About Alberto's on Fifth

868 5th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

WELCOME TO ALBERTOS RESTAURANT

Chef Alberto Varetto creates the finest in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine.His culinary interpretations emphasize seasonal ingredients, while creatively respecting the great traditions of Italian gastronomy, The glory of Italian cooking is fresh ingredients, served at their peak and handled in a way that flatters, rather than masks, their personalities.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Everday 4:30-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Tamiami Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 430-1060

Website:
http://www.albertosonfifth.com/

Parking Details:
Free public garage building in the back of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Naples Trolly Tours Stop, less than a block

Executive Chef:
Alberto Varetto

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Alberto's on Fifth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Southwest Florida
Italian
Southwest Florida
Best Value
Naples
1 More
Italian
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

fit for foodies (76)
special occasion (67)
neighborhood gem (60)
See All
romantic (46)
great for outdoor dining (42)
good for groups (42)
notable wine list (27)
hot spot (12)
late-night find (9)
vibrant bar scene (9)
great for lunch (7)
scenic view (6)
great for brunch (4)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1030 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our all time favorite restaurant. Food i ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined 4 days ago

Our all time favorite restaurant. Food is always prepares perfect and looks as good as it tastes

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very good food, generous portions, attr ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined 4 days ago

very good food, generous portions, attractive interior

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Entire experience was less than expected ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

Entire experience was less than expected. We had several locals tell us this was the best Italian restaurant in Naples. We were expecting to concur but found the service very average, food slightly above average but nothing noteworthy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

This was my second time and they did not ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined 7 days ago

This was my second time and they did not disappoint. Good food with great service. I will return for round three!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

We found this restaurant on Trip Advisor ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We found this restaurant on Trip Advisor, and based on the reviews and menu decided to give it a try as we were in the mood for a good Italian meal. We noticed they offered an early bird and late night menu special, so we opted for the 8:30 reservations which provided two courses and a glass of house wine for approx. $22, a very good deal based on the individual prices on the regular menu. When we arrived, we had to wait a bit for a table to be set outside. When we were seated, our waiter gave us menus and walked away. We were given the regular menu, not the late night menu, so we asked about it upon his return. He said he wasn't aware of the time, so that's why he didn't give us the option of menus. He checked us in for 8:30, how could he not know what time it was. We ordered salads for our first course which were both very good and a nice sized portion. Luckily we were enjoying the outdoors and people watching, so the delay in waiting for our main course was not an issue. We were delivered our meals, and I believe he may have come over very briefly to ask how everything was before we barely took a bite. We noticed another waiter at another table offering fresh parmesan cheese to his table. This was not offered to us, nor could we even locate our waiter to ask for it. My husband enjoyed his meal very much, but I found mine to be overcooked and mushy. The marinara sauce also had little flavor. I'm basing my review on my husband's meal, as I think I was just disappointed in the level of service from our waiter which in turn made me lose my appetite. We did not see him for quite some time until we were done, and my husband had to have him located to come to the table. He said he would talk to his manager about my meal to see if he could get it removed. Next thing we know he puts the full unreduced bill on the table, leftovers in a bag and says have a good night. It was the waiter not the restaurant that was poor.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

One of the best meals we have ever had. ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

One of the best meals we have ever had. The pasta was fresh made. The lamb chop melt in your month and the scallops were huge perfectly prepared. Alberto's is a must when you are in Naples!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

second time eating here. Absolutely over ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

second time eating here. Absolutely over the top for homemade pasta! Cannot wait to come back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was fabulous, except for our ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Everything was fabulous, except for our server who was lacking a personality and cold

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

Our group went to enjoy the early bird m ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Our group went to enjoy the early bird meal and it was terrific. Jessica greeted us and she was doing everything. She is a great employee. I had the salad with beets and shrimp and it would have great as a meal, loved it. My entree was the salmon with asparagus and it was cooked perfectly with great presentation.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy our time bringing our frien ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Always enjoy our time bringing our friends to experience your restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Heard about Alberto's on TV and had to g ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Heard about Alberto's on TV and had to give it a try. Was not disappointed...I had homemade pasta with spinach & ricotta in a marscapone/parmesan sauce that just melted in my mouth. The staff was very friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Alberto's in Old Naples on a dat ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Went to Alberto's in Old Naples on a date night with my husband. I had the most wonderful mussels done in a tomato and garlic sauce. All the food was very high quality and so was the service. Loved the Restaurant

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Never disappoints! Food is fabulous and ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Never disappoints! Food is fabulous and consistent. HIghly recommend..... I always look forward to going when in Naples.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There were many interesting choices on t ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

