About Alizé at the Top of the Palms Casino Resort

4321 W Flamingo Road
Las Vegas, NV 89103
View Larger Map

Alizé French restaurant is located on the top floor of The Palms Casino Resort. Named after the gentle trade winds that sweep the French Caribbean Islands. Alizé features world-class cuisine, service, and wine list with the most dramatic view of the famous Las Vegas Strip.

Customers requesting a special item, such as flowers, cake, etc. please contact a reservationist directly at Alizé. Unless we have specifically agreed to your request we may not be able to accommodate you.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Continental, Steak

Hours of Operation:
5:30pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Valley View

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 951-7000

Website:
http://www.alizelv.com/

Entertainment:
None

Catering:
Please contact Jana Lane Southard
702-385-1930
jana@andrelv.com

Parking Details:
Restaurant located inside the Palms Casino Resort; parking options provided by hotel.

Public Transit:
Valley View

Executive Chef:
André Rochat

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Jana Lane Southard
702-385-1930
jana@andrelv.com

Restaurant Photos

Foie Gras Terrine
Tete de Moine
Rack of Lamb
Seared Scallop
Grand Marnier soufflé, Grand Marnier liquor, crème Anglaise
Duck Breast
Veal Wellington
Escargot
Cilantro Strawberry Gazpacho
Sauteed Foie Gras
Irish Salmon
Deconstructed Apple Pie
Hamachi Tartare
Russian Golden Osetra Caviar
Chocolate Souflé
La Tur
Smoked Fish Trio
Wild Mushroom Risotto
Point Reyes Blue Cheese-Pear Croustillant
Escargot Agnolotti
Gorgonzola Cheese
Cheese Plate
Explorateur Triple Cream Cheese
Amuse Bouche
Dirty Chopin Martini
Seared Duck Breast with Foie Gras
Whole dover sole
Cognac Grand Champagne
Tiramisu
Crab Smoked Salmon
Parisian Macaroons
Scallops
Grape Soup
Salmon Ceviche
Foie Gras Plate
Braised Veal Cheeks
French 56
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Filet Mignon
Warm Duck Confit, Black Truffle, and Spinach Salad
Seared Ahi Tuna
grand marnier souffle
Roasted Carrot Risotto with Saute'ed Rock Shrimp
Apple and Pineapple Sorbet
Roasted King Crab and Fennel Bisque
Pyhllo Wrapped Baked Anjou Pear
Banana Souffle
Pan Seared Diver Scallops and Crispy Chorizo Ravioli
Mojito

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 5:30PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Alizé offers buy-outs of the dining room to accommodate private parties. Please note that parties larger than 15 are required to pre-select their menu and will not necessarily be seated at one table.

Alizé at the Top of the Palms Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Las Vegas
Best Food
Las Vegas
Best Ambiance
Las Vegas
10 More
Scenic View
Las Vegas
French
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Westside
Best Food
Westside
Best Service
Westside
Best Ambiance
Westside
Best Value
Westside
Fit for Foodies
Westside
Special Occasion
Westside
Most Booked
Westside
Best Restaurants in The Palms Hotel & Casino ›

scenic view (67)
special occasion (65)
romantic (57)
See All
fit for foodies (49)
notable wine list (39)
good for groups (13)
hot spot (8)
late-night find (6)
neighborhood gem (3)
great for brunch (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1730 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The presentation was very good but the t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 7 days ago

The presentation was very good but the taste of food is not good at all if compared to others in same category

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Alize offers the following - great food, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Alize offers the following - great food, great customer service and a great view.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Was overall very impressed with the serv ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Was overall very impressed with the service and food.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great service and beautiful views. Reall ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great service and beautiful views. Really enjoyed the food - especially the dishes with foie gras. Worth the short trip from the strip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great view of Las Vegas at night. Excel ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great view of Las Vegas at night. Excellent food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best dining experience I have ever had! ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Best dining experience I have ever had! We did the tasting menu and the food and the wine were unique and absolutely delicious. The view is breathtaking; you can see for miles. Service was A+.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

I have been visiting Las Vegas for 20 ye ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I have been visiting Las Vegas for 20 years and while there are many great restaurants in the city you would be hard pressed to find a better one than Alize. The service is always perfect, the wine list is well thought out with many special selections, the food is second to none and the view is simply the best in the city. I went to Alize on my most recent visit to celebrate my Anniversary and Ricardo and his team turned our dinner into a culinary event. So much so we ended up coming back the next night to try the tasting menu (highly recommended).

