Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 1.90mi
  4. Distance: 2.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 1.90mi
  4. Distance: 2.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 1.90mi
  4. Distance: 2.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 1.90mi
  4. Distance: 2.34mi

About Adelphia Restaurant

The Adelphia Restaurant offers a dining experience you"ll want to experience again and again. Our dishes are prepared by expert and talented chefs. Dining out with a group of friends with various tastes? No problem with the menu at Adelphia Restaurant. Look through one of the largest menus in the area and something will water even the pickiest of eaters mouths! This combined with our beautiful , award winning atmosphere will keep you coming back for more.

1750 Clements Bridge Rd
Deptford, NJ 08096
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Restaurant~ Monday thru Saturday 11:00am-1am Sunday 9am-1am Monday thru Saturday Serving Lunch Specials from 11am-3pm Monday thru Saturday Serving Dinner Specials from 3pm-1am Sunday Brunch 9am-2pm Sunday Dinner Specials 12pm-1am Early Birds Avialable 7 days a week! Mon-Wed 3pm-10pm, Thurs.-Sat. 3pm-5pm, Sun. 12pm-4pm (except Restaurant Holidays)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 845-8200

Website:
http://www.adelphiarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Had a rough day at work and need to relax? Looking to watch a sporting event on a TV other than in your home? Going out with a group of friends and don"t know where to go? Planning a night of dancing and just plain fun? Look no further. Adelphia is the place to be. After a long day of work, come to Happy Hour at Adelphia, offered Monday through Friday from 3 to 7pm. Wind the day down with a drink and enjoy half priced appetizers. Come springtime, take your cocktails outside and relax on padded lounge chairs. Big sports fan? Choose from 1 of the 24 High Definition Plasma TVs to watch any game!

Executive Chef:
Filadelfo Hernandez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Adelphia Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (21)
Great for Brunch (18)
Good for Groups (16)
See All
Good for Birthdays (15)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Special Occasion (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Fun (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Cozy (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Business Meals (6)
Romantic (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Live Music (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
People Watching (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Scenic View (4)
Authentic (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
563 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We did a 10am Sunday brunch. The food was excellent and the selection was amazing. Drinks were slow coming out, and we had to wait a while for the check because it started getting very busy around 11:00am. We will definitely be back, but may do an earlier time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

We had eaten there several years ago and memory's of good, healthy Italian food. This time we found a menu that was half Italian/half American mix. Our waiter was attentive and quickly took our drink order. The basket of bread was piled high with rolls and a cold pizza bread, I tired it and it tasted all dough like it was under baked with pizza sauce smeared on it. I ordered the Veal Parmigiana.. the veal was tough and tasteless, the accompanying pasta looked lifeless and unappetizing. For a $28 per person bill I would not go back...there are much better restaurants

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

We went for the buffet. For $21 a person we were very happy with what was offered. From breakfast to lunch with plenty of delicious desserts and a chocolate fountain, it was all delicious. Oh, and to boot, a delicious mimosas! We will be back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Best breakfast brunch in south jersey, lots of choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 26, 2017

When I made my reservations you asked me if it was a special occasion, I said it was for a birthday and when I was there you guys did absolutely nothing why you asked I have no idea, went to capital grill, they had a little cake, happy birthday sparkles on the table plus they took a photo, you people should not have that on your reservation page , overall it was ok.
John

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Very good time! Enjoyed the food, service, and people.
Enjoyed the dancing and the DJ.
Music was excellent for listening and dancing.

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Our server was excellent! We never had to ask for refills! He would bring out more drinks as soon as our drinks got low. He was very friendly! The food was delicious and the portion sizes were more then enough! Overall great experience for my family celebrating my dad's birthday! Thank you for the great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Very nice place. Food was good, and we had a great time. We will be going again

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Dinner was great. It was our anniversary. Look forward to returning. Service was great. Everything was lovely.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We've been enjoying Adelphia for many years now with our Jersey friends. I drive in from Media Pa once or twice a month to dine here. I did notice, however, that the portions have been smaller than before. The Versaille salad was noticeably smaller, and I didn't care for the balsamic dressing this time. Its usually very good. I hope these inconsistencies were just a fluke! we love the desserts, and usually buy a poundcake or two for the freezer. So good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

I loved that I had my table ready and had no problems with waiting long lines, and when I asked for well done my meat was like no other well done not dry and still had an excellent taste, hands down the chief is great! My waitress Jill was a sweetheart. She did exactly what I asked unreal someone really listens! Will be back very happy!
Thanks for making my parents anniversary special!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 30, 2017

WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY too expensive for cold eggs and pancakes. The food simple was not hot and it was all average. They dazzle the customer with the buffet set-up, especially all of the pastries and specialty dessserts, but I have had breakfasts and brunches for 1/3 the price that put this all too shame. Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Enjoyed our dinner at Adelphi once again. Menu very extensive. Dinner was served very efficiently by our server and at the correct temperature. Using Open Table we were seated immediately upon arrival. Will return again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Met with family and the venue was perfect. Great staff and excellent food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 23, 2017

