About Adelphia Restaurant

1750 Clements Bridge Rd
Deptford, NJ 08096
View Larger Map

The Adelphia Restaurant offers a dining experience you"ll want to experience again and again. Our dishes are prepared by expert and talented chefs. Dining out with a group of friends with various tastes? No problem with the menu at Adelphia Restaurant. Look through one of the largest menus in the area and something will water even the pickiest of eaters mouths! This combined with our beautiful , award winning atmosphere will keep you coming back for more.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Restaurant~ Monday thru Saturday 11:00am-1am Sunday 9am-1am Monday thru Saturday Serving Lunch Specials from 11am-3pm Monday thru Saturday Serving Dinner Specials from 3pm-1am Sunday Brunch 9am-2pm Sunday Dinner Specials 12pm-1am Early Birds Avialable 7 days a week! Mon-Wed 3pm-10pm, Thurs.-Sat. 3pm-5pm, Sun. 12pm-4pm (except Restaurant Holidays)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 845-8200

Website:
http://www.adelphiarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Had a rough day at work and need to relax? Looking to watch a sporting event on a TV other than in your home? Going out with a group of friends and don"t know where to go? Planning a night of dancing and just plain fun? Look no further. Adelphia is the place to be. After a long day of work, come to Happy Hour at Adelphia, offered Monday through Friday from 3 to 7pm. Wind the day down with a drink and enjoy half priced appetizers. Come springtime, take your cocktails outside and relax on padded lounge chairs. Big sports fan? Choose from 1 of the 24 High Definition Plasma TVs to watch any game!

Executive Chef:
Filadelfo Hernandez

Private Party Facilities:
Adelphia is the perfect place for that special event you are planning. It may be a birthday, holy communion, holiday party, bridal shower, baby shower, church function, or just a family get together. Adelphia can customize a package for your needs and requests. The various banquet rooms at the Adelphia can accommodate functions from 20 people to 500 people. These versatile rooms can include dance floors, state of the art audiovisual equipment, and musical ambiance. Adelphia Conference Center is also ideal for accommodating seminars and corporate events. Various catering options range from breakfast and brunch packages to cocktail and dinner parties. Breakout rooms are also available for events opting for additional seminar space. No function or event is too small or too big the Adelphia. Our banquet representatives are on hand to help you arrange that unique events.

Private Party Contact:
Evelyn Balis: (856) 845-8200

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Chicken Salad - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Orange Creamcicle - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Chicken Parmesan - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Cornbread - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Fire Roasted Salmon - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Dinner Roll - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Caribbean Chicken Salad - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Seafood Bisque - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Fire Roast Chicken Kabobs - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Turkey, Bacon On Croissant With Fruits - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Fire Roasted Chicken And Shrimp Spinacola - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Fire Roast Salmon - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Greek Meatballs - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Caprese Salad - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
French toast with apple walnut syrup, breakfast sausage, bacon and home-fries - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
More Pastry Selection - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Sunday Brunch Omelette Bar - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Rustic Greek Salad - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Sunday Brunch Chocolate Fountain - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Sunday Brunch Buffet Pastry Selection - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Selection from Sunday brunch buffet - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Cream of chicken soup, pesto tortellini salad - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Chicken Saltimboca  - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Jumbo Lump Crab In Asparagus Alfredo Sauce - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Bowl Of Avgolemono - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Fried Mac and Cheese Balls - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Steamed Clams - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Dirty Martini - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Salmon - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Sam Adams Lager - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Steakhouse - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ

Adelphia Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (20)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Special Occasion (14)
See All
Fun (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Family Style (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Dancing (9)
Modern Decor (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
People Watching (6)
Romantic (6)
Cozy (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Live Music (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Seasonal (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Scenic View (3)
Healthy (3)
Business Meals (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Private Room (2)
Live Sports (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Historic (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Authentic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
469 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I made reservations a week ahead of time ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

I made reservations a week ahead of time. When I arrived, we got seated immediately, no wait time. When we got seated, ordered our food and we sat near the kitchen and then asked to move to a quieter place and were granted a new table.

The only problem was Yesi, the waitress neglected to refill out glasses of water and we had to get Tyler to refill them.

Overall, the food was excellent and they let our family visit with each other way past our reservation time.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Ordered soup to start which was very goo ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Ordered soup to start which was very good. Entrees were Greek & Spinach Flatbread. Wife said it was cold, spinach was not cooked and the olives used were not Greek Olives. Overall it had no taste. I got turkey club which was okay...it was very dry. Only ate half.

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Sports, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value4

I had an amazing time at this restaurant ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

I had an amazing time at this restaurant.

