About Allegria

335 Main St.
Carbondale, CO 81623
View Larger Map

Italian - European casual bistro with in the heart of the up and coming food town of Carbondale. Venetian style decor from local artists with open kitchen. We are using slow cook methods in food preparation with local seasonal ingredients. Our special menus are changing daily whatever can be gathered and harvested in the valley and surroundings. The wine list is hand selected and changes frequently with new and exiting old and new world wines as well a full service bar is available. We are catering through out the valley with in-house cooking, Butler service for all occasions, family, formal, entertaining. We are a truly family operated restaurant with the next generation already in the kitchen and service occasionally. We as a family are truly committed to your pleasure in dining and your experience in visiting Carbondale. Come and visit - Enjoy Allegria.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, European, Bistro

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 963-7316

Website:
http://www.allegriacarbondale.com/

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Allegria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Denver / Colorado
Italian
Denver / Colorado
Best Value
Mountains
4 More
Fit for Foodies
Mountains
Neighborhood Gem
Mountains
Special Occasion
Mountains
Italian
Mountains
Best Restaurants in Carbondale ›

Fit for Foodies (17)
Special Occasion (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
See All
Romantic (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Hot Spot (4)
Good for Groups (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
57 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was delicious. I had the butte ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was delicious. I had the butternut squash ravioli and my husband had the seafood lasagna. Service was really good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

New to us, we were delighted to enjoy th ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

New to us, we were delighted to enjoy this small, casual, friendly gem of a restaurant. The menu features several veal dishes from Italian and Germanic cuisines, bouillabaisse and many wines by the glass at reasonable prices. It's now our favorite Carbondale choice and ranks near the top of our favorites in the Roaring Fork valley.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Will accommodate some dishes for a vegan ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Will accommodate some dishes for a vegan meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had a great dining experience and my ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We had a great dining experience and my guest was very pleasantly surprised!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was a cute Asian girl. She sa ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Our server was a cute Asian girl. She said about 3 words to us over the course of our dinner. She didn't smile once. My parents and I were really disappointed in the service as we were looking forward to a great Italian meal. We felt as though the server kept forgetting about us, everything took a really long time to come out. You were out of the ossobucco at 6:15pm! I had Cesar salad with salmon, the salmon was fishy and disgusting, the salad dressing was store bought. Very disappointing meal for my father's 60th bday. We also couldn't enjoy our meal because there were flys EVERYWHERE inside, we were constantly swatting them away, ew. Lastly, it was so very loud in there, the 4 of us couldn't have a conversation, and there was plenty of time to have conversations since the service was so slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Excellent, friendly service and outstand ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Excellent, friendly service and outstanding food! Appreciated the Chef coming to the table to ask if we were enjoying the food and whether we needed anything to make our evening more enjoyable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great little restaurant but very noisy. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great little restaurant but very noisy. Hard to carry on a conversation .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at Allegria and ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This was our first time at Allegria and we would definitely come back. Our waiter was friendly, explained how some of the dishes were prepared and was very attentive throughout the evening. This restaurant takes the time to properly train their staff. Not something you experience that often these days. Highly recommend this spot!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From start to finish everything was perf ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

From start to finish everything was perfect .

We ordered the bruschetta for app, grilled lobster & braised duck for our entree.

The service was on point and the owner/ chef is always a pleasure to see. The lighting to seating was comfortable & inviting. We will defiantly be back..... Soon very soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall a great experience....varied men ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Overall a great experience....varied menu, local fare and attentive service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic dinner and our waitress was de ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Fantastic dinner and our waitress was delightful as well as giving impressive service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food, outstanding service, bistro ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Great food, outstanding service, bistro atmosphere. Very reasonably priced. Will be going back soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time to eat there and we were impr ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

First time to eat there and we were impressed. Will try to eat there again and try something different each time we come.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent restaurant in Carbondale - so ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent restaurant in Carbondale - so happy to have a place with fine food in a relaxed atmosphere. Service is great, and wine list, cocktails wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for our anniversary - food was dele ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Went for our anniversary - food was delectable and wine choices amazing - Andreas IS THE BEST!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Room for improvement

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Normally a 5 star experience but this was not a stellar dinner out. Hopefully, just a one night glitch. Will go back and hope things get back to normal soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Exceptional Food +Quaint Atmosphere = PERFECTION

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

Allegria serves incredible Italian food in a relaxed quaint atmosphere with sharp focused service. We started our meal with burrata brushetta that was beautiful and very tasty. The burrata was melt in your mouth tender topped wit fresh tomatoes in a brilliant pesto and balsamic drizzle.

The seafood cioppino was unbelievably satisfying and second only to the version I had in Michael Chiarello's Bottega restaurant in Napa. So this is a high standard. Cioppino was full of fresh mussels, shrimp, calamari, clams and a generous portion of house made Italian sausage in a delicious tomato broth. I may have licked the bowl. Just saying...

The "penne my daughter likes" is over the top delicious as well. Creamy, rich sauce covers the penne, sun dried tomatoes and tender chicken. Awesome!

The restaurant is small and comfortable with a lean, but very sufficient wine list balanced between whites and reds. We enjoyed a very good Sangiovese.

