About Adelphia Restaurant

1750 Clements Bridge Rd
Deptford, NJ 08096
View Larger Map

The Adelphia Restaurant offers a dining experience you"ll want to experience again and again. Our dishes are prepared by expert and talented chefs. Dining out with a group of friends with various tastes? No problem with the menu at Adelphia Restaurant. Look through one of the largest menus in the area and something will water even the pickiest of eaters mouths! This combined with our beautiful , award winning atmosphere will keep you coming back for more.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Restaurant~ Monday thru Saturday 11:00am-1am Sunday 9am-1am Monday thru Saturday Serving Lunch Specials from 11am-3pm Monday thru Saturday Serving Dinner Specials from 3pm-1am Sunday Brunch 9am-2pm Sunday Dinner Specials 12pm-1am Early Birds Avialable 7 days a week! Mon-Wed 3pm-10pm, Thurs.-Sat. 3pm-5pm, Sun. 12pm-4pm (except Restaurant Holidays)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 845-8200

Website:
http://www.adelphiarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Had a rough day at work and need to relax? Looking to watch a sporting event on a TV other than in your home? Going out with a group of friends and don"t know where to go? Planning a night of dancing and just plain fun? Look no further. Adelphia is the place to be. After a long day of work, come to Happy Hour at Adelphia, offered Monday through Friday from 3 to 7pm. Wind the day down with a drink and enjoy half priced appetizers. Come springtime, take your cocktails outside and relax on padded lounge chairs. Big sports fan? Choose from 1 of the 24 High Definition Plasma TVs to watch any game!

Executive Chef:
Filadelfo Hernandez

Private Party Facilities:
Adelphia is the perfect place for that special event you are planning. It may be a birthday, holy communion, holiday party, bridal shower, baby shower, church function, or just a family get together. Adelphia can customize a package for your needs and requests. The various banquet rooms at the Adelphia can accommodate functions from 20 people to 500 people. These versatile rooms can include dance floors, state of the art audiovisual equipment, and musical ambiance. Adelphia Conference Center is also ideal for accommodating seminars and corporate events. Various catering options range from breakfast and brunch packages to cocktail and dinner parties. Breakout rooms are also available for events opting for additional seminar space. No function or event is too small or too big the Adelphia. Our banquet representatives are on hand to help you arrange that unique events.

Private Party Contact:
Evelyn Balis: 8568458200

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Chicken Salad
Orange Creamcicle
Chicken Parmesan
Cornbread
Fire Roasted Salmon
Dinner Roll
Caribbean Chicken Salad
Seafood Bisque
Fire Roast Chicken Kabobs
Turkey, Bacon On Croissant With Fruits
Fire Roasted Chicken And Shrimp Spinacola
Fire Roast Salmon
Greek Meatballs
Caprese Salad
Fried Mac and Cheese Balls
Dirty Martini
Steamed Clams
Sam Adams Lager
French toast with apple walnut syrup, breakfast sausage, bacon and home-fries
More Pastry Selection
Sunday Brunch Omelette Bar
Rustic Greek Salad
Sunday Brunch Chocolate Fountain
Sunday Brunch Buffet Pastry Selection
Selection from Sunday brunch buffet
Cream of chicken soup, pesto tortellini salad
Chicken Saltimboca
Jumbo Lump Crab In Asparagus Alfredo Sauce
Bowl Of Avgolemono
Salmon
Steakhouse

Adelphia Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.9

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (21)
Special Occasion (18)
Great for Brunch (16)
See All
Great for Lunch (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Late-night Find (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Kid-friendly (5)
Romantic (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Scenic View (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Seasonal (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
Newest
403 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was great. Went there for Bob Pant ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was great. Went there for Bob Pantano Dance Party. Great Music. Will go again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Dancing, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good service but food was horrible.

