Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 25 times today
Special offers available. See details

Aldo's Ristorante

4.7
1717 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
Since 1988, Aldo's Ristorante is an Italian fine dining restaurant & wine bar located in Virginia Beach, Virginia.

Aldo's award winning wine bar & wine list has been thriving for over 30 years, receiving accolades from wine spectator and wine enthusiasts magazines. Offering locally sourced seafood and produce daily.

We feature delicious food (some gluten free), wonderful wines, superb service and excellent value!
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday-Thursday 11:00am-10:00pm;
Friday-Saturday 11:00am-10:30pm;
Sunday 4:00pm-10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(757) 491-1111
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Giancarlo Catenese
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We offer a rehearsal dinner menu for your catering needs. Available on our website.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Aldo's Ristorante is located in La Promenade Shopping Center. We have plenty of available parking right at our front door.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
We offer a wonderful piano player every Friday and Saturday evening.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
We offer private dining for special events like baby showers, bridal showers, rehearsal dinners, holiday parties, work functions and more.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

State of the art wine cellar located in private dinning room. Grand piano player available upon request. Audio visual hook ups available.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Aldo's Ristorante will be opening at 11am, Sunday, June 17th to celebrate Father's Day. We will offer our regular menu along with specials.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Delicious halibut tonight as well as delicious dessert. Loved hearing the piano player.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Aldo’s never disappoints, the food,and service was excellent as usual. Will definitely enjoy a meal there again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Aldo’s as always was fantastic!! The special was Soft Shell Crabs which were cooked perfectly!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Service was professional, on point and never intrusive. Everything, from the Pizza to the Veal Chop, was absolutely delectable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Delicious and exceptional waiter

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Wine tasting and dinner. Excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Always a pleasure! Food and service were both spot-on!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great find in a strip shopping center. Although away from the beach, able to make "now" reservations and rewarded with great food. Waitress was personable and ready to make suggestions. And she was spot-on. Timely, well prepared, well presented and delicious. Comfortable, pleasant evening on the road with co-workers.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Always outstanding service and delicious food. Perfect for every occasion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Birthday celebration. Love the steak salad and the great wait staff

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food and service was outstanding. From the appetizers to the salad to the entre and finally dessert Everything was great.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Wow - super disappointed. I've been going to Aldos since they opened 30 years ago and it has been a long term absolute favorite. It must have changed hands, because the Mothers Day meal we had only resembled a "cost reduced" version of what we have been used to. For example, the Caesar Salad used to be huge. Three of us ordered that as first course and we received a "side" version of that for $6.00 vs $8.00. It was TINY! The salad was OK, but it was a meager helping at best.

I ordered Shrimp Gorganzola with angel hair pasta ($24.00). There was almost zero sauce and not even a trace of Gorganzola. The shrimp (looked boiled) were just lumped on the side of the bowl of lifeless pasta - very little flavor and did I mention virtually no sauce. Nothing like the "Angel Hair Pasta" of the past that I loved (but is no longer listed on the menu...). I saw another person with the same thing on the way out - it looked identical. I have NEVER had extra pasta at Aldo's, but I left half of it this time - even after the TINY salad...

More to say - but $200 for 4 people with no desert, no wine, no alcohol, no coffee... sad... go somewhere else.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great authentic Italian food. Our server was really good and attentive. The only reason I didn't give service a better rating is because my reservation was at 1 pm and we were not seated til 1:35 pm without any update. I would expect to be offered updates at least when standing and waiting for so long. Otherwise, all was good!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We ate lunch outside on Mother's Day. The noise level outside was much quieter than it normally is inside. The food and service were both great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great food and exceptional service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Was there for a special occasion and the staff went above a d beyond expectations. We all loved the food. The anti pasto appetizer was a hit. I wish i could have tipped more. We will definitely be back. Thank you Aldo's!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Excellent as always. Service was superb!! I think the lasagna had to be the best we have ever had out and the veal special was amazing. We will be back!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2018

(Manager) Mike was very helpful in taking our reservation when we celebrated our son-in-law's birthday last Thursday. We had excellent service and everyone enjoyed food ranging from pizza to the salmon special of the day. Aldo's remains one of our favorite restaurants. Just wish the chunky chicken salad was back on the menu.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

My husband would like to see a little more day to day consistency with Aldo’s delicious lollipop lamb chops and delicious veal Milanese :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Staff goes out of their way to provide a memorable experience. Perfect ambiance for an anniversary or other special occasion. The pasta dishes were to die for. Attention to detail everywhere, to the extent that the bar can make decaffeinated cappucinno to complete the meal. This is the place for your special event.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Service was Excellent! Food was fabulous. Pricing was a bit high for lunch for what we received, a little disappointed. I was also disappointed I let them know we were celebrating a birthday several times and they did nothing to acknowledge this occasion or ask if we wanted this acknowledged in some way

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Great service and great food. Lorenzo was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We truly enjoyed our birthday celebration dinner. Lorenzo was very knowledgeable and attentive to us. The food was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Iw as their anniversary dinner so what could be bad at $30 perperson

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

When ever we go to Virginia Beach we can always count on getting good food with good service. This time we sat near the Piano Player who was outstanding. Would highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

30th anniversary of Aldo’s specials were delicious!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The sever was AMAZING!! Interior decor is typical Italian restaurant., but clean. The only reason for the four stars is because the server was on point!! He knew the entire menu and what paired well with items on the menu. However, the food was horrible and very boring. It lack flavor. I find, coming from Tampa FL, that Virginia does not have sharp flavors that tickle my sense and palate. Nonetheless, I am still seeking amazing Italian here in Virginia.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Aldo's food is very tasty and fulfilling. Service is excellent. It is an excellent restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

We always have a great meal, and our most recent dinner was no exception. The wait staff is wonderful and so is the food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 24, 2018

We dined at Aldo’s in celebration of my birthday. I enjoyed the ease of the online reservations! The service was a bit less attentive than I anticipated, especially after observing the service at other tables. I did appreciate our server recommending custom entree combinations based on what we initially ordered- both of our meals were delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Aldo's as always was excellent. The food was superb and the service was amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Me and my girlfriend recently went on our anniversary and our experience was amazing. I'm pleased each time I come here. Keep up the good work!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Customer service....Aldo's is second to none!!! Lorenzo is an outstanding server!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

As always, the service is impeccable. The food is excellent and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. It is a little pricey but the excellence of the experience is well worth it. Definitely a place to go for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

This was our first visit to Aldos for dinner. The atmosphere was very nice and the service was excellent. We dined on a Saturday evening and really enjoyed the live piano player. The food was delicious and arrived promptly even though the restaurant was very busy. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great restaurant for special occasions...or any occasion. Specials are awesome. For us this a place we can come and relax after a long day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

This is a long time favorite of ours. We had not been there in a while but it was as good as we remembered. The entrees were enjoyed by all (2 were specials and 2 from the menu), and the desserts were devine!! It can be a bit noisy as it is small and tables are close together but that did not dampen our evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

A long time Virginia Beach restaurant, Aldo’s is consistent in providing an excellent dining experience. Food is first rate and service is top notch.

The suggested gratuity on the bill seems a bit tacky for this establishment, especially since the ridiculous Virginia Beach restaurant tax is figured into the total on which gratuity suggestions are based.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Had a very nice dinner to celebrate my wife's birthday. Food was very good and service excellent.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
43