About Adelphia Restaurant

1750 Clements Bridge Rd
Deptford, NJ 08096
View Larger Map

The Adelphia Restaurant offers a dining experience you"ll want to experience again and again. Our dishes are prepared by expert and talented chefs. Dining out with a group of friends with various tastes? No problem with the menu at Adelphia Restaurant. Look through one of the largest menus in the area and something will water even the pickiest of eaters mouths! This combined with our beautiful , award winning atmosphere will keep you coming back for more.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Restaurant~ Monday thru Saturday 11:00am-1am Sunday 9am-1am Monday thru Saturday Serving Lunch Specials from 11am-3pm Monday thru Saturday Serving Dinner Specials from 3pm-1am Sunday Brunch 9am-2pm Sunday Dinner Specials 12pm-1am Early Birds Avialable 7 days a week! Mon-Wed 3pm-10pm, Thurs.-Sat. 3pm-5pm, Sun. 12pm-4pm (except Restaurant Holidays)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 845-8200

Website:
http://www.adelphiarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Had a rough day at work and need to relax? Looking to watch a sporting event on a TV other than in your home? Going out with a group of friends and don"t know where to go? Planning a night of dancing and just plain fun? Look no further. Adelphia is the place to be. After a long day of work, come to Happy Hour at Adelphia, offered Monday through Friday from 3 to 7pm. Wind the day down with a drink and enjoy half priced appetizers. Come springtime, take your cocktails outside and relax on padded lounge chairs. Big sports fan? Choose from 1 of the 24 High Definition Plasma TVs to watch any game!

Executive Chef:
Filadelfo Hernandez

Private Party Facilities:
Adelphia is the perfect place for that special event you are planning. It may be a birthday, holy communion, holiday party, bridal shower, baby shower, church function, or just a family get together. Adelphia can customize a package for your needs and requests. The various banquet rooms at the Adelphia can accommodate functions from 20 people to 500 people. These versatile rooms can include dance floors, state of the art audiovisual equipment, and musical ambiance. Adelphia Conference Center is also ideal for accommodating seminars and corporate events. Various catering options range from breakfast and brunch packages to cocktail and dinner parties. Breakout rooms are also available for events opting for additional seminar space. No function or event is too small or too big the Adelphia. Our banquet representatives are on hand to help you arrange that unique events.

Private Party Contact:
Evelyn Balis: 8568458200

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Chicken Salad
Orange Creamcicle
Chicken Parmesan
Cornbread
Fire Roasted Salmon
Dinner Roll
Seafood Bisque
Caribbean Chicken Salad
Fire Roast Chicken Kabobs
Turkey, Bacon On Croissant With Fruits
Fire Roast Salmon
Fire Roasted Chicken And Shrimp Spinacola
Greek Meatballs
Caprese Salad
Dirty Martini
Fried Mac and Cheese Balls
Steamed Clams
Sam Adams Lager
French toast with apple walnut syrup, breakfast sausage, bacon and home-fries
More Pastry Selection
Sunday Brunch Omelette Bar
Rustic Greek Salad
Selection from Sunday brunch buffet
Sunday Brunch Chocolate Fountain
Cream of chicken soup, pesto tortellini salad
Sunday Brunch Buffet Pastry Selection
Chicken Saltimboca
Jumbo Lump Crab In Asparagus Alfredo Sauce
Bowl Of Avgolemono
Salmon
Steakhouse

Adelphia Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.8

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
New Jersey Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Deptford ›

good for groups (32)
great for brunch (30)
special occasion (26)
See All
great for lunch (23)
fit for foodies (13)
vibrant bar scene (11)
kid-friendly (10)
late-night find (8)
great for outdoor dining (7)
romantic (7)
neighborhood gem (6)
scenic view (5)
hot spot (3)
notable wine list (1)
Sort By:
Newest
389 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service2

Adelphia Restaurant is always excellent. ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Adelphia Restaurant is always excellent. Their menu is complete and the choices are broad enough to satisfy any appetite. I have been here many times before but this time the service was terrible. My guess was that I had a bad server. The food was perfect as always and I look forward to going back again soon!

