About Alden and Harlow

Located at 40 Brattle Street in Harvard Square, Alden & Harlow serves thoughtfully sourced, honest American food in a subterranean, modern and comfortable space. Replicating the style of cooking he does for family and friends in his home kitchen, Chef Michael Scelfo prepares humble, unpretentious food that honors tradition of place in its quality. It's how he connects with anyone who joins them at their table.

While reservations are strongly suggested, we also save a portion of the dining room and bar for walk-ins in the event that your request cannot be accommodated. So please, come on in!

Parties of more than 8, please call to make a reservation.

40 Brattle Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Gastro Pub, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Sunday: 10:30am-2:00pm, 5:00pm-1:00am, Monday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 1:00am, Thursday - Friday: 5:00pm - 2:00am, Saturday: 10:30am-2:30pm, 5:00pm - 2:00am

We serve our full dinner menu until 11pm nightly and then switch to our late night menu from 11pm-Midnight, Sunday - Wednesday; 11pm-1am, Thursday - Saturday.

Cross Street:
Mt Auburn Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 864-2100

Website:
http://www.aldenharlow.com/

Parking Details:
University Place Garage at 124 Mt. Auburn St offers a discounted rate with validation.

Public Transit:
Alden and Harlow is accessible via the Harvard Square MBTA Red Line T stop, located just one block away at 40 Brattle Street, between Eastern Mountain Sports and the Cambridge Center for Adult Education.

Executive Chef:
Michael Scelfo

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Crispy Berkshire Pork Belly - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Cornmeal Pancakes - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Grilled Beef - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
nectarine salad - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Charcoal Grilled Broccoli - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Lemonade - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Sweet Corn Spooncake - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Burger - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Strawberry Cocktail - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Kale Salad - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Pan Cakes - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
chips and dips - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Pickled French Bean - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Orange Juice - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Menu - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Pistacho Cake, Sweet Corn Spooncake, Smoked Chocolate Breadpudding - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Duck & Pork Campagna - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Grilled Octopus - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Olive Oil Cake - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Secret Burger - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Cheese Grits - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Ubiquitous Kale Salad - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
grilled cheese and tomato bisque appetizer.  porn #grilledcheese #appetizer #wedding - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Sauage And Potatoes - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Grilled Cheese And Tomato Sandwich - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Sausage And Potatoes - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Shrimp & Grits - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Wild Mushroom Frittata - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Berry Buckle - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Braised Rabbit Stew - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Fried Baby Brussels Sprouts - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Pickled Verrill Farm Corn Pancakes - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Stone Fruit And Olive Oil Trifle - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Alden and Harlow Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (111)
Creative Cuisine (104)
Good for a Date (94)
See All
Special Occasion (70)
Handcrafted Cocktails (69)
Good Vegetarian Options (65)
Fun (61)
Local Ingredients (60)
Neighborhood Gem (59)
Hot Spot (56)
Tapas (56)
Vibrant Bar Scene (53)
Casual (52)
Modern Decor (50)
Good for Birthdays (49)
Romantic (49)
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Bar Seating (48)
Good for Groups (44)
Seasonal (42)
Healthy (37)
Cozy (36)
Authentic (32)
Family Style (32)
Pre/post Theatre (32)
Great for Brunch (32)
Worth the Drive (29)
Open Kitchen (27)
Organic (24)
Tasting Menu (23)
Notable Wine List (23)
Great Beer (21)
Comfort Food (19)
People Watching (18)
Late-night Find (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Business Meals (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Vegan (12)
Molecular Gastronomy (12)
Quick Bite (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Spicy (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Disabled Access (2)
Historic (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1455 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is by no doubt a neighborhood gem. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

This is by no doubt a neighborhood gem.

The menu is innovative and versatile; food is delicious; service is attentive and professional; environment is lively but not noisy; cozy but not crowded; cocktails are flavorful and full of spices.

Sadly the famous Secret Burger ran out right before we placed the order, but I'm willing to go back just for it.

