About Alberto's on Fifth

868 5th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

WELCOME TO ALBERTOS RESTAURANT

Chef Alberto Varetto creates the finest in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine.His culinary interpretations emphasize seasonal ingredients, while creatively respecting the great traditions of Italian gastronomy, The glory of Italian cooking is fresh ingredients, served at their peak and handled in a way that flatters, rather than masks, their personalities.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Everday 4:30-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Tamiami Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 430-1060

Website:
http://www.albertosonfifth.com/

Parking Details:
Free public garage building in the back of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Naples Trolly Tours Stop, less than a block

Executive Chef:
Alberto Varetto

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Alberto's on Fifth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Southwest Florida
Italian
Southwest Florida
Best Food
Naples
2 More
Best Value
Naples
Italian
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Good for a Date (19)
Special Occasion (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Authentic (10)
Romantic (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Business Meals (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Cozy (5)
People Watching (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Casual (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Family Style (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Fun (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Healthy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Scenic View (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Historic (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (1)
Seasonal (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
1084 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was amazing. We went over Thanksgi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food was amazing. We went over Thanksgiving weekend and every thing was so festive with Christmas right around the corner!! The staff was very nice and professional.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is great... Always dine here when v ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Food is great... Always dine here when visiting Naples. Rated food a 4 vs 5 .... the scallops appetizer was not tender but the sauce was fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Atmosphere was festive, quiet and cozy. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Atmosphere was festive, quiet and cozy. Our waiter was unobtrusive, anticipating our needs,soft spoken and competent. The food was absolutely delicious, agnolotti, surf and turf,

Scallops wonderfully prepared, and wine paired up with help from our waiter. Would definitely recommend and will return for sure!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is one of the classiest restaurants o ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

It is one of the classiest restaurants on 5th without being totally overpriced. Most of the specials, usually the fish specials, are quite high priced. The wines and drinks are good. We especially enjoy Jessica. Alberto's is one of my first choices.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed dining on the street patio. P ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We enjoyed dining on the street patio. People watching was fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent Food and Service in a very com ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Excellent Food and Service in a very comfortable and attractive setting.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have eaten here many times. The early ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We have eaten here many times. The early bird is the only way to dine here. Unfortunately this evening the cooks were off. I had a shrimp and pasta dish that cooked under the heat lamps, the mussel app was full of empty shells, this is no way to save money! With so many restaurants on the street (5th Ave.) It's a toss up, try the early bird first before the full price menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

This is our favorite place in Naples. L ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

This is our favorite place in Naples. Love the wait staff. Fabio, the manager, makes us feel like family!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A new experience for us on 5th Avenue th ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 14, 2016

A new experience for us on 5th Avenue that proved to be delightful, delicious and deserving of future visits. Everything couldn't have been more perfect.

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was so unbelievably good that I ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food was so unbelievably good that I had to finish every bite. Usually I eat about 1/2 meal, but the food was so delicious I had to keep eating just for the pleasure.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

Arrived at 7pm for dinner and was finall ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Arrived at 7pm for dinner and was finally done at 9:30. The service was very slow and the restaurant did not seem busy. I just wonder what will happen in season. I won't find out because with such slow service I don't plan on returning. If the food was exceptional I might of made an exception, but that was not the case.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The food and service were very well done ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food and service were very well done, with one exception. For my taste, the scallops appetizer had too strong an onion topping. The scallops themselves were fine (not melt-in-your-mouth, but fine), but the onion topping, even when I pushed it aside, had left too strong a flavor, and over-powered the scallop taste. Our entrees of veal ravioli and spinach ravioli were excellent. The chocolate mouse for dessert was also excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This was a big disappointment because it ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2016

This was a big disappointment because it has been outstanding in the past. Either they have lost their chef or they have off season help at the moment. The food was really bland. The beet salad with shrimp is usually outstanding but this time both the beets and the shrimp tasted like it had been prepared the day before and was sitting in the refrigerator. The taglialini with mushroom was not too good. It seems like the normal recipes are just not being executed right. My wife wasn't happy with her shrimp pasta either. The bread was still very good. Sitting outside was nice but the service was pretty bad. It took 15 minutes before our drink order was taken and the food order was taken 30 minutes after sitting down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Excellent food and service. Will definit ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Excellent food and service. Will definitely be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great appetizer and fantastic veal. As w ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great appetizer and fantastic veal. As well as lamb nice wine listtoo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent dinner, never disappointed,

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Excellent dinner, never disappointed,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Over priced for the quality. Average ser ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Over priced for the quality. Average serving size, pasta average, salad just ok. Nothing special for $30 ala carte pricing.

