Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About AG at The Sterling

Located in the Sterling Inn & Spa in the heart of Niagara Falls AG Inspired Cuisine serves regionally and seasonally inspired cuisine. This acclaimed fine dining restaurant has received the CAA 4 star rating every year since its inception.



Chef Cory Linkson's menu utilizes the freshest local ingredients, and is constantly changing to offer the best of Niagara's Produce. To complement the regional menu, the wine list at AG is 100% VQA and represents the best wineries of the region.



The intimate dining room at AG is best described as chic and romantic, and is the ideal choice for couples looking for a romantic dining experience. The unique atmosphere at AG is posh and refined, while still being the perfect place for a casual gathering of friends for dinner or drinks.



The chef's table seats up to 12 and may be reserved for special events and larger groups. Please contact us for more information.

5195 Magdalen St.
Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3S6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 6:00pm, last seating at 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Ellen Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(289) 292-0005

Website:
http://www.agcuisine.com/

Catering:
Off site catering is available with customized menus. Please contact the restaurant directly to discuss menu options.

Parking Details:
On site complimentary parking is provided to all guests.

Executive Chef:
Cory Linkson

Private Party Facilities:
Inspired by the growers and producers of Niagara, AG utilizes regional and seasonal ingredients, brought together by the inventive hand of executive chef, Cory Linkson. Our unique and delicious dishes are crafted to satisfy the palate, while remaining true to the very essence of the ingredients.

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Manager: (289) 292-0000 ext. 5522

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM 9:30PM - 9:30PM

Sat 5:30PM - 5:30PM 9:30PM - 9:30PM

AG at The Sterling Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (48)
Good for a Date (46)
Local Ingredients (42)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Creative Cuisine (39)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Romantic (37)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Cozy (26)
Notable Wine List (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
Authentic (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Business Meals (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Live Music (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Seasonal (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Organic (8)
Bar Seating (4)
Casual (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1310 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Best place in the Falls. No view of the Falls, but then no premium pricing for so-so food.

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, ok service but expensive. Grilled octopus was the highlight of the meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

I came to Niagara with my girlfriend over the weekend and I made us a reservation at the AG after doing a bit of research. After the experience we had there it is safe to say that they blew my expectations out of the water. Food was incredible, the service was top notch and the time I had was amazing. Couldn't be happier with my experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Celebrated our anniversary at AG. The food was extraordinary, but the service was mediocre. Our water glasses needed to be empty to be refilled and they would be empty for a few minutes. My wife had the chefs special menu. The presentation was excellent along with the taste. I had the octopus starter and it was as tender as could be. The AG tenderloin was buttery soft and full of flavor. Deserts were beautifully presented and tasted as good as they looked. It was a nice tpuch to have candles on the plate. If they button up the service they will be equivalent to the best in any city.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 13, 2017

A very nice place with great atmosphere. Great table separation. There is a prix fix for either a 3 or 5 course meal. Creative, excellent cuisine. Wine list not quite4 up to the quality of the food.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 12, 2017

お食事はおいしかったが、サーブが遅すぎた。

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Amazing farm to table cuisine. Wonderful atmosphere and service.
If you are looking for high quality food and a great experience- go here!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 10, 2017

My husband and I spent our anniversary dinner here. The décor was lovely and the room was quite. The menu is more limited than others, but we had no problem choosing lamb and steak. Food was very good. The service was slow in between courses. I would have given four stars had the service been quicker and if our male server was attentive to both of us instead of just to my husband. I felt like it was 1955. For instant, most questions were directed to my husband. When he asked my husband how he liked his steak, he said "ok, two medium rares" even though he never asked me how I wanted my lamb. Then, after he saw me filling out the credit card bill, he handed a credit card machine (which is apparently what they use) to my husband to use. Obviously, the waiter needs to be time traveled to the 21st century. It was all very wired.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Delicious cuisine. Lovely presentation. Seasonal menu. Nice cocktails. Those are all the positives. There are some drawbacks though.
Dinner service took too long. The restaurant was only half full but our server paid little attention to us and it took a long time to get our food.
I understand the concept of leisurely dining and have spent hours at dinner before but the servers were always very attentive. This was not the case with our main server.
We opted not to get dessert because we had already been there for some time. I could understand the timing if the restaurant had been full but it wasn't.
Our server also looked over my mom's shoulder when my mom was adding the gratuity. She was incredibly close to my mom. That wasn't very professional.
I rely on gratuity myself so I'm hesitant to write this. However, hopefully it will be an educational opportunity for the staff.
The cuisine is seasonal and fresh but the service was lacking. If you go, just be prepared to spend a while there and get hit or miss service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Superb meal. Four of us went for a birthday celebration while visiting Niagara Falls. Two people had the field to fork menu with paired wines and they were both blown away with the quality of everything. The other two meals were superb also. Fantastic evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Good atmosphere, great ambiance and excellent service . Food was regular but on the expensive side

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

This was only the second time dining at this wonderful place and it was every bit as great as the first time, food, service and atmosphere all excellent! Always going to look forward to dining here.

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

There is no better than AG!
Strongly recommend.
I went with my friend, we had a great dinner experience, food was excellent and service was very professional.

