About Alizé at the Top of the Palms Casino Resort

4321 W Flamingo Road
Las Vegas, NV 89103
View Larger Map

Alizé French restaurant is located on the top floor of The Palms Casino Resort. Named after the gentle trade winds that sweep the French Caribbean Islands. Alizé features world-class cuisine, service, and wine list with the most dramatic view of the famous Las Vegas Strip.

Customers requesting a special item, such as flowers, cake, etc. please contact a reservationist directly at Alizé. Unless we have specifically agreed to your request we may not be able to accommodate you.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Continental, Steak

Hours of Operation:
5:30pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Valley View

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 951-7000

Website:
http://www.alizelv.com/

Entertainment:
None

Catering:
Please contact Jana Lane Southard
702-385-1930
jana@andrelv.com

Parking Details:
Restaurant located inside the Palms Casino Resort; parking options provided by hotel.

Public Transit:
Valley View

Executive Chef:
André Rochat

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Jana Lane Southard
702-385-1930
jana@andrelv.com

Restaurant Photos

Foie Gras Terrine
Tete de Moine
Rack of Lamb
Seared Scallop
Grand Marnier soufflé, Grand Marnier liquor, crème Anglaise
Duck Breast
Veal Wellington
Escargot
Cilantro Strawberry Gazpacho
Sauteed Foie Gras
Irish Salmon
Deconstructed Apple Pie
Hamachi Tartare
Russian Golden Osetra Caviar
Chocolate Souflé
La Tur
Smoked Fish Trio
Wild Mushroom Risotto
Point Reyes Blue Cheese-Pear Croustillant
Escargot Agnolotti
Gorgonzola Cheese
Cheese Plate
Explorateur Triple Cream Cheese
Amuse Bouche
Dirty Chopin Martini
Seared Duck Breast with Foie Gras
Whole dover sole
Cognac Grand Champagne
Tiramisu
Crab Smoked Salmon
Parisian Macaroons
Scallops
Grape Soup
Salmon Ceviche
Foie Gras Plate
Braised Veal Cheeks
French 56
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Filet Mignon
Warm Duck Confit, Black Truffle, and Spinach Salad
Seared Ahi Tuna
grand marnier souffle
Roasted Carrot Risotto with Saute'ed Rock Shrimp
Apple and Pineapple Sorbet
Roasted King Crab and Fennel Bisque
Pyhllo Wrapped Baked Anjou Pear
Banana Souffle
Pan Seared Diver Scallops and Crispy Chorizo Ravioli
Mojito

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 5:30PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Alizé offers buy-outs of the dining room to accommodate private parties. Please note that parties larger than 15 are required to pre-select their menu and will not necessarily be seated at one table.

Alizé at the Top of the Palms Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Las Vegas
Best Service
Las Vegas
Best Ambiance
Las Vegas
13 More
Notable Wine List
Las Vegas
Scenic View
Las Vegas
French
Las Vegas
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Westside
Best Food
Westside
Best Service
Westside
Best Ambiance
Westside
Best Value
Westside
Fit for Foodies
Westside
Romantic
Westside
Special Occasion
Westside
Most Booked
Westside
Best Restaurants in The Palms Hotel & Casino ›

special occasion (70)
scenic view (65)
romantic (58)
See All
fit for foodies (53)
notable wine list (39)
good for groups (13)
late-night find (7)
hot spot (6)
neighborhood gem (3)
great for brunch (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1708 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Alize is a lovely restaurant in the Palm ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

Alize is a lovely restaurant in the Palms Hotel fit for any special occasion. The food is very fresh, well prepared, and beautifully presented. Service is outstanding and the view of Las Vegas is wonderful. We have had dinner several times and have been impressed not only by the superior quality of the food but also the warm atmosphere and friendly wait staff each time. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about the restaurant was outs ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Everything about the restaurant was outstanding. The bartender, sommelier, and waitstaff were friendly and efficient. All of the food was not only delicious but presented beautifully. Everything was beyond expectations.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had dinner at Alizé as ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

My husband and I had dinner at Alizé as part of his Las Vegas birthday trip. We were both very impressed with the tasting menu, and the customer service was incredible. I would highly recommend this restaurant for any special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The view was incredible. The meal was me ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The view was incredible. The meal was memorable and delicious.

food4
ambience5
service4

Was celebrating a birthday so requested ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Was celebrating a birthday so requested to sit by window which has a great view over Las Vegas.. Was greeted by our server promptly after being seated... Picked out a wine and told the wine som... He then presented a different bottle of wine.. Seems like he has no knowledge of what is on the list... Other than the Som service was great! Food wasn't something super outstanding especially the Dover sole fish which was suppose to be their signature dish... Foie gras was really good tho.. Towards end of meal we order a soufflé and since it was a bday was expecting a candle but there was none..

food5
ambience5
service5

Romantic...Romantic...Romantic! Great pl ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

Romantic...Romantic...Romantic! Great place to bring someone special too! Great food and great service! Tremendous view at night of Las Vegas!

food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was spectacular!! Be prepared ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

