About Almansor Court

700 S. Almansor Court
Alhambra, CA 91801
View Larger Map

Almansor Court, overlooking Alhambra Lake and Golf Course, is a conveniently located Brunch, Banquet and Conference Center. Definitely a Los Angeles favorite for any social or conference event.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Valley Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(626) 570-4600

Website:
http://www.almansorcourt.com/

Parking Details:
Enjoy plenty of complimenary parking in our private lot.

Executive Chef:
Albert Doon

Additional:
Banquet, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Private Dining

Almansor Court is a beautiful Banquet and Conference Center, overlooking the Alhambra Golf Course and Lake. We are conveniently located just of the 10 freeway at the geographical center of Los Angeles County making our location the close and perfect destination for all your guests.

Almansor Court Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Los Angeles
Best Restaurants in Alhambra ›

Great for Brunch (14)
Special Occasion (10)
Good for Groups (8)
See All
Scenic View (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Casual (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Private Room (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
People Watching (1)
Family Style (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
Newest
140 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our experience there was amazing! Servi ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Our experience there was amazing! Service and food were great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place however I would recommend ad ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great place however I would recommend adding ceiling fans outside as it is very hot and muggy in the summer. Also, add more items to the salad bar.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Good selection of food. Ate outside, ni ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Good selection of food. Ate outside, nice patio, just suggest use of fans and something to deter flies/insects.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

awesome place we have been coming to for ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

awesome place we have been coming to for 15 years!! Hugo is the most outstanding waiter we have ever had, he is a huge asset to the restaurant!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food.. Endless flowing mimosa, asi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great food.. Endless flowing mimosa, aside from the usual coffee, tea and juices... Also great desserts to chose from.

Great service, ambiance is perfect.. Very relaxing place to have a Sunday brunch

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We went to Almansor Court for their Sund ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We went to Almansor Court for their Sunday Brunch...... It is amazing. The food choices and the different types of food go on forever!! Shrimp. Crab. Pasta Bar. Omelet Station. Sashimi and Sushi. Ribs. Chicken. Salmon. Crepes. Blintzes. Enchiladas. Menudo........ AND, that's only the half of it! Oh, and, Yes............ Champagne included!

Beautiful views of the golf course and patio seating if you so choose. SERVICE = OUTSTANDING. We had a wonderful time. The best.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was very good as was the amb ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The service was very good as was the ambiance. The choice of music was very strange and horrible. Weird music which included songs like The Hokey Pokey. The food could also be better : the bacon was falling apart, the tamales were dry , hard and tasteless, slimy menudo, no pancakes, not enough variety in pastries, there were many but of the same thing. Overall the food needs to be much better.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

Returned to Almansor Court on Father's D ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Returned to Almansor Court on Father's Day, June 19, 2016... I am sorry to report that the second time around was a total bust... Let me tell you, 'there will definitely NOT be a third-time'... There appeared to be a large quantity of food, but the quality was poor. Let's just call the food, GRUB. As well, the table service was sparse and inadequate... I don't feel I received the caliber of food and service equal to that of the "Father's Day" inflated price of $39.95 per person... With tax and mandatory tip, it all added up to $51.20 per person. Again, it's not about the money. It's what I got in return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

I loved the coordination, food selection ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I loved the coordination, food selections, and seating and food arrangement for the amount of people that was at the Father Day brunch. The planning was commendable, and the seating and food arrangement made it conducive for a nice, pleasant, and enjoyable occasion because it didn't appear to be crowded.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I attended the Father's Da ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My family and I attended the Father's Day Brunch with our 2 small children. Great food, wonderful and attentive service! We highly recommend this Sunday Brunch!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This by far the best buffet we have been ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This by far the best buffet we have been to. There's a good variety of foods that is served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and food

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's OK especially for the price! Nice view.

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

It's a basic but nice brunch in a very basic place with a nice view of the golf course. Food is basic, but OK, the main food complaint would be the deserts, they were simply terrible, very cheap like from a bad market. Not as good as the rest of the offerings.

The basic buffet offerings are good to very good. Service is excellent. It just feels like a giant event hall, nothing really to speak of, in looking at the photos on the website, it was a bit surprise and not in the good way. I think the other event rooms are nicer. But at this price, I would say an excellent value and we were seated immediately with reservation. It was just a convenient halfway point to meet with family from all over SoCal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value5

Food was okay, but slow to be replenishe ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was okay, but slow to be replenished. I understand the Mother's day rush, so we'll try again on a slower day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Decent food but overbooked

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I went here for their Mother's Day brunch and while the food was decent they way overbooked the event. The reception desk was choas with lobby crowded to the gills. They seated us very far away from the buffet tables and it appeared there was only one set of stations. The buffet lines were at least 30 people deep for every station. It was uncomfortable and chaotic and was not a very good experience. I can't fault the staff as they seemed overwhelmed and they were trying their best to keep up. It was a champagne brunch and they were good to keep the alcohol flowing. I would not come here again and I do not recommend it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

Went on Mother's Day and was not impress ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Went on Mother's Day and was not impressed. While the place itself is great, the food was just mediocre, while tremendously expensive. Perhaps it was due to the holiday, not sure if I will go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

over crowded for Mother'd Day

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Way over crowded - services was superb but they managed to get as many table as possible in one room plus long lines to get food. Food was okay - nothing to talk about.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

Disappointed

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Went for Mother's day. Food was poor in quality. Beef ribs dry. Menudo station was so messy! Eggs benedict...eggs dry and well done. Overall food look unappetizing and I love buffets! Usually celebrate in San Pedro at Ports of Call or at the Queen Mary but decided this year to give this place a try as it was our first time for 13 of us. The overall setup for the station needs much to be improved. It was a hazard. Went to get my first plate at the waffle station and got "Trapped" in the corner with the crowd. Literally had to push my way out from the corner. Never mind about the 2 toddlers I had with me. Had to pull them out from the crowd too. Unsafe. Also the line on the buffet was set way too close to people sitting on the sides. Best part of brunch was the service. Very nice staff who were very attentive. Eventhough we felt we overpaid for our meals based on the quality of the food, we still gave the waiters a good tip. Would not recommend that place to others. Rather pay more money and drive further for better quality and value..