food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Our waitress was so miserable. She never ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Our waitress was so miserable. She never came around and filled up our drinks. When we asked for something she acted like we were bothering her.

food2
ambience3
service3
value3

We have been to Adelphia for various occ ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We have been to Adelphia for various occasions and just for a different place to eat because we live in Willingboro and it takes a little while to get there. But, the Brunch is absolutely wonderful. However, Our food was really cold. Partly because we were seated quite a distance from the buffet area. And, I have a slight walking problem so my family had to assist me a little more than usual. If we were to come back for the brunch, I would ask if we could be seated closer to the buffet so we could enjoy our food a little better. I hope this will be possible when making our reservation.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4

Delicious food and a relaxed atmosphere. ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Delicious food and a relaxed atmosphere. We enjoyed conversation, coffee and dessert after our meal. The noise level picks up in the dining area as events get hopping in the bar area.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We tried Adelphia based on Trip Adviser. ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

We tried Adelphia based on Trip Adviser. Our waitress was excellent and patient with special requests. The food was very good. They have many specials that include soup, salad, entree and dessert. We would go back there.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Sunday Brunch never disappoints! Onl ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

The Sunday Brunch never disappoints! Only thing that I didn't like was that the lines for the buffet do get a little long, but it's to be expected for the popularity of their Sunday Brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service3

Nice brunch! A lot of variety

Dined on May 22, 2016

Nice brunch! A lot of variety

food2
ambience2
service3
value2

We went for the Sunday Brunch. There we ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We went for the Sunday Brunch. There were no signs on the tables telling us what each food item was. Some things were just not that good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I got to brunch once a month with friend ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

I got to brunch once a month with friends. Always a great food selection and great service. We always have a great time.

Tags: great for brunch
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

I wish I could write a review.

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

We came for dinner. We arrived a few minutes before our reservation time and were seated promptly. However, we waited about 20 minutes and no one ever came to our table to greet us or take our drink order. Despite my attempts to make eye contact with every waiter that was circling around us, no one wanted to acknowledge us. I took that as a bad sign and so we decided to get up and leave. I figured that if that wait was any indication of the service we'd receive or wait we could expect for our orders if we ever did get any attention, we'd cut our losses. We went to Chili's next door and were immediately seated and greeted by a waiter within a minute to take our drink order. Adelphia's did not appear to be any busier than Chili's, though Adelphia's is a much bigger facility. The ambiance was okay. The booth we had been placed in seemed dark and the lighting in the area that we were in was very dim. We had lots of time to peruse the menu and it was huge. It was almost too big though as it's hard to pick what you want when there are so many choices, and also you start to wonder how fresh the food can be with an assortment like that to chose from all of the time. As noted though, we never did get a chance to know. I've attended several catered functions at Adelphias over the years, including three in the past 12 months. I held my daughter's Sweet 16 here last year. The facilities are gorgeous. The service is okay and the food is just okay too. I've attended their Sunday Brunch on many occasions though and it is fabulous. So, I would highly recommend for brunch (where you serve yourself) and also for a nice venue to have an event (if you're prepared to be on top of the maître d to ensure that everything goes as you plan). I would not try to have dinner here again though.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4
value5

Dined prior to attending the Pantano Dan ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Dined prior to attending the Pantano Dance Party. Great service, good food, a lot of fun. Dance party was a blast!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Do not recomend

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Arrived on time but had to wait on our table - they were taking walk-ins also. We were seated next to the isle that was used by everyone, - across from the fire oven and the bar area - and because the area our table was in is elevated, the noise level was high. Food was OK with pore presentation and were rushed - still eating salad when main course arrived. The staff had a loud discussion right next to our table. I drove 45 miles from PA - will not do that again. At least my guest was pleasant.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food at this establishment was excel ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The food at this establishment was excellent but what was awesome was our server "Matt" he was on top of everything, he was very friendly and made sure we had a great experience dinning there. He was a breath of fresh air regarding customer services skills.

food5
ambience5
service5

Went to Adelphia for lunch. The bread a ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Went to Adelphia for lunch. The bread and oil were wonderful. The service was very attentive . The menu was large and creative. I've dined here many times and I will keep going back!!

