Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About Alberto's on Fifth

WELCOME TO ALBERTOS RESTAURANT

Chef Alberto Varetto creates the finest in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine.His culinary interpretations emphasize seasonal ingredients, while creatively respecting the great traditions of Italian gastronomy, The glory of Italian cooking is fresh ingredients, served at their peak and handled in a way that flatters, rather than masks, their personalities.

868 5th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch – 11:30am to 4:00pm
Dinner – 4:30 pm to 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Tamiami Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 430-1060

Website:
http://www.albertosonfifth.com/

Parking Details:
Free public garage building in the back of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Naples Trolly Tours Stop, less than a block

Executive Chef:
Alberto Varetto

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Alberto's on Fifth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (54)
Good for a Date (52)
Special Occasion (47)
See All
Fit for Foodies (43)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Great for Outdoor Dining (37)
Authentic (34)
Romantic (33)
Outstanding Value (29)
Worth the Drive (27)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Good for Groups (24)
Notable Wine List (23)
People Watching (22)
Casual (21)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Modern Decor (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Happy Hour (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Local Ingredients (16)
Hot Spot (14)
Fun (14)
Business Meals (13)
Healthy (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Cozy (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Late-night Find (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Seasonal (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Scenic View (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great Beer (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
1275 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing early dining experience. Huge selection of yummy apps and entrees plus a decent glass of wine for $24. Seated us outside, on the side, best outdoor dining in Naples

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

As always, the food and service were outstanding. Special thanks to Stoyan our waiter for his help in choosing foods as well as his service.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Early dining menu and the whole experience was excellent as always.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

We dine a few times a month (week) at Alberto's as it's one of my favorite restaurants. The food is always quality and the staff friendly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and service. Home run for all 6 diners in our party.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Alberto's never disappoints. Whether it is early dining, normal dinner hour, or after the theater. Menu offers many dining options and service is always excellent. It has become one of our very favorite downtown Naples restaurants.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food in a beautiful restaurant on Naples Fifth Avenue

Tags: Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Excellent food and wonderful deserts

The wait staff was awesome and I will be back on my next vacation

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Very reliable - always a good meal. Had the fish special that was excellent.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Reservations were pretty full, but not as crowded as the reservations made you feel

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Favorite Italian place on 5th Ave. Homemade pasta, fresh scallops sauted golden brown, mussels appitzer could feed a family, veal tender with a light mushroom sauce!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The atmosphere is very good. As a vegetarian I found that there were not many options to choose from. I would have liked more options.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The food is incredible. The service was top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyable. Spanky was an excellent server. Food was fresh, great portions, reasonable in price, and great quality. Definitely will return.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Fun, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Slow service; mediocre food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Homemade pastas and overall very nice menu but had to wait 30 minutes for first course plates to be cleared and at least another 40 minutes for the entrees to arrive, even though the restaurant wasn't that busy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The early menu was excellent I have recommended it to friend and will go again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We has a fabulous dinner and enjoyed our time with friends .... Will be back soon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We dined there for their 4:30 to 6:00 Early dining menu which featured 1 glass of wine per person and an app and entree per person. Price was reasonable. The service is excellent. We ate outside but next time would request an inside table right by the windows. The street noise was a bit loud. Their bread (free with meal) is excellent. They had a good choice for appetizers--I had the mussels, husband had the Burrata/Proscuitto/ Arugula Salad. Mussels were practically a meal themselves. The table near us had the Blackened Shrimp Skewer with Lobster Sauce and it looked amazing. We had the Pappardelle with Veal Bolognese style--also very good.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We love Alberto's. it's our very favorite restaurant in Naples. We have taken many friends and relatives who live here or are visiting. Everyone enjoys their meal and are very satisfied. The service is great and the servers are very accommodating. We think the Early Bird is one of the best value in Naples. Good quality food rather than a huge quantity of inferior food.

