Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About AG at The Sterling

Located in the Sterling Inn & Spa in the heart of Niagara Falls AG Inspired Cuisine serves regionally and seasonally inspired cuisine. This acclaimed fine dining restaurant has received the CAA 4 star rating every year since its inception.



Chef Cory Linkson's menu utilizes the freshest local ingredients, and is constantly changing to offer the best of Niagara's Produce. To complement the regional menu, the wine list at AG is 100% VQA and represents the best wineries of the region.



The intimate dining room at AG is best described as chic and romantic, and is the ideal choice for couples looking for a romantic dining experience. The unique atmosphere at AG is posh and refined, while still being the perfect place for a casual gathering of friends for dinner or drinks.



The chef's table seats up to 12 and may be reserved for special events and larger groups. Please contact us for more information.

5195 Magdalen St.
Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3S6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 6:00pm, last seating at 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Ellen Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(289) 292-0005

Website:
http://www.agcuisine.com/

Catering:
Off site catering is available with customized menus. Please contact the restaurant directly to discuss menu options.

Parking Details:
On site complimentary parking is provided to all guests.

Executive Chef:
Cory Linkson

Private Party Facilities:
Inspired by the growers and producers of Niagara, AG utilizes regional and seasonal ingredients, brought together by the inventive hand of executive chef, Cory Linkson. Our unique and delicious dishes are crafted to satisfy the palate, while remaining true to the very essence of the ingredients.

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Manager: (289) 292-0000 ext. 5522

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM 9:30PM - 9:30PM

Sat 5:30PM - 5:30PM 9:30PM - 9:30PM

AG at The Sterling Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (30)
Good for a Date (30)
Romantic (30)
See All
Fit for Foodies (22)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Local Ingredients (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Cozy (15)
Notable Wine List (12)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Live Music (8)
Seasonal (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Business Meals (7)
Authentic (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Casual (2)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Private Room (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1260 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful dining experience from food to service to ambience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Great anniversary dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Very pleasant environment and outstanding food. Would be an ideal place for fine dining if it would have a basic salt and pepper on the table or as a part of serving offer. After asking for it we've been given a waiter's set and it was taken away from us sooner after. Something minor but very disappointing, making you feel like you asking for something wrong.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Superb service, expertly prepared and meticulously sourced selections, this was a memorable experience for all. The venue was refined, welcoming, and sublime allowing for conversation, dining, and made this so much more than just dinner-it was dining! Truely a gem!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great hidden gem off the beaten path.

Highly recommended and will eat again

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We enjoyed a fabulous meal in a quiet, intimate setting. Only disappointment was that a tasting menu was no longer available. The interesting choices on the menu the night we dined made up for that. We would certainly dine there again.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Fantastic food, service, and atmosphere. Erika was a fantastic server - would highly recommend this for anyone looking to have an upscale meal in Niagara Falls on the Canadian side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great food. Wine list sucked because nothing but local wines that are very limited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Food was well prepared and tasty, if not overpriced. I had the beef tenderloin - which was very tasty, but only 5-6 ounces. At $50 that's very steep.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Excellent food! I was sad when I took my last bite. The flavors were so creative, and the wine pairings added to an even greater experience. Thank you!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Our meal at AG was a highlight of our Niagara Falls trip.

We booked a package at the hotel (the Sterling Inn and Spa) that included a three-course dinner at the restaurant.

Our server was Kellie, who was really friendly and also very helpful.

The food was absolutely incredible. We tried so many different things, each better than the last.

Dinner started with a free cocktail reception, which included a sparkling wine cocktail and some light appetizers. The appetizers were jalapeño olives and a spicy pretzel granola. Next, we were provided with a complimentary amuse bouche, which was a taste of a strawberry and cucumber gazpacho. Delicious. Then, they brought us several different types of homemade bread with butter.

After all that, it was time for us to actually order our 3-course dinner. For our appetizers, we ordered an asparagus tartelette and a charcuterie board. Both were a 10/10.

We shared two entrees: beef medallions over a pesto risotto, and venison over a cauliflower and pea curry with a savory bread pudding on the side. Again, 10/10. My husband said the curry was his favorite of all the different foods we had during our meal.

We were too full for dessert, so we ordered it to take with us up to our room to eat later. We had a deconstructed strawberry shortcake and a dessert that was similar to baclava, with lots of filo dough layers, a cheesecake filling, and raspberry. No surprise...both were a 10/10.

In addition to our yummy lemon sparkling wine cocktails, my husband also had a cocktail and a beer that were both very good.

The meal was included in our hotel package (except the extra drinks), but we did see on the bill how much everything would have cost, and it was incredibly reasonably priced!

I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking to have a great (grownup) dinner in Niagara Falls.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Hidden gem. Our server (also the manager) Kelly was exceptional. Food options were a little limited but everything was fresh and expertly prepared. Wonderful presentation. Truly, everything was great. Good for a special evening. Prices are reasonable given the quality. Eat here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Food was delicious with sophisticated wine service as well. A bit off the main drag and therefore a lot less scummy and rowdy then the usual Niagara Falls dining options. Not cheap, but one of the few nice options near the falls.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The lamb was insaney delicios and the service was great!

Tags: Seasonal, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 1, 2017

My husband and I really enjoyed our dinner at AG. The service was attentive and very professional. The food was scrumptious. If my husband could have licked his plate, he would have, because the sauces were divine. He chose the Farm to Fork meal while I ordered off the menu. His duck confit was perfection; and my lamb (done 3 ways) was all that I could have wanted. I also had cocktail that arrived in a cocktail shaker and poured at the table... a nice dramatic touch, and it was delish.

