About Almond

12 East 22nd Street
New York, NY 10010
View Larger Map

Almond blends farm-to-table culture in a vibrant, comfortable atmosphere.

Co-owner and Executive Chef Jason Weiner creates seasonal & daily menus that are driven by market-fresh ingredients. Almond's local & sustainable fish offerings are illuminated through an open raw bar. Classic Almond dishes, beloved at Almond's sister restaurants (Almond Bridgehampton & Almond Tribeca), are highlighted with Brussels Sprouts Two-Ways and Steak Frites, amongst others. Unique to the menu is a selection of "Small Things," masterfully conceived dishes that can be enjoyed in a few bites that range from Roasted Chickpeas to Lobster Sausage.

The wine list, handpicked by co-owner Eric Lemonides, offers an affordable selection of wines. Specialty cocktails, NY craft beers, and raw bar selections, along with the entire menu, at the restaurant’s spacious 20-seat bar.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Mediterranean, French

Hours of Operation:
Brunch 10:30 AM Weekends ; Lunch 11:30 AM Weekdays; Dinner 6pm Nightly

Cross Street:
Broadway & Park Avenue South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 228-7557

Website:
http://almondrestaurant.com/s/flatiron/

Parking Details:
Multiple parking lots are available in the neighborhood.

Public Transit:
23rd Street Stop on the F, R & 6

Executive Chef:
Jason Weiner

Private Party Facilities:
Almond can accommodate sit down functions from 20-150, and standing cocktail events up to 225

Private Party Contact:
Bismark Irving bismark@almondnyc.com: 2122287557x13

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Grilled Pork Chop
Fried Calamari
Norwegian Style Eggs Benedict
Almond Hash
Mushroom Panini
Macaroni and Cheese
Dayboat Scallops
Mac and Cheese
Chocolate Pot de Creme
Biscuits
Brussels Sprouts Two Ways
Baked alaska
Croque Madame
Brussels Sprouts Salad
Roasted Chicken
Pan Roasted Wild Striped Bass
Oysters
Deviled Eggs
mushroom risotto
Belgian Waffles With Ice-cream
Sauteed Greens
Cauliflower Gratin
French Fries
B.A.L.T. With Fries
Warm Duck Confit Salad
Prosecco Zabaglione
bratwurst
Braised Short Ribs
Coconut and Lemon Cake Ice Cream Sandwiches
Spinach, Goat Cheese, And Tomato Omlet
Salad Nicoise With Salmon
Goat Cheese Panna Cotta
Arctic Char Niçoise
Roasted Brussels Sprouts Caesar Salad Style
Hand-Mashed Potatoes
Cheeseburger With Fries And Salad
Los Tres - Curried Mussel Cocktail, Marinated Octopus, Scallop & Fennel Crudo
Mimosas
Omlette with braised greens
Lamb Prosciutto
Le Grand Macaroni & Cheese
Apple Crisp
Moroccan lamb meatballs
Parmesan Rosemary Fries
Steak Frites
Sticky Tofee Pudding With Vanilla Ice Cream
Smores Sundae
Duck Confit Hash With Poached Eggs
vegetable panini
Grilled Sea Scallops
Creme Brulee
Charcuterie plate
Mushroom Truffle Vegan Pizza
Hamburger
Duck Prosciutto
Grilled Sea Scallops With Polenta Ravioli
Malted Creme Brulee With Banana Sorbet
Curried Mussels Cocktail
Sea Bass With Prosciutto And Fava Beans
Lamb Mixed Grill
Scallops
Escargot
Sausage
croque monsieur
Citrus Cured Sardines
Lamb Chops
Sea bass
Salmon
Lobster
Bloody Mary
Eggs Florentine
Turkey Burger
Omelette with Chorizo
Short Rib Ragu and Polenta-stuffed Ravioli
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon
Cornbread Muffins
Herritage Pork Terrine
Hangar Steak
Buttermilk Waffle
Porterhouse For Two
Chocolate Pot De Creme & Salted Almonds
Brick Oven Roasted Whole Dourade
Pot de Creme
Huevos rancheros

Promotions

Two Courses & a Glass of Wine or Beer for $27

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 11:30 AM - 2:30 PM

Meatless Mondays!

Mondays from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Two Courses & a Glass of Wine or Beer for $27

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 11:30 AM - 2:30 PM

Details
Meatless Mondays!

