Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.20mi

About Almansor Court

Almansor Court, overlooking Alhambra Lake and Golf Course, is a conveniently located Brunch, Banquet and Conference Center. Definitely a Los Angeles favorite for any social or conference event.

700 S. Almansor Court
Alhambra, CA 91801
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Valley Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(626) 570-4600

Website:
http://www.almansorcourt.com/

Parking Details:
Enjoy plenty of complimenary parking in our private lot.

Executive Chef:
Albert Doon

Additional:
Banquet, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Join us at Almansor Court for Father's Day! Show Dad you care the best way you know how, by gathering the family together, and of course, with our all-you-can eat Champagne Sunday Brunch buffet featuring crab legs, shrimp, carved prime rib, and more. 9am to 3pm.

Private Dining

Almansor Court is a beautiful Banquet and Conference Center, overlooking the Alhambra Golf Course and Lake. We are conveniently located just of the 10 freeway at the geographical center of Los Angeles County making our location the close and perfect destination for all your guests.

Almansor Court Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.0

ambience

3.9

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (15)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Good for Groups (9)
See All
Special Occasion (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Scenic View (4)
Family Style (3)
Casual (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Fun (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Private Room (2)
Comfort Food (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Authentic (1)
Tapas (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Romantic (1)
Cozy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Business Meals (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
161 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was lacking taste, and some staff was rude, because of this, I think the price was way too high

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My family and I went to the Mother's Day brunch on Sunday May 14th. We were seated very promptly after checking in, but after that, the service really went downhill. The servers we had were very nice, and very accommodating when they did come check on us, but they were absent most of our meal. I don't hold that against them, as I feel that they were overwhelmed and incredibly understaffed for the enormously large crowd that was present while my family was there. At one point I went and got a pitcher of water off of a bus tray myself because all of my family was out of water and no one had come by. When I went to get food, there were two very long tables near where the waffles that were being served that had lots of different foods, but when I went to see what choices they had, I found that multiple trays of food were empty and I didn't see employees in the area working to resolve that issue. Some of the food was very good, such as the waffles and the omelette bar, but overall, a lot of the food I had was very bland. I would not return here other than to go golfing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mothers Day brunch. They were able to accommodate our party of 15. The buffet selection is amazing and was replenished often.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good location. Place is accessible . Has good food. Cozy . Kid friendly & good for any occasion.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Came here for mothers day. Making a reservation for a party of 11 was hassle free but let me mention that when we were taken to our table there was someone already seating there. Our table had already been given away even when we arrived 15 minutes early. But no need to worry they gave us another table within seconds. When we arrived it was super organized (given it was mothers day). We checked-in with one hostess and we were then directed to another location to we walked to our table. Everything look beautifully set up and the desserts looked great. But the reason for the 3 stars is that there is no organization as far as getting your food. It is a buffet style but the line was ridiculously long. It was confusing, everyone was standing in one line assuming it was for the food however it was not. That particular line just for the waffles. But there was no guidance nor signs stating there are multiple stations, nor where the lines started. Other than that the food was good and my mother and mother-in-law enjoyed the free mimosas. Let me mention champagne bottles were constantly replaced at your table without having to ask so mimosas were flowing the entire time. 5*'s for that

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

In a nutshell, over booked for Mother's Day Brunch; not enough food stations, long lines for food. It was chaotic. People were frustrated. In a pleasant note there was plenty of mimosas and menudo was good...

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was our first time at Almansor Court and it was wonderful. We were there for Mother's Day Brunch and it was terrific. There were a lot of different food choices and everything was hot and delicious. The room was nicely decorated and the facility was great. We will definitely be back for the brunch again. The only thing I would recommend is that the food area either be larger or more spread out. There were times the lines were at least 7 people deep and it was in a small room. I would suggest making the dessert area smaller and moving some of the entrees there. Also, they should allow people to access the food from both sides of the table. It would allow a faster flow of people through the line.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I went there with my mom for the mother's day special buffet. The ambiance there was very energetic and good for the occasion. There was only my mum and I on mothers day, so I was worried that we would be lonely and quiet from being just the two of us. However, the environment was very lively and we had a very good time talking and enjoying the food. There were a large variety of food including beef, seafood, a live omelette bar, and lots of delicious desserts. Overall, I would come back to this place.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mothers day - and I was very pleasantly surprised how organized and efficient everything was. we were sat right away (at our reservation time) and the buffet was great. There were some challenges with getting around, with there being so many tables and so many people, but it was manageable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I take my daughter to Sunday brunch every year, it's our favorite. So much fun, and really beautifully set up.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

