About Alberto's on Fifth

868 5th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

WELCOME TO ALBERTOS RESTAURANT

Chef Alberto Varetto creates the finest in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine.His culinary interpretations emphasize seasonal ingredients, while creatively respecting the great traditions of Italian gastronomy, The glory of Italian cooking is fresh ingredients, served at their peak and handled in a way that flatters, rather than masks, their personalities.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Everday 4:30-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Tamiami Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 430-1060

Website:
http://www.albertosonfifth.com/

Parking Details:
Free public garage building in the back of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Naples Trolly Tours Stop, less than a block

Executive Chef:
Alberto Varetto

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Alberto's on Fifth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Southwest Florida
Italian
Southwest Florida
Best Value
Naples
1 More
Italian
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

fit for foodies (147)
special occasion (123)
neighborhood gem (102)
See All
great for outdoor dining (91)
good for groups (73)
romantic (71)
notable wine list (48)
hot spot (32)
great for lunch (21)
late-night find (16)
vibrant bar scene (15)
scenic view (11)
great for brunch (4)
kid-friendly (3)
 (2)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
996 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

The early/ late night menu

Dined on May 23, 2016

The early and late night menu was so delicious and at a really great price point including a glass of wine. Definitely a more affordable meal on 5th avenue.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner, really reasonable Earl ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Excellent dinner, really reasonable Early Bird Specials!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food!

Dined on May 21, 2016

Everything about Alberto's was memorable - lovely ambiance, excellent and friendly service, and amazing food. We will definitely make Alberti's our special place!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service2

Their early bird special is a rip off Sa ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Their early bird special is a rip off Sat at the bar and had a $7.00 glass of Chianti which cost $14 at the table. The glass of wine they give you is cheap wine. Pazzo's early bird and happy hour is a lot better if you want Italian food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another A+ Experience at Alberto's

Dined on May 19, 2016

THIS WAS ANOTHER WONDERFUL DINING EXPERIENCE AT ALBERTO'S. EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT FROM THE SERVICE TO THE MEAL TO THE AMBIENCE. WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK AGAIN. LOVELY EVENING.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The young lady that worked as the greete ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

The young lady that worked as the greeter was outstanding and friendly, the wait staff was excellent and accomodating. The chef who I understand is the owner, made our meal special, thank you. Our only concern in all of Naples restaurants, Americans want their food service too quickly, (we're Canadian but have travelled all over, including Italy) We asked for a slower service and it was provided. We went to Alberto's twice in our five nights in Naples. Thank you

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The early dining menu is a real value.

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

The early dining menu is a real value.

food4
ambience3
service1
value3

waiter

Dined on May 10, 2016

all was good except Antonio made us feel like we were a bother to him. Took him 10 min to give us a menu and our wine plus as soon as two men and a woman walked in, he immediately took care of them. I think he thought we were not going to be a good tipper because we were doing the early dinner special. I was not impressed with him at all. That is the only downside to our visit

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Value

Dined on May 9, 2016

We did the early wine and dine. The food was very tasty, the glass of wine was good.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ate here on Mother's Day wonderful exper ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Ate here on Mother's Day wonderful experience definitely will go back

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Food

Dined on May 6, 2016

I visit here often; some of the most amazing food. Can't beat there early dining menu either.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4

The muscles were not as good as usual an ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

The muscles were not as good as usual and the pasta bolonese was not enought.

food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Service = Slow; Food = Fair

Dined on April 30, 2016

Service was very slow. And it took forever for our waiter to bring the check after dinner. We were there almost three hours. Had soup and pasta in a pesto sauce with lump crab meat (too dry). Wife had ravioli (OK, not great) and salad. Together we had three glasses of wine. Bill was $138 before tip. This is the third time we've had dinner there in past two years. The service was slow and food average all three times. Won't ever go there again. Too many really good restaurants in Naples that we can frequent.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

sea bass

Dined on April 30, 2016

My husband had the sea bass and he said it was the best he has had! It was lovely sitting outside. We all liked our meals!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Still Tops in Naples

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Returned with friends to enjoy a pre-theatre meal and risotto fix for myself. Wife enjoyed veal shank that was cooked perfectly, but large enough to put in our cooler to take home. Friends had the veal and the filet mignon, respectively, to their great delight. Both had half portion of pasta as their starters. Coming pre-theatre had a downside as the place was packed for those who came for the early bird special that feature items from his regular menu with choice of wine at $19.50. Alberto never spent a dime on advertising and relies solely on word of mouth - the early dinner is he way of cleverly spreading the word. Tip: if this is you'd first visit try the early bird and concentrate on one of the pastas as your main. Or, if your like us avoid the early bird and ask for a pasta sample of 2 or 3 pastas on a dish. Fabian running the front of the house can help you. Just go and enjoy ... Mangia!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

our top choice for Naples 5th Avenue this season.