Everything was spectacular!! Be prepared though definitely a hit to the wallet!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Food quality is excellent. Very creativ ...

vip
Dined on May 31, 2016

Food quality is excellent. Very creative for the palate & the eyes as well. Beautiful restaurant with gr8 view of the strip.

food5
ambience1
service2
value1

Great Food. Poor Everything Else

Dined on May 30, 2016

Going up to a private elevator was a good start, but arriving to an empty entrance was confusing. We were seated at the centre of the restaurant, even though it was quiet and the window views were all available. Only one ipad menu given to the 5 of us until I asked for more. Then paper menus came but no wine/drink list so I just had water. We told the waiter my brother has a severe nut allergy, literally 2 minutes later receive an appetiser chef's compliments WITH WALNUTS. Terrible start nearly ruining our evening. We were pushed to have the tasting menu but much of it was not vegetarian so we decided on the a la carte. The food was brilliant. Great tastes and mixtures of designs. However the ambience was very down, LOW lighting difficult to see, yellowish drapey theme that was making us all fall asleep. With the price tag at the end and being the most expensive restaurant we visited (even though we didn't have any alcohol at this one only), it was definitely the worst.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

Dined on May 28, 2016

Of hundreds of meals I have enjoyed always in search of the perfect experience alize continues to be that meal.this time was my third time,aand it always tops the memory of the first meal.the service,setting and food is all the best here is and leaves you aching for more.bravo.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

They healed us celebrate our anniversary ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

They healed us celebrate our anniversary with a thoughtful and unique gift!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fine Food, Ambience, View of Strip

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

We dine at Alizé often. It's an excellent place to show off for out-of-town guests. The food, service, and room are all excellent and a table with a view of the Strip finishes the evening nicely.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant is very highly rated and ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

This restaurant is very highly rated and recommended by other reviewers but we would not recommend it for a couple of reasons. The food and service were top notch and we had no complaints. The view is amazing. Food is very expensive and we expected that. The issue we had was location, north of 15 and not in the best part of town and the condition of the Palms Casino is kind of shabby. Valet was full so we had to find the parking garage and hike to the casino in high heels. The elevators are old and small in comparison to the hotels on the strip. The restaurant itself is small but lovely. Unfortunately there was a party of 24 at the time we were eating and the noise level was awful. We were really looking forward to our meal there but the things I mentioned ruined it for us. Sorry Alize:-(( We will not be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my 2nd time and as last time, i ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

This was my 2nd time and as last time, it was a great experience. Loved the little gift they do for birthdays. Love the little chef complimentary extras.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular view, even better food and service

Dined on May 17, 2016

In a city becoming better known for dining Alize is a unique combination of ambiance and outstanding food not to be missed. Watching the sun set and the transition of the Strip from day to bright lights from the 56th floor of the Palms is a great experience in of itself. The tasting menu was exceptional, each course delighting the palette with a wide array of contrasting and complimentary tastes . The staff was outstanding, attentive without being obtrusive.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The experience was outstanding. You were ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The experience was outstanding. You were given time to enjoy every course on the tasting menu. The wine pairing was spot on. The view was spectacular. Service was excellent. You may pay a hefty price, but what you get as an experience is well worth it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best

Dined on May 15, 2016

Service was superb, view was AMAZING, and food was so good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food1
ambience5
service5

Well this was mine and my girlfriends fi ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Well this was mine and my girlfriends first "fancy" restaurant. We figured nice view, 4 star, and french food should be good. Well I had the

food5
ambience5
service5

First off, the view from Alize is specta ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

First off, the view from Alize is spectacular - giving you a complete view of the strip at night. We were seated right by the window and were treated to night lights all dinner long. As one would expect, service was great, and only rivaled by the quality of the dining. The plates were a bit on the smaller side, but with the amount of courses in the tasting menu you leave very satisfied having tried a variety of unique flavored and textures. Would definitely comeback to sample more items off their menu.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My favourite in Vegas and one of few anywhere

Dined on May 14, 2016

This must be my 4th or 5th visit to Alize, as I try to get there whenever I am in Vegas. That probably says most of what is needed! It's as good as ever, expensive, but not the most expensive in Vegas, yet the food is unsurpassable and the view rightly reknowned. The room offers pretty good views even to those seated other than at window tables. For what you get, it's reasonable value. Vegas has many excellent restaurants but, as I said, this is the one I try never to miss. You will feel out of place unless fairly smartly dressed, but tie and even jacket are not essential. Good for groups, but not very large ones, which would feel out of place in what's essentially a pretty refined atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, romance, special occasions, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food, great service, Great View

Dined on May 13, 2016

Very quiet, romantic with a Nice view of Las Vegas. Great food and service, well priced, nice cocktails.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The tasting menu was fabulous!

Dined on May 13, 2016

The tasting menu was fabulous!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ALIZE. Great place to dine.

