About Almond

12 East 22nd Street
New York, NY 10010
View Larger Map

Almond blends farm-to-table culture in a vibrant, comfortable atmosphere.

Co-owner and Executive Chef Jason Weiner creates seasonal & daily menus that are driven by market-fresh ingredients. Almond's local & sustainable fish offerings are illuminated through an open raw bar. Classic Almond dishes, beloved at Almond's sister restaurants (Almond Bridgehampton & Almond Tribeca), are highlighted with Brussels Sprouts Two-Ways and Steak Frites, amongst others. Unique to the menu is a selection of "Small Things," masterfully conceived dishes that can be enjoyed in a few bites that range from Roasted Chickpeas to Lobster Sausage.

The wine list, handpicked by co-owner Eric Lemonides, offers an affordable selection of wines. Specialty cocktails, NY craft beers, and raw bar selections, along with the entire menu, at the restaurant’s spacious 20-seat bar.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Mediterranean, French

Hours of Operation:
Brunch 10:30 AM Weekends ; Lunch 11:30 AM Weekdays; Dinner 6pm Nightly

Cross Street:
Broadway & Park Avenue South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 228-7557

Website:
http://almondrestaurant.com/s/flatiron/

Parking Details:
Multiple parking lots are available in the neighborhood.

Public Transit:
23rd Street Stop on the F, R & 6

Executive Chef:
Jason Weiner

Private Party Facilities:
Almond can accommodate sit down functions from 20-150, and standing cocktail events up to 225

Private Party Contact:
Bismark Irving bismark@almondnyc.com: 2122287557x13

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Homemade Pastrami - Almond, New York, NY
Norwegian Style Eggs Benedict - Almond, New York, NY
Almond Hash - Almond, New York, NY
Mushroom Panini - Almond, New York, NY
Macaroni and Cheese - Almond, New York, NY
Chocolate Pot de Creme - Almond, New York, NY
Mac and Cheese - Almond, New York, NY
Dayboat Scallops - Almond, New York, NY
Biscuits - Almond, New York, NY
Brussels Sprouts Two Ways - Almond, New York, NY
Baked alaska - Almond, New York, NY
Croque Madame - Almond, New York, NY
Brussels Sprouts Salad - Almond, New York, NY
Roasted Chicken - Almond, New York, NY
Pan Roasted Wild Striped Bass - Almond, New York, NY
Oysters - Almond, New York, NY
mushroom risotto - Almond, New York, NY
Deviled Eggs - Almond, New York, NY
Sauteed Greens - Almond, New York, NY
French Fries - Almond, New York, NY
Belgian Waffles With Ice-cream - Almond, New York, NY
Cauliflower Gratin - Almond, New York, NY
B.A.L.T. With Fries - Almond, New York, NY
Warm Duck Confit Salad - Almond, New York, NY
Prosecco Zabaglione - Almond, New York, NY
bratwurst - Almond, New York, NY
Braised Short Ribs - Almond, New York, NY
Coconut and Lemon Cake Ice Cream Sandwiches  - Almond, New York, NY
Salad Nicoise With Salmon - Almond, New York, NY
Spinach, Goat Cheese, And Tomato Omlet - Almond, New York, NY
Arctic Char Niçoise  - Almond, New York, NY
Goat Cheese Panna Cotta - Almond, New York, NY
Roasted Brussels Sprouts Caesar Salad Style - Almond, New York, NY
Hand-Mashed Potatoes - Almond, New York, NY
Cheeseburger With Fries And Salad - Almond, New York, NY
Los Tres - Curried Mussel Cocktail, Marinated Octopus, Scallop & Fennel Crudo  - Almond, New York, NY
Omlette with braised greens - Almond, New York, NY
Mimosas - Almond, New York, NY
Fried Calamari - Almond, New York, NY
Grilled Pork Chop - Almond, New York, NY
Lamb Prosciutto - Almond, New York, NY
Apple Crisp - Almond, New York, NY
Le Grand Macaroni & Cheese - Almond, New York, NY
Moroccan lamb meatballs - Almond, New York, NY
Parmesan Rosemary Fries - Almond, New York, NY
Steak Frites - Almond, New York, NY
Sticky Tofee Pudding With Vanilla Ice Cream - Almond, New York, NY
Smores Sundae - Almond, New York, NY
Duck Confit Hash With Poached Eggs - Almond, New York, NY
vegetable panini - Almond, New York, NY
Mushroom Truffle Vegan Pizza - Almond, New York, NY
Creme Brulee - Almond, New York, NY
Hamburger - Almond, New York, NY
Grilled Sea Scallops - Almond, New York, NY
Charcuterie plate - Almond, New York, NY
Duck Prosciutto - Almond, New York, NY
Sea Bass With Prosciutto And Fava Beans - Almond, New York, NY
Curried Mussels Cocktail - Almond, New York, NY
Lamb Mixed Grill - Almond, New York, NY
Grilled Sea Scallops With Polenta Ravioli - Almond, New York, NY
Malted Creme Brulee With Banana Sorbet - Almond, New York, NY
Scallops - Almond, New York, NY
Escargot - Almond, New York, NY
Sausage - Almond, New York, NY
croque monsieur - Almond, New York, NY
Citrus Cured Sardines - Almond, New York, NY
Lamb Chops - Almond, New York, NY
Sea bass - Almond, New York, NY
Salmon - Almond, New York, NY
Bloody Mary - Almond, New York, NY
Eggs Florentine - Almond, New York, NY
Lobster - Almond, New York, NY
Turkey Burger - Almond, New York, NY
Omelette with Chorizo - Almond, New York, NY
Short Rib Ragu and Polenta-stuffed Ravioli - Almond, New York, NY
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon  - Almond, New York, NY
Cornbread Muffins - Almond, New York, NY
Hangar Steak - Almond, New York, NY
Herritage Pork Terrine - Almond, New York, NY
Buttermilk Waffle - Almond, New York, NY
Porterhouse For Two - Almond, New York, NY
Chocolate Pot De Creme & Salted Almonds - Almond, New York, NY
Brick Oven Roasted Whole Dourade - Almond, New York, NY
Pot de Creme - Almond, New York, NY
Huevos rancheros - Almond, New York, NY