They only have the buffet brunch open for special occasions. We went for Easter and are going back for Mothers Day.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We've been to Almansor Court for Easter brunch twice now. It is VERY reasonably priced (one of the cheaper brunches around). There is a great selection and variety at the buffet and the food is much better than than some more expensive buffets. Ther service is wonderful as well.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We love going for brunch here . there is great selection and I love the made to order omelet and pasta stations . The desserts itself needs a little improvement in quality and taste. They just didn't taste as good or worth the calories to eat. BUt overall , it's always nice to have brunch here. Waiter service is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went to Almansor for Easter brunch and it never disappoints. This is my 6th time going on a holiday and the food and service is awesome. Hugo our waiter is great. The best value for the amount of food you get. Go early and request the patio.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Hugo is the best! We always have a great time and it's a good deal

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

This was a special occasion to celebrate my mother's 92 birthday. The food was delicious. I was especially impressed with our server 'Lupe ', despite the crowd she was terrific!

Tags: Authentic, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We were there for the Sunday brunch. Pasta station was really good but when the shrimp ran out, no refills were made. Other foods were so-so, hit or miss. Servers were nice but they were kinda slow in taking out used plates or on following up on the needs of our table. Then when it came to paying the bill, their receipts had tip amounts readily circled as if to emphasize that the minimum tip amount was 18%. I mean, is that really the minimum tip percentage amount in a buffet restaurant? I would've been happy if they were consistent in clearing our table. Other than that, the place is nice... good for families, groups, and gatherings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Went there for Thanksgiving brunch and we had the last seating.

No one warned us of this. They started packing the food up, and clearing out tables before 5 PM.
I understand that staff want to finish up and enjoy their time but a warning would have been appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 16, 2016

There were 17 of us in celebration of our parents 63rd anniversary. Food was tasty (brunch) price was acceptable,and nice view of golf course. Would I go again Yes.

Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Our experience there was amazing! Service and food were great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great place however I would recommend adding ceiling fans outside as it is very hot and muggy in the summer. Also, add more items to the salad bar.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Good selection of food. Ate outside, nice patio, just suggest use of fans and something to deter flies/insects.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 10, 2016

awesome place we have been coming to for 15 years!! Hugo is the most outstanding waiter we have ever had, he is a huge asset to the restaurant!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great food.. Endless flowing mimosa, aside from the usual coffee, tea and juices... Also great desserts to chose from.
Great service, ambiance is perfect.. Very relaxing place to have a Sunday brunch

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 26, 2016

We went to Almansor Court for their Sunday Brunch...... It is amazing. The food choices and the different types of food go on forever!! Shrimp. Crab. Pasta Bar. Omelet Station. Sashimi and Sushi. Ribs. Chicken. Salmon. Crepes. Blintzes. Enchiladas. Menudo........ AND, that's only the half of it! Oh, and, Yes............ Champagne included!

Beautiful views of the golf course and patio seating if you so choose. SERVICE = OUTSTANDING. We had a wonderful time. The best.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Returned to Almansor Court on Father's Day, June 19, 2016... I am sorry to report that the second time around was a total bust... Let me tell you, 'there will definitely NOT be a third-time'... There appeared to be a large quantity of food, but the quality was poor. Let's just call the food, GRUB. As well, the table service was sparse and inadequate... I don't feel I received the caliber of food and service equal to that of the "Father's Day" inflated price of $39.95 per person... With tax and mandatory tip, it all added up to $51.20 per person. Again, it's not about the money. It's what I got in return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 19, 2016

