About Alizé at the Top of the Palms Casino Resort

4321 W Flamingo Road
Las Vegas, NV 89103
View Larger Map

Alizé French restaurant is located on the top floor of The Palms Casino Resort. Named after the gentle trade winds that sweep the French Caribbean Islands. Alizé features world-class cuisine, service, and wine list with the most dramatic view of the famous Las Vegas Strip.

Customers requesting a special item, such as flowers, cake, etc. please contact a reservationist directly at Alizé. Unless we have specifically agreed to your request we may not be able to accommodate you.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Continental, Steak

Hours of Operation:
5:30pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Valley View

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 951-7000

Website:
http://www.alizelv.com/

Entertainment:
None

Catering:
Please contact Jana Lane Southard
702-385-1930
jana@andrelv.com

Parking Details:
Restaurant located inside the Palms Casino Resort; parking options provided by hotel.

Public Transit:
Valley View

Executive Chef:
André Rochat

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Jana Lane Southard
702-385-1930
jana@andrelv.com

Restaurant Photos

Foie Gras Terrine
Tete de Moine
Rack of Lamb
Seared Scallop
Grand Marnier soufflé, Grand Marnier liquor, crème Anglaise
Duck Breast
Veal Wellington
Cilantro Strawberry Gazpacho
Escargot
Irish Salmon
Sauteed Foie Gras
Russian Golden Osetra Caviar
Deconstructed Apple Pie
Hamachi Tartare
Chocolate Souflé
La Tur
Wild Mushroom Risotto
Smoked Fish Trio
Point Reyes Blue Cheese-Pear Croustillant
Escargot Agnolotti
Gorgonzola Cheese
Cheese Plate
Amuse Bouche
Explorateur Triple Cream Cheese
Dirty Chopin Martini
Seared Duck Breast with Foie Gras
Whole dover sole
Tiramisu
Cognac Grand Champagne
Parisian Macaroons
Braised Veal Cheeks
French 56
Scallops
Salmon Ceviche
Crab Smoked Salmon
Grape Soup
Foie Gras Plate
Filet Mignon
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Pan Seared Diver Scallops and Crispy Chorizo Ravioli
Pyhllo Wrapped Baked Anjou Pear
Banana Souffle
Warm Duck Confit, Black Truffle, and Spinach Salad
Apple and Pineapple Sorbet
Roasted Carrot Risotto with Saute'ed Rock Shrimp
grand marnier souffle
Seared Ahi Tuna
Roasted King Crab and Fennel Bisque
Mojito

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Happy Thanksgiving! Join us on Nov 24th for Chef's Special Thanksgiving menu plus our spectacular view of Las Vegas and the surrounding city from 5:00pm to 9:00pm. Dinner is $95 per person. Reservations are recommended.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 5:30PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Alizé offers buy-outs of the dining room to accommodate private parties. Please note that parties larger than 15 are required to pre-select their menu and will not necessarily be seated at one table.

Alizé at the Top of the Palms Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Las Vegas
French
Las Vegas
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Las Vegas
9 More
Best Overall
Westside
Best Food
Westside
Best Service
Westside
Best Ambiance
Westside
Best Value
Westside
Fit for Foodies
Westside
Romantic
Westside
Special Occasion
Westside
Most Booked
Westside
Best Restaurants in The Palms Hotel & Casino ›

Scenic View (58)
Romantic (55)
Special Occasion (55)
See All
Fit for Foodies (37)
Notable Wine List (28)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Hot Spot (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Cozy (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Authentic (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Fun (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Family Style (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1767 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Where do I start? The restaurant is amaz ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 3 days ago

Where do I start? The restaurant is amazing. The view, the service and the food, absolutely amazing. The 5 course Prix fixe was sensational. Couldn't have asked for a better night out. The service was spot on and very attentive but not intrusive. The food was Expertly prepared and served in stunning presentation. If you enjoy fine dining this is a must for a visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous tasting menu! The service was i ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous tasting menu! The service was impeccable. The view was amazing!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The perfect Anniversary dinner, impeccab ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

The perfect Anniversary dinner, impeccable service, delicious meal, and the view could not be beat. Alize even offered a special gift for the occasion, a nice touch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and felt very importan ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Excellent service and felt very important to your staff. The only problem we had was that we both became ill after eating.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

3 of us visited the restaurant. 2 of us ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

3 of us visited the restaurant. 2 of us are vegetarians and had ordered the vegetarian tasting menu . One common thing we both had comments about was - the amount of cucumber and tomatoes in almost every vegetarian meal - literally felt like hey! there are many more vegetables and other great dishes that could be made for vegetarians may be? That being said, the food that we did get was fantastic and tasty!

