About Adelphia Restaurant

1750 Clements Bridge Rd
Deptford, NJ 08096
View Larger Map

The Adelphia Restaurant offers a dining experience you"ll want to experience again and again. Our dishes are prepared by expert and talented chefs. Dining out with a group of friends with various tastes? No problem with the menu at Adelphia Restaurant. Look through one of the largest menus in the area and something will water even the pickiest of eaters mouths! This combined with our beautiful , award winning atmosphere will keep you coming back for more.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Restaurant~ Monday thru Saturday 11:00am-1am Sunday 9am-1am Monday thru Saturday Serving Lunch Specials from 11am-3pm Monday thru Saturday Serving Dinner Specials from 3pm-1am Sunday Brunch 9am-2pm Sunday Dinner Specials 12pm-1am Early Birds Avialable 7 days a week! Mon-Wed 3pm-10pm, Thurs.-Sat. 3pm-5pm, Sun. 12pm-4pm (except Restaurant Holidays)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 845-8200

Website:
http://www.adelphiarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Had a rough day at work and need to relax? Looking to watch a sporting event on a TV other than in your home? Going out with a group of friends and don"t know where to go? Planning a night of dancing and just plain fun? Look no further. Adelphia is the place to be. After a long day of work, come to Happy Hour at Adelphia, offered Monday through Friday from 3 to 7pm. Wind the day down with a drink and enjoy half priced appetizers. Come springtime, take your cocktails outside and relax on padded lounge chairs. Big sports fan? Choose from 1 of the 24 High Definition Plasma TVs to watch any game!

Executive Chef:
Filadelfo Hernandez

Private Party Facilities:
Adelphia is the perfect place for that special event you are planning. It may be a birthday, holy communion, holiday party, bridal shower, baby shower, church function, or just a family get together. Adelphia can customize a package for your needs and requests. The various banquet rooms at the Adelphia can accommodate functions from 20 people to 500 people. These versatile rooms can include dance floors, state of the art audiovisual equipment, and musical ambiance. Adelphia Conference Center is also ideal for accommodating seminars and corporate events. Various catering options range from breakfast and brunch packages to cocktail and dinner parties. Breakout rooms are also available for events opting for additional seminar space. No function or event is too small or too big the Adelphia. Our banquet representatives are on hand to help you arrange that unique events.

Private Party Contact:
Evelyn Balis: 8568458200

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Chicken Salad - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Orange Creamcicle - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Chicken Parmesan - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Cornbread - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Dinner Roll - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Caribbean Chicken Salad - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Seafood Bisque - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Fire Roast Chicken Kabobs - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Fire Roasted Salmon - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Turkey, Bacon On Croissant With Fruits - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Fire Roasted Chicken And Shrimp Spinacola - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Fire Roast Salmon - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Greek Meatballs - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Caprese Salad - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Fried Mac and Cheese Balls - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Dirty Martini - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Steamed Clams - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Sam Adams Lager - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
French toast with apple walnut syrup, breakfast sausage, bacon and home-fries - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
More Pastry Selection - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Sunday Brunch Omelette Bar - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Rustic Greek Salad - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Sunday Brunch Chocolate Fountain - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Sunday Brunch Buffet Pastry Selection - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Selection from Sunday brunch buffet - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Cream of chicken soup, pesto tortellini salad - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Chicken Saltimboca  - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Jumbo Lump Crab In Asparagus Alfredo Sauce - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Bowl Of Avgolemono - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Salmon - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ
Steakhouse - Adelphia Restaurant, Deptford, NJ

Adelphia Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
See All
Good for Groups (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Fun (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Family Style (7)
Casual (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Dancing (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Cozy (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Romantic (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
People Watching (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Live Music (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Business Meals (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Seasonal (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
426 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great service. Always fun entertainment ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service. Always fun entertainment for kids and adults. Wednesday balloon lady and kids eat free is an amazing combo! Best Daddy & Daughter date spot in South Jersey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

EXCELLENT SERVICE, FOOD WAS VERY GOOD AN ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

