About Alizé at the Top of the Palms Casino Resort

4321 W Flamingo Road
Las Vegas, NV 89103
View Larger Map

Alizé French restaurant is located on the top floor of The Palms Casino Resort. Named after the gentle trade winds that sweep the French Caribbean Islands. Alizé features world-class cuisine, service, and wine list with the most dramatic view of the famous Las Vegas Strip.

Customers requesting a special item, such as flowers, cake, etc. please contact a reservationist directly at Alizé. Unless we have specifically agreed to your request we may not be able to accommodate you.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Continental, Steak

Hours of Operation:
5:30pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Valley View

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 951-7000

Website:
http://www.alizelv.com/

Entertainment:
None

Catering:
Please contact Jana Lane Southard
702-385-1930
jana@andrelv.com

Parking Details:
Restaurant located inside the Palms Casino Resort; parking options provided by hotel.

Public Transit:
Valley View

Executive Chef:
André Rochat

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Jana Lane Southard
702-385-1930
jana@andrelv.com

Restaurant Photos

Foie Gras Terrine
Tete de Moine
Rack of Lamb
Seared Scallop
Grand Marnier soufflé, Grand Marnier liquor, crème Anglaise
Duck Breast
Veal Wellington
Cilantro Strawberry Gazpacho
Escargot
Irish Salmon
Sauteed Foie Gras
Russian Golden Osetra Caviar
Deconstructed Apple Pie
Hamachi Tartare
Chocolate Souflé
La Tur
Wild Mushroom Risotto
Smoked Fish Trio
Point Reyes Blue Cheese-Pear Croustillant
Escargot Agnolotti
Gorgonzola Cheese
Cheese Plate
Amuse Bouche
Explorateur Triple Cream Cheese
Dirty Chopin Martini
Seared Duck Breast with Foie Gras
Whole dover sole
Tiramisu
Cognac Grand Champagne
Parisian Macaroons
Braised Veal Cheeks
French 56
Scallops
Salmon Ceviche
Crab Smoked Salmon
Grape Soup
Foie Gras Plate
Filet Mignon
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Pan Seared Diver Scallops and Crispy Chorizo Ravioli
Pyhllo Wrapped Baked Anjou Pear
Banana Souffle
Warm Duck Confit, Black Truffle, and Spinach Salad
Apple and Pineapple Sorbet
Roasted Carrot Risotto with Saute'ed Rock Shrimp
grand marnier souffle
Seared Ahi Tuna
Roasted King Crab and Fennel Bisque
Mojito

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 5:30PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Alizé offers buy-outs of the dining room to accommodate private parties. Please note that parties larger than 15 are required to pre-select their menu and will not necessarily be seated at one table.

Alizé at the Top of the Palms Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Las Vegas
Scenic View
Las Vegas
French
Las Vegas
8 More
Best Overall
Westside
Best Food
Westside
Best Service
Westside
Best Ambiance
Westside
Best Value
Westside
Fit for Foodies
Westside
Special Occasion
Westside
Most Booked
Westside
Best Restaurants in The Palms Hotel & Casino ›

Scenic View (69)
Special Occasion (65)
Romantic (61)
See All
Fit for Foodies (48)
Notable Wine List (36)
Good for Groups (12)
Hot Spot (8)
Late-night Find (5)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1750 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fabulous restaurant with an amazing view ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Fabulous restaurant with an amazing view and a spectacular menu. Service was impeccable.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Alize is the best French restaurant in V ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined 5 days ago

Alize is the best French restaurant in Vegas by far.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was one of the best dining experien ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This was one of the best dining experiences I've had. We ordered the tasting menu and everything was excellently prepared and served at just the right pace. Add to that the attention we were given by Gabriel and the rest of the staff made this an excellent experience. I would not hesitate to come back in a heartbeat.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They didn't have two of the items I was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

They didn't have two of the items I was looking forward to ordering. Desert came and no utensils were given. Had to get our own. Food was amazing.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

What a view! We watched the sun set ove ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

What a view! We watched the sun set over the mountains and the lights of the Vegas Strip come into full view. The food was excellent. I had the Salmon Trio, and my wife had the roasted lobster (with bacon wrapped claw meat - OMG). The sommelier recommended an excellent Grand Cru small label champagne at a good price. But the best part was the service. Perfect pacing. Exactly what I was looking for in a romantic, special occasion dining experience. Highly recommended.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Phenomenal dining experience. Top notch ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Phenomenal dining experience. Top notch service. The food was absolutely fantastic.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing! Max and Ricardo were super atte ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Amazing! Max and Ricardo were super attentive and really went above and beyond to ensure we both had a fantastic dining experience. Highly recommend the tasting menu and wine pairing. The views are great! Super romantic too!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We scheduled 2hrs before our show and or ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

We scheduled 2hrs before our show and ordered the desserts as soon as we ordered dinner since it has a 25 min pre-order. Had to cancel them since they weren't ready even 15 min after we finished our dinner. Everything else was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Quite unexpected how near perfect this e ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Quite unexpected how near perfect this experience was. Much better than some of the competition in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If you want a spectacular, high elevatio ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

If you want a spectacular, high elevation view of the entire Vegas Strip & Lights . . . plus elegant staff and incredible food & wine, look no further.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrible bar.. Very old fashioned.