Do yourself a favor and dine at this restaurant. You will be very glad you did. I look forward to my next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

True Neighborhood Gem

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

I've eaten here several times now and have never been disappointed. The owners and staff are friendly, inviting and attentive. Every dish is beautifully presented and gastronomically wonderful!! Love this place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Bravo! We will be back!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised at how great this restaurant was and we will be back to work our way through the menu! The ambiance was nice as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

Comfortable smaller Italian "nook" in downtown Carbondale. Outstanding food during appetizer, dinner and dessert. My wife and I have been there 4 times now and are hooked. The desserts are made "per order" and take 15 minutes to make in the back of the house.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent find in Carbondale

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 31, 2015

One of our favorite restaurants in the entire Roaring Fork Valley. The food is as good or better than the top spots in Aspen - but in a cozy, eclectic, and friendly setting (and with more moderate prices). The specials are consistently outstanding - but if you aren't the mood for those the Veiner Schnitzel alone is worth coming in for. The wine list is moderately priced and well selected (though I think a few higher-end choices by the glass would be a good addition). If you are in the area (including Aspen and Snowmass) don't miss Allegria.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite Carbondale spot

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 13, 2015

We love coming here for dinner. The chef and owner spends lots of time on the floor making sure everyone is happy- he really cares about this!

It's good hearty food and a great local atmosphere!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

The food was outstanding, and the owners are wonderful and thoughtful hosts, taking the time to really converse with their guests.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Lovely little restaurant in Carbondale CO

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on October 3, 2015

We made a reservation through Open Table but when we arrived there was no record of it. The gracious owner was able to switch a few tables around and we were seated. Our server, Michelle, was simply the best - very personable, efficient and professional. The meal was very good from the radicchio salad to the halibut cheeks and lasagna - delicious! This is a small intimate restaurant with minimal seating - some locations better than others. We would highly recommend it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Our first visit - lovely meal, interesti ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on October 2, 2015

Our first visit - lovely meal, interesting menu, charming setting. Our server was quite nice but it seemed to take too long to be offered a dessert menu and then to be brought the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Talented chef and crew at Allegria!,

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 13, 2015

What a great find. Wish we lived close to Carbondale! The competent chef and crew made our dinner perfect. The Saturday night "braise" was delectable and enough for a lunch "go box". The wine was a great match and even finished with the pastry chef's innovative peaches and creAm. A restaurant that offers espresso, too! A delicious end to a day of travel and touring.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Neighborhood Gem

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 9, 2015

Wonderful food, elegant but relaxed atmosphere , very good service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great find

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

Great menu great food been looking for good Italian in this area

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best restaurant in Carbondale

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 30, 2015

Consistently well executed entrees, knowledgeable wait staff, good atmosphere, and gracious owner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Ranks with the top restaurants in Aspen

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 29, 2015

We have been going to Allegria since Andreas made his move from Cloud 9 (on the mountain at Aspen Highlands) to his own restaurant in Carbondale. The food is unique, European, farm fresh (sometimes hand picked by Andreas), and consistently delicious. The specials usually feature unique sauces and flavors...while some of the staples, like wiener schnitzel, are terrific every time. The wine list is well selected and reasonably priced...while the atmosphere is eclectic, comfortable (particularly the booths), and lively. Definitely worth a drive from Aspen...and worth avoiding the drive to Aspen when you are in Snowmass or down valley.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food/great service

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 10, 2015

Nice little treasure in Carbondale. Unique Italian dishes (plus the traditional) that had a farm-to-table flair. Lobster bisque to start. Salmon with gnocchi was delicious. They also have gluten-free pasta which was the draw for my wife, AND it was good. Service was personable and attentive. I definitely recommend it. And, we'll return when we're in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Visited August 1 at 6pm. Wonderful menu, ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 2, 2015

Visited August 1 at 6pm. Wonderful menu, but food was not great. Salmon undercooked, and when we questioned it, we were told that it was the way it was meant to be. No apologies. Gazpacho oily and smoky tasting. Other guests said that the fries were undercooked, and meal generally just not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Fantastic!

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 20, 2015

What a great restaurant from the service to the food to the ambience. However the food is just outstanding. My husband and I have eaten at a lot of restaurants all over the country including New York and I would put the restaurant right up there with some of our favorite restaurants!! Truly a great fine and will look forward to another time when we are in the Aspen, Carbondale area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was really terrible, food was just ok.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 18, 2015

Not worth the price, messed up our food orders, waiter was totally disinterested in serving, food was mediocre. Find somewhere else to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Andreas is an attentive Owner/Chef to al ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 7, 2015

Andreas is an attentive Owner/Chef to all of his guests. Very welcoming and accomodating. GREAT FOOD you can't get everywhere!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Dining Experience

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 7, 2015

The food and the service was very good. However, during the course of our meal, the waiter informed us that we had 1/2 hr. remaining to dine as another group was coming and our table was needed. We had reservations for 6:30 and was not informed that there would be a time limit. The waiter then presented us with a dessert menu which we were order and eat quickly. We declined and felt that this was rude.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Allegria

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 1, 2015

We love the atmosphere and friendly staff at Allegria. The food is always excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

All over a Great Experiance

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 22, 2015

A very pleasant and eclectic interior. Wide variety of choices and excelent food. Having chef/owner Andreas involved in all aspects of the operation, including greeting the customers and suggesting/describing the food, brings Allegria to another level.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Be Joyous

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on January 18, 2015

Allegria -joy in Italian- is what Andreas Fischbacher produces in a small, hopping space on Carbondale's main street. When our dinner was blemished by a kitchen mishap, one order going amiss, the chef-owner-and master of the rings immediately came to our table, and made it all come out right. Don't miss this local gem.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Excellent food and healthy portions. Gr ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 2, 2015

Excellent food and healthy portions. Great pricing especially in comparison to everything else around. Chef/owner is Austrian and is around frequently. Cool spot for Carbondale.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.