Despite these minor nit-picking, Alden & Harlow has certainly become one of my favorite places in Harvard Sqr.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My birthday!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

My birthday!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Authentic, Tapas, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Each of the small dishes was a perfect c ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Each of the small dishes was a perfect combination of entirely new and delicious!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We took my mom's friend from college so ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

We took my mom's friend from college so she could experience Alden and Harlow for the first time. We were very pleased with our food and our experience, as always, and our friend loved it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Told us when we got there the 2 items we ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Told us when we got there the 2 items we came for they were out of.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

A delicious, exciting meal as always. Tr ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

A delicious, exciting meal as always. Try the cauliflower.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Last weekend was my most recent trip to ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Last weekend was my most recent trip to Alden & Harlow - I've dined there about 5 times in the last 2 years. Once again, it did not disappoint. The vegetarian dishes are particularly interesting and tasty. The star recently is the charred broccoli, although the roasted cauliflower was a close second. We also had the Ubiquitous Kale Salad (which is...ubiquitous..on the menu) which we order every time we go. Kale may be getting "old school" but this salad still satisfies greatly. They were out of their outstanding "secret burger" so we ordered the pork belly and a venison Crepinette. Both were good but not nearly up to the vegetarian dishes. another thing we do is order the corn pancakes as a dessert rather than as a savoury course and they were once again excellent.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Romantic setting, elegant bar, nice seat ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Romantic setting, elegant bar, nice seating and lighting, and thankfully NO LOUD music! Perfect for a special evening out. The complimentary pickled string beans they give out when you first arrive were not exciting and I suggest a different "first impression" taste treat. Other than that, each course was beautifully prepared, different from anything else you've ever eaten, fun to share, and promptly served. The wait person was very knowlegeable about each speciality. The group next to us ordered one of everything on the menu and they were having a grand time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant has a great ambience, liv ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

The restaurant has a great ambience, lively, trendy, decor is great, nice lighting and layout, the sort of place you fall for instantly. The food was very good, rated the clams and the pork belly in particular. The restaurant is not cheap. We thought the wine list was very expensive, cheapest white a bottle of Ok Soave at $46. Service was excellent, we really enjoyed the evening.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Have eaten brunch here several times and ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Have eaten brunch here several times and the food is always amazing. Great combinations of sweet and savory and shareable portions are a win. Sometime brunch can be too loud during peak times, which is a shame because the music is always on point!

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Simply outstanding Worthy of all the buz ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Simply outstanding

Worthy of all the buzz

Truly memorable

Tags: Authentic, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Vegan, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Alden Harlow! We go there any t ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We love Alden Harlow! We go there any time we visit my daughter in Cambridge. Great menu, lots of vegetarian options and great service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was only our second time eating her ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This was only our second time eating here and we absolutely love it !! Creative and flavorful veggie dishes, fresh pastas and tasty meat dishes. We were on a date night and ordered 4 dishes for the 2 of us and it was too much food. But fun to taste everything and have leftovers to take home. Great beer list. Funky decorations and variety of spaces. We liked the high top booths by the bar. We will be back !!

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Casual, Cozy, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious and creative menu combined wit ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Delicious and creative menu combined with a wonderful atmosphere for a fun date night out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Romantic, Fun, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Staff were not very friendly. Food was q ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Staff were not very friendly. Food was quite special but the portion of dish is difficult to understand.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Beautiful place, fantastic food and exce ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Beautiful place, fantastic food and excellent service. Very accesible wine selection rounded up the experience. Snack plates are not that small so dont go overboard.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is excellent - from the smoked ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The food is excellent - from the smoked egg yolk raviolo to the so amazing corn pancakes with shishito peppers. We loved everything we had. 5 small plates left both of us feeling well-fed and happy. Wine list is limited but a good range of options. Cocktails are really innovative and cool. Loved our date night here.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, People Watching, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very pretentious our waitress actually s ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Very pretentious our waitress actually smirked when we asked for more time to order