The only thing I would critique is the decor which was understated to the point of bland. Some fresh flowers, in keeping with their fresh food philosophy, would have enhanced the decor.

We would higly recommend AG as a calm, adult retreat from frenetic Niagara Falls. We look.forward to dining there again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 24, 2017

An amazing experience! The food was delicious and beautifully presented! Our server was knowledgeable and friendly. Would go back again and again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 23, 2017

It is a bit out of the way, and rather unpreposessing as you arrive, but be brave. The hotel has the air of a concrete bunker, but the gardens are nice. Once downstairs, it is a classic supper club, more brightly lit where people are eating, and darker round the bar. Excellent live music at the perfect volume. An interesting and appealing menu...I could have eaten the whole thing. We had the farm to table, (asparagus salad, duck confit, rhubarb bread pudding). It was all delicious, the duck skin could have been crisper, but the meat was excellent. I could have had a slightly larger salad and smaller dessert, but my husband was very happy to eat my leftovers. Nice service, and all in all a very nice meal.

Tags: Live Music, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Food was very good! Octopus was amazing. Probably the nicest restaurant in Niagara Falls.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Food was amazing with beautiful presentation. Prices were very reasonable for the gorgeous food.
Loved the live soft Lounge music. Romantic intimate atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Always a great dining experience!
The bone marrow and lamb dish were amazing!
The duck confit was tasty but I prefer it to have a crispy skin. This wasn't.
The lemon curd dessert was not on par with their usual desserts.
We will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 21, 2017

It is rare that you find a restaurant where absolutely everything you eat is delicious. From the bread and butter, to the complimentary gazpacho, to our appetizer, entree and dessert - all delicious! Service was superb as well. You must visit this restaurant if you are in Niagara Falls.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This was a terrific experience, food was to shelf😀

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The service is great, and so is the food. Their signature tenderloin is very good and the bone marrow with a Sortilege shot is just crazy good! Out for an anniversary, everything was perfect and we would definitely go again. The Chef even sent a complimentary amuse-bouche. Very beautiful restaurant, you forget you are in a basement.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Out of the busy tourist area of Niagra Falls, this was a great find for a beautiful dinner. Quiet, nice decor, great service and live music on the night we dined at AG

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Our waiter was great and also the lamb was exceptional.

Sharon

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Fantastic. Just as memorable as our visit 5 years ago.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We went to AG based solely on trip advisor reviews and a passion for exploring new places. Every aspect of the evening was fabulous...the food, the professional, warm and friendly stafff, the ambiance, the extensive wine list all top notch!! Definitely a "do-over"!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The steak was amazing. I did not care for the venison but the curry colliflour was great. The calamari was great too. It was a limited menu but good food

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Food and service was great as usual although I was surprised that the restaurant did not offer a birthday dessert for my husband's birthday which was on the actual day we had dinner at AG. I was a little disappointed as most restaurants we usually frequent offer this or will comp us on a dessert of our choosing. Other than that no issues. Service was great!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Everything about this Farm to Table restaurant was spectacular. The food and service were exemplary. Cameron took very good care of us. He was an attentive server, friendly and professional.
The food was incredible. I enjoyed the chefs wine and food pairing Everything was paired beautifully. Even the wines are local. My husband got the Brie encrusted filet and he raved about it.
Prices are very reasonable for the high quality.
We enjoyed a bit of live music while we dined and it was a nice touch. I highly recommend dining here. If I'm ever back in Niagra Falls, this will be the first place I go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Sorry for the late arrival due to traffic. Extremely friendly waitress and nice food. highly recommended except the desserts.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 27, 2017

A wonderful evening to celebrate our anniversary. Service was impeccable the food all in season with lovely taste combinations and the portions not too large. We loved it and would recommend

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great food and wine recommendations from our server Paul and great live music.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

FABULOUS!! Our meal at AG may have been the finest meal I've ever had! -- unusual foods, unusual combinations, and all wonderfully executed. My compliments to the chef!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Found restaurant on Open Table and Hufington Post. Reviews spot on. Food presentation and Paul our server was outstanding. We dined and were not rushed. Presentation prevailed much attention to detail taste and flavor. Vension was perfectly served rare and braised lamb shank was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Great food and environment! This restaurant was a great addition to our Niagara Falls trip!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Very nice atmosphere. Lighting at the tables could be better as it was often difficult to see the menus with only candlelight. Main entree was excellent. Desserts were much too sweet for my taste ... and very small for the price. Would prefer it if you could offer fresh fruit dishes of some kind, good cakes and pies. Waitress was helpful but spoke very softly (No, I don't require hearing aids). We often had to ask her to repeat herself as we couldn't decide exactly what she was saying. Maitre De was friendly and sat us quickly and in a very nice location. We were left to talk after eating without being rushed. Parking for the restaurant was close and convenient.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The wait staff were great and even brought out a candle to recognize our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 11, 2017

This was our second visit to this restaurant. Innovative menu with a beautiful presentation; choices include items you won't find on a typical menu, such as rabbit and venison. Decent wine list and cocktails. Excellent service. Would not recommend this restaurant for families with young children as the menu caters to an adult palate.

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Amazing food and service. Absolutely the best food we've had in Niagara.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.