Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 9 times today

AG at The Sterling

4.7
1414 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Farm-to-table
Perfect For:
  • Romantic
  • Good for a Date
  • Quiet Conversation
Located in the Sterling Inn & Spa in the heart of Niagara Falls AG Inspired Cuisine serves regionally and seasonally inspired cuisine. This acclaimed fine dining restaurant has received the CAA 4 star rating every year since its inception.



Chef Cory Linkson's menu utilizes the freshest local ingredients, and is constantly changing to offer the best of Niagara's Produce. To complement the regional menu, the wine list at AG is 100% VQA and represents the best wineries of the region.



The intimate dining room at AG is best described as chic and romantic, and is the ideal choice for couples looking for a romantic dining experience. The unique atmosphere at AG is posh and refined, while still being the perfect place for a casual gathering of friends for dinner or drinks.



The chef's table seats up to 12 and may be reserved for special events and larger groups. Please contact us for more information.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Farm-to-table, Continental
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 6:00pm, last seating at 9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(289) 292-0005
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Cory Linkson
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Inspired by the growers and producers of Niagara, AG utilizes regional and seasonal ingredients, brought together by the inventive hand of executive chef, Cory Linkson. Our unique and delicious dishes are crafted to satisfy the palate, while remaining true to the very essence of the ingredients.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Restaurant Manager: (289) 292-0000 ext. 5522
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Off site catering is available with customized menus. Please contact the restaurant directly to discuss menu options.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Ellen Ave.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
On site complimentary parking is provided to all guests.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1414 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Quiet
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined on April 10, 2018

We had higher expectations for this "farm to table" restaurant. We didn't have a bad meal or bad service, but there were things missing that would make it competitive with similar restaurants in Niagara On The Lake. We would not go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Very good food, ambiance and service were excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Best restaurant I have ever been to.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Service and food were excellent. As always. There were a couple of noisy kids in the restaurant which is no fault of the AG. Not a place for kids unless they are accustomed to finer dining and maintaining a low noise level. Enjoyed the date night menu with a bottle of wine. Upgraded to the beef tenderloin. After leaving a 20% grat, our bill was approx $200. Worth every penny.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Had a great time, service was excellent & the steaks were cooked beautifully.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Great atmosphere. Pleasant service. Amazing Food. Overall a fine dining experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Exceptional restaurant, we come back every time when we visit Niagara and never disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

We spent the night at the hotel to celebrate my husband's birthday. I saw that this restaurant was highly rated with good reviews. All of the other "fine dining" restaurants in Niagara are overpriced for what you actually get.
The staff was very attentive and provided great service overall.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Lovely cocktail, we both ordered the tenderloin steak - my husbands came perfect but mine was so over cooked. I don’t usually send food back but I’ve eaten here before and it was always great, so I told the waitress who was delightful, and she took it back. They apologized and asked if they could bring us a glass of wine each , a very nice Canadian Cab, to drink while we waited. We agreed. It was nice and the glasses were also beautiful . The new steak came done perfectly and was great. We ordered a Creme Brûlée for dessert which was delicious and they also treated us to that! I thought that was really nice of them -what more could you ask?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Incredible music tonight!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Incredible restaraunt. The food and drinks felt inspired, and everything the kitchen put out tasted unique. The staff was very attentive, as well. This place would be perfect for a special occasion, or for a foodie who wants something that is made for and by food-lovers. The atmosphere is quiet and romantic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The fresh farm to table food was impeccable. The atmosphere was devine. The server was awesome
It was a perfect date for my wifes birthday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Everything far exceeded our expectations, especially the food and the service. A special thank you to Kelly, our server, for helping us with our concert tickets and insuring that we were able to arrive at the concert on time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Excellent food and service. It is set on a hotel location with a bar and lounge area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Everything was absolutely amazing! I took my boyfriend here for his birthday, we were seated before our reservation as we were early, as soon as we sat down our waitress brought us two glasses of champagne and wished my boyfriend a happy birthday. The food looked amazing and everything was perfectly cooked. The waitress was attentive and very knowledgeable, everything that was brought to us was described in great detail. We will definitely be coming back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Service is outstanding! Food was delicious and excellently presented. Menu has a very good variety. It is definitely on the upscale for pricing which it should be. Portions were good size plenty of food. For a fine dining establishment you can dress as you wish comfortable!
If anything that through me off a little as the place is trying to reflect a classy atmosphere. It didn't change anything about the service or the food. Fantastic...will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

We had a perfect meal. The atmosphere was pleasant and quiet and the service was friendly and well informed. Although we didn’t do it, I would recommend checking out the date night three course dinner deal.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 9, 2018

I've frequented this restaurant many times food has been great but seams chef was a bit lost with the steak covered in bri cheese with nuts and an abundance of very strong flavors as foie Gras is an over stretch .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

We love coming here for our Anniversary dinners, the servers are knowledgeable and friendly and the ambiance is very upscale and romantic. The food is always fresh, creative and most of all delicious. We will definitely be back and recommend the AG to friends and family.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

The photos don't do justice. Great staff, great food, great ambience. Very accomodating chef

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

The service is just super awesome and the food is just as good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

