Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.20mi

About Almansor Court

Almansor Court, overlooking Alhambra Lake and Golf Course, is a conveniently located Brunch, Banquet and Conference Center. Definitely a Los Angeles favorite for any social or conference event.

700 S. Almansor Court
Alhambra, CA 91801
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Valley Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(626) 570-4600

Website:
http://www.almansorcourt.com/

Parking Details:
Enjoy plenty of complimenary parking in our private lot.

Executive Chef:
Albert Doon

Additional:
Banquet, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Private Dining

Almansor Court is a beautiful Banquet and Conference Center, overlooking the Alhambra Golf Course and Lake. We are conveniently located just of the 10 freeway at the geographical center of Los Angeles County making our location the close and perfect destination for all your guests.

Almansor Court Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.0

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (6)
Great for Lunch (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
See All
Good for Birthdays (2)
Casual (2)
Fun (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Business Meals (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Romantic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
176 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 8, 2017

I reviewed this last week also. We came back a week later because we wanted to enjoy it again just the two of us. We sat out on the patio this time. Much quieter than inside but the drawback is the flies. Annoying so I do not recommend. I rather deal with the noise level inside. WE were disappointed that this week they decided to eliminate the Korean Beef. One of their most delicious offerings. I sure hope it comes back. I was so looking forward to it and yet to no avail. Lupe is an awesome waitress. We get her often and enjoy her constant attention to details.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 1, 2017

This is Hands Down our Favorite place to attend a Sunday Brunch. We have been here many, many times and are never disappointed! We always come to the first seating before it fills up (but boy does it fill up). A popular place. Lovely venue and amazing food. We just went last Sunday taking a friend to celebrate a new job and are making reservations today to go back this coming Sunday. We are hooked! We enjoy the fact that it's any dress code. Service is always excellent and friendly. Thank you for being consistent and not making any drastic changes in your menu. The only thing missing last visit that was one of my favorites were the chicken crepes. Sad to see them not there. Maybe they'll come back (hint, hint). Love to see you are changing the dessert selections a little to keep it fresh. Keep up the good work!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

We were celebrating my granddaughters 18th birthday and our waiter-server was supposed to come to sing happy birthday but he never came so after waiting too long we left.
One other item I'd like to mention, the pastries, pies, and cakes had fly's all around the table so we did not sample any. when we were walking away a guy came with a dish towel waving it to move them away, too late.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Good food, great experience. Will be there again soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our server Guadalupe was wonderful. Not sure of the other servers, but they were very attentive and friendly. My family and friends enjoyed it very much. Food and drinks were excellent. Service was also excellent. We will definitely be back. Thanks again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Almansor Court has a great selection of creative dishes. I particularly like the made-in-front-of-you, Eggs Benedict. You were able to put as much Hollandaise sauce as you wanted on them. Yum. The prime rib was cooked just perfectly and the dessert table was remarkable. I loved the service we received from the hostess. She was friendly and made great recommendations for our next visit.
I gave the food rating three stars because the potato salad did not agree with me and I love potato salad. Overall a good experience.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 16, 2017

Bottomless mimosas is the best part! The staff is very friendly. Food is worth the cost. Bad part is they automatically charge yay 18% gratuity for large parties.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Fun, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Very nice love it i will go back to this restaurant .

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Good food. Good selection. Good service. Our party of 12 was accommodated with no fanfare.

Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We've been coming to Almansor Court for a few years now and in the beginning u would've brought the whole family, extended family and friends because it was just that good and the variety of foods were great!

Fast forward a few years and the last 3 visits including this one, we will NOT return!

1) They hike up the price for Father's Day and Mother's Day too!

2) The food is not hot, the food is not as good as before, the food selections have changed and the quality has changed.

3) The Manager and various servers comes around asking is everything is ok and always when your mouth is full so by the time you can speak they've moved on.

4) Mimosas are not free flowing, they bring you a carafe of OJ, water and leave the left over champagne so you can serve yourself. They are not quick to pick up the used plates and then expect an 18-20% tip, WHY, what did they do??????

I'm sure you get the picture, this is no longer the brunch spot nor visit worth the $$$$$

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fathers Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food was lacking taste, and some staff was rude, because of this, I think the price was way too high

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The server we had was very nice and attentive. The hostess had a slight attitude. The food was old and cold, for the amount of money we paid it wasn't worth it. I had my wedding banquet there and I remembered the food was better tasting. I will never go there again. The orange juice was warm and sour like it had been sitting there the whole day. The tip I left was not because I liked the food it was because our servers were attentive.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My family and I went to the Mother's Day brunch on Sunday May 14th. We were seated very promptly after checking in, but after that, the service really went downhill. The servers we had were very nice, and very accommodating when they did come check on us, but they were absent most of our meal. I don't hold that against them, as I feel that they were overwhelmed and incredibly understaffed for the enormously large crowd that was present while my family was there. At one point I went and got a pitcher of water off of a bus tray myself because all of my family was out of water and no one had come by. When I went to get food, there were two very long tables near where the waffles that were being served that had lots of different foods, but when I went to see what choices they had, I found that multiple trays of food were empty and I didn't see employees in the area working to resolve that issue. Some of the food was very good, such as the waffles and the omelette bar, but overall, a lot of the food I had was very bland. I would not return here other than to go golfing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mothers Day brunch. They were able to accommodate our party of 15. The buffet selection is amazing and was replenished often.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good location. Place is accessible . Has good food. Cozy . Kid friendly & good for any occasion.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Came here for mothers day. Making a reservation for a party of 11 was hassle free but let me mention that when we were taken to our table there was someone already seating there. Our table had already been given away even when we arrived 15 minutes early. But no need to worry they gave us another table within seconds. When we arrived it was super organized (given it was mothers day). We checked-in with one hostess and we were then directed to another location to we walked to our table. Everything look beautifully set up and the desserts looked great. But the reason for the 3 stars is that there is no organization as far as getting your food. It is a buffet style but the line was ridiculously long. It was confusing, everyone was standing in one line assuming it was for the food however it was not. That particular line just for the waffles. But there was no guidance nor signs stating there are multiple stations, nor where the lines started. Other than that the food was good and my mother and mother-in-law enjoyed the free mimosas. Let me mention champagne bottles were constantly replaced at your table without having to ask so mimosas were flowing the entire time. 5*'s for that

