Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 6/18
Time
11:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today

Alberto's on Fifth

4.5
1679 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Authentic
  • Good for a Date
Chef Alberto Varetto creates the finest in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine.

His culinary interpretations emphasize seasonal ingredients, while creatively respecting the great traditions of Italian gastronomy.

The glory of Italian cooking is fresh ingredients, served at their peak, and handled in a way that flatters, rather than masks, their personalities.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch - Monday - Sunday
11:00 am to 4:00 pm
Dinner - 4:00 pm to 10:00 pm

Dinner Special Menu
Early Dining - 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Late Dining - 9:00 pm to 10:00 pm

Not available during holidays

Open 7 Days a Week
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(239) 430-1060
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Alberto Varetto
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Tamiami Trail
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free public garage building in the back of the restaurant.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Naples Trolly Tours Stop, less than a block
Additional
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1679 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

One of my friends recommended Alberto's on Fifth as having great fun and that the early bird dining was a great value. We mentioned it to some other friends and the 4 of us dined there last Friday. It was totally delightful. The menu offered great choices and I was so impressed with the beet salad with shrimp as the appetizer. The pasta I ordered as the main course was delicious and all of us thoroughly enjoyed our meal. It was definitely worth the drive to downtown Naples and we will going back in the near future.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Service was slacking, food was ok, espresso was served cold.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Went fir a birthday dinner. Restaurant was fairly empty, so was surprised it took awhile fir the waiter to be attentive. It didn’t matter though,, the food was delicious! Loved even the desserts. Cannoli’s came with two ... awesome overall

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 7, 2018

After glowing reviews by friends we tried Alberto's a few days ago. Our review is rather mixed; the waiter had zero sense of timing was somewhat tactless, on more than one occasion asking to remove the plates when diners were still eating. He also was not well informed on the menu, relying on a colleague to answer some rather basic questions.

Food of our co-diners was delicious, albeit my Spaghetti Frutti di Mare had barely any salt. Tiramisu somewhat on the dry side, definitely had better.

I'm not closing the book on this restaurant - hopefully next time we'll have a more positive experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

The food has been great every time we eat there. The wine list is also very good. You will not be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Great as always.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 27, 2018

I was extremely impressed on my first visit(mothers day) which is usually a horrible day for dining out. We decided to go back, not nearly as good. I specifically requested our meals to be delivered slowly, no rush. they weren't. I replaced mashed potatoes for pasta with pesto for a $7 up charge, Why? My Bronzino was dry and over cooked and the pesto was blahhh. I will give Alberto's one more try and then decide if it's worthy of continued business.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Enjoyable evening at one of our favorite restaurants. Very good food as usual and very accommodating to special requests. Staff always efficient and personable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

food is excellent except the mussel appetizer was not as good as it usually is

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Our evening was fantastic. Food wa fresh and delicious. Service was perfect. We will return again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Love this restaurant.. Food & service always good..great ambiance xo

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Waited 2 hours for food when there only 8 people in the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Always a wonderful experience. Alberto and Fabian never disappoint. The olive bread is addictive!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Excellent service and food. Our waitress was very personable and pleasant. Definitely recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We went Saturday early dining. The food was delicious. The steak was very good, prepared medium as requested. My husband had the pasta with sausage and mushroom .
We were very pleased with the wait staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Lovely early dining. Like a private restaurant if you go for the early dining menu. The first course mussels are delicious and a nice size portion. The scallops were fresh and tasty. The included glass of wine was a nice Cabernet. One of Naples best for early dining menu.
We will return again. Lena was our server this evening and was very pleasant as well as competent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Fabian was probably one of the best bartenders I’ve ever had. He was so friendly and nice. He let me try a couple wines till I found the one I liked and then when I couldn’t decide on a dinner he did 2 small portions so I could try both. I had a great dinner

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 17, 2018

We have been frequent customers at Alberto’s for a number of years. This is one of our favorite restaurants in Naples. However, for the first time we had a very rude waiter. We were quite surprised how inattentive and “short” he was with us and our friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Four of us met at the bar for Happy Hour. (girl’s night out) The cocktails were good and a great price for 5th ave. South! We then moved to our booth to order from the early dining menu. We ordered different first courses but we all ordered the veal. It was excellent! We will definitely return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

service was a bit slow, but it was mother's day. I've had worse. the food was outstanding, a definite recommendation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Celebrated Mother’s Day at Alberto‘s on 5th. From walking into this soothing ambience with natural light that gives you the feeling of being on a cruise ship-I was immediately wowed with the feeling and the decor. We were greeted by our waiter Stefan Who delivered unmatched service during the entire evening. The food was fabulous the staff is energetic and professional and our evening was memorable

