Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About Alberto's on Fifth

WELCOME TO ALBERTOS RESTAURANT

Chef Alberto Varetto creates the finest in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine.His culinary interpretations emphasize seasonal ingredients, while creatively respecting the great traditions of Italian gastronomy, The glory of Italian cooking is fresh ingredients, served at their peak and handled in a way that flatters, rather than masks, their personalities.

868 5th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch – 11:30am to 4:00pm
Dinner – 4:30 pm to 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Tamiami Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 430-1060

Website:
http://www.albertosonfifth.com/

Parking Details:
Free public garage building in the back of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Naples Trolly Tours Stop, less than a block

Executive Chef:
Alberto Varetto

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Alberto's on Fifth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (67)
Special Occasion (65)
Good for a Date (58)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Fit for Foodies (48)
Great for Outdoor Dining (43)
Authentic (43)
Romantic (41)
Worth the Drive (35)
Outstanding Value (33)
Casual (29)
Good for Groups (28)
Good for Birthdays (26)
People Watching (25)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Modern Decor (23)
Notable Wine List (22)
Happy Hour (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Hot Spot (18)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Fun (15)
Local Ingredients (15)
Business Meals (15)
Healthy (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Cozy (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Tasting Menu (8)
Seasonal (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Family Style (4)
Scenic View (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great Beer (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
1332 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined a day ago

Enjoyed our meal. Food was delicious, especially the mussels!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

We were a party of four with reservations. The restaurant was not that busy, yet it took forever for our server to introduce himself and bring us menus. Taking our drink orders and bringing them to our table was also too long. Our brie appetizer and beet salad were delicious. My entree of the Swordfish was truly the best I've ever had! Our desserts of the Grand Mariner creme brûlée was delicious. Overall a great dining experience, service needs to be improved.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

The food and presentation is excellent. Have been coming here for years and have never had a bad experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Our reservation was at 5:00 pm but we were given regular menus and had to request the early bird menu. We had to look for the waiter to order and then again needed to call him over to ask where our drinks were. service was bad; food ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

good food, great service and nice atmosphere. try it out, I'm sure you'll be pleased.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Very good. Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our dinner and service was outstanding! Jessica at the bar is knowledgeable, friendly and very accommodating. Fabian is extremely good at his job and is very attentive to all of his customer's needs. Our server, Elizabeta, was wonderful . Thank you for tasty and delightful evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I am very disappointed with the server we had. We gave her a $50.00 gift card, she came back saying the card would only accept $40.00. I should have realized that was wrong. When we reviewed our charge statement, she not only put in the 40.00, but added another 20.00 on top. She scammed us and took the additional $20.00! I will not return to your restaurant again, because we stopped into your establishment , and expressed this to the person in your office, who said would convey the message to the manager or owner. As of yet we have heard nothing! I will NOT return and I will NOT recommend Alberto's to anyone! I still expect to hear from someone, the owner would help!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great evening spent here. I had family in town visiting Naples for the first time and they were not disappointed. The restaurant was quite and intimate, my family was probably the loudest in there. Ha. The servers were polite and very patient.I have a 3 year old daughter who loved the food. Great time spent here! I would definitely go again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We took foody relatives here. They can be picky. I'm relieved and delighted to report that they loved their dinner
The pasta with crab made a delicious appetizer for the four of us to share as did the Veal Tonato. Our dinners included a pork chop, pasta with scampi, scallops, and sword fish. The preparations were classic, but excellent.
Good food accompanied by professional service made for a memorable meal, one of the best in Naples.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Delicious food. Excellent , attentive service, friendly atmosphere

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Noise level was unsatisfactory-
Risotto and short ribs were delish
Our server Stoyan was attentive.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Another great meal at one of our favorite restaurants in Naples as it never fails to please. Chef Alberto keeps a tight hold on everything delivered from the kitchen. We had one of our favorite pastas that he created - butternut squash ravioli with duck meat. Somehow this combination of ingredients work so well together to provide a wonderful synergistic creation of flavors.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Had a wonderful meal in a beautifully designed restaurant. The service was generally good - however I have to say that our waitress was lacked a level of professionalism I would have expected from such a fine restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Excellent northern Italian authentic cuisine. A bit pricey though.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Early bird Birthday dinner with daughter was excellent, we r never disappointed, we return every winter numerous times.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Good food, good service.

