About Adobe Grill

Waldorf Astoria Laquinta Resort & Spa
49-499 Eisenhower Dr.
La Quinta, CA 92253
View Larger Map

Famed for its award-winning tamales, house made tortillas and selection of artisan tequila; Adobe Grill is an authentic regional Mexican dining experience located at La Quinta Resort & Club in the Palm Springs area. Adobe Grill is decorated in a traditional Oaxacan motif, highlighted by a ten foot tequila display, a double sided fireplace with a mosaic finish. Sliding patio doors allow the dining room and outdoor patio to become one. Let our master tequilero create a signature margarita from one of more than 100 tequilas. On weekends, we feature live music on the open air plaza in the heart of La Quinta Resort; come relax and take pleasure in the one of a kind surroundings.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican, Comfort Food, Mexican / Southwestern

Hours of Operation:
Summer Hours


Lunch Saturday's only 11am - 3pm
Dinner: Nightly 5:00pm to 10pm
Bar: Nightly: 5pm - 10pm
Top of the Plaza: Nightly, 4pm - 10pm Friday & Saturday
5pm - 10pm Sunday - Thursday

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 564-4111 ext. 5725

Website:
http://www.laquintaresort.com/

Entertainment:
Special entertainment Andy Childs December 7 to December 11 from 6pm - 9pm
Inka Kings Wednesday- Sunday 6pm - 9pm

Parking Details:
Self Parking or Valet

Executive Chef:
Marco Aguilar

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Counter Seating, Dancing, View, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Tatiana Yturralde
Direct: 760.564-5821
Email: Yturralde@laquintaresort.com

Restaurant Photos

Tableside Guacamole - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Adobe Salad - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Chile Verde burritto - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Steak and Enchilada - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Sustainable Grilled Sea Bass - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Sustainable Grilled Sea Bass - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Queso Fundido - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Smoked Margarita - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Iced  Tea - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Tamales Rojas - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Flan - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Strawberry Margarita - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Chicken Enchiladas - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Guacamole - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Shrimp Ceviche - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Corona Light - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Chips and Salsa - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Chorizo Meatballs - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Cheese Enchiladas - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA
Tortilla Soup - Adobe Grill, La Quinta, CA

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us while enjoying live music from Inka Kings Wednesday - Sunday 6pm - 9pm

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Feliz Navidad! Adobe Grill will be opening early starting at 2PM until 10PM with our Featured Holiday Menu or A La Carte offerings. Come enjoy Christmas with live music by the Inka Kings from 6PM - 9PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Adobe Grill offers the ideal setting for hosting your private parties and dinner events. We’ll coordinate with you to create a customized experience perfect for your group, in an authentic regional Mexican atmosphere. For more information, simply click the link below.

Adobe Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Authentic (11)
Casual (11)
See All
Historic (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Scenic View (9)
Fun (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Live Music (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Family Style (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Romantic (5)
Spicy (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
People Watching (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Business Meals (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Cozy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
674 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food with friends after an event t ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food with friends after an event there. We will definitely return! Thanks.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great dinner with our family he ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had a great dinner with our family here the night before Thanksgiving. Great band playing and excellent margaritas and food.

Tags: Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fireplace, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I have eaten here several times. Unfort ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I have eaten here several times. Unfortunately this restaurant never meets my expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The corn was wonderful. Also loved the t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The corn was wonderful. Also loved the tableside guacamole preparation. Salads were flavorless. Chips and salsa good. Quesadilla a must. Fajitas disappointing. Enchiladas not great.

Also, there were extended periods of time where we never saw our waitress or waitstaff. The food delivery was very slow and they had to be reminded about several food items they forgot.

The atmosphere outside on the patio by the fireplace was very nice.

The prices were Astronomical for what you got. Not a good value.

Go for appetizers. Sit outside. Have a drink. Then you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Viktor is simply "The Best!" Great serv ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Viktor is simply "The Best!" Great service, thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great outside dining. Food and service ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great outside dining. Food and service were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

15 - 20 years ago, this was an excellent ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 15, 2016

15 - 20 years ago, this was an excellent Mexican restaurant that we often visited. We moved away and had not returned until this past week. Unfortunately, we found that it was no longer nearly as fine as we remembered. Service was indifferent as was the food. Our main courses arrived just a few minutes after we started to eat our first courses. The drinks lacked much flavor and the food also was mediocre. The restaurant looked the same. And cost the same. But the pleasure was gone.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

For Mexican-American, the prices are rea ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 15, 2016