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Probably hard to say something about Ald ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Probably hard to say something about Alden and Harlow that everyone doesn't know already. Food items are somewhat unusual, very tasty, and of decent size (even with the bit about them being "small plates"). Our waiter was unusually friendly and attentative. Prices are surprisingly high. That's not to say that things don't taste great, they do. But prices of $16 or so and up, for a plate of (very well prepared) carrots, or 3 corn-meal pancakes, is pretty far up there. If you make believe that you are eating in some "hip" restaurant in NYC, but it was a lot easier to get to, then you'll enjoy your dinner a lot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food, excellent service but wa ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service but way too fast. We received our 10 tapas within 45 minutes... Eating under pressure because you don't want to eat cold is not a incredible feeling... Next time I will order in two separate wave.... Dessert is the best I have eaten in years!!!! Interesting wine selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always delish, with interesting variatio ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Always delish, with interesting variations that make each visit a bit of a thrill. Last time it was corn pancakes paired with spicy peppers and popcorn. Sounded nuts but tasted amazing.

Wait staff knows their stuff. But do reserve ahead. If you miss your window for that realize the bar keeps a seating list separate from the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great menu and service, it was a wet nig ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Great menu and service, it was a wet night so it was a little quiet and staff were extremely attentive. All of our choices were amazing, and the complimentary beans to start were appreciated. We just ordered too much, the broccoli was massive but yummy, and the meat dishes outstanding. Our only feedback would be our table was a little small for the size if the sharing plates, which mentally made us rush through the courses so the next plate could be brought out, a very small compromise for what was otherwise a fantastic experience.

Tags: Modern Decor, Tapas, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Inventive menu, especially if you like ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Inventive menu, especially if you like veggies. The pickled corn pancakes were great- do not miss! There was a broccoli dish and a carrot dish, both of which were very grilled and very salty, and not much else. The burger, one of the rare meat dishes on the menu, was verry good, with a yummy pan fried cheesecrisp on it. Service was good. The wait staff kept our water glasses full at all times. The waiter suggested a wine for me, and poured a taste before committing to a full glass, a nice gesture.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We enjoyed our meal, but felt the food d ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We enjoyed our meal, but felt the food didn't quite live up to the very enticing descriptions on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Our first meal at Alden and Harlow was p ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our first meal at Alden and Harlow was pretty amazing. We will definitely be returning for another dinner. The only negative point against our experience was although the dishes were explained to us to be family style, the composition and plating of some dishes was more like single composed plates and we weren't given spoons or appropriate silverware to split up the dishes between me and my guests. For example, the pork belly was especially hard to divide between multiple people- the crispy skin (although delicious) was hard to cut with a butter knife. And how do you split an egg yolk ravioli between a few people with a fork where the experience of the runny yolk is the same? Granted, these criticisms were really picky, our experience and meal was amazing but these minor things kind of took away from the first introduction to this great restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The variety and abundance of flavors was ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The variety and abundance of flavors was outstanding. How so many flavors can be incorporated into each dish is beyond comprehension. Our only one complaint/comment, though minor, is that we would have liked serving utensils with each dish.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service, food and cocktails.

