About AG at The Sterling

5195 Magdalen St.
Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3S6
View Larger Map

Located in the Sterling Inn & Spa in the heart of Niagara Falls AG Inspired Cuisine serves regionally and seasonally inspired cuisine. This acclaimed fine dining restaurant has received the CAA 4 star rating every year since its inception.



Chef Cory Linkson's menu utilizes the freshest local ingredients, and is constantly changing to offer the best of Niagara's Produce. To complement the regional menu, the wine list at AG is 100% VQA and represents the best wineries of the region.



The intimate dining room at AG is best described as chic and romantic, and is the ideal choice for couples looking for a romantic dining experience. The unique atmosphere at AG is posh and refined, while still being the perfect place for a casual gathering of friends for dinner or drinks.



The chef's table seats up to 12 and may be reserved for special events and larger groups. Please contact us for more information.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 6:00pm, last seating at 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Ellen Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(289) 292-0005

Website:
http://www.agcuisine.com/

Catering:
Off site catering is available with customized menus. Please contact the restaurant directly to discuss menu options.

Parking Details:
On site complimentary parking is provided to all guests.

Executive Chef:
Cory Linkson

Private Party Facilities:
Inspired by the growers and producers of Niagara, AG utilizes regional and seasonal ingredients, brought together by the inventive hand of executive chef, Cory Linkson. Our unique and delicious dishes are crafted to satisfy the palate, while remaining true to the very essence of the ingredients.

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Manager: 2892920000x5522

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Duck Breast And Duck Leg Confit In A Juniper Sauce With Mashed Cauliflower And Vegetables
  • Chocolate Duo
  • Rubarb And Apricot Tartelet With Bee Polllen And Greens
  • Amouse Bouche
  • Teramisu
  • Ice Wine Martini
  • Surf'n'Turf
Duck Breast And Duck Leg Confit In A Juniper Sauce With Mashed Cauliflower And Vegetables
Chocolate Duo
Rubarb And Apricot Tartelet With Bee Polllen And Greens
Amouse Bouche
Teramisu
Ice Wine Martini
Surf'n'Turf

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM 9:30PM - 9:30PM

Sat 5:30PM - 5:30PM 9:30PM - 9:30PM

AG at The Sterling Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Toronto / Ontario
Best Service
Toronto / Ontario
Romantic
Toronto / Ontario
7 More
Best Overall
Niagara
Best Food
Niagara
Best Service
Niagara
Best Value
Niagara
Fit for Foodies
Niagara
Romantic
Niagara
Special Occasion
Niagara
Best Restaurants in Niagara Falls ›

Special Occasion (93)
Romantic (90)
Fit for Foodies (60)
See All
Notable Wine List (44)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Local Ingredients (23)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Good for a Date (15)
Good for Groups (13)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Hot Spot (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Seasonal (7)
Cozy (5)
Live Music (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Authentic (5)
Business Meals (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Organic (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Healthy (3)
Private Room (3)
Fun (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1075 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

as you can see I love the place. my prob ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 5 days ago

as you can see I love the place. my problem is I always seem to have a problem with open table getting my reservation confirmed. martin

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was looking for a place to have my sta ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 7 days ago

I was looking for a place to have my staff dinner during my conference in Niagara Falls. Someone suggested another restaurant but I came across AG and decided to book there instead. I'm so glad I did - the food was amazing! I booked their private room and it was great for our group of 10. Kelly, our waitress was very knowledgeable. I would definitely come back when in the Niagara area.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was creative and excellent. We ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was creative and excellent. We with a corn tart, charcuterie plate, and had the duck for dinner. Everything was amazing. Service was great and there was reserved live music.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Recently visited AG with my two teenage ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Recently visited AG with my two teenage daughters and was very happy with the entire experience. The service is excellent and so are the menu choices. I recommend the pork chop. My daughters both thought a simple baked cheesecake would be a good addition.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Interesting excellent menu, nice atmosph ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Interesting excellent menu, nice atmosphere, service could be timed better.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Our dinner here was very delightful. Onc ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Our dinner here was very delightful. Once you get past the remodel construction going on up stairs , you step into another quiet dimension. The service was very attentive and professional. The chef's creativity was refreshing and spot on. and the costing very fair. If we were locals, we would have found a new favorite.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My husband and I decided to try this pla ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