I enjoy meeting my family there annually for a get-together. Service great, food great, we were hoping for a round or near round table to look and converse with each other. Requested one but did not happen. Aside from that, it was a great gathering for us to meet. Do not get to see all over the course of a year.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Extremely busy. Arrived 15min early & before other members of party for reservations. Hostess handed me a reservation pager and said it would put me in the lineup for a table. Pager goes off 5 min later. Hostess said I had to be seated now or I loose my reservation; Despite the fact that it was 10 minutes before my reservation & party members hadn't arrived. Supervisor intervened and said I could wait and not loose table. Get to table and ask waitress about brunch buffet. She motions over head says "over there" and walks away. I had to stop another server to ask where it was, what was included (beverages?) and was there a regular menu option. Everyone went with buffet. Nice variety offered, but stations were not well staffed. Lines at omelet & carving stations were very long & no one was working at the stations. A guest had to go find someone to come over. Food was good, experience could have been better. I would try again to see if services were better before writing off.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Excellent service, food was delicious, good seats to the dance floor.

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We live in Deptford and have been coming to Adelphia for years. We are always seated quickly, have great service and the food is consistently good quality at a reasonable price. This is my go to in town.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Brunch, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Decided to go out for a relaxing 4th of July dinner. Meal was very tasty. We had a great server who went above and beyond to make sure we had a good time while dining.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The dinner food looked and tasted as good as it sounded on the online menu! Service was great!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 25, 2017

I decided to give this place a try again. Lesson learned. ALWAYS listen to your instincts. We made reservations for brunch for 1PM. Our party was a prewedding brunch that included 3 guests that are handicapped and they are also diabetic. When we arrived at 12:50, I explained our situation and our special needs. Even though I had made reservations, we were waiting for over 30 minutes. I had hoped the wait was due to giving us proper seating for our guests. We finally were called and we were being walked to the back of the restaurant through a crowd and several parties and the farthest point away from the brunch (which was about to close at 2PM) When I reminded the hostess of my request she looked at me and said,"there's nothing I can do". Our guests had a terrible time walking through the crowd to go to the brunch table and then back through the crowd. Our server came to the table twice, the brunch was very picked over by the time we were able to get to the table, and it was so noisy and cold that we could not wait to leave.
It is very upsetting that not only was our brunch ruined, but our guests needs were not respected or considered at all. We would have been better off going to McDonalds. At least they accommodate special needs

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 21, 2017

We always enjoy the Adelphia restaurant. The food is good and the service is good and the restaurant itself is very pretty. We were disappointed that they no longer keep the menu on Wednesday where you can get several specials and have everything including beverage and dessert. We had expected that to continue. But it was not on the menu this time

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

It was Father's Day and it was beautiful out so I made an reservation for outdoor seating. They pointed to us the way to go and we sat down and waited at least 10 minutes before we were serviced .. The Service was just terrible food was cold & under cooked

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Everyone had a good meal. We were there for Father's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We were seated and served quickly on a busy Father Day's Sunday. The food was delicious and generous portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great food bad hostess waiter was great would come again next year

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Everything was amazing as usual and very organized considering it was a holiday. All the food was good my only complaint is that the hash browns were cold.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for Father's day brunch and had a wonderful time. The food was fresh and always replenished. We were not rushed and ate until our hearts were content.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Treated my husband to a Father's Day meal. It was our first time there. I loved that you are able to reserve a table. We were welcomed right when we came in. Our waiter was very sweet and nice. The atmosphere was pleasant. The appearance was beautiful. Food was delicious and proportioned well. Prices were reasonable, and the amount of food was worth the price.
My husband and I have decided to add Adelphia to our list of restaurants we'd visit often.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, People Watching, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

amazing stunning charming absoultly the best around lived it

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was delicious; service excellent. Was a bit noisy, but we were seated next to a table of about 16 celebrating a 15th birthday.

I was celebrating my 78th birthday and chose Adelphia's.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, People Watching, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The food was great. There was minimal wait at all the stations. Service was quick and efficient. I love having brunch at this place. Highly recommended!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Always great 😋

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This is an amazing place. I come from Philly and always have a good time.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We always love going to Adelphia's whether to eat, sit at the bar, hang out in the club or attending banquets. We actually had our daughter's graduation party there last year and are planning to have our younger daughter's graduation party there next year.

We love the food and have never had a bad meal at Adelphia's. I'm just sad that chicken de mare is no longer on the menu. That was my absolute favorite!!

Wr also just want to commend Gregory for his impeccable service. He is a gem!! My husband and I really appreciated his friendly attitude.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 17, 2017

The Early Bird specials were great! There were many options to choose fun that were priced very economically and a lot of food from soup, salad, entree and dessert were included and all delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 17, 2017

I went on a Wednesday for lunch. It was pretty-much empty. I sat at the bar and has the prime rib. It was very good but not enough juice. They gave me a small, plastic "shot glass" of juice not completely full. Other than that, it was very good. I had a greek salad and a cup of chicken soup before the meal. They are ok. The salad was made up of very "spiney" romaine. They could at least have taken the romaine leaves off the white, tasteless spine.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food is always very good ! Great atmosphere, especially for special occasions. The rice pudding martini was fantastic

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Dinner was great. Made reservations but had to wait a half hour to be seated???? Unacceptable!!!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Been there many times. Will be back. Do you need to hear more?

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.