Alloy

4.6
2972 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Global, International
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Fit for Foodies
Inspired by their backgrounds and travels, Chef/Owners Uri Heilik and Rogelio Herrera invite you on an escape to a unique experience in fine dining. Bringing creativity and passion from their respective Mediterranean and Latin heritage, their influences are introduced to Asian flavors and sensibilities to create a menu and atmosphere that represents a harmonious culinary adventure that will leave a lasting impression. Alloy employs a guest-centric philosophy. From our insistence for using only the freshest ingredients, to our carefully selected wines, to our hand-picked staff, we strive to infuse our passion for food, wine, and customer service into everything we do. A visit to Alloy goes beyond a night out for dinner. It will indulge your imagination and offer an escape for your senses. Enjoy the experience of Alloy.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Global, International
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(403) 287-9255
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Rogelio Herrera
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
42 Ave. and Macleod Trail
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We have 55 free parking stalls.
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 5:00PM - 6:30PM
Mon - Wed 11:30AM - 11:30AM 12:30PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM
Thu 11:30AM - 11:30AM 12:30PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM
Fri 11:30AM - 11:30AM 12:30PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM
Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

What 2972 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful impromptu date night!
Excellent food, service and ambiance
Will definitely be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

As this was my second visit to Alloy, I had an idea of what to expect, but my expectations were absolutely exceeded. Our server was professional and personable, and a joy to have serve us. Each dish was well beautifully prepared, well-proportioned, and provided great value for the price. The wine list is exhaustive, and the all-glass wine cellar is a nice architectural signature piece. From the atmosphere, to the staff, to the food, to the wine, the Alloy provides a fine dining experience that I am sure to repeat the next time I'm in Calgary.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Top notch experience. Our waitress made just the right amount of contact. She was excellent!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 15, 2018

1. Tricky to find
2. Food was delicious
3. The wait person was not only indifferent, but also bored, or not paying attention when I ordered the drink special with “very little ice”.
My drink came top to bottom with ice and when I pointed this out, I was made to feel that it was my fault.
She snarkily said she would “strain it” and bring it back.
Which she did, bringing me back a half filled glass (of the cocktail) and making a big production of producing a separate glass with ice in it so I could put in my own.
I order all my drinks (water included) with NO to VERY LITTLE ICE. To me this means 2-3 ice cubes at most, and the rest of the cocktail is filled to the top with the “filler” be that coke, tonic water, Clamato juice or ginger beer. It does not mean giving you a half filled glass of an expensive drink to make some sort of point.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Amazing beautiful unbeatable and unbelievable beef cut, this is the second time in the past 6 years that I have enjoy a steak like if I was eating a piece of heaven, the first time was made by @chavoguero and he blew my mind, and today you guys nailed and blew my mind again with a explosion of flavors.
Zane did a great job through the night to make us feel comfortable.
Thanks for an amazing night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

First visit. Was in interesting location but glad I tried it. Food and Service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Loved the experience at Alloy. One thing - found the Braised Short Ribs to be a bit too salty. Could be because we are using less salt generally. Other than that, everything was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

The entire experience was excellent with only 3 points to possibly improve. 1. When we arrived, there was nowhere to park. I figured the restaurant would be packed when we came in, but it was maybe 75% full. Which means that there may not be enough parking per table. 2. This is something that I don’t think others mind, but I found the tables too large between myself and my date. Being that the place was fuller, it meant I couldn’t hear my date as well and it felt slightly less intimate. I know this is a little unrealistic to change in a whim, and I have no illusions it will. But if in the future, you’re changing tables, this is something to keep in mind. 6” smaller between 2 people would be more than enough. 3. Frankly, the outside of the building needs a bit of a refresh. Especially from the curb. It does however make for a fantastic surprise once you get inside, because the inside is great. Side note: PERFECT lighting btw. Don’t change a single bulb. But like I said, I think a little care outside might enhance the “end to end experience.”

The salted caramel with marshmallows, sponge toffee and flowers dish was the best dessert I have ever eaten – hands down. I’m serious. I may come back just for that alone!

