About Almansor Court

700 S. Almansor Court
Alhambra, CA 91801
View Larger Map

Almansor Court, overlooking Alhambra Lake and Golf Course, is a conveniently located Brunch, Banquet and Conference Center. Definitely a Los Angeles favorite for any social or conference event.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Valley Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(626) 570-4600

Website:
http://www.almansorcourt.com/

Parking Details:
Enjoy plenty of complimenary parking in our private lot.

Executive Chef:
Albert Doon

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Private Dining

Almansor Court is a beautiful Banquet and Conference Center, overlooking the Alhambra Golf Course and Lake. We are conveniently located just of the 10 freeway at the geographical center of Los Angeles County making our location the close and perfect destination for all your guests.

Almansor Court Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

3.7

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Los Angeles
Kid Friendly
Los Angeles
Best Restaurants in Alhambra ›

great for brunch (48)
good for groups (39)
special occasion (25)
See All
kid-friendly (24)
scenic view (17)
great for outdoor dining (12)
neighborhood gem (10)
great for lunch (9)
fit for foodies (8)
romantic (4)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
128 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience2
service4
value5

It's OK especially for the price! Nice view.

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

It's a basic but nice brunch in a very basic place with a nice view of the golf course. Food is basic, but OK, the main food complaint would be the deserts, they were simply terrible, very cheap like from a bad market. Not as good as the rest of the offerings. The basic buffet offerings are good to very good. Service is excellent. It just feels like a giant event hall, nothing really to speak of, in looking at the photos on the website, it was a bit surprise and not in the good way. I think the other event rooms are nicer. But at this price, I would say an excellent value and we were seated immediately with reservation. It was just a convenient halfway point to meet with family from all over SoCal.

Tags: good for groups, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4

Food was okay, but slow to be replenishe ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was okay, but slow to be replenished. I understand the Mother's day rush, so we'll try again on a slower day!

food3
ambience1
service3
value2

Decent food but overbooked

Dined on May 8, 2016

I went here for their Mother's Day brunch and while the food was decent they way overbooked the event. The reception desk was choas with lobby crowded to the gills. They seated us very far away from the buffet tables and it appeared there was only one set of stations. The buffet lines were at least 30 people deep for every station. It was uncomfortable and chaotic and was not a very good experience. I can't fault the staff as they seemed overwhelmed and they were trying their best to keep up. It was a champagne brunch and they were good to keep the alcohol flowing. I would not come here again and I do not recommend it.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience5
service4

Went on Mother's Day and was not impress ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Went on Mother's Day and was not impressed. While the place itself is great, the food was just mediocre, while tremendously expensive. Perhaps it was due to the holiday, not sure if I will go again.

food3
ambience2
service5
value2

over crowded for Mother'd Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

Way over crowded - services was superb but they managed to get as many table as possible in one room plus long lines to get food. Food was okay - nothing to talk about.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Disappointed

Dined on May 8, 2016

Went for Mother's day. Food was poor in quality. Beef ribs dry. Menudo station was so messy! Eggs benedict...eggs dry and well done. Overall food look unappetizing and I love buffets! Usually celebrate in San Pedro at Ports of Call or at the Queen Mary but decided this year to give this place a try as it was our first time for 13 of us. The overall setup for the station needs much to be improved. It was a hazard. Went to get my first plate at the waffle station and got "Trapped" in the corner with the crowd. Literally had to push my way out from the corner. Never mind about the 2 toddlers I had with me. Had to pull them out from the crowd too. Unsafe. Also the line on the buffet was set way too close to people sitting on the sides. Best part of brunch was the service. Very nice staff who were very attentive. Eventhough we felt we overpaid for our meals based on the quality of the food, we still gave the waiters a good tip. Would not recommend that place to others. Rather pay more money and drive further for better quality and value..

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

Everything was good,because of the occasion, Mother's Day, it was quite busy and noisy. The variety of food, buffet, was excellent. If you did not like something there was always many other choices. As it was Mother's Day it was a little more expensive. It was very enjoyable with our family.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was very delicious and the se ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Everything was very delicious and the service was great

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great Brunch Place

Dined on May 7, 2016

We had brunch at Almansor Court for Mother's Day. The brunch buffet was pretty good, most notables were the shrimp, crab legs, spare ribs and prime rib roast. The breakfast selections weren't that great, but a few good items (i.e. listed above) was enough to come away satisfied. We sat outdoors, which was nice, because it overlooked the golf course. On this day, the service was very slow, they just didn't have enough servers there to attend to everyone, which is odd considering it was Mother's Day, probably one of the most busiest days of the year for them. Also, the price was a little more than expected. If it was about $10 cheaper, I would've given more stars to "value". Overall, it was a good brunch and we were satisfied enough to consider coming back.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasant/highly recommend!