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Mother's Day

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Everything was good,because of the occasion, Mother's Day, it was quite busy and noisy. The variety of food, buffet, was excellent. If you did not like something there was always many other choices. As it was Mother's Day it was a little more expensive. It was very enjoyable with our family.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was very delicious and the se ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Everything was very delicious and the service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Brunch Place

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We had brunch at Almansor Court for Mother's Day. The brunch buffet was pretty good, most notables were the shrimp, crab legs, spare ribs and prime rib roast. The breakfast selections weren't that great, but a few good items (i.e. listed above) was enough to come away satisfied. We sat outdoors, which was nice, because it overlooked the golf course. On this day, the service was very slow, they just didn't have enough servers there to attend to everyone, which is odd considering it was Mother's Day, probably one of the most busiest days of the year for them. Also, the price was a little more than expected. If it was about $10 cheaper, I would've given more stars to "value". Overall, it was a good brunch and we were satisfied enough to consider coming back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Pleasant/highly recommend!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We were very pleased with the seating they gave us (large party of 18). Service was great, food fabulous! I highly recommend this to my friends and coworkers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Pre-Mother's Day Brunch

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The venue is nice, outdoor seating with view, food was tasty with a wide buffet variety with seafood included, salads, desserts - great value for the price!! Staff was pleasant. Going back for regular Sunday brunch real soon!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Nice views. Plenty busy. Good variety of ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Nice views. Plenty busy. Good variety of quality food. It's not Vegas but it is nice. Lots of people and a little tight on the parking. Friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Almansor Court Exceeded Expectations

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Service was excellent. Wait staff very attentive. Food was delicious. Celebrating a First Communion with family and all were impressed with food and choices.

Arrived early and were quickly seated. Never rushed. Definitely will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easter brunch was very good. So much to ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Easter brunch was very good. So much to choose from...

Will definitely recommend. Service was excellent! Alex kept the mimosas flowing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great variety

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

The food was excellent and a great variety of food. We were seated immediately and the service was great. I only wish that there would of been more variety of beverages such has ice tea, lemonade.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food selection was not very good for ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

The food selection was not very good for an Easter brunch, not very kid friendly. The quality and taste of the food was less than marginal. Some of the food had been sitting awhile and was cold and/hard. The service was lousy. Getting drinks and refills was next to impossible. I was very disappointed and will not be returning, nor will I be recommending this venue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

A Must for Holiday Season

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

I have to say for a busy Easter Sunday, the service was friendly and very organized. We were able to be seated right on time and quickly received our service quick and with a smile, despite the crowds.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

Wait staff was wonderful. I was hoping ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Wait staff was wonderful. I was hoping for devilled eggs and larger crab legs. We had to work hard to get to the meat.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

Love Almansor

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Love eating at Almansor Court. The buffet is to DIE For, the food is amazing, it's a place that we go back to all the time. They have a pasta bar, a taco bar, poached eggs made to order, a dessert table that has ICE CREAM, a salad bar and a seafood bar with sushi. Endless mimosas help out a lot. Definitely get there early and definitely make a reservation.

Just be aware, if you pay the "suggested gratuity" it's actually higher than the typical 15% or even 18% so it's better to not pay that and calculate the difference yourself.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place to Eat Drink and be Merry !!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

We love this place. When I say "we" that includes friends, family, co-workers. The staff is the best, they have the best Manager who is always visiting with guest to insure we are happy and have all we need, "thank you Gary" !! The food is the best in the Valley! Can't say enough about Almansor Court Brunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great value for the Sunday brunch

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Went there for the Valentine's day 2016 with wife and daughter. Booked a 12pm reservation through Opentable three days prior, received a call from a friendly receptionist to confirm the reservation.

Table service is friendly but could be better, they are obviously under staffed, only 3 waiters/waitress covers the whole outside patio area.

A good varieties of foods available and they are tasty (At least the ones I tried). Wife and daughter likes it, we'll be back soon. Come earlier, may be 11 am, since the place gets very crowded around 1 pm.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Perfect for Brunch with a Scenic View

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The food here is great, not what you would expect from a buffet where everything is usually bland because they mass produce it. Everything is flavorful and tastey as if you special ordered it at a restaurant. The staff are really nice and very attentive. The view is great, depending on where you are sitting you get a view of the beautiful golf course or the little pond with ducks and geese swimming around. It is kid friendly but since people are walking around with plates, not so much of a running around and jumping type of kid friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great and employees are very fr ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Food was great and employees are very friendly and helpful..would definitly recommend this place

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great brunch

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

If you're looking for an affordable great brunch with bottomless mimosas this is the perfect spot. They have a large spread of food and the service is great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The Best!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Almansor Court is the best place to have brunch. The service and the food are great. The manager Gary, and hostess, Dee are worth their weight in GOLD. Thank you all! PS, can forget Hugo and Alex. Thank you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

brunch

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

Very economical. A great value and the food was very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Great Brunch

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on December 13, 2015

We have been here many times for brunch....and always enjoyed our visit. There is a wide variety of food, well prepared, and attractive presentation.. We love the omlet bar and variety of choices..

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Thanksgiving Buffet

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

Pleasantly surprised with the variety and the taste of the buffet offerings, especially since this was the lowest-priced buffet in the L.A. area

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.