had a great experience - but just a suggestion to cut down on focusing all vegetarian dishes being cold and either cucumber or tomato based.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing food, wonderful ambiance (tremen ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Amazing food, wonderful ambiance (tremendous view!) and impeccable service, probably the best service we've enjoyed in a long time - Bravo! The staff might remember us: we were celebrating my wife's birthday and our son did some magic at the table 'for his Mom's special

day," and ended up manipulating a red silk - ending up his 14-min 'mini show' by producing a ring and getting on one knee! As you can imagine, everyone at the window table was surprised by him proposing to his fiancé in a unique and memorable way! What a great night! Went for a birthday party and came away with life-long memories - and the staff was extremely flexible and helpful! We'll be back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for our wedding reception, meal ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We went for our wedding reception, meal & drinks.

Absolutely top class, from the food & drink to the service and amazing view. It's expensive but it was a special occasion and worth every dollar. I have never tasted food as nice and the staff made us feel very special.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Alize is elegant with a breathtaking vie ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Alize is elegant with a breathtaking view of the Vegas strip. The food and service is worthy of its Michelin rating. They have a great tasting menu that has 3 choices for each of the 7 courses. My wife and I essentially doubled our culinary experience. The cocktails are also excellent. They provided me a "treasure" gift that required unlocking with a golden key. It made my 50th bday celebration much more special. We will eating there again! I highly recommend...it was really worth the money we spent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service is really rude and bad!!! T ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

The service is really rude and bad!!! The veal wellington's pasty is not at all crispy. Giving the opinion about the comparison with better one we had in UK one month ago and how to improve the quality. The server just ignored what we said and told that's what it is in the restaurant. I could not believe this is the high standard restaurant as described.

This is my first time to leave review as I could not believe how rude the server was within all restaurants we had been. I will never recommend this restaurant to anyone! It ruined our business meet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

The restaurant views were spectacular! ...

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

The restaurant views were spectacular! Service was phenomenal, food was fantastic. Great wine list, great menu that served everyone at the table, including vegan friendly options, everything from the veggies to the Rack of Lamb was top notch PERFECTLY cooked and seasoned. They accommodated a last minute change to our party size extremely well. I will definitely be back!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very great and personal service. No pres ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Very great and personal service. No pressure to order anything and someone was always around if you needed anything. Food presentation was exceptional and food tasted great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional views of Las Vegas coupled w ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Exceptional views of Las Vegas coupled with an exquisite menu. The escargot is unique and a must have. The service is spot on and this restaurant is a wonderful experience overall.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a classy beautiful restaurant fe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

This is a classy beautiful restaurant featuring authentic French food for a price. I went with my wife following our wedding in Vegas and it wears sumptuous. From the delicate escargots to the lobster and the flawless soufflé, with a stunning view of the city, Alize is simply a treat.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would not recommend this restaurant. I ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

I would not recommend this restaurant. I read several reviews and the Michelin rating was definitely an appeal. I was very disappointed with the service and the food overall. I lived in France for five years and any small restaurant would offer much better food than the Alize.

The food was simply not interesting. I ordered a Salad to start and it was probably one of the worst salads I had. The main course was not great either. The only savings grace was the dessert, which tasted good but it was not cooked to perfection either. I was expecting a dining experience to blow my mind, but instead, I had only disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Great selection options on the fasting m ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Great selection options on the fasting menu. Highly recommend it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

50 floors up so the views of the Vegas S ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

50 floors up so the views of the Vegas Strip as well as the surrounding area were unbeatable.

Service was excellent and the food great.

Large portion size so expect to leave full.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous restaurant with an amazing view ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Fabulous restaurant with an amazing view and a spectacular menu. Service was impeccable.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Alize is the best French restaurant in V ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Alize is the best French restaurant in Vegas by far.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best view in the city with amazing food. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Best view in the city with amazing food. Service is top of the line and the furnishings are outstanding. Expensive but great for special occasions and/or high quality business dinners.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was one of the best dining experien ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This was one of the best dining experiences I've had. We ordered the tasting menu and everything was excellently prepared and served at just the right pace. Add to that the attention we were given by Gabriel and the rest of the staff made this an excellent experience. I would not hesitate to come back in a heartbeat.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They didn't have two of the items I was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

They didn't have two of the items I was looking forward to ordering. Desert came and no utensils were given. Had to get our own. Food was amazing.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

What a view! We watched the sun set ove ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

