About Almond

12 East 22nd Street
New York, NY 10010
View Larger Map

Almond blends farm-to-table culture in a vibrant, comfortable atmosphere.

Co-owner and Executive Chef Jason Weiner creates seasonal & daily menus that are driven by market-fresh ingredients. Almond's local & sustainable fish offerings are illuminated through an open raw bar. Classic Almond dishes, beloved at Almond's sister restaurants (Almond Bridgehampton & Almond Tribeca), are highlighted with Brussels Sprouts Two-Ways and Steak Frites, amongst others. Unique to the menu is a selection of "Small Things," masterfully conceived dishes that can be enjoyed in a few bites that range from Roasted Chickpeas to Lobster Sausage.

The wine list, handpicked by co-owner Eric Lemonides, offers an affordable selection of wines. Specialty cocktails, NY craft beers, and raw bar selections, along with the entire menu, at the restaurant’s spacious 20-seat bar.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Mediterranean, French

Hours of Operation:
Brunch 10:30 AM Weekends ; Lunch 11:30 AM Weekdays; Dinner 6pm Nightly

Cross Street:
Broadway & Park Avenue South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 228-7557

Website:
http://almondrestaurant.com/s/flatiron/

Parking Details:
Multiple parking lots are available in the neighborhood.

Public Transit:
23rd Street Stop on the F, R & 6

Executive Chef:
Jason Weiner

Private Party Facilities:
Almond can accommodate sit down functions from 20-150, and standing cocktail events up to 225

Private Party Contact:
Bismark Irving bismark@almondnyc.com: 2122287557x13

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Homemade Pastrami
Norwegian Style Eggs Benedict
Almond Hash
Mushroom Panini
Macaroni and Cheese
Chocolate Pot de Creme
Mac and Cheese
Dayboat Scallops
Biscuits
Brussels Sprouts Two Ways
Baked alaska
Croque Madame
Brussels Sprouts Salad
Roasted Chicken
Pan Roasted Wild Striped Bass
Oysters
mushroom risotto
Deviled Eggs
Sauteed Greens
French Fries
Belgian Waffles With Ice-cream
Cauliflower Gratin
B.A.L.T. With Fries
Warm Duck Confit Salad
Prosecco Zabaglione
bratwurst
Braised Short Ribs
Coconut and Lemon Cake Ice Cream Sandwiches
Salad Nicoise With Salmon
Spinach, Goat Cheese, And Tomato Omlet
Arctic Char Niçoise
Goat Cheese Panna Cotta
Roasted Brussels Sprouts Caesar Salad Style
Hand-Mashed Potatoes
Cheeseburger With Fries And Salad
Los Tres - Curried Mussel Cocktail, Marinated Octopus, Scallop & Fennel Crudo
Omlette with braised greens
Mimosas
Fried Calamari
Grilled Pork Chop
Lamb Prosciutto
Apple Crisp
Le Grand Macaroni & Cheese
Moroccan lamb meatballs
Parmesan Rosemary Fries
Steak Frites
Sticky Tofee Pudding With Vanilla Ice Cream
Smores Sundae
Duck Confit Hash With Poached Eggs
vegetable panini
Mushroom Truffle Vegan Pizza
Creme Brulee
Hamburger
Grilled Sea Scallops
Charcuterie plate
Duck Prosciutto
Sea Bass With Prosciutto And Fava Beans
Curried Mussels Cocktail
Lamb Mixed Grill
Grilled Sea Scallops With Polenta Ravioli
Malted Creme Brulee With Banana Sorbet
Scallops
Escargot
Sausage
croque monsieur
Citrus Cured Sardines
Lamb Chops
Sea bass
Salmon
Bloody Mary
Eggs Florentine
Lobster
Turkey Burger
Omelette with Chorizo
Short Rib Ragu and Polenta-stuffed Ravioli
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon
Cornbread Muffins
Hangar Steak
Herritage Pork Terrine
Buttermilk Waffle
Porterhouse For Two
Chocolate Pot De Creme & Salted Almonds
Brick Oven Roasted Whole Dourade
Pot de Creme
Huevos rancheros

