Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 1.90mi
  4. Distance: 2.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 1.90mi
  4. Distance: 2.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 1.90mi
  4. Distance: 2.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 1.90mi
  4. Distance: 2.34mi

About Adelphia Restaurant

The Adelphia Restaurant offers a dining experience you"ll want to experience again and again. Our dishes are prepared by expert and talented chefs. Dining out with a group of friends with various tastes? No problem with the menu at Adelphia Restaurant. Look through one of the largest menus in the area and something will water even the pickiest of eaters mouths! This combined with our beautiful , award winning atmosphere will keep you coming back for more.

1750 Clements Bridge Rd
Deptford, NJ 08096
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Restaurant~ Monday thru Saturday 11:00am-1am Sunday 9am-1am Monday thru Saturday Serving Lunch Specials from 11am-3pm Monday thru Saturday Serving Dinner Specials from 3pm-1am Sunday Brunch 9am-2pm Sunday Dinner Specials 12pm-1am Early Birds Avialable 7 days a week! Mon-Wed 3pm-10pm, Thurs.-Sat. 3pm-5pm, Sun. 12pm-4pm (except Restaurant Holidays)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 845-8200

Website:
http://www.adelphiarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Had a rough day at work and need to relax? Looking to watch a sporting event on a TV other than in your home? Going out with a group of friends and don"t know where to go? Planning a night of dancing and just plain fun? Look no further. Adelphia is the place to be. After a long day of work, come to Happy Hour at Adelphia, offered Monday through Friday from 3 to 7pm. Wind the day down with a drink and enjoy half priced appetizers. Come springtime, take your cocktails outside and relax on padded lounge chairs. Big sports fan? Choose from 1 of the 24 High Definition Plasma TVs to watch any game!

Executive Chef:
Filadelfo Hernandez

Private Party Facilities:
Adelphia is the perfect place for that special event you are planning. It may be a birthday, holy communion, holiday party, bridal shower, baby shower, church function, or just a family get together. Adelphia can customize a package for your needs and requests. The various banquet rooms at the Adelphia can accommodate functions from 20 people to 500 people. These versatile rooms can include dance floors, state of the art audiovisual equipment, and musical ambiance. Adelphia Conference Center is also ideal for accommodating seminars and corporate events. Various catering options range from breakfast and brunch packages to cocktail and dinner parties. Breakout rooms are also available for events opting for additional seminar space. No function or event is too small or too big the Adelphia. Our banquet representatives are on hand to help you arrange that unique events.

Private Party Contact:
Evelyn Balis: (856) 845-8200

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Adelphia Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Casual (24)
See All
Good for Groups (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Special Occasion (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Great for Brunch (20)
Dancing (17)
Comfort Food (17)
Great for Lunch (16)
Fun (16)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Business Meals (14)
People Watching (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Live Music (13)
Kid-friendly (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Family Style (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Romantic (7)
Private Room (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Live Sports (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Cozy (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Healthy (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Scenic View (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Authentic (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Fireplace (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
530 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 15 hours ago

Always great 😋

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This is an amazing place. I come from Philly and always have a good time.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We always love going to Adelphia's whether to eat, sit at the bar, hang out in the club or attending banquets. We actually had our daughter's graduation party there last year and are planning to have our younger daughter's graduation party there next year.

We love the food and have never had a bad meal at Adelphia's. I'm just sad that chicken de mare is no longer on the menu. That was my absolute favorite!!

