Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 4/26
Time
7:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 35 times today
Special offers available. See details

Alloy

4.6
2929 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Global, International
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
Inspired by their backgrounds and travels, Chef/Owners Uri Heilik and Rogelio Herrera invite you on an escape to a unique experience in fine dining. Bringing creativity and passion from their respective Mediterranean and Latin heritage, their influences are introduced to Asian flavors and sensibilities to create a menu and atmosphere that represents a harmonious culinary adventure that will leave a lasting impression. Alloy employs a guest-centric philosophy. From our insistence for using only the freshest ingredients, to our carefully selected wines, to our hand-picked staff, we strive to infuse our passion for food, wine, and customer service into everything we do. A visit to Alloy goes beyond a night out for dinner. It will indulge your imagination and offer an escape for your senses. Enjoy the experience of Alloy.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Global, International
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(403) 287-9255
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Rogelio Herrera
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
42 Ave. and Macleod Trail
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We have 55 free parking stalls.
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Come celebrate Mom with brunch from 10:30am to 3pm

Sunday, May 13, 2018

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 5:00PM - 6:30PM
Mon - Wed 11:30AM - 11:30AM 12:30PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM
Thu 11:30AM - 11:30AM 12:30PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM
Fri 11:30AM - 11:30AM 12:30PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM
Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

What 2929 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Always a 10/10 experience at Alloy:) Our server was sooo attentive and knowledgeable about both the wine and the food menu. The food was delicious, it always is a great portion size and is made impeccably. Very enjoyable evening and I highly recommend

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding although the service was slow as they were so busy. 15 mins from seating until asked to order pre meal cocktails.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Had 3 appys, 2 mains and 1 dessert between 2 of us. The dessert was perfect; every other plate was off somehow. The chef seems to have a love affair with chopped tomato and sliced radish. Not a lot of creativity or effort for a place so highly regarded. Flavours were nice for the most part; expected much more from other reviews. Service was professional and properly paced. Location is nice, table beside was VERY loud but not sure even a plant in between could have muffled it.



.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Always good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Moved back to Calgary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Great food as always and excellent service. Will return here for business meetings.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

A bit louder than last few times I’ve been here. Always good food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

My boyfriend and I came to Alloy for the first time and we loved everything. Service was top notch and so was the food, especially the truffle gnocchi! We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Odd spot with great food! The exterior is very understated but inside you will find a first rate dinning experience that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend! Excellent food, service and drinks. Definitely need to try the Gnocchi and would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

I’ve been here a few times now and the food is great. Servers are friendly and knowledgeable. While pricing makes it a special treat I always enjoy coming

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Great service, some food was great some food was good but not remarkable. I plan to go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Blown away by the food and service, allow will never disappoint. A great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Consistently top notch. The short rib is divine. While out of the way, it is well worth the effort.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Overpriced smartass food with poor service. We ordered the lamb kefta for starter. The meat balls were very well textured. Soft and moist and well balanced. However, the sauce they were drenched in was overbearing and sticky. It didn't blend with either the carrot puree or the yogurt (which didn't blend well with one another either). Cluttered conflicting flavours were similar in the pork sirloin in 5 spices. Nice idea on paper...but not really playing well with the sweet sauce that flooded the bottom and drenched the poor kale leafs. The lamb chops in tajin was the better of the two mains but it came at the price of extremely spicy (hot) stew which the menu did not indicate at such. The yogurt didn't work here either. Dessert (coconut puding) wasn't really a puding but overall ok and the best dish in the meal. Service was inattentive and odd at times. We had to ask the waiter to fill out water glasses 4 times. He didn't fill it once out of his own initiative. He was very vague when asked to describe dishes and practically threw the dessert menus on the table before he even took our main course dishes. Bottom line...there are ways to mix ingredients and traditions into a good fusion and there are ways to make a goobly gunk out of it

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

One of my wife and my favorite spots for a nice lunch or dinner. Consistently good food & service.

This visit they missed on one of the appetizers, loading a tuna ceviche with a ton of raw shallots (and not listing shallot even being an ingredient in it on the menu). Otherwise the food was as expected, very good.

