About Adobe Grill

Waldorf Astoria Laquinta Resort & Spa
49-499 Eisenhower Dr.
La Quinta, CA 92253
View Larger Map

Famed for its house made tortillas and selection of artisan tequila; Adobe Grill is an authentic regional Mexican dining experience located at La Quinta Resort & Club in the Palm Springs area. Adobe Grill is decorated in a traditional Oaxacan motif, a double sided fireplace with a mosaic finish. Sliding patio doors allow the dining room and outdoor patio to become one. Let our master tequilero create a signature margarita from one of more than 100 tequilas. On weekends, we feature live music on the open air plaza in the heart of La Quinta Resort; come relax and take pleasure in the one of a kind surroundings.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican, Comfort Food, Mexican / Southwestern

Hours of Operation:
Brunch Saturday's and Sunday's 11am - 3pm
Dinner: Nightly 5:00pm to 10pm
Bar: Nightly: 5pm - 10pm
Top of the Plaza: Nightly, 4pm - 10pm Friday & Saturday
5pm - 10pm Sunday - Thursday

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 564-4111 ext. 5725

Website:
http://www.laquintaresort.com/

Entertainment:
Inka Kings Wednesday- Sunday 6pm - 9pm

Parking Details:
Self Parking or Valet

Executive Chef:
Marco Aguilar

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Counter Seating, Dancing, View, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Robert Macneil
Direct: 760.654.5725
Email: Robert.macneil@waldorfastoria.com

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Tableside Guacamole - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Adobe Salad - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Chile Verde burritto - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Steak and Enchilada - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Sustainable Grilled Sea Bass - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Sustainable Grilled Sea Bass - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Queso Fundido - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Smoked Margarita - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Iced  Tea - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Tamales Rojas - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Flan - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Strawberry Margarita - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Chicken Enchiladas - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Guacamole - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Shrimp Ceviche - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Corona Light - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Chips and Salsa - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Chorizo Meatballs - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Cheese Enchiladas - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Tortilla Soup - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Adobe Grill offers the ideal setting for hosting your private parties and dinner events. We’ll coordinate with you to create a customized experience perfect for your group, in an authentic regional Mexican atmosphere. For more information, simply click the link below.

Adobe Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.9

ambience

4.2

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Casual (10)
Good for Groups (8)
See All
Historic (7)
Scenic View (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Authentic (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Fun (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Romantic (4)
Family Style (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Live Music (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Business Meals (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Cozy (2)
Spicy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Fireplace (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
People Watching (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
732 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was my birthday celebration and they ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

It was my birthday celebration and they did not disappoint! In spite of an unexpected 45 person group that arrived an hour prior to our reserved time, we received excellent service. My dining companion selected the chicken mole and she said it was outstanding - the best mole she'd ever had. What made her meal even better was that they used boneless chicken. I chose the green salsa enchiladas made with Oaxacan cheese. This meal is served with rice and beans. My enchiladas were absolutely delicious. As an appetizer, we requested guacamole. It was tasty accompanied by roasted chili salsa that was flavorful and not overly spicy - very, very good. Since it was my birthday, the staff brought me Mexican bread pudding (capirutada) with dried cranberries and tangerines which had a delicate sweet and tangy taste. The bread pudding was served with a mole flavored ice cream that was unique and truly out of this world!

Tags: Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mediocre Mexican and sky high prices

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Mediocre Mexican and sky high prices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Went two days in a row. Expensive for Me ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Went two days in a row. Expensive for Mexican. This is better Mexican food. Great Margaritas. I will be back. Nice to dine at the La Quinta resort.

Chicken Mole was very good and spicy, (how I like it). The salsa tasted as if it was roasted tomato, and very good. Margs are 16 dollars, and they had ample Tequila

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Over priced for the amount of food you r ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Over priced for the amount of food you receive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

Service was terrible. Food was good but ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Service was terrible. Food was good but very over priced for what it was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

I have been here several times, usually ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I have been here several times, usually every Christmas as well, and I must say that now to charge $5 for chips and salsa is kinda nickel and diming us. I only eat fish and the seabass tacos were delicious! But everything is a la carte now...I think that's pretty lousy, no beans with the tacos?! Prices seem to have gone up without you getting more. I love the staff, always friendly. My bf lives in La Qunita and we enjoy the atmosphere at the Resort, but I'm not sure if I'll go back soon as the prices are becoming prohibitive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

This a resort. So this would not be my c ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 26, 2016

This a resort. So this would not be my choice again for a dinner out. The place was noisy, service slow and portions of food small for the price and the menu was limited. I will give you that this was Christmas and my experience may have been better if not a holiday.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great service

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite resturant......menu changed to ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Favorite resturant......menu changed to more gourmet style. Love it

Tags: Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

A bit concerned by the change in the men ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 24, 2016

A bit concerned by the change in the menu just before Christmas. Crossing fingers it was just a temporary thing...because we really love this place.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Since last here they got rid of the tort ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Since last here they got rid of the tortilla soup and good table side guacamole. Both very good dishes. Pour on the tequila flights were light. Took over an hour to get food from order. Chips at first were cold but next batch was warm and good. Seemed to have had to request items too much such as water and chips

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Great atmosphere and prompt service.

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great atmosphere and prompt service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

One of our favorite restaurants. The men ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants. The menu has changed and we enjoy it even more. Great ambiance, service and food.