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

In a nutshell, over booked for Mother's Day Brunch; not enough food stations, long lines for food. It was chaotic. People were frustrated. In a pleasant note there was plenty of mimosas and menudo was good...

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great buffet food - Mothers Day Brunch - staff worked hard and did good job, given the madness of the busy event.

Looking forward to returning next year, and probably sometime(s) in between.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was our first time at Almansor Court and it was wonderful. We were there for Mother's Day Brunch and it was terrific. There were a lot of different food choices and everything was hot and delicious. The room was nicely decorated and the facility was great. We will definitely be back for the brunch again. The only thing I would recommend is that the food area either be larger or more spread out. There were times the lines were at least 7 people deep and it was in a small room. I would suggest making the dessert area smaller and moving some of the entrees there. Also, they should allow people to access the food from both sides of the table. It would allow a faster flow of people through the line.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Staff was poorly dressed in street clothes and jeans. Food was cold and some dishes were mixed with others. Price was inaccurately stated on web page and check. Staff seemed like temps and had no idea of what they were doing.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mothers day - and I was very pleasantly surprised how organized and efficient everything was. we were sat right away (at our reservation time) and the buffet was great. There were some challenges with getting around, with there being so many tables and so many people, but it was manageable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I went there with my mom for the mother's day special buffet. The ambiance there was very energetic and good for the occasion. There was only my mum and I on mothers day, so I was worried that we would be lonely and quiet from being just the two of us. However, the environment was very lively and we had a very good time talking and enjoying the food. There were a large variety of food including beef, seafood, a live omelette bar, and lots of delicious desserts. Overall, I would come back to this place.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Been here for many events and branches. If you haven't been it should be on your list to try .

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I take my daughter to Sunday brunch every year, it's our favorite. So much fun, and really beautifully set up.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

They only have the buffet brunch open for special occasions. We went for Easter and are going back for Mothers Day.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We've been to Almansor Court for Easter brunch twice now. It is VERY reasonably priced (one of the cheaper brunches around). There is a great selection and variety at the buffet and the food is much better than than some more expensive buffets. Ther service is wonderful as well.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We love going for brunch here . there is great selection and I love the made to order omelet and pasta stations . The desserts itself needs a little improvement in quality and taste. They just didn't taste as good or worth the calories to eat. BUt overall , it's always nice to have brunch here. Waiter service is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went to Almansor for Easter brunch and it never disappoints. This is my 6th time going on a holiday and the food and service is awesome. Hugo our waiter is great. The best value for the amount of food you get. Go early and request the patio.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Hugo is the best! We always have a great time and it's a good deal

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

This was a special occasion to celebrate my mother's 92 birthday. The food was delicious. I was especially impressed with our server 'Lupe ', despite the crowd she was terrific!

Tags: Authentic, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We were there for the Sunday brunch. Pasta station was really good but when the shrimp ran out, no refills were made. Other foods were so-so, hit or miss. Servers were nice but they were kinda slow in taking out used plates or on following up on the needs of our table. Then when it came to paying the bill, their receipts had tip amounts readily circled as if to emphasize that the minimum tip amount was 18%. I mean, is that really the minimum tip percentage amount in a buffet restaurant? I would've been happy if they were consistent in clearing our table. Other than that, the place is nice... good for families, groups, and gatherings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went there for Thanksgiving brunch and we had the last seating.

No one warned us of this. They started packing the food up, and clearing out tables before 5 PM.
I understand that staff want to finish up and enjoy their time but a warning would have been appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 16, 2016

There were 17 of us in celebration of our parents 63rd anniversary. Food was tasty (brunch) price was acceptable,and nice view of golf course. Would I go again Yes.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Our experience there was amazing! Service and food were great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great place however I would recommend adding ceiling fans outside as it is very hot and muggy in the summer. Also, add more items to the salad bar.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Good selection of food. Ate outside, nice patio, just suggest use of fans and something to deter flies/insects.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 10, 2016

awesome place we have been coming to for 15 years!! Hugo is the most outstanding waiter we have ever had, he is a huge asset to the restaurant!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great food.. Endless flowing mimosa, aside from the usual coffee, tea and juices... Also great desserts to chose from.
Great service, ambiance is perfect.. Very relaxing place to have a Sunday brunch

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 26, 2016

We went to Almansor Court for their Sunday Brunch...... It is amazing. The food choices and the different types of food go on forever!! Shrimp. Crab. Pasta Bar. Omelet Station. Sashimi and Sushi. Ribs. Chicken. Salmon. Crepes. Blintzes. Enchiladas. Menudo........ AND, that's only the half of it! Oh, and, Yes............ Champagne included!

Beautiful views of the golf course and patio seating if you so choose. SERVICE = OUTSTANDING. We had a wonderful time. The best.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.