Diapponted fir my out of state guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

We were a group of 4 and arrived early f ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We were a group of 4 and arrived early for our 5'oclock reservation. We noted that a Happy Hour was in progress and sat comfortably at the bar. Our bar tender was very friendly and knowledgeable. When we moved to our table, we were pleasantly surprised by the variety of food choices for our Early Bird meal. The service and food was commendable. This was our third time eating here after viewing a show at the Sugden. We will be sure to visit again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food. Friendly service. Nice d ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Very good food. Friendly service. Nice decor. Definitely will return.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was delicious but the pasta d ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Everything was delicious but the pasta dishes are fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Alberto's is one of my favorites. The sp ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Alberto's is one of my favorites. The spinach salad with figs and a touch of fried spec (or was it pancetta) was outstanding. The entree, as always, was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service and food were outstanding. M ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The service and food were outstanding. My wife and I enjoyed our meal and the friendliness of the wait staff.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food Food was just ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Excellent service and food

Food was just perfect

Specials are awesome

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Modern Decor, Vegan, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE normally love Alberto's, but the serv ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 15, 2016

WE normally love Alberto's, but the service was fair at best, and the host was not very attentive. He asked us if we preferred a table or booth, and given the option, we chose the booth. I think he completely forgot about us, and seated at least two other parties before us. When I approached him about this, he finally remembered us; we were waiting at the bar.

The food, as usual, was delicious although my husband's veal was cold. It was his birthday, and i was disappointed that it wasn't the experience I had hoped for.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Best restaurant in Naples. Food and sta ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Best restaurant in Naples. Food and staff are fantastic in every way.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bill was staggering for two people w ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 12, 2016

The bill was staggering for two people with no drinks (just water) -- 2 salads and two entrees.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

From the minute we walked into Alberto's ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 11, 2016

From the minute we walked into Alberto's, we felt very welcome, from the host to the bartender to our waiter. We were not rushed whatsoever. Our waiter, Boris, was exceptional. He has a great personality and was readily available to assist us to make our dining experience wonderful.

We had reservations for early dining and we were not rushed to get our order in by a certain time, most likely due to it being off-season. It's a great price for the amount of choices available and the portion sizes.

HIGHLY recommend Boris, as well as this restaurant.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our previous visits to Alberto's on Fift ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Our previous visits to Alberto's on Fifth have been memorable, except for this last visit. Our server left us sit for over 15 minutes before offering drinks. He did not come back during the meal to see if we were satisfied. He never came back to offer dessert of coffee. We finally asked someone else for the check and left to go elsewhere for dessert. Although fish entree was tasty, it could have been hotter because it was served closer to room temperature. There are so many other good restaurants in the area, we and our guests decided not to go back to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Excellent food and atmosphere. One of th ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Excellent food and atmosphere. One of the best meals we've had in a long time. Definitely will go back

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the food but found the wine and ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Enjoyed the food but found the wine and drinks to be rather overpriced.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I recommend this restaurant to anyone wh ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 5, 2016

I recommend this restaurant to anyone who ask for a referral. We took our neighbors , who never were there, and they liked it as well. It has a lovely atmosphere and the food is ALWAYS delicious. The EARLY BIRD SPECIAL proves to be a very desirable and great deal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently the best restaurant in Napl ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Consistently the best restaurant in Naples !!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

3 couples. Each enjoyed their selections ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 16, 2016

3 couples. Each enjoyed their selections. Excellent service. Overall very pleased.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite dining spots in Napl ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 9, 2016

One of our favorite dining spots in Naples. The best Bolognese pasta ever!

truly a authentic Italian restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food with incredible service ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent food with incredible service All was perfect as always. Will continue to return. Never a bad meal and always very authentic. Thank you!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated in a booth - cozy but ple ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 2, 2016

We were seated in a booth - cozy but plenty of room and comfortable. Wait staff very helpful and friendly (and funny). Two couples - 3 of us have September birthdays. Enjoyed a lovely Barbaresco wine. Four differenct salads -all delicious with creative touches. And the bread is delicious, too. Then 3 pastas and a salmon main. Two of us had the raviolini with squash and the delicious salsiccia. Yummy! The ravioli with mushrooms was raved about, too. And the salmon, for the particular fish eater, was cooked to perfection. Happily sated so only had room for coffees but would love to try the desserts next time. We will be back before season heats up!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worst service and food at any 5th Ave Re ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Worst service and food at any 5th Ave Resturant! Service and food quality was worst ever we have ever been to!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

We always enjoy Alberto's. The chef is v ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We always enjoy Alberto's. The chef is very consistent. His fresh pasta is fantastic! The service could not be better. What more can one say? Alberto's is in the very top tier of the many good restaurants in Naples. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we had a great time and delicious food, ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 27, 2016

we had a great time and delicious food, our waiter was wonderful!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The fresh pasta was so wonderful. One g ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 26, 2016

The fresh pasta was so wonderful. One guest had fish and thought it was the BEST she ever had.

We will definitely go back , especially when we have guests. Great tribute to naples.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.