EXCELLENT SERVICE, FOOD WAS VERY GOOD AND THE PRICE WAS REASONABLE

WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Fun, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There was no wait time. We were seated r ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

There was no wait time. We were seated right away. The food was great and there was no line at the buffet. We enjoyed the entire meal. Service was good and the servers were prompt and very friendly. Look forward to going back again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WItress was outstanding g could not have ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

WItress was outstanding g could not have done more to make us feel amazing. She was attentive friendly and what a sense of humor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Requested a round table in our Open Tabl ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Requested a round table in our Open Table reservation for 7 booked a few days prior- When we arrived the greeter advised that they saw we requested round but they did not have any. Would have liked to have known that beforehand.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

My lunch group eat here every month, and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 3, 2016

My lunch group eat here every month, and have for the past year. We are never rushed, which we appreciate, the food is always so lovely, and delicious. Lunch specials are great, and the desserts to die for. Love the pound cake. We have mostly always had very pleasant and accommodating waitstaff. See you in December!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bruch is a good value for the price. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The bruch is a good value for the price. Great for a get together or special occasion. Don't have to worry about what to order. Each person choose what they want from the buffet.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Good value, large portions- always bring ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Good value, large portions- always bring home leftovers. Large menu.

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was rude and profiled my frie ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Our server was rude and profiled my friends and I. He also claimed we did not give enough cash and asked for another $20 to cover the bill when three people from my party counted the money prior to him taking the bill. He took 20 minutes to come back for our bill. Refused to spilt it for us even though we all got brunch and then 1-2 drinks. I am a server and it is very easy to split the bill and did not appreciate his laziness. He included his own gratuity for a party of 6 and mentioned before taking the bill back to ensure we tipped him the entire 20% that he did not derseve. Especially when he came back for another $20. I've eaten there multiple times and never had an issue expect for this past Sunday. I most likely will not be back. If I am I will make sure I do not have this server.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

The food was good but the service was ho ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food was good but the service was horrible!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Top notch service, food was delicious se ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Top notch service, food was delicious service was A-Rate,seated quickly, beautiful atmosphere, pleasant staff, would recommend and visit again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was good, food was good, portion ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Service was good, food was good, portions were small.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Great variety at brunch.

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Great variety at brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I think the website should say if there' ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 25, 2016

I think the website should say if there's an even going on. I came for music but there wasn't a variety of different music

Tags: Dancing, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went to Adelphia's for Sunday brunch. H ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Went to Adelphia's for Sunday brunch. Had a good variety of food.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

It seems to be a South Jersey thing. If ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 17, 2016

It seems to be a South Jersey thing. If you venture away from the chain restaurants, looking for a gastro treat, you will probably end up in an establishment like this, and you will be very disappointed. The building is large and fake impressive, with great big greek columns adorning the front. The food is very sub-par, on the level with bad wedding food. The Caprese Salad was inedible. The tomato was cold and hard, and the mozzarella was equally cold and hard, very much like the mediocre mozzarella you find at the supermarket. It appeared that the salad was prepared well in advance, and refrigerated for some time. If you are looking for succulent sun ripened Jersey tomatoes and burratta, this is not even close. The rest of the food was equally disappointing as the salad. Do yourself a favor, and stick to the chains, at least there is uniformity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

We had lunch with friends at Adelphia. I ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 15, 2016

We had lunch with friends at Adelphia. It was their first time at the restaurant. We were all very impressed with the quality of the foods, the presentation and the value. Our service was excellent and our server was charming. We will definitely be back again and so will our friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter was very nice,took a little longe ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Waiter was very nice,took a little longer for main course to be done.but i do like the menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

I love this restaurant for Sunday Bruch. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 11, 2016

I love this restaurant for Sunday Bruch. The food is good and the people are always very nice and friendly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We won't be back. Ordered swordfish. Sor ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We won't be back. Ordered swordfish. Sorry all out. Given list of available desserts. Sorry out of both. Waiter took orders twice and returned each time to ask what we wanted again. Iceberg lettuce on $14 crab salad. Awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Food was great. Went there for Bob Pant ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food was great. Went there for Bob Pantano Dance Party. Great Music. Will go again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Dancing, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good service but food was horrible.