For Mexican-American, the prices are really steep. The food is above average quality, but "nothing to write home about." Décor is typical for a Mexican restaurant. There is outdoor seating, which in the fall is great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Slow, slow service

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Slow, slow service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Margaritas are expensive and weak. Guac ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Margaritas are expensive and weak. Guacamole is amazingly good.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Standard Mexican fare served up in a nic ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Standard Mexican fare served up in a nice setting at a beautiful hotel.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Spicy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We love the beautiful setting of this re ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We love the beautiful setting of this restaurant. The food isn't as good as it was years ago when the menu offered 1 page each of classic dishes from each state in Mexico. But the smaller menu now has some great dishes including tamales and made at the table Guacamole.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Live Music, Romantic, Casual, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Very good Mexican food. Tomales we're wo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Very good Mexican food. Tomales we're wonderful, good margaritas and desserts.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fish tacos were funky, but not in a good ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Fish tacos were funky, but not in a good way. Still, we loved the whole scene and the other food there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Authentic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

ood was disappointing. Small portions, n ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 26, 2016

ood was disappointing. Small portions, no sauces for the enchiladas or the chili relleno - really?? I wanted to try their supposedly famous tamales - but, they didn't have them. I asked about the next night and they said, "nope, no tamales." Hurried waiters. A pitcher of regular margaritas was $42. ouch. For three people, our bill came to almost $200 after tax and gratuity. Never had worse chicken mole. A chicken breast covered in some sort of sauce. It wasn't good. The rice and beans were okay. I love staying at the La Quinta Resort and Club. That is fabulous, but next time, we'll go out of the resort to dine.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

The service is really spectacular and ma ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The service is really spectacular and makes dining a real pleasure. Our waiter was Victor and he knew all about the menu and what we should try. His made-at-the table guacamole was the best ever!!!!! Service at our table was as we asked, food was hot, and beautifully prepared. We never felt hurried and can hardly wait to return.

Tags: Historic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Great location especially if seated outs ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great location especially if seated outside to view mountains and resort. Food was good but nothing exceptional and very much like other Mexican restaurants but with more extensive menu selection. Had the tamales which they are known for but can't say they were any better than I've had at other Mexican restaurants. Great service, personable wait staff.

A bit on the noisy side unless seated outside.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Fantastic food. I was doubting the on-si ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Fantastic food. I was doubting the on-site resort food, yet all of it has been great -- Adobe was very impressive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mexican dinning at it's finest. Table si ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Mexican dinning at it's finest. Table side guacamole, chips salsa and margaritas to start. Tortilla soup delicious,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service! Our waiter was fantas ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Excellent service! Our waiter was fantastic. We had the fish and thought it was exceptional. The atmosphere was very nice. It was a little loud but not so loud that you couldn't hear each other talk. Overall a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had the Sea Bass, Chicken Mole and Ma ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had the Sea Bass, Chicken Mole and Mango Sorbet. Every bite was delicious. Service was outstanding.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Mexican food in Palm Springs. The ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Best Mexican food in Palm Springs. The tamales and mexican street corn was amazing. The virgin Mango Margaritas are delish and you have to try the tres leeches cake. The best meal I have had in a very long time.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Had a super lovely evening, including "o ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Had a super lovely evening, including "off key" birthday wishes that were adorable. Ambiance was great for a birthday celebration and the service was outstanding. Will drive out there again.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You don't have to be a guest at the La Q ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 3, 2016

You don't have to be a guest at the La Quinta resort to enjoy this great restaurant. As a "local", we pass on the places designed for tourists and choose Adobe Grill for excellent Mexican food. Everything is made fresh each day (no commercial microwaves) and a full bar with a great selection of tequila.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Noise level was extreme. Food and drink ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Noise level was extreme. Food and drink were mediocre. The combination of wait staff carrying food & drink to the patio and returning wait staff carrying dirty dishes and patrons being shown to their tables all meeting head on next to our table was like being at Grand Central Station at rush hour. All in all not a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

This is a cool little Mexican restaurant ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 27, 2016

This is a cool little Mexican restaurant at LA Quinta Resort. The outdoor seating has beautiful mountain view but beware of the summer heat. Margarita's were tasty but not outstanding. The food was delicious but a bit on the small serving side. My mole chicken had the best sauce ever. I would have liked to see more sides like guacamole included in the price. Good cocktail menu and white wines...reds could be expanded slightly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

As soon as you walk into the restaurant ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 27, 2016

