Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About Alberto's on Fifth

Chef Alberto Varetto creates the finest in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine.

His culinary interpretations emphasize seasonal ingredients, while creatively respecting the great traditions of Italian gastronomy.

The glory of Italian cooking is fresh ingredients, served at their peak, and handled in a way that flatters, rather than masks, their personalities.

868 5th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
MON - SAT
Lunch – 11:30am to 4:00pm
EVERYDAY
Dinner – 4:30 pm to 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Tamiami Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 430-1060

Website:
http://www.albertosonfifth.com/

Parking Details:
Free public garage building in the back of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Naples Trolly Tours Stop, less than a block

Executive Chef:
Alberto Varetto

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Alberto's on Fifth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (67)
Special Occasion (62)
Good for a Date (51)
See All
Fit for Foodies (51)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Neighborhood Gem (46)
Great for Outdoor Dining (42)
Authentic (41)
Romantic (34)
Worth the Drive (33)
Outstanding Value (28)
Casual (26)
Modern Decor (24)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Good for Groups (24)
Notable Wine List (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
People Watching (20)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Happy Hour (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Fun (15)
Business Meals (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Healthy (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Cozy (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Seasonal (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Scenic View (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Family Style (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great Beer (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
1348 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined a day ago

Very good experience however we thought it was a little pricey

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Owner (Alberto) serves great food in comfortable setting with staff that reflects his attention to quality and value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

we have been to Alberto's at least 7 or 8 times over the past few years and find the food to be good to excellent usually. Alberto's is however noisy and pretty expensive. this time 3 out of 4 of us had excellent meals. Unfortunately, I had the special and my dinner (Veal Chop) was undercooked and not tasty. I had asked for medium to well and it was pretty red. I should have sent it back but we were taking my Parents (91 & 90years old) out for a special dinner and I didn't want to make a fuss. I woke up the next morning with a stomach ache from the dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I live on Marco Island. We had had no lunch so we decided to go back to Albertos for their special summer early bird promotion, which is a 2-course meal (limited menu) and a glass of wine for $24. . My meal (veal tenderloin) was excellent but my wife thought her sliced beef tenderloin we only average. The appetizers were excellent. Overall it was an excellent value given the summer special prices.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

Great - as always.
Have never been disappointed - my favorite Naples restaurant. The food is hand made fresh every day. As a year-rounder, the summer value pricing is a nice surprise.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

One of best restaurants on 5th in down town Naples. Food very good. It was nice sitting outside and to top it off the owner came to our table to say hello and ask how we enjoyed our dinner.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 13, 2017

As always the food and service are outstanding. Will definitely return to this restaurant again and again

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Wonderful food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Best in Quality and Tops in Value especially for his value-priced early dinner or lunch that includes a glass of wine. His regular menu is absolutely fabulous, too, as this is what we use to order the majority of the time. If this is will be your first time, suggest you go for the early dinner as it is very economical and will give you a flavor of what to expect. He never, absolutely never print-advertises so the bargain meals are his way of "spreading the word." Clever, I believe, but the downside is Alberto will never appear in the various slick magazines as they only recommend eateries that place ads and the same is true with the so-called unbiased newspapers.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Third time this year and the food, wine and service was. Superb!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Over priced and the menu very hard to read and unserstand

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Very pleased with food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Over all, the dining experience was wonderful but the quality of the dishes were adequate. This is the first time I'm giving a review like this. The kitchen help needs to do a better job.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Enjoyed our meal. Food was delicious, especially the mussels!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I've been going to Alberto's for the last 2 years. Everytime I go to Naples this is my lunch place. Good food and great service are a constant at this place. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great food and service. Very flexible and customer oriented😃

