HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Allure Restaurant

4.4
207 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies (238)
  • Special Occasion (135)
  • Neighborhood Gem (123)

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed.

San Diego's Allure Restaurant serves modern American cuisine with elegant flair and global inspiration, served in its grand and relaxing eatery. Small bite options, such as the seared tuna with chili spice and mango gastrique and the bone marrow with grilled bread, roasted garlic aioli and mirepoix jam, make exceptional starter options. Some of Allure Restaurant's specialty entrée dishes include the short rib with horseradish cream and jus, the prime filet steak with onion bacon jam, blue cheese and a red wine reduction, the red quinoa with goat cheese, fried sage and the cinnamon roasted apples and the Mary's Farm airline chicken breast with chorizo gravy and cippolini onions, all of which are perfectly seasoned and beautifully presented.

For a sweet end to your meal, enjoy Allure Restaurant's divine chocolate strawberry mousse bar. Daily happy hour, from 5 p.m. to 7 p.m., has specials like discount beverages and bites.

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Tapas / Small Plates, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch Daily: 12:00pm - 5:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 207 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.4
  based on all time ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.2
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (San Diego)
5.0
Dined on November 6, 2016

Great food! The Cobb salad was wonderful and all meat dishes amazing. LOVE the filet....

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Diego)
2.0
Dined on November 4, 2016

For the price, presentation and quality of food was less than optimal.

Report
Helpful
vipFachoy (Orange County)
4.0
Dined on October 29, 2016

The NY Strip steak was cooked to perfection and was delicious without needing any accent spices or sauces. Cocktails were perfect, very smooth with nice flavors and enough kick.

Report
Helpful
vipNatpAliza (San Diego)
5.0
Dined on October 15, 2016

My husband and I love coming here, the food is delicious and service is great!

Report
Helpful
vipMeritage7 (San Diego)
5.0
Dined on October 15, 2016

Outstanding food! We loved the appetizers, salads, and 4 main dishes. This place is a great. Can't wait to go back. I'd say this is definitely a San Diego favorite for many of us that try various restaurants around town.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Diego)
5.0
Dined on October 1, 2016

Marvelous location; really really good food; excellent service and warm wonderful people.

Report
Helpful
vipOBbatgirl (San Diego)
5.0
Dined on September 28, 2016

Pleasant romantic dinner. Excellent food and my favorite Zinfandel was on the wine list.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (San Diego)
3.0
Dined on September 25, 2016

Allure had great food, but the service was a bit slow. We were there early (5pm) and there were a few occupied tables around ours, but things did not move very quickly. The food was delicious so worth going back to try again.

Report
Helpful
vipMatt (San Diego)
5.0
Dined on September 11, 2016

We wanted to try a new experience before seeing The Lion King. Allure was only a 7 minute walk. It was before the dinner rush, so we ate off the lunch menu. The adorable bartender was also our waiter and very attentive. He knew the menu and made great recommendations. We'll come back for dinner next time!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
4.0
Dined on September 4, 2016

I got the Cobb salad and cauliflower trio.
Cobb was delicious. The marinated tomatoes give the salad awesome flavor. I don't eat my salads with dressing so that helped a lot. The cauliflower trio was amazing. Carlo, our server, did a great recovery job.
After waiting for our food for 30min I had to ask why it took so long, and he thought snapping at me was a good idea. I noticed he forgot my cauliflower order, but he did a great recovery job overall.
He apologized, explained the delay and took care of my cauliflower that was delayed a little longer.
He was really helpful when I asked him about suggestions in the city, as we're foreigners.
I work in the industry, I understand having a long day and not wanting to deal with a customer walking in 20min before closing. But also, because I work in the industry I don't appreciate a server who snaps at me.
Once again, I think this was a very pleasant experience, but I'm not quite sure if I'd come back if I end up in San Diego any time soon.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
21

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Tapas / Small Plates, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch Daily: 12:00pm - 5:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
F Street
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Street
Horton Plaza Parking
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Trolley Station- 5th Ave. Blue Line/Orange Line
Bus stops- 3/15/30/120/150/210/923
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Melissa Magallon
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine