About AG at The Sterling

5195 Magdalen St.
Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3S6
View Larger Map

Located in the Sterling Inn & Spa in the heart of Niagara Falls AG Inspired Cuisine serves regionally and seasonally inspired cuisine. This acclaimed fine dining restaurant has received the CAA 4 star rating every year since its inception.



Chef Cory Linkson's menu utilizes the freshest local ingredients, and is constantly changing to offer the best of Niagara's Produce. To complement the regional menu, the wine list at AG is 100% VQA and represents the best wineries of the region.



The intimate dining room at AG is best described as chic and romantic, and is the ideal choice for couples looking for a romantic dining experience. The unique atmosphere at AG is posh and refined, while still being the perfect place for a casual gathering of friends for dinner or drinks.



The chef's table seats up to 12 and may be reserved for special events and larger groups. Please contact us for more information.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 6:00pm, last seating at 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Ellen Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(289) 292-0005

Website:
http://www.agcuisine.com/

Catering:
Off site catering is available with customized menus. Please contact the restaurant directly to discuss menu options.

Parking Details:
On site complimentary parking is provided to all guests.

Executive Chef:
Cory Linkson

Private Party Facilities:
Inspired by the growers and producers of Niagara, AG utilizes regional and seasonal ingredients, brought together by the inventive hand of executive chef, Cory Linkson. Our unique and delicious dishes are crafted to satisfy the palate, while remaining true to the very essence of the ingredients.

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Manager: 2892920000x5522

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Duck Breast And Duck Leg Confit In A Juniper Sauce With Mashed Cauliflower And Vegetables
  • Chocolate Duo
  • Rubarb And Apricot Tartelet With Bee Polllen And Greens
  • Amouse Bouche
  • Teramisu
  • Ice Wine Martini
  • Surf'n'Turf
Duck Breast And Duck Leg Confit In A Juniper Sauce With Mashed Cauliflower And Vegetables
Chocolate Duo
Rubarb And Apricot Tartelet With Bee Polllen And Greens
Amouse Bouche
Teramisu
Ice Wine Martini
Surf'n'Turf

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM 9:30PM - 9:30PM

Sat 5:30PM - 5:30PM 9:30PM - 9:30PM

AG at The Sterling Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Niagara
Best Food
Niagara
Best Service
Niagara
2 More
Best Value
Niagara
Romantic
Niagara
Best Restaurants in Niagara Falls ›

Special Occasion (86)
Romantic (84)
Fit for Foodies (65)
See All
Notable Wine List (41)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Good for Groups (10)
Hot Spot (8)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1049 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Chef didn't cook my tenderloin steak cor ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 6 days ago

Chef didn't cook my tenderloin steak correct and basically left it raw or very medium rare. Arrogant chef .... We will never go back and will never recommend them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Our waiter Darren was extremely helpful. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Our waiter Darren was extremely helpful. Presentation of the food was excellent. Servers explained every dish put in front if you. Great place, food and service. I would highly recommend it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything about this farm to fork resta ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Everything about this farm to fork restaurant was outstanding!!! The food was outstanding and the wait staff (Kelly) always available but did not make you feel rushed. Well worth the trip to this little gem of a restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food from appetizer to dessert!

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Awesome food from appetizer to dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It was fantastic. Service, food, everyt ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

It was fantastic. Service, food, everything was perfect!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to AG twice in the span of ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We have been to AG twice in the span of five years due to it being 600 miles from home. If it where closer it would be a weekly dining experience and bankrupt us. The prices are high but worth every penny. The mussels where the best I have ever had as was the pork chop I had as an entre. The portions where large enough to fill me up and it takes a lot to do that. The service was the best I ever had the wait staff was professional and friendly. I look forward to returning to the falls so I can eat at AG.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Appetizer of mussels was flavourful and ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Appetizer of mussels was flavourful and reasonably priced. Steak was out of this world - extremely tender, packed with flavour and the Brie crust worked well. Excellent place for a special dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The four of us tasted each dish, white f ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The four of us tasted each dish, white fish, smoked Chicken, double pork chop and confit of duck leg. the fish, chicken and pork chop were all succulent as were the accompaniments. Duck was delicious but a little dry and chewy. Desert and appetizers fresh and delicious. Ambience was excellent. Would definitely return for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Hidden gem in Niagara Falls. Great for l ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Hidden gem in Niagara Falls. Great for locals and tourists alike. Cozy and quiet, and service is always great. We purchased the Explore the Seasons pass to return four more times.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All around Amazing. The food was so fre ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

All around Amazing. The food was so fresh and a treat for your taste buds. Farm to table feature menu with wine pairing a must however the corn tart was my favorite. Made me wish we had another night in the area could go back for more.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food, service are outstanding! I am not ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

food, service are outstanding! I am not going to say this is a kid friendly place but they got us a private room since we brought a 2 yr old and that was very good so my baby won't be bothering any of the customer dining outside. services are great would definitely visit again! A++

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great farm to table restaurant in the mi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great farm to table restaurant in the middle of the tourist part of Niagara Falls. Food, cocktails, and presentation is top shelf. This is a great find if you want to have a good meal and be away from the tourist traps (i.e. Skylon)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service Outstanding prese ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great food and service

Outstanding presentation of food

Great for very special occasions

One of our favourite spots

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for romance. But come hungr ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Great place for romance. But come hungry and you can't be in a rush. Too much food to enjoy and amazing service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A good conception, with outstanding se ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

A good conception, with outstanding service and creative cuisine. A little pricey.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a gourmet chef inspired farm to ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This is a gourmet chef inspired farm to table restaurant. The corn and pea tart was featured for the season as nd was absolutely delicious. The duck.in cherry sauce was excellent as well of the horseradish encrusted salmon. Service was attentive.. The restaurant is off the beaten path on the basement of the Sterling Inn.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came to Niagara Falls for our Babymoo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We came to Niagara Falls for our Babymoon and ate dinner at AG after reading great reviews. Our experience definitely exceeded our expectations. The food was AMAZING - beef tenderloin and venison with chocolate torte to finish. Our server was very nice and helpful. There was even great live music! Would highly recommend eating here for a special occasion and its a little bit away from the crowds.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and amazing food. I ha ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Excellent service and amazing food. I had the farm to fork meal. The produce couldn't have been fresher. I loved ever part of the meal. A great local wine was recommended too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

An absolutely wonderful meal! Our server ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

An absolutely wonderful meal! Our server, Paul, was friendly and efficient. We will certainly return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I stumbled upon the restaurant because m ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I stumbled upon the restaurant because my hotel had a binder of the menu in the rooms. I didn't find it until 8pm on a Saturday night, so I figured my chances of getting a reservation were between slim and none. But when i was given a spot for 9pm, I took it. The decor was stunning. Dim and romantic. Great place date night or special occasion. They had music playing that was also great, a duo named Tuscany. Because I was so late, the 3 course dinner special was sold out. But the individual items I ordered were all delicious and still a great price. I'm not a wine drinker, but the wine list was extensive, and mostly with locally sourced wines. My chosen entrée, double cut pork chop, was expertly done, and enough to satisfy my large appetite. My only regret was not saving room for dessert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AG surpassed the glowing recommendation ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

AG surpassed the glowing recommendation I received about the restaurant. I'm now paying it forward. All are fully encouraged to dine here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chef knows how to turn farm fresh in ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The chef knows how to turn farm fresh ingredients into an amazing feast for your palate ! Everything about this restaurant was spot on, service, food, ambience and entertainment.

The pea and corn tart was delicious. The crust was perfect. Both entrees, chicken with rhubarb whiskey glaze and duck with a cherry sauce were a 10 out of 10. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent -flavours were fr ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was excellent -flavours were fresh and portions very good. Our table arrangement and location for 3 was a bit awkward. Service was very good. Drink and wine menus had excellent choices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Everything about the AG is excellent

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Everything about the AG is excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was superb and service was the ...

 
 (Lancashire)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The food was superb and service was the same. We are reluctant to write anything negative as we enjoyed our night very much but do feel we need to mention that we all found the temperature in the restaurant a little too cold, I was thankful fur my jacket.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighbourhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romance, Special Occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food cooked with high standard. Extremly ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food cooked with high standard.

Extremly fresh ingredients.

Service imaculate.

I loved the duck!...

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We both had the chef's signature steak d ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We both had the chef's signature steak dish. They were perfectly cooked our taste and delicious. The dark sauce was unusual and tasty. A top 10 meal us. Thanks to the chef and the wait staff for a fine experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was elegantly presented with a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The food was elegantly presented with a variety of fresh ingredients. The service was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great evening with friends. Food and ser ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Great evening with friends. Food and service were excellent. Thought wine/liquor prices were high. Would recommend to anyone interested in local table food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

TripAdvisor and Open Table gave high mar ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

TripAdvisor and Open Table gave high marks to AG and they were right. We dined on both 7/6 and 7/8. Specialty drinks were great. our waiters, Darren and Derek, were the best. Darren noted that cherries were in the kitchen and even arranged for a custom special cherry dessert. Derek took the fillet up a notch with special preparation. The mussels and asparagus salad appetizers were amazing, as well as the pork chop and salmon mains. There was live music on 7/8. Great choice.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was really good, it takes some time f ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

It was really good, it takes some time for them to bring you the food but they provide yuou some "free" samples to try in the middle so you dont feel they are taking forever. Presentation is amazing, the service is very friendly but thats something they have to because is not a cheap restaurant, is actually very expensive. Only for speccial situations.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I felt very uncomfortable in this restau ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I felt very uncomfortable in this restaurant. From the moment we were seated it was evident the waiter was more interested in running-up the tab than providing us with a great dinning experience by promoting every additional cost item he could offer. We were in Canada for a wedding and to visit the Falls, which my wife had never seen. I selected the AG because of the ratings and "gluten free" in their advertising but was very much disappointed. The service was OK but slow, the food was good, but the menu was limited, pricey, and the servings unusually very small. Also, don't expect the same food offerings as you might find on their website and internet postings. I came for the lake trout but it was not on the menu the evening we were there. Having dined in some of the world's best restaurants I would describe the AG experience as "stuffy" and not a warm atmosphere. I couldn't wait to get out of there! Fortunately for this trip all of our other dining experiences and selected restaurants in London, Niagara, and Niagara on the Lake were fabulous. I glad others find it so fabulous but we would not go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

excellent food and service!! food was pr ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

excellent food and service!! food was prepared beyond expectations!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing meal at AG. The servi ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

We had an amazing meal at AG. The service was wonderful. A wonderful experience

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The restaurant serves in season fruits a ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The restaurant serves in season fruits and vegetables that are locally sourced and it was a fabulous meal! Even the drinks were done with in season fruits. The menu revolved around Strawberries, Rhubarb and Fiddleberries. I had asked for a come, romantic seating and boy did we get it! A booth all to ourselves, which could have been curtained off if we really wanted privacy.

I had a Berry Rhubarb Lemonade which was slightly tart, sweet without being overly so and super refreshing. My BF had the Spiced Strawberry Old Fashioned which he found to be primo.

We started with Salmon & Trout Mousse on Cucumber amuse gueule, compliments of the Chef! It was lovely and not super fishy.

I followed with a Field Greens w/Balsamic Strawberries and Prosciutto and he had Pepper Bisque w/Asparagus and Pesto, with of which were very good.

The main course was Grilled Quail w/Boar Sausage and Potato Puree for me and everything went so well together. The quail was cooked to perfection, the boar sausage was a bit stronger in taste, but the potato puree balanced the tastes so nicely. It was just the right amount of food too. He had Beef Tenderloin with Brie and Walnut Crust in a Port Wine Reduction which was cooked to perfection.

for dessert, we shared the Balsamic Strawberries w/ Strawberry Semi-Freddo w/ Pretzel Crumble, which ended up being the perfect ending to a perfect meal.

Everything was so fresh and flavorful. We both loved it.

The staff was courteous and very knowledgeable. They made us feel like we were the only ones there and took the time to explain every dish. Fantastic!

It was an outstanding experience!! Our compliments to the chef and the staff!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food, service, and overall exp ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Wonderful food, service, and overall experience! Every dish was not only player beautifully, but flavors were spot on.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a little skeptical when we parke ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We were a little skeptical when we parked and were led towards the basement of the hotel that AG was located in. However, we were exceptionally surprised by the ambiance and overall atmosphere of the restaurant. We had a superb meal, with very attentive service. The beef tenderloin was so good that if I ever visit Canada again and eat at this restaurant, I would not even consider ordering anything else.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The fresh farm to table menu was excepti ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The fresh farm to table menu was exceptional and the food and service outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and ambience were great. Derrick th ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food and ambience were great. Derrick the waited was awesome

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good solid inventive menu with excellent ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Good solid inventive menu with excellent ingredients and careful preparation. Definitely recommend the restaurant to anyone in Niagara looking for something better than a "cookie cutter" meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.