Tags: Organic, Authentic, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 4, 2017

tres bien ;ambiance feutrée ,décor moyen
nourriture tres bonne et service agreable

Tags: Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Very creative menu with delicious food and drinks. The waitstaff was knowledgeable and very professional. We had a separate room which we didn't ask for, but was a real treat with two five year-olds. We were celebrating my husband's birthday. Good open self-parking.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The quality of the food was amazing, local grown, fresh and tasty. We definitely recommend it and will definitely return.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

Unfortunate disappointment. All the hype good was awful service was worse. We left and ate at another restaurant. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

Made a special effort to return after a great meal last year

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

It was a Tuesday for vacationing tourists, the restaurant was clean and pretty. Service was great, but was slow, seemed like someone was missing and the bartender had to fill in. The broccoli soup was amazing and not at all what I was expecting. The chicken entree was delicious too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Grilled octopus starter is a must!
knowledgeable unhurried waitstaff.
Low lit, sophisticated atmosphere featuring eclectic piano selections.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Live Music, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Excellent service and food. A little pricey for the portion sizes.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Food was fresh and well presented. Service was very good. The menu changed from what was online therefore the dishes we were counting on were no longer available. They accommodated a vegetarian option, which ended up being the best dish. We had a gluten allergy, they did have an option earlier but it was removed. The scallops (3 of them for $37) had grit, they did remove it from the bill without hesitation. The lamb sausage was superb. So overall a very good experience but just a couple of misses.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Our food was phenomenal! Really really really good. A nice young girl was playing the guitar inside, and there was a nice ambiance. Our server was Paul, and he was very busy, but he managed it. He was extremely polite and did a nice job. Again, food was absolutely outstanding. Great menu! We will definitely go back the next time we visit Niagara!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Amazing food and exceptional service. The food was absolutely exceptional. Best meal I have had in months.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Organic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We recently visited Niagara Falls and based on some very positive reviews (on multiple sites), we dined at AG. We were blown away by the quality of the food and of the service. The restaurant is in the congestion close to the Falls on the Canadian side but don't be fooled, this is farm-to-table at its best! The meat dishes were remarkable - would highly recommend the lamb, venison, and their signature beef entree. All were extremely flavorful and meticulously prepared. Definitely on our 'Top 5' list of all time best meals!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

The food and service were excellent and I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone with discerning taste.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Great service and food. One of the best dinners we had on our 3 week road trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

This is our favourite place to dine for special occasions. The best food and service we've ever had. The food is fabulous.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 15, 2017

We shared our 13th anniversary. We were seated at what we believed to be the best table in the house.

I ordered the Chef's suggested 3 course meal with wine pairings - excellent choices. Initially, the wines would not have been my choice, however, I am not a chef and Chef, your choices were excellent! David had the risotto. I was somewhat surprised to see it was green instead of white.
Once again, Chef, you outdid yourself. We shared the Chocolate Mousse desert. Again, excellent! Compliments to both Chef and Sous Chef.

Also a BIG, BIG THANK YOU TO OUR SERVERS. big thank you to our servers. They were very attentive, and somehow were gone and then all of a sudden they would appear just at the moment we were wanting something. They are all well trained, and serve well.

YES we will be back.

From David Evans and Sheila Craig

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Cozy, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Excellent food! Beautifully prepare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Most courteous waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Excellent food. Like the variety and different dishes from other restaurants.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Outstanding food and service, one of the best restaurants I have been to in Ontario; the quality of the food is second to none.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

We were pleased to have found AG cuisine in amongst the mayhem of Clifton Hill. The food was delicious and the service good. I'd suggest lower lighting over the tables to create a more intimate ambience. Overall a good experience and great to taste local produce and wine

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Amazing food! Fantastic service. Beautiful restaurant. I can't say enough good thinks about our experience. We would go back again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 8, 2017

This was a fantastic little gem that we were thrilled to find for our anniversary dinner. The menu was simple but local and fresh, and the chef had amazing presentation and excellent preparations to really showcase the ingredients. Not being local, we were uncertain of the local wine selection, but the pairing recommendations did not lead us astray! The atmosphere is private and quiet, which was perfect for the occasion. I would definitely recommend the AG to anyone visiting the area.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Parking was a little uneasy as Rutgers neighborhood isn't that great.
The food was great, local for the most part ( I don't think octopus came from lake Lake Ontario). Great flavors. Loved the local wine list and opportunity to purchase tastes by the once. The live music was good, although very load. We ran into some trouble with long delays between courses. At first they were sending us small bites to fill the time, but then they stopped and the entree was very late. I had the beef tenderloin which was very good. My wife had the salmon which she said was the BEST.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

We spent a pleasant evening at AG. The ambience is good, a nice escape from the rest of the craziness that Niagara Falls has become. Both the venison and perch were good, the latter in an unusual presentation. A bottle of nice local wine and the meal came to US 160 with tip.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Great food and excellent service. I will recommend this restaurant to my friends and family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 6, 2017

This was a great place to have an anniversary dinner. My wife cannot stop talking about the sweet corn bisque.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.