Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 1.90mi
  4. Distance: 2.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 1.90mi
  4. Distance: 2.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 1.90mi
  4. Distance: 2.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 1.90mi
  4. Distance: 2.34mi

About Adelphia Restaurant

The Adelphia Restaurant offers a dining experience you"ll want to experience again and again. Our dishes are prepared by expert and talented chefs. Dining out with a group of friends with various tastes? No problem with the menu at Adelphia Restaurant. Look through one of the largest menus in the area and something will water even the pickiest of eaters mouths! This combined with our beautiful , award winning atmosphere will keep you coming back for more.

1750 Clements Bridge Rd
Deptford, NJ 08096
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Restaurant~ Monday thru Saturday 11:00am-1am Sunday 9am-1am Monday thru Saturday Serving Lunch Specials from 11am-3pm Monday thru Saturday Serving Dinner Specials from 3pm-1am Sunday Brunch 9am-2pm Sunday Dinner Specials 12pm-1am Early Birds Avialable 7 days a week! Mon-Wed 3pm-10pm, Thurs.-Sat. 3pm-5pm, Sun. 12pm-4pm (except Restaurant Holidays)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 845-8200

Website:
http://www.adelphiarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Had a rough day at work and need to relax? Looking to watch a sporting event on a TV other than in your home? Going out with a group of friends and don"t know where to go? Planning a night of dancing and just plain fun? Look no further. Adelphia is the place to be. After a long day of work, come to Happy Hour at Adelphia, offered Monday through Friday from 3 to 7pm. Wind the day down with a drink and enjoy half priced appetizers. Come springtime, take your cocktails outside and relax on padded lounge chairs. Big sports fan? Choose from 1 of the 24 High Definition Plasma TVs to watch any game!

Executive Chef:
Filadelfo Hernandez

Private Party Facilities:
Adelphia is the perfect place for that special event you are planning. It may be a birthday, holy communion, holiday party, bridal shower, baby shower, church function, or just a family get together. Adelphia can customize a package for your needs and requests. The various banquet rooms at the Adelphia can accommodate functions from 20 people to 500 people. These versatile rooms can include dance floors, state of the art audiovisual equipment, and musical ambiance. Adelphia Conference Center is also ideal for accommodating seminars and corporate events. Various catering options range from breakfast and brunch packages to cocktail and dinner parties. Breakout rooms are also available for events opting for additional seminar space. No function or event is too small or too big the Adelphia. Our banquet representatives are on hand to help you arrange that unique events.

Private Party Contact:
Evelyn Balis: (856) 845-8200

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Adelphia Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (27)
Special Occasion (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
See All
Good for Groups (19)
Good for a Date (19)
Bar Seating (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Great for Lunch (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Dancing (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Fun (15)
Family Style (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
People Watching (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Business Meals (8)
Romantic (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Wood Oven (7)
Cozy (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Live Sports (6)
Live Music (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Authentic (4)
Seasonal (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Private Room (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Healthy (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fireplace (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Scenic View (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
503 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

Brunch was absolutely delicious. We were seated very quickly. Service was great and efficient. Will return for brunch soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Our service was great. We were waited on right away and our salads were brought out right away, the food is really great and it was a very nice experience.

Tags: Family Style, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We were looking for a place to meet our daughter and two young grandsons for Sunday brunch. This was a treat for all. The kids loved the chocolate fountain, the salads and the omelet station was off the charts. Throw in the fact that they had everything you could ask for at Sunday breakfast and dinner and who could ask for more. Very professional servers and very nice atmosphere for all. We cannot wait to go back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great food, easy to get to restaurant, near Deptford mall, close to Rt 55

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Our family had a good time. Great food, excellent service!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

One of the few places and the South Jersey area where you can get a good Sunday brunch buffet including a bloody Mary. A few small touches could make it even better.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It was a nice time. But we were stuck in the middle of the room, tables were a little close together. It was noisy, but not bad. The waiter was hard to understand, language barrier. Had a.nice time, but I had Adelphia was a really nice cozy place for a dinner date. Not so true.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We were seated promptly and waited on. Service was very good and food delicious. It is a nice atmosphere.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I loved the restaurant, the food was amazing & definitely worth every dime spend...the only problem I have is the parking area when it gets crowded it's hard to find parking & you end up having to park super far & walk but other then that we all loved it we had no other complaints.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My boyfriend and I went to dinner and it was very yummy. He had flounder stuffed with crab and I had shrimp/scallop and lobster salad which the meat was very plump and moist. We took our time eating and then went to the Bob Pantano 40th Anniversary dance party. The music was great and had good dancing. I would highly recommend the restaurant and the dance club.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Dancing, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Cozy, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Casual, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Restaurant good food pleasant people great atmosphere nice crowd beautiful setting nice bakery

Tags: Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Casual, Family Style, Live Sports, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I have been coming to Adelphia's and the food is always good and the atmosphere is nice. The only issue is the d.j you have to really know and see what the crowd is enjoying, skipping around songs like it's a d.j tryout for a new gig, when you have a mixture of people you have to keep the music flowing.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was decent enough, price was good. Haven't been there in years so I disappointed to see the dress code and declined.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was delicious. The drinks were just OK. Service was outstanding and the ambiance was wonderful. We'll definitely be back despite the 50 minute drive to get there.