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Almond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (43)
Great for Brunch (42)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
See All
Great for Lunch (33)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Special Occasion (15)
Romantic (13)
Kid-friendly (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Notable Wine List (6)
Casual (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Seasonal (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Business Meals (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Fun (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Cozy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Healthy (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1612 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service and ambience are amazing. Th ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 2 days ago

The service and ambience are amazing. The food was horrible though - ordered 4 dishes and not one was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

Excellent food and decent wine list. A b ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Excellent food and decent wine list. A bit noisy but still very enjoyable place.

Loved the chicken liver pate, served in a tiny jar. Amazing truffled macaroni and cheese. Excellent scallops. Long list if various fries. Good size portions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Felt a bit too noisy at first, but I adj ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Felt a bit too noisy at first, but I adjusted, and it was worth it. The food was outstanding!! Staff was very good as well.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Lovely Labor Day brunch in their side st ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Lovely Labor Day brunch in their side street sidewalk café. Friendly, good service. Kept my coffee cup filled! Tasty food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Just a great place. Food is perfect eve ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Just a great place. Food is perfect every time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Came here for lunch and sat outside. Goo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Came here for lunch and sat outside. Good food and service. Great ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The experience was excellent! We loved t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

The experience was excellent! We loved the food and wine - and not to mention the great service we had. She was on top of it and very friendly.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very uninspired.....cioppino had little ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Very uninspired.....cioppino had little fish, calamari was tough....lots of bread and potatoes in the cioppino, very unappealing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Great atmosphere... food was excellent.. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great atmosphere... food was excellent... full breadth of options to cater to the meat eaters and the vegetarians in our party.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had a great time and experience . The ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We had a great time and experience . The food was superb and our server Adam was a true professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

business lunch. PERFECT location. Menu w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

business lunch. PERFECT location. Menu was great -prefix lunch was lovely. Waiter was exceptional - attentive and knew the menu. Highly recommend and will make this my go to for biz lunches.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently great food and great servic ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Consistently great food and great service too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ir's just overpriced for what it is

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Ir's just overpriced for what it is

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

A repeat visit...and this time was even ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

A repeat visit...and this time was even better. Food was top notch and the service friendly. The value was excellent as well.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food lots fun Bar has interesting ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great food lots fun

Bar has interesting people

and I get to hug the owner

Mussels are the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, wait staff needs improve ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Excellent food, wait staff needs improvement... Very slow service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

I really like this place for dinner. The ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

I really like this place for dinner. The in between menu is not good. The pickled shrimp not good however the muscles were excellent..Also there was a mouse running around the dinning room floor..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

The biscuits to start are DELICIOUS! Als ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The biscuits to start are DELICIOUS! Also very nice friendly service. The space is quite large too, so you don't feel cramped and don't get bumped into by other diners.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great service

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our people had major food allergi ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

One of our people had major food allergies, and the waiter was super patient and very considerate throughout the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The menu is fit for a foodie. Very smal ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The menu is fit for a foodie. Very small but each dish looks appetizing. I had the char entree and it was flavorful and well cooked. I loved every bite and my friend had the salmon burger which was delicious!

The wait staff was okay but it is spacious and the hosts did greet us and thank us for coming. I would return to this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Always enjoy my food and dessert at Almo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Always enjoy my food and dessert at Almond, food is consistently great quality and the atmosphere and service top notch. I've visited both the Flatiron location and their Bridgehampton location.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is great for last minute rese ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This place is great for last minute reservations. Food is good though not spectacular and there are a variety of veg friendly options as well. Service was a bit slow but other than that we enjoyed our time there.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Our waiter could not have been better. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Our waiter could not have been better. He was OUTSTANDING!!!! The noise in the restaurant was too high -- we asked to be moved and while it was better it was still hard to hear. The food was very good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

A coworker and I stopped in for lunch af ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

