Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About Alberto's on Fifth

Chef Alberto Varetto creates the finest in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine.

His culinary interpretations emphasize seasonal ingredients, while creatively respecting the great traditions of Italian gastronomy.

The glory of Italian cooking is fresh ingredients, served at their peak, and handled in a way that flatters, rather than masks, their personalities.

868 5th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
MON - SAT
Lunch – 11:30am to 4:00pm
EVERYDAY
Dinner – 4:30 pm to 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Tamiami Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 430-1060

Website:
http://www.albertosonfifth.com/

Parking Details:
Free public garage building in the back of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Naples Trolly Tours Stop, less than a block

Executive Chef:
Alberto Varetto

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Alberto's on Fifth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Good for a Date (14)
Authentic (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Romantic (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Casual (9)
Cozy (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Fun (5)
Healthy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Business Meals (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
People Watching (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vegan (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1404 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent Italian dinner. Very tastefully presented. Great variety offered. Our desserts were amazing to look at however not as perfect as our meal, likely as we were full!!!! Good coppucino and Vin Santo. Our waiter Tony was exceptional. Will return soon. It is our new favorite restaurant on 5th avenue

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Alberto’s was a very good restaurant filled with a menu of wonderful choices. The wine was great and the appetizers were ver good and nicely arranged. Our main courses were terrific especially the Faroe is . Salmon which was exceptional! Our shared dessert was also great . A restaurant we will definitely return to again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Recommend if you’re looking for good service ,food was excellent, food was prepared professionally, They have a very good wine list, all in all everything was very good and would return again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Our party of four had great meals and Tony did a superb job of serving. My risotto and short rib dish was especially good. This was our third or fourth visit and we have enjoyed it each time. The only slight negative is the wine prices. The prices are similar to all other Fifth Avenue restaurants, but I do not like paying more for the wine than I pay for my meal. Some low cost wines would be helpful.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

We love Albertos and try to get there every month. Food is always fabulous. Our friends were there for the 1st time and enjoyed the food. Unfortunately our server was very distracted and brought 4 out of 6 of us the wrong wine. We asked for more bread, it never came. He just seemed uncaring and totally not involved. It was the 1st time we had this terrible service. We will be back but I’ll make sure he’s not our waiter. It left s bad impression for our guests.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Alberto’s never disappoints. The menu is broad and excellent and even the basic traditional dishes are elevated by the deft handling of seasonings and perfect sauté, grilling, roasting, etc. Off the menu but always available is the branzino, which I highly recommend. The pastas are excellent as is the veal loin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was ok but to creamy. But We didnt get the dish we order, we have to call the server and tell him it wasn’t the right dish. He didn’t made any excuses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 16, 2017

Our server, Tony, was remarkable in his knowledge of the m\enu. Was very helpful in assisting in the choosing of our entrees. A definite go to spot downtown.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Very pretty restaurant, excellent service and food. I had a special of branzino and it was done simply and perfectly. Would definitely recommend this classy restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Alberto’s is always consistent with their fresh salads and great homemade pasta. The staff is wonderful. Never disappoints.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Great restaurant. The early bird dining had a great variety and everything was delicious. All four of us were anxious to come back soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Our waiter was Antonio. He was attentive and very competent without being obnoxious.
The food's presentation was impressive and appetizing. We suggested it to a couple who live in Naples and frequently go to Pazzo's. They enjoyed their meal and seemed grateful for our recommendation,

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 12, 2017

brought friends who had never been there, and they loved it. The food was excellent and the service was outstanding as always.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The food was amazing. It was so tasty filled with flavor. Service was also very good and we would def come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Excellent service, the diversity of the menu before 6pm for the fix menu is terrific, with many different options. We loved.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Alberto's never disappoints. Their menu is diverse with plenty of choices for pasta, seafood or meat. The chef is creative and always challenges you taste buds. Had the extremely large prawns with a saffron risotto and asparagus! Fabulous!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Alberto's is one of our favorite restaurants, not only downtown, but in Naples! The food is always delicious and the service is impeccable. We try to take advantage of the Early Bird menu. The Agnolotti is delicious and the mussels or mista salad is fabulous as well. My husband enjoyed his steak as it was tender and melted in his mouth. The price is also right.
We are always asked what restaurant do you recommend to newcomers and to our friends or family who come to visit and it is inevitably Alberto's!!!!!.Thanks so much. It is a treasure!

Tags: Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 21, 2017

The best food I have ever had before this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 31, 2017

We had a great time on our recent visit here. The wait staff was terrific and very patient giving us plenty of time to have a cocktail before ordering our dinner. The decor is very warm and inviting. And to top it all off the food was fantastic.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 26, 2017

As usual wonderful food, good drinks and attentive service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We were surprised by the summer price reduction. Great value.
The food was very fresh, well seasoned and delicious.
Great evening with great friends.

