About AG at The Sterling

5195 Magdalen St.
Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3S6
View Larger Map

Located in the Sterling Inn & Spa in the heart of Niagara Falls AG Inspired Cuisine serves regionally and seasonally inspired cuisine. This acclaimed fine dining restaurant has received the CAA 4 star rating every year since its inception.



Chef Cory Linkson's menu utilizes the freshest local ingredients, and is constantly changing to offer the best of Niagara's Produce. To complement the regional menu, the wine list at AG is 100% VQA and represents the best wineries of the region.



The intimate dining room at AG is best described as chic and romantic, and is the ideal choice for couples looking for a romantic dining experience. The unique atmosphere at AG is posh and refined, while still being the perfect place for a casual gathering of friends for dinner or drinks.



The chef's table seats up to 12 and may be reserved for special events and larger groups. Please contact us for more information.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 6:00pm, last seating at 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Ellen Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(289) 292-0005

Website:
http://www.agcuisine.com/

Catering:
Off site catering is available with customized menus. Please contact the restaurant directly to discuss menu options.

Parking Details:
On site complimentary parking is provided to all guests.

Executive Chef:
Cory Linkson

Private Party Facilities:
Inspired by the growers and producers of Niagara, AG utilizes regional and seasonal ingredients, brought together by the inventive hand of executive chef, Cory Linkson. Our unique and delicious dishes are crafted to satisfy the palate, while remaining true to the very essence of the ingredients.

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Manager: 2892920000x5522

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Duck Breast And Duck Leg Confit In A Juniper Sauce With Mashed Cauliflower And Vegetables
  • Chocolate Duo
  • Rubarb And Apricot Tartelet With Bee Polllen And Greens
  • Amouse Bouche
  • Teramisu
  • Ice Wine Martini
  • Surf'n'Turf
Duck Breast And Duck Leg Confit In A Juniper Sauce With Mashed Cauliflower And Vegetables
Chocolate Duo
Rubarb And Apricot Tartelet With Bee Polllen And Greens
Amouse Bouche
Teramisu
Ice Wine Martini
Surf'n'Turf

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri 5:30PM - 5:30PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM 9:30PM - 9:30PM

Sat 5:30PM - 5:30PM 9:30PM - 9:30PM

AG at The Sterling Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Toronto / Ontario
Best Overall
Niagara
Best Food
Niagara
4 More
Best Service
Niagara
Best Value
Niagara
Fit for Foodies
Niagara
Romantic
Niagara
Best Restaurants in Niagara Falls ›

special occasion (78)
romantic (74)
fit for foodies (62)
See All
notable wine list (33)
neighborhood gem (25)
good for groups (13)
hot spot (7)
late-night find (6)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1032 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent service and amazing food. I ha ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined a day ago

Excellent service and amazing food. I had the farm to fork meal. The produce couldn't have been fresher. I loved ever part of the meal. A great local wine was recommended too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

An absolutely wonderful meal! Our server ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 3 days ago

An absolutely wonderful meal! Our server, Paul, was friendly and efficient. We will certainly return.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I stumbled upon the restaurant because m ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 6 days ago

I stumbled upon the restaurant because my hotel had a binder of the menu in the rooms. I didn't find it until 8pm on a Saturday night, so I figured my chances of getting a reservation were between slim and none. But when i was given a spot for 9pm, I took it. The decor was stunning. Dim and romantic. Great place date night or special occasion. They had music playing that was also great, a duo named Tuscany. Because I was so late, the 3 course dinner special was sold out. But the individual items I ordered were all delicious and still a great price. I'm not a wine drinker, but the wine list was extensive, and mostly with locally sourced wines. My chosen entrée, double cut pork chop, was expertly done, and enough to satisfy my large appetite. My only regret was not saving room for dessert.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AG surpassed the glowing recommendation ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 6 days ago

AG surpassed the glowing recommendation I received about the restaurant. I'm now paying it forward. All are fully encouraged to dine here.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chef knows how to turn farm fresh in ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 6 days ago

The chef knows how to turn farm fresh ingredients into an amazing feast for your palate ! Everything about this restaurant was spot on, service, food, ambience and entertainment.

The pea and corn tart was delicious. The crust was perfect. Both entrees, chicken with rhubarb whiskey glaze and duck with a cherry sauce were a 10 out of 10. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent -flavours were fr ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was excellent -flavours were fresh and portions very good. Our table arrangement and location for 3 was a bit awkward. Service was very good. Drink and wine menus had excellent choices.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Everything about the AG is excellent

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Everything about the AG is excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was superb and service was the ...

 
 (Lancashire)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The food was superb and service was the same. We are reluctant to write anything negative as we enjoyed our night very much but do feel we need to mention that we all found the temperature in the restaurant a little too cold, I was thankful fur my jacket.

Tags: fit for foodies, romance, special occasions, neighbourhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food cooked with high standard. Extremly ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food cooked with high standard.

Extremly fresh ingredients.