Dined on May 7, 2016

We were very pleased with the seating they gave us (large party of 18). Service was great, food fabulous! I highly recommend this to my friends and coworkers.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Great Pre-Mother's Day Brunch

Dined on May 7, 2016

The venue is nice, outdoor seating with view, food was tasty with a wide buffet variety with seafood included, salads, desserts - great value for the price!! Staff was pleasant. Going back for regular Sunday brunch real soon!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Nice views. Plenty busy. Good variety of ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Nice views. Plenty busy. Good variety of quality food. It's not Vegas but it is nice. Lots of people and a little tight on the parking. Friendly staff.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Almansor Court Exceeded Expectations

Dined on April 24, 2016

Service was excellent. Wait staff very attentive. Food was delicious. Celebrating a First Communion with family and all were impressed with food and choices. Arrived early and were quickly seated. Never rushed. Definitely will be back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Easter brunch was very good. So much to ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Easter brunch was very good. So much to choose from... Will definitely recommend. Service was excellent! Alex kept the mimosas flowing!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great variety

Dined on March 27, 2016

The food was excellent and a great variety of food. We were seated immediately and the service was great. I only wish that there would of been more variety of beverages such has ice tea, lemonade.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The food selection was not very good for ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

The food selection was not very good for an Easter brunch, not very kid friendly. The quality and taste of the food was less than marginal. Some of the food had been sitting awhile and was cold and/hard. The service was lousy. Getting drinks and refills was next to impossible. I was very disappointed and will not be returning, nor will I be recommending this venue.

food3
ambience3
service5
value5

A Must for Holiday Season

Dined on March 27, 2016

I have to say for a busy Easter Sunday, the service was friendly and very organized. We were able to be seated right on time and quickly received our service quick and with a smile, despite the crowds.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

Wait staff was wonderful. I was hoping ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Wait staff was wonderful. I was hoping for devilled eggs and larger crab legs. We had to work hard to get to the meat.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Almansor

Dined on March 6, 2016

Love eating at Almansor Court. The buffet is to DIE For, the food is amazing, it's a place that we go back to all the time. They have a pasta bar, a taco bar, poached eggs made to order, a dessert table that has ICE CREAM, a salad bar and a seafood bar with sushi. Endless mimosas help out a lot. Definitely get there early and definitely make a reservation. Just be aware, if you pay the "suggested gratuity" it's actually higher than the typical 15% or even 18% so it's better to not pay that and calculate the difference yourself.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place to Eat Drink and be Merry !!

Dined on February 21, 2016

We love this place. When I say "we" that includes friends, family, co-workers. The staff is the best, they have the best Manager who is always visiting with guest to insure we are happy and have all we need, "thank you Gary" !! The food is the best in the Valley! Can't say enough about Almansor Court Brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Great value for the Sunday brunch

Dined on February 14, 2016

Went there for the Valentine's day 2016 with wife and daughter. Booked a 12pm reservation through Opentable three days prior, received a call from a friendly receptionist to confirm the reservation. Table service is friendly but could be better, they are obviously under staffed, only 3 waiters/waitress covers the whole outside patio area. A good varieties of foods available and they are tasty (At least the ones I tried). Wife and daughter likes it, we'll be back soon. Come earlier, may be 11 am, since the place gets very crowded around 1 pm.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect for Brunch with a Scenic View

Dined on February 14, 2016

The food here is great, not what you would expect from a buffet where everything is usually bland because they mass produce it. Everything is flavorful and tastey as if you special ordered it at a restaurant. The staff are really nice and very attentive. The view is great, depending on where you are sitting you get a view of the beautiful golf course or the little pond with ducks and geese swimming around. It is kid friendly but since people are walking around with plates, not so much of a running around and jumping type of kid friendly.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great and employees are very fr ...

Dined on January 24, 2016

Food was great and employees are very friendly and helpful..would definitly recommend this place

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great brunch

Dined on January 24, 2016

If you're looking for an affordable great brunch with bottomless mimosas this is the perfect spot. They have a large spread of food and the service is great.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best!

