Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.93mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.93mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.93mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.93mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.15mi

About Aldo's Ristorante

Aldo's Ristorante- Locally owned and operated is the Award winning Local's favorite for fine Italian Dining since 1988. Aldo's has a rich history of serving the highest quality Italian cuisine with the freshest ingredients.

Aldo's is proud to offer our guests an extensive wine list that has won the coveted Wine Spectator Award of Excellence since 1995.

Come and enjoy lunch or dinner at Aldo's.

We feature delicious food, wonderful wines, superb service and excellent value!

1860 Laskin Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23454
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday 11:00am-10:30pm; Friday-Saturday 11:00am-11:30pm; Sunday 4:00pm-10:30pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(757) 491-1111

Website:
http://www.aldosvb.com/

Entertainment:
We offer a wonderful piano player every Friday and Saturday evening.

Parking Details:
Aldo's Ristorante is located in La Promenade Shopping Center. We have plenty of available parking right at our front door.

Executive Chef:
Giancarlo Catenese

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

State of the art wine cellar located in private dinning room. Grand piano player available upon request. Audio visual hook ups available.

Aldo's Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (46)
Good for a Date (41)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
See All
Romantic (31)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Notable Wine List (25)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Authentic (21)
Business Meals (19)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Bar Seating (14)
Cozy (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Casual (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Fun (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Modern Decor (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Live Music (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
People Watching (3)
Family Style (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Private Room (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1513 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I service and food was above expectation . I enjoy the atmosphere and it was a great birthday celebration for my wife. Will return again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

This was our third time dining at Aldo's. When we visit Virginia Beach, this one of our favorite places to eat. The food is phenomenal! Our family of four has had a different dish every time amd they have all been delicious! We especially enjoy sitting in the back room and listening to the live piano music. The restaurant is always busy, so I definitely recommend making reservations. You will not be disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 5 days ago

We've been dining at Aldo's for many years and will continue returning for the excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We had 3 for dinner on a Friday night. Loved our server, the food, and the music.
Could not have been abetter night in Virginia Beach!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

Took my husband there for his 58th Birthday! We had not been there in 10 years , and it hasn't changed a bit - great food, excellent service and extensive wine/bar offerings. It is a bit pricey ($41.00 for a veal chop) but the food was excellent! We previously had overlooked Aldo's due to higher than average menu prices, but after our recent visit, we plan to put Aldo's back on our restaurant list because the food and service were so very good!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

I loved this place. as a person with allergies its hard for me to find a place where I do not have to remove just about everything from my meal. the waiter knew the menu and explained how I could change my meal and what meals I could get without having to make any changes.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Excellent food , service and the ambience is captivating. Our group was celebrating a birthday of many years. The dessert arrived with a happy Birthday plate and candle. Perfect ending to a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Ambience, If this is an Italian restaurant where is the romantic Italian music? Where is the fresh baked bread? The Antipasto was 15 dollars and did not represent a typical Italian Antipasto plate. The salami, bologna, tomatoes and mozzarella were very poor in quality, I think they picked their ingredients up at a local bargain supermarket. very disappointed for the price. This can not be overstated. When a Server announces the specials, This usually means Items that are at a discounted price but when she listed the specials, She did not say the price and in return we were surprised that we ordered a meal that was nearly double the price of the average menu Items. The main course, the Veal, was good but not worth the price of the so called special. It only came with one side, No value here. The whole experience was disappointing for a restaurant of this caliber. I will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Overall great atmosphere great people the food was really good it was a special occasion for my father's 80th birthday and he had a hoot. Thank you

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Aldo's is a go to restaurant for special occasions, business dinners or just to have a great meal in a vibrant environment. You can expect great service & food every time!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Service was excellent. Food was bland and tasteless a waste of money. It was my Birthday celebration gone bad due to food that taste like pasta water.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Was recommended to us by an employee who ate there 20 years ago. It was fabulous ! Highly recommend!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

The service is exceptional and the food quality is excellent! A little expensive, but worth it for a special occasion!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Consistently one of the best restaurants in Va Beach

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent food, exceptional service, certainly does not disappoint for a lovely Italian meal in an upscale environment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent food and service at a very reasonable price.

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 5, 2017

An overall great experience. Brandon provided exceptional service.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Aldo's is a great place with outstanding food! Our table was ready when we arrived and service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great restaurant, it was our first time visiting. We celebrated a birthday and would come back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We did go to Aldo's last night. We arrived late but I called to inform them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Delightful server, delicious cuisine and fabulous coconut cake!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

My wife and I went there for our anniversary based on a recommendation by someone at work. I wanted to try a new place. Great service and nice atmosphere. However, the food wasn't all that great, especially for the price. My wife ordered the Filet Mignon special and I ordered the Veal special. My wife didn't like her food at all. Mine was ok. I would never order it again. I doubt we will ever return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Outstanding! Definitely one of the top five restaurants in the Hampton Roads area.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Awesome!!! As always!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Dinner was excellent as usual - several top level sommeliers are ready to assist with your wine selection there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2017

What a delightful find for us who were visiting Virginia Beach and wanted a great restaurant! Definitely a local favorite kind of place, classic and yet casual. The food is simply outstanding and the ambiance cannot be beat. Aldo's certainly is better than any of NYC's acclaimed Italian restaurants!

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 19, 2017

Great service and friendly wait staff! Food as always prepared as ordered and splendid

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Only 10 minutes from beachfront and a gem. Great Italian featured menu. Great to get away from the noise of the beach.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Aldo's has been my wife's fave restaurant for years.....and our locale is blessed with many excellent choices!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Service is always wonderful here. The veal was excellent. The lemon chicken rosemary was ok. We love the ambiance and the bartenders remember us and treat us really well!

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 15, 2017

great service from our server, Barney. Great experience!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Excellent food, good service, friendly environment.
As evening progressed, got very, very noisy....

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Excellent as always. We enjoy coming here as a regular place to eat when we are in town.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Excellent food & service. All staff extremely pleasant & accommodating.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Have been going to Aldo's for 25 years and have never been disappointed! My fave in area!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Aldo's is one of our favorites. It features a professional and knowledgeable management and wait staff. But the best aspect is the food - always excellent and presented with care and poise. Our waiter, Robert, was very attentive without hovering, and an great source concerning the drinks and menu. The special of the evening was a very generous and tasty portion of Snapper. Everyone in our party was extremely impressed and pleased with the meal and the ambiance.
Aldo's is where I take friends to enjoy an evening.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The food was excellent as always. The staff was friendly and made you feel welcoming. My wife and I had a great time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The service is always impeccable. We (2) shared the crab-avocado appetizer and the mussels, then split the red snapper (which they split onto 2 plates nicely for us). This is our #1 Virginia Beach restaurant because: the food is perfect, the service is perfect, they take reservations (so no hour-long waits), and the ambience is quite nice.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 7, 2017

My husband and I love the food. The people who work at Aldo's are always friendly and polite. One of our favorite restaurant s to go to have an enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Had lunch with friends to celebrate my birthday we had a very nice time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.