About Alden and Harlow

40 Brattle Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
View Larger Map

Located at 40 Brattle Street in Harvard Square, Alden & Harlow serves thoughtfully sourced, honest American food in a subterranean, modern and comfortable space. Replicating the style of cooking he does for family and friends in his home kitchen, Chef Michael Scelfo prepares humble, unpretentious food that honors tradition of place in its quality. It's how he connects with anyone who joins them at their table.

While reservations are strongly suggested, we also save a portion of the dining room and bar for walk-ins in the event that your request cannot be accommodated. So please, come on in!

Parties of more than 8, please call to make a reservation.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Gastro Pub, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Sunday: 10:30am-2:00pm, 5:00pm-1:00am, Monday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 1:00am, Thursday - Friday: 5:00pm - 2:00am, Saturday: 10:30am-2:30pm, 5:00pm - 2:00am

We serve our full dinner menu until 11pm nightly and then switch to our late night menu from 11pm-Midnight, Sunday - Wednesday; 11pm-1am, Thursday - Saturday.

Cross Street:
Mt Auburn Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 864-2100

Website:
http://www.aldenharlow.com/

Parking Details:
University Place Garage at 124 Mt. Auburn St offers a discounted rate with validation.

Public Transit:
Alden and Harlow is accessible via the Harvard Square MBTA Red Line T stop, located just one block away at 40 Brattle Street, between Eastern Mountain Sports and the Cambridge Center for Adult Education.

Executive Chef:
Michael Scelfo

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Crispy Berkshire Pork Belly - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Cornmeal Pancakes - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Grilled Beef - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Sweet Corn Spooncake - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
nectarine salad - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Charcoal Grilled Broccoli - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Lemonade - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Pistacho Cake, Sweet Corn Spooncake, Smoked Chocolate Breadpudding - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Burger - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Strawberry Cocktail - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Kale Salad - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Pan Cakes - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
chips and dips - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Pickled French Bean - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Orange Juice - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Menu - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Duck & Pork Campagna - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Secret Burger - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Grilled Octopus - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Olive Oil Cake - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Cheese Grits - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Ubiquitous Kale Salad - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Grilled Cheese And Tomato Sandwich - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Sausage And Potatoes - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
grilled cheese and tomato bisque appetizer.  porn #grilledcheese #appetizer #wedding - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Sauage And Potatoes - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Shrimp & Grits - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Fried Baby Brussels Sprouts - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Braised Rabbit Stew - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Pickled Verrill Farm Corn Pancakes - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Wild Mushroom Frittata - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Berry Buckle - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA
Stone Fruit And Olive Oil Trifle - Alden and Harlow, Cambridge, MA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Alden and Harlow Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Boston / New England
American
Boston
Most Booked
Boston
Best Restaurants in Harvard Square ›

Fit for Foodies (150)
Creative Cuisine (104)
Special Occasion (93)
See All
Good for a Date (85)
Hot Spot (79)
Handcrafted Cocktails (76)
Neighborhood Gem (70)
Vibrant Bar Scene (69)
Good Vegetarian Options (66)
Local Ingredients (66)
Fun (66)
Tapas (65)
Good for Groups (51)
Romantic (51)
Modern Decor (47)
Casual (47)
Good for Birthdays (45)
Bar Seating (40)
Seasonal (37)
Great for Brunch (36)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Healthy (33)
Authentic (32)
Notable Wine List (29)
Cozy (28)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Tasting Menu (25)
Family Style (23)
Great Beer (22)
Late-night Find (21)
Worth the Drive (21)
Organic (20)
Open Kitchen (20)
Happy Hour (18)
People Watching (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Business Meals (13)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Molecular Gastronomy (10)
Vegan (9)
Quick Bite (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Great for Lunch (6)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Spicy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Historic (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
1367 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My only complaint was that they were hav ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

My only complaint was that they were having a hip hop DJ at Sunday brunch and it was so loud we could not hear people on our table. May people complained. Perhaps it would have been better on a Saturday or Friday evening.

Otherwise the service was attentive and the food was innovative. Kale salad, fried turkey on waffles and drinks were great.

