Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.93mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.93mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.93mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.93mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.15mi

About Aldo's Ristorante

Aldo's Ristorante- Locally owned and operated is the Award winning Local's favorite for fine Italian Dining since 1988. Aldo's has a rich history of serving the highest quality Italian cuisine with the freshest ingredients.

Aldo's is proud to offer our guests an extensive wine list that has won the coveted Wine Spectator Award of Excellence since 1995.

Come and enjoy lunch or dinner at Aldo's.

We feature delicious food, wonderful wines, superb service and excellent value!

1860 Laskin Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23454
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday 11:00am-10:30pm; Friday-Saturday 11:00am-11:30pm; Sunday 4:00pm-10:30pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(757) 491-1111

Website:
http://www.aldosvb.com/

Entertainment:
We offer a wonderful piano player every Friday and Saturday evening.

Parking Details:
Aldo's Ristorante is located in La Promenade Shopping Center. We have plenty of available parking right at our front door.

Executive Chef:
Giancarlo Catenese

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

State of the art wine cellar located in private dinning room. Grand piano player available upon request. Audio visual hook ups available.

Aldo's Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (59)
Good for a Date (53)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
See All
Authentic (35)
Romantic (33)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Notable Wine List (29)
Worth the Drive (27)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Business Meals (23)
Good for Groups (21)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Wood Oven (19)
Great for Lunch (19)
Casual (16)
Cozy (16)
Comfort Food (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Fun (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Live Music (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Private Room (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Family Style (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Seasonal (6)
People Watching (6)
Healthy (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Fireplace (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great Beer (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
1412 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined 2 days ago

Great restaurant. Older crowd, though. We may have been the only people under 40 there.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful dining experience, as usual.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 4 days ago

Food fabulous! Service outstanding.. never disapointed

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 7 days ago

Delicious and the service was very good. Highly recommended!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was amazing! Our waiter was attentive and provided us with detail information about the various food on the menu. My family and I were very satisfied with the service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We love Aldo's and have been there many times over the past 15 years. However, the kitchen is very inconsistent with steak temperature. The past couple times we've been there the filet has been really overcooked. I hate sending back food, especially with three kids who have limited time for good restaurant behavior, so I ate the medium well steak (I asked for medium rare). We will be back, we do love the restaurant, but might order another item on the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was amazing! Best service. Took my wife here for our anniversary and we absolutely loved the food

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 15, 2017

3 generations were with us- everyone loved their dinner.

Tags: Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Good dinner, we arrived at end of night and had spot on service and good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Very happy with the service and food.
I would give them a 10

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 11, 2017

A great week night evening. Quiet elegance. The flounder special was excellent. The puttanesca topped with tender slices of chicken was exactly the way it should be. The wine choice selected was Ruffino Classic.
Our waiter, Michael, was as professional as we have experienced even in Europe. He knows the menu and is attentive without being overwhelming.
Aldo's is our favorite dining venue in Virginia Beach.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Always a wonderful place. First Class all the way. The staff is knowledgeable of every dish and every bottle of wine. I have never had a bad meal nor have I ever had a bad bottle of wine. Thank you to Aldo's.

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Wonderfull as always
Service is over the top, as well as the food.
Don't ever change

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Aldo's never disappoints in its consistency or quality.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Delicious food! Get the special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Aldo's remains the #1 go to place for anything special. The food is always cooked to perfection and the staff is second to none. I recommend Aldo's to all I know. The best!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 30, 2017

As always, Aldo's never fails to impress. Service, drinks, and food are always fantastic.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Warm reception by staff and servers when we arrived to celebrate a birthday, perfect evening!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Greg was fabulous !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Our meal was excellent! From the focaccia bread to the Napoleons, everything was spot on. They accomodated our request for a quiet area and the server was there when needed. We had a lovely evening and never felt rushed even though we were there for a long time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Aldo's never disappoints. The food is spectacular as is the service. Try the gorgonzola shrimp.
Our server, Todd, was very engaging, knowledgable, and professional - truly top-notch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 20, 2017

They sat us at the end of the restaurant. Didn't like that...felt not part of restaurant. Food was decent. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Wonderful meal and wonderful atmosphere. We love Aldo's - always have a great meal and fantastic service. The live piano player was a great addition to the evening.

Tags: People Watching, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I was very disappointed in the reservations and the way we were taken care of. We had reservations for 7:30 and didnt get seated until 8. The waiter was unfriendly and didnt take our order for quite some time. Once we finally got our food the waiter was very abrupt and rude about refilling our water. It was embarrassing to me since I was the one that made the reservations. The food was very good but we felt we were treated as an inconvenience at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Awesome as always. Our go to special occasion place!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Phenomenal Service! Always the best tasting food, never disappoints!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Birthday. Excellent waiter. Food was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Visited Aldo's for my birthday with my family and once again the food was outstanding! Our waiter was excellent, the food was local and fresh, and the piano player added some music . Great evening for my celebration!

Tags: Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food is ALWAYS good!!
The service was great! I love this place!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fireplace, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The food was outstanding, the service was well-timed and on point, and the atmosphere was warm and welcoming. Very enjoyable experience!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Everything was great find, drinks, Jonathan our waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 2, 2017

A very nicely run operation. The staff is great and the food is excellent! We enjoyed the atmosphere.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Service was amazing from the time I step through the door. My waiter Jonathan was awesome very knowledgeable with the menu and made the experience amazing. Loved the food and drinks. Will definitely be returning.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Wine list is outstanding as was the service. A fine VA Beach experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 28, 2017

As usual we had a wonderful time! The food is awesome. I've never had a bad experience here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 26, 2017

One of the best spots for calamari in Virginia Beach! If you go and you don't try it, you missed out!

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Aldo's Restaurant Week special menu was very priced right. Three course meal for $35 and a sizable variety of choices of entrees and salads. All five of our party were highly satisfied with their choices. The dessert Napoleon was terrific. I highly recommend Aldo's at any time of the year.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Delicious food in a quiet village setting. The calamari fritte is the best as is the panzanella salad. We loved the Papparadelle with proscuitto in a cream sauce and the shrimp pasta special. We brought a special bottle of wine and paid the reasonable $10.00 corkage fee and had the cheesecake and 2 latte's for dessert. Everything was wonderful including our server Coral, who is very personable, attentive and funny. We had a great time as usual.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Open Kitchen, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Everything was wonderful. We were seated by the piano which made it special for my husbands birthday. I would certainly come again. Worth the drive!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Don't much care for beets, but beet, arugula, goat cheese salad was tasty. Lamb was underseasoned and over cooked. They offered to replace, but comped me a glass of wine instead. Don't like Brussels sprouts. Extremely noisy in piano area. Hard to talk and people having to yell at each other didn't help. Service by Jade was attentive. This is a close friend's favorite, but I prefer other places at Hilltop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.