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love adobe. They have a new menu and th ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Love adobe. They have a new menu and the fish tacos were fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Table was somewhat small for 8 people. F ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Table was somewhat small for 8 people. Food was good but a bit spicy. Waiter was not that attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Very disappointing, for the price you pa ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Very disappointing, for the price you pay, you should expect. Better quality of food. Our tortillas , that came with our fajitas, were hard , one was very thick , one was broken up. Tortilla soup was ok , you use to be able to order a cup or bowl but now only one size $10. We have been visiting this restaurant every year and it getting worse, they are real cutting back on the quality. I think this will be our last visit .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Service was fine and our waitress was fr ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Service was fine and our waitress was friendly. Overall, the food was fairly standard Mexican fare with nothing especially exciting. My tamales were average and the masa poorly spiced, although the fish tacos were tasty and well prepared. Beans and rice are lukewarm and uninspiring. What's the deal with the tasteless beans and the dried-out 'spanish' rice? Wine is wildly overpriced ... enjoy a beer or one of their Margaritas.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great food with friends after an event t ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great food with friends after an event there. We will definitely return! Thanks.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great dinner with our family he ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had a great dinner with our family here the night before Thanksgiving. Great band playing and excellent margaritas and food.

Tags: Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fireplace, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I have eaten here several times. Unfort ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I have eaten here several times. Unfortunately this restaurant never meets my expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The corn was wonderful. Also loved the t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The corn was wonderful. Also loved the tableside guacamole preparation. Salads were flavorless. Chips and salsa good. Quesadilla a must. Fajitas disappointing. Enchiladas not great.

Also, there were extended periods of time where we never saw our waitress or waitstaff. The food delivery was very slow and they had to be reminded about several food items they forgot.

The atmosphere outside on the patio by the fireplace was very nice.

The prices were Astronomical for what you got. Not a good value.

Go for appetizers. Sit outside. Have a drink. Then you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Viktor is simply "The Best!" Great serv ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Viktor is simply "The Best!" Great service, thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great outside dining. Food and service ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great outside dining. Food and service were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

15 - 20 years ago, this was an excellent ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 15, 2016

15 - 20 years ago, this was an excellent Mexican restaurant that we often visited. We moved away and had not returned until this past week. Unfortunately, we found that it was no longer nearly as fine as we remembered. Service was indifferent as was the food. Our main courses arrived just a few minutes after we started to eat our first courses. The drinks lacked much flavor and the food also was mediocre. The restaurant looked the same. And cost the same. But the pleasure was gone.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

For Mexican-American, the prices are rea ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 15, 2016

For Mexican-American, the prices are really steep. The food is above average quality, but "nothing to write home about." Décor is typical for a Mexican restaurant. There is outdoor seating, which in the fall is great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Slow, slow service

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Slow, slow service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Margaritas are expensive and weak. Guac ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Margaritas are expensive and weak. Guacamole is amazingly good.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Standard Mexican fare served up in a nic ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Standard Mexican fare served up in a nice setting at a beautiful hotel.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Spicy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We love the beautiful setting of this re ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We love the beautiful setting of this restaurant. The food isn't as good as it was years ago when the menu offered 1 page each of classic dishes from each state in Mexico. But the smaller menu now has some great dishes including tamales and made at the table Guacamole.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Live Music, Romantic, Casual, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Very good Mexican food. Tomales we're wo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Very good Mexican food. Tomales we're wonderful, good margaritas and desserts.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fish tacos were funky, but not in a good ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Fish tacos were funky, but not in a good way. Still, we loved the whole scene and the other food there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Authentic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

ood was disappointing. Small portions, n ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 26, 2016

ood was disappointing. Small portions, no sauces for the enchiladas or the chili relleno - really?? I wanted to try their supposedly famous tamales - but, they didn't have them. I asked about the next night and they said, "nope, no tamales." Hurried waiters. A pitcher of regular margaritas was $42. ouch. For three people, our bill came to almost $200 after tax and gratuity. Never had worse chicken mole. A chicken breast covered in some sort of sauce. It wasn't good. The rice and beans were okay. I love staying at the La Quinta Resort and Club. That is fabulous, but next time, we'll go out of the resort to dine.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

The service is really spectacular and ma ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The service is really spectacular and makes dining a real pleasure. Our waiter was Victor and he knew all about the menu and what we should try. His made-at-the table guacamole was the best ever!!!!! Service at our table was as we asked, food was hot, and beautifully prepared. We never felt hurried and can hardly wait to return.

Tags: Historic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Great location especially if seated outs ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great location especially if seated outside to view mountains and resort. Food was good but nothing exceptional and very much like other Mexican restaurants but with more extensive menu selection. Had the tamales which they are known for but can't say they were any better than I've had at other Mexican restaurants. Great service, personable wait staff.

A bit on the noisy side unless seated outside.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Fantastic food. I was doubting the on-si ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Fantastic food. I was doubting the on-site resort food, yet all of it has been great -- Adobe was very impressive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mexican dinning at it's finest. Table si ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Mexican dinning at it's finest. Table side guacamole, chips salsa and margaritas to start. Tortilla soup delicious,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service! Our waiter was fantas ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Excellent service! Our waiter was fantastic. We had the fish and thought it was exceptional. The atmosphere was very nice. It was a little loud but not so loud that you couldn't hear each other talk. Overall a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had the Sea Bass, Chicken Mole and Ma ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had the Sea Bass, Chicken Mole and Mango Sorbet. Every bite was delicious. Service was outstanding.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Mexican food in Palm Springs. The ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Best Mexican food in Palm Springs. The tamales and mexican street corn was amazing. The virgin Mango Margaritas are delish and you have to try the tres leeches cake. The best meal I have had in a very long time.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Had a super lovely evening, including "o ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Had a super lovely evening, including "off key" birthday wishes that were adorable. Ambiance was great for a birthday celebration and the service was outstanding. Will drive out there again.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.