Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About AG at The Sterling

Located in the Sterling Inn & Spa in the heart of Niagara Falls AG Inspired Cuisine serves regionally and seasonally inspired cuisine. This acclaimed fine dining restaurant has received the CAA 4 star rating every year since its inception.



Chef Cory Linkson's menu utilizes the freshest local ingredients, and is constantly changing to offer the best of Niagara's Produce. To complement the regional menu, the wine list at AG is 100% VQA and represents the best wineries of the region.



The intimate dining room at AG is best described as chic and romantic, and is the ideal choice for couples looking for a romantic dining experience. The unique atmosphere at AG is posh and refined, while still being the perfect place for a casual gathering of friends for dinner or drinks.



The chef's table seats up to 12 and may be reserved for special events and larger groups. Please contact us for more information.

5195 Magdalen St.
Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3S6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 6:00pm, last seating at 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Ellen Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(289) 292-0005

Website:
http://www.agcuisine.com/

Catering:
Off site catering is available with customized menus. Please contact the restaurant directly to discuss menu options.

Parking Details:
On site complimentary parking is provided to all guests.

Executive Chef:
Cory Linkson

Private Party Facilities:
Inspired by the growers and producers of Niagara, AG utilizes regional and seasonal ingredients, brought together by the inventive hand of executive chef, Cory Linkson. Our unique and delicious dishes are crafted to satisfy the palate, while remaining true to the very essence of the ingredients.

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Manager: (289) 292-0000 ext. 5522

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM 9:30PM - 9:30PM

Sat 5:30PM - 5:30PM 9:30PM - 9:30PM

AG at The Sterling Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for a Date (30)
Special Occasion (29)
See All
Romantic (25)
Local Ingredients (22)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Seasonal (8)
Cozy (8)
Authentic (7)
Live Music (7)
Business Meals (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Healthy (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Private Room (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Organic (2)
Vegan (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Casual (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Family Style (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
S
1208 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Have been coming here for years. Perhaps the chef was having an off night. Everything was very salty and food wasn't delivered as described. Will think twice before booking

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Love the ambience. Great menu. Love the value of date night menu. Delicious food. Thank you AG!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The food was exquisite and the service was exceptional. Can't wait till I have another opportunity to visit Niagara Falls so I can try more from this chef.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The overall experience was excellent. Great service and food that was beyond expectations.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I found the décor a bit tacky but food and service were very good. I would return if in the area for sure.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Had a great night out with the wife for Valentine's Day. This is our go to place in Niagara. The food is always exceptional and the staff are always so polite and knowledgeable. Our server Jimmy was awesome. If you haven't tried it do so...you won't regret it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Just" WOW" wife hates sea food.she tried a chef sample of a salmon salad.could not saying all night if I could cook salmon like that she would eat it daily.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We went for dinner before a casino show. The service was excellent. The waitress was friendly and well informed about the menu. The tenderloin was made just perfect.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We visited AG at The Sterling while in town to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The staff was incredible from the moment we walked in & left. Our server made an excellent recommendation for our wine selection & we very much enjoyed every bite. Food presentation was incredible as well. Thank you for such a memorable anniversary.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This restaurant is good but, I wouldn't say it's the top 5th restaurant in the country. Most of the courses during Valentine's were a bit simplistic and it just doesn't compared in value to other restaurants at the same or even lower price range. Certainly overpriced for the rather regular experience you receive.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The 2 of us had an appstiser each and an entre each and shared a desert. We both left hungry and the bill was $250.00. Definatly not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

food is very delicious, if the environment can be more quite would be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Favourite place in the Falls!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Overpriced, especially the wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Warm welcome along with outstanding service by our server Ericka. Creative menu along with interesting wine selections. The value of the meal was a pleasant surprise. Love the layout and atmosphere and have recommended to many to pay a visit, "you won't be disappointed".

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Outstanding service and the quality of the food was superb. Perhaps the single best meal i have ever had in Niagara Falls. I only regret that i did not find out about this place years ago. Will be back for more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We arrived early than our appt time, they happily accommodated us with a earlier dinner without question. I'm please and very happy with their services and the food was amazing 😙
Thank you AG

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This is our go to place for special occasions. It never disappointments. Wonderful food and service as always

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We have never been impressed with stand alone restaurants in Niagara Falls. This is certainly the exception! Excellent food and service. Of course, it was a quiet night so the service should be and the team performed well. We had Quebec Duck Confit entree as an appetizer and the Roasted Pear Salad to start and Lamb Shank and their specialty Sterling Silver Tenderloin of Beef. All cooked to perfection.