Dined on January 24, 2016

Almansor Court is the best place to have brunch. The service and the food are great. The manager Gary, and hostess, Dee are worth their weight in GOLD. Thank you all! PS, can forget Hugo and Alex. Thank you.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

brunch

Dined on January 3, 2016

Very economical. A great value and the food was very good.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Brunch

Dined on December 13, 2015

We have been here many times for brunch....and always enjoyed our visit. There is a wide variety of food, well prepared, and attractive presentation.. We love the omlet bar and variety of choices..

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3

Thanksgiving Buffet

Dined on November 26, 2015

Pleasantly surprised with the variety and the taste of the buffet offerings, especially since this was the lowest-priced buffet in the L.A. area

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service3

Excellent economical brunch for family or group.

Dined on November 26, 2015

A perfect easy to reach location that is nearby other family or group activities. Rapid, comfortable seating, wonderful omelettes, and good service, Excellent prime rib, vegetables, potato salad and Mexican dishes. Wonderful value for holiday or other brunch lovely grounds, easy-parking, stress-free dining with something for everyone, Highly Recommended.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Thanksgiving Buffet Lunch

Dined on November 26, 2015

Took my extended family here for the first time for Thanksgiving. The food selection was great and everyone had what they wanted. The meats were prepared beautifully and the sides selection was varied. Everything tasted great. Thank you for providing such a great meal.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

BEST BRUNCH IN SAN GABRIEL VALLEY

Dined on November 26, 2015

THE SELECTION OF FOOD IS ABOVE THE TOP.THE WAITORS ARE ALWAYS ACCOMODATING AND READY TO PLEASE.IT CONTINUES TO BE MY FAVORITE BRUNCH.FURTHERMORE,THE PRICE IS MORE THAN REASONABLE.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Brunch

Dined on November 22, 2015

Gary you and your staff are the best. The food is always wonderful, service can't be beat by any any one or any place.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4

A Delightful Sunday Brunch

Dined on October 18, 2015

What a lovely way to spend a Sunday morning or afternoon. The food is delicious. The surroundings are elegant and beautiful. The service is attentive.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

VERY SPECIAL PLACE.

Dined on October 4, 2015

I WAS THERE SUNDAY 0CTOBER 4th. 2015 FOR BRUNCH WITH 3 MORE PERSONS AND WE ALL ENJOY VERY MUCH THE FOOD AND THE PLACE. I WILL BE THERE SOON.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous Champagne Brunch

Dined on September 20, 2015

My family of 8 went to the Sunday Champagne Brunch for my birthday. It was just fabulous! The highlight for me, the birthday woman, was the king crab legs. The crab legs were excellent--very fresh and tasty. Everyone loaded up on the crab legs. The prime rib was also excellent. The other entrees were Mexican food, short ribs, pork loin, chicken. They also had pasta and omelette stations, fresh fruit, sushi and salads. The price is $30, but if you go before 10:30 you can download a coupon and get $4 off each adult (up to 6 people). Service was excellent as well!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Brunch @ Almansor Court

Dined on September 13, 2015

We celebrated a birthday brunch here last Sunday, Sept. 13, 2015. We had a table in a spacious room overlooking the golf course and trees. The food was great - huge selection from which to choose. Our server, Lupe, was fantastic keeping us supplied with coffee and champagne and took a picture for us to remember the occasion!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Staff & Service

Dined on September 6, 2015

Gary and his staff are the best. Hugo and Alex are my favorite servers, but all are good. The back up staff always friendly. This is the best place in Southern California. I always bring my out of town family and friends to Almansor Court for a great time.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Best brunch I've had in years!

Dined on August 2, 2015

The best brunch, ambience and service I've ever experienced. Will definitely go back for the next special occasion!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5

WONDERFUL RESTAURANT AND EXCELLENT SUNDAY BRUNCH

Dined on July 26, 2015

The Restaurant was great, however they sat us next to a very noisy party who had 3 tables move away from the noise.

Tags: great for brunch
food1
ambience1
service1

Not for the discerning palate

Dined on June 21, 2015

Sub-par food looked as unappetizing as it tasted. The facilities appear run down (i.e. worn carpet, table linens, etc). Service was also lacking. Will NOT go back.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.