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Good service but food was horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Each time we have company over and want ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Each time we have company over and want to go where there's a wide variety this is the place we go... They never disappoint.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I have nothing but positive things to sa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 7, 2016

I have nothing but positive things to say about Adelphia. I have had several events there, and have been disappointed.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Love the early special menu,lots of choi ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Love the early special menu,lots of choices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is Always Great However my wait ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food is Always Great However my waiter brought us our check in the middle of breakfast and you know that's just the beginning however he got Lost and we had to find him I guess we were taking Top LongHowever His Tip represented His Service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

My visit at Adelphia was fantastic!! Th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 16, 2016

My visit at Adelphia was fantastic!! The food was reasonably priced, and very tasty, and the service was very good. Overall an excellent dining experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was friendly and funny. She ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Our server was friendly and funny. She made the dining experience that much better. The food was good and service prompt. We had a good time. Got there early for the special price food before 5p weekday.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was outstanding. We had issue w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 10, 2016

The food was outstanding. We had issue with the server she spilled a drink on my daughter and in her salad. Didn't quickly assist with the clean up of the mess it made. Went to assist another table and dinner bring the new drink back right away. She would overlook one of our family members when taking our order. One of our family members food was not given to her until about 10-15 minutes after the rest of the table was server our food. If the server was new we understand she may just need a little more training on how to waitress large groups.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

It depends on your waitress whether or n ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 9, 2016

It depends on your waitress whether or not you have great service. I believe they ned more training.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Everything was ok....not great, but ok u ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Everything was ok....not great, but ok until dessert. We ordered 3 different desserts. My friend who ordered the cheesecake was very happy, but 2 of us were very unhappy as we ordered the world's driest creamsicle cake and a "strawberry short cake" that turned out to be cake with strawberries. We voiced our dissatisfaction to our waitress who offered to take them off the bill, an offer we took up as we had each eaten approximately 2 bites. The manager came over and says, you ordered 3 cakes and they're all bad?" Totally unprofessional and accusatory. He told us that since everything was made in house, we couldn't be right. I explained that my cake was not strawberry shortcake, but as it was a matter of not living it, I would still pay, but my friend's was aspen issue of poor quality. He left without an apology or attempting to make reparations. I will never return and will spread the word.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

They have the very best appetizers and d ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 3, 2016

They have the very best appetizers and desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ambiance and service were good, but the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Ambiance and service were good, but the food was so-so. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Adelphia Restaurant is always excellent. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Adelphia Restaurant is always excellent. Their menu is complete and the choices are broad enough to satisfy any appetite. I have been here many times before but this time the service was terrible. My guess was that I had a bad server. The food was perfect as always and I look forward to going back again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Our waitress was so miserable. She never ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our waitress was so miserable. She never came around and filled up our drinks. When we asked for something she acted like we were bothering her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

We have been to Adelphia for various occ ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We have been to Adelphia for various occasions and just for a different place to eat because we live in Willingboro and it takes a little while to get there. But, the Brunch is absolutely wonderful. However, Our food was really cold. Partly because we were seated quite a distance from the buffet area. And, I have a slight walking problem so my family had to assist me a little more than usual. If we were to come back for the brunch, I would ask if we could be seated closer to the buffet so we could enjoy our food a little better.

I hope this will be possible when making our reservation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Delicious food and a relaxed atmosphere. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 16, 2016

Delicious food and a relaxed atmosphere. We enjoyed conversation, coffee and dessert after our meal. The noise level picks up in the dining area as events get hopping in the bar area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We tried Adelphia based on Trip Adviser. ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 16, 2016

We tried Adelphia based on Trip Adviser. Our waitress was excellent and patient with special requests. The food was very good. They have many specials that include soup, salad, entree and dessert.

We would go back there.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The Sunday Brunch never disappoints! Onl ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 22, 2016

The Sunday Brunch never disappoints! Only thing that I didn't like was that the lines for the buffet do get a little long, but it's to be expected for the popularity of their Sunday Brunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice brunch! A lot of variety

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Nice brunch! A lot of variety

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.