This is a jewel on 5th I will definitely visit again

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This is the first time we noticed the extreme noise level. Food was excellent. Service was very fast. We asked our waiter to wait to bring our entree, but they arrived a minute or two later. It was very hard to enjoy the courses. Our party would have enjoyed a more leisurely service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This was a wonderful pick for Mother's Day or any day. I had vegtable soup , which I enjoyed. I also had veal tenderloin with mushrooms and asparagus. It was wonderful. My husband had mussels and a shrimp scallops which were all on the early bird dinner. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great value for early dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Everything about Alberto's is Great! The food, wine, atmosphere and staff was perfect.
Love to eat here whenever Im in Naples. Best value by far.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Always 5 star in every regard. In my opinion one of top restaurants in Naples. The BEST early dining in Naples hands down. The house wine choices are Spanish, not the cheap Vista Point brands most other eateries on 5th Ave. offer. Great and varied entree choices. The BEST and most creative cocktails anywhere. And THE BEST PART OF ALL....you can choose any wine on the menu and get it for 50% during happy hour.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Great as always. Fabio is an attentive manager. Great servers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Alberto’s has been our favorite 5th Avenue restaurant for years. Always a warm welcome, excellent service and the food is delicious! We have never been disappointed. Presentation is lovely, decor is classy and the Waitstaff is very attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Another great, no-surprises dinner at Alberto’s. There is no other place in Naples to get an outstanding Italian meal than Alberto’s as this eatery is way, way above all others. Now is the time to go as the season is winding down and a table is easy to get. Just go and enjoy a great meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Excellent food, service and everything....alberto and FABIAN are unbelievable

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I think the food was very good. I think the menu is different than what most may expect from your every day Italian. Again, food itself very good. Service great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Very good - we had 8 people dining than a play at Gulfcoast playhouse which was excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

My husband and I shared the veal tonnato appetizer. I had a tenderloin special and he had the veal. Everything was delicious! The server was very professional. It was quiet that night (there weren't many tables.) They have a small, cozy bar.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great food, good service. A nice restaurant in busy Naples on 5th but away from the crowds.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Alberto’s on Fifth is consistently good! Beautiful ambiance, excellent waitstaff, and fresh authentic Italian food!! One of our very favorites for several years!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Awesome food

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 25, 2018

This was our first visit to Naples and Alberto's restaurant. Upon arrival (6:30 p.m.), we were seated at a window table. It took nearly 15 minutes for someone to finally come to our table and pour our water. We had to ask another server to ask our server to come to our table in order to place our drink order. Because of the response time, we ordered our wine, appetizers and entrees at the same time. After finishing our entrees, we waited quite some time for our bill. We didn't see our server in the dining area, so, we asked another server if she could please bring our bill. The server finally told us she could not close out our bill, that our server had to do that. After more wait time, our server finally came from the back of the restaurant and gave us our bill. At no time during our entire dinner did our server give us much recognition that we were even there. Since we have have never dined at Alberto's, we are not sure if this is an unusual situation. We observed several other tables/guests receiving very attentive service. Several times, the chef came out to a center table in the dining area and talked with customers. Our dinners were good (mozzarella caprese, Brie cheese salad with roasted pears and walnuts, agnolotti with ricotta and spinach with mascarpone and parmesan sauce, pappardelle served with Bolognese ragu, bottle of Pinot Grigio). The decor was fresh and upscale. The service was sub par.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Appetizers were good and had an excellent presentation. Soup was below average ( minestrone). Very buttery and bland. Pasta dish was disappointing. Strands stuck together and tasteless.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Food was fabulous. The service however was not typical this visit. It may have been impacted by a very large party inside and we were seated outside. Disappointing to have to grab other staff to ask for refills, cheese, and water as our waiter was not seen for long periods of time. W did finally receive the dessert menu but the wait to order was too long and we decided to skip it, further disappointment.

There are many choices along Fifth Avenue, some better than others and though the food here is always delicious and presented well, good service is equally as important, so hoping it was just an off night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

As usual Alberta's met all expectations. Food was beautifully presented and delicious. It was a bit noisy which was unusual. A very large party (over 50) according to the waitress met at the bar. Once they were seated the noise level was fine and we were easily able to converse with our friends.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
42