HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 6 times today

Allegria

4.8
119 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Authentic (11)
  • Worth the Drive (10)
  • Neighborhood Gem (8)
Italian - European casual bistro with in the heart of the up and coming food town of Carbondale. Venetian style decor from local artists with open kitchen. We are using slow cook methods in food preparation with local seasonal ingredients. Our special menus are changing daily whatever can be gathered and harvested in the valley and surroundings. The wine list is hand selected and changes frequently with new and exiting old and new world wines as well a full service bar is available. We are catering through out the valley with in-house cooking, Butler service for all occasions, family, formal, entertaining. We are a truly family operated restaurant with the next generation already in the kitchen and service occasionally. We as a family are truly committed to your pleasure in dining and your experience in visiting Carbondale. Come and visit - Enjoy Allegria.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, European, Bistro
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner
Daily 5:00 pm–9:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(970) 963-7316
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 119 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8  based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.7
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
CindyC 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

I love Allegroa! My husband and I went on two 'dates' and totally enjoyed ourselves. Katie took care of us both times and is the best! Food delicious, and questions answered. We will continue to go there frequently, there are so many things we want to try. A+ in our eyes!
Cindy and Tim

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Best restaurant in the valley in my opinion. Small, intimate Italian that reminds me of some of the gems in the North End of Boston or Little Italy in Manhattan. The mussels in cream broth were outstanding, the wine list if excellent as is the signature cocktail list. I had a standard carbonara with fresh pasta that was excellent but my date's veal piccata was out of this world. And the bread. Don't eat too much of it as it can spoil your meal as it is delectable. Cannot recommend this place enough.

Report
Helpful
Diner (Denver)
2.0  Dined 7 days ago

Made a reservation thru Open Table. Was told your seats at the bar were ready. I did not make a reservation for the bar. The staff was able to accommodate us at a table after a short wait. Our food was really just average. My husband ordered the eggplant parmigiana. More spinach than eggplant . I ordered the steak frites. Steak was cooked to my medium rare request and was tasty. The frites however were very disappointing. Soggy at best. This is a fine dining restaurant. It was quite busy and the waitstaff was accommodating however we were disappointed in our meals. We have dined here in the past and the food was very good. Maybe an off night? Have to say the overall experience was not the best.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Kansas City)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Allegria, which is THE best restaurant in Carbondale continues to exceed expectations. Andreas and team really knows how to run an upscale restaurant and consistently deliver high quality dining, service and experience. Allegria is a recurring destination for us and will be going forward. Great food, great wine, great service and always a very enjoyable dining experience.

Report
Helpful
JudyM (Denver)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

It was a great evening. Loved the food and the service. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
SKIEDE (Denver)
5.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

Jede Meile Wert!
Waren zum Skifahren in Aspen und sind auf Empfehlung erstmalig dieses Jahr ins Allegria gefahern.
Das Essen war ein Genuss, insbesondere das Beef Tatar als Vorspeise ist ein Hochgenuss. Eine bessere Cioppino (als Hauptgericht) habe ich noch nicht gegessen, um so beachtenswerter der dafür sehr günstige Preis.
Jede gefahrene Meile von Aspen nach Carbondale hat sich mehr als gelohnt.
Aus diesem Grund hat uns der Weg zu einem einmaligen Dinner auch ein zweites Mal in dieser Woche ins Allegria geführt.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Denver)
4.0  Dined on January 31, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
Shelly (Denver)
5.0  Dined on January 30, 2018

Dining at Allegria is always special. Cozy, eclectic ambiance, surprising food flavors and pairings, great service. Love the Butternut Squash Ravioli in Cream Sauce with shaved Brussels Sprouts. Braised Short Ribs incredible when a menu special. A welcoming dining experience in the artsy small town of Carbondale.

Report
Helpful
Simone (Denver)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

We cannot express how impressed we were with Allegria. We stayed at the Marble Distillary, (amazing design) we were delivering high end furniture to a client in Aspen the next day. We were disappointed to find out the the restaurant Town had closed, we were considering driving the Basalt for dinner but we had our Mercedes Van, and we wanted to walk to a restaurant. I searched the local restaurants looking for a chef owned locally sourced restaurant.We were not sure if we wanted pasta, but I read the reviews and they were all 5 star. The food, flavors, mix of ingredients was some of the best we have ever experienced. We have a showroom in the RINO area of Denver and we are surrounded by amazing restaurants but Allegria had it all, a warm cozy atmosphere, great service and extremely reasonable prices. I had Salmon which was perfectly seared in top of delightful light sauce with clams, shrimp and asparagus. My husband had the short rib served atop a rigatoni with light cream /truffle sauce , fresh spinach also a few pieces of shrimp. How generous they are with the ingredients. This was on Sunday night and we are still reliving the flavors in our memory. We cannot wait to return to Carbondale, stay at the Marble Inn for a few days for biking and eat every chance we get at Allegria

Report
Helpful
MelB (Denver)
5.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

Great food. Very nice environment. super service. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
5.0  Dined on January 10, 2018

One of the best meals you can get in the valley! Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
5.0  Dined on December 2, 2017

I took my wife to Allegria. The food was incredible as well as the staff. I couldn’t believe how inexpensive it was. We live in Denver but will now be frequenting Carbondale more for this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Diego)
5.0  Dined on November 29, 2017

Reservations a must, understandably. Fresh and delicious. I haven’t been able to pry myself from the Eggplant Parmesan...next time perhaps. 😉

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
5.0  Dined on October 15, 2017

We love your restaurant. Everything is great with the one exception of very poor acoustics. When you go out to dinner to talk with friends, you should be able to do that without raising your voice to be heard.
Please consider some decor that might help solve this problem. Thanks.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
5.0  Dined on October 13, 2017

We love Allegria! Authentic Italian dishes with fresh, flavorful ingredients. Attentive and friendly service.

Report
Helpful
mogcoop (Denver)
5.0  Dined on October 12, 2017

Stuffed flounder with crab meat etc. etc. that served 4! Fantastic presentation and oh so delicious. Custom chocolate cake for our celebration topped it off!!

Report
Helpful
vipMicki (Denver)
5.0  Dined on October 6, 2017

Best bruschetta we ever had, plus the osobucco was amazing. We’ll be back!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Denver)
4.0  Dined on September 15, 2017

The only advice I would offer Allegria would be to double check reservation dates: I put in a reservation a week before the date my friend and I dined and I received a call about the reservation a week early, which I did not have time to respond to as I was very busy that weekend. Otherwise, the service, ambiance, and meal we had was fantastic and I would absolutely recommend Allegria to anyone visiting Carbondale for a few days or weekend.

Report
Helpful
SusL (New Mexico)
4.0  Dined on September 12, 2017

Great for a mid week friends get together dinner. Plenty of variety in the drinks menu, appetizer/small meal menu and dinner/salads/sides selections to please a variety of diet restrictions and palates. Special and regular menu choices were all delicious. The server created a special dessert with multiple selections for us to pass and share-all yummy and seasonal. Very enjoyable evening. Somewhat pricey but more special than our normal gathering spots. Outdoor seating if desired, is on a raised deck, just above/off the main street thru our small town. Great for people watching and local color (used on a different occasion).

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
5.0  Dined on September 5, 2017

Old family friends visited from AZ. Both are foodies, and immediately we thought of Allegria as one of Carbondale's gems! They loved our new town on a summer evening. Inside can be noisy for those with impaired hearing, so our location outside was perfect! Great friendly, knowledgeable service.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6