Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About AG at The Sterling

Located in the Sterling Inn & Spa in the heart of Niagara Falls AG Inspired Cuisine serves regionally and seasonally inspired cuisine. This acclaimed fine dining restaurant has received the CAA 4 star rating every year since its inception.



Chef Cory Linkson's menu utilizes the freshest local ingredients, and is constantly changing to offer the best of Niagara's Produce. To complement the regional menu, the wine list at AG is 100% VQA and represents the best wineries of the region.



The intimate dining room at AG is best described as chic and romantic, and is the ideal choice for couples looking for a romantic dining experience. The unique atmosphere at AG is posh and refined, while still being the perfect place for a casual gathering of friends for dinner or drinks.



The chef's table seats up to 12 and may be reserved for special events and larger groups. Please contact us for more information.

5195 Magdalen St.
Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3S6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 6:00pm, last seating at 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Ellen Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(289) 292-0005

Website:
http://www.agcuisine.com/

Catering:
Off site catering is available with customized menus. Please contact the restaurant directly to discuss menu options.

Parking Details:
On site complimentary parking is provided to all guests.

Executive Chef:
Cory Linkson

Private Party Facilities:
Inspired by the growers and producers of Niagara, AG utilizes regional and seasonal ingredients, brought together by the inventive hand of executive chef, Cory Linkson. Our unique and delicious dishes are crafted to satisfy the palate, while remaining true to the very essence of the ingredients.

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Manager: (289) 292-0000 ext. 5522

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM 9:30PM - 9:30PM

Sat 5:30PM - 5:30PM 9:30PM - 9:30PM

AG at The Sterling Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (21)
Good for a Date (20)
Romantic (18)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Cozy (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Seasonal (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Live Music (5)
Business Meals (4)
Authentic (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Private Room (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fun (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Casual (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Organic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Sort By:
S
1223 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Found restaurant on Open Table and Hufington Post. Reviews spot on. Food presentation and Paul our server was outstanding. We dined and were not rushed. Presentation prevailed much attention to detail taste and flavor. Vension was perfectly served rare and braised lamb shank was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Very nice atmosphere. Lighting at the tables could be better as it was often difficult to see the menus with only candlelight. Main entree was excellent. Desserts were much too sweet for my taste ... and very small for the price. Would prefer it if you could offer fresh fruit dishes of some kind, good cakes and pies. Waitress was helpful but spoke very softly (No, I don't require hearing aids). We often had to ask her to repeat herself as we couldn't decide exactly what she was saying. Maitre De was friendly and sat us quickly and in a very nice location. We were left to talk after eating without being rushed. Parking for the restaurant was close and convenient.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The wait staff were great and even brought out a candle to recognize our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 11, 2017

This was our second visit to this restaurant. Innovative menu with a beautiful presentation; choices include items you won't find on a typical menu, such as rabbit and venison. Decent wine list and cocktails. Excellent service. Would not recommend this restaurant for families with young children as the menu caters to an adult palate.

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Amazing food and service. Absolutely the best food we've had in Niagara.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Wow! Amazing! Fantastic. Once again, Chef Cory and his team have outdone themselves. Its two days later, and we are still talking about Saturday night's dinner. We've been going to AG for 7 years, and have never had the same dish twice. Like a really fine wine, Chef Linkson is aging really well, not getting tired or predictable. If you find yourself in Niagara Falls, you have to eat here.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We were somewhat disappointed, as it was our 34 th Wedding Anniversary and we choose your restaurant to celebrate our special occasion. No special wishes were extended until we brought it to the waiters attention and perhaps a complimentary dessert would have been nice - the waiter informed us he could put a complimentary candle on it for us!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 30, 2017

If I could have given 6 stars, especially for service, I would have.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 30, 2017

It was lovely. Food super tasty. Nice wait staff.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Outstanding food and service, thanks for a great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great food and ambiance. Service was good but a bit slow (out dinner lasted 2.5 hours).

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Overall the meal was good, especially dessert, but the waiter forgot to bring the plates for the shared starter that we asked for and one of the wafers of the starter was not whole and I wondered how it made it through the inspection at the pass, what else gets through the inspection is what I was wondering. The waitress was good and we did have a good time.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 15, 2017

A place to have a good food experience. Very pleasant flavor created by the chef, very nice presentation. Almost to big portion hard to eat everything and you sure don't want to leave anything it's to good.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 24, 2017

As usual, the AG did a fantastic job. Erica and the whole team are great people and provide fantastic service!