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 5:00PM - 10:30PM

Thu - Sat 5:00PM - 11:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Almond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (28)
Casual (25)
Good for Groups (25)
See All
Good for a Date (25)
Great for Brunch (23)
Great for Lunch (19)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Fun (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Romantic (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Cozy (9)
Seasonal (9)
Organic (8)
Healthy (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Business Meals (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Authentic (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
People Watching (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fireplace (1)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great Beer (1)
Private Room (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
1640 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I love Almond. Been there many times fo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

I love Almond. Been there many times for dinner but never for brunch. Brunch was fabulous and delicious. Definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I reserved for a 1,000 points table, pai ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

I reserved for a 1,000 points table, paid good money but your front staff changed the table to 100 point. Not cool.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Great neighborhood restaurant! The bruss ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Great neighborhood restaurant! The brussels sprout salad is a must-try.

Tags: Good for a Date, Organic, Casual, Authentic, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the shrimp scampi which was delici ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

I had the shrimp scampi which was delicious. One of my dining friends (from out of town) has very simple food tastes. She asked our server what Ponzu sauce was and he didn't known (!!), and seemed somewhat surprised that she requested he go find out. Food as good as what was served deserves an informed wait staff.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

Great good selection. Nice variety. Heal ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great good selection. Nice variety. Healthy options exist.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious and healthy. Affo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food was delicious and healthy. Affordable price and great service.

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unique, fresh, cozy. I would definitely ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Unique, fresh, cozy. I would definitely recommend and return!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service. Everyone enj ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Excellent food and service. Everyone enjoyed both their entrees and the great desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was too heavily salted. Chicken, Ma ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Food was too heavily salted.

Chicken, Mashed potatoes, and veggies were all too salted.

Could barely eat it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value2

Service was poor, food was good. My w ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Service was poor, food was good.

My wife and I arrived separately, and they basically just left us there. Eventually, we asked for a server, which the bus buy attempted to get, but never arrived. At the end, I was over-charged. In addition, I made a 1,000 point reservation and only received 100 points.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Inattentive Service and small food porti ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Inattentive Service and small food portions = NO GOOD FOR LARGE PARTIES

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Great place. Food and brunch cocktails w ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great place. Food and brunch cocktails were really good. But they might have needed more hostesses. If you have a reservation for a certain time, you shouldn't have to wait for everyone before you in line who doesn't have a reservation to put their name in. Wasn't a huge deal, just kind of annoying and the food and quick delivery of the food was worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love love love everything. Always feels ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Love love love everything. Always feels like home and food is consistently amazinggg!!!! xox to the whole almond family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

So good, and they are really friendly ab ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

So good, and they are really friendly about food allergies!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First visit and we were impressed with t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

First visit and we were impressed with the ambiance and price fee menu.

