Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 5/20
Time
11:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 20 times today
Special offers available. See details

Alloy

4.6
2957 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Global, International
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
Inspired by their backgrounds and travels, Chef/Owners Uri Heilik and Rogelio Herrera invite you on an escape to a unique experience in fine dining. Bringing creativity and passion from their respective Mediterranean and Latin heritage, their influences are introduced to Asian flavors and sensibilities to create a menu and atmosphere that represents a harmonious culinary adventure that will leave a lasting impression. Alloy employs a guest-centric philosophy. From our insistence for using only the freshest ingredients, to our carefully selected wines, to our hand-picked staff, we strive to infuse our passion for food, wine, and customer service into everything we do. A visit to Alloy goes beyond a night out for dinner. It will indulge your imagination and offer an escape for your senses. Enjoy the experience of Alloy.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Global, International
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(403) 287-9255
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Rogelio Herrera
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
42 Ave. and Macleod Trail
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We have 55 free parking stalls.
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 5:00PM - 6:30PM
Mon - Wed 11:30AM - 11:30AM 12:30PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM
Thu 11:30AM - 11:30AM 12:30PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM
Fri 11:30AM - 11:30AM 12:30PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM
Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

What 2957 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Alloy never disappoints. Always consistently good food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

As always Alloy was absolutely fabulous. I can't say enough good things about this restaurant. The food was excellent. The service was attentive, but not intrusive. The ambience and decor were lovely.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Always a pleasure to eat at ALLOY! The food melts in your mouth!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

The food was amazing and the staff were very helpful. We really enjoyed our lunch and would definitely come back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

fabulous shrimp tacos, they serve the best sparkling water, too (Badoit)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Supper before the Eagles concert. K.D. Lang and entourage at the table behind us. (she didn't sing)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Good restaurant.
I found that it is a bit pricey though

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Incredible meal as always. Rogelio and team never cease to amaze us. Delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Dinner was excellent ,waiter was great ,food was awesome .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Always great food. Server was friendly and helpful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Alloy is one of our favourite choices for special occasions, and it never disappoints. The service is always very professional and attentive without being intrusive. Zane made very helpful menu and wine recommendations. All of our appetizers and entrees were delicious. The scallops were nicely cooked and the risotto accompanying it was delicious. We enjoyed the braised short rib, the pork tenderloin and the lingcod. As always, Alloy makes a special occasion even more special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went there for anniversary and were treated very well. Service a bit slower then in times past but food was still superb and server was very genial.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

This is my favorite restaurant in Calgary. It’s always such a great to go. The staff are all very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. The food is so genuinely amazing you’ll have dreams about it after!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Food was improved from the past few times we had been there - new menu was greatly improved. Service was impeccable and drinks were delicious. Still not sure the food is worth the cost, but the space is beautiful and we had a nice evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The food was wonderful amd everything looked beautiful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Early Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Wonderful menu. Best pitas in town and complementary with humus. A little noisy due to bare walls, but still worth the trip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

The service was attentive and professional. Our servers knowledge was excellent and explained the new menu perfectly. Wine list was curated and well laid out by their sommelier! We will be back again!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Very nice dinner, good service. A bit pricey and a bit noisy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Alloy is my all time favourite Calgary dining spot. They unveiled a new menu the day I visited and it does not disappoint. I highly recommend Alloy to anyone looking for a top notch dining experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Was there for a birthday celebration. Our waiter was very attentive and made great suggestions.
Our group all ordered appetizers which were really good, the only negative was that the truffle gnocci was a bit too salty

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Absolutely outstanding!!! The service was attentive, not pushy, informative not snobby, she made us feel relaxed from the moment we sat down until the moment we left. Started with the softest gnocchi I have every tasted, with a rich cream, mushroom and truffle (oil/butter) sauce that was a flavor explosion. I had the pork striploin which couldn't have been cooked better, just a light pink juice flowing from every cut. My date had the beef tenderloin with peppercorn sauce, I don't remember the last place I went to eat that actually prepared the sauce with black peppercorns and took the time to crust the filet. We couldn't decide which was better, and to make it through a meal and not feel hungry at the end was astonishing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Just INCREDIBLE!!! And I love how the change the menu every couple of months so it’s always exciting to find out what’s new!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

My partner and I came in to celebrate my birthday with a couple close friends. Already being one of my favourite restaurants, I had high expectations, but our server Ryan blew them out of the water. Between his energy, knowledge, empathy when things didn’t QUITE go out way, and just general service left us nothing short of impressed. As always, food and wine was exceptional, but he really did go above and beyond to truly make a memorable experience for my birthday. Thank you so much!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

It was a lovely evening

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Loved it, Would advise anyone to check it out. Lobster and Vegetable Tempura is a must!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The complimentary olive and hummus.pita is a lovely touch. Very nice beginning. Everyone in our group ordered a salad and a starter for a main meal..the feature salad was delicious . The scallops in a chowder broth lovely quality. . The tempura dish was quite filling and again very delicious. Shared rhubarb crumble was a tasty finish .
The restaurant is medium price wise as compared to other restaurants in Calgary of this quality.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We go each year for our anniversary and the food and servers are always fantastic!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Always a 10/10 experience at Alloy:) Our server was sooo attentive and knowledgeable about both the wine and the food menu. The food was delicious, it always is a great portion size and is made impeccably. Very enjoyable evening and I highly recommend

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Outstanding although the service was slow as they were so busy. 15 mins from seating until asked to order pre meal cocktails.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Had 3 appys, 2 mains and 1 dessert between 2 of us. The dessert was perfect; every other plate was off somehow. The chef seems to have a love affair with chopped tomato and sliced radish. Not a lot of creativity or effort for a place so highly regarded. Flavours were nice for the most part; expected much more from other reviews. Service was professional and properly paced. Location is nice, table beside was VERY loud but not sure even a plant in between could have muffled it.



.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Always good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Moved back to Calgary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Great food as always and excellent service. Will return here for business meetings.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

A bit louder than last few times I’ve been here. Always good food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

My boyfriend and I came to Alloy for the first time and we loved everything. Service was top notch and so was the food, especially the truffle gnocchi! We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Odd spot with great food! The exterior is very understated but inside you will find a first rate dinning experience that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend! Excellent food, service and drinks. Definitely need to try the Gnocchi and would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

I’ve been here a few times now and the food is great. Servers are friendly and knowledgeable. While pricing makes it a special treat I always enjoy coming

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Great service, some food was great some food was good but not remarkable. I plan to go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Blown away by the food and service, allow will never disappoint. A great experience.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
74

Tweets by Alloy