About Affäre

1911 Main
Kansas City, MO 64108
View Larger Map

Affare is a contemporary european restaurant and love to work with our local farmers. Our team is made up of individuals who care and want to make our guests happy.
Our wine list is designed to match Martin's food. Our cocktails are always
seasonal and made with fresh ingredients.
We are also a family restaurant: Husband, wife, and four kids, who all appreciate your support very much! Thank you!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
German, European, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:


Sunday - Thursday: 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday & Saturday: 4:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Saturday & Sunday Brunch: 10:00 am - 2:30 pm Endless Mimosas!

Happy Hour: every day from 4:30 pm - 7:00 pm

Wednesday night: Free Tasting and No Corkage, so feel free to bring your own bottle!

Cross Street:
19th Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 298-6182

Website:
http://affarekc.com/

Catering:
Catering Menu available. We will gladly deliver and set-up your order.

Parking Details:
Lot at 1801 Walnut, and plenty of free street parking on Walnut between 19th and 20th Street.
Valet service can be offered to private parties.
Please call if you feel unsure of where to park. We will be happy to assist you!

Public Transit:
Kansas City Street Car Stop right across the street

Executive Chef:
Martin Heuser

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Dinners, Live music, Weekend Brunch and so much more!
Please consult our website affarekc.com, or join our family at facebook/affarekc.com!

Restaurant Photos

Holstein Schnitzel - Affäre
Side Salad - Affäre
Pretzel Bread - Affäre
Stiegl Pils - Affäre
Ravioli - Affäre
Summer Salad - Affäre
Elk And Cherries - Affäre
Olives - Affäre
German Chicken - Affäre
Apfelstrudel with bourbon vanilla sauce Anglaise - Affäre
Himbeerbaiser, meringues layered with Chantilly cream and raspberries - Affäre
Seared Scallop - Affäre
Rheinischer Käseskuchen - Affäre
Geschmorte bison short rib topped with seared foie gras, truffle infused celeriac puree - Affäre
Edelfisch Allerlei - Affäre
Jägerschnitzel - Affäre
Rosemary and garlic infused lamb-loin, bouillon potatoes - Affäre
Wiener Schnitzel, crispy breaded veal, Butterspätzle, anchovy, olive, lemon butter, Soße - Affäre
Schwarzwälder Kirschtorte, traditional black forest cake, served with Kirschwasser - Affäre
Cheese Plate - Affäre
Ricotta-Erbsen Ravioli - Affäre
Cheesecake from the Rheinland - Affäre
Warm Apfelstrudel - Affäre
Seared Almond Crusted Golden Trout, Caper Butter, Arugula And Purple Potatoes - Affäre
Scallop - Affäre
Seafood kabob - Affäre
Wiener Schnitzel - Affäre
Seared Veal Liver - Affäre
Roasted Wacholderbeeren (juniper berry) rubbed elk-loin, huckleberry sauce, Butterspätzle  - Affäre
Seafood Allerlei  - Affäre
Seared almond crusted Rainbow Trout - Affäre
Leipziger Allerlei - Affäre
Seafood Allerlei In Liaison With Lemon Risotto - Affäre
Seafood Risotto - Affäre
Lollo Rosso - Affäre
Pavlova - Affäre
Rosemary And Ginger Infused Schokoladenmousse And Cocoa Crisp Tower - Affäre
Butter Lettuce Mimosa  - Affäre
pretzel - Affäre
Spring Chicken - Affäre
Dumpling & Vegetables - Affäre
Beet Salad - Affäre
Asparagus Salad - Affäre
Sommerfest - Affäre
Dumplings - Affäre
Roasted Boar-Loin - Affäre
Slow-Roasted Wacholderbeeren rubbed Elkloin - Affäre
Maultaschen stuffed with spinach and sausage - Affäre
Seared Scallops With Foie Gras - Affäre
Asparagus Shrimp Salad - Affäre
Scallop With Chanterelle Mushrooms - Affäre
Trio Bratwurst - Affäre
Apfelstrudel - Affäre
Seared Scallop with foie gras hollandaise - Affäre
Apple Strudel - Affäre
Lamb - Affäre
Barham Farm Spring Chicken hit Kasekruste and lemon caper sauce - Affäre
Espresso - Affäre
Ricotta Stuffed Ravioli W/ Carrot Purree - Affäre
Apple Struedel - Affäre
Straeberry Rhubarb Kuchen - Affäre

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Not looking forward to cleaning up your kitchen after hours of cooking? Let us take care of it! We will again be open for Thanksgiving for Brunch and Dinner from 10:00 am to 8:00 pm,
and look forward to seeing you then!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Affäre is a modern German restaurant located in the heart of the Crossroads Arts District. We are a family restaurant that focuses on fresh and local products. Affäre offers an intimate private dining room, adjacent to an enclosed Courtyard, perfect for any event. Contact us for more information.

