Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.93mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.93mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.93mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.93mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.08mi
  4. Distance: 1.15mi

About Aldo's Ristorante

Aldo's Ristorante- Locally owned and operated is the Award winning Local's favorite for fine Italian Dining since 1988. Aldo's has a rich history of serving the highest quality Italian cuisine with the freshest ingredients.

Aldo's is proud to offer our guests an extensive wine list that has won the coveted Wine Spectator Award of Excellence since 1995.

Come and enjoy lunch or dinner at Aldo's.

We feature delicious food, wonderful wines, superb service and excellent value!

1860 Laskin Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23454
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday 11:00am-10:30pm; Friday-Saturday 11:00am-11:30pm; Sunday 4:00pm-10:30pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(757) 491-1111

Website:
http://www.aldosvb.com/

Entertainment:
We offer a wonderful piano player every Friday and Saturday evening.

Parking Details:
Aldo's Ristorante is located in La Promenade Shopping Center. We have plenty of available parking right at our front door.

Executive Chef:
Giancarlo Catenese

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

State of the art wine cellar located in private dinning room. Grand piano player available upon request. Audio visual hook ups available.

Aldo's Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (52)
Good for a Date (51)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
See All
Authentic (32)
Romantic (31)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Notable Wine List (24)
Worth the Drive (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Business Meals (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Good for Groups (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Cozy (16)
Casual (13)
Wood Oven (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Bar Seating (9)
Fun (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Live Music (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Private Room (5)
People Watching (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Seasonal (4)
Family Style (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Fireplace (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Healthy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vegan (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
1392 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 10 hours ago

Greg was fabulous !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

They sat us at the end of the restaurant. Didn't like that...felt not part of restaurant. Food was decent. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Wonderful meal and wonderful atmosphere. We love Aldo's - always have a great meal and fantastic service. The live piano player was a great addition to the evening.

Tags: People Watching, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I was very disappointed in the reservations and the way we were taken care of. We had reservations for 7:30 and didnt get seated until 8. The waiter was unfriendly and didnt take our order for quite some time. Once we finally got our food the waiter was very abrupt and rude about refilling our water. It was embarrassing to me since I was the one that made the reservations. The food was very good but we felt we were treated as an inconvenience at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Awesome as always. Our go to special occasion place!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Phenomenal Service! Always the best tasting food, never disappoints!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Birthday. Excellent waiter. Food was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Visited Aldo's for my birthday with my family and once again the food was outstanding! Our waiter was excellent, the food was local and fresh, and the piano player added some music . Great evening for my celebration!

Tags: Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food is ALWAYS good!!
The service was great! I love this place!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fireplace, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The food was outstanding, the service was well-timed and on point, and the atmosphere was warm and welcoming. Very enjoyable experience!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Everything was great find, drinks, Jonathan our waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 2, 2017

A very nicely run operation. The staff is great and the food is excellent! We enjoyed the atmosphere.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Service was amazing from the time I step through the door. My waiter Jonathan was awesome very knowledgeable with the menu and made the experience amazing. Loved the food and drinks. Will definitely be returning.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Wine list is outstanding as was the service. A fine VA Beach experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 28, 2017

As usual we had a wonderful time! The food is awesome. I've never had a bad experience here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 26, 2017

One of the best spots for calamari in Virginia Beach! If you go and you don't try it, you missed out!

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Aldo's Restaurant Week special menu was very priced right. Three course meal for $35 and a sizable variety of choices of entrees and salads. All five of our party were highly satisfied with their choices. The dessert Napoleon was terrific. I highly recommend Aldo's at any time of the year.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Delicious food in a quiet village setting. The calamari fritte is the best as is the panzanella salad. We loved the Papparadelle with proscuitto in a cream sauce and the shrimp pasta special. We brought a special bottle of wine and paid the reasonable $10.00 corkage fee and had the cheesecake and 2 latte's for dessert. Everything was wonderful including our server Coral, who is very personable, attentive and funny. We had a great time as usual.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Open Kitchen, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Everything was wonderful. We were seated by the piano which made it special for my husbands birthday. I would certainly come again. Worth the drive!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Don't much care for beets, but beet, arugula, goat cheese salad was tasty. Lamb was underseasoned and over cooked. They offered to replace, but comped me a glass of wine instead. Don't like Brussels sprouts. Extremely noisy in piano area. Hard to talk and people having to yell at each other didn't help. Service by Jade was attentive. This is a close friend's favorite, but I prefer other places at Hilltop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Aldo's is nothing short of perfection. We have a difficult time dining anywhere else as nothing else compares.

