About Alizé at the Top of the Palms Casino Resort

4321 W Flamingo Road
Las Vegas, NV 89103
View Larger Map

Alizé French restaurant is located on the top floor of The Palms Casino Resort. Named after the gentle trade winds that sweep the French Caribbean Islands. Alizé features world-class cuisine, service, and wine list with the most dramatic view of the famous Las Vegas Strip.

Customers requesting a special item, such as flowers, cake, etc. please contact a reservationist directly at Alizé. Unless we have specifically agreed to your request we may not be able to accommodate you.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Continental, Steak

Hours of Operation:
5:30pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Valley View

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 951-7000

Website:
http://www.alizelv.com/

Entertainment:
None

Catering:
Please contact Jana Lane Southard
702-385-1930
jana@andrelv.com

Parking Details:
Restaurant located inside the Palms Casino Resort; parking options provided by hotel.

Public Transit:
Valley View

Executive Chef:
André Rochat

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Jana Lane Southard
702-385-1930
jana@andrelv.com

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 5:30PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Alizé offers buy-outs of the dining room to accommodate private parties. Please note that parties larger than 15 are required to pre-select their menu and will not necessarily be seated at one table.

Alizé at the Top of the Palms Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Las Vegas
Best Ambiance
Las Vegas
Notable Wine List
Las Vegas
11 More
Scenic View
Las Vegas
French
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Westside
Best Food
Westside
Best Service
Westside
Best Ambiance
Westside
Best Value
Westside
Fit for Foodies
Westside
Romantic
Westside
Special Occasion
Westside
Most Booked
Westside
Best Restaurants in The Palms Hotel & Casino ›

scenic view (89)
special occasion (86)
romantic (79)
See All
fit for foodies (65)
notable wine list (53)
good for groups (16)
hot spot (8)
late-night find (8)
neighborhood gem (3)
great for brunch (2)
great for lunch (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1693 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant is very highly rated and ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

This restaurant is very highly rated and recommended by other reviewers but we would not recommend it for a couple of reasons. The food and service were top notch and we had no complaints. The view is amazing. Food is very expensive and we expected that. The issue we had was location, north of 15 and not in the best part of town and the condition of the Palms Casino is kind of shabby. Valet was full so we had to find the parking garage and hike to the casino in high heels. The elevators are old and small in comparison to the hotels on the strip. The restaurant itself is small but lovely. Unfortunately there was a party of 24 at the time we were eating and the noise level was awful. We were really looking forward to our meal there but the things I mentioned ruined it for us. Sorry Alize:-(( We will not be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my 2nd time and as last time, i ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

This was my 2nd time and as last time, it was a great experience. Loved the little gift they do for birthdays. Love the little chef complimentary extras.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular view, even better food and service

Dined on May 17, 2016

In a city becoming better known for dining Alize is a unique combination of ambiance and outstanding food not to be missed. Watching the sun set and the transition of the Strip from day to bright lights from the 56th floor of the Palms is a great experience in of itself. The tasting menu was exceptional, each course delighting the palette with a wide array of contrasting and complimentary tastes . The staff was outstanding, attentive without being obtrusive.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The experience was outstanding. You were ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The experience was outstanding. You were given time to enjoy every course on the tasting menu. The wine pairing was spot on. The view was spectacular. Service was excellent. You may pay a hefty price, but what you get as an experience is well worth it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best

Dined on May 15, 2016

Service was superb, view was AMAZING, and food was so good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food1
ambience5
service5

Well this was mine and my girlfriends fi ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Well this was mine and my girlfriends first "fancy" restaurant. We figured nice view, 4 star, and french food should be good. Well I had the

food5
ambience5
service5

First off, the view from Alize is specta ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

First off, the view from Alize is spectacular - giving you a complete view of the strip at night. We were seated right by the window and were treated to night lights all dinner long. As one would expect, service was great, and only rivaled by the quality of the dining. The plates were a bit on the smaller side, but with the amount of courses in the tasting menu you leave very satisfied having tried a variety of unique flavored and textures. Would definitely comeback to sample more items off their menu.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food, great service, Great View

Dined on May 13, 2016

Very quiet, romantic with a Nice view of Las Vegas. Great food and service, well priced, nice cocktails.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The tasting menu was fabulous!

Dined on May 13, 2016

The tasting menu was fabulous!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ALIZE. Great place to dine.