My pasta dish was only warm, not hot, however that did not prevent me from enjoying my meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Open Kitchen, Fireplace, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Fabulous as always. Meatless Monday menu ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Fabulous as always. Meatless Monday menu was delicious. Friends enjoyed their dinner as well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Casual, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant in the city. They make a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Best restaurant in the city. They make as much effort into small plates and appetizers as they do for main courses. Mix it up 1 appetizer, 1 Side dish, and the incredible cheese fries. Great wine and drinks and genuine friendly service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten at Almond many times in the ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 18, 2016

I have eaten at Almond many times in the past. Had not eaten here for about a year since my last visit. Quality of the food seems to have dropped. I sent back my drink which was coca cola because the mix was off. Sent back my croquet monseur sandwich because it was very tough and the bread was hard to eat. Literally uneatable for a sandwich.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

The service this time (and I have gone t ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 12, 2016

The service this time (and I have gone to this restaurant fairly often) was slow and very unorganized. The client lunch almost took 2 hours and we didn't have time to take a coffee or dessert because of the lax service and the miscommunication with our order, which stalled thing further.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Almond was wonderful! Great food, great ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Almond was wonderful! Great food, great people-- a perfect experience!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Braised short ribs appetizer was my favo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Braised short ribs appetizer was my favorite dish. We also has the buffalo cauliflower which was good, not a fan of bleu cheese but if you like that this is perfect for you. Also had the tomato soap which paired well with the lardon croques gratin - it's like a fancy grilled bacon cheese sandwich with tomato soup, how can you go wrong? Burger was good, the bun looked kind of sad when it arrived but the taste was good. Try the charcuterie (cured in house) and the mussels appetizer! Richard was our waiter and he provided exceptional service. Would recommend to friends who are in NYC!

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal,ambience and server Richa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Wonderful meal,ambience and server Richard was great!

Tags: Organic, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Almond. The food is delicious--ha ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I love Almond. The food is delicious--having that special home-cooked, comfort food quality with gourmet flair. The service was a bit slow on the Sunday brunch I recently attended--but this is not usually the case. Recommend highly!

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Great food even better service

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Great food even better service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Facility is looking really run down. Foo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Facility is looking really run down. Food was delivered cold. Table was not comfortable for 5 people. Overall very disappointed in a restaurant I used to like. These guys need to refurbish or give it up in my view. I won't be back and was embarrassed I chose this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value3

The lemon ricotta pancakes are truly a g ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The lemon ricotta pancakes are truly a gift from the heavens. Light and fluffy with a slightly crisp outer border. Lemon curd was delicious. Maple syrup was the real deal. Mini biscuits for the table were a nice treat to tide us over before the entrees came.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our special neighbor hood restaurant. Ou ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Our special neighbor hood restaurant. Our waitress Lauren was the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The service and ambience are amazing. Th ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The service and ambience are amazing. The food was horrible though - ordered 4 dishes and not one was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

Excellent food and decent wine list. A b ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Excellent food and decent wine list. A bit noisy but still very enjoyable place.

Loved the chicken liver pate, served in a tiny jar. Amazing truffled macaroni and cheese. Excellent scallops. Long list if various fries. Good size portions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Felt a bit too noisy at first, but I adj ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Felt a bit too noisy at first, but I adjusted, and it was worth it. The food was outstanding!! Staff was very good as well.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Lovely Labor Day brunch in their side st ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Lovely Labor Day brunch in their side street sidewalk café. Friendly, good service. Kept my coffee cup filled! Tasty food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Just a great place. Food is perfect eve ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Just a great place. Food is perfect every time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Came here for lunch and sat outside. Goo ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Came here for lunch and sat outside. Good food and service. Great ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The experience was excellent! We loved t ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2016

The experience was excellent! We loved the food and wine - and not to mention the great service we had. She was on top of it and very friendly.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very uninspired.....cioppino had little ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Very uninspired.....cioppino had little fish, calamari was tough....lots of bread and potatoes in the cioppino, very unappealing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Great atmosphere... food was excellent.. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great atmosphere... food was excellent... full breadth of options to cater to the meat eaters and the vegetarians in our party.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had a great time and experience . The ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2016

We had a great time and experience . The food was superb and our server Adam was a true professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

business lunch. PERFECT location. Menu w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2016

business lunch. PERFECT location. Menu was great -prefix lunch was lovely. Waiter was exceptional - attentive and knew the menu. Highly recommend and will make this my go to for biz lunches.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently great food and great servic ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Consistently great food and great service too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ir's just overpriced for what it is

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Ir's just overpriced for what it is

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.