I would come again without the loud music.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

Great college neighbourhood gem with exc ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Great college neighbourhood gem with excellent food and loud music with friendly service. Enjoy!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Amazing food, mediocre service. The wait ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing food, mediocre service. The waiter was really friendly and refilled water/explained the menu well but rarely visited the table - his absence was notable, especially at the beginning. We were waiting to order for quite some time and could not find him in the restaurant either, which was concerning given that we had a large group (8) and presumably the drinks and food would take a while even had he come by more often at the beginning. That said, the food was remarkable and perfectly seasoned, so everyone left happy and full.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Great restaurant. Handles large groups a ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Great restaurant. Handles large groups and date-nights really well! They've generally been very good about honoring reservation requests (thank you!). And it has been some of the friendliest/knowledgeable/best service I've had at dinner and brunch. It's always such a relaxing and pleasant experience. It can get a bit crowded and slightly loud even on weeknights, so a reservation helps a lot.

The food is very creative and flavorful. And a large fraction of dishes can be made gluten free (steak, duck hearts, ubiquitous kale salad (so good!), charred broccoli). Delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came to Alden and Harlow to celebrate my ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

Came to Alden and Harlow to celebrate my birthday. I was excited to come here after looking at the menu (chicken fried rabbit, lamb breast, pork belly...). Like many times before, Alden and Harlow blew me away. No detail was left untouched. Bravo!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place that we have been to 3 times ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Great place that we have been to 3 times - each time it has been excellent. The menu is set up for sharing and the plates come out as they are ready, so be ready for that kind of dining experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Alden and Harlow was a solid spot for me ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Alden and Harlow was a solid spot for me and my wife. It definitely has a unique menu and style. You won't find standards on the menu but they have a lot of interesting offerings. Some of the dishes and cocktails seemed to be trying a little too hard to be different and may have gone a little too aggressively at a flavor. We found the kale dip overly smokey, the corn bread pancakes and the pork a bit too sweet, but all the dished we tried were worth eating. I give them credit on the ambiance, the aesthetics were great and they managed to pull off playing Wu-Tang, A Tibe Called Quest and others in an atmosphere I didn't expect to hear them in. All in, it was a fun spot to try and worth going to but we probably won't rush back given the cost and other local options.

Tags: Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Hands down the best place to eat in Bost ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Hands down the best place to eat in Boston and the surrounding areas for me! Totally worth the price

Tags: Vegan, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Romantic, Tapas, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A fun and creative spot, buzzing with go ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

A fun and creative spot, buzzing with good cheer and happy diners the Saturday night we went. The good news is that most of the food -- small plates -- was interesting and very tasty. Cocktails were generally quite good and innovative. Bad news is that the service felt rushed and some of the dishes were either overpriced or disappointing or both.

We had a large party and had a specific discussion with our server that we wanted a half dozen snacks and starter type plates to share, then each person wanted their own "main" course. Although the server said they could bring those "mains" out at the same time, the dishes trickled out and one person had to wait a good 10 minutes after all the others were served. Not good.

Best dishes we had -- charred broccoli, kale salad, smoked lamb (a bit fatty but very tasty), chicken polpette. Pork belly also good but very fatty (as it often is). Avoid the raviolo, which was a single large piece of pasta and some accompaniments -- for $17. Bluefish was good but nothing special. We tried to get the burger, but they claimed to be out at 6 pm, even as other tables seemed to get them after we were served.

Restaurant was very energetic, to the point of being noisy. They started some music at one point, which made it more difficult to hear, but it was shut off fairly quickly. Maybe people complained?

Bottom line -- I'd go back, but with a smaller party of four which would be better for sharing a bunch of the small plates.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Food and service were phenomenal. We lov ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food and service were phenomenal. We loved the seasonal menu featuring pumpkin, squash, parsnips, apple, and other fall favorites. The chicken fried rabbit with apple/blue cheese was especially memorable.

The only downside was that our booth was across from the doorway, and it got kind of chilly when large parties came through and propped open both the outer and inner doors.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent and creative dishes - in parti ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent and creative dishes - in particular the tuna, pickled corn pancakes, roasted local squash and spiced apple cake. The decor and lighting is warm, cozy, hip and tastefully designed. The tab was reasonable. We will go back.