What a view! We watched the sun set over the mountains and the lights of the Vegas Strip come into full view. The food was excellent. I had the Salmon Trio, and my wife had the roasted lobster (with bacon wrapped claw meat - OMG). The sommelier recommended an excellent Grand Cru small label champagne at a good price. But the best part was the service. Perfect pacing. Exactly what I was looking for in a romantic, special occasion dining experience. Highly recommended.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Phenomenal dining experience. Top notch ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Phenomenal dining experience. Top notch service. The food was absolutely fantastic.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing! Max and Ricardo were super atte ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Amazing! Max and Ricardo were super attentive and really went above and beyond to ensure we both had a fantastic dining experience. Highly recommend the tasting menu and wine pairing. The views are great! Super romantic too!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We scheduled 2hrs before our show and or ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

We scheduled 2hrs before our show and ordered the desserts as soon as we ordered dinner since it has a 25 min pre-order. Had to cancel them since they weren't ready even 15 min after we finished our dinner. Everything else was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Quite unexpected how near perfect this e ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Quite unexpected how near perfect this experience was. Much better than some of the competition in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If you want a spectacular, high elevatio ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

If you want a spectacular, high elevation view of the entire Vegas Strip & Lights . . . plus elegant staff and incredible food & wine, look no further.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrible bar.. Very old fashioned.

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Terrible bar.. Very old fashioned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3

Our dinner at Alize on Saturday night wa ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our dinner at Alize on Saturday night was outstanding! I started off with the Escargots and they were exciting and tasty! My wife had the Dover Sole and I had the Colorado Rack of Lamb. What a fantastic way to end our meal! The service and staff is professional yet friendly without being obtrusive. And the wine list was great!!! Our waiter Ricardo did a fantastic job and made us feel welcomed…Thank You. My wife & I will definitely return here the next time we back in Las Vegas.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Alizé immediately poses the problem I've ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Alizé immediately poses the problem I've always been afraid of experiencing: it seems I've been too generous with 5-star reviews in the past, because this is the one restaurant that actually deserves it.

After being sent up the elevator, the 3 of us were taken to a table where not only the 4th chair of a 4-top had been removed, the lone chair on that side had been re-centered along with the setting. Nothing clumsy about people reaching over to remove the 4th setting or having an awkward spot where I’m off-center in relation to my friends. Simple little touch, but we all caught it.

The service throughout the evening was impeccable. We were continually taken care of, but in the most unobtrusive way. The entire staff functioned as a team - each helping the others.

I’m addicted to escargot, yet they offered something I wasn't familiar with where the escargot was beautifully combined with bone marrow inside the bone, split lengthwise. Aside from the insane presentation of all the food that night, including the formal but oft forgotten simultaneous ‘reveal’ of the entrees, the escargot was incredible. Wow.

I don’t recall what my friends started with, but for the entrees, I had the Dover sole with the capers, the lady in our group had the same but with almonds, and my other friend ordered the filet. Perfect portions. Flavor beyond compare. Couldn’t have been better.

To finish I had the Grand Marnier soufflé, and was so immersed in it I don’t recall what the other orders were. Probably added 5 lbs that night that I didn’t need to. Fortunately you can walk to your heart's content in Vegas.

Looking forward to going again when I next visit Vegas!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Far too expensive for what you are prese ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Far too expensive for what you are presenting there at the plates.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

The food and the view were both outstand ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food and the view were both outstanding! Yet, I think the staff were the real highlight of the evening! Honestly, I was afraid the restaurant would be stuffy or uptight as it is such a nice place. However, the staff were both very proper and knowledgeable AND friendly, charming at the same time. Thanks to the staff the evening was all around 100%!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Every one in our party really enjoyed ou ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Every one in our party really enjoyed our dinner the other night, great view, great service and delicious meal..

The best of all was Grand Marnier Soufflé.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was the most pprofessional, organiz ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This was the most pprofessional, organized and romantic high-end restaurant we have dined.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the chef's tasting menu with ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We enjoyed the chef's tasting menu with the wine pairing and it was absolutely fabulous. The service was impeccable and our somm was knowledgeable and wonderful. The food was utterly fantastic. I cannot wait to go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed a wonderful meal with family. A ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Enjoyed a wonderful meal with family. Appetizers, main course, dessert, and wine were all excellent. Terrific service and ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The presentation was very good but the t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The presentation was very good but the taste of food is not good at all if compared to others in same category

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Alize offers the following - great food, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Alize offers the following - great food, great customer service and a great view.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Was overall very impressed with the serv ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Was overall very impressed with the service and food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great service and beautiful views. Reall ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great service and beautiful views. Really enjoyed the food - especially the dishes with foie gras. Worth the short trip from the strip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.