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food was delicious. The house Chardonnay was the worst wine I've ever had. It was painful to drink. The service was good, not outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Any time . Date and special needs events

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Went for my daughters birthday since she wanted a pasta meal and the reviews were high. Our starters were good but unfortunately the mains weren't. They all were bland I think the chef forgot to season everything! The waiter didn't offer to wrap the meals or ask if we enjoyed them! And no dessert was offered to the birthday girl 13.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Only place I could get a table during busy Spring Break season at the last minute for a larger (10) party. Food was pretty good; not fantastic. Pasta portions were small. Service was great and ambiance was more date-like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Not as good as my previous visits. Food was best well prepared and presented. Pricey other than pasta choices. Service was uninspired. Wait staff must be exhausted from the long season.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

The food was very good - particularly the wide range of homemade pastas. Not the usual pasta dishes - a bit more creative. The service we received was not up to par given the price point - for example, our server forgot we had ordered drinks, and when we pointed out that they were already ready at the bar, it still somehow took a while to get them. The decor is pretty uninspired and needs some serious updating. On the whole, the food is good but the bar needs to be raised on the other elements of the restaurant in order to match the price point.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Always an excellent choice when in Old Naples. Outdoor seating has the absolute best people watching!

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Very disappointing service. Server was extremely slow and uninterested. Ruined our experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The wait staff was excellent . The food is great. The atmosphere is calm and elegant

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Thoroughly enjoy Alberto's. Wonderful homemade pasta dishes and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Always excellent service and dependable for good fod.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great great food, service, presentation ,value and ambience. Ba da bing.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Love this place; probably one of three favorites in Naples. Always excellent food and service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Authentic, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Have eaten there numerous times and have never been disappointed. Food is great, early bird you can't beat it, and the service is super. A restaurant you must try!!

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 3, 2017

WE ATE FROM THE EARLY EVENING MENU AND ENJOYED THE EXPERIENCE. SERVICE WAS SLOW DURING THE 1ST 15 MIN, BUT WAS GOOD THEREAFTER.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Chef Alberto has an absolute gem of an eatery serving the best of the best northern Italian meals in the area. He has not had to advertise since he opened and work of mouth keeps this place going and going. You will not find another restaurant that has this kind of success and loyal following in the region.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Always a Winner- this is our go to place when guests are in town as well as dinners out for just the two of us. Consistently deliciously prepared authentic fine Italian food

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent food! Beautiful presentation! Great outdoor dining or indoor dining!
This restaurant is one of our favorites when we stay in Naples for the winter. Our friends were thrilled with the great food for terrific value. (We are all early-bird diners.)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Good 5th Ave choice. Hadn't been there in a while and then we asked ourselves after dinner why not? It's was delicious

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 30, 2017

The service was very very poor from arriving table booked for 7.30 we had drinks serv d at 8.15 our order was taken at 8.30 food arrived 8.50

Service and food was not worth the price we paid 3 adults and my twin girls aged 11

One of my girls was falling asleep

Waiter also not to friendly as a few other tables complaining

Maybe a bad night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Very nice dining experience. Would recommend for dining alfresco. Make a reservation though.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 30, 2017

The staff was so rude I will never go to there again. Everything is great until you are unhappy and dare to speak to anyone in mangt about it, to quote "I don't care you can leave ". Really that's horrible customer service. If this is how you treat customers I will take my business and money elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 29, 2017

The early bird special worked well for our theater engagement. Salads were large and tasty. Pasta dishes were fine, but not as good as our previous experience here last fall. GREAT value!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.