My husband and I decided to try this place because we like the food to table concept. It exceeded our expectations. We came here for our anniversary and it couldn't have been more perfect. It was romantic and private feeling. The staff was helpful, kind and courteous. The food was exquisite! Probably the best meal I've ever had at a restaurant! I can't recommend it enough.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter was the tops! Ps: the sign ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our waiter was the tops! Ps: the sign was not on the street address and harder to find at night.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Our food was the best we had in Niagara ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our food was the best we had in Niagara Falls. Everything was outstanding. The service was amazing. The restaurant itself was

A bit lacking in atmosphere. I'm gonna be dreaming about my meal for days

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The food was very good and has to be one ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was very good and has to be one of the top dining opportunities in Niagara Falls. The hotel in which it is located appears, however, somewhat strange. There didn't seem to be anybody staying there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Meals here are an art, and not exclusive ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Meals here are an art, and not exclusively in the way they are presented. The dishes, including the salads and appetizers, are thoughtfully prepared. I appreciate the restaurant not packing everyone in like sardines. It was busy without having the feeling of being surrounded by other tables. The staff was friendly, not pretentious at all given the price tag of the meal. As a visitor, I appreciated having the opportunity to try local wines as we didn't make it out to the wineries. This restaurant showcases the gastronomy of the region while sitting a block away from the tourist draws of Niagara Falls. A real gem!

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my girlfriend's birthday and it w ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

It was my girlfriend's birthday and it was phenomenal , the staff were super attentive , friendly and cooperative . they took care of everything from bringing the cake to timing the live band music playing "happy birthday" . I was mind blown and I'd recommend AG Cuisine for a romantic dinner or any special occasion really. The food was more than amazing , very fresh and organic .

The atmosphere was great . I couldn't ask for more.

Tags: Special Occasion, Organic, Private Room, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Exceptional food quality, service, and p ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Exceptional food quality, service, and presentation. A bit pricey but you get what you pay for.

Had Sterling beef, PEI mussels, salmon. All top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We've eaten at AG many times, and have a ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We've eaten at AG many times, and have always had a good experience. The menu takes advantage of local, fresh ingredients, and changes with the seasons. There is a good variety in the menu choices, and the food is always perfectly prepared and nicely presented. The wait staff is friendly and knowledgeable. We're looking forward to going back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It would be hard for me to overstate how ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

It would be hard for me to overstate how good a restaurant this is. The food is NYC or Toronto caliber, and the price is quite reasonable given the quality (excluding alcohol and tip, our meal for four, including appetizers, entrees, dessert and coffee, was $295 Canadian, making this a real bargain for Americans). For those from Buffalo, the best comparison would be Oliver's or the Rue -- it's that good. Everything is excellent, the atmosphere is nice, and the service is great. To give an example of how accommodating the staff are, one of our party asked about gluten free selections, and not only did the kitchen modify her entree, but without her asking they brought her gluten free bread and a gluten free version of the ( complimentary) amuse bouche. I will definitely return to AG.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A hidden pearl in Niagara Falls surround ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

A hidden pearl in Niagara Falls surrounded by mostly tourist trap type restaurants. Fabulous food & quality of dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Too low lighting Too long waiting time ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Too low lighting

Too long waiting time

Burned food

Good service that

Changed the table in a lighter zone

Supplied us with a bouchée after 45' wait

Cancelled the total amount of the unsatisfactory food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

A great addition for the Niagra Falls fo ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

A great addition for the Niagra Falls food scene. Excellent, fresh ingredients well prepared. Quiet atmosphere so you can actually have a discussion with your table mates.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The first thing that struck me was the s ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

The first thing that struck me was the sleek, sexy decor as we were greeted warmy by the maitre'd.

We were seated in a romantic corner table and had the pleasure of being served by Erika.

The farm to table food choices are creatively prepared and beautifully executed. Erika suggested wine pairings that were perfect for each course.

I can't say enough good things about this restaurant and staff.

If you have the opportunity, don't miss a chance at a dining experience at AG.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My family had a wonderful dinner at AG. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

My family had a wonderful dinner at AG. We were a group of 10 and weren't expecting a private room, but a beautiful table was set in a quiet room. It made it easy to have conversations and enjoy each other's company. The food was delicious and special.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place was great and the service was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

This place was great and the service was perfect. Our waiter was perfect in every way

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very good food. loved the corn soup and ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

very good food. loved the corn soup and risoto main and deserts are awesome too.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Our dinner at AG was a pleasant surprise ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Our dinner at AG was a pleasant surprise. We stumbled across AG on Yelp while in Niagara Falls for the weekend. Farm-to-Table caught our eye and we could not have been more pleased. All the dishes (4 in our group) were superb and served with attention to detail. The Peach and Corn soup, served piping hot from a "teapot" at the table over a garnish was a highlight. The wine pairings were thoughtful and beer from local brewery teaching college was a delight. (We visited the college the next day to by some more brew to take home!) Although we thought we would not return to Niagara Falls after this visit, AG might change our minds. Fabulous!

