Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 24 times today
Special offers available. See details

Agave

4.5
977 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Southwest
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Casual
  • Special Occasion
Established in October of 2000 and set in the historic Cotton Mill general store, Agave has been named the Best Southwestern Restaurant in Atlanta, Georgia. This eclectic southwestern eatery appeals to a wide cross section of taste and styles while focusing on guest satisfaction in the high energy dining room & bar.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Southwest
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner:

Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(404) 588-0006
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jack Sobel
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Carroll St. SE
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
King Memorial (Blue, Green)
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Treat the special men in your life to a relaxing Father's Day dinner with us! We will open at 5pm serving our regular dinner menu along with great specials created with Dad in mind!

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 977 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 11 hours ago

Love Agave. Love the local nature of this restaurant and the unique foods they offer. We always go to Agave for our wedding anniversary. We celebrated 38 years tonight. It's a tradition now.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 2 days ago

Deafening.
Very good service and exceptional food.. but the sound level was a killer for us. Really weary of going out to enjoy time with friends and then we can’t even hear each other.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 2 days ago

It's not the ideal place for a nice romantic dinner but a good spot to go hang out with a group of friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Malcolm was extremely energetic and knowledgeable. He was the best server we have experienced in Atlanta and this city has some great servers. The food and drinks were in point as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

One of my all time favorites in all of Atlanta... great tasting, fresh and just awesome food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Graduation dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Have been numerous times before, new companion was quite impressed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Agave always delivers - excellent food!! Highly recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great restaurant and the food was delicious! Great vegetarian options too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I was about 10 minutes early for reservations. I was seated immediately. Waiter came over within minutes and gave a very good review of the place for my boyfriend who had never been there. I have been several times. Food and drinks was brought out fast and everything was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

As always, great food, great service, great ambiance! We always look forward to dining at Agave!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Best margaritas in the city. No contest. Appetizers are great, especially the calamari, spring rolls, and mussels. Good variety of entrees are available. Best key lime pie in town for dessert.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 10, 2018

We had to leave before we ordered dinner because the restaurant was so loud we couldn’t talk to each other and the service was incredibly slow

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Great food, great atmosphere and great service. Agave never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Meal was outstanding, and service and attitude of all employees was very upbeat and refreshing. We will come back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great Upscale Mexican/Southwest cuisine. Great service.. a little on the noisy side, but again, we were there for Cinco de Mayo so expected a noisy crowd!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great restaurant both food and service

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The experience was horrible. Our original waitress did not introduce herself or did she say hi. We waited 15 minutes just for chips and salsa and water. The drinks were terrible and our entrees were brought out cold. I was very disappointed as this place had been given 5 stars and was highly rated. We will not be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Top shelf margaritas are outstanding! Also recommended the new pork enchiladas- yum! And save room for dessert! Our favorite place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Never had a bad meal or bad service!! My favorite restaurant easily. Amazing margaritas and tequila selection. The early bird meal special makes it affordable when you want gourmet food at local diner prices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

It’s been some time since I and my friend dined at Agave and it was as good as I remembered! Food and drink were quite satisfying! Our server was great! We plan to return soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Herb was an excellent server and provided great recommendations for food. Lamb was amazing and I will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Agave is always worth a visit. They arguably have the best margaritas, salsa and chips in Atlanta as well as a nice menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

I am a regular when it comes to Agave. I celebrate my Birthdays & Friends Birthdays here a lot, as well as Business Meetings. The Staff is always courteous & professional. Tim, one of the Manager is great! Kudos to you & your Staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Always a favorite! My husband and I come here for our kid-free date nights! It's a long drive for us, but totally worth it. The food is amazing! My husband is vegetarian, and they have a special vegetarian menu you can ask for that has great options. We both love our entrees, and then their key lime pie is TO DIE FOR! We haven't been able to find key lime pie anywhere that's this good. It's amazing. The service is always great, and this visit we actually got a pretty private table away from everyone else, which was nice. Can't recommend this place enough. Great food, great service, just all around great place to go for a night out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Excellent food. Definitely recommend the fried lobster tail.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Food and service is great! Not the place to go on a date if you want to have a conversation. With that said, I would definitely eat there again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

2nd time here. Creative menu—not your standard Mexican. Very good food. Service friendly but a little slow. Fine if you are enjoying kick back meal with a friend. Noisy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great food. Our server, Mark was awesome. Everything came out quickly and was the perfect portion size and tasted amazing. Would definitely come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We have a group of four couples who have been neighbors for over 25 years...we call ourselves the "Grateful 8!" Each couple picks a place to dine...we we were blown away by the phenomenal service of our server, Malcolm (he should definitely get a raise, lol), the absolutely DELICIOUS food, and the warm feeling of management that "it did matter we were there!!" We'll be back...SOON!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

I’ve been wanting to visit this restaurant in my neighborhood forever like 7 years and not sure why it kept slipping my mind. I suppose because they open at 5pm only. I was happy about everything from the moment I walked in to the minute I left. Great service, excellent food choices and even my cheesecake dessert was amazing!!!!! One of the first times in a while that I’ve Be this satisfied while dining in Atlanta. I’m originally from Chicago and I’m hard on atlanta for it’s food cuisine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

My wife celebrated her birthday and it was our anniversary as well..we were sitted quickly. Although the service was great, I felt a bit rushed to order entrees and our appetizers hadn't come out. Overall, the food and margaritas were super awesome. We will be back soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 26, 2018

The food is always consistent and so delicious! Good margs, too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

This has been my " go to" dinner restaurant for maybe 20 years. The food and value is unbeatable in Atlanta.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 26, 2018

The margaritas were fantastic, but the food was a bit underwhelming. Everything we had was totally fine, but not great. I probably won’t go out of my way to get back anytime soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Always one of our favorites- Top Shelf margaritas and don’t forget to save room for Chocolate Mousse!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Really enjoyed the food and the vibe would go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great dinner! New Mexico Rack of Lamb, lobster tail, poblano pepper were all excellent. Thanks for taking care of us Heather!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Some dishes were better than others. The Chicken Poblano soup was excellent. The fish tacos were dry with not a lot of flavor, seemed they were missing some sort of sauce or salsa. The Street Corn appetizer was two small end pieces of corn. We felt the service was rushed but I had to go to another table to snag silverware for us. Hard to get water refill.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Service was top notch and the quality of the dishes and serving sizes did not leave you hungry and the margaritas were well made with a good balance of tequila and flavorful mix.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
25

Tweets by Agave