Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About Alberto's on Fifth

WELCOME TO ALBERTOS RESTAURANT

Chef Alberto Varetto creates the finest in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine.His culinary interpretations emphasize seasonal ingredients, while creatively respecting the great traditions of Italian gastronomy, The glory of Italian cooking is fresh ingredients, served at their peak and handled in a way that flatters, rather than masks, their personalities.

868 5th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch – 11:30am to 4:00pm
Dinner – 4:30 pm to 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Tamiami Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 430-1060

Website:
http://www.albertosonfifth.com/

Parking Details:
Free public garage building in the back of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Naples Trolly Tours Stop, less than a block

Executive Chef:
Alberto Varetto

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Alberto's on Fifth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (59)
Good for a Date (53)
Special Occasion (52)
See All
Fit for Foodies (46)
Neighborhood Gem (43)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Great for Outdoor Dining (37)
Romantic (37)
Authentic (35)
Outstanding Value (34)
Worth the Drive (30)
Good for Groups (27)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Notable Wine List (23)
Casual (22)
People Watching (22)
Modern Decor (21)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Bar Seating (20)
Happy Hour (20)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Fun (15)
Business Meals (14)
Healthy (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Cozy (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Tasting Menu (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Seasonal (5)
Scenic View (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Family Style (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Historic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great Beer (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
1290 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined a day ago

Tried the early bird special at $25, two courses and a glass of wine with a large selection and no up charges for a better choice. The basic menu had a great a great selection from salads to mussels for appetizers ,we tried the red beet salad which includes 4 nice sized shrimp, for an entree tried the pasta with sausage, it was great. Other items include salmon and steak. This is what an Italian restaurant should be

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was very excellent, we started with mussels, caprese salad, foie gras and then had the veal tenderloin, the bolognese, the ravioli with butternut squash and the raviolini, all which were excellent choices and we cleaned our plates. We also had 3 bottles of wine, which were excellent choices. The whole area is vibrant scene with lots of restaurants and we enjoyed our time at Albetos which was recommended to us by friends.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Lovely evening. Great value on early dining menu!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

The restaurant was too noisy . The noise level made it uncomfortable and a battle to hear our guests . It wasn't worth Fifth Ave. prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Alberto's is consistently excellent quality and good value. The staff are welcoming and efficient. This remains our No1 choice on 5th Avenue for Early Dining.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

There were six in our party and had no idea about the early bird special-what a fantastic surprise! We all had different entrees and each of us were beyond pleased with our choices. The glass of wine and two courses were perfect for all...we would highly recommend this restaurant. We look forward to frequenting Alberto's on 5th!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

We had an unusually bad experience. The server brought the wrong menu items out for our 2 children, but brought the correct items for my husband and me. They took back the mistaken items, but it took 45 minutes for the server to bring back my children's dinners! In the meantime, they were very hungry, and the grownups had long finished the meal. It was a disaster. Then we had to wait until they finished so the whole meal was terribly long. We won't go back. The server did bring us a tiramisu dessert to make up for the problem, but the experience really wasn't salvageable at that point. Although the food is good here, there seem to be many operational problems they need to resolve, especially on a Saturday night when they have a full house. It takes too long to get seated (even with a reservation), the waitstaff has too many tables each, and the food takes too long to come out.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Alberto's is always excellent. Been there several times and it never disappoints.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Someone in the kitchen really knows how to cook! We had branzino, sea bass and veal and all 3 were perfectly cooked - moist and delicious! Sides were wonderful too! We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

The menu is varied and all four of us enjoyed our dinners. Vitello Tonato is not on many menus and is an Italian specialty, prepared very well by Albertos. We ate outside but had a table by 5th Avenue that was noisy, but it's March. The last time we were a table back from the street which was better. The service was quite good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

The food is excellent and the presentation is beautiful. The warm bread is second to none! The Early Dining offering is a fantastic value. Prices afterwards are in line with other 5th Avenue restaurants.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food and beautifully looking too. This time we went for the early bird special and were very happy, wide variety of choices and the wine was very nice and a generous glassful. Have also eaten dinner there and it was very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Yet again we visited Alberto's for my Birthday , we had had such a good experience last year that we hoped to be able to repeat it and we were not disappointed .
A large round table for 6 with delicious bread to start with then straight onto the day's special of surf and turf with asparagus , spinach and roast fingerling potatoes , difficult not to over cook when dealing with a large group but all was perfect .
Lovely range of desserts , particularly the Tiramisu , so we were all happy particularly me with a candle and chocolate Happy Birthday !
The grand finale of an Espresso Martini in metal not glass was very impressive .
One must not forget the attentive staff and prompt serving of the food which all added to the experience , many thanks .