The wine list is also quite good but this was the second time in a row we have selected a bottle only to be told it was no longer available / out of stock. They do a good job suggesting alternates and covering additional cost for the alternate by ~$10 difference in bottle price.

Looking forward to patio season here as they have one of the nicest in the city.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Always outstanding. One of Calgary's best. I took my wife there with some close friends for her birthday as a surprise and it was terrific.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Great food. Great service. Never disappointed in the food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Great food and service, was there for lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Fantastic all round!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Nice place for a business lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We had one of the most delicious meals we've ever had. It was our anniversary and we had champagne upon arrival and an appie compliments of the chef. Amazing experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Had a wonderful dining experience at Alloy! Great atmosphere, the food was delicious and our waitress was very helpful. Will definitely be going back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

My boyfriend and I went here for our anniversary. Having heard many great things about Alloy I chose this place knowing it had a great reputation for great food. I was disappointed that although we made a reservation we were stuck in a small table with a view of the deck and an ugly building. The gnocchi was overcooked so it was mushy, and both of our steaks were well under cooked. No one came while we were eating to ask how our meals were. For a bill of $150+ we could have gotten a better meal for half the price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Great atmosphere. Delicious food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Food was excellent! Serving staff was very friendly and informative.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

This was our first visit to Alloy. We met friends there who recommended it. First impressions were it was a very classy restaurant with lovely decor. Our server was friendly and helpful.
We ordered our food with 2 having short rib and 2 having lamb chops. The food took 40+ minutes to arrive which was explained when ordering so was not a big deal.
The meals arrived and one of the lamb meals was virtually raw, they had both been ordered to be cooked medium rare. Our server took them away to be cooked more. So this meant 3 of us had meals and felt awkward as one person was just sat there. The chops came back and had been cooked medium rare second time so all good.
However the lamb chops of the other person( there are 4 chops) were fine until he got to the last two. They were very raw by the bone and had to be left. It seemed pointless to inform the server as we had all finished at this point. They were expensive at $46 so somewhat disappointed they could not be cooked properly.
We were not rushed from our table and the evening was very relaxed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Great restaurant. We were able to linger over fantastic cocktails, food, and wine. Friendly service, amazing food. Tasting menu was perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

The danger zone is fantastic. It's definitely something to consider putting in your set menu forever. Its delicious! We ordered almost every item on the menu. The items that were underwhelming were the duck (was slightly on the dry side), tiramisu (lady fingers were also quite dry) & 2 people ordered the pumpkin creme brulee who cared more for other desserts. Overall, a great experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Ive been coming to Alloy for a while now and its turned into my favourite spot for lunch and dinner. Great ambiance and professionalism.

Love this place...Great staff and great food!..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

The décor is wonderful, the service impeccable and the food....oh my goodness, the food!! This was the best meal I have had in a restaurant in years !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Always have a great there

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Truly amazing

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Business dinner. The braised short rib was done perfectly. Really great decor!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

An amazing atmosphere and worth everything dollar spent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Awesome! very happy with food quality and services and everything !

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Went with my family. Only disappointment I had was, they don’t have any kids meal (smaller portion). They should have something for kids. Finally end up with ordering regular dinner for the kids. Other than that, food & service was excellent. This is my second time. I will go again. One of my favourite restaurants in Calgary.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

We started with the beef tartare and truffle gnocchi, both were good but the gnocchi definitely had the edge. I had the beef tenderloin, delicious and perfectly cooked to medium rare, husband had the beef short rib and really enjoyed it. For dessert, the kahlua & white chocolate tiramisu and the gf brownie. Both were excellent, if you didn’t know the brownie was gf I don’t think you would have guessed.
Our waiter was great, attentive without being intrusive and was great in helping pick a great bottle of wine to have with dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Great food, great service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Too knotch place, food was delicious and service was great, would recommend the gnocchi!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 15, 2018

I booked dinner for my wife and I for Valentines day at Alloy. The atmosphere was great and the food was very good. I recommend checking this restaurant out. Very good food !!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
74