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Waitress brought totally wrong entree, noisy side of bar was not good for intimate dining. Good menu but needs a few more basics for less fancy eaters. Our 2nd time and not as good and poorer execution than New Year's Eve. Surprising yet disappointing for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Absolutely great food and service on Valentines Day! Wood Fired Chicken was a flavorful choice when trying to save the calories for dessert and can not leave without enjoying one of the wide selections of their diet killers! Minor setback with being seated at temporary tables on the dance floor, preferred to be seated elsewhere and was instantly accommodated!

Tags: Wood Oven, People Watching, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

good food, good service. a nice experience overall

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My wife and I went to the restaurant for Valentines Day. We were immediately seated (reservation), served our drinks and ordered our food.. It was rather noisy and there were people coming and going, but it didnt take away from the atmosphere and we did our own little thing, which was great.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Dancing, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food and service was exceptional. Even my children loved their burgers.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

First time there and it was Valentine's weekend. Nice atmosphere, great staff and food. I didn't stop by the night life dancing but I've heard other people rave about it. Quick hop over the bridge from Philadelphia. Great find! I would come back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Dancing, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Fun, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We go the dance party and the food is worth its value. The dancing was great with patrons ten years younger to twice our age! Consistently an enjoyable evening. We ordered the filet, salmon, a good burger and a fine salad. Proper foodies would have taken pictures, but they would not have done justice to the taste.

Tags: Healthy, Wood Oven, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Vegan, Live Sports, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Dancing, Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Casual, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Fun, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food menu and value with a friendly/courteous wait staff.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Dancing, Fireplace, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I have been coming here since they opened. We had my cousin and nephew with us who had never been there. When they asked us what's good, everyone else replied at the same time saying " we have never had a bad meal here". I think that says it all. Great food, great service and always changing for the better atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The best food and atmosphere and very friendly to children of all ages

Tags: Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Wood Oven, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Fireplace, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Buffet amazing! Food is amazing! Such a variety! Everything delicious and a beautiful presentation.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Love the avgalemo soup & chicken wrap

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Our server was fantastic his name was andrew

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great variety and very good for a buffet. Go hungry!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Decent dinner. Good service. Great cannoli and coffee!

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 16, 2017

I made reservations a week ahead of time. When I arrived, we got seated immediately, no wait time. When we got seated, ordered our food and we sat near the kitchen and then asked to move to a quieter place and were granted a new table.
The only problem was Yesi, the waitress neglected to refill out glasses of water and we had to get Tyler to refill them.
Overall, the food was excellent and they let our family visit with each other way past our reservation time.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Ordered soup to start which was very good. Entrees were Greek & Spinach Flatbread. Wife said it was cold, spinach was not cooked and the olives used were not Greek Olives. Overall it had no taste. I got turkey club which was okay...it was very dry. Only ate half.

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Sports, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I had an amazing time at this restaurant.
The food, was very tasteful, and outstanding!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I made the reservation online and had clicked on "restaurant", since that was the only option anyway. I assumed we would be seated in the restaurant. We are former co-workers who get together every 2 months to socialize. We were led out to the bar area, which we thought was odd. But at that time, there weren't a lot of people out there so we thought it was ok. It was chilly, though. Then, as the night went on, more and more people came to drink at the bar and watch the game. There were people going in and out of the side door, which meant major blasts of cold air and the smell of smoke. Plus the noise was getting very loud. Even worse was when there was someone or a recording over the loud speaker. Then, as the game got heated, there was shouting. Obviously, we could no longer socialize as we could not hear ourselves talk. There is a box on the online reservation that I suppose would be to request to NOT be seated at the bar/grill area. Having only been there once I would have no clue to request that. Unless someone requests to be seated in the chilly, noisy bar area, I would think they would be seated in the warm, quiet restaurant area. I doubt we will be eating there in the future, but if we do, I will call and make a reservation with a person and tell them, under no circumstances do we want to be anywhere near the bar/grill area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We frequent Adelphia for their Sunday buffet brunch. Lots of variety.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The soups here are excellent especially the Chicken Noodle Soup. It was a great start to the meal. The food was very good but once again, the portions are just too big. We are not ones to take leftovers home. I had the stuffed shrimp and my husband had the veal parmesan which were both savory.

The only problem we had was the waitress had a hard time understanding us. It took 3 tries to have our plates removed and when we ordered dessert - blueberry pie, we were served blueberry cheesecake. She left our table so quickly that we did not have a chance to tell her the error. We did eat it and it was delicious.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Dancing, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Live Music, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Perfect atmosphere to celebrate by dads 88 birthday

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner. Seating was spacious for the 6 of us. The place is clean and quiet even though it is a large establishment. Food was very generous in proportions. We were not rushed.
The only negative was that when we ordered our drinks (vodka and cranberry martini's) the waitress never offer the information that the drink of the day ($5) was pomegranate martini's.
Other than that small tidbit, we had an enjoyable meal.

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Family Style, Wood Oven, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was excellent and food was good. We choose this restaurant to bring in the new year, very festive and beautiful. We were on time and our table was clean and prepared. Within a few minutes our server arrived dressed well and with a big smile. She seemed very happy to be working, made us feel very important. Although that place was crowded the food was ready in a very short time.
Great time!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Dancing, Seasonal, Scenic View, Romantic, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent service, terrific food perfectly repaired and excellently executed. We had an enjoyable evening or what could've been one of the more difficult nights of the year being New Year's eve yet the restaurant did not miss a beat or skip a step. Highly recommended and greatly pleased with a wonderful outing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Sesame Ahi Tuna appetizer and the shrimp on the Caribbean Shrimp Salad were both over cooked - editable, but not great. Service was timely and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.