The service was very good as was the ambiance. The choice of music was very strange and horrible. Weird music which included songs like The Hokey Pokey. The food could also be better : the bacon was falling apart, the tamales were dry , hard and tasteless, slimy menudo, no pancakes, not enough variety in pastries, there were many but of the same thing. Overall the food needs to be much better.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 19, 2016

I loved the coordination, food selections, and seating and food arrangement for the amount of people that was at the Father Day brunch. The planning was commendable, and the seating and food arrangement made it conducive for a nice, pleasant, and enjoyable occasion because it didn't appear to be crowded.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 19, 2016

My family and I attended the Father's Day Brunch with our 2 small children. Great food, wonderful and attentive service! We highly recommend this Sunday Brunch!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 19, 2016

This by far the best buffet we have been to. There's a good variety of foods that is served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 22, 2016

It's a basic but nice brunch in a very basic place with a nice view of the golf course. Food is basic, but OK, the main food complaint would be the deserts, they were simply terrible, very cheap like from a bad market. Not as good as the rest of the offerings.
The basic buffet offerings are good to very good. Service is excellent. It just feels like a giant event hall, nothing really to speak of, in looking at the photos on the website, it was a bit surprise and not in the good way. I think the other event rooms are nicer. But at this price, I would say an excellent value and we were seated immediately with reservation. It was just a convenient halfway point to meet with family from all over SoCal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was okay, but slow to be replenished. I understand the Mother's day rush, so we'll try again on a slower day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2016

I went here for their Mother's Day brunch and while the food was decent they way overbooked the event. The reception desk was choas with lobby crowded to the gills. They seated us very far away from the buffet tables and it appeared there was only one set of stations. The buffet lines were at least 30 people deep for every station. It was uncomfortable and chaotic and was not a very good experience. I can't fault the staff as they seemed overwhelmed and they were trying their best to keep up. It was a champagne brunch and they were good to keep the alcohol flowing. I would not come here again and I do not recommend it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Went on Mother's Day and was not impressed. While the place itself is great, the food was just mediocre, while tremendously expensive. Perhaps it was due to the holiday, not sure if I will go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Way over crowded - services was superb but they managed to get as many table as possible in one room plus long lines to get food. Food was okay - nothing to talk about.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Everything was good,because of the occasion, Mother's Day, it was quite busy and noisy. The variety of food, buffet, was excellent. If you did not like something there was always many other choices. As it was Mother's Day it was a little more expensive. It was very enjoyable with our family.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Went for Mother's day. Food was poor in quality. Beef ribs dry. Menudo station was so messy! Eggs benedict...eggs dry and well done. Overall food look unappetizing and I love buffets! Usually celebrate in San Pedro at Ports of Call or at the Queen Mary but decided this year to give this place a try as it was our first time for 13 of us. The overall setup for the station needs much to be improved. It was a hazard. Went to get my first plate at the waffle station and got "Trapped" in the corner with the crowd. Literally had to push my way out from the corner. Never mind about the 2 toddlers I had with me. Had to pull them out from the crowd too. Unsafe. Also the line on the buffet was set way too close to people sitting on the sides. Best part of brunch was the service. Very nice staff who were very attentive. Eventhough we felt we overpaid for our meals based on the quality of the food, we still gave the waiters a good tip. Would not recommend that place to others. Rather pay more money and drive further for better quality and value..

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Everything was very delicious and the service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2016

We had brunch at Almansor Court for Mother's Day. The brunch buffet was pretty good, most notables were the shrimp, crab legs, spare ribs and prime rib roast. The breakfast selections weren't that great, but a few good items (i.e. listed above) was enough to come away satisfied. We sat outdoors, which was nice, because it overlooked the golf course. On this day, the service was very slow, they just didn't have enough servers there to attend to everyone, which is odd considering it was Mother's Day, probably one of the most busiest days of the year for them. Also, the price was a little more than expected. If it was about $10 cheaper, I would've given more stars to "value". Overall, it was a good brunch and we were satisfied enough to consider coming back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.