Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

About Allegria

Italian - European casual bistro with in the heart of the up and coming food town of Carbondale. Venetian style decor from local artists with open kitchen. We are using slow cook methods in food preparation with local seasonal ingredients. Our special menus are changing daily whatever can be gathered and harvested in the valley and surroundings. The wine list is hand selected and changes frequently with new and exiting old and new world wines as well a full service bar is available. We are catering through out the valley with in-house cooking, Butler service for all occasions, family, formal, entertaining. We are a truly family operated restaurant with the next generation already in the kitchen and service occasionally. We as a family are truly committed to your pleasure in dining and your experience in visiting Carbondale. Come and visit - Enjoy Allegria.

335 Main St.
Carbondale, CO 81623
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, European, Bistro

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 963-7316

Website:
http://www.allegriacarbondale.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Allegria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (16)
Special Occasion (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Authentic (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Romantic (8)
Casual (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Cozy (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Seasonal (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Business Meals (3)
Fun (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Healthy (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (2)
Vegan (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
101 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Great for a mid week friends get together dinner. Plenty of variety in the drinks menu, appetizer/small meal menu and dinner/salads/sides selections to please a variety of diet restrictions and palates. Special and regular menu choices were all delicious. The server created a special dessert with multiple selections for us to pass and share-all yummy and seasonal. Very enjoyable evening. Somewhat pricey but more special than our normal gathering spots. Outdoor seating if desired, is on a raised deck, just above/off the main street thru our small town. Great for people watching and local color (used on a different occasion).

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Vegan, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Old family friends visited from AZ. Both are foodies, and immediately we thought of Allegria as one of Carbondale's gems! They loved our new town on a summer evening. Inside can be noisy for those with impaired hearing, so our location outside was perfect! Great friendly, knowledgeable service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We enjoy Allegria whenever we are in Carbondale. Fabulous food, pleasant atmosphere, and just a lovely evening. Always a pleasure.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We've been to Allegria many times & always look forward to the next time!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, People Watching, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 28, 2017

A favorite of ours---- always excellent food, outstanding servers, creative chef and wonderful ambiance. We are weekly patrons !

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Bar Seating, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Cozy, Organic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

The service was wonderful and staff very friendly. While they didn't have an official kids menu a server immediately offered up some options and produced crayons and told my kiddo to draw away on the table cloth (paper) which she loved. The drinks and appetizer were amazing, we were a little let down in the entrees (I got seafood lasagna which was a bit fishy and was sitting in a pool of liquid and hubby got chicken parmesan which the noodles were way overcooked). Plus the portions were a bit small for the price. But, overall this was a charming place and I'd definitely go back and try something else!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We came for dinner and they easily accommodated a vegetarian even though nearly every menu item contains meat. The food was very good, and it was fun to meet the chef, Andreas. The service was inconsistent, as it took forever for rolls to arrive and then the main course arrived quickly after that. The wine selection is very good, the drink specials are creative, the food was very tasty, and I thought the prices were fair.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

We live in Carbondale and eat at Allegria once a month or so. It's always delicious, Andreus the owner is awesome and always makes you feel welcome the prices are good, and the specials are always something new and delicious. I highly recommend allegria.

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 21, 2017

We went to dinner here on the basis of a glowing review from a relative. We were disappointed. Service was very good, our server was friendly and helpful. We shared a special salad which included grilled peaches and this was very good. We both ordered Veal Piccata and were very disappointed. Most importantly, this was NOT Veal Piccata which we know well. The veal was fairly tasteless and was served over a bed of spinach fettucine and tomatoes...not a classic serving. What was most astonishing was that the veal was virtually swimming in broth, so the breading on the veal was all soggy and mushy. I don't mind people inventing their own dishes, but don't call it by a classic name. Overall, we would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 19, 2017

The chef clearly takes a lot of pride in the food that he serves. Every time I have been there he is the first one to greet you, and the last one to say goodbye. They care a lot about the quality of their food and support local farmers and ranchers by serving local ingredients. The service is always outstanding and the restaurant has a comfortable atmosphere.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Great food and service. Noisy and a bit pricey. See their menu on line.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Allegria has been a favorite of our family since moving to the Carbondale area several years ago. The menu is varied and offers exceptional seasonal delicacies as well as wonderful daily fare. My favorite is their chicken piccata. Andreas and his staff make you feel right at home.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Wonderful food as usual. Just need to remember that portions are generous! Appetizer and main both lead to taking some home. Only thing - booths are tight and hard to maneuver in and out - how about leather seats. Schnitzel excellent. Cioppino got a rave review from our friend. We celebrated our anniversary and got greetings for that.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Hardly any restaurant in the Valley can hold on to service help long enough to train them well, due to all the seasonal turnover. So we look past the terrible service by our novice server, and concentrate on the wonderful menu and food. This may be, other than service, the best food in Carbondale. Very generous portions, nicely presented, with interesting seasonal specialties and locally-sourced product. Very reasonably priced wines.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 24, 2017

We had an excellent dinner at Allegria. The salad was huge and fresh. My Ciopinno was filled with seafood in a light tomato broth. My husband's Baramundi fish was tasty too. Great service! Going back soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We always experience and appreciate the warmth and attention of the great chef owner, the friendly service and the efficiency of the family run business in the downtown athmosphare of Carbondale in the Aspen Valley.
The food is continuously excellent from the healthy local selection of the Ingredients to the master preparation and presentation.
It's always worthwhile to travel there.