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My experience at AG was absolutely fanta ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

My experience at AG was absolutely fantastic. I would happily rate 5 out of 5 for the dinner and will definitely come back for another one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for dinner while in Niagara for ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We went for dinner while in Niagara for a Bachelorette party. Our group of 7 all had wonderful food and drinks. The wine list was reasonably priced and the wine was nice. The mixed drinks we had were unique and very tasty. The restaurant offers a daily prix fixe meal - consisting of the freshest seasonal ingredients. About half our group went for that, and it was amazing - perfectly cooked trout. The other particular favourite in our group was the duck - really flavorful. The service was wonderful - our server was very friendly and had useful answers to any of our questions regarding the meals. The staff introduced each course with some details about each meal as well.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a wonderful spot in Niagara Falls. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

What a wonderful spot in Niagara Falls. Four of us dined on our second night in Niagara Falls. First comment after dinner was, 'we're coming back for another night'. An amuse bouche started the night, one was venison tartar. We tried a number of appetizers and entries. Standouts for me was the red wine & rosemary wild boar pasta appetizer, and duck confit entry. Great desserts , the creme brulee has a hint of rosemary, wonderful. I really like the wine selection from local vineyards, the Jackson-Triggs Grand Reserve Meritage 2012 was excellent. The staff was attentive and explained in detail how each dish was composed. Compared to other highly rated restaurants we visited in Niagara Falls this tops the list.

Tags: Healthy, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chef didn't cook my tenderloin steak cor ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Chef didn't cook my tenderloin steak correct and basically left it raw or very medium rare. Arrogant chef .... We will never go back and will never recommend them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Our waiter Darren was extremely helpful. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Our waiter Darren was extremely helpful. Presentation of the food was excellent. Servers explained every dish put in front if you. Great place, food and service. I would highly recommend it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything about this farm to fork resta ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Everything about this farm to fork restaurant was outstanding!!! The food was outstanding and the wait staff (Kelly) always available but did not make you feel rushed. Well worth the trip to this little gem of a restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food from appetizer to dessert!

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Awesome food from appetizer to dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It was fantastic. Service, food, everyt ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

It was fantastic. Service, food, everything was perfect!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to AG twice in the span of ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We have been to AG twice in the span of five years due to it being 600 miles from home. If it where closer it would be a weekly dining experience and bankrupt us. The prices are high but worth every penny. The mussels where the best I have ever had as was the pork chop I had as an entre. The portions where large enough to fill me up and it takes a lot to do that. The service was the best I ever had the wait staff was professional and friendly. I look forward to returning to the falls so I can eat at AG.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Appetizer of mussels was flavourful and ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Appetizer of mussels was flavourful and reasonably priced. Steak was out of this world - extremely tender, packed with flavour and the Brie crust worked well. Excellent place for a special dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The four of us tasted each dish, white f ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The four of us tasted each dish, white fish, smoked Chicken, double pork chop and confit of duck leg. the fish, chicken and pork chop were all succulent as were the accompaniments. Duck was delicious but a little dry and chewy. Desert and appetizers fresh and delicious. Ambience was excellent. Would definitely return for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Hidden gem in Niagara Falls. Great for l ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Hidden gem in Niagara Falls. Great for locals and tourists alike. Cozy and quiet, and service is always great. We purchased the Explore the Seasons pass to return four more times.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All around Amazing. The food was so fre ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

All around Amazing. The food was so fresh and a treat for your taste buds. Farm to table feature menu with wine pairing a must however the corn tart was my favorite. Made me wish we had another night in the area could go back for more.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food, service are outstanding! I am not ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

food, service are outstanding! I am not going to say this is a kid friendly place but they got us a private room since we brought a 2 yr old and that was very good so my baby won't be bothering any of the customer dining outside. services are great would definitely visit again! A++

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great farm to table restaurant in the mi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great farm to table restaurant in the middle of the tourist part of Niagara Falls. Food, cocktails, and presentation is top shelf. This is a great find if you want to have a good meal and be away from the tourist traps (i.e. Skylon)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service Outstanding prese ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great food and service

Outstanding presentation of food

Great for very special occasions

One of our favourite spots

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for romance. But come hungr ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Great place for romance. But come hungry and you can't be in a rush. Too much food to enjoy and amazing service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.