Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi

About Aerie Restaurant & Lounge

Located on the 16th Floor of the Tower at Grand Traverse Resort and Spa, Aerie Restaurant & Lounge offers a premium casual dining experience like no other in Northern Michigan.

100 Grand Traverse Village Blvd
Acme, MI 49610
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm;
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Lounge Hours:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:pm
Friday - Saturday: 5pm - 12am

Cross Street:
1/2 mile north of the interstection of M-72 & US31

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(231) 534-6800

Website:
http://www.grandtraverseresort.com/dining/aerie-restaurant-lounge

Entertainment:
Entertainment is featured in the Aerie Lounge on Friday and Saturday nights.

Parking Details:
No charge for parking. Valet parking available for a fee.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Treat mom to a much-deserved Mother's Day brunch at Aerie Restaurant & Lounge Paired with an unrivaled view of the region 16 stories high, our Mother's Day Brunch is an unforgettable experience.
Adults - $29.95
Children 11-14 - $15.95, Ages 6-10 - $9.95, 5 and Under: complimentary

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Aerie Restaurant & Lounge can accommodate all your special event needs.

Aerie Restaurant & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (22)
Special Occasion (21)
Good for a Date (18)
See All
Romantic (16)
Great for Brunch (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Worth the Drive (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Cozy (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Business Meals (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Casual (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
People Watching (4)
Waterfront (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Fun (3)
Seasonal (2)
Healthy (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Authentic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
372 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined 4 days ago

WE WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED. THE FISH WAS DRY AND TASTELESS. OUR WATER GLASSES WERE NEVER REFILLED. OUR WINE GLASSES WERE NEVER REFILLED. OUR MAIN COURSE WAS SERVED WITHOUT SILVERWARE (WE HAD TO ASK THE WAITRESS BECAUSE SHE DIDN'T NOTICE). WE , A GROUP OF SENIOR CITIZENS, WERE ADDRESSED AS "YOU GUYS". THOUGH WE LIVE IN THE AREA, WE HAVE NO DESIRE TO RETURN YO THIS REASTURANT.

Tags: Waterfront, Disabled Access, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

It could not have been any better truly enjoyed the menu. We're celebrating our anniversary so it will a special dinner. Loved it.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on April 16, 2017

First time we visited this restaurant and were amazed at the view. Booth or table makes no difference...recommend table by the outside window. We went for Easter Brunch which more than meet our expectations with a fine selection of well prepared brunch items. Service was friendly and attentive! They also provided a special "kid height" buffet which was great and the dessert table was a nice end to a fine meal. We'll be back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We totally enjoyed our Easter brunch, especially the crossiants plus the meats, desserts. We just plain enjoyed the good food in a delightful setting.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was my third time having brunch here and my husbands first. It was great as usual. A beautiful view, wonderful food and (almost) everybody is so friendly. Unfortunately the server we had I have had the misfortune to have before. He is not very friendly, he isn't very good about filling coffee or checking to see if you need another drink, the bill or whatever. Everybody is having the brunch buffet so the servers job isn't too difficult I wouldn't think. It seems like most of the other servers are much more attentive and friendly.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Everything was wonderful! The service, food, plating, prices, and view were lovely! The only thing I would add would be more vegan options.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I cannot express how perfect this evening was, amazing staff, manager was very helpful with the lighting when I asked the question. Amazing dinner, staff was amazing! Worth the drive! Couldn't have gone any better!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The view is outstanding. Going in the off season is great for locals. I was disappointed in how very few gluten free options there were. The only thing I could eat were an omelette, fruit/salad, sausage/bacon and golumki. I wish you had a carving station so I could at least get some protein from that. There are some gluten free desserts available but you need to grab them fast because for some reason they seem to go fast. Maybe if there was a shelf labeled gluten free not everyone would take them. I think people just don't know they're gluten free and get them because they are so good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Excellent food. Service amazing because all were pleasant, filed up the buffet and it WAS BUSY for St. Patrick's Sunday Brunch. Better yet we had 2 for one and it their brunch includes your choice of juice, Mimosa or coffee/tea.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great view. Great service. Wonderful meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Had a nice Sunday brunch with the family. Food was tasty, service was nice, they were quick to clean off the plates encouraging us to go for the next round. It did take a little more time for them to clear the plates after they presented the check.

There were a lot of families with small children, as well various groups of friends and couples - so this had a little something for everyone.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Lovely food, excellent service. Can't beat the view.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Awesome food and great view of the bay. Service was very good and could not have asked for a better dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on February 28, 2017

We went during restaurant week and chose off the special course offerings. Would have thought they might prepare their best meals for this event, but we all had different meals and the only item that passed was the tenderloin but not the rest of that entry. Noodles were tough and dry on the pasta entry, biscotti was boring and very small, salad/risotto was bland and desert was flavorless. Wait staff was very good and attentive however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our experience was fantastic, we had a great server who provided excellent service. Everything about the place is first class; the food was very good from the appetizers to the Filet. We will definitely be back in the future.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The view is excpetional. The young waiter was good. The shrimp cocktails comprised of Tiny shrimp typically used in salads. They were NOT good, and some were not cleaned . The waiter should have let us know when we ordered 2 of them

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Jenny was an excellent server. she was very attentive, polite and very informative. she is a credit to her craft and your establishment. please pass this along to her.