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This was our second time at A&H, and it ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This was our second time at A&H, and it was even better than the first. The service was professional and attentive. We went all vegetarian and loved the dishes. Our favorites were the charred broccoli and the raw pumpkin salad. The layer of flavors was superb. The cassoulet was excellent but maybe needed a teeny bit more sage (our table was split as to those who liked the balance of seasoning and those who wanted just a little more kick) . All in all, an excellent time, and we will (and have) recommended A&H to one and all. We look forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The menu at Alden and Harlow was diverse ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The menu at Alden and Harlow was diverse and unusual. Every dish we ordered (4 of them) was delicious! I highly recommend this restaurant for its vegetarian dishes - make sure to try the grilled carrots. The waiter was attentive but not obtrusive. Great experience overall and relaxed, elegant ambiance.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved the small shared tapas and fun ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We loved the small shared tapas and fun vibe Alden and Harlow. The food was delicious and interesting and we look forward to returning.

Tags: Tapas, Seasonal, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We've been to A & H many times. We were ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We've been to A & H many times. We were a little disappointed this time, as our dishes were inconsistent in quality. Our kale salad was super salty,and the ravioli had a lot going on, but the flavors didn't seem to come together. But the burger was a hit, and the chocolate bread pudding is impossible to stop eating. And the service was stellar.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Forgot an Entre. No apology offered . Se ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Forgot an Entre. No apology offered . Service ignored us when we tried to ask for it. Then produced it 90 minute after it was as ordered. Very poor. And for such an expensive establishment. I won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value1

Outstanding food. Among the best burgers ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Outstanding food. Among the best burgers I've had. However the service soured the experience. Our waiter was bad and unapologetic. They also did not have coffee for Sunday brunch (at first) which is unthinkable.

We also got our appetizers after our entree, and had to ask for drinks and apps twice after ordering.

I won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

Went for brunch w/friends. Staff were so ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Went for brunch w/friends. Staff were so friendly and welcoming. Food tasted great. A good time was had by all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was really looking forward to this mea ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I was really looking forward to this meal and was disappointed. It is not clear on Alden & Harlow's website that their plates are meant to be shared, so hearing that they suggest 2 people order 4-5 plates was an unpleasant surprise. Most of our food was fine but none of it was phenomenal and the "special burger" left me feeling really sick. The space itself is really lovely, but the service was not good either. Our server rushed us through ordering, had very little information about the food, and the whole thing just felt very disjointed. Unfortunately I will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

My wife is a vegetarian and finding thou ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My wife is a vegetarian and finding thoughtful/good tasting food AND having several options can be hard. Alden & Harlow had fantastic food and many vegetarian options. We had the pumpkin croquettes and roasted figs for "snacks", and the carrots, sweet potatoes, and pork belly (not veg :) ) for "dinner". While these dishes sound plain, they are anything but. The sauce on the sweet potatoes was a unique berber spice infused aoli....or something. Very memorable, unique, and delicious.

We will be back for sure.

Tags: Organic, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Alden and Harlow was great! The plates w ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Alden and Harlow was great! The plates were all delicious. The music was great and the ambiance was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

This was an incredibly delicious meal! W ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 18, 2016

This was an incredibly delicious meal! We were initially concerned, as I'm vegetarian and my guest is vegan, but no problem. Creative, excellent food. Service was professional and helpful. This will be my "go to" place for all future Boston visits.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Quick Bite, Vegan, Organic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A place to go to share plates with fresh ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 16, 2016

A place to go to share plates with fresh ingredients and vegetarian-friendly. Hip and young vibe with lively atmosphere. The Kale salad is huge and delicious. Charred broccoli is tasty and smoky. Makes sense to order 3-4 plates per person, but that can take you up towards 100$ if you order wine by the glass. It is not a cheap night out, but if you want creative cuisine with a hip vibe in Harvard Square, this is the place.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the new style of informal restaur ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 15, 2016

One of the new style of informal restaurants with plates meant to be shared. Lot's of noise but happy noise. Service good once it came but definitely could have been more attentive, probably matter of staffing level.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing food. Fast service. Good vibes.