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Amazing early dining experience. Huge selection of yummy apps and entrees plus a decent glass of wine for $24. Seated us outside, on the side, best outdoor dining in Naples

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Excellent value for a prix-fixe menu; quality meal at a reasonable price that includes a glass of wine.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 21, 2017

As always, the food and service were outstanding. Special thanks to Stoyan our waiter for his help in choosing foods as well as his service.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Early dining menu and the whole experience was excellent as always.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We dine a few times a month (week) at Alberto's as it's one of my favorite restaurants. The food is always quality and the staff friendly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Excellent food and service. Home run for all 6 diners in our party.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Alberto's never disappoints. Whether it is early dining, normal dinner hour, or after the theater. Menu offers many dining options and service is always excellent. It has become one of our very favorite downtown Naples restaurants.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Excellent food in a beautiful restaurant on Naples Fifth Avenue

Tags: Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Excellent food and wonderful deserts

The wait staff was awesome and I will be back on my next vacation

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Very reliable - always a good meal. Had the fish special that was excellent.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Have dined a number of times at Albertos and always pleased with the food and service. A very good value.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Reservations were pretty full, but not as crowded as the reservations made you feel

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Favorite Italian place on 5th Ave. Homemade pasta, fresh scallops sauted golden brown, mussels appitzer could feed a family, veal tender with a light mushroom sauce!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The atmosphere is very good. As a vegetarian I found that there were not many options to choose from. I would have liked more options.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The food is incredible. The service was top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyable. Spanky was an excellent server. Food was fresh, great portions, reasonable in price, and great quality. Definitely will return.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Fun, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Slow service; mediocre food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Homemade pastas and overall very nice menu but had to wait 30 minutes for first course plates to be cleared and at least another 40 minutes for the entrees to arrive, even though the restaurant wasn't that busy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The early menu was excellent I have recommended it to friend and will go again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We has a fabulous dinner and enjoyed our time with friends .... Will be back soon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We dined there for their 4:30 to 6:00 Early dining menu which featured 1 glass of wine per person and an app and entree per person. Price was reasonable. The service is excellent. We ate outside but next time would request an inside table right by the windows. The street noise was a bit loud. Their bread (free with meal) is excellent. They had a good choice for appetizers--I had the mussels, husband had the Burrata/Proscuitto/ Arugula Salad. Mussels were practically a meal themselves. The table near us had the Blackened Shrimp Skewer with Lobster Sauce and it looked amazing. We had the Pappardelle with Veal Bolognese style--also very good.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We love Alberto's. it's our very favorite restaurant in Naples. We have taken many friends and relatives who live here or are visiting. Everyone enjoys their meal and are very satisfied. The service is great and the servers are very accommodating. We think the Early Bird is one of the best value in Naples. Good quality food rather than a huge quantity of inferior food.

Tags: People Watching, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Bartender was friendly and super nice!! Made an excellent dirty vodka martini.
Dinner was delicious and service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Very disappointing. Been there before and loved it. This visit got a call 30 minutes before our long standing reservation to tell us they had a private event inside and only outside was available. Was this OK with us. Well, what choice did we have at that point and didn't they know this before? Server was sullen and uninterested, never offered coffee or dessert menu before presenting the check, table next to us found a long hair in their food. Lamb chops were tough and fatty and a $4 up charge to switch to a different vegetable-pretty petty when the price for 3 small chops was $42.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We come here at least once every year. Always get the mussels...best I've had. Other Italian dishes are delicious. You never know what vehicles will drive by

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We dine here every time we are in Naples and sometimes two or three times a week! The food is very good, atmosphere is beautiful and the service is generally good...although sometimes the servers can be a little grumpy (or not friendly). After telling everyone I know to come here I do have to say that there is one overwhelming problem for us and it may be a reason to stop coming altogether. The music is soooooo loud that you have to yell to talk to people at your table. I don't find this enjoyable at all and when we asked nicely to have them turn it down please, nothing seemed to have been done about it.
I have no hearing problem but I can imagine that the generally older population who live and dine in Naples must have a problem with this. Why do restaurants and clothing stores think it is cool to blast the music? I only invite people I like to come to dinner with me and I like to be able to have a conversation. PLEASE ALBERTOS, PAY ATTENTION!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Overall it's an enjoyable experience, the restaurant has a lively buzz about it, which all adds to the ambiance.
That all said, we were left 10 minutes at our table before being attended to, or even acknowledged.
The food was good without being spectacular or exceptional.
It's a restaurant that won't let you down but equally it won't leave you with a feeling that it's uniquely special.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.