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Terrible bar.. Very old fashioned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3

Our dinner at Alize on Saturday night wa ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our dinner at Alize on Saturday night was outstanding! I started off with the Escargots and they were exciting and tasty! My wife had the Dover Sole and I had the Colorado Rack of Lamb. What a fantastic way to end our meal! The service and staff is professional yet friendly without being obtrusive. And the wine list was great!!! Our waiter Ricardo did a fantastic job and made us feel welcomed…Thank You. My wife & I will definitely return here the next time we back in Las Vegas.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Alizé immediately poses the problem I've ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Alizé immediately poses the problem I've always been afraid of experiencing: it seems I've been too generous with 5-star reviews in the past, because this is the one restaurant that actually deserves it.

After being sent up the elevator, the 3 of us were taken to a table where not only the 4th chair of a 4-top had been removed, the lone chair on that side had been re-centered along with the setting. Nothing clumsy about people reaching over to remove the 4th setting or having an awkward spot where I’m off-center in relation to my friends. Simple little touch, but we all caught it.

The service throughout the evening was impeccable. We were continually taken care of, but in the most unobtrusive way. The entire staff functioned as a team - each helping the others.

I’m addicted to escargot, yet they offered something I wasn't familiar with where the escargot was beautifully combined with bone marrow inside the bone, split lengthwise. Aside from the insane presentation of all the food that night, including the formal but oft forgotten simultaneous ‘reveal’ of the entrees, the escargot was incredible. Wow.

I don’t recall what my friends started with, but for the entrees, I had the Dover sole with the capers, the lady in our group had the same but with almonds, and my other friend ordered the filet. Perfect portions. Flavor beyond compare. Couldn’t have been better.

To finish I had the Grand Marnier soufflé, and was so immersed in it I don’t recall what the other orders were. Probably added 5 lbs that night that I didn’t need to. Fortunately you can walk to your heart's content in Vegas.

Looking forward to going again when I next visit Vegas!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Far too expensive for what you are prese ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Far too expensive for what you are presenting there at the plates.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

The food and the view were both outstand ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food and the view were both outstanding! Yet, I think the staff were the real highlight of the evening! Honestly, I was afraid the restaurant would be stuffy or uptight as it is such a nice place. However, the staff were both very proper and knowledgeable AND friendly, charming at the same time. Thanks to the staff the evening was all around 100%!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Every one in our party really enjoyed ou ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Every one in our party really enjoyed our dinner the other night, great view, great service and delicious meal..

The best of all was Grand Marnier Soufflé.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was the most pprofessional, organiz ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This was the most pprofessional, organized and romantic high-end restaurant we have dined.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the chef's tasting menu with ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We enjoyed the chef's tasting menu with the wine pairing and it was absolutely fabulous. The service was impeccable and our somm was knowledgeable and wonderful. The food was utterly fantastic. I cannot wait to go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed a wonderful meal with family. A ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Enjoyed a wonderful meal with family. Appetizers, main course, dessert, and wine were all excellent. Terrific service and ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The presentation was very good but the t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The presentation was very good but the taste of food is not good at all if compared to others in same category

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Alize offers the following - great food, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Alize offers the following - great food, great customer service and a great view.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Was overall very impressed with the serv ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Was overall very impressed with the service and food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great service and beautiful views. Reall ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great service and beautiful views. Really enjoyed the food - especially the dishes with foie gras. Worth the short trip from the strip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great view of Las Vegas at night. Excel ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great view of Las Vegas at night. Excellent food and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best dining experience I have ever had! ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Best dining experience I have ever had! We did the tasting menu and the food and the wine were unique and absolutely delicious. The view is breathtaking; you can see for miles. Service was A+.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

I have been visiting Las Vegas for 20 ye ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I have been visiting Las Vegas for 20 years and while there are many great restaurants in the city you would be hard pressed to find a better one than Alize. The service is always perfect, the wine list is well thought out with many special selections, the food is second to none and the view is simply the best in the city. I went to Alize on my most recent visit to celebrate my Anniversary and Ricardo and his team turned our dinner into a culinary event. So much so we ended up coming back the next night to try the tasting menu (highly recommended).

