About AGGIO - Baltimore

Bryan Voltaggio, the chef behind the acclaimed restaurants Volt and Family Meal in his hometown of Frederick, and Range in Washington, opens his first restaurant in Baltimore.

614 Water Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary Italian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday 5-10 pm
Brunch: Saturday and Sunday 11:30 am - 3 pm

(Closed Monday)

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 528-0200

Website:
http://www.volt-aggio.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available for $10 (cash only)
Guests are offered $7 parking validation at Harbor Park Garage,

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:30PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 10:00PM

AGGIO - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.7

ambience

3.7

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

72% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (17)
Good for a Date (16)
Special Occasion (13)
See All
Romantic (12)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Business Meals (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Casual (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Authentic (3)
Cozy (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Fun (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Healthy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
599 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

This did NOT live up to expectations. Food was good but not exceptional, although plating was generally nice. The server was lovely and attentive, as were all staff. The atmosphere was completely strange. Seemed like three different dining room spaces on the 1st floor, not connected in terms of concept. The bathroom areas on the basement level were dingy to say the least and smelled of mildew.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

The restaurant seemed woefully understaffed for a Friday night. There are no decorations in the place except for a candle on each table. The service was slow - it took our waitress 10 minutes to say hello, and then another 15 minutes to bring our drinks. If the food weren't so good, I would say that I have no idea how this place is still in business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

Our dinner here was really outstanding. The service was knowledgeable and professional. The wine presentation was excellent, informative, and accurate, which is hard to find at many restaurants in the area. The food was great. Everyone enjoyed their food, and the kitchen was accomodating. 10/10 would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The meatball appetizer was lifeless and lacked flavor. We were presented our bottle of wine 30 minutes after ordering it. The restaurant was seemingly understaffed with how flustered each was, but there wasn't an overwhelming number of guests so I don't know why they were rushing. The computer system did happen to be down but we were not informed of this until we were presented with our check and the chaos that ensued could definitely have been mitigated if there was adequate management in place. The couple right next to us didn't get the focaccia bread or utensils and had to ask for both. A lot of miscommunication and lackluster food. Also, the menu on open table is not updated and many items are not actually on the menu (I was interested in the salmon and my boyfriend in the ribeye, neither currently available). Would not recommend if you're interested in a relaxing, enjoyable meal and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Horrible from start to finish. We were seated right away and that's the best thing I can say about our experience. After 40 minutes a server finally came to take our drink order. We tried to order drinks on their cocktail menu but they were out of ingredients. I then ordered a beer and was handed a can. My fiancé ordered a drink and took two sips and was finished. After that we had to ask for bread. The food was decent nothing special except the steak, that had zero flavor. I would no recommend this place to anyone. From poor service to decent food. There is nothing about this restaurant that is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was virtually tasteless- the potatoes and Ravens. Take was burnt and tough. Lamb shoulder was mostly fat.

Service was extremely slow so didn't even attempt to order dessert. Appeared very disorganized. System was down .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Service was absolutely TERRIBLE. Nothing compared to VOLT whatsoever. Food was mediocre at best. Waitress was terrible...doesn't ask if its our first time, cant tell us about the menu, dissappeared in the back while every table is looking for her. Bartender, who was knowledgeable about the wine, was the only decent quality about this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food and service continue to be excellent, but no valet service is an inconvenience. Aggio's needs a better location. They have the best of everything else.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Some of the dishes were tasty, but for a restaurant of that caliber, they were unable to accommodate requests for alterations of dishes. Also, 2 of us were pescatarean and there were limited choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a delicious meal here. My wife and I shared a pasta dish then we each had our own entrées. Both were superb. The tiramisu was fantastic. We were there very early- 5:15 dinner, so the place was almost empty. It was nice there, but probably would be more fun if there were more people present. This is a good place to go for a special dinner. Take your time, don't rush. Enjoy yourself to the max at Aggio!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We went to celebrate my sister's birthday and had a wonderful meal and drinks. It was very quiet - I hope they're busier at other times - it was a Thursday and very cold outside so I hope that was part of the reason. The brussel sprouts were heavenly.