Wr also just want to commend Gregory for his impeccable service. He is a gem!! My husband and I really appreciated his friendly attitude.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 17, 2017

The Early Bird specials were great! There were many options to choose fun that were priced very economically and a lot of food from soup, salad, entree and dessert were included and all delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 17, 2017

I went on a Wednesday for lunch. It was pretty-much empty. I sat at the bar and has the prime rib. It was very good but not enough juice. They gave me a small, plastic "shot glass" of juice not completely full. Other than that, it was very good. I had a greek salad and a cup of chicken soup before the meal. They are ok. The salad was made up of very "spiney" romaine. They could at least have taken the romaine leaves off the white, tasteless spine.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food is always very good ! Great atmosphere, especially for special occasions. The rice pudding martini was fantastic

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Dinner was great. Made reservations but had to wait a half hour to be seated???? Unacceptable!!!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Got there early. Was told we didn't have a reservation but could be seated anyway. Found out later from open table that the restaurant listed us as a no show. Not happy. The food was the only positive experience. The place was filled with geriatrics. The place was understaffed as the waiters were stretched too thin. Took 20 minutes to get our check and leave. Was late for my next appointment. Will not be returning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Everything was excellent server was always there and the music was great

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Dancing, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fireplace, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Historic, Wood Oven, Happy Hour, Healthy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We went for Tuesday Burger Night. Great price for good sandwich. Looked like they had food buffet at the bar and Event cards shows entertainment for specific nights.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Graduation

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We arrived a little early but seated. We were told there was a buffet but we were not interested in the buffet. The server told us we had to wait under noon for the menus. It was about 1155a. Ok then we got the menus and ordered. Service slightly slow and server not too attentive. We had to ask for the bill then was told he would be back. That took a little while. Need to box leftovers and asked for additional sauce. Did not get the sauce had to ask again. Had to ask for a bag to carry the boxes. Food was good and plentiful. It seems to be hit and miss here with servers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Sunday brunch here is excellent and worth the price. Get there before the baby and bridal showers and post church crowd.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Private Room, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The menu was extensive, great variety of food types and choices. Prices reasonable and the food was good. We were driving from out of town to visit relatives. This restaurant was listed online as I searched for a place for me and my mother to eat before checking in to the hotel. A great local (Not part of the chains) restaurant close to where we were staying. Lots to do in different areas of the restaurant i.e. sports, dancing, bar and a quieter side for us "old heads". Glad I made reservations. It gets really crowded. Not enough handicap parking close to the ramp. The waitress was nice but the hostesses were not so welcoming. Overall this was a great choice and I am glad we stopped by.

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Adelphia is a really convenient meeting place for people since it is right off the 42 North/South Freeway. It is a go-to spot for "meeting in the middle" for friends who don't live near one another.
The food is always very good and plentiful. A lunch specials page is two pages and offers about 100 different items that are great values. The dessert case looks spectacular.
If you can't find something to eat at the Adelphia, you never will anywhere. Their selection fits any taste, appetite or wallet.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Private Room, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Adelphia is a great place! Wonderful service, awesome food/prices and the best dance party!! Everyone seems to be having a great time. Will come back again and again🤗🤗🤗

Tags: Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Dancing, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Live Music, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great service, got us right in.
Loud. A little pricey

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I frequent Adelphia's a lot through out the year over the years and so does my friend who joined me for diner. Everything was going good as usual does the normal good food, good place, good vibe. Only this time our waitress, although she was new, had entirely to many challenges and she did seem to remember much. She spent to much time going back and forth with my friend first over vegetables and then didn't even ask either one of us about the rest of the meal except the entrees. No do you want soup or salad, and to add she didn't come back tot the table enough for us to bring it to her attention. We got the attention of the manager (Moe) and he took care of the soup and salad. However the soup and salad made it to the table before the appetizers did. The waitress still never came back tot he table. So at that point, because we both believe in good tipping, in stead of reducing the tip down for any parts of bad service we just ask for another waitress. It was accommodated and our order and the service went towards the normal service we were both use to in dining at the establishment. The old waitress tried but hopefully next time they will ease her into the busy Friday night crowd. Wishing her luck but sometimes it's okay to switch things up. The only other thing, the rice pudding was okay had it as a take home desert but I'm not sure what happen with that batch but there were entirely to many egg shells in the pudding. Usually the deserts are pretty awesome next time I'll stick with cake! But thank you Moe the manager for your assistance and thank you Kelly for pick up the task of our orders.

