Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 16 times today

Adelphia Restaurant

4.1
667 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
The Adelphia Restaurant offers a dining experience you"ll want to experience again and again. Our dishes are prepared by expert and talented chefs. Dining out with a group of friends with various tastes? No problem with the menu at Adelphia Restaurant. Look through one of the largest menus in the area and something will water even the pickiest of eaters mouths! This combined with our beautiful , award winning atmosphere will keep you coming back for more.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Italian, Mediterranean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Restaurant~ Monday thru Saturday 11:00am-1am Sunday 9am-1am Monday thru Saturday Serving Lunch Specials from 11am-3pm Monday thru Saturday Serving Dinner Specials from 3pm-1am Sunday Brunch 9am-2pm Sunday Dinner Specials 12pm-1am Early Birds Avialable 7 days a week! Mon-Wed 3pm-10pm, Thurs.-Sat. 3pm-5pm, Sun. 12pm-4pm (except Restaurant Holidays)
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(856) 845-8200
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Filadelfo Hernandez
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Had a rough day at work and need to relax? Looking to watch a sporting event on a TV other than in your home? Going out with a group of friends and don"t know where to go? Planning a night of dancing and just plain fun? Look no further. Adelphia is the place to be. After a long day of work, come to Happy Hour at Adelphia, offered Monday through Friday from 3 to 7pm. Wind the day down with a drink and enjoy half priced appetizers. Come springtime, take your cocktails outside and relax on padded lounge chairs. Big sports fan? Choose from 1 of the 24 High Definition Plasma TVs to watch any game!
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access
What 667 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.1
service
4.1
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 6 days ago

What is the point of making a reservation when you have to wait over 30 mins to get your seat?
Several parties of 5+ with no reservations came in and were seated within ten minutes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Adelphia offers a large brunch spread. Everything was delicious and the staff was extremely quick/courteous.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Come here all the time. Normally great but for special occassion on this particular night wasn't great at all. Where we were seated, I was in total shock because water was dripping onto our table from the ceiling. We were moved but the manager was ignorant. Only one cook on staff and took over an hour for our meal to be served. The waitress was awesome but the management wasn't. I shouldn't of had to ask for $ to be taken off my bill but I went there considering we spent over $250. Upon leaving, a group of drunken individuals were in a heated argument right outside of this establishment. Rushed my family to the car because of fear of a fight. Didn't recall any bouncers there. Disappointed in this place that I really enjoyed coming to.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Drove almost an hour and 45 mins to attend my second Bob Pantano dance party and the meet and greet. Loved, loved, loved it! My only complaint is that they need more bartenders at the bar. It took me ten mins to get a drink twice because he was so busy and I was overlooked. Wasn’t a happy camper on that but overall it was a great fun night!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Early Mother's Day dinner. Food was very good. The restaurant is beautiful.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We asked for a new server. The first was rude, referred to me as "lady" as in "what do you want lady?" And completely ignored our 2 year old daughter that said hi in a very friendly time. The second server made up for the experience, but I doubt we'll return despite the phenomenal food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Our Mother’s Day celebration at Adelphias was nothing short of fantastic! We had been before, but only for events. The food was amazing, portions were large, and the price was right! The only issue we had was noise because we were in the bar/club portion. However, it was a “holiday” weekend and we expected nothing less. It was great and we cannot wait to go back again!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

My children took me and my sister there for Mother's Day. There were ten of us altogether and we had special seating near the bar. Our waiter was Nico and he was very polite and kidded along with us. He was also very patient, as two of our party were not on time. He obliged us by taking a picture of the group. I would recommend Adlephia highly. We have been there on several occasions and just for lunch or dinner. It has always been a wonderful experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Good food, great service! Always a go to place in South NJ.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

The food was amazing & very large portions!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Awesome food size portions, Adelphia combo is worth the price, &the size and a great variety of tasty appetizers.
However, the toilet paper in goddess room should be regular toilet paper and not single piece that keeptearing off,frustrating/irritating to say the least. Enjoyable moments for a date nite out.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

15 minute wait before we were seated

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We came in for lunch on a Sunday but after being seated were refused the regular menu. We were told it was the buffet brunch or nothing. This was confusing to us since they keep these entree selections items in stock on a daily basis and also would have been serving them in a few hours for dinner. How hard would it have been to accommodate a request for something off the regular menu? It was simply bad customer service. We left without ordering.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I wanted to say i wasn’t pleased with service on Saturday. My food came out ok. We had to ask her to clear the table of our appetizers. My table was never offered a refill on our waters or juice. I asked for a refill and i never received one ALL NIGHT. I had to ask for napkins for the table and was given a couple of napkins. Literally a couple. We had to keep looking for her.. I had to keep asking for the check. we waited for about 15 to 20 minutes for the check. She added in a gratuity of 98 dollars but she didn’t give us good service. Maybe it was her first night, or she never served a group of 11-12 ppl?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Took my husband there for his birthday we had a good time and the food was awesome. The music was good but we wanted more hip hop. I requested a song but was told the Dj said he will play it when he gets to it whatever that meant, i think he was having a bad night because i saw other people looking a little disappointed after talking with him. Don’t let that deter you we have a great time and we are back on a Saturday hoping for music that is more our taste.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Good buffet brunch

