Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.93mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.93mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.93mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.93mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.15mi

About Aldo's Ristorante

Aldo's Ristorante- Locally owned and operated is the Award winning Local's favorite for fine Italian Dining since 1988. Aldo's has a rich history of serving the highest quality Italian cuisine with the freshest ingredients.

Aldo's is proud to offer our guests an extensive wine list that has won the coveted Wine Spectator Award of Excellence since 1995.

Come and enjoy lunch or dinner at Aldo's.

We feature delicious food, wonderful wines, superb service and excellent value!

1860 Laskin Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23454
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday 11:00am-10:30pm; Friday-Saturday 11:00am-11:30pm; Sunday 4:00pm-10:30pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(757) 491-1111

Website:
http://www.aldosvb.com/

Entertainment:
We offer a wonderful piano player every Friday and Saturday evening.

Parking Details:
Aldo's Ristorante is located in La Promenade Shopping Center. We have plenty of available parking right at our front door.

Executive Chef:
Giancarlo Catenese

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

State of the art wine cellar located in private dinning room. Grand piano player available upon request. Audio visual hook ups available.

Aldo's Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (70)
Good for a Date (60)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
See All
Romantic (41)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Authentic (39)
Notable Wine List (34)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Worth the Drive (30)
Business Meals (28)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Wood Oven (25)
Good for Groups (25)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Great for Lunch (22)
Cozy (18)
Casual (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Fun (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Live Music (11)
Family Style (11)
Private Room (11)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Hot Spot (7)
People Watching (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Healthy (5)
Fireplace (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Seasonal (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
1440 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

Birthday dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 4 days ago

We have dined here many times and have always found it enjoyable! If you want delicious food options, from seafood to steak, and you have a special occasion such as a date night or anniversary this is the place to go. Definitely worth the wait and price tag! Highly Recommended!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent Italian in an upscale restaurant. Situated in a strip shopping center, but the restaurant feels a world away inside. Creative drink menu, and awesome Italian. Definitely worth a visit.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was great..veal , italian sausage pasta and great wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

AMAZING!!! Felt like I was in Italy again, will recommend this to anyone looking for a good Italian experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Aldo's is an outstanding restaurant. The food is out-of-this-world. Our family of five had pasta dishes, seafood, lamb, and pizza. Everything was delicious. We highly recommend Aldo's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything was very good, as usual, but the kitchen got backed up and our food took way too long for 3 pasta dishes and 1 veal scallopini. These are all sauté station dishes and should have been very easy to fire and get out. Twenty minutes at least, probably more like 25, and it was not that crowded.

Sometimes the expediting is off and that's that. Still a good overall experience. That's the thing about Aldo's. In the 24 years we've been going there, you can always count on a consistently good experience.

Tags: Wood Oven, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was my wife and I first time going. The restaurant was very nice and had a great atmosphere. I would recommended for a special date night. Not the type of place to bring children.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service. A fantastic restaurant!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We were fortunate to get a reservation at the last moment but were glad we did!
we've been there before and have never been disappointed. This visit was to celebrate a birthday.
Thanks to Open Table for the convenient way to make a reservation.
As General MacArthur said in WWII, "I shall return".

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 11, 2017

I had. It been to Aldo's in 12 years, it did. It disappoint, the food and ambiance was as great as I remember! My friend and I had a great time and plan on returning soon. The waiter was attentive, but not hovering. Over all an excellent experience!

Tags: Private Room, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Wood Oven, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Cozy, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great restaurant great service even better food. Will be returning for sure!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Excellent dining experience. Food excellent, wait staff very attentive, atmosphere quiet and reserved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The veal chop was terrific. Best ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 5, 2017

As always, wonderful food and great ambiance! This is a favorite spot for us!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We all raved about the quality of our meals--said it was the best that we'd had in a long time. Our server Michael was one of the most professional and courteous waitors I've had. From appetizer, to entree, to dessert--magnificent.

Tags: Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Celebrated my birthday this year at Aldo's, thanks to an early season conference. It's been a regular stop during our August vacations to VA Beach. Food, service and atmosphere were all fantastic as usual! I had the scallopini special it was absolutely delicious! The chef is creative and does all of the classics well - is it August yet? 😀

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Aldo's has been open for 29 years and I have been going there sine it opened. I have never had a bad experience. Always outstanding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner. Usually a waiter will bring bread to the table. Upon being seated the host asked if we would like some fo ccaia bread, we replied, sure. What a surprise when the bill came and we were charged for that bread. Very sneaky. We thought it was complimentary bread, otherwise we wouldn't have said yes since we only wanted a piece. I had the chicken marsala and it was good but needed some salt and pepper.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Top notch as usual. It was their 29th anniversary week and the special menu was varied and priced well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 26, 2017

My wife and I were on date night and glad we selected Aldo's. Robert, our server, was terrific and he actually changed our mind when he discussed the evening's specials. We originally came to have the anniversary special but opted for 2 of the specials, a lobster pasta dish and a sea bass.. We shared a Napoleon at the end and it was divine. We live in northern Virginia but will be back---

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Veal was over cooked and oily and they initially couldn't find our reservation. They did apologize for this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Our server was Todd and he was outstanding. All of his recommendations were spot on. The Bone in veal chop and there Napoleon are to die for. I highly recommend Aldo's. Aldo's is hands down one of the most consistent restaurants in Virginia Beach. I came here for the first time in 1998 for my senior prom & I have be coming on & off for the last 19 years. It's still consistently great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The food is always fresh and well prepared. The antipasto serves four as an appetizer, but my husband and I have enjoyed it as a healthy meal with a glass of wine for the two of us. The service is some of the best in the area. This is a great place for a casual meal or a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The food was was very tasty and good size portions. The service was exceptional. It was a great value for a fine dining experience. Would highly recommend Aldo's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great service and very good food. We will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent meal and wonderful service for a special night out with my family. Aldo's is ALWAYS a treat!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Wood Oven, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great restaurant. Older crowd, though. We may have been the only people under 40 there.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Wonderful dining experience, as usual.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Food fabulous! Service outstanding.. never disapointed

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Delicious and the service was very good. Highly recommended!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was amazing! Our waiter was attentive and provided us with detail information about the various food on the menu. My family and I were very satisfied with the service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We love Aldo's and have been there many times over the past 15 years. However, the kitchen is very inconsistent with steak temperature. The past couple times we've been there the filet has been really overcooked. I hate sending back food, especially with three kids who have limited time for good restaurant behavior, so I ate the medium well steak (I asked for medium rare). We will be back, we do love the restaurant, but might order another item on the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was amazing! Best service. Took my wife here for our anniversary and we absolutely loved the food

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 15, 2017

3 generations were with us- everyone loved their dinner.

Tags: Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Good dinner, we arrived at end of night and had spot on service and good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Very happy with the service and food.
I would give them a 10

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 11, 2017

A great week night evening. Quiet elegance. The flounder special was excellent. The puttanesca topped with tender slices of chicken was exactly the way it should be. The wine choice selected was Ruffino Classic.
Our waiter, Michael, was as professional as we have experienced even in Europe. He knows the menu and is attentive without being overwhelming.
Aldo's is our favorite dining venue in Virginia Beach.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Always a wonderful place. First Class all the way. The staff is knowledgeable of every dish and every bottle of wine. I have never had a bad meal nor have I ever had a bad bottle of wine. Thank you to Aldo's.

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Wonderfull as always
Service is over the top, as well as the food.
Don't ever change

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.