Service imaculate.

I loved the duck!...

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We both had the chef's signature steak d ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We both had the chef's signature steak dish. They were perfectly cooked our taste and delicious. The dark sauce was unusual and tasty. A top 10 meal us. Thanks to the chef and the wait staff for a fine experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was elegantly presented with a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The food was elegantly presented with a variety of fresh ingredients. The service was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great evening with friends. Food and ser ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Great evening with friends. Food and service were excellent. Thought wine/liquor prices were high. Would recommend to anyone interested in local table food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

TripAdvisor and Open Table gave high mar ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

TripAdvisor and Open Table gave high marks to AG and they were right. We dined on both 7/6 and 7/8. Specialty drinks were great. our waiters, Darren and Derek, were the best. Darren noted that cherries were in the kitchen and even arranged for a custom special cherry dessert. Derek took the fillet up a notch with special preparation. The mussels and asparagus salad appetizers were amazing, as well as the pork chop and salmon mains. There was live music on 7/8. Great choice.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was really good, it takes some time f ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

It was really good, it takes some time for them to bring you the food but they provide yuou some "free" samples to try in the middle so you dont feel they are taking forever. Presentation is amazing, the service is very friendly but thats something they have to because is not a cheap restaurant, is actually very expensive. Only for speccial situations.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I felt very uncomfortable in this restau ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I felt very uncomfortable in this restaurant. From the moment we were seated it was evident the waiter was more interested in running-up the tab than providing us with a great dinning experience by promoting every additional cost item he could offer. We were in Canada for a wedding and to visit the Falls, which my wife had never seen. I selected the AG because of the ratings and "gluten free" in their advertising but was very much disappointed. The service was OK but slow, the food was good, but the menu was limited, pricey, and the servings unusually very small. Also, don't expect the same food offerings as you might find on their website and internet postings. I came for the lake trout but it was not on the menu the evening we were there. Having dined in some of the world's best restaurants I would describe the AG experience as "stuffy" and not a warm atmosphere. I couldn't wait to get out of there! Fortunately for this trip all of our other dining experiences and selected restaurants in London, Niagara, and Niagara on the Lake were fabulous. I glad others find it so fabulous but we would not go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

excellent food and service!! food was pr ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

excellent food and service!! food was prepared beyond expectations!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing meal at AG. The servi ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

We had an amazing meal at AG. The service was wonderful. A wonderful experience

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The restaurant serves in season fruits a ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The restaurant serves in season fruits and vegetables that are locally sourced and it was a fabulous meal! Even the drinks were done with in season fruits. The menu revolved around Strawberries, Rhubarb and Fiddleberries. I had asked for a come, romantic seating and boy did we get it! A booth all to ourselves, which could have been curtained off if we really wanted privacy.

I had a Berry Rhubarb Lemonade which was slightly tart, sweet without being overly so and super refreshing. My BF had the Spiced Strawberry Old Fashioned which he found to be primo.

We started with Salmon & Trout Mousse on Cucumber amuse gueule, compliments of the Chef! It was lovely and not super fishy.

I followed with a Field Greens w/Balsamic Strawberries and Prosciutto and he had Pepper Bisque w/Asparagus and Pesto, with of which were very good.

The main course was Grilled Quail w/Boar Sausage and Potato Puree for me and everything went so well together. The quail was cooked to perfection, the boar sausage was a bit stronger in taste, but the potato puree balanced the tastes so nicely. It was just the right amount of food too. He had Beef Tenderloin with Brie and Walnut Crust in a Port Wine Reduction which was cooked to perfection.

for dessert, we shared the Balsamic Strawberries w/ Strawberry Semi-Freddo w/ Pretzel Crumble, which ended up being the perfect ending to a perfect meal.

Everything was so fresh and flavorful. We both loved it.

The staff was courteous and very knowledgeable. They made us feel like we were the only ones there and took the time to explain every dish. Fantastic!

It was an outstanding experience!! Our compliments to the chef and the staff!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food, service, and overall exp ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Wonderful food, service, and overall experience! Every dish was not only player beautifully, but flavors were spot on.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a little skeptical when we parke ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We were a little skeptical when we parked and were led towards the basement of the hotel that AG was located in. However, we were exceptionally surprised by the ambiance and overall atmosphere of the restaurant. We had a superb meal, with very attentive service. The beef tenderloin was so good that if I ever visit Canada again and eat at this restaurant, I would not even consider ordering anything else.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The fresh farm to table menu was excepti ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The fresh farm to table menu was exceptional and the food and service outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and ambience were great. Derrick th ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food and ambience were great. Derrick the waited was awesome

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good solid inventive menu with excellent ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Good solid inventive menu with excellent ingredients and careful preparation. Definitely recommend the restaurant to anyone in Niagara looking for something better than a "cookie cutter" meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

This is the only 5 star review I have gi ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

This is the only 5 star review I have given in Niagara Falls. Excellent and knowledgeable servers with an amazing menu and just enough food to fill you but not leave you stuffed.