I will be back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Small selection on the menu but the quality was good. Only complaint was the cranberries with the beef tenderloin seemed to have overwhelmed the beef flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Have been several times & this visit was my least favourite. Food was ok but usually it is much better.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 21, 2017

AG was outstanding with a great atmosphere, good friendly service and while not a huge menu, the offering was diverse, and the food was excellent. Quiet, intimate and great ambience, we will be going back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Fell far short of our expectations. Food was good, not great. Overpriced for a venue without character.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This is our favourite restaurant and have been coming here for years. We like to come for special occasions but we also come when we want an amazing food experience. Chef Cory creates seasonal dishes that always satisfy all our senses. I would not recommend bringing children unless they enjoy gourmet food. We have only seen children there once.

Tags: Business Meals, Live Music, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The food was outstanding. Very fresh and delicious. I thought the wine list was a little pricey, especially for local wines on Niagara. Our server was friendly and did a wonderful job to make our experience excellent. If in Niagara, this restaurant is a must. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

I can't say enough about AG. This was our fourth visit here and it NEVER disappoints! The menu is fantastic and our server on our most recent visit, Shelly, really made our evening special. She was personable and made us feel right at home. The food is outstanding. Love the atmosphere and love staying at the Sterling Inn. What a great gem in Niagara Falls. A very manageable trip from Buffalo and we can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Beautiful view. Service was wonderful. Lighting was a little off but food was the best we had on vacation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Top to bottom our experience at AG was fantastic! The food was delicious and our server Shelly was fabulous! Would highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I chose the AG based on Expedia star ratings, but I wish I'd probed a bit further.

First the good. The food was outstanding, A+. My party all had the beef tenderloin as well as the pork tenderloin. Tasted fantastic, with great presentation. Service was an A+ as well, our server was attentive and well-informed.

Where the AG fell short for me was ambience. The restaurant is in a basement, and feels like it. Furnishings and decor have not been updated in many years so the place feels old-school - and not in a good way.

I would recommend, but not for a business meeting or first date where one has to make a good impression.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 12, 2017

My husband and I always have a great dinner and a great time when we're at AG!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Modern Decor, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 6, 2017

It was a very nice experience. We've heard about this place from one of the musicians that highly recommended it for us to try. It was everything we were expecting it to be. Very accommodating with gluten allergy. Great live music that was very appropriate for the setting. Food was tasty and interesting. Very pleased.

Tags: Seasonal, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We decided that we had to try AG after seeing it rated as number 1 in Niagara Falls on TripAdvisor. We worried that it may not live up to our expectations after reading so many fantastic reviews, but in the end both the food and the service was far superior to what we anticipated.
Everything we ordered was decadent and delicious - we were not able to pick a favourite dish! We went with the beverage pairing option as we had some difficulty deciding what to drink, and we found that the wines Kellie brought us were definitely not our usual choices however perfectly matched to the dishes we chose. In particular the sparkling wine with the PEI mussels provided an incredible tasting experience.
Kellie, our server, was attentive and charming throughout our meal. She answered our questions providing details about the wines and food preparation patiently, though we could see that she was extremely busy at the time.
Also of note, when the bill was presented we were pleasantly surprised at the reasonable pricing. We had decided to splurge a little bit and hadn't been concerned much about cost, however we paid far less than we expected given the quality of food, beverages and service.
We cannot wait to come back to Niagara to visit again, and will definitely recommend that family and friends try AG when they are in the area.
Thanks Kellie for making our night out so special!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I had tenderloin and the sauce was too salty. My friend ordered Char but over-cooked. We didn't order any drinks, and we can feel that the waitress treated us differently. Overall, over-priced and services wasn't that good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful place. Went for New Year's Eve. Food was fantastic and great service. No surprises. Great atmosphere with a live musician. Wasn't over priced.
Highly recommend for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Celebrated New Year. Great menu. Food and staff outstanding. Thank you

Tags: Live Music, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Fantastic food, great service. It's in the ground floor of a small inn so there are no views to be had compared to what might be advertised elsewhere in the Niagara area. But it's Niagara falls, in order to be affordable a restaurant can't have good food and good views. I highly recommend for a special occasion, as it's definitely on the pricey side for a normal meal. The servers are very professional and it has great quiet relaxing ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This is our second time here, never fails to impress. The whole reason we come to Niagara is for the AG. The Cornish hen managed to top the duck confit I had two years ago.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Live Music, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

AG is one of my favorite places in Niagara falls,I like almost everything about it,

from the quality of the food, to the atmosphere, and service.

I've eaten here a few times and sampled a good number of dishes so far every dish was so good .

I can't stress how much I like this place. Can't wait to go back again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Service was awesome and meal was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Server was the bartender, host, coat check, slow service overall. Felt like a new restaurant feel. Excited for food after checking out menu and hearing reviews and dishes chosen didn't live up to our excitement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.