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

We have enjoyed several dinners here. The early bird special for 19.95 is well worth it. This time had the beet salad, one of a wide variety of starters, and a steak dish which came with mash potatoes and veggies. All was very tasty but we love the many choices you can make from the menu. A glass of wine comes with the meal also, red or white choices. The service is always excellent and the atmosphere is friendly, clean and tastefully done.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always - our experience was exquisite ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

As always - our experience was exquisite - food, service, ambiance the best there is.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Sunday evening dinner

Dined on April 24, 2016

Upon arrival no one was at the entry to greet or seat us. We waited almost ten minutes for someone to acknowledge we were there. She was a waitress and was rushed. She sat us at a table that had been cleared but not set. It appeared to my wife and I that she was working her heart out but did not have much support. We noticed about ten minutes later someone showed up to greet and seat customers. The food was good. I had the Osso buco which was delicious and prepared well. My wife had sea bass which was very good. Food overall was very good. The restaurant needs to get their service issues fixed because the food is very enjoyable.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again fantastic

Dined on April 23, 2016

Alberto's was absoluty faboulous. We had happy hour our bartender (girl) was really a joy. When we had question on a wine she was right there with answers. Diner was over the top delious from appetizers (mussels) to our steak. Our waiter was very attentive. We will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Great food/ good value

Dined on April 23, 2016

Food is great and early or late dinner menu is a good value. Great service!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Alberto's early menu is one of the best ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Alberto's early menu is one of the best deals in Naples. Excellent food and service. Great atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First Time at Alberto's

Dined on April 21, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful early dining experience at Alberto's. Great selection prepared perfectly. Out waiter, Antonio, was most friendly and efficient as our server. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Alberto's is the best restaurant in all of Naples

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

Entire wait staff is fabulous. Everyone loved what they ordered.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal

Dined on April 19, 2016

Homemade pasta is very good. Service was friendly and efficient. Extensive wine list at all prices. Nice ambience. Overall, an excellent dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Alberto's on fifth

Dined on April 19, 2016

The restaurant has great presence on fifth. The food was generous in size for the average person. Presentation was definitely there, nice seating, table cloths etc Four people ordered entrees and everyone was pleased. Only improvement would be the pasta dish with veal.. The noodles could have been less lumped together.

Tags: fit for foodies
food2
ambience2
service1

Inconsistent service and lack of attenti ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Inconsistent service and lack of attention to balsamic vinegar allergy situation. Below average pesto on gooey homemade pasta. Bill did not reflect agreement with server to eliminate charge for seafood not ordered with pasta. Will not return.

food4
ambience3
service2

The food is consistently good!

Dined on April 17, 2016

The food is consistently good!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great early bird special and server

Dined on April 17, 2016

Great selection of entrees in the early bird special plus appetizers and a glass of wine. Elizabeta our server did an outstanding job of taking care of our needs.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

One of the fish dishes was not as moist ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

One of the fish dishes was not as moist as requested.

Tags: fit for foodies
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Not good enough

Dined on April 16, 2016

We recently dined at Albertos on Fifth. I had the Osso Bucco which was good. My husband had the seared scallops which were tasty but not worth the very high price tag. When we arrived, the place was packed with Early Birds getting the discounted price and that is the only way I will dine there again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EARLY DINING INCLUDED A VARIED SELECTION & WINE

Dined on April 14, 2016

Delicious appetizer and entree selections. The mussels I ordered was prepared in a favorable tomato base. Salmon grilled to perfection. We will return again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Another terrific meal! We'll be back aga ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Another terrific meal! We'll be back again!

food5
ambience5
service5

We had the scallops appetizer - amazingl ...

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

We had the scallops appetizer - amazingly fresh and tender, baby spinach salad, blackened branzini, and osso buco. Flavors were outstanding. The osso buco was cooked to perfection without being overcooked. The black truffle risotto was amazingly delicious. It deserves to be a dish by itself. In a city with a lot of great Italian restaurants, this stands out.

food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious Pasta, mushrooms and scallops ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

Delicious Pasta, mushrooms and scallops dish!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Food!

vip
Dined on April 7, 2016

Everyone enjoyed their evening. Our guests commented that the sea bass was the best they have ever had anywhere! It is always a pleasure to introduce Alberto's to friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant on 5TH

Dined on April 4, 2016

we sat outside and we had great service. The food was very task and fresh. We had a nice wine from Italy and the bill was really reasonable. We are coming back for sure.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Mix up, but...

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

Despite a mix up with the orders, the meals were very good and the waiter did a good job of smoothing things over, very much so.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was well timed and friendly. Th ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

Service was well timed and friendly. The early dinner specials have always been my favorite. I really enjoy the friendliness, from the host to the server to the food runner.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Gem on Fifth!

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

One of my favourite places on Fifth Avenue. Great service, good food. Reasonable prices for that class of restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Naples foody

Dined on April 2, 2016

Excellent food and service. great night very attentive dined with friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.