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Organic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Have been coming here for years. Perhaps the chef was having an off night. Everything was very salty and food wasn't delivered as described. Will think twice before booking

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Love the ambience. Great menu. Love the value of date night menu. Delicious food. Thank you AG!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The food was exquisite and the service was exceptional. Can't wait till I have another opportunity to visit Niagara Falls so I can try more from this chef.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The overall experience was excellent. Great service and food that was beyond expectations.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I found the décor a bit tacky but food and service were very good. I would return if in the area for sure.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Had a great night out with the wife for Valentine's Day. This is our go to place in Niagara. The food is always exceptional and the staff are always so polite and knowledgeable. Our server Jimmy was awesome. If you haven't tried it do so...you won't regret it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Just" WOW" wife hates sea food.she tried a chef sample of a salmon salad.could not saying all night if I could cook salmon like that she would eat it daily.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We went for dinner before a casino show. The service was excellent. The waitress was friendly and well informed about the menu. The tenderloin was made just perfect.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We visited AG at The Sterling while in town to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The staff was incredible from the moment we walked in & left. Our server made an excellent recommendation for our wine selection & we very much enjoyed every bite. Food presentation was incredible as well. Thank you for such a memorable anniversary.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This restaurant is good but, I wouldn't say it's the top 5th restaurant in the country. Most of the courses during Valentine's were a bit simplistic and it just doesn't compared in value to other restaurants at the same or even lower price range. Certainly overpriced for the rather regular experience you receive.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The 2 of us had an appstiser each and an entre each and shared a desert. We both left hungry and the bill was $250.00. Definatly not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

food is very delicious, if the environment can be more quite would be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Favourite place in the Falls!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Overpriced, especially the wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Warm welcome along with outstanding service by our server Ericka. Creative menu along with interesting wine selections. The value of the meal was a pleasant surprise. Love the layout and atmosphere and have recommended to many to pay a visit, "you won't be disappointed".

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Outstanding service and the quality of the food was superb. Perhaps the single best meal i have ever had in Niagara Falls. I only regret that i did not find out about this place years ago. Will be back for more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We arrived early than our appt time, they happily accommodated us with a earlier dinner without question. I'm please and very happy with their services and the food was amazing 😙
Thank you AG

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This is our go to place for special occasions. It never disappointments. Wonderful food and service as always

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We have never been impressed with stand alone restaurants in Niagara Falls. This is certainly the exception! Excellent food and service. Of course, it was a quiet night so the service should be and the team performed well. We had Quebec Duck Confit entree as an appetizer and the Roasted Pear Salad to start and Lamb Shank and their specialty Sterling Silver Tenderloin of Beef. All cooked to perfection.

I will be back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Small selection on the menu but the quality was good. Only complaint was the cranberries with the beef tenderloin seemed to have overwhelmed the beef flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Have been several times & this visit was my least favourite. Food was ok but usually it is much better.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 21, 2017

AG was outstanding with a great atmosphere, good friendly service and while not a huge menu, the offering was diverse, and the food was excellent. Quiet, intimate and great ambience, we will be going back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Fell far short of our expectations. Food was good, not great. Overpriced for a venue without character.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This is our favourite restaurant and have been coming here for years. We like to come for special occasions but we also come when we want an amazing food experience. Chef Cory creates seasonal dishes that always satisfy all our senses. I would not recommend bringing children unless they enjoy gourmet food. We have only seen children there once.

Tags: Business Meals, Live Music, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The food was outstanding. Very fresh and delicious. I thought the wine list was a little pricey, especially for local wines on Niagara. Our server was friendly and did a wonderful job to make our experience excellent. If in Niagara, this restaurant is a must. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

I can't say enough about AG. This was our fourth visit here and it NEVER disappoints! The menu is fantastic and our server on our most recent visit, Shelly, really made our evening special. She was personable and made us feel right at home. The food is outstanding. Love the atmosphere and love staying at the Sterling Inn. What a great gem in Niagara Falls. A very manageable trip from Buffalo and we can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.