Tags: Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Casual, Local Ingredients, Fun, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Halfway through dinner found plastic bag with fish in it. Made a reservation and the cook called me and asked that we come An hour earlier only to find that they were in fact still seating as we were leaving. Will not be back. Awful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Amazing food and service! Portions were really large, very worth the price. Chef/Owner was constantly present and checking on tables, nice touch. Awesome local place, would definitely go back and recommend to all!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 14, 2017

This is one of the best restaurants in the Roaring Fork Valley - only 30 min from Aspen!!!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 30, 2017

I love local restaurants and this is one of my favorites!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Allegria has a great menu, Italian with some German influence, lots of local ingredients, kits of protein choices. Yet a Vegetarian would be happy too and in fact, one of our party is vegan and the chef created a dish for him! We always have fun and the food is fabulous!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Organic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Love this place I've never had a bad meal. Highly recommended

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Wonderful overall. Great service, attentive and knowledgeable. However, they continue to be having trouble getting the coating consistent on the veal schnitzel - which on every occasion but this one and the last time I ordered it. My husband had it on our last visit, it was perfect. Breading was fine and on the order of a great schnitzel. My problem was the breading was not finely chopped and was soggy. I will request to see the coating before I order this again. When it is done right - it is fantastic. Everyone else had raves about their meals.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We love Allegria! The owner is very involved in every aspect of the restaurant and makes the diners feel at home. The food is absolutely delicious - from the yummy rolls that come with the meal to the wonderful salads and pastas all the way to the innovative desserts. I had the Spaghetti Carbonara (with green peas) - my favorite! My husband had the Spaghetti with clams and loved every bite! We shared the crepes with cherries and it was delectable. When we visit Carbondale, we always dine at Allegria!!

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Dinner here was pretty good - I am not a huge fish eater, so if fish and seafood are not your "jam" then your options may be limited. The Panzanella Salad is really good, their bread service is phenomenal, and I really liked the mussels on the appetizer menu.

My husband had the chicken parm and it was excellent, but thought the side of spinach was bitter. Overall a nice Anniversary dinner but not sure we'll be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I loved the meal. I think the only down fall with this place is the table in front of the door. We had to sit there last time and it was very cold ...horrible place to sit...but all in all this is a great place to eat...

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Enjoyed a delicious dinner. Had to wait a bit after having a reservation. Very friendly staff.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants in the entire Glenwood springs to Aspen corridor. Quality of everything is excellent and the intimate European feel is delightful!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We went to celebrate my son's birthday. Although I didn't mention it to our server, Ritchie, until after we had received the check, he came back with a big dish of blackberry sorbet with a candle in it at no charge. He was a wonderful server, very attentive, and the food was exceptionally good. I have been there for parties, and it is always a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 19, 2017

I could eat the kale salad every day! The mussels were huge and excellent as well. The restaurant is small and so space can be a bit tight if you are not in a booth, but the service was very attentive and the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 26, 2016

well worth it! our favorite in town , do not miss the ravioli!!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Andreas is the man. Staff was wonderful. Food was the best part!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Veal Schnitzel and roasted butternut squash were both excellent, but experience was marred by being seated at a cold, drafty table near the door. Next time will request a booth at the back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Food was quite good, and the service was excellent. The owner stopped by twice to our table to check on us. My only gripe about the evening was the table placement itself. While we were near the front window/door and had a nice view outdoors, it was freezing! We had to keep our coats on while eating. Tip: Sit in the back during winter!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great food, great service. We have been here about 4 times now and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great local restaurant with very good, mostly traditional Italian menu. Good wine list and friendly yet professional service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Casual, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Allegria was highly recommended by friends and did not disappoint.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 21, 2016

I have been to Allegria several times and it always exceeds my expectations. We are so fortunate to have great restaurants in such a small town. If you have not tried it yet - it is a MUST!!! Make your reservation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Organic, Authentic, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 18, 2016

We eat here every time we are in Carbondale. Friendly, excellent vibe, lovely old building, great farm to table food and super wine selection.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 9, 2016

I raved about the Veal Schnitzel to friends who accompanied us. Sorry to say it was not up to the standard that I have enjoyed here on more than one occasion. The coating was more like a coating for chicken nuggets, coarse and not adhering to the veal. The rest of the plate was fine. Also, the door was left open and the flies were abundant as we were seated in the window nook. The rolls were outstanding as usual. Service was friendly and attentive. However, I will check to see what the Veal is like before I order it again.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Cozy, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.