As soon as you walk into the restaurant you are greeted with friendly staff and a lovely ambiance that looks and feels authentic. while the dining area is a bit over the top with the Mexican theme, as indicated with the tower of liquor in the middle of the dining room, it is an amazing Mexican themed restaurant. the live music is astoundingly beautiful. the artists rendition of both popular songs as well as personal favorites of him feel as though they want to be there to entertain you. the food we received was beautifully crafted on authentic plated that resonated with the rest of the restaurant in terms of beauty.

the staff, as lovely as they are, kept an honest and genuine smile throughout or stay at the restaurant. i have not seen a better we kept staff, and the only staff that i feel will out preform them is the same staff in the future.

the scenery is overall breathtaking, the overlook you see on a cloudy day while the sunsets is only reminiscent of a scene from The Great Gatsby. with the sun turning the clouds different colors and the deliciousness of the food we ordered, the pair was unbelievable. this restaurant, and the others on the La Quinta Property, truly focus on what is important. the joy one gets from walking across the property gazing at the wondrous sights can only be described as breathtaking.

Tags: Family Style, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Fun, Historic, Quick Bite, Authentic, Live Music, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well prepared; healthy ingredients; tast ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Well prepared; healthy ingredients; tasty margaritas; friendly staff. Overall very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Spicy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I've always heard about this place, so I ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 23, 2016

I've always heard about this place, so I finally went for dinner with the family. Food was just as good as everyone had told me. Reasonable price for the location, excellent menu. Give it a try!

Tags: Authentic, Historic, Seasonal, Family Style, Casual, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good service and delicious food. Great e ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Good service and delicious food. Great experience overall for Mexican food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was great. Love the atmosphere!

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food was great. Love the atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Requested a quiet table and was seated i ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Requested a quiet table and was seated in a smaller rear room Before our entree was served the four tops were reconfigured to seat a group of 20 next to us. We couldn't talk across the the table due to the noise level. Won't sit inside again ever, unfortunately outside temp on the porch over 100.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4

No air conditioning in back room. We all ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 23, 2016

No air conditioning in back room. We all were sweating through our shirts. Had to ask to move to main dining area. Main dining area is SO LOUD. Can barely hear people at your own table. Food sub par. Everyone at our table was very disappointed with the slop on each of our plates. Annoyed we paid such high prices for awful tasting food [slop] served in such small portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3

We were not sure what to expect when we ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were not sure what to expect when we made our reservation, but we had an excellent time and the food was amazing. The salsa was really good and the tamales were some of the best I have had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

even with reservation we had 30 minute w ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 9, 2016

even with reservation we had 30 minute wait for our entree because kitchen is busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Went with a group of girlfriends for the ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Went with a group of girlfriends for the 2nd year in. A row. Every one enjoyed their meal. They have a $15 corkage fee which was helpful in keeping our bill lower. Would highly recommend reservations on weekends. Great mountain views from main dining room and a large bar area if you just want a cocktail and appetizers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Adobe is slipping a bit in food quality. ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 11, 2016

Adobe is slipping a bit in food quality. Portions smaller, not as good as in the past.

They forgot our Open Table appetizer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

I have eaten at this place before, and t ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 5, 2016

I have eaten at this place before, and the food was worth the second trip. This time our service was horrible. We had a reservation, yet were seated in the rear of the restaurant as though we were not fit for the main dining room. I was there with my best friend for a mom-getaway weekend. Our server was rude and never checked on us. Quite frankly neither did any one else. We were in a forgotten part of the restaurant. When our server created us, she was unfriendly and almost seemed annoyed that she had to take care of our table. My friend and I are not demanding patrons. We simply wanted a warm smile and a friendly attitude. This server was rude and sassy. I know a thing or two about good service in a restaurant as I have over 6 years experience serving and bartending. Based on our last experience, I would rather dine elsewhere. Some where I can be treated like a customer, and giving the time of day by our server. We were very displeased with our visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Awesome service, delicious food, and a g ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Awesome service, delicious food, and a great place to eat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Memorial Day Weekend Dinner

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 31, 2016

We were spending Memorial Day in La Quinta and had a horrible dining experience the night before in Palm Springs at Las Casuelas Terraza. Ended up walking out of the place. On the other hand, the Adobe Grill in La Quinta was fabulous. Our server, Maria, was hysterical! She was such a lot of fun and very attentive. We enjoyed sitting out on the patio, the food was very good and overall, our dining experience was wonderful. We would definitely go back next time we are in La Quinta!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.