We will go back very soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Fun, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

A perfect dinner. We went with friends for the early dinner special. Great menu selection. Food fabulous Our waiter was attentive without being intrusive. Highly recommend to anyone seeking an upscale experience for a reasonable price. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 24, 2017

We were in Naples for a business trip to deliver furniture to a client. We stayed at the Inn on Fifth and read the reviews of Alberto's and decided to try it. We passed several other great looking restaurants on the short walk and almost decided to eat at one of the but we had made a reservation at Alberto's and thought it best to honor our commitment.
My husband and I are quite particular about food, always choosing smaller chef owned restaurants with fresh ingredients with great service. Alberto's impressed from the moment we sat down, white table cloths, intimate seating, attentive and professionals service. Fresh, hot bread was served immediately after our drink order and it was divine. The menu offered several fresh fish entrees with an interesting mix of flavors and sauces. I chose the sea bass with mushrooms, asparagus and the most amazing polenta. It was spectacular and my husband wanted to return the next night so he could order it. His blackened snapper was very impressive as well. What was most impressive was the texture of the fish, moist and delicate with a freshly steamed asparagus and a light flavorful sauces.
The overall cost was extremely reasonable, since the entrees were complete and not alacarte also given the quality of the people and the food.

We would definitely return and recommend this to anyone who has high expectations.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Summer promotions and early bird specials have great value. Food quality is always excellent. We always had good services on past visits. This time, our waiter wanted each couple to order from the same menu (either regular or early bird) to avoid "confusions". There's only 4 of us and he couldn't figure out who's ordering what? Requesting customers to confine their selections is not appropriate.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We have been coming to Alberto's on 5th for years, and it's always been our favorite restaurant for dining out with friends. The service is consistently excellent and the interior is uncluttered and elegant. Normally the food is amazing, however we were disappointed with the quality of our meals. Our order came out so fast that even our waiter was surprised, which possibly should have been a warning. Two of our party had the pappardelle with bolognese style veal ragout and in both dishes the pasta was simply undercooked to the point where it was a struggle to cut through with a fork let alone your teeth. And the ragout was under seasoned and lacking flavor. The other pasta main of agnolotti with ricotta and spinach was deemed delicious by the other adult present and the children were happy with their pizza and Alfredo pasta so we still give the meal three stars, but overall it was a disappointment based on our previous experiences at this beautiful restaurant.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

This place is always outstanding. You can't go wrong with the $24 prix fix for late dining. Favorite items were mussels, lump crab meat and pests pasta, veal ravioli and vea tenderloin. 6th time in Naples and 6th outstanding dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Delicious and fine authentic food from north Italy. Slow service but ok.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Excellent eclectic Italian menu with a flair. Fresh, clean flavors with a Mediterranean twist. If you intend of getting meatballs, parmigiana or lots of bread crumbs go to a chain restaurant!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Even though we live near, we have not been here before. Someone token us about it-food was incredible, waitstaff very Italian & will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 4, 2017

An outstanding dining experience as always. The food is wonderful and the service outstanding. For the month of August Alberto is offering an unbelievable special. The regular dinner menu at 50% off. Wine under $100 a bottle, 50% off as well. Almost doesn't pay to eat at home. Thank you Alberto for this generous offer. We always enjoy dining with you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Still one of the very, very best eateries in Naples, and of course at the very top of Northern Italian places for real foodies.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Alberto's is one of the finest restaurants on Naples 5th ave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Alberto"s was fantastic...the veal chop was tender as butter and the branzino was cooked to perfection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Have been to Alberto's several times and am always happy with the food and service. The beet and shrimp appetizer is delicious. We were there for the early bird special which gives you an appetizer, entree and glass of wine. Lots to choose from and enjoy!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 19, 2017

Love the food, Fave restaurant. The best place to eat in town, authentic Italian with REAL homemade pasta, unlike other restaurants who state they have home made. Group of 6 Italian women who are "foodies" and who know good food. Alberto the owner/chef is quite an awesome host as well coming out to speak to us more than once. Don't think twice, you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Excellent Italian tonato sauce.

Great food, great choices.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 10, 2017

It's our favorite restaurant in Naples. Love the staff! Fabian is wonderful. Makes us feel so special when we arrive!w

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Vegan, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Casual, Good for Groups, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Another excellent meal at Alberto's! It never fails to disappoint. High quality food and good service. Always enjoy it and will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Excellent selection in the Early Dining menu and each selection is delicious with a well prepared presentation that is pleasing to the eye featuring fresh ingredients. Sauces were tasty but not overpowering.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Early bird portions are smaller than expected, bread service excellent. Great service

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.