Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About Alberto's on Fifth

Chef Alberto Varetto creates the finest in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine.

His culinary interpretations emphasize seasonal ingredients, while creatively respecting the great traditions of Italian gastronomy.

The glory of Italian cooking is fresh ingredients, served at their peak, and handled in a way that flatters, rather than masks, their personalities.

868 5th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
MON - SAT
Lunch – 11:30am to 4:00pm
EVERYDAY
Dinner – 4:30 pm to 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Tamiami Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 430-1060

Website:
http://www.albertosonfifth.com/

Parking Details:
Free public garage building in the back of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Naples Trolly Tours Stop, less than a block

Executive Chef:
Alberto Varetto

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Alberto's on Fifth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (24)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
See All
Fit for Foodies (18)
Authentic (17)
Good for a Date (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Casual (14)
Romantic (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Business Meals (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Cozy (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
People Watching (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Scenic View (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fun (2)
Seasonal (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1380 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Summer promotions and early bird specials have great value. Food quality is always excellent. We always had good services on past visits. This time, our waiter wanted each couple to order from the same menu (either regular or early bird) to avoid "confusions". There's only 4 of us and he couldn't figure out who's ordering what? Requesting customers to confine their selections is not appropriate.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

This place is always outstanding. You can't go wrong with the $24 prix fix for late dining. Favorite items were mussels, lump crab meat and pests pasta, veal ravioli and vea tenderloin. 6th time in Naples and 6th outstanding dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Delicious and fine authentic food from north Italy. Slow service but ok.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent eclectic Italian menu with a flair. Fresh, clean flavors with a Mediterranean twist. If you intend of getting meatballs, parmigiana or lots of bread crumbs go to a chain restaurant!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Even though we live near, we have not been here before. Someone token us about it-food was incredible, waitstaff very Italian & will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 4, 2017

An outstanding dining experience as always. The food is wonderful and the service outstanding. For the month of August Alberto is offering an unbelievable special. The regular dinner menu at 50% off. Wine under $100 a bottle, 50% off as well. Almost doesn't pay to eat at home. Thank you Alberto for this generous offer. We always enjoy dining with you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Still one of the very, very best eateries in Naples, and of course at the very top of Northern Italian places for real foodies.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Alberto's is one of the finest restaurants on Naples 5th ave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Alberto"s was fantastic...the veal chop was tender as butter and the branzino was cooked to perfection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Have been to Alberto's several times and am always happy with the food and service. The beet and shrimp appetizer is delicious. We were there for the early bird special which gives you an appetizer, entree and glass of wine. Lots to choose from and enjoy!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 19, 2017

Love the food, Fave restaurant. The best place to eat in town, authentic Italian with REAL homemade pasta, unlike other restaurants who state they have home made. Group of 6 Italian women who are "foodies" and who know good food. Alberto the owner/chef is quite an awesome host as well coming out to speak to us more than once. Don't think twice, you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Excellent Italian tonato sauce.

Great food, great choices.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 10, 2017

It's our favorite restaurant in Naples. Love the staff! Fabian is wonderful. Makes us feel so special when we arrive!w

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Vegan, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Casual, Good for Groups, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Another excellent meal at Alberto's! It never fails to disappoint. High quality food and good service. Always enjoy it and will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Excellent selection in the Early Dining menu and each selection is delicious with a well prepared presentation that is pleasing to the eye featuring fresh ingredients. Sauces were tasty but not overpowering.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Early bird portions are smaller than expected, bread service excellent. Great service

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Fantastic Food!! We left full. The waiter was very attentive and we did not have to wait to get in.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The service was slow, even though the restaurant wasn't busy. The food was just so-so. Gummy pasta, overdressed salads, mediocre desserts. Overall, a disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Good food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The Best Italian food I have ever had. I am from NY and am a total foodie and never expected to find anything like this in Florida. The service was impeccable and the food was as authentic as can be. What a great experience. I can't wait to come back!! Nice job.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Brought some friends for dinner, they are from Sebring, FL, and were totally blown away. They came to Naples to enjoy some fine dining because dining with good food, drinks and ambience is not available where they live. They wanted to have a special dinner for his birthday and wanted us to pick the restaurant.

Alberto's was our first choice, nobody was in the running. Have been here before, and have never been disappointed. The entire dining experience was enjoyed by all. Will return again, and again, and again.....

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My date and I ordered a salad and a antipasti and they were quite large servings. The entrees were fantasic and the service was attenyive as well. I thought that the wine list was a little light on options but the bottle we chose was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Overall the food and service was good. The acclaimed tiramisu was frozen and was disappointed based on something they are known for, looked better than it tasted.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Nice evening. Great wine list and food was quite enjoyable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The food was outstanding both in terms of quality and presentation. Highly recommend it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food always fresh and a great staff - the best in Naples. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Homemade noodles were fantastic. Everything was fresh and well prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 27, 2017

One of our favorites in Naples. Always consistently good food and service!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Always 5 stars in all categories. Alberto is a genius. Manager Fabio is attentive and very professional and the staff follows suit.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Very good experience however we thought it was a little pricey

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Owner (Alberto) serves great food in comfortable setting with staff that reflects his attention to quality and value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 21, 2017

we have been to Alberto's at least 7 or 8 times over the past few years and find the food to be good to excellent usually. Alberto's is however noisy and pretty expensive. this time 3 out of 4 of us had excellent meals. Unfortunately, I had the special and my dinner (Veal Chop) was undercooked and not tasty. I had asked for medium to well and it was pretty red. I should have sent it back but we were taking my Parents (91 & 90years old) out for a special dinner and I didn't want to make a fuss. I woke up the next morning with a stomach ache from the dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

My wife and I live on Marco Island. We had had no lunch so we decided to go back to Albertos for their special summer early bird promotion, which is a 2-course meal (limited menu) and a glass of wine for $24. . My meal (veal tenderloin) was excellent but my wife thought her sliced beef tenderloin we only average. The appetizers were excellent. Overall it was an excellent value given the summer special prices.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great - as always.
Have never been disappointed - my favorite Naples restaurant. The food is hand made fresh every day. As a year-rounder, the summer value pricing is a nice surprise.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

One of best restaurants on 5th in down town Naples. Food very good. It was nice sitting outside and to top it off the owner came to our table to say hello and ask how we enjoyed our dinner.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 13, 2017

As always the food and service are outstanding. Will definitely return to this restaurant again and again

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Wonderful food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Best in Quality and Tops in Value especially for his value-priced early dinner or lunch that includes a glass of wine. His regular menu is absolutely fabulous, too, as this is what we use to order the majority of the time. If this is will be your first time, suggest you go for the early dinner as it is very economical and will give you a flavor of what to expect. He never, absolutely never print-advertises so the bargain meals are his way of "spreading the word." Clever, I believe, but the downside is Alberto will never appear in the various slick magazines as they only recommend eateries that place ads and the same is true with the so-called unbiased newspapers.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Third time this year and the food, wine and service was. Superb!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Over priced and the menu very hard to read and unserstand

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.