Mondays from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 6:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 8:45PM

Mon 6:00PM - 6:30PM 8:45PM - 9:15PM

Tue 6:00PM - 6:15PM 9:00PM - 9:30PM

Wed 6:00PM - 6:15PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Thu 6:00PM - 6:15PM 9:45PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 6:00PM - 6:15PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Almond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

neighborhood gem (49)
great for brunch (48)
good for groups (45)
See All
fit for foodies (39)
great for lunch (35)
great for outdoor dining (26)
special occasion (17)
vibrant bar scene (11)
kid-friendly (10)
romantic (9)
hot spot (8)
notable wine list (6)
late-night find (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1583 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Restaurant was overly warm; menu limited ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Restaurant was overly warm; menu limited, although wait and kitchen staff were very accommodating to make changes. Most importantly, the food was not prepared well or consistently--overcooked in some plates and very under in others. In one case plated extremely unappealingly. Took forever to get the check at lunchtime, so one of My guests actually had to leave. It's a great location, so a shame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

My family loves this place. Whichever lo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

My family loves this place. Whichever location you visit the quality, food, and service is always top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lots of house made goodies like pastrami ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Lots of house made goodies like pastrami and chicken sausage, tamales, biscuits and Rugelach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My friends and I were the first guests t ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My friends and I were the first guests to arrive on a beautiful Sunday morning. So, it took the staff a little while to get started. However, our waiter was very attentive and helped us choose wisely. My friend and I had the chorizo and manchego omelet which was delicious. My friend's husband had the eggs Bendict an enjoyed it immensely. The mini biscuits served before our meals arrived were warm and delicious! It was a lovely day and we were able to sit outside and, given it was the July 4th holiday weekend, the street was quiet and we didn't have to deal with much street noise. I would definitely go to Almond again and would love to try their ricotta pancakes.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

As usual it was a great experience. The ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

As usual it was a great experience. The mussels and rosè were perfect! I had made a reservation for 2 but ended up being a party of 4 and they sat us without a problem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Almost all of the food was well prepared ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Almost all of the food was well prepared and plated properly. The wait and bus staff seemed a little overwhelmed in paying attention to clearing plates, keeping water supplied to the table, coordinating delivery of each course with the previous course(s). It was not that busy so it's likely to be a result of experience level. Worse thing was the cold shrimp cocktail was a little uneven in terms of preparation quality and size. All the other dishes were good to very good in preparation. Not rushed to leave, so that was nice for a summer evening

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

excellent food and service. nice space ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

excellent food and service. nice space and lovely staff

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here for brunch based on good re ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We went here for brunch based on good reviews, but what a big disappointment it was! We waited at least 40 minutes before we were served, the food was not good (I had better food at a local diner), it was 90 degrees outside and they do NOT have the AC on, and the manager turn on loud music in the middle of our meals, we had to ask them to turn it down, it was so annoying ! the we paid over 90 dollars for 3 people. you be the judge!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The menu was very interesting. Farm to ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The menu was very interesting. Farm to Table approach. Server failed to advise that the menu special of the evening was not available, so we had to rethink our approach to the meal after waiting too long for attention and for drinks. I would return, but would request a different server. Service not equal to the food or the prices.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Nice atmosphere and delicious food serve ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Nice atmosphere and delicious food served in generous portions. The only issue was the extremely long wait for the food. Definitely plan to make an evening of it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The elevated front deck allows for outdo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The elevated front deck allows for outdoor dining without feeling like you are sharing your table with passers-by or taxi exhaust. A great varied menu with something for everyone. Excellent and imaginative Nicoise salad made with grilled trout is highly recommended.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was very disappointing. Our ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The service was very disappointing. Our server was very inattentive- he came to the table only to take orders and then once more. I had brought this up to the host who handed me his card and apologized. Poor service all around- will not return or recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Great ambience, young vibe, very good f ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Great ambience, young vibe, very good food and wine, attentive wait service

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food but definitely overpriced.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Great food but definitely overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

My biggest concern here was service. Sim ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My biggest concern here was service. Simply couldn't get server's attention for check, etc. Food arrived 3/4 mostly at the same time. Food was fine--nothing over the top. Little biscuits were good. Server checked back as we finished to see if we needed anything. Hostess was lovely--overall there are tastier and better value brunches in NYC-but this did the job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

We are regulars. Need I say more?

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

We are regulars. Need I say more?