Tags: Live Music, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Fun, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The Napoleon dessert was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Amazing food, fair prices atmosphere is nice service great

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Have eaten at Aldos many times and have always had a good meal. Highly recommend service is good people are friendly,

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Made me mother's birthday dinner wonderful! Will go back again

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent service, but food was not quite as good as the last time we were there several years ago. I was hoping for a special meal. It was good, just not special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Perfect Saturday afternoon with a dear friend! Great cuisine and cozy!

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fun, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent authentic Italian. The service from the moment we walked in the door to departure was perfect. It's now a favorite for our special occasions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 17, 2017

great food good ambiance good service. Jade was our waitress. She remembered us from over a month ago. As she greeted us she asked if we would like the wine (which was not on the menu) that we had on our last visit. It is this personal touch that keeps us coming back

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great food, great service, and great atmosphere. Excellent for a date.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Have been enjoying Aldo's for 20 + years, have never been disappointed !!! The food, the service, all 5 stars!

Tags: Bar Seating, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excellent as always!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food is always the top whenever I eat at Aldo's I have never not enjoyed my meal or could have ever had it prepared or cooked any better. I will go back again and again and again as often as my husband will take me. :)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wife and I went for Valentine's Day. Had a set menu for he day, but had a nice selection even if it wasn't as large as normal. Piano player was nice to set the mood. A bit pricey, but Overall very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The shrimp gorgonzola and crab ravioli were outstanding!! We also had calamari which was just average. But above all, our server was so professional knowledgeable and attentive. We would go back again just because of him !!! 5 stars + for our server who unfortunately we don't remember his name but he is the sommelier for the restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My favorite place to dine in VA Beach! Very romantic!! Great service!

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Aldo's is a fantastic restaurant for dates, groups, business, etc. Their menu is authentic and offers items that you will not see anywhere else. They also have a great drink selection along with signature specials. I HIGHLY recommend Aldo's for almost any occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Casual, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It had been a while since we dined here, and it lived up to its reputation again. The signature martini is made with fresh squeezed lemon. The wine list is extensive, and the food amazing. We even had a minor issue with our table location, and were moved immediately when we brought it to the host's attention. Overall, this was a great meal and well worth the price.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Pros: Our food and server were great. Focaccia bread was tasty though it was offered as if it was complimentary and I'm just seeing that it's an appetizer (my husband paid and did not tell me about the $5 charge I assume was on the bill). Calamari was seasoned perfectly even though I thought the marinara was basic (but how do you jazz up marinara). I had shrimp Alfredo minus the ham and the shrimp was the freshest I've ever had. The sauce was also very tasty and the peas were a pleasant surprise. My husband had the shrimp gorgonzola that he loved. Portion size was perfect as well. The pianist was a rock star! Loved his selection of music and he played very well. Cons: Had an 8pm reservation, was told 10 minutes by the host and still waited 20-30 minutes. We were seated at a table that sits in a doorway that is obviously not supposed to be in use but customers still squeeze by you to go through it. I already mentioned the upsell bread. So overall it was a good date night. We were in town for a marriage retreat and the date was an assignment of sorts as well as an early Valentines Day date and late Birthday dinner for my husband. I'd go back but my husband said the wait alone had him saying he won't go back. We visit my brother in Va. Beach often so I hope I can change his mind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The best service of any restaurant in Tidewater. We always come back because it feels like home. Food is outstanding and they have a wonderful wine list. Make reservations because it gets really busy on the weekends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.