A coworker and I stopped in for lunch after a meeting. Great food, awesome staff, relaxing atmosphere. I highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gorgeously designed restaurant with fant ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Gorgeously designed restaurant with fantastic food. A huge space for NYC.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good but I was disappointed tha ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was good but I was disappointed that lunch was not offered on the weekends. Waitress was attentive and warm but I think they need more waitstaff when it is very busy. I'm sorry to hear that the Tribeca branch closed permanently. I was looking forward to trying their lunch because my office is near by.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was tremendous, couldn't stop e ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The food was tremendous, couldn't stop eating! Extremely friendly staff that were constantly checking in. We made a reservation at 6pm and it was almost empty. By the end of our meal the place was packed. They surprised us at the end with ice cream for our friend's birthday, something we barely mentioned in conversation with the waitress. The restaurant itself has a great ambiance, great layout, very comfortable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Restaurant was overly warm; menu limited ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Restaurant was overly warm; menu limited, although wait and kitchen staff were very accommodating to make changes. Most importantly, the food was not prepared well or consistently--overcooked in some plates and very under in others. In one case plated extremely unappealingly. Took forever to get the check at lunchtime, so one of My guests actually had to leave. It's a great location, so a shame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

My family loves this place. Whichever lo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

My family loves this place. Whichever location you visit the quality, food, and service is always top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lots of house made goodies like pastrami ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Lots of house made goodies like pastrami and chicken sausage, tamales, biscuits and Rugelach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My friends and I were the first guests t ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My friends and I were the first guests to arrive on a beautiful Sunday morning. So, it took the staff a little while to get started. However, our waiter was very attentive and helped us choose wisely. My friend and I had the chorizo and manchego omelet which was delicious. My friend's husband had the eggs Bendict an enjoyed it immensely. The mini biscuits served before our meals arrived were warm and delicious! It was a lovely day and we were able to sit outside and, given it was the July 4th holiday weekend, the street was quiet and we didn't have to deal with much street noise. I would definitely go to Almond again and would love to try their ricotta pancakes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

As usual it was a great experience. The ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

As usual it was a great experience. The mussels and rosè were perfect! I had made a reservation for 2 but ended up being a party of 4 and they sat us without a problem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Almost all of the food was well prepared ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Almost all of the food was well prepared and plated properly. The wait and bus staff seemed a little overwhelmed in paying attention to clearing plates, keeping water supplied to the table, coordinating delivery of each course with the previous course(s). It was not that busy so it's likely to be a result of experience level. Worse thing was the cold shrimp cocktail was a little uneven in terms of preparation quality and size. All the other dishes were good to very good in preparation. Not rushed to leave, so that was nice for a summer evening

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

excellent food and service. nice space ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

excellent food and service. nice space and lovely staff

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here for brunch based on good re ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We went here for brunch based on good reviews, but what a big disappointment it was! We waited at least 40 minutes before we were served, the food was not good (I had better food at a local diner), it was 90 degrees outside and they do NOT have the AC on, and the manager turn on loud music in the middle of our meals, we had to ask them to turn it down, it was so annoying ! the we paid over 90 dollars for 3 people. you be the judge!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The menu was very interesting. Farm to ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The menu was very interesting. Farm to Table approach. Server failed to advise that the menu special of the evening was not available, so we had to rethink our approach to the meal after waiting too long for attention and for drinks. I would return, but would request a different server. Service not equal to the food or the prices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Nice atmosphere and delicious food serve ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Nice atmosphere and delicious food served in generous portions. The only issue was the extremely long wait for the food. Definitely plan to make an evening of it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The elevated front deck allows for outdo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The elevated front deck allows for outdoor dining without feeling like you are sharing your table with passers-by or taxi exhaust. A great varied menu with something for everyone. Excellent and imaginative Nicoise salad made with grilled trout is highly recommended.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was very disappointing. Our ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The service was very disappointing. Our server was very inattentive- he came to the table only to take orders and then once more. I had brought this up to the host who handed me his card and apologized. Poor service all around- will not return or recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.