food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Meh

Dined on May 1, 2016

The food and service were good, BUT... there is an utter lack of communication between the hostess station and managers setting up tables. This is the second consecutive time this happened. We had a reservation. We received no less than 3 emails and a personal telephone call to confirm. We arrived 10 minutes early. Unfortunately, the policy is to overbook, and seat walk-ins first. After 15 minutes, I asked when we could expect to be seated. After 25 minutes, I asked for either a table or a manager, who told me to be patient. I explained that we had a reservation, confirmed by the diner. At 35 minutes, I walked up to cancel and go somewhere else, but the pager went off and we were seated. It's good diner food, but it's not Le Bec Fin.

food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Ok

Dined on April 24, 2016

The food was amazing as always even though it seems as if they scaled back on the selections but you still get a lot of bang for your buck. They need to have a better set up for the breakfast line maybe two lines where people can get the breakfast items on both sides of the buffet table also it was extremely crowded for it not to be a special occasion. Overall, my family & I had a great time.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on April 24, 2016

Food was excellent, service was outstanding. One of my pet peeves is having to wait for refills. Coffee and water were kept full. Food was hot and fresh. Had a ham and cheese omlet that was outstanding.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Maybe Again

Dined on April 17, 2016

We requested to sit outside . Waited a while until the server came out to offer water. We were waiting on another person to join us and then she had to wait for the drink offer. We ordered soup, salad and a dinner. We were told the onion soup would take awhile (ok). But then while eating the soup the dinner was brought out. The dinner was cold by the time the soup was done. We ended up having it boxed up to go because who wants to eat a cold dinner. The food is good but the server was awful.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service5

Enjoyed the food. Great service

Dined on April 16, 2016

Enjoyed the food. Great service

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Sunday brunch and enjoyed it very much

Dined on April 10, 2016

The food and service was great. Will be going back with my family.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Glad I went!

Dined on April 10, 2016

I took my fiance to brunch this past Sunday and she LOVED it! We are going back for Mothers Day! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Adelphia is a beautiful restaurant.

Dined on April 9, 2016

The prime rib was very tender and juicy. We loved the sampler. My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience1
service1

Reservations were horrible it took hours ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Reservations were horrible it took hours to be seated

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent brunch, many options available

Dined on March 20, 2016

This was my first visit to Adelphia's and the brunch was great. There were plenty of options available for breakfast, lunch, and dessert. The service was great and we were lucky to get there early enough to beat the crowd. We arrived at 10 a.m. and we were seated immediately and there were little to no lines at the buffet tables. By the time we left there was a long line to get through the buffet area.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service our server ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

Great food and great service our server was excellent. She was very attentive and very knowledgeable Our portions were great We had enough to take home for dinner the next day

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Pricey.

Dined on March 12, 2016

Was more than we were expecting. Had a hard time understanding our waiter.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Great too poor service

Dined on March 11, 2016

Let me start off by saying that I really love Aldelphia's food. I had reservations for 4 on the 11th and the waiter we had was so rude. He spoke abruptly to my group and seem bothered by us asking him for separate checks. That's what set his whole negative attitude . That to me was so unacceptable that I won't go back for a while. We were so disappointed . The food was good but I was scared to eat it. His attitude was really bad. Once the check came, he stood near our table as if he thought we would walk out. Then came over to get the check and took his tip off the table. RUDE!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Mike and Tina Blair

Dined on March 6, 2016

Went 2 Adelphia 4 sunday brunch...it was awesome 4 the price. Food and service was great. I would go back again..

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The brunch was fantastic.