I rarely write reviews but felt this restaurant was so exceptional that I just had to speak out. It is so rare to get the whole package in a dinning experience but everything came together - the perfect curtained corner table, lovely ambient music, excellent food and wine, and professional, charming staff. Well done.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 28, 2018

Small menu great staff just wish they had more Vegetarian options and maybe a larger menu found it very hard to find something that I liked

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Always have a beautiful time here - the ambiance, food and service make this hidden gem an amazing experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Booked dinner at AG for Valentines and had a wonderful time with my wife. The staff are friendly and courteous. Our host was very professional and was able to provide us with details about AG and how the food is prepped. We started with a Pear & Ginger Mojito which was amazing. Then we started with appetizer which were the “AG” Farm Winter Squash Velouté & Garlic and Parsley Creamed Escargot. Both great items and tasted great. We then proceeded to Entree which was the Lake Huron Whitefish and Rosemary and Red Wine Braised Lamb Shank. The fish was excellent and the Lamb was great but was a lot for me to finish. For dessert we shared Autumn Apple Bavarian Cream which was just the perfect way to end the evening. The live musician was also a lovely touch to the evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Very nice experience, highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Kelly was amazing from our appearance till we left she was all over us. Her knowledge and recommendations were much appreciated we will be back. The food was hot creative and tasty the wine was fabulous and properly priced. We highly recommend it to everyone

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Seasonal menu with locally-sourced food. I ordered the wild boar fusilli, venison loin, pumpkin cheesecake, and Maple Manhattan. Everything was delicious and the serving staff were very friendly and professional!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Went to AG for a Valentine's dinner.
Their set menu was beautiful. It's pricey, so I would save this place for a special occasion but you will not be disappointed !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

My boyfriend and I chose this restaurant for our Valentine’s Day dinner and we were really impressed!! Our server was very attentive and knowledgeable and the food was nicely presented and all round excellent!! The Beef Tenderloin was to die for!! Best I’ve ever had anywhere. Our experience was truly spectacular!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Briana is a very skilled knowledgeable server and passion for food and wine impeccable. Thx Brianna.
Karen and Kostas

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 8, 2018

Fabulous!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Absolute world class. The hostess who greeted us was incredibly spacey and having a hard time seating us although the restaurant was not busy at all. He then tried to deliver our wine to the wrong table and we had overheard some other spacey moments he was having with other customers. This didn't damper the experience at all though. We had bread and a sampler of duck confit couscous delivered to our table while waited for our meals. We had a package with the hotel that came with a 3 course meal. I ordered the clam appetizer, and my partner ordered the wild boar fusilli. Both were DELICIOUS. The clams came with a side of kale salad and oh my god I would kill to find out what the dressing was. It was sweet, delicious and absolutely flavor perfection. My partners fusilli was also to die for, it had a really smokey flavor and the boar meat was tender. For main dishes, I ordered the venison and my partnered ordered the beef tenderloin. Presentation is IMPECCABLE. The plates looked absolutely beautiful. The venison came with 5 slices of meat and a venison pot pie with two bites of a roasted brussel sprouts salad. Oh my god, I could have eaten a bathtub full of those brussel sprouts. It was DELICIOUS. The venison was amazing, I just wish it came with more meat, I felt like I was being teased. I was worried I wasn't going to be full, but by the time desert came around I was fine. My boyfriends beef tenderloin was MELT IN YOUR MOUTH GOODNESS. He had it medium rare and it was cooked to perfection. Even the spinach in the meal tasted like heaven.Both dishes had to die for sauces. For desert, I had the pumpkin pie cheesecake and he had the creme brule. Both were delicious, we were really surprised to find that we were really full out of dinner, despite portions being a little on the small side. I will definitely come back. The ambiance is so romantic and I felt like I was falling inlove with my partner all over again. Thank you AG for the amazing experience!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 28, 2018

The service started slow but somehow got better. The steak and fries is a good deal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

This was our 4th trip back to AG! We couldn't have a better place to go each year for our anniversary! Kelly and all the staff are so accommodating to us! We take about 5 hours to have our supper there as we have cocktails, appetizers, entrees, dessert and after dinner drinks!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Hadn't been for some time but it was as incredible as we remember.
A truly outstanding food experience, wonderful attentive service, and always memorable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 25, 2018

Very good food and combination of flavours it’s amazing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2018

My wife and I were given a lovely table and treated very well during our 10th anniversary dinner. We would absolutely recommend this place to our family and friends. The menu is a creative chef-driven local menu with a solid artistic component. Our dishes were exactly as promised, and delectable. Pricey, but a good value for money in my opinion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Loved Sarah Boulton she was just the right sound for our favourite restaurant. Loved our meals as usual, but the hit of the night for me was the Bavarian Cream with caramelized apples. Delicious! Also really enjoyed the amuse bouche. Could definitely eat a whole bowl of that if you decide to put it on the menu. Maple crema was an excellent touch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 17, 2018

Amazing Dinner !! - Had dinner on Wednesday night for my birthday. Turned out Wednesdays bottles of wine are 50% off - my husband, a sommelier, thought he died and went to heaven! We had a lovely private booth which I requested in my reservation. The food was amazing - farm to table and very interesting pairings. The curried squash soup, the harrisa scented wild boar fusilli, venison, lamb shank were incredible. So much more reasonable then Toronto or winery restaurants in the area. We will recommend to all our friends.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
36