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Amazing food. Fast service. Good vibes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was absolutely amazing. Creative di ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Food was absolutely amazing. Creative dishes/superb flavors. It was very busy but has a great vibe. Waiter was knowledgeable and very pleasant and as attentive as conditions would allow (he had a lot of tables!).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Thoroughly disappointing meal. The cockt ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Thoroughly disappointing meal. The cocktails were good but the food was awful! Not good value for money at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Right in the heart of Harvard Square, al ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Right in the heart of Harvard Square, always packed, love the energy, SUPER service, the food is out of this world, small plates so you can share with your group, servers know their dishes and give right-on advice, drinks are terrific, you can feel very comfortable sitting at the bar alone or with a friend, all kinds of seating available, every night is busy, best to make reservations. PS ~ if you let them know in advance of a special occasion, they make it a special occasion!! Cannot wait to return!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Fun, Historic, Romantic, Organic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Get together with old friends

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Get together with old friends

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Family style serving and sharing of food ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Family style serving and sharing of food. We ordered many plates between 5 people and most were very good while one or two less interesting. Overall great flavors, however the food is in my opinion very rich and what I would describe as comfort food. If you love that then this is your place but if you are like me then you are going to find it too heavy. My favorite was the kale salad, it has lots of flavors but didn't feel too dressed. I was excited over the pigs tale which although very tasty came in a sauce of cheesy grits with and egg yolk on top (this was a brunch) and one bite was all I could eat. The service was fantastic and the waiter overheard that it was my birthday and sent not only a glass of champagne but a special cocktail from the bartender all complimentary as well as a complimentary dish from the chef. The drinks we had were all absolutely outstanding so I would come back and sit at the bar next time for sure. Overall great place if you like rich and tasty comfort food.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything we ate here was amazing, real ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Everything we ate here was amazing, really well put together creative dishes. Four of us shared the pain perdu, sausage and potato skillet, panzanella, and quinoa. All the dishes were delicious and we had a good mix of healthier veggie dishes and more typical brunch food, we all left happy!

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Amazing food. The adults and the kids in ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Amazing food. The adults and the kids in our party loved the food.

Tags: People Watching, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An off-night (Thurs) for A&H. I guess so ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2016

An off-night (Thurs) for A&H. I guess sometimes things don't all mesh well on some nights. We were on time for an 8:30 reservation. Without a long explanation, we were overlooked completely and finally seated a bit past 9pm. The bar area where we waited was easily 80 degrees or more. Sweltering to the point we almost left.

Drink service was slow. Server was not overly friendly. The blowfish tails I had were so-so.

Nonetheless, I hate ragging on A&H because it is a great place and I do recommend it to people. Just shows that every dog has his day.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

They did not successfully support my foo ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 10, 2016

They did not successfully support my food allergies on two occasions. For the caliber of restaurant they are, I have been surprised at their lack of allergy support. Other restaurants in the area are better from this standpoint. Great restaurant if you don't have allergies - my husband loves their secret burger.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Not a big fan of the what was on the men ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Not a big fan of the what was on the menu. The acoustic not best suited for a full house. we could not hear each other

Tags: Late-night Find, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Fantastic meal, once again. We really e ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Fantastic meal, once again. We really enjoyed the roasted pumpkin and cheese fritters. And the torched figs. Excellent service, memorable meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Highly recommend the charred broccoli, k ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Highly recommend the charred broccoli, kale salad, local squash and corn pancakes! Very good flavors and vegetables are cooked in interesting ways.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Bruch We have had in quite some tim ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Best Bruch We have had in quite some time! We will be back!!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had dined at Alden & Harlow before, b ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had dined at Alden & Harlow before, but this was our first brunch there. Lovely, varied menu. Excellent service. Fantastic food.

Gratefully,

Sue Halliday

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great space and service was solid. Food ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great space and service was solid. Food was delicious. We had the avocado toast. Loved it, but didn't love the 60 degree egg. We asked for a couple of poached eggs that came out much more to our liking. We also had the egg and bacon sandwich, which was delicious. The green tomato made the dish. The kale salad was very overdressed, but tasty. Bacon was crisp and very good. Overall, a great atmosphere and good food.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.