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I'm almost always happy with my dining experience at Adelphia's. The food & staff are great. Anticipating my next visit

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Disappointed, not what I expected. Meals at our table ranged from seafood to veal. Consensus was that meals lacked any exceptional taste or flavor. Left feeling as if I'd just eaten at a high priced diner.

Tags: Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Crowded. Lines for food way too long. Bathrooms lacking. Some of the food was marginal at best. Eggs Benedict horrible, muffins dry, sauce dry and all falling apart. Bacon over cooked. Carved roast beef chewy and inedible. Doubt I would ever go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Good food and service. Never a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Excellent place for Sunday brunch! Be sure to make reservations or you will be waiting a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I did not enjoy the pasta with crab meat, shrimp, and pasta dish. it was in like a broth instead of red marinara sauce. On the other hand, I tasted my dates crab cakes and they were delicious. They were served with asparagus.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Very few vegetarian options. Long wait with a reservation. Wait was the same as walk insane ended up being placed in bar area. All entrees were fair at best. No one enjoyed their meal. Very bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Server was new and was poor. Brought no bread until we ask. Did not put order in right away then when she did they were out of what we ordered . Waited extra 30 minutes till that came. When she brought the bill the items were that we ordered first was on the bill. Ask to speak to manager . He was very nice and thanked us for telling him so he can train her better. We were ok but then when we gave the server the check instead of apologizing , she was making excuses of why she didn't put the order in right away. Made me mad enough to write this review

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 30, 2017

My lunch group (Jersey Girlz) come to Adelphia on the first Thursday of every month, and have for over 2 years now. The value is great, the food is excellent, and presented beautifully, and the waitstaff have always been very accommodating. We always get dessert too. Yummm!! We also love the atmosphere. So beautiful, and bright and cheery. We hope to lunch here for many many years to come.

Tags: Private Room, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Brunch was absolutely delicious. We were seated very quickly. Service was great and efficient. Will return for brunch soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Our service was great. We were waited on right away and our salads were brought out right away, the food is really great and it was a very nice experience.

Tags: Family Style, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We were looking for a place to meet our daughter and two young grandsons for Sunday brunch. This was a treat for all. The kids loved the chocolate fountain, the salads and the omelet station was off the charts. Throw in the fact that they had everything you could ask for at Sunday breakfast and dinner and who could ask for more. Very professional servers and very nice atmosphere for all. We cannot wait to go back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great food, easy to get to restaurant, near Deptford mall, close to Rt 55

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Our family had a good time. Great food, excellent service!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

One of the few places and the South Jersey area where you can get a good Sunday brunch buffet including a bloody Mary. A few small touches could make it even better.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It was a nice time. But we were stuck in the middle of the room, tables were a little close together. It was noisy, but not bad. The waiter was hard to understand, language barrier. Had a.nice time, but I had Adelphia was a really nice cozy place for a dinner date. Not so true.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We were seated promptly and waited on. Service was very good and food delicious. It is a nice atmosphere.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I loved the restaurant, the food was amazing & definitely worth every dime spend...the only problem I have is the parking area when it gets crowded it's hard to find parking & you end up having to park super far & walk but other then that we all loved it we had no other complaints.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My boyfriend and I went to dinner and it was very yummy. He had flounder stuffed with crab and I had shrimp/scallop and lobster salad which the meat was very plump and moist. We took our time eating and then went to the Bob Pantano 40th Anniversary dance party. The music was great and had good dancing. I would highly recommend the restaurant and the dance club.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Dancing, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Cozy, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Casual, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Restaurant good food pleasant people great atmosphere nice crowd beautiful setting nice bakery

Tags: Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Casual, Family Style, Live Sports, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I have been coming to Adelphia's and the food is always good and the atmosphere is nice. The only issue is the d.j you have to really know and see what the crowd is enjoying, skipping around songs like it's a d.j tryout for a new gig, when you have a mixture of people you have to keep the music flowing.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was decent enough, price was good. Haven't been there in years so I disappointed to see the dress code and declined.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.