As close to perfection as you are going to find in any city!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Alize is a great date place, but be sure ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Alize is a great date place, but be sure and bring your wallet as it is not cheap. However, if you are looking for a romantic spot in Vegas with great food, service, and a view this is the place. Many of the expensive spots in Vegas are on the main floor of the casinos and that can be a little annoying. Alize is on the top floor of the Palms so you get an amazing view of the entire strip. We will most likely return next time we are in Vegas.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food, service, and view was outstand ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The food, service, and view was outstanding. Everyone were very helpful and professional.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was incredible! We went for supp ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Service was incredible! We went for supper at 1800 and we were able to enjoy the sunset. We did not feel rushed at all which is nice for a change. We will definitely recommend this restaurant to our friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had my birthday dinner here last Saturda ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Had my birthday dinner here last Saturday and was blown away by the view and excellent service. If you're looking for a romantic dining experience this is the place to be.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good not great. When I think of a Michel ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Good not great. When I think of a Michelin starred restaurant, I want to be wowed. The view from Alize is definitely spectacular, but the food wasn't on par with the prices. The service was pleasant and attentive, but again, nothing that would separate it from other restaurants on this level. I immediately noticed that the music selection did not compliment the gorgeous setting; rather it felt like a throw-away; as if someone just decided to say "who cares." We had foie gras that was well prepared, but lacked some sort of bread or toast point that could've absorbed some of that delicious fatty flavor. The Veal Wellington was a standout on the menu, as its not a typical preparation. However, when it came down to it, the prosciutto wrapped around it made the dish too salty to truly enjoy the subtleness of the veal. It's also worth noting that they hid one asparagus spear in the middle of the veal filet... this was cute, but the dish could have benefited greatly by simply including a few more spears. Kudos to the sommelier for having a few outstanding bottles that weren't over the top price-wise. Although, the mark-up seemed to be more than the average. Not that I'd order it, but last time I checked, a bottle of Cherry Tart pinot noir costs somewhere in the $20 range at the grocery store... $95 seems a bit steep. Overall, I'd have to say my experience was underwhelming and I can't think of a good reason to return anytime soon.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

This place has always been great. I have ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This place has always been great. I have been going there since it opened. I love everything about it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There was four of us and we all had the ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

There was four of us and we all had the pre-theater menu. Great selection of wines. All the food was amazing, and the service was excellent. The view of the strip and the mountains was beautiful. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, The service, The elegance...ev ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The food, The service, The elegance...everything about this place is top notch, we can't wait to come back!! Thank you Alize

Tags: romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The escargot was not presented in shell ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The escargot was not presented in shell and was not to correct serving temp.

Other than that I had a great meal and will be back. Previous creme brulee in long trough tray was not appetizing to me.

Great Staff, and Great Owners : whom I have known for over 20 years.

Must be careful when ordering items out of season.

i.e Lobster, Oysters, Crab. I commend them for the fact if its not good, they say We Dont Have it. Most restaurants on the Strip catering to 1st Time Tourists fail to do this.

I miss the Rosewood Grille and the huge lobsters. The Palm Restaurant Closed. so sad

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Everything at the restaurant was just pe ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Everything at the restaurant was just perfect. Magnificent views combined with delicious food and top notch service. If you are in Vegas for a special occasion or date night or if you want to treat yourself don't think twice. (I'm not affiliated with Alize, really loved it there and I usually like to critique restaurants)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We came for our aniversary and was very ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We came for our aniversary and was very disappointed the food was terrible along with the srvuce my wife and I are doing a top 10 tour and we started with #1 on the list and that was a waste of time and money. #5 on the list was excellent just to compare we will not be back.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Everything was excellent.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Everything was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is my second dining experience at A ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

This is my second dining experience at Alize. And it is a dining experience. Everything here is great, the food, the service, the view. I will dine here again and have been raving about this place to all my friends who plan to visit Las Vegas. A great place to impress your friends with knowledge about the food scene in Las Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I ate at Alize on Sunday ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

My husband and I ate at Alize on Sunday June 26 for our 23rd Anniversary. We were seated immediately after entering the restaurant at the top of the Palms Hotel and Casino. Our table was up next to the Windows with a fantastic view of strip and mountains . We ordered the tasting menu which included 7 courses and Cabernet wine suggested by our waiter. When we were seated at our table was a nice anniversary note with a key to unlock a special gift from the staff that we would open later. Tasting menu with each person given a choice from each course. Food was amazing! Wine was dry and very smooth. After each course you were given new set of silverware. Chocolate soufle was awesome. Fresh Cofee was brewed tableside. Our surprise gift was a very small chocolate anniversary cake. Meal was expensive but worth every penny. Will definitely return to this restaurant on our future trips to Vegas!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Alize is a lovely restaurant in the Palm ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Alize is a lovely restaurant in the Palms Hotel fit for any special occasion. The food is very fresh,

well prepared, and beautifully presented. Service is outstanding and the view of Las Vegas is

wonderful. We have had dinner several times and have been impressed not only by the superior quality of the food but also the warm atmosphere and friendly wait staff each time. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything about the restaurant was outs ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Everything about the restaurant was outstanding. The bartender, sommelier, and waitstaff were friendly and efficient. All of the food was not only delicious but presented beautifully. Everything was beyond expectations.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had dinner at Alizé as ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

