About Alberto's on Fifth

868 5th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

WELCOME TO ALBERTOS RESTAURANT

Chef Alberto Varetto creates the finest in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine.His culinary interpretations emphasize seasonal ingredients, while creatively respecting the great traditions of Italian gastronomy, The glory of Italian cooking is fresh ingredients, served at their peak and handled in a way that flatters, rather than masks, their personalities.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Everday 4:30-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Tamiami Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 430-1060

Website:
http://www.albertosonfifth.com/

Parking Details:
Free public garage building in the back of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Naples Trolly Tours Stop, less than a block

Executive Chef:
Alberto Varetto

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Alberto's on Fifth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Southwest Florida
Italian
Southwest Florida
Best Value
Naples
1 More
Italian
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Fit for Foodies (39)
Special Occasion (33)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
See All
Romantic (21)
Good for Groups (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Good for a Date (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Business Meals (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Cozy (2)
Authentic (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Family Style (2)
Scenic View (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Casual (1)
Private Room (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1052 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Consistently the best restaurant in Napl ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Consistently the best restaurant in Naples !!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

3 couples. Each enjoyed their selections ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

3 couples. Each enjoyed their selections. Excellent service. Overall very pleased.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite dining spots in Napl ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

One of our favorite dining spots in Naples. The best Bolognese pasta ever!

truly a authentic Italian restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food with incredible service ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent food with incredible service All was perfect as always. Will continue to return. Never a bad meal and always very authentic. Thank you!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated in a booth - cozy but ple ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We were seated in a booth - cozy but plenty of room and comfortable. Wait staff very helpful and friendly (and funny). Two couples - 3 of us have September birthdays. Enjoyed a lovely Barbaresco wine. Four differenct salads -all delicious with creative touches. And the bread is delicious, too. Then 3 pastas and a salmon main. Two of us had the raviolini with squash and the delicious salsiccia. Yummy! The ravioli with mushrooms was raved about, too. And the salmon, for the particular fish eater, was cooked to perfection. Happily sated so only had room for coffees but would love to try the desserts next time. We will be back before season heats up!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worst service and food at any 5th Ave Re ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Worst service and food at any 5th Ave Resturant! Service and food quality was worst ever we have ever been to!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

We always enjoy Alberto's. The chef is v ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We always enjoy Alberto's. The chef is very consistent. His fresh pasta is fantastic! The service could not be better. What more can one say? Alberto's is in the very top tier of the many good restaurants in Naples. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we had a great time and delicious food, ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

we had a great time and delicious food, our waiter was wonderful!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The fresh pasta was so wonderful. One g ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The fresh pasta was so wonderful. One guest had fish and thought it was the BEST she ever had.

We will definitely go back , especially when we have guests. Great tribute to naples.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When you have a special or early dining ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

When you have a special or early dining menu the customer should not have to ask for it

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome ... went for a quiet occasion ha ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Awesome ... went for a quiet occasion had the squash ravioli w/sausage ... excellant

Captain (forgive me, I forgot his name) was just wonderful explaining the ingredients of every dish we had + went out of his way to make us feel like special guests

Allan H

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We have been dining at Alberto's for the ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We have been dining at Alberto's for the past 5 years whenever we are in Naples. It's like coming home every time, warm and friendly. Alberto is truly a talented chef and the food is delicious. Great wines compliment the dinner and home made deserts are worth leaving a little room for. Always a friendly server who is attentive but not obtrusive.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious pasta with sea scallops. The p ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Delicious pasta with sea scallops. The price fix menu is a great value. The osso bucco special was perfect! Always a must when visiting Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dined at Alberto's because it was close ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Dined at Alberto's because it was close to hotel. Place was virtually empty. The food was not memorable. The server was very helpful in accommodating our food requests. They did not have my requested wine, rose. Most distracting of all was the 70's rock music , unexpected for a white table cloth Italian restaurant. With all the other great choices on fifth, look further.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

summer special was recommended to us/ h ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

summer special was recommended to us/ had a martini at the small bar area first. good happy hr value. Sat for dinner. The special choices were good and had several to choose from. I had the beet salad and salmon. Loved it. My date had skewer of shrimp and scallops also enjoyed. Will definately go back

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Ambience was great ... Food exceptional. ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Ambience was great ... Food exceptional... I had salad with Brie cheese and pears... Fresh and favorable. The Chilean Sea Bass was flakey and cooked to perfection. What a great experience and would highly recommend .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always good! Great value! Always take fr ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Always good! Great value! Always take friends from out of town to Alberto's

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good and the price was rea ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Food was very good and the price was reasonable for early dining. Waiter was well versed on specials if we were interested in regular menu. Service was at a good pace allowing time to visit with friends. We were not rushed but at the same time we were not left waiting for long periods.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food. Accommodating service. P ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Delicious food. Accommodating service. Pleasant atmosphere