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We were a party of four with reservations. The restaurant was not that busy, yet it took forever for our server to introduce himself and bring us menus. Taking our drink orders and bringing them to our table was also too long. Our brie appetizer and beet salad were delicious. My entree of the Swordfish was truly the best I've ever had! Our desserts of the Grand Mariner creme brûlée was delicious. Overall a great dining experience, service needs to be improved.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The food and presentation is excellent. Have been coming here for years and have never had a bad experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Our reservation was at 5:00 pm but we were given regular menus and had to request the early bird menu. We had to look for the waiter to order and then again needed to call him over to ask where our drinks were. service was bad; food ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 25, 2017

good food, great service and nice atmosphere. try it out, I'm sure you'll be pleased.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Very good. Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our dinner and service was outstanding! Jessica at the bar is knowledgeable, friendly and very accommodating. Fabian is extremely good at his job and is very attentive to all of his customer's needs. Our server, Elizabeta, was wonderful . Thank you for tasty and delightful evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I am very disappointed with the server we had. We gave her a $50.00 gift card, she came back saying the card would only accept $40.00. I should have realized that was wrong. When we reviewed our charge statement, she not only put in the 40.00, but added another 20.00 on top. She scammed us and took the additional $20.00! I will not return to your restaurant again, because we stopped into your establishment , and expressed this to the person in your office, who said would convey the message to the manager or owner. As of yet we have heard nothing! I will NOT return and I will NOT recommend Alberto's to anyone! I still expect to hear from someone, the owner would help!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great evening spent here. I had family in town visiting Naples for the first time and they were not disappointed. The restaurant was quite and intimate, my family was probably the loudest in there. Ha. The servers were polite and very patient.I have a 3 year old daughter who loved the food. Great time spent here! I would definitely go again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We took foody relatives here. They can be picky. I'm relieved and delighted to report that they loved their dinner
The pasta with crab made a delicious appetizer for the four of us to share as did the Veal Tonato. Our dinners included a pork chop, pasta with scampi, scallops, and sword fish. The preparations were classic, but excellent.
Good food accompanied by professional service made for a memorable meal, one of the best in Naples.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Delicious food. Excellent , attentive service, friendly atmosphere

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Noise level was unsatisfactory-
Risotto and short ribs were delish
Our server Stoyan was attentive.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Another great meal at one of our favorite restaurants in Naples as it never fails to please. Chef Alberto keeps a tight hold on everything delivered from the kitchen. We had one of our favorite pastas that he created - butternut squash ravioli with duck meat. Somehow this combination of ingredients work so well together to provide a wonderful synergistic creation of flavors.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Had a wonderful meal in a beautifully designed restaurant. The service was generally good - however I have to say that our waitress was lacked a level of professionalism I would have expected from such a fine restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Excellent northern Italian authentic cuisine. A bit pricey though.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Early bird Birthday dinner with daughter was excellent, we r never disappointed, we return every winter numerous times.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We dined at Alberto's for Easter. The food was great, the service was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Good food, good service.

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food was delicious. The house Chardonnay was the worst wine I've ever had. It was painful to drink. The service was good, not outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Any time . Date and special needs events

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Went for my daughters birthday since she wanted a pasta meal and the reviews were high. Our starters were good but unfortunately the mains weren't. They all were bland I think the chef forgot to season everything! The waiter didn't offer to wrap the meals or ask if we enjoyed them! And no dessert was offered to the birthday girl 13.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Only place I could get a table during busy Spring Break season at the last minute for a larger (10) party. Food was pretty good; not fantastic. Pasta portions were small. Service was great and ambiance was more date-like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Not as good as my previous visits. Food was best well prepared and presented. Pricey other than pasta choices. Service was uninspired. Wait staff must be exhausted from the long season.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

The food was very good - particularly the wide range of homemade pastas. Not the usual pasta dishes - a bit more creative. The service we received was not up to par given the price point - for example, our server forgot we had ordered drinks, and when we pointed out that they were already ready at the bar, it still somehow took a while to get them. The decor is pretty uninspired and needs some serious updating. On the whole, the food is good but the bar needs to be raised on the other elements of the restaurant in order to match the price point.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Always an excellent choice when in Old Naples. Outdoor seating has the absolute best people watching!

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.