About AG at The Sterling

5195 Magdalen St.
Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3S6
View Larger Map

Located in the Sterling Inn & Spa in the heart of Niagara Falls AG Inspired Cuisine serves regionally and seasonally inspired cuisine. This acclaimed fine dining restaurant has received the CAA 4 star rating every year since its inception.



Chef Cory Linkson's menu utilizes the freshest local ingredients, and is constantly changing to offer the best of Niagara's Produce. To complement the regional menu, the wine list at AG is 100% VQA and represents the best wineries of the region.



The intimate dining room at AG is best described as chic and romantic, and is the ideal choice for couples looking for a romantic dining experience. The unique atmosphere at AG is posh and refined, while still being the perfect place for a casual gathering of friends for dinner or drinks.



The chef's table seats up to 12 and may be reserved for special events and larger groups. Please contact us for more information.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 6:00pm, last seating at 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Ellen Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(289) 292-0005

Website:
http://www.agcuisine.com/

Catering:
Off site catering is available with customized menus. Please contact the restaurant directly to discuss menu options.

Parking Details:
On site complimentary parking is provided to all guests.

Executive Chef:
Cory Linkson

Private Party Facilities:
Inspired by the growers and producers of Niagara, AG utilizes regional and seasonal ingredients, brought together by the inventive hand of executive chef, Cory Linkson. Our unique and delicious dishes are crafted to satisfy the palate, while remaining true to the very essence of the ingredients.

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Manager: 2892920000x5522

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Duck Breast And Duck Leg Confit In A Juniper Sauce With Mashed Cauliflower And Vegetables - AG at The Sterling, Niagara Falls, ON
  • Chocolate Duo - AG at The Sterling, Niagara Falls, ON
  • Rubarb And Apricot Tartelet With Bee Polllen And Greens - AG at The Sterling, Niagara Falls, ON
  • Amouse Bouche - AG at The Sterling, Niagara Falls, ON
  • Teramisu - AG at The Sterling, Niagara Falls, ON
  • Ice Wine Martini - AG at The Sterling, Niagara Falls, ON
  • Surf'n'Turf - AG at The Sterling, Niagara Falls, ON
Duck Breast And Duck Leg Confit In A Juniper Sauce With Mashed Cauliflower And Vegetables - AG at The Sterling, Niagara Falls, ON
Chocolate Duo - AG at The Sterling, Niagara Falls, ON
Rubarb And Apricot Tartelet With Bee Polllen And Greens - AG at The Sterling, Niagara Falls, ON
Amouse Bouche - AG at The Sterling, Niagara Falls, ON
Teramisu - AG at The Sterling, Niagara Falls, ON
Ice Wine Martini - AG at The Sterling, Niagara Falls, ON
Surf'n'Turf - AG at The Sterling, Niagara Falls, ON

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM 9:30PM - 9:30PM

Sat 5:30PM - 5:30PM 9:30PM - 9:30PM

AG at The Sterling Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Toronto / Ontario
Best Service
Toronto / Ontario
Romantic
Toronto / Ontario
6 More
Best Overall
Niagara
Best Food
Niagara
Best Service
Niagara
Best Value
Niagara
Fit for Foodies
Niagara
Romantic
Niagara
Best Restaurants in Niagara Falls ›

Romantic (71)
Special Occasion (69)
Local Ingredients (55)
See All
Fit for Foodies (46)
Creative Cuisine (44)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Good for a Date (38)
Notable Wine List (26)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Worth the Drive (22)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Modern Decor (17)
Cozy (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Authentic (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Seasonal (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Live Music (9)
Organic (8)
Business Meals (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Healthy (6)
Private Room (6)
Fun (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Casual (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vegan (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1120 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Family dinner with two from abroad. We a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Family dinner with two from abroad. We all had different appetizers but the wild boar stood out as the best tasting. Local Niagara wines were perfectly paired. Service was impeccable and the chef's worked around a dairy allergy. Great ambiance once you make it down the stairs. Would go again to try more of the cuisine.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Tasting Menu, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was supposed to be a special meal. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 7 days ago

This was supposed to be a special meal. I made reservations based on customer reviews but they were wrong. We were seated before two others but they received their food way before ours. The food was so so but waiter was really rude!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Have been at AG for dinner on Friday nig ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 7 days ago

Have been at AG for dinner on Friday night and the food was outstanding, everything was perfect!

Chef Corey did a wonderful job, we loved the PEI mussels and loved even more our entrees, the beef was clocked perfect and great taste, lamb was just perfect! I reccomend it to everyone and they are kids friendly!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Molecular Gastronomy, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Organic, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rated as one of the best in town. Met ex ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Rated as one of the best in town. Met expectations

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

I recently had the equivalent of the din ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I recently had the equivalent of the dinner prix fixe menu at AG Inspired Dining, and it was not only one of the best meals I've ever had, but was very reasonably priced. They catered to my request of having the cheese platter as part of the appetizer course, and it was fantastic!