To add to that, the service was excellent, courteous, professional and quick. I never write reviews so the fact I feel compelled to call out this level of service, means that your staff, from kitchen to front of house deserve a raise.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

As someone who is hearing impaired I found the noise level to be just right. Most bars and restaurants are hard to hear in. Waitress very attentive

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

All good, as usual.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

We enjoyed our time and meal there. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Gave us a nice large table and the server was very good, not too over bearing as she knew we were in a meeting.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Excellent food that was artfully prepared. Complimentary starter hummus and olives was a treat. Cocktail beverages were delicious. Service between courses was a bit slow.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Excellent all around. Very pleasant venue with great food and excellent service. I should go here more often.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Excellent food as always and beautiful atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Alloy never disappoints. Always consistently good food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

As always Alloy was absolutely fabulous. I can't say enough good things about this restaurant. The food was excellent. The service was attentive, but not intrusive. The ambience and decor were lovely.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Always a pleasure to eat at ALLOY! The food melts in your mouth!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

The food was amazing and the staff were very helpful. We really enjoyed our lunch and would definitely come back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 16, 2018

fabulous shrimp tacos, they serve the best sparkling water, too (Badoit)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Supper before the Eagles concert. K.D. Lang and entourage at the table behind us. (she didn't sing)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Good restaurant.
I found that it is a bit pricey though

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Incredible meal as always. Rogelio and team never cease to amaze us. Delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Dinner was excellent ,waiter was great ,food was awesome .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Always great food. Server was friendly and helpful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Alloy is one of our favourite choices for special occasions, and it never disappoints. The service is always very professional and attentive without being intrusive. Zane made very helpful menu and wine recommendations. All of our appetizers and entrees were delicious. The scallops were nicely cooked and the risotto accompanying it was delicious. We enjoyed the braised short rib, the pork tenderloin and the lingcod. As always, Alloy makes a special occasion even more special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went there for anniversary and were treated very well. Service a bit slower then in times past but food was still superb and server was very genial.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

This is my favorite restaurant in Calgary. It’s always such a great to go. The staff are all very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. The food is so genuinely amazing you’ll have dreams about it after!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Food was improved from the past few times we had been there - new menu was greatly improved. Service was impeccable and drinks were delicious. Still not sure the food is worth the cost, but the space is beautiful and we had a nice evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The food was wonderful amd everything looked beautiful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Early Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Wonderful menu. Best pitas in town and complementary with humus. A little noisy due to bare walls, but still worth the trip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

The service was attentive and professional. Our servers knowledge was excellent and explained the new menu perfectly. Wine list was curated and well laid out by their sommelier! We will be back again!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Very nice dinner, good service. A bit pricey and a bit noisy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Alloy is my all time favourite Calgary dining spot. They unveiled a new menu the day I visited and it does not disappoint. I highly recommend Alloy to anyone looking for a top notch dining experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Was there for a birthday celebration. Our waiter was very attentive and made great suggestions.
Our group all ordered appetizers which were really good, the only negative was that the truffle gnocci was a bit too salty

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Absolutely outstanding!!! The service was attentive, not pushy, informative not snobby, she made us feel relaxed from the moment we sat down until the moment we left. Started with the softest gnocchi I have every tasted, with a rich cream, mushroom and truffle (oil/butter) sauce that was a flavor explosion. I had the pork striploin which couldn't have been cooked better, just a light pink juice flowing from every cut. My date had the beef tenderloin with peppercorn sauce, I don't remember the last place I went to eat that actually prepared the sauce with black peppercorns and took the time to crust the filet. We couldn't decide which was better, and to make it through a meal and not feel hungry at the end was astonishing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Just INCREDIBLE!!! And I love how the change the menu every couple of months so it’s always exciting to find out what’s new!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

My partner and I came in to celebrate my birthday with a couple close friends. Already being one of my favourite restaurants, I had high expectations, but our server Ryan blew them out of the water. Between his energy, knowledge, empathy when things didn’t QUITE go out way, and just general service left us nothing short of impressed. As always, food and wine was exceptional, but he really did go above and beyond to truly make a memorable experience for my birthday. Thank you so much!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

It was a lovely evening

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
75

Tweets by Alloy