Dined on May 13, 2016

This one of the best places I have ever eaten. View of Las Vegas at night is wonderful. Service is excellent I never want for anything yet I never feel like the waiters are part of my group. Food is exciting and fresh. Please order ahead and get one of the soufflé s.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Gorgeous view of the Vegas strip. We got ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Gorgeous view of the Vegas strip. We got to our table right after they opened, perfect panoramic view and a wonderful meal. We had the Prix Fixe menu, I started with the gnocchi in butter sauce, my husband had the Cesar salad. The Amuse-Bouche was fabulous and very refreshing, we moved to our entrees of chicken and salmon three ways. The best part of the entire meal though was the desert. Unfortunately we didn't save enough room to finish it, but it was wonderful. I had the chocolate soufflé and my husband had the Creme brûlée. We can't wait to come back to Vegas and enjoy another meal. Our favorite restaurant this far!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent Pre Show Dinner

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had an early dinner before a concert. The prix fixe menu offered good selections. The service was very efficient and helpful. The wine list offered a very good range. The food was uniformly good and the chef's amuse bouches were beautifully presented and very tasty. The views were spectacular helped by a perfect rainbow.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fifth visit here and still amazing!

Dined on May 4, 2016

The view alone may be reason enough to dine at Alize', but the service and food are top notch. Always with a friendly and courteous smile, the professional staff is at the top of their game and never miss a step. The menu is very comprehensive and full of amazing selections to please even the most discerning diner. I had the Carpaccio for an appetizer and devoured every bit on my own. I have never found better. For the main course, I had the Duck Breast. The presentation was perfect, the preparation exquisite. Again, I devoured every bite. For wine enthusiasts, the selection is immense and can be overwhelming. The staff is thrilled to help you navigate if you like. For me, I chose to take extra time in reviewing the list. I like to search for undervalued or unique offerings. My search paid off and I was able to score a bargain on an odd bottle , still on the list. Each time I visit Las Vegas, Alize' is on the list as a must do. I am sure you will not be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service was amazing.

Dined on May 4, 2016

The food and service was amazing.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Top notch at the top of he Palms

Dined on May 3, 2016

Had the tasting menu without the wine package, we did champagne trough out instead since we had already had some cocktails. Everything was super, really everything. Professional service and the food is amazing! The two(!) Fois Gras courses was amongst the best I've ever had, especially the one with vanilla. I had the lamb that also was ridiculously good and cooked to perfection! Will be back! /Erik

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, romance, special occasions, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

An unforgettable dinner. Top notch in e ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

An unforgettable dinner. Top notch in every respect. I can't wait to go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best I've Ever Had

Dined on April 25, 2016

Everything about this restaurant was top notch. The view is spectacular, the food is heavenly and the service is impeccable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Alize great food if you have the time

Dined on April 24, 2016

This place has great food but plan on staying there for a long time. Tasting menu was excellent but 20 to 25 minutes between food items. Literally a 3 1/2 meal. Waiters were nice but kitchen delivery a disaster.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always at the top of my list when visiting LV

Dined on April 18, 2016

Consistently elegant. An outstanding wine list, top notch professional staff, and a tasting menu that showcases the talent in the kitchen. Not French pretentious but clearly French flavor.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5

The service and the setting were excelle ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

The service and the setting were excellent, but the food did not measure up. My $68 ribeye was tough. The mushroom filling on my wife's $55 veal Wellington overwhelmed the rest of the dish. In all, a disappointment.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect for our 10th anniversary

Dined on April 17, 2016

My husband and I wereboth in Vegas for business and needed somewhere special for a night to ourselves. Alize is pricy, but you get what you pay for! The tasting menu was amazing, a wonderful balance of flavors done with exquisite skill. Service was also top notch. A lovely and extremely romantic night at the top of Vegas!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Simply the best

Dined on April 15, 2016

Let me be rude and uncouth. Let me say it. Yes, I give the Alize higher marks in food quality and service and view than Twist and Picasso. Twist and Picasso edge the Alize perhaps in ambiance. But the 5-course dinner experience with wine pairing at the Alize was simply a dream. Each course was as exquisite as the next. My only problem with wine pairings is that I don't like Reisling-like sweet wines. I am a fan of robust red wines. So, next time, whether I'm at the Alize or Twist or Picasso, I should order my own wines - make my own pairings. Thank you, Alize!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely dinner and fabulous views. The es ...

vip
Dined on April 12, 2016

Lovely dinner and fabulous views. The escargot over bone marrow was a unique presentation and fabulous flavor combo. Veal Wellington tender. , duck perfectly done. Overall a wonderful dining experience

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

One of the best restaurants I've ever been to

Dined on April 11, 2016

Fantastic service, great food, terrific view. Can't wait to return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was incredible. Did the tasting ...