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Service was mediocre, we had finished our antipasti courses entirely before we got the cocktails we ordered before ordering our food. There were bits of crab shell in my main course, which I pointed out to he waiter who then said nothing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Went approximately one week after Baltimore Restaurant Week had ended, and to our most pleasant surprise, the restaurant was still offering the Restaurant Week menu. We ended up ordering nearly three quarters of the menu anyhow. All items were served expediently, and diners found all dishes to be highly palatable. Service was outstanding, and specialty cocktails were excellent. A great restaurant experience overall. Would not hesitate to return.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Aggio's is consistent in its excellence. Outstanding food, beautifully presented, superb and exceptional tastes. Servers are attentive but never hovering. Every meal at Aggio's insures a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

TWO EXCELLENT MEALS OVER THE PAST TWO YEARS AND NOW IT HAS FALLEN OFF MY LIST. ONLY ABOUT HALF FULL. THE STREET IN FRONT IS DARK AND SCARY WITH NO VALET PARKING ANY MORE. THE GARAGE WE PARKED IN WAS UNCOMFORTABLY SPOOKY. (IT WAS NOT THE ONE THEY RECOMMENDED WHEN WE CAME IN, BUT AT THAT POINT THE CAR WAS PARKED.

OFF MY LIST; THERE ARE OTHER GOOD PLACES....

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The best restaurant meal I have had in years. Every bite--from the first taste of the warm bread to the last lick of the lemon cheese cake--was sublime. We started planning our next visit before the first was half over. Service was prompt and friendly without being obsequious.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We went to Aggio for restaurant week, even though there were not a lot of gluten free options on the menu, the chef was happy to accommodate by tweaking the dishes. The food was great. We did the wine pairings with each course and the Sommelier was very knowledgeable and passionate about about the wine. Even with just about every table occupied the noise level was low and I really liked that. I will continue to go back to this restaurant and try it without it being restaurant week since the regular menu looks amazing!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The food is always spectacular and the service is outstanding. The wine list is what I go for. Always an unexpected find that exceeds expectations.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The pasta was super! The warm soft bread with fantastic spread, the salad with well balanced dressing, charred octopus are all very delicious.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The only thing that would make me think twice about going back is the parking situation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Grilled octopus was remarkably delicious, pasta was spectacular....entree of salmon was somewhat uninspired and ordinary, but dessert was delicious. Overall, a very enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 18, 2017

EXTREMELY SLOW SERVICE. I planned a business dinner at AGGIO recently. I had been dying to eat there since it opened and I was pleasantly surprised to see open reservations during restaurant week. Before making the reservation, I noted that the reviews stated that the service was extremely slow during the preceding holiday weekend. I hoped that it was one-time thing. When we arrived, we were seated immediately. The server asked if we wanted to order drinks and then left us with the drink menu for nearly 30 minutes. Our water was refilled three times during this time. Then after the server took our drink order, we were left alone again. We had to physically track the server down so we could place the order. Then while placing the order, the server asked us over and over again to repeat the order because the server couldn't find a pen, the right page on the pad etc. we all ordered from the prix fixe menu. Antipasto, entree, and dessert. There was 45 minutes between courses and the entrees were cold by the time they came to the table. At then end of the three hour meal, one of our party had to go to the bar to ask someone to find our server to bring our check. What a disappointment. In terms of the food, the Brussels sprouts were bitter and the sirloin was cold and tasteless. Dessert was good. Would not recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 16, 2017