 
 (Dubai)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent service, food and cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I ordered something that said fresh figs ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I ordered something that said fresh figs. The waiter assured me they were, even though they were not in season .It was actually fig jam (even though it said fresh in the menu.) When I told the waiter he just smiled. I was with a friend that asked for bread to eat with her breakfast. We asked for it 3 times. When it finally arrived her eggs were cold. We told the waiter and he didn´t apologize or seemed to care. Service is a very important part of going to a restaurant and I found it beyond deficient. Food was OK. Should have made brunch at home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Went as a couple on a wet New Year's Eve ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went as a couple on a wet New Year's Eve 2016 and immediately disliked the place because it was jam-packed, stifling hot, had to share a table for six with four others (two of whom had a bad odour), and there was no place for our wet coats and umbrellas and other detritus of a Cambridge Winter. After the third time the waiter knocked my scarf off my chairback I gave up and ended up sitting on everything, soon topping it off with my sportcoat which I had to remove due to the heat. Maybe the clothes tower I perched upon was good because the chair height was too low for the table height.... My wife and I sipped a cocktail while concurrently being amused by our tablemates' inanity and the mistake of eating the complimentary vinegar-soaked improperly trimmed green beans inappropriately served as a cocktail accompaniment. Alcohol plus vinegar is for cleaning your ears, not your tastebuds. Our adorable Shirley Templesque waitress (the high point of the night, actually) cheerfully explained the menu, but for the life of me I couldn't figure out how to build an intelligent dinner from the offerings. Dishes are mostly sides. We had five which I will describe not by their Esperanto-like names but by what they actually were: brown bread mini-disks topped with cream cheese and pickled grapes (pickled grapes are like a poor man's olive, actually), a doughy lumache pasta with invisible cauliflower, a credible gremolata in a cassoulet, and three silver dollar pancakes served on a bed of popcorn. All I can say is you gotta hand it to the chef to come up with such a creative assortment of things. May I suggest he add a prune and banana sandwich served on a bed of pretzels to round out the menu and add to the humour? Anyhow, the place is hot, crowded, noisy, has horrid thump-thump music, no place for a coat, no compunction about sitting a couple with others, and a dinner menu that seems to be lacking dinner entrees. The waitress was adorable, however.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

Great place went here for my 40th birthd ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great place went here for my 40th birthday and came back for Newyears Eve with friends. Food is great and portions are perfect to share with other person. I don't go home hungry.

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Great food. Great service. Great night. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food. Great service. Great night. Thank you Alden and Harlow

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu and delicious food. Plates a ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great menu and delicious food. Plates are intended to share and this provides a great opportunity to try a variety of dishes. The kale salad is perhaps my favorite and I highly recommend the 60 degree egg.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Just love this restaurant. Always a spe ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Just love this restaurant. Always a special dinner. We go early just for the hamburger.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Menu is not descriptive enough; very cry ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Menu is not descriptive enough; very cryptic so did not feel comfortable ordering items based on menu alone; this added extra time of asking questions from our waiter before revisiting the menu and putting in our order. Kale Salad was the best! Nice and light compared to many of the other items on the menu. My second time at this restaurant; consistently good.

While the suggestion to order a variety of dishes to share and sample is a good one, it's easy to end up with way more food than can be consumed…Overall, very good.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fair to good, but not worth ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was fair to good, but not worth the price. Vegetarians might rate it a little bit higher, but you can get better vegetarian food at Life Alive for a lot less $$. Service was excellent.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Always amazing! They really try and come ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Always amazing! They really try and come up with unique dishes and drinks, that they regularly rotate.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Family Style, , Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. Truly delicious. I lov ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent food. Truly delicious. I love the small plates concept but in practice the two plates per person recommendation led to a lot of left over food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The 5 of us were seated in a dark crampe ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The 5 of us were seated in a dark cramped corner at a table for 4. You have to ask about several items on the menu if you're not an insider. Of course, they were out of the secret burger. The kale salad was a joke, the fried chicken had two tiny fingers of meat and two giant waffles, and the sirloin steak was the only appropriate value. Save your money and choose a restaurant that provides real food quality and value. Huge disappointment.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Wow...amazing dining experience. The men ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Wow...amazing dining experience. The menu has great variety and everything I've tasted in two visits was simply delicious.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. Service was ver ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was excellent. Service was very good. Restaurant is beautifully done - upscale casual. My only complaint - which colored my experience in a slightly negative way: When the restaurant called to confirm our reservation the person asked if there were food allergies and if it was a special event. I told them that I had a lactose intolerance and that it was our anniversary. During our time there, the server and host were totally uninformed about either of these things. Initially they put us at one of the worst tables - by the front door and in the bar area rather than in the dining room, which given that I had told them that it was an anniversary dinner really set a negative tone initially. We requested another table, and they were able to accommodate us in the dining room. I recommend that the restaurant NOT ask these questions before a party's arrival if they do not intend to actively use the information. It sets the experience up for a negative flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.