There were many interesting choices on the menu in each category, which meant it was difficult to it narrow down; and will definitely warrant a return. The food was superb; from the salad to the mains and to the desert. I am sometimes dubious going to Italian restaurants as I am lactose intolerant and often there are only a few choices that do not involve cheese or cream sauces; that was not he case at Alberto's. There were many fish, poultry and meat dishes that sounded great and had no cheese on them. Thank you!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service coupled with fantast ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Outstanding service coupled with fantastic meals. The four of us enjoyed everything. Wonderfully prepared entrees. Antonio delivered a nice personal dining experience. The manager prepared an off-the-menu zabaglione dessert that was simply spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food Order the 8:30pm dinner is i ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great food

Order the 8:30pm dinner is it a good deal and delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Highly recommend. The food and service ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Highly recommend. The food and service is excellent. Fabian really goes the extra mile to make the experience great! Ask Fabian for a Dartini!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always enjoy going to Alberto's for dinn ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Always enjoy going to Alberto's for dinner. Delicious food and wonderful service

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was great. We go here all the ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Everything was great. We go here all the time. One of the best on 5th Ave.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I've been there many times and am always ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I've been there many times and am always happy. There is always a warm welcome and wonderful food.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We've been here several times and have n ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We've been here several times and have never been disappointed. Early bird is wonderful value. Would be nice to see a menu change once In a while.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Alberto's is one of the best restaurant' ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Alberto's is one of the best restaurant's on 5 th Avenue and we always enjoy our meals when we go.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I am never disappointed at Alberto's. Th ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I am never disappointed at Alberto's. The food and service are always wonderful. From the moment I walk in, I have always been warmly greeted and made to feel at home. You will certainly walk out with a smile.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

great early bird specials. bartender was ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

great early bird specials. bartender was exceptional at concocting a mai tai considering she has no blender. only problem seems to be servers not attentive

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

Great service. Excelent taste and presentation .

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We visited restaurant at the quiet Thursday night. Got very warm greeting from Jessica.

Our server Antonio was very knowleagable about menu and very pleasant person to interract.

Cheff Alberto does excellent job in the kitchen. Presentation and taste of our selected entries were superb.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good value for 5th Ave

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

This is an owner chief place. Friendly service and reasonably priced food for being on high tourist street. The early bird special (and late dinner Special) are good value with many selections and provide regular sized portions.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been frequent guests at Alberto ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We have been frequent guests at Alberto's for the past 2 years. We always have enjoyed our visits. The staff is wonderful, the food excellent, and the prices reasonable.

This is definitely the restaurant that we would recommend to others.

Please visit, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fabulous. Truly home made Pasta ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Food was fabulous. Truly home made Pasta, dessert was incredible and atmosphere was great.

Can't wait to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Friends

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Went with friends and fell in love with everything about this fine resturant. In a word, "awesome"!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and wine! Fancy place

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Delicious food and wine! Fancy place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I ate the "Agnolotti Di Ricotta E Spinac ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

I ate the "Agnolotti Di Ricotta E Spinaci Con La Salsa Di Mascarpone E Parmigiano" (cheese ravioli), and it was excellent. Recently had ravioli at Campiello, and this one was much much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Not sure why this restaurant has so many ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Not sure why this restaurant has so many 5 star reviews it's NOT a 5 star restaurant. Pasta was drowned in tomato sauce and ravioli was salty. The burrata was tasteless and the pork chop was just ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

The early/ late night menu

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

The early and late night menu was so delicious and at a really great price point including a glass of wine. Definitely a more affordable meal on 5th avenue.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Excellent dinner, really reasonable Earl ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Excellent dinner, really reasonable Early Bird Specials!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food!

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Everything about Alberto's was memorable - lovely ambiance, excellent and friendly service, and amazing food. We will definitely make Alberti's our special place!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Their early bird special is a rip off Sa ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Their early bird special is a rip off Sat at the bar and had a $7.00 glass of Chianti which cost $14 at the table. The glass of wine they give you

is cheap wine. Pazzo's early bird and happy hour is a lot better if you want Italian food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Another A+ Experience at Alberto's

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

THIS WAS ANOTHER WONDERFUL DINING EXPERIENCE AT ALBERTO'S. EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT FROM THE SERVICE TO THE MEAL TO THE AMBIENCE. WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK AGAIN.

LOVELY EVENING.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The young lady that worked as the greete ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

The young lady that worked as the greeter was outstanding and friendly, the wait staff was excellent and accomodating. The chef who I understand is the owner, made our meal special, thank you.

Our only concern in all of Naples restaurants, Americans want their food service too quickly,

(we're Canadian but have travelled all over, including Italy) We asked for a slower service and it was provided. We went to Alberto's twice in our five nights in Naples.

Thank you

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The early dining menu is a real value.

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The early dining menu is a real value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

waiter

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

all was good except Antonio made us feel like we were a bother to him. Took him 10 min to give us a menu and our wine plus as soon as two men and a woman walked in, he immediately took care of them. I think he thought we were not going to be a good tipper because we were doing the early dinner special. I was not impressed with him at all. That is the only downside to our visit

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.