I can't say enough about this treasure, which has been in business for 9 years. I plan on bringing some colleagues from work in several weeks to enjoy their company in such a great environment.

Tags: Late-night Find, Private Room, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easy to find (from someone not local), g ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Easy to find (from someone not local), good environment, friendly service, thoughtful arrangement, good variety and excellent food.....whatever can you ask for?!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

What a fantastic meal! The atmosphere wa ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 19, 2016

What a fantastic meal! The atmosphere was very romantic and the piano player was a wonderful bonus! Service was great - just enough attention! Thank you for making our special evening such an outstanding one!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Modern Decor, Organic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went on a saturday night, Reserved but s ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Went on a saturday night, Reserved but showed up early and they took us in right away. Great menu. High price point but the food was worth it for sure. Very filling and tasty dishes. Atmosphere was great with a great pianist.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a dinner at this place what I fou ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had a dinner at this place what I found with Trip advisor Web help.It very cozy , nice place with live music . Main courses of food were delicious and buetefly served.Serves was excellent.I would visit tis restaurant again and will recommend it to my friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Live Music, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was an awesome anniversary dinner we ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 5, 2016

It was an awesome anniversary dinner we had. The waiter was great even though he forgot about our appetizer and we waited about 40 minutes for it he made up my buying us two desserts in the end which was nice. It was a really romantic place with live piano playing in the background.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The food here is really nice!!! I love t ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food here is really nice!!! I love the mussels pretty much!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was exceptional, food was gr ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The service was exceptional, food was great, and there was also a live singer to add to the ambiance. We had the steak and smoked chicken, both were cooked perfectly and the presentation and sides were amazing as well.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were in Niagara for a business conven ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 1, 2016

We were in Niagara for a business convention and found an article online saying AG is one of the best places to eat in Niagara. Checked TripAdvisor and found page after page of 5-star reviews. This restaurant will not disappoint! The service and food were outstanding! The depth of flavor in their meals is heavenly and the attention to detail in their presentation for every course and their drinks made us feel so special. Their staff is very attentive and knowledgeable. AG is perfect for any occasion!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Organic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience. Truly a g ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Wonderful dining experience. Truly a great restaurant. The food ,the service and the atmosphere made for a memorable evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The mussels the muscles were delicious t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The mussels the muscles were delicious the bread was amazing and the risotto and the beef are delicious. There was also a fabulous singer who sang throughout our meal. :-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Very good restaurant, great service, and ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Very good restaurant, great service, and good food. Would recommend This place,

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Excellent range of quality cooked food, ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Excellent range of quality cooked food, friendly and very helpful staff, really enjoyed our evening at AG at The Sterling.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

What a great surprise and a fantastic me ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 23, 2016

What a great surprise and a fantastic meal. Overall, we were very happily surprised by the overall imagination of the chef. Very nicely presented and excellent preparation. Service was great as well that matched the elegance of the meal. I did not expect this level of restaurant in Niagara Falls. Worth seeking out for a very nice meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Food and Service!!! Price was to ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great Food and Service!!! Price was to be expected for fine dining. Was more than we would typically go for. But based on the quality of the food and the service, my wife and I both expected it to cost more. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and the atmosphere is moder ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Amazing food and the atmosphere is modern yet cozy. The ice wine martini is delicious! Our 1.5 hr drive is always worth it. Thank you AG!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are from out of town and heard about ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We are from out of town and heard about AG on Trip Advisor. It is downstairs without a view, but we loved it. Our experience and food both were very good. Our server, Kellie was friendly and efficient.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

It was Friday night yet when we walked i ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

It was Friday night yet when we walked into the building, it was quiet and empty. It turns out the restaurant is in the basement.

The food was pretty good, 4/5. It was ambitious and creative, but the outcome didn't always match the promise. The autumn corn tart was surprising and fun. The mussels with Caesar broth were delicious. We slurped and soaked up all the broth with bread!! But the risotto with tenderloin tips was a bit bland; very rich and creamy but sort of flavorless. The chicken with plum and whiskey glaze was tasty but the outside was a bit tough.

The live music was a bit loud and consisted of lots of cheesy ballads played on a keyboard that had that sound like in the intro to Greatest Love of All.