Tags: People Watching, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Bartender was friendly and super nice!! Made an excellent dirty vodka martini.
Dinner was delicious and service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Very disappointing. Been there before and loved it. This visit got a call 30 minutes before our long standing reservation to tell us they had a private event inside and only outside was available. Was this OK with us. Well, what choice did we have at that point and didn't they know this before? Server was sullen and uninterested, never offered coffee or dessert menu before presenting the check, table next to us found a long hair in their food. Lamb chops were tough and fatty and a $4 up charge to switch to a different vegetable-pretty petty when the price for 3 small chops was $42.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We come here at least once every year. Always get the mussels...best I've had. Other Italian dishes are delicious. You never know what vehicles will drive by

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We dine here every time we are in Naples and sometimes two or three times a week! The food is very good, atmosphere is beautiful and the service is generally good...although sometimes the servers can be a little grumpy (or not friendly). After telling everyone I know to come here I do have to say that there is one overwhelming problem for us and it may be a reason to stop coming altogether. The music is soooooo loud that you have to yell to talk to people at your table. I don't find this enjoyable at all and when we asked nicely to have them turn it down please, nothing seemed to have been done about it.
I have no hearing problem but I can imagine that the generally older population who live and dine in Naples must have a problem with this. Why do restaurants and clothing stores think it is cool to blast the music? I only invite people I like to come to dinner with me and I like to be able to have a conversation. PLEASE ALBERTOS, PAY ATTENTION!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Overall it's an enjoyable experience, the restaurant has a lively buzz about it, which all adds to the ambiance.
That all said, we were left 10 minutes at our table before being attended to, or even acknowledged.
The food was good without being spectacular or exceptional.
It's a restaurant that won't let you down but equally it won't leave you with a feeling that it's uniquely special.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great food as usual. The server was not very attentive. Asked for water and he filled my glass but not others. Did not clear all used plates. Potatoes were cold, asked another server for replacement.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We enjoyed early dining before attending the theater. Everyone was happy with their meal and there was no problem with the timing and getting where we needed to be.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent food and service. Our server, Antonio was very attentive. We asked if the chef
would prepare a veal parmigiana since it was not on the menu and they accomodated us.
Also had the mussels which were very tender and delicious. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great food and great atmosphere! We left thinking we need to come here more often!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Delicious! The veal is so tender and tasty! Everything is cooked to perfection. Every pasta dish is exquisite!

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Perfect evening. Dinner was wonderful. Service was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The food was outstanding, starting with the delicious Italian bread. Probably the best bread I've tasted of all the restaurants we'd been to. The service was a little on the slow side, but they were very busy the whole time we were there. The portions were generous, so be careful how much you order. Everything on the menu is very enticing. You'll want to order one of everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We love Alberto's on Fifth. Probably our favorite Naples restaurant. Love the menu and wonderful flavors. My favorite is the Pesto pasta with lump crab meat. But everything we've had has been wonderful. Fabian the manager is very accommodating and nice. Love the outdoor seating as well with the ambiance of 5th Ave. But great ambiance with indoor seating in the beautiful dining room.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 1, 2017

We went for the early bird menu, good until 5:30pm. Great menu selections. Friendly, efficient service. Will definitely go again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The food was outstanding( try the veal tenderloin) the server was friendly and very efficient. We were seated outside on a beautiful Naples evening. What more would you ask for?

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Brought some friends who had not been before and they were very impressed with the quality and the preparation of the food. Will go back again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We came in for the early special. Great selections and great price. We will be back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Had a great meal. Excellent service. Thank you Verde (sp?) our waiter. We'll be back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Unfortunately the service did not live up to expectations. Slow service, had to chase up for drinks and the bill. But the overall grumpiness of the waiter was dreadful! My friend who was visiting Naples coomented that he'd been here for two weeks (eating out every night) and this was the first time he'd encountered a surly waiter!! Food very good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Wonderful dinner, service was great! Did not rush our group. Very enjoyable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.