I heartily recommend this spot to anyone in Niagara Falls for any occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Superb restaurant, we had the Field to F ...

 
 (Kent)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Superb restaurant, we had the Field to Fork (tasting) menu with wine, all local and seasonal (fresh) with excellent Strawberry Prosciutto Salad, puff pastry, basil mascarpone and 12 yr balsamic vinaigrette with Creekside Rose 2015; followed by inspired Grilled Nippissing Quail, fresh peas, boar sausages and potato purée with Grand Marquis Pinot Noir 2014; for dessert delicious White chocolate and strawberry parfait with strawberries marinaded in local icewine, with a glass of Between the Lines Cabernet Franc Icewine 2014. All food and wine was delight and with innovative cuisine, the pairings were perfect. Without a doubt these dishes would have gained at least a Michelin star in Europe. Service was first rate, particularly Kelly who was delightful as well as knowledgeable. We can't recommend this restaurant highly enough.

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, romance, special occasions, neighbourhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've been quarterly for a number of yea ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We've been quarterly for a number of years. Have never had a bad experience. Menu changes often and food is simply perfect. Service is exceptional, particularly Kellie. We're always made to feel special. Can't think of anything they could do to make it better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is amazing! The service ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This restaurant is amazing! The service is top-knotch and the food is delicious! For appetizers, we had the pork belly and rhubarb tart. Both were wonderful. For drinks, we had the home-made citrus sparkling water, which was surprisingly delicious and refreshing. For our main courses, we had the beef sirloin and the pork chop. Both meats were flavorful and tender. The pork chop comes with a side of truffle potato salad, which was ok. I thought that would've been better. For dessert, we topped it off with the creme brûlée and rhubarb cake on a bed of dulce de leche and caramel gelato. Both were heavenly!

This restaurant is a MUST if you're in Niagara Falls, Ontario! You won't be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The meal at the Sterling was wonderful, ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The meal at the Sterling was wonderful, atmosphere was really nice as they had a live entertainer that was really good. Food amazing, different than you find at most restaurants, cocktails were excellent and a nice choice of specialty beer. The suggestions by our waiter were excellent and I cant wait to go back again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We went there because of the reviews and ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

We went there because of the reviews and I wanted to try the rabbit. My wife loves short ribs and was looking forward to that . When we got there, we found out that they change the menu often. At 1st we were disappointed but our server suggested a local wine which was outstanding. I ordered the quail special and my wife got the duck. Both were incredible and was only topped by the fabulous desert. I would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The attitude of waitress that evening wa ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

The attitude of waitress that evening was sub-par. Food was OK, not fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

We found this lovely place on line while ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We found this lovely place on line while staying in Niagara Falls. We had thought maybe some of the reviewers were exaggerating, but we agree-one of the best meals we have ever had. Staff were gracious and helpful, and the food was positively delicious. This was fine dining as one would want, and not at all pretentious. We were comfortable asking questions and felt truly satisfied in every aspect of the experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Loved it! Wonderful live vocalist

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Loved it!

Wonderful live vocalist

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Niagara Get Away

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Impromptu trip to Niagara, resulting in finding this gem of a restaurant off the beaten path. Away from the hustle and bustle, on the lower floor. Seemed kind of odd, but was an amazing dining experience. Everything was delicious! Fresh! Well balanced and seasoned to perfection! We would definitely go back there to eat, whenever in the area. The life music, jazzy vibe, very romantic, perfect for a date, really set the tone. Staff was very attentive and checked in often which was welcomed. Really amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impeccable service, delicious food pairi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Impeccable service, delicious food pairings and super fresh produce. HIGHLY recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Bash

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

What a beautiful, romantic restaurant perfect for a birthday celebration. the food is amazing, bring a large appetite, otherwise you will have no room for desert. The ambiance is beautiful. The service is fabulous. I highly recommend you check this gem out.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic food and service, great atmosp ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Fantastic food and service, great atmosphere !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience at AG!

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Stayed at the Sterling Inn and made a reservation for AG to celebrate our anniversary. Everything was wonderful...the ambiance (very quiet, seated at a corner table) was upscale and romantic, the food was delicious, and the service was wonderful. Our server explained the dishes to us, knew the menu extremely well and made us feel welcome. They were great with allergies (my wife eats gluten and egg free). This is one of the few places we could get a dessert that meets that criteria. The food was extremely good, it was fresh and featured seasonal ingredients. We tried things that we had never had before and enjoyed all of it. The prices are not inexpensive but they are not overpriced for what the portions and quality of food. The entrees were an especially nice portion. This was a memorable meal and I would highly recommend AG.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Farm to fork was outstanding.

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Farm to fork was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

An oasis amidst touristy niagra falls

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

AG is a quiet and find amidst the of Falls. The is local and organic and and teally great. Service was warm and attentive. There was live music but we could still carry on a conversation. We recommend this for those who love good dining.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.