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Had a great time with my male companion dinner & dancing

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We had an early reservation and there was plenty of food. However, make sure to get breakfast first. The line for breakfast food became incredibly long. The service was a bit slow that morning. Took quite a while to take empty plates away. One suggestion would be to label what is in the chafing dishes with lunch food, especially if people have food allergies. The other observation was that food was not being refilled when there was still hours of brunch to go. On the positive we did not feel rushed and everyone found something to enjoy. Cheers to the master omelette maker.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Adelphia was really nice. The ambience wins you over when you first pull up to the venue. We went for a bday dinner, the food was just okay. You get very large portion, but it wasnt very flavorful. Our waitress was very nice. Overall, we had a good experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 10, 2018

food good, service good, it was my birthday and i listed it on reservation no one said happy birthday to me they also ran out of the drink I wanted LEMON MERINGUE PIE, would go back again hope I can get the drink the next time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

My family and I enjoyed the Sunday brunch buffet. The only issue was the table we were given. It was a circular booth that presented an issue getting up and down for the buffet. If the people in the middle wanted food, the whole table had to get up to let them out of the booth. Otherwise, the server was great, food was hot and fresh, good variety of breakfast and lunch options. Dessert was ok.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Excellent - the food was great, staff was friendly and accommodating, and we had lots of fun.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

First time for Sunday brunch and my husband and I truly enjoyed ourselves. There was a variety of breakfast items, specialty omelets, salads and scrumptious desserts. No waiting due to having an Open Table reservation. Our waitress Jemeris was absolutely wonderful. She was very attentive. Definitely will be back.
Jimmy & Darlene Tabourne

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Great atmosphere, great food and our server was absolutely amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

It was our first time at Adelphia, we had a great time.
Food was really good and service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The brunch lines were very long and it was a long way to the brunch area from are table. Also, the food buffet area was not handicap assessable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Always a good time to have a good brunch. Great choice for dining or birthday brunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We were seated promptly when we arrived. The food was excellent. The portions are incredible. Three of my party had the porterhouse steak complete dinner. We all enjoyed it immensely and had so many leftovers. The service was exceptional. We have been here before and will definitely continue to come back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Birthday dinner so very yummy great service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Diner like atmosphere where we were sitting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Absolutely wonderful experience. The only downfall was we had to keep looking for our server for coffee.Once we tracked them down so refill of creamer was offered. A carafe of coffee would be a nice addtion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

I finally came here and it was worth the wait. The food was great and or waitress Kelly was friendly and informative.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

The food was great. Only issue was that it took 20 minutes for a waiter to come to our table. I had to go to the front and ask someone to get us a waiter. Other than that the food was great.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Meh. Not worth the money they charge. Everyone is packed in to maximize the diners. The food is average. Nothing too fantastic.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Fresh, yummy food was had by all. Floor was a bit untidy, however they were very busy and a busboy did attend to it later in the evening.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 24, 2018

I ordered the stuffed shrimp which were filling and such a large portion that I took some home to share with my Hubs.

The restrooms are in desperate need of upgrades!

I was disappointed with the strawberry shortcake I ordered. It was spongy. Hopefully their wedding cakes taste much better.

I'd revisit, but refrain from ordering any bakery items.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Over priced diner . It's a nice looking place but at the end of the day it's a over priced diner .

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 19, 2018

I booked this restaurant in advanced for a large party of 22 and asked very specifically to be placed near televisions for a sporting event occurring. That request was completely ignored. When I asked who seemed to be the manager why, he expressed because one member in the party was under 21 we could not be place where the television were due to a 9pm age restriction, despite the fact that I called ahead to ask and was told that as long as the person was inside before 9 it would not be an issue. So a few members in our party did even sit with us because our tables were completely our of view of any televisions.
The food took very long, by the time we got our entree's pretty much everyone boxed it right away. Was it a large party, yes, but considering this is not a mom and pop shop, I think they should be able to handle that party size especially with advanced notice.
Seems like after 9pm this restaurant just turned to a club and priority must have shifted as it didn't seem to be of any concern to them if we were happy. Manager did not come over and at least ask how everything turned out or if there was anything he could do for the fact that the reservation request was ignored.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Even with a reservation there was a lengthy wait. Later the talk was that a few large parties just weren't leaving but that was not a direct communication from staff. The hostess was undeniably RUDE. Other than the wait, food and table service was excellent. The Sunday Brunch is highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2018

The food was great but our waitress was awful. She kept forgetting things we asked for and did not check in frequently enough for our needs. It was a group of friends celebrating a birthday and she not only spoiled the surprise, but did not offer to sing, bring a slice of cake or anything. Very disappointed for our birthday friend!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17

Tweets by Adelphia Restaurant