As close to perfection as you are going to find in any city!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Alize is a great date place, but be sure ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Alize is a great date place, but be sure and bring your wallet as it is not cheap. However, if you are looking for a romantic spot in Vegas with great food, service, and a view this is the place. Many of the expensive spots in Vegas are on the main floor of the casinos and that can be a little annoying. Alize is on the top floor of the Palms so you get an amazing view of the entire strip. We will most likely return next time we are in Vegas.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food, service, and view was outstand ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The food, service, and view was outstanding. Everyone were very helpful and professional.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was incredible! We went for supp ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Service was incredible! We went for supper at 1800 and we were able to enjoy the sunset. We did not feel rushed at all which is nice for a change. We will definitely recommend this restaurant to our friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had my birthday dinner here last Saturda ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Had my birthday dinner here last Saturday and was blown away by the view and excellent service. If you're looking for a romantic dining experience this is the place to be.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good not great. When I think of a Michel ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Good not great. When I think of a Michelin starred restaurant, I want to be wowed. The view from Alize is definitely spectacular, but the food wasn't on par with the prices. The service was pleasant and attentive, but again, nothing that would separate it from other restaurants on this level. I immediately noticed that the music selection did not compliment the gorgeous setting; rather it felt like a throw-away; as if someone just decided to say "who cares." We had foie gras that was well prepared, but lacked some sort of bread or toast point that could've absorbed some of that delicious fatty flavor. The Veal Wellington was a standout on the menu, as its not a typical preparation. However, when it came down to it, the prosciutto wrapped around it made the dish too salty to truly enjoy the subtleness of the veal. It's also worth noting that they hid one asparagus spear in the middle of the veal filet... this was cute, but the dish could have benefited greatly by simply including a few more spears. Kudos to the sommelier for having a few outstanding bottles that weren't over the top price-wise. Although, the mark-up seemed to be more than the average. Not that I'd order it, but last time I checked, a bottle of Cherry Tart pinot noir costs somewhere in the $20 range at the grocery store... $95 seems a bit steep. Overall, I'd have to say my experience was underwhelming and I can't think of a good reason to return anytime soon.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

This place has always been great. I have ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This place has always been great. I have been going there since it opened. I love everything about it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There was four of us and we all had the ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

There was four of us and we all had the pre-theater menu. Great selection of wines. All the food was amazing, and the service was excellent. The view of the strip and the mountains was beautiful. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, The service, The elegance...ev ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The food, The service, The elegance...everything about this place is top notch, we can't wait to come back!! Thank you Alize

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The escargot was not presented in shell ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The escargot was not presented in shell and was not to correct serving temp.

Other than that I had a great meal and will be back. Previous creme brulee in long trough tray was not appetizing to me.

Great Staff, and Great Owners : whom I have known for over 20 years.

Must be careful when ordering items out of season.

i.e Lobster, Oysters, Crab. I commend them for the fact if its not good, they say We Dont Have it. Most restaurants on the Strip catering to 1st Time Tourists fail to do this.

I miss the Rosewood Grille and the huge lobsters. The Palm Restaurant Closed. so sad

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Everything at the restaurant was just pe ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Everything at the restaurant was just perfect. Magnificent views combined with delicious food and top notch service. If you are in Vegas for a special occasion or date night or if you want to treat yourself don't think twice. (I'm not affiliated with Alize, really loved it there and I usually like to critique restaurants)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We came for our aniversary and was very ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We came for our aniversary and was very disappointed the food was terrible along with the srvuce my wife and I are doing a top 10 tour and we started with #1 on the list and that was a waste of time and money. #5 on the list was excellent just to compare we will not be back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Everything was excellent.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Everything was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is my second dining experience at A ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

This is my second dining experience at Alize. And it is a dining experience. Everything here is great, the food, the service, the view. I will dine here again and have been raving about this place to all my friends who plan to visit Las Vegas. A great place to impress your friends with knowledge about the food scene in Las Vegas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Las Vegas hundreds of tim ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

I have been to Las Vegas hundreds of time and dined at the very best restaurants. I would have to say that this is probably the very best meal I have ever had even better than Picasso, Guy Savoy, Cirque, and Joel Robuchon. My dining partner and I choose the Chef's Tasting Menu. The Foie Gras and the Salmon Duo to start the meal was to die for. I choose the Abalone Mushroom entrée for several reasons. I love mushrooms and I love abalone and I wanted to see what the chef would do with this challenge. Well it was a culinary orgasm and one of the very best entrée ever even including 3 star Michelins in Paris and NYC. Each and every course was tremendous and the desserts consisting of a chocolate soufflé and a grand marnier soufflé were the perfect finish to a very great dining experience. The ambiance with a tremendous view on top of the Palms Ivory Tower, beautiful place settings and over the top service along with very well crafted cocktails ( try the Bowtie with caviar olives ) and excellent wine list puts this restaurant at the very top of the culinary list for Sin City. What only one Michelin Star I would give it at least two and the dinner I enjoyed on this night would rate 3 Michelin Stars!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.