My husband and I had dinner at Alizé as part of his Las Vegas birthday trip. We were both very impressed with the tasting menu, and the customer service was incredible. I would highly recommend this restaurant for any special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view was incredible. The meal was me ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The view was incredible. The meal was memorable and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was celebrating a birthday so requested ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Was celebrating a birthday so requested to sit by window which has a great view over Las Vegas.. Was greeted by our server promptly after being seated... Picked out a wine and told the wine som... He then presented a different bottle of wine.. Seems like he has no knowledge of what is on the list... Other than the Som service was great! Food wasn't something super outstanding especially the Dover sole fish which was suppose to be their signature dish... Foie gras was really good tho.. Towards end of meal we order a soufflé and since it was a bday was expecting a candle but there was none..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Romantic...Romantic...Romantic! Great pl ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Romantic...Romantic...Romantic! Great place to bring someone special too! Great food and great service! Tremendous view at night of Las Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was spectacular!! Be prepared ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Everything was spectacular!! Be prepared though definitely a hit to the wallet!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food quality is excellent. Very creativ ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Food quality is excellent. Very creative for the palate & the eyes as well. Beautiful restaurant with gr8 view of the strip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food. Poor Everything Else

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Going up to a private elevator was a good start, but arriving to an empty entrance was confusing.

We were seated at the centre of the restaurant, even though it was quiet and the window views were all available.

Only one ipad menu given to the 5 of us until I asked for more. Then paper menus came but no wine/drink list so I just had water.

We told the waiter my brother has a severe nut allergy, literally 2 minutes later receive an appetiser chef's compliments WITH WALNUTS. Terrible start nearly ruining our evening.

We were pushed to have the tasting menu but much of it was not vegetarian so we decided on the a la carte. The food was brilliant. Great tastes and mixtures of designs. However the ambience was very down, LOW lighting difficult to see, yellowish drapey theme that was making us all fall asleep.

With the price tag at the end and being the most expensive restaurant we visited (even though we didn't have any alcohol at this one only), it was definitely the worst.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value1

Amazing

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Of hundreds of meals I have enjoyed always in search of the perfect experience alize continues to be that meal.this time was my third time,aand it always tops the memory of the first meal.the service,setting and food is all the best here is and leaves you aching for more.bravo.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They healed us celebrate our anniversary ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

They healed us celebrate our anniversary with a thoughtful and unique gift!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fine Food, Ambience, View of Strip

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We dine at Alizé often. It's an excellent place to show off for out-of-town guests. The food, service, and room are all excellent and a table with a view of the Strip finishes the evening nicely.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant is very highly rated and ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

This restaurant is very highly rated and recommended by other reviewers but we would not recommend it for a couple of reasons. The food and service were top notch and we had no complaints. The view is amazing. Food is very expensive and we expected that. The issue we had was location, north of 15 and not in the best part of town and the condition of the Palms Casino is kind of shabby. Valet was full so we had to find the parking garage and hike to the casino in high heels. The elevators are old and small in comparison to the hotels on the strip. The restaurant itself is small but lovely. Unfortunately there was a party of 24 at the time we were eating and the noise level was awful. We were really looking forward to our meal there but the things I mentioned ruined it for us. Sorry Alize:-(( We will not be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was my 2nd time and as last time, i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

This was my 2nd time and as last time, it was a great experience. Loved the little gift they do for birthdays. Love the little chef complimentary extras.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular view, even better food and service

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

In a city becoming better known for dining Alize is a unique combination of ambiance and outstanding food not to be missed. Watching the sun set and the transition of the Strip from day to bright lights from the 56th floor of the Palms is a great experience in of itself. The tasting menu was exceptional, each course delighting the palette with a wide array of contrasting and complimentary tastes . The staff was outstanding, attentive without being obtrusive.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience was outstanding. You were ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The experience was outstanding. You were given time to enjoy every course on the tasting menu. The wine pairing was spot on. The view was spectacular. Service was excellent. You may pay a hefty price, but what you get as an experience is well worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Best

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Service was superb, view was AMAZING, and food was so good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well this was mine and my girlfriends fi ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Well this was mine and my girlfriends first "fancy" restaurant. We figured nice view, 4 star, and french food should be good. Well I had the

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

First off, the view from Alize is specta ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

First off, the view from Alize is spectacular - giving you a complete view of the strip at night. We were seated right by the window and were treated to night lights all dinner long.

As one would expect, service was great, and only rivaled by the quality of the dining. The plates were a bit on the smaller side, but with the amount of courses in the tasting menu you leave very satisfied having tried a variety of unique flavored and textures. Would definitely comeback to sample more items off their menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.