Affäre Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Kansas City
Best Overall
Kansas City, MO
Best Food
Kansas City, MO
1 More
Fit for Foodies
Kansas City, MO
Best Restaurants in Crossroads / Freight District / Boulevard ›

Fit for Foodies (49)
Special Occasion (44)
Romantic (34)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for Groups (24)
Great for Brunch (19)
Hot Spot (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Good for a Date (9)
Authentic (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Great Beer (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Healthy (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Private Room (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Seasonal (3)
Casual (3)
Business Meals (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Fun (2)
Organic (2)
Tapas (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Scenic View (1)
Live Music (1)
Historic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Cozy (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1014 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Affare is one of my favorite restaurants ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 7 days ago

Affare is one of my favorite restaurants in KC. Katrin is a most gracious hostess and Martin is a wonderful chef. The food is always interesting, seasonal and delicious. I recommend it for a special date, or just an evening out...you will never be disappointed!!!

Tags: Private Room, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meh. Most likely would not return, wasn' ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Meh. Most likely would not return, wasn't very good.

Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Excellent pre-Opera dinner. Interesting ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent pre-Opera dinner. Interesting German wines and beers. Terrific dining menu--variety of service options (meal, small plates, tapas). Service could be more polished to match the atmosphere and menu.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Authentic, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

This restaurant has quickly become my fa ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

This restaurant has quickly become my favorite in Kansas City.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Late-night Find, Great Beer, Tapas, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious brunch! Great decor, quiet, ex ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Delicious brunch! Great decor, quiet, excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrated my 50th birthday here with fa ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Celebrated my 50th birthday here with family and it was the best ever!! Owners Martin & Katrin Heuser know how to take care of their guests and make a special occasion even more special! The hazelnut chocolate torte cake was beautiful and amazingly delicious! Not too heavy! The trout was the best I've ever had as well as the bison tenderloin! The kids menu was perfect for my kind of picky 13 year old who typically is a noodles or cheeseburger kid! Can't wait to go back! Don't miss Wednesday Wine tastings!!

Tags: Romantic, Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Outstanding Value, Historic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Authentic, Organic, Scenic View, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and atmosphere were great but i ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The food and atmosphere were great but it was a bit to pricey for me, but the prices on Google are inncorrect.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and service! I love love love ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Great food and service! I love love love their seafood! Especially the Sea platter with the 1x1 foot chips that you can break and dip into the most wonderful salmon dip you've ever had in your life!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best restaurants in KC. You f ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

One of the best restaurants in KC. You feel like you are dining at a Michelin Star restaurant based on the cuisine and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our brunch experience last Sunday. The service was very friendly and attentive without being intrusive. We were seated behind the curtains in the bar area, elevating our casual brunch date to a romantic event. The food was fresh and delicious. The best schnitzel and butterspaetzle I have had

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm German, and the food reminded me of ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I'm German, and the food reminded me of home! FANTASTISCH

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The service was fantastic and the food w ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The service was fantastic and the food was amazing! Very attentive to my gluten allergy and knowledgeable about the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Experience is always amazing every time ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Experience is always amazing every time we go. The staff are incredibly hospitable and attentive. The chef knows what he's doing! So creative and innovative, incorporating traditional German recipes from his family into a modern day menu with something for every one. Well done, Martin! Katrin always makes time to come out and say hello and makes everyone feel like guests in her home, not a restaurant. So many wonderful memories for a family that made here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, creative offerings, unus ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Excellent food, creative offerings, unusual and very good flavors.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there just for drinks and appeti ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We were there just for drinks and appetizers and the charcuterie and brats plates were wonderful. Loved the vintage cocktail glasses and the great selection of German beers. Maddie was an awesome server - great recommendations!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Great Beer, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The savory biscuits and Belgium waffle w ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The savory biscuits and Belgium waffle were brunch favorites this week!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Every time we eat at Affare I ask myself ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Every time we eat at Affare I ask myself why I'm not here more often! The food is consistently excellent, wait staff and owners are such nice people and I can usually get a reservation with OpenTable - even last minute! We had the "Cut" (charcuterie board) for the first time and I KNOW this will be a re-order at next visit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Affare was a very nice place and the wai ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Affare was a very nice place and the waiter was very attentive. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an excellent resterant. I'll go ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

This is an excellent resterant. I'll goback for sure. My wife and I have enjoyed this place 6 times in this year alone.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time visit to the location. The me ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

First time visit to the location. The menu was diverse and the staff flexible. I like Foie Gras and they came up with a way to serve me even though it was on their Brunch menu and not the dinner menu. They have a home made mustard that is incredible. We'll be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We had the meat and cheese tray on the a ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We had the meat and cheese tray on the appetizer menu. It was very good. The food was well presented with nice portions but not ridiculously sized. Dessert was fabulous. We were there for a Saturday night dinner and there was a large group behind us which was a little loud. They also have a nice bar area with couches.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have been to Affare a couple other ti ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We have been to Affare a couple other times. Had a great date night with my spouse and our server was really friendly and informative. Great food!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Affare has an innovative menu and a genu ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Affare has an innovative menu and a genuinely pleasing ambience. I am so grateful that it survived the disruptions caused by the streetcar construction and hope that KC visitors enjoying our newest feature stop to sample its amazing offerings.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance and service were exceptiona ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The ambiance and service were exceptional, however the food was not very good considering what we paid for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