Dined on February 21, 2016

With the exception of the waiting times and the crowd, the meal was great.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Their REGULAR menu is great

Dined on February 14, 2016

Service was EXCELLENT. Our waitress (Sally) was absolutely WONDERFUL. We have been to this restaurant several times and loved their menu. Therefore, we decided to go there for a Valentine's Day dinner. Unfortunately, we were presented with a limited holiday menu which was nowhere near as good as their regular menu. Naturally, we were disappointed. The food was "ok" but nothing special. We will go back again (but not on a holiday) so we can enjoy the regular menu.

food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Valentine's Day Weekend

Dined on February 14, 2016

Overall the experience at Adelphia was fair. It was crowded but given that is was Valentine's Day weekend, that's undertandable. It all started with the parking. My date and I parked all the way in the back near the woods. We finally got to a side entrance where we were directed to enter thru the front entrance (it was bitter cold that night). We got inside and it was wall to wall, we checked in and there was about a 30 min wait. The young lady that checked us in said she was text my phone when a table was ready (never received a text). My boyfriend had to see what was taking so long . She then gave us a buzzer. While all of that was going on we decided we would have a drink. The bartenders were terrible. They skipped over us time and time as if we weren't there. The food was good and our waitress was the best so that kinda made up for everything else that failed. I belive the bartenders should serve everyone accordingly and not have their picks. It was noticeable. I'm not the one to complain but I just wanted to let you all know how I felt. Honestly it was the bar scene that bothered me everything else I could've dealt with( the parking, the waiting even though you had reservations, getting turned around in the bitter cold). That was our experience, thanks for asking.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Family Night Out!

Dined on February 14, 2016

I made a reservation for 7. Our wait for our table wasn't long at all which gave us a little time to soak in the ambiance of the place. Its beautiful!! There's a koi pond, balconies, art work on the ceilings and walls! Just a beautiful place to be. There's so many activities going on around you but not so much that you will not be able to enjoy yourself at your own table. The food is delicious (couple platters were lukewarm) and you get sloop much food. We had to box some of our food just so we could have room to eat something new lol. Its all reasonably priced and our food ranges from appetizers like calamari and sample platters to main courses of t-bone steaks and chicken broccoli to desserts and drinks and teas. I can't list everything but still I spent half of what I thought the bill would cost!! Pleasantly surprised!! Our waiter, Tyler, was the best!! Even snapped some family shots for us with the camera!! Love this place!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Lovely and Lively

Dined on February 13, 2016

Our experience can be separated into two: a beautiful dining first followed by 5 full hours of dancing! My wife enjoyed her cedar plank salmon while I savored my bone in ribeye. We ate ON the dance floor before the Saturday night dance party began. After finishing our meal we found seats with our newly acquainted local friends Terry and Ilene who offered to share their floor seats. We spent the next 5 hours dancing with breaks to hydrate and imbibe. We will absolutely be returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Service

Dined on February 13, 2016

With the service Anastasia provided, made our evening at Aldelphia more enjoyable. She was very friendly and plesant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Dinner

Dined on February 12, 2016

Our service was very slow. It took forever for the bread to be brought to the table. My boyfriend and I were attempting to celebrate Valentine's Day early, on a Friday night. Although our waitress was polite and friendly, she was inattentive overall. She went long periods of time without checking to see if we needed anything. I've enjoyed lunch at Adelphia's several times, but this most recent visit for dinner was not great!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Adelphia

Dined on February 6, 2016

Four friends gathered together for an evening out. I chose the Adelphia because I had been there a number of times and always enjoyed my visit. One of our friends had never been to the Adelphia and he was greatly pleased with everything. He even requested information on how to get there from Philadelphia which means he will be visiting the Adelphia again. Thanks to the staff who prepared our food and waited on us. It was a wonderful evening.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience4
service4

Good service, like the atmosphere and di ...

Dined on February 5, 2016

Good service, like the atmosphere and diverse menu, but the good was just okay.

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Always enjoy lunch at this restaurant. ...

Dined on February 5, 2016

Always enjoy lunch at this restaurant. Open face turkey croisant with the fresh fruit is just the best. Love the drinks included in the price it makes order taking for the staff much quicker.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Food, Good Atmosphere & A Pleasant Experience

Dined on January 26, 2016

We have eaten here several times and have always been 'very' pleased! Delicious food, good service and nice atmosphere!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Thank you for the late accomedations

vip
Dined on January 22, 2016

Good to know this place serves food late night during the week, I give them a lot of credit for that, their late night menu is a little short on good options, but that's understandable considering it is basically a club scene. The service is still top notch though, great experience.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.