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

The food was incredible. Did the tasting menu. Still one of the best romantic restaurants and best views in Vegas

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

beautiful view

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

nice restaurant with great view. The prices were definitely above average, but the food is as well. the service was better than the meal itself. the drinks were great. we had a great time

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We went there south a Travelzoo coupon f ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

We went there south a Travelzoo coupon for 6 course dinner for two. The service was superb and the food was amazing. There were some dishes stronger than other but we took the chance to experiment with combinations and dishes we never tried before. Overall everything was great and my chocolate souffle was divine.

food5
ambience4
service4

One of the best restaurants we've ever b ...

vip
Dined on March 29, 2016

One of the best restaurants we've ever been to! Great views, great food, pricey, but worth it!

food5
ambience4
service5

Used travelzoo five course for two for $ ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Used travelzoo five course for two for $149 and really enjoyed it! Only a few quirks stopped this from being a five star experience but overall nothing major to complain about and would recommend it to anyone!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FANTASTIC!

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

This restaurant is at the top of my list! The service was outstanding with the staff anticipating everything we needed. The wine list is impressive and Claudio, the wine director, was extremely helpful in recommending the perfect wine for our meal choices. The food presentation was flawless and food preparation was beyond belief. To top off the experience, the view is perhaps the best in Las Vegas. We will never visit Las Vegas again without going to Alize.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have already recommended this restaurant

Dined on March 21, 2016

I love Alize! Took my husband there for his 40th birthday after a friend said it had one of the best views of the strip, plus some of the most incredible food in Vegas. It was only after we arrived that we noticed it was Michelin rated. The dinner was phenomenal and the experience was so special - I had noted on the reservation that it was a special occasion and the staff treated us so well. I have recommended this restaurant to several people - it's so romantic and such a wonderful experience that all should enjoy such luxury! I think I smiled the entire time, and so did my husband who said that evening was his favorite part of our Vegas vacation. Every course was incredible and the service was the best we had in Vegas, which is saying a lot because service in that town is superb. Alize will become a Vegas tradition!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal for a special night

Dined on March 20, 2016

This was my second visit to Alize, and I was again inspired by the tasting menu. The food is delicious, the staff is amazing, the wine is paired perfectly with the meal. Not a place to miss on, great for a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Romantic Evening

Dined on March 19, 2016

The evening was beautiful the view was spectacular. The toom wasblea

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stunning

Dined on March 14, 2016

We booked this place for an anniversary meal and the attention to detail was amazing. We were greater by name as we arrived in the elevator. As well as a happy anniversary gift and shown on the menu. Lovely touches. Service was phenomenal. Views were amazing and food was delicious beyond expectations. We spent about $400 for the both of us to eat there (including tip), and we left feeling that it was worth every penny.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great!

Dined on March 10, 2016

Perfect good with amazing service! Great scenic views!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

A true gem!!!

Dined on March 4, 2016

Been here every time I am in town since 2006. Each time it has been better than the last!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An overall favorite

Dined on March 3, 2016

Alize in not cheap but it is a value. Every aspect of the dining experience is fabulous. Our first visit was wonderful and we were dubious they could repeat but they did. Great wine list, reasonably priced given where it is. The service was perfect and I'm a stickler for this. The food was wonderful and consistent across all dishes. It's a value when what you receive is perceived to be greater than what you pay. In contrast, the Italian restaurant in the same hotel I would list at the opposite end of the spectrum.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4

Quiet and elegant atmosphere and meal

Dined on March 1, 2016

Quiet and elegant atmosphere and meal

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great french food

Dined on February 29, 2016

beautiful views and wonderful food. Everything from apps to dessert was perfect. Our waiter made sure to explain each course as they came out, and we were never disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Expensive, but great view

Dined on February 29, 2016

Food was very good for the most part. Some wine pairings were excellent, some did not work at all. Service was excellent. Excellent views of the strip.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.