Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 14 times today

Alexander's on 30th

4.6
1666 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
  • Neighborhood Gem
Voted "Top 25 places to eat before you die," by San Diego Union Tribune.

Visit our website at www.alexanderson30th.com

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Contemporary Italian, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(619) 281-2539
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Please email your inquiries to special events coordinator, Tim De Nardo, at mrtitoortega@gmail.com
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Upas and Ray
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Private parking lot located behind the restaurant.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
MTS Busline on 30th St.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Date Night is Tuesday night 5pm-9pm, contact the restaurant for information.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1666 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.6
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Caesar salad lettuce was brown. Had to fish for fresh pieces. Dressing was off in flavor.
My entree was beyond salty. Only took 2 bites. Took it home to Doctor it up and dilute it. Still so salty, threw it out. 😫 So disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Always a great place to eat...We love to go to Alexander's on 30th and I wished it was open for lunch!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

It took a while to sit us with reservation and was the first clients there. Must clean up. The sits are white, so you can easily observe the dirt; even more some are ripped.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We love coming here. The garlic bread to begin is sinfully amazing! The pasta is great too and the service is always spot on!! I loved the baked vodka bolognese and the Milan mac n cheese are our two favs!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This restaurant happened to be in the neighborhood where my son lives. We were able to walk to it. Had dinner on a Saturday night to celebrate Mother's Day early. What a find.
Delicious food and great service. Disappointed they were out of the dessert we wanted but it was very busy. Would definitely go again. Eating outside was lovely and they had heaters.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great experience all around, food was great, service was superb; plan on going here again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

This place and a lot of yummy options and gorgeous inside.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We went for casual dinner; my husband had the salmon which was excellent. I had the baked rigatoni with Italian sausage and mushrooms and it was very good too. The wine list was moderately priced with nice selections. The only cons were the parking and the lighting was too dark.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We came here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We had a good experience for a Friday night. The only thing I didn't like was that our waiter was too busy for us. My husband and I had a great night overall. The food was delicious, the waiting wasn't bad at all. I had booked our reservation online and as we arrived at the place they were ready with our table. I guess our waiter just forgot about us during our dinner. I had asked for a drink and he didn't remember to bring it at all. But I would definitely recommend this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Nice wine and beer list. Bread was delicious. Lasagne was perfect. Efficient staff. Will return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

The food was incredible. Chicken Florentine was amazingly delicious! Every meal was a work or art and flavor! Outstanding service too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

A truly delightful evening! This restaurant gets everything right! The seafood with squid ink pasta was one of the best dishes my husband and I have tried in a long time! We look forward to returning!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Food was amazing but the restaurant was a lot warmer than I'm used to, and was a bit uncomfortable since there wasn't any air circulation. I had to fan myself with the menu to be comfortable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

We love Alexander's. We visit San Diego once a year and always go there for a special meal with our son and daughter-in-law. Great food. Nice atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

The service was outstanding in every way . Our good was delicious . We shared several things and the kitchen split them for us ! So nice !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Great ambiance, service, and food. Every item we ordered was delicious. We ordered slowly so we could enjoy conversation and food and never felt rushed by the staff. They played a silent black and white movie on the wall which was really cute. The outdoor patio is cozy and inviting. Will definitely be back and so glad I found this hidden gem in North Park!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Our server was really nice but other than that the service was awful. We had an issue getting seated and no one even apolized. We had to wait 25 minutes for someone to ask us if we wanted a drink. After the first 15 minutes we asked for a server to order a bottle of wine and said we’d been waiting for a while. It still took another 10 to get anybody. The rest of the night pretty much went the same. Even at the end of the night it had died down and it took forever to get our credit cards run for the check. I feel like some of this could have been excusable if someone had simply said “sorry we’ve been really busy” but it just seeemed likes no one cares at all.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We loved the food and the servers were wonderful. Can’t wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great food, Freindly staff, exquisite ambience. Loved everything

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

I don't remember my server but I wish I did. First off, I think he knew I was on a date since I walked in with a rose and I could tell off the bat he had the best customer service, respect, and gratitude the whole time. I gave him a good tip and I will say this place exceeded my expectations. BEYOND HAPPY AND THANKFUL I CAME HERE TO ASK my lovely girlfriend to be my girlfriend !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Great food and Christian is a great server! We'll be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

It was great 👍🏽 Awesome place to go eat with your loved ones

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Everything was perfect as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Always a great experience. Great food and wonderful service.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We planned ahead of time and made a reservation since we have our 80 year old grandmother with us. When we arrived, we were told that we would have to wait another 10 mins, 10 mins later another 10 mins. 45 mins and we are still waiting...

Instead of apologizing for there delay, the front staff told us "you can either wait outside or grab a drink at the bar, but you cannot sit by the table (pointing at he table closest to the window)". Mind you, my grandmother is 80 years old, there was no regard whatsoever that there was no way she'd be able to climb onto a barstool.

While we waited, no water was offered to us. No check in. This is the kind of establishment you don't want to come if you want to eat when expected and want to be treated like a patron.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 19, 2018

The service was attentive. Our group of 4 was pleased with food quality and presentation. Charming, intimate restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Our go to spot spot very good Italian food and a fun, romantic environment . The food is always on point and portioned perfectly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great food! Excellent service, truly enjoyed the experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

I was celebrating my birthday with family and friends. Everything was perfect. We sat outside- the weather was really warm but there was heat lamps too. One of my favorite movies was playing while we were eating too. Everyone enjoyed their food too and the service was spot on.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

A favorite spot in Northpark! The food is consistently delicious and the service is outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Our experience was amazing . The sever, bus boy, the food. We enjoyed every minute.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Food was just ok when compared to other Italian restaurants in area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Amazing experience, as always!!! Each of the servers we have had always goes above and beyond to make our experience exceptional. The food is authentic and delicious!

The ambiance is what makes Alexander's the perfect place for a date night!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Nice ambiance, excellent food, comfortable seating, service was OK...not exceptional

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Looks more upscale than it really is. Food was good but overpriced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great service and food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Alexander's never ever disappoints! Everything is spot on! From water service to dessert, everything is attended to promptly with friendly professionalism.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

We have dined at Alexanders many times and each time has been great. The Italian menu selections are expansive and every dish we have tried has been wonderful. This time out we were celebrating our adult son's birthday with his brother. My lasagne was perfect and the birthday boy's lobster ravioli was delicious. We have eaten both inside and on the patio and have never been disappointed. We highly recommend Alexanders for both a casual meal as well as a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Like always ...great food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Throughly enjoyed our dinner as we celebrated my daughters birthday! The service was great and everyone was super friendly. We definitely will be back!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
42