I usually love this restaurant but the service and ambience were mediocre at best when dining out over the MLK weekend. It took over 20 mins to order, the sommelier was not experienced and we didn't even get the bread basket for almost 25 minutes. For an 8.15 pm dinner reservation needless to say we were literally starving by the time the food came. The food on the other hand was 5 star - the octopus was the best I have ever had. The sides of vegetables that we ordered extra ended up being the same ones that came with our entrees which didn't make sense. Still the food was delicious except for the Tiramisu which had some hardened ?shortbread inside. The ambience killed it for me- the restaurant was half empty despite restaurant week and by 10pm we were the only ones left.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We were disappointed in the quality of the food. From the appetizers to the desserts, there was nothing notable about any of the dishes. In fact, two of us sent back the dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Had heard a lot about this restaurant and when we were headed to the Soundstage I was excited for a chance to try it out. The staff was gracious, but it seemed they only had two servers working a floor of 20+ tables so things were slow. The food was good, but not off the charts as I'd heard. So, I'm glad we tried it, but not sure how soon we'll be back.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We went during Restaurant Week, so that could have made a difference, but overall thought that there were some things that could have been better. First, the logistics: no valet parking and we had to ask the staff to take our coats. There apparently is an arrangement with a nearby garage, but we weren't told about it upon arrival when we asked, so spent $20 to park! But we were there for food and wine and weren't going to let the start spoil our evening. With the exception of a one plate of mushroom risotto that was over salted (mine was fine), the food was well-prepared. Standouts were a lamb ragu with rye gnocchi and the appetizer fried Brussels sprouts. Wine list was a bit over-priced with most wines selling for almost 3 times retail, but we did have an excellent Barolo with the meal. The focaccia bread and spreads are a special treat, but the tiramisu was not only untraditional, it wad disappointing -- with a hard cookie center that was hard to eat, and none of the sumptuous pleasure of the traditional version. Overall, it was a four-star experience, not the five-star we were hoping for, but we'll probably go back. Another note: We were impressed with the soundproofing -- though the restaurant filled up during out meal, we were always able to converse comfortably.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 1, 2017

wow what a difference a year makes. we came here last year for new years eve and had a magical time. it was so great we came back this year. it was so disappointing! our waitresses were so inexperienced. they couldn't pronounce the dishes or tell us what some of the ingredients were. one was even wearing jeans! the food itself was just ok. the sommelier was the only great thing about the night and it turns out it was his last night working there! we could see why. additionally i asked for a sambuca and was told they didn't have that but could make something similiar. ah, not really. i had to send it back. i also had to ask for more coffee. basically anything we needed we had to ask for! i really hope some changes are made and the restaurant goes back to being nice and upscale!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Every course of the NYE menu was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I grew up in Baltimore and come to town several times a year to visit family. I had been wanting to try Aggio for a while and was super excited to go! We had a reservation for 7:00 and were surprised that there was literally one other table for almost our entire dining experience. No problem there. We're happy for the extra attention. We tried the four course pre-fixe menu. The brussel sprouts were delicious!!! I could eat them every day. I had the tonnarelli and it was also amazing! Honestly, that was my favorite dish of the night. None of us were overly impressed with our proteins. I had the duck and my brother-in-law had a steak. It was fine, but nothing to write home about. Dessert was very good as well. Overall, would definitely go back, but would make different choices for our third course.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Good menu and reasonably priced wine list. Brussel sprout and salad appetizers were good but rest of dinner was disappointing. Duck dish was not good...seabass was average. Both desserts were mediocre. Bill for two including tip was about $200. Way too much for an uneven dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We went for the Christmas Eve "Feast of Seven Fishes Menu". Delicious and a great value. Added the wine pairing. The sommelier was very knowledgeable and really added to the experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Dined with wine and food friends at the Feast of the Seven Fishes. Great food. The sommelier was very helpful with wine choices. Lovely evening all around.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Really solid food selections, but nothing out of the ordinary. Service was polite and accurate, but a bit slow. It took several minutes for one of our party who arrived a few minutes late due to parking to get a cocktail. Overall good experience, but we expected more from Aggio, especially on a Thursday night during the holidays.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Would never visit again. Service was poor and food was boring. Beet salad was 4 little bites of beets on greens. Sea bass was undercooked and the cauliflower was raw, not roasted, hard and dry. The $40.00 steak was fine, but nothing special. The house made cream soda had no carbonation, so it was syrup in flat water. Couldn't even drink it. Sorry that I didn't send everything back to the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 11, 2016

AGGIO was a pretty good experience overall. It was very loud where we were sitting and the waitress offered to move us to a quieter location but at that point we were already seated and had gotten comfortable. The restaurant is modern and nicely decorated.

The food was solid and some dishes innovative. My wife and I both opted to try 3 separate courses each and we split a desert (7 total).