The food, was very tasteful, and outstanding!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made the reservation online and had cl ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

I made the reservation online and had clicked on "restaurant", since that was the only option anyway. I assumed we would be seated in the restaurant. We are former co-workers who get together every 2 months to socialize. We were led out to the bar area, which we thought was odd. But at that time, there weren't a lot of people out there so we thought it was ok. It was chilly, though. Then, as the night went on, more and more people came to drink at the bar and watch the game. There were people going in and out of the side door, which meant major blasts of cold air and the smell of smoke. Plus the noise was getting very loud. Even worse was when there was someone or a recording over the loud speaker. Then, as the game got heated, there was shouting. Obviously, we could no longer socialize as we could not hear ourselves talk. There is a box on the online reservation that I suppose would be to request to NOT be seated at the bar/grill area. Having only been there once I would have no clue to request that. Unless someone requests to be seated in the chilly, noisy bar area, I would think they would be seated in the warm, quiet restaurant area. I doubt we will be eating there in the future, but if we do, I will call and make a reservation with a person and tell them, under no circumstances do we want to be anywhere near the bar/grill area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

We frequent Adelphia for their Sunday bu ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

We frequent Adelphia for their Sunday buffet brunch. Lots of variety.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The soups here are excellent especially ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The soups here are excellent especially the Chicken Noodle Soup. It was a great start to the meal. The food was very good but once again, the portions are just too big. We are not ones to take leftovers home. I had the stuffed shrimp and my husband had the veal parmesan which were both savory.

The only problem we had was the waitress had a hard time understanding us. It took 3 tries to have our plates removed and when we ordered dessert - blueberry pie, we were served blueberry cheesecake. She left our table so quickly that we did not have a chance to tell her the error. We did eat it and it was delicious.

Tags: , Dancing, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Live Music, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Perfect atmosphere to celebrate by dads ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Perfect atmosphere to celebrate by dads 88 birthday

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We really enjoyed our dinner. Seating w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner. Seating was spacious for the 6 of us. The place is clean and quiet even though it is a large establishment. Food was very generous in proportions. We were not rushed.

The only negative was that when we ordered our drinks (vodka and cranberry martini's) the waitress never offer the information that the drink of the day ($5) was pomegranate martini's.

Other than that small tidbit, we had an enjoyable meal.

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Family Style, Wood Oven, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Service was excellent and food was good. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was excellent and food was good. We choose this restaurant to bring in the new year, very festive and beautiful. We were on time and our table was clean and prepared. Within a few minutes our server arrived dressed well and with a big smile. She seemed very happy to be working, made us feel very important. Although that place was crowded the food was ready in a very short time.

Great time!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Dancing, Seasonal, Scenic View, Romantic, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service, terrific food perfect ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent service, terrific food perfectly repaired and excellently executed. We had an enjoyable evening or what could've been one of the more difficult nights of the year being New Year's eve yet the restaurant did not miss a beat or skip a step. Highly recommended and greatly pleased with a wonderful outing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sesame Ahi Tuna appetizer and the shrimp ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Sesame Ahi Tuna appetizer and the shrimp on the Caribbean Shrimp Salad were both over cooked - editable, but not great. Service was timely and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

Visit at least once a month or so, also ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Visit at least once a month or so, also our annual New Years Eve dinner spot. Never really had a bad meal here. Service is always great, with good drink prices and meals always worth the price.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, , Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went here on Friday night and were im ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went here on Friday night and were immediately seated near the bar at one of the tables. I have never sat in this area and it was quite nice. We had a fantastic waitress named Jessica who was very pleasant. The food as always was perfect.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Dancing, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to Adelphia many, many times a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I've been to Adelphia many, many times and it is always a pleasant experience. From the bread and olive oil before the meal to the service and the menu changes, I'm very pleased with my experience again. I'll be returning soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was horrible, but restaurant was be ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food was horrible, but restaurant was beautiful. Waitresses were great as well

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value3

Our waitress was terrific! The serving s ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our waitress was terrific! The serving sizes were huge and the food was very good. The place was packed but we had a reservation and were seated quickly. They took care of my kids especially my 10 year old by making sure his dinner was what he wanted.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our service was excellent and the food w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our service was excellent and the food was excellent. We were so surprised by the dessert which was awesome. It was large enough to share. It was a "hunk" of chocolate mousse cake which was wonderful. I would highly recommend this restaurant. I had made reservations and when we walked in, our table was waiting for us.

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every step of the way it was a great vis ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Every step of the way it was a great visit.Greated when we came in,promptly seated and a very attentive and friendly waiter.Food came in a timely manner and was very tasty.Did not feel rushed even with a full dinning room and finished the night with a great chocolate fudge cake.If you are looking for good food with good service and a fair price Adelphia is for you.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dina was a great waitress !

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Dina was a great waitress !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Nice place. Music was to loud at times . ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Nice place. Music was to loud at times . Hard to converse at times .

Waitress seamed inattentive at times. Portions were perfect and food was delicious.

Price was reasonable and plenty of parking during our visit.

All in all a nice experience.

Tags: Family Style, Hot Spot, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Had a pre holiday get together with my S ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Had a pre holiday get together with my Sister, my Niece & Sister-in-Law and had a wonderful time. The service from the hostess to our server was outstanding. We had a 12pm reservation and were seated very promptly even though the restaurant was packed. The Sunday Brunch you have there cannot be beat. Large selections, friendly staff. Everything was Great- Thank you!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fresh and plentiful. My steak ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Food was fresh and plentiful. My steak was cooked exactly to my liking.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Dancing, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first visit to Adelphia's for dinner ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 10, 2016

My first visit to Adelphia's for dinner was pleasant enough...nice ambiance, good food. Would give it 5 stars were it not for our drinks. Ordered 2 Margaritas staight up...they came to table on ice, and tasted VERY bland, like lime-flavored water! Blah! 3 1/2 stars!

Tags: Good for Groups, Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was so good. Filling. Nice atmo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The food was so good. Filling. Nice atmosphere. My first time there and everything I heard about it was true. A great place to dine. Liked the bar area too.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion, Live Sports, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Worth the Drive, , Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good! Atmosphere was great! All ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Food was good! Atmosphere was great! All around had a very nice evening with friends

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Always fun entertainment ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Great service. Always fun entertainment for kids and adults. Wednesday balloon lady and kids eat free is an amazing combo! Best Daddy & Daughter date spot in South Jersey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

EXCELLENT SERVICE, FOOD WAS VERY GOOD AN ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

EXCELLENT SERVICE, FOOD WAS VERY GOOD AND THE PRICE WAS REASONABLE

WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Fun, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There was no wait time. We were seated r ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

There was no wait time. We were seated right away. The food was great and there was no line at the buffet. We enjoyed the entire meal. Service was good and the servers were prompt and very friendly. Look forward to going back again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WItress was outstanding g could not have ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

WItress was outstanding g could not have done more to make us feel amazing. She was attentive friendly and what a sense of humor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Requested a round table in our Open Tabl ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Requested a round table in our Open Table reservation for 7 booked a few days prior- When we arrived the greeter advised that they saw we requested round but they did not have any. Would have liked to have known that beforehand.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

My lunch group eat here every month, and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 3, 2016

My lunch group eat here every month, and have for the past year. We are never rushed, which we appreciate, the food is always so lovely, and delicious. Lunch specials are great, and the desserts to die for. Love the pound cake. We have mostly always had very pleasant and accommodating waitstaff. See you in December!

Tags: , Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bruch is a good value for the price. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The bruch is a good value for the price. Great for a get together or special occasion. Don't have to worry about what to order. Each person choose what they want from the buffet.

Tags: Open Kitchen, , Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Good value, large portions- always bring ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Good value, large portions- always bring home leftovers. Large menu.

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was rude and profiled my frie ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Our server was rude and profiled my friends and I. He also claimed we did not give enough cash and asked for another $20 to cover the bill when three people from my party counted the money prior to him taking the bill. He took 20 minutes to come back for our bill. Refused to spilt it for us even though we all got brunch and then 1-2 drinks. I am a server and it is very easy to split the bill and did not appreciate his laziness. He included his own gratuity for a party of 6 and mentioned before taking the bill back to ensure we tipped him the entire 20% that he did not derseve. Especially when he came back for another $20. I've eaten there multiple times and never had an issue expect for this past Sunday. I most likely will not be back. If I am I will make sure I do not have this server.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

The food was good but the service was ho ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food was good but the service was horrible!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Top notch service, food was delicious se ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Top notch service, food was delicious service was A-Rate,seated quickly, beautiful atmosphere, pleasant staff, would recommend and visit again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was good, food was good, portion ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Service was good, food was good, portions were small.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Great variety at brunch.

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Great variety at brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I think the website should say if there' ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 25, 2016

I think the website should say if there's an even going on. I came for music but there wasn't a variety of different music

Tags: Dancing, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went to Adelphia's for Sunday brunch. H ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Went to Adelphia's for Sunday brunch. Had a good variety of food.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.