James Lucas

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great Valentines Celebration with my wife! Wait staff was excellent...took our picture, which was nice. I wish I would have made the reservations earlier so we could have watched the sunset...the dark windows at night give almost no point of reference to the landscape/views, which is really the selling feature of the 16th floor in TC. Food was great - steak was excellent!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Healthy, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I would have liked to have seen more local wine options on the wine list.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Went for the Christmas nite buffet. Food was cold and the servers actually told us to hurry as they were shutting down the buffet.....10 min after we sat down. Know its Christmas and people want out but not really the patrons fault or issue. Very poor value for $250

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent food as always - it was the Christmas buffet and all the food was fantastic! Enough food for all.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Service was very good. Seated 5 minutes after reservation at requested window table. Food was of better quality than the last time we were here for the buffet 3 years ago. Also refreshing to see more people dressed for the occasion and type of restaurant. If you're going to show up to to this kind of place for Christmas dinner in jeans and a t-shirt, is it a lot to ask to take off the dirty trucker hat?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Thank you for honoring our request for table near the buffet and quiet for the elderly in our group. Magical experience- we enjoy our tradition of holidays at Aerie.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Buffet was spectacular. Visually appealing as well as the best
variety and quality of food. From the salmon, shrimp, mussels, whitefish pate to the carved
sirloin, delicious ham, and turkey. Their potatoes are fantastic, and the squash soup
is a must. Great salad selection also. The desert section had something for
everyone. Some of the staff is a little unprofessional, a little giggly without
a good knowledge of their customer or the food, but all in all it was a great experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Enjoyed the Christmas buffet. Good selection of appetizers, main dishes, vegetables, and desserts. Lots of people but still quiet enough at our table to enjoy conversation. Good service; good time!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Family Style, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Fantastic food, atmosphere, drinks,and food! Just all around fantastic!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Our dining experience at Aerie was fantastic! Our server Jenny was very personable and professional and did a great job as our waitress. The food was outstanding, from the salad to dessert. The filet was easily one of the best steaks I've ever had, and the homemade desserts capped off a great meal. Very impressed!

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The food was excellent. Had some problems with the drinks though. Our bourbon tea was too strong and server had to add more ice tea to make it drinkable. We had a very good server and it was a beautiful restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I cannot come up with 2000 words. I'm an accountant, not and wordsmith........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Tags: Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Family Style, Good for a Date, Casual, Historic, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The best filet I've ever had!!! Also the service was amazing, staff was very attentive

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on November 24, 2016

They were behind in their reservations. We were on time but had to wait 40 mins. The women handling the reception station were obviously inexperienced. Inauspicious beginning to our Thanksgiving meal. The buffet was somewhat picked over and they were out of pumpkin pie. Overall it was a disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had our reservation a week and a half before the occasion and we still waited about 20 minutes to be seated. It seemed they were not ready this year like they had been in the past years for the thanksgiving dinner. It was good value for money though considering the ambience. We did not see as much of the artisan bread as they used to prepare for this event. The turkey was very good and so was the table of desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Music was acceptable but too loud.
Vegetable selection was poor and what was offered was not very tender or tasty

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We are repeat customers for the Thanksgiving buffet (and often for Easter) and I made our reservations early (over a month in advance thru Open Table). We arrived and we were told that we could sit in the back area or up on the 17th floor where another complete buffet was offered. We chose the 17th floor and were given a table with no view off to the far side. Service at the table was not up to Aerie standards of the past. The staff people at the buffet tables were great. The food was great also, although the trimmings for the lox were there, but no lox and no sign indicating there be some coming. I guess we just didn't feel like we quite fit in this year.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Ambiance was great, food is overpriced, and our waitress did not have a clue what was going on around her.
Next time I will choose a different restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

They were very accommodating, especially since their requirement was only a party of 8 could be reserved online. I had a special request in the comments for a larger party and they actually called me to arrange.
Food was nicely presented and excellent. Limited menu, but that is kind of nice.
A couple of my clients said their meals were "cold", but tasty.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 7, 2016

We had the worst service and there wasn't but a few tables occupied in the whole restaurant. Young waitress didn't know anything about the drink or food menu and had to leave to ask several times an would be gone for an extended amount of time each time. However, view was beautiful and food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We were there for the Jamician special and it was worth the drive it would have been nice to review the everyday menu to see if this was someplace to put on the everyday radar

Our server was wonderful Jenny was her name

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The food was awesome and the view amazing out over the golf course and a beautiful view of Lake Michigan in the background. The service was too notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere and beautiful scenery over the bay.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.