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

To quote one member of group the was ' ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

To quote one member of group the was 'remarkably mediocre'

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Again we had a great dining experience. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Again we had a great dining experience. The food is always fresh and tasty. Service always prompt and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always fresh and delicious

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

I've been to Almond several times over the years and it is always so fresh and overwhelmingly delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently welcoming, tasty and well r ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Consistently welcoming, tasty and well run!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Food

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The space is large which is good for getting a table and noise level but the wait staff is spread thin. In the back there is a great pool table and lounge area.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Second very fine lunch at Almond. My fr ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Second very fine lunch at Almond. My friends and I enjoyed the food and also the feel of the place which is casual and also hip feeling. The food is consistently good .

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The brunch place.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Love coming here Sunday mornings with my girlfriend. The food is great, the atmosphere is nice, and the service is good. Definitely recommend for a brunch spot.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Super! I'll be back for more tamales!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Super! I'll be back for more tamales!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I met a friend for brunch. The staff was ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

I met a friend for brunch. The staff was very accommodating of our requests, the food was good, the ambience was comfortable and attractive. No complaints.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Probably not going back.

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

The food was good, but the service was terrible. An early dinner became a three hour ordeal. It was a half hour before we even got waited on.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Food was very good and staff were very ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Food was very good and staff were very nice but seemed in the weeds very early on. Our food took a very long time to come out and our server was hard to find, all this for an early dinner reservation with a half empty restaurant. But I would still go again, lovely menu, beautiful restaurant.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Disappointing!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

We've dined at Almond a few times and have always enjoyed it, but not this time. Our entrees were SO salty, neither of us could finish our meal. When our server we were honest with him, but he made no attempt to make us happy. Overall, a very disappointing dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Overall it was just ok. The waiter was ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Overall it was just ok. The waiter was a bit slow, the kitchen was slow, (although they brought us a complimentary appetizer while we waited for our food to be done).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

My boyfriend and I waited 50min for EGGS. Awful.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

This dinning experience was AWFUL. My boyfriend and I have come for dinner and waited longer then most places for our food but in the end the food was great. So we decided to give it a shot for brunch, BIG mistake. We both ordered eggs and waited almost an hour to actually get our food. The server was rude and made it clear he did not care that we were frustrated. The service is a big part of dinning and this really left a bad taste in my mouth. Never dinning here again and will gladly tell friends and other of my awful experience here. It's a real shame since the food is good- well the dinner menu.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value1

Food was cold but management was amazing ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Food was cold but management was amazingly accomodating and lovely, food choices and ingredients were on point

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved it.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I hate that I have to write down 50 words. It makes the process more hard to give a good review.

I wish they just let me say great job or loved it and be good enough. It had a 4.5 star rating and that is the reason I picked it. It was a lovely place.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fullfilling brunch. Great service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

I had a a good brunch with a friend . Very friendly staff and food was good overall . My turkey burger was a bit overcooked and dry..spicy mayo made it yummy . The cheesecake was very tasty and definitely a must try .

Nice and chill ambiance . Will go back and order something else .

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Almond is not a joy.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

I paid $24 for a brunch of 3 smallish lukewarm pancakes and 2 cups of lukewarm coffee, tax and tip. Food just average but expensive. Noise level is high as it is filled with 20 somethings doing their thing. Not a good place for anyone over 40. I won't be going here anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

great food, fair service, nice setting.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

for some reason our food was very slow to come out, but appetizers and dinner entrees were all fantastic, though i found dessert only alright. service wasn't particularly attentive - had to ask for more menus when the rest of our party arrived, and not all were cleared after we ordered, but overall fine enough. lovely atmosphere and i'd come back to try their brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Excellent food, even better service.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

Great spot for a working lunch. Loud enough to give you some privacy, quiet enough to hear each other. Great food.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

always a good place for brunch

 
 (London)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

We enjoy Almond for brunch since we very much like the food; the staff is normally very accommodating and friendly. Since it's a popular place, it is very crowded and noisy around lunch time on a Sunday with people waiting all over the entrance lobby. The restaurant has a nice atmosphere as well although I don't care for the tables in the back towards the kitchen.

Tags: brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Incredible buttermilk biscuits. Good ser ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Incredible buttermilk biscuits. Good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great we had a blast

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Great we had a blast

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good reliable restaurant

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Almond never disappoints. Their brussel sprouts two ways is one of my favorite salads! I recently had lunch there and had the smoked trout nicoise and it was excellent as were the mussels...the best I've had in years.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.