What we really liked: Charred octopus (might be the best we've had), lasagna (really good and way bigger than you think), tonnarelli nero squid ink (wife couldn't stop talking about it), and duck breast (amazing!).

What we thought was ok: Beet salad (best part was the dressing), tiramisu (too far of a departure from traditional tiramisu for us)

Not good at all: Lamb osso buco (looked far better than it tasted. No seasoning at all. Putting salt on it didn't help)

The bad dish didn't ruin our experience but when you're spending this kind of money you don't expect any bad food. It just can't happen. Period.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The food and service were quite good. Only complaint was it was bit pricey, especially pasta dishes. Appetizers and pasta (small size) and a glass of wine exceeded 100$.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 6, 2016

We had dinner at Aggio during a trip to Baltimore based on good reviews. We were disappointed across the board. We both had the duck for the main course; it was mediocre. The dessert, pumpkin cake, had no hint of pumpkin, it was more of a spice cake. The meal was expensive and poor quality and poor value. The service staff never asked if we were satisfied with each course, they just brought out the next course. Aggio was definitely a letdown based on the expectations we had from the good reviews they have received online.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Aggio is a chic restaurant with an interesting menu that was almost completely empty on a Friday night- not a good sign. In addition, despite having only one other table, the servers ignored us for quite awhile and did not approach us to take drink orders until we had been seated for almost 10 minutes. They also did not return to take food orders promptly either. The bread provided was quite good but the chef's "snack" of savory funnel cake was cold, greasy and unappealing. It's as if after the success of many restaurants in this franchise, the owners have given up on this one.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 30, 2016

While the octopus and roasted beets salad were very flavor balanced, the squid ink pasta crab dish contained so much garlic that it totally overpowered the delicacy of the crab.

Service was very slow despite being on a Tue night with only two other tables being taken. Bathroom spelled strong and was in need of a good cleaning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Just ok. Which is

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Need valet parking. Poor value. Food was only OK. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food was very average for the cost. The only thing that we really enjoyed was the pasta from the second course. Way overpriced!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We loved all of our entrees. Had a great experience. The squid ink spaghetti was my favorite, but everything was delicious. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Hard to believe this is a Voltagio restaurant. Dry lasagna, way too much garlic, bizarre and uneven service with the bartender clearing tables, (awkwardly); the hostess was also the general manager; and all tables around us had confused orders with missing or incorrect food. Sad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I made it clear there was going to be someone with an allergy (dairy) at the table, both emailed and called. I was guaranteed the waitstaff was aware and would help recommend meals the kitchen would be able to make without dairy. However, our waitress was completely unaware and brought a cheese plate and funnel cake out for an appetizer. I wish they'd take allergies more seriously.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The first time we went here last year, it was fabulous! This time around, it was meh. Definitely wasn't good as it was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This was our second time at AGGIO and the food was absolutely amazing once again. The service was a little underwhelming, not sure if it is because we didn't do the full tasting menu but there were several lulls and no offer to refresh beverages. Would still return because the food was that good and hoping we were just there on an off night for service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We were in town from Philly and were lucky to stumble onto this fabulous restaurant! We started with excellent cocktails and then chose selections from the Prix Fixe menu. The portions were plenty and we enjoyed all a lot. Chris, the Sommelier, introduced each wine and told us in glowing terms why he had chosen a particular wine. These wines (all Italian) were excellent choices and this was so much more fun and better than just ordering one or 2 bottles during a meal. We will be back during our next trip to Baltimore.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 26, 2016

What a wonderful dining experience. Aggio is a thoughtful restaurant where food is crafted with care. The staff is welcoming, informative, and attentive. The food is fantastic and creative. Great value. 3-course pre fixe is only $45 and the 6-course tasting menu is $80 but the portion is bigger than most tasting menu I've tried.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The tasting menu was very, very good, especially the vegetables and house made pastas. Service was attentive and unobtrusive. A highlight was the wine service and sommelier. We had six courses with paired wines. The wines were interesting and well chosen. The sommelier's care, candor and creativity in describing the selections were superb. One of the best "customer service" sommeliers I've ever encountered.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.