The food is a work of art and extremely ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food is a work of art and extremely pleasing to the palate. You don't expect this kind of cuisine affiliated with German food, there's a hint of the German flair but really, the chef is an extraordinary artist. I loved the lobster risotto, the vegetable plate was spectacular, I highly suggest eating at this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I suppose our big complaint is that it w ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I suppose our big complaint is that it was described as German cuisine. There weren't many traditional German items on the menu and the ambiance was not German at all. The food was "okay", but definitely not worth the price. After having spent two years in Germany, we really wanted to love it, but it fell way short. We'll be making the drive into The Square in Independence for German cuisine.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Who knew? An impeccable and inventive G ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Who knew? An impeccable and inventive German restaurant using local ingredients in the Crossroads district of Kansas City at one of the stops of the new free Kansas City Street Car. Hidden behind the walls of a nondescript exterior is one of the finest meals that I've ever experienced. Wow!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu here has changed from tradition ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The menu here has changed from traditional German to German with a twist. We came hoping for the traditional German we enjoyed last time we dined here. The food is still excellent quality just not what we were hoping for. Service was good, although we had to wait awhile for our ticket. Maybe the server was just trying not to rush us. We did have to ask for several things which at these prices, should have been anticipated by server. Prices seem a little high for what you get.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We booked for a dinner party of 18 (busi ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We booked for a dinner party of 18 (business dinner). All other restaurants in the area were already booked and we are so glad to have found this hidden gem! The food presentation was lovely, our server was friendly and attentive, and the drinks were amazingly delicious. Everyone in my party commented how delicious their food was.

I would highly recommend to those looking to book a large group in the Kansas City Downtown area!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

My food was delicious and my drink a "I' ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

My food was delicious and my drink a "I'll have another" was excellent! Most of my party loved what they were served too but some complained of the higher price. The dish I had was of one of the lower priced items, about $16 for the trout, which I was very pleased with how it was cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We went to Affare to celebrate our anniv ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We went to Affare to celebrate our anniversary. It was fantastic! Fantastic food, wonderful service. Very unique. We had the Thursday four course meal. Fantastic !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The trout never disappoints!!!!

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The trout never disappoints!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Located near the streetcar line, this re ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Located near the streetcar line, this restaurant offers a welcome reprieve from the energetic Crossroads area.

During our visit, the chef featured a number of lobster appetizers and entrees. We started with lobster bisque, which was delicious and a definite highlight.

I ordered the Jägerschnitzel, since after all, I was dining at a German restaurant. Portions were huge--easily two meals. As our server suggested, the mushroom sauce is the selling point here. For the price, I considered this dish a great value.

My wife ate the lobster salad as her entree. Again, sauce/dressing was a highlight, as the avocado coulis sold the dish.

Dessert was good though not great. I forget the name; it reminded me of a fluffy cheesecake.

All in all, we had a great meal and enjoyed great service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was very attentive. Foodies will love it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Vibrant in every facet. The ambiance wa ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Vibrant in every facet. The ambiance was urban yet warm. At one point, I think our table was actually sharing food with 2 other unrelated tables. The atmosphere was lively and the staff was attentive and knowledgeable. The food and service were incredible. I want to come back next weekend. I've told several friends about Affare. Come for the food, wine, service, and atmosphere-stay for the umlaut above the name :).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated our son's birthday at Affa ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We celebrated our son's birthday at Affare. I told the restaurant of this special occasion when I made the reservation. He and his wife arrived first and he was greeted and led to a great table in one of the front windows overlooking Main Street and given a complimentary glass of bubbly. The service was outstanding throughout the evening. No hovering, just there when you needed them. Owner was available for recommendations, which came in especially handy when it came to select wine for the table. She was knowledgable and accommodating. The bottle we settled on, a white semi-dry from Germany, was outstanding. The food was excellent, with moderate helpings nicely presented. Definitely will be returning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had our anniversary dinner there free ch ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Had our anniversary dinner there free champagne great meal and food just the right amount. With first Friday going on was nice to have a place to park only a block away

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was cooked and seasoned perfectly. ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Food was cooked and seasoned perfectly. Server was very friendly and knowledgable. Decor had a casual elegance to it. Perfect for date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a pleasure to dine at Affaire and ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Always a pleasure to dine at Affaire and enjoy great cuisine and wine. Fantastic wine list and everyone knows the complexity of the wine well. Delightful and very knowledge wait staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was really delicious but both Yelp ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food was really delicious but both Yelp and Open Table show a lunch menu. Since Affare no longer serves lunch, the menu items were not available nor is lunch served any longer. On Saturday and Sunday, brunch is served up until about 2:30 p.m., and the menu selections are mostly breakfast items with a few other choices. Since our palates were set for items on the lunch menu, not necessarily breakfast choices, this was disappointing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.