Dined on May 13, 2016

This one of the best places I have ever eaten. View of Las Vegas at night is wonderful. Service is excellent I never want for anything yet I never feel like the waiters are part of my group. Food is exciting and fresh. Please order ahead and get one of the soufflé s.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Gorgeous view of the Vegas strip. We got ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Gorgeous view of the Vegas strip. We got to our table right after they opened, perfect panoramic view and a wonderful meal. We had the Prix Fixe menu, I started with the gnocchi in butter sauce, my husband had the Cesar salad. The Amuse-Bouche was fabulous and very refreshing, we moved to our entrees of chicken and salmon three ways. The best part of the entire meal though was the desert. Unfortunately we didn't save enough room to finish it, but it was wonderful. I had the chocolate soufflé and my husband had the Creme brûlée. We can't wait to come back to Vegas and enjoy another meal. Our favorite restaurant this far!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent Pre Show Dinner

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had an early dinner before a concert. The prix fixe menu offered good selections. The service was very efficient and helpful. The wine list offered a very good range. The food was uniformly good and the chef's amuse bouches were beautifully presented and very tasty. The views were spectacular helped by a perfect rainbow.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fifth visit here and still amazing!

Dined on May 4, 2016

The view alone may be reason enough to dine at Alize', but the service and food are top notch. Always with a friendly and courteous smile, the professional staff is at the top of their game and never miss a step. The menu is very comprehensive and full of amazing selections to please even the most discerning diner. I had the Carpaccio for an appetizer and devoured every bit on my own. I have never found better. For the main course, I had the Duck Breast. The presentation was perfect, the preparation exquisite. Again, I devoured every bite. For wine enthusiasts, the selection is immense and can be overwhelming. The staff is thrilled to help you navigate if you like. For me, I chose to take extra time in reviewing the list. I like to search for undervalued or unique offerings. My search paid off and I was able to score a bargain on an odd bottle , still on the list. Each time I visit Las Vegas, Alize' is on the list as a must do. I am sure you will not be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service was amazing.

Dined on May 4, 2016

The food and service was amazing.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Top notch at the top of he Palms

Dined on May 3, 2016

Had the tasting menu without the wine package, we did champagne trough out instead since we had already had some cocktails. Everything was super, really everything. Professional service and the food is amazing! The two(!) Fois Gras courses was amongst the best I've ever had, especially the one with vanilla. I had the lamb that also was ridiculously good and cooked to perfection! Will be back! /Erik

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, romance, special occasions, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

An unforgettable dinner. Top notch in e ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

An unforgettable dinner. Top notch in every respect. I can't wait to go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best I've Ever Had

Dined on April 25, 2016

Everything about this restaurant was top notch. The view is spectacular, the food is heavenly and the service is impeccable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Alize great food if you have the time

Dined on April 24, 2016

This place has great food but plan on staying there for a long time. Tasting menu was excellent but 20 to 25 minutes between food items. Literally a 3 1/2 meal. Waiters were nice but kitchen delivery a disaster.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always at the top of my list when visiting LV

Dined on April 18, 2016

Consistently elegant. An outstanding wine list, top notch professional staff, and a tasting menu that showcases the talent in the kitchen. Not French pretentious but clearly French flavor.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5

The service and the setting were excelle ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

The service and the setting were excellent, but the food did not measure up. My $68 ribeye was tough. The mushroom filling on my wife's $55 veal Wellington overwhelmed the rest of the dish. In all, a disappointment.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect for our 10th anniversary

Dined on April 17, 2016

My husband and I wereboth in Vegas for business and needed somewhere special for a night to ourselves. Alize is pricy, but you get what you pay for! The tasting menu was amazing, a wonderful balance of flavors done with exquisite skill. Service was also top notch. A lovely and extremely romantic night at the top of Vegas!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Simply the best

Dined on April 15, 2016

Let me be rude and uncouth. Let me say it. Yes, I give the Alize higher marks in food quality and service and view than Twist and Picasso. Twist and Picasso edge the Alize perhaps in ambiance. But the 5-course dinner experience with wine pairing at the Alize was simply a dream. Each course was as exquisite as the next. My only problem with wine pairings is that I don't like Reisling-like sweet wines. I am a fan of robust red wines. So, next time, whether I'm at the Alize or Twist or Picasso, I should order my own wines - make my own pairings. Thank you, Alize!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely dinner and fabulous views. The es ...

vip
Dined on April 12, 2016

Lovely dinner and fabulous views. The escargot over bone marrow was a unique presentation and fabulous flavor combo. Veal Wellington tender. , duck perfectly done. Overall a wonderful dining experience

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

One of the best restaurants I've ever been to

Dined on April 11, 2016

Fantastic service, great food, terrific view. Can't wait to return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was incredible. Did the tasting ...

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

The food was incredible. Did the tasting menu. Still one of the best romantic restaurants and best views in Vegas

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

beautiful view

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

nice restaurant with great view. The prices were definitely above average, but the food is as well. the service was better than the meal itself. the drinks were great. we had a great time

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We went there south a Travelzoo coupon f ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

We went there south a Travelzoo coupon for 6 course dinner for two. The service was superb and the food was amazing. There were some dishes stronger than other but we took the chance to experiment with combinations and dishes we never tried before. Overall everything was great and my chocolate souffle was divine.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.