Tags: Live Music, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Amazing time at the AG. Loved the live p ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Amazing time at the AG. Loved the live piano and the food was divine!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food wasn't as good as I expected. We we ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Food wasn't as good as I expected. We were sat in an odd large corner booth that looked out a two other tables ... very secluded and odd. Not bad but wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Wonderful dinner at the AG, located in t ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Wonderful dinner at the AG, located in the cozy basement of Sterling Inn. Although there was a slight delay in seating (due to us being a bit early) everything from then on was very smooth. The live music consisted of wonderfully rendered classic songs. The food was sumptuous and the drinks were lovely. Our server was also extremely pleasant to talk with and very attentive to us and all the tables around. Although the bill is a bit steep it's worth it if you have a special occasion to commemorate. We took our time enjoying the food and ambiance and were the second last table to leave, and there wasn't any rush to hurry us out. From what I saw, everyone else seemed to enjoy their dinners as well.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

This is my 3rd time at AG. I'm an out of ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 14, 2016

This is my 3rd time at AG. I'm an out of towner and always make a reservation when I'm planning to be in the area. The food is the most delicious and fresh food I have ever tasted. The service is wonderful and it's always such a treat to find out what the amuse bouche will be! Will keep coming back again and again!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An incredible dining experience, food is ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 14, 2016

An incredible dining experience, food is absolutely exceptional. My fiancé and I both thoroughly enjoyed our meals start to finish.

We started with cocktails (chocolate martini and a pear old fashioned) 5/5

We then split an appetizer which was an assortment of cold meats and pickled items. 3/5

For main course I had the lamb shank and my fiancé had the chicken. Both were outstanding. 5+/5

Desserts were rosemary creme brûlée for myself and a pear torte with salted caramel gelato. 5/5

Overall this meal exceeded my already high expectations. Will be returning without a doubt and would recommend to anyone who loves food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience at Ag was outstanding! We ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 12, 2016

The experience at Ag was outstanding! We were well taken care of, and Erica was just lovely,polite, knowledgeable and fun! You could tell everyone cared about what they served to the clients. We encountered all three women who engaged in the busy restaurant promptly, polite and with a smile. The energy was vibrant and the food was absolutely delicious, from nature to a plate of slow awe remarks and flavors all blended with beautiful presentation! Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Outside is uninspiring, but once you get ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Outside is uninspiring, but once you get downstairs it's an interesting space. Center of the room is the bar with some good cocktails and possibly live music. The real stage is the food, which is unquestionably worth the trip and not to be missed. The waiters are on top of things and the food is beautiful, local, and wonderful.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Organic, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and staff were great - from the ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food and staff were great - from the outside I thought I was in the wrong place. to boot the restaurant was in the basement. It was not too bad once seated, but strange spending a lot of money to eat in a basement, especially with low ceilings. The food was good and staff attentive. They had live music which was a surprise and very nice.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The beef tenderloin was outstanding, as ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The beef tenderloin was outstanding, as were the appetizers and dessert.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quiet, elegant, excellent local fare men ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Quiet, elegant, excellent local fare menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved everything about this place. Food ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Loved everything about this place. Food was amazing. Service was outstanding. What a gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

AG Cuisine offers intimate, beautiful mo ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 4, 2016

AG Cuisine offers intimate, beautiful modern decor. The menu is focused on local and seasonal ingredients. The cocktails are excellent. The two of us shared a local, house-made charcuterie platter which was delicious. Our entrees were delicious and well portioned. We enjoyed the scallop entree over the pork chop. The service was attentive but not hovering - very, very good!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Restaurant and dining options are very f ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Restaurant and dining options are very fancy. Definitely a higher class meal. Every bite was delicious from our mussels (appetizer) to main course. I recommend the beef tenderloin. My husband doesn't usually like anything too fancy, he is a steak and potatoes guy, but he devoured this meal! I was pregnant for this trip so I wasn't drinking, but I loved the idea that they have a wine choice for each meal. You get what you pay for at this place!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was excellent, however, the decor d ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Food was excellent, however, the decor doesn't really suit the farm-to-table philosophy. Decorated like a vampire's boudoir with crushed red velvet curtains, red carpeting and crystal lighting. But like I said, food was delicious so this can be overlooked.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Food was awesome!!! We would definitely ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Food was awesome!!! We would definitely recommend it to other people!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. I requested a co ...

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Great food and service. I requested a cozy spot when reserving on Open Table since we were dining out for a date. We were led to a corner booth that was at once spacious and private. Loved it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to the AG many times and ha ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 30, 2016

We have been to the AG many times and have enjoyed it every time we've been in,keep up the good work the staff is friendly and the food is great we look forward to your fall menu farm to table is always a hit,love the tasters menu also .The music could have been a little lower the last time we were in other than that the night was a hit ,my parents visiting from Kelowna were very impressed

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Cozy, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food choices are unusual and excelle ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 27, 2016

The food choices are unusual and excellent. One of my best dining experiences ever! Also has an interesting Prix Fixe menu, with or without wine pairings. Very interesting use of herbs. They have a nearby farm for their greens and herbs in season.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.