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our all time favorite restaurant. Food i ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Our all time favorite restaurant. Food is always prepares perfect and looks as good as it tastes

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very good food, generous portions, attr ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

very good food, generous portions, attractive interior

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Entire experience was less than expected ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Entire experience was less than expected. We had several locals tell us this was the best Italian restaurant in Naples. We were expecting to concur but found the service very average, food slightly above average but nothing noteworthy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great food and great service. We'll be ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great food and great service. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my second time eating here. I e ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

This was my second time eating here. I enjoyed the ravioli greatly. They have a special early and late night menu that we decided to order from. Highly recommended for a romantic date night.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my second time and they did not ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

This was my second time and they did not disappoint. Good food with great service. I will return for round three!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

We found this restaurant on Trip Advisor ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We found this restaurant on Trip Advisor, and based on the reviews and menu decided to give it a try as we were in the mood for a good Italian meal. We noticed they offered an early bird and late night menu special, so we opted for the 8:30 reservations which provided two courses and a glass of house wine for approx. $22, a very good deal based on the individual prices on the regular menu. When we arrived, we had to wait a bit for a table to be set outside. When we were seated, our waiter gave us menus and walked away. We were given the regular menu, not the late night menu, so we asked about it upon his return. He said he wasn't aware of the time, so that's why he didn't give us the option of menus. He checked us in for 8:30, how could he not know what time it was. We ordered salads for our first course which were both very good and a nice sized portion. Luckily we were enjoying the outdoors and people watching, so the delay in waiting for our main course was not an issue. We were delivered our meals, and I believe he may have come over very briefly to ask how everything was before we barely took a bite. We noticed another waiter at another table offering fresh parmesan cheese to his table. This was not offered to us, nor could we even locate our waiter to ask for it. My husband enjoyed his meal very much, but I found mine to be overcooked and mushy. The marinara sauce also had little flavor. I'm basing my review on my husband's meal, as I think I was just disappointed in the level of service from our waiter which in turn made me lose my appetite. We did not see him for quite some time until we were done, and my husband had to have him located to come to the table. He said he would talk to his manager about my meal to see if he could get it removed. Next thing we know he puts the full unreduced bill on the table, leftovers in a bag and says have a good night. It was the waiter not the restaurant that was poor.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

One of the best meals we have ever had. ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

One of the best meals we have ever had. The pasta was fresh made. The lamb chop melt in your month and the scallops were huge perfectly prepared. Alberto's is a must when you are in Naples!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

second time eating here. Absolutely over ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

second time eating here. Absolutely over the top for homemade pasta! Cannot wait to come back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was fabulous, except for our ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Everything was fabulous, except for our server who was lacking a personality and cold

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

Our group went to enjoy the early bird m ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Our group went to enjoy the early bird meal and it was terrific. Jessica greeted us and she was doing everything. She is a great employee. I had the salad with beets and shrimp and it would have great as a meal, loved it. My entree was the salmon with asparagus and it was cooked perfectly with great presentation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy our time bringing our frien ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Always enjoy our time bringing our friends to experience your restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Heard about Alberto's on TV and had to g ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Heard about Alberto's on TV and had to give it a try. Was not disappointed...I had homemade pasta with spinach & ricotta in a marscapone/parmesan sauce that just melted in my mouth. The staff was very friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Alberto's in Old Naples on a dat ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Went to Alberto's in Old Naples on a date night with my husband. I had the most wonderful mussels done in a tomato and garlic sauce. All the food was very high quality and so was the service. Loved the Restaurant

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Never disappoints! Food is fabulous and ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Never disappoints! Food is fabulous and consistent. HIghly recommend..... I always look forward to going when in Naples.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There were many interesting choices on t ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

There were many interesting choices on the menu in each category, which meant it was difficult to it narrow down; and will definitely warrant a return. The food was superb; from the salad to the mains and to the desert. I am sometimes dubious going to Italian restaurants as I am lactose intolerant and often there are only a few choices that do not involve cheese or cream sauces; that was not he case at Alberto's. There were many fish, poultry and meat dishes that sounded great and had no cheese on them. Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service coupled with fantast ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Outstanding service coupled with fantastic meals. The four of us enjoyed everything. Wonderfully prepared entrees. Antonio delivered a nice personal dining experience. The manager prepared an off-the-menu zabaglione dessert that was simply spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food Order the 8:30pm dinner is i ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great food

Order the 8:30pm dinner is it a good deal and delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Highly recommend. The food and service ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Highly recommend. The food and service is excellent. Fabian really goes the extra mile to make the experience great! Ask Fabian for a Dartini!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always enjoy going to Alberto's for dinn ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Always enjoy going to Alberto's for dinner. Delicious food and wonderful service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was great. We go here all the ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Everything was great. We go here all the time. One of the best on 5th Ave.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.