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Good service but food was horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Each time we have company over and want ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Each time we have company over and want to go where there's a wide variety this is the place we go... They never disappoint.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I have nothing but positive things to sa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I have nothing but positive things to say about Adelphia. I have had several events there, and have been disappointed.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Love the early special menu,lots of choi ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Love the early special menu,lots of choices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is Always Great However my wait ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food is Always Great However my waiter brought us our check in the middle of breakfast and you know that's just the beginning however he got Lost and we had to find him I guess we were taking Top LongHowever His Tip represented His Service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

My visit at Adelphia was fantastic!! Th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My visit at Adelphia was fantastic!! The food was reasonably priced, and very tasty, and the service was very good. Overall an excellent dining experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was friendly and funny. She ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Our server was friendly and funny. She made the dining experience that much better. The food was good and service prompt. We had a good time. Got there early for the special price food before 5p weekday.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was outstanding. We had issue w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The food was outstanding. We had issue with the server she spilled a drink on my daughter and in her salad. Didn't quickly assist with the clean up of the mess it made. Went to assist another table and dinner bring the new drink back right away. She would overlook one of our family members when taking our order. One of our family members food was not given to her until about 10-15 minutes after the rest of the table was server our food. If the server was new we understand she may just need a little more training on how to waitress large groups.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

It depends on your waitress whether or n ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

It depends on your waitress whether or not you have great service. I believe they ned more training.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Everything was ok....not great, but ok u ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Everything was ok....not great, but ok until dessert. We ordered 3 different desserts. My friend who ordered the cheesecake was very happy, but 2 of us were very unhappy as we ordered the world's driest creamsicle cake and a "strawberry short cake" that turned out to be cake with strawberries. We voiced our dissatisfaction to our waitress who offered to take them off the bill, an offer we took up as we had each eaten approximately 2 bites. The manager came over and says, you ordered 3 cakes and they're all bad?" Totally unprofessional and accusatory. He told us that since everything was made in house, we couldn't be right. I explained that my cake was not strawberry shortcake, but as it was a matter of not living it, I would still pay, but my friend's was aspen issue of poor quality. He left without an apology or attempting to make reparations. I will never return and will spread the word.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

They have the very best appetizers and d ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

They have the very best appetizers and desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ambiance and service were good, but the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Ambiance and service were good, but the food was so-so. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Adelphia Restaurant is always excellent. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Adelphia Restaurant is always excellent. Their menu is complete and the choices are broad enough to satisfy any appetite. I have been here many times before but this time the service was terrible. My guess was that I had a bad server. The food was perfect as always and I look forward to going back again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Our waitress was so miserable. She never ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our waitress was so miserable. She never came around and filled up our drinks. When we asked for something she acted like we were bothering her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

We have been to Adelphia for various occ ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We have been to Adelphia for various occasions and just for a different place to eat because we live in Willingboro and it takes a little while to get there. But, the Brunch is absolutely wonderful. However, Our food was really cold. Partly because we were seated quite a distance from the buffet area. And, I have a slight walking problem so my family had to assist me a little more than usual. If we were to come back for the brunch, I would ask if we could be seated closer to the buffet so we could enjoy our food a little better.

I hope this will be possible when making our reservation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Delicious food and a relaxed atmosphere. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Delicious food and a relaxed atmosphere. We enjoyed conversation, coffee and dessert after our meal. The noise level picks up in the dining area as events get hopping in the bar area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We tried Adelphia based on Trip Adviser. ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

We tried Adelphia based on Trip Adviser. Our waitress was excellent and patient with special requests. The food was very good. They have many specials that include soup, salad, entree and dessert.

We would go back there.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The Sunday Brunch never disappoints! Onl ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The Sunday Brunch never disappoints! Only thing that I didn't like was that the lines for the buffet do get a little long, but it's to be expected for the popularity of their Sunday Brunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice brunch! A lot of variety

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Nice brunch! A lot of variety

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

We went for the Sunday Brunch. There we ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We went for the Sunday Brunch. There were no signs on the tables telling us what each food item was. Some things were just not that good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

I got to brunch once a month with friend ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

I got to brunch once a month with friends. Always a great food selection and great service. We always have a great time.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I wish I could write a review.

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

We came for dinner. We arrived a few minutes before our reservation time and were seated promptly. However, we waited about 20 minutes and no one ever came to our table to greet us or take our drink order. Despite my attempts to make eye contact with every waiter that was circling around us, no one wanted to acknowledge us. I took that as a bad sign and so we decided to get up and leave. I figured that if that wait was any indication of the service we'd receive or wait we could expect for our orders if we ever did get any attention, we'd cut our losses. We went to Chili's next door and were immediately seated and greeted by a waiter within a minute to take our drink order. Adelphia's did not appear to be any busier than Chili's, though Adelphia's is a much bigger facility.

The ambiance was okay. The booth we had been placed in seemed dark and the lighting in the area that we were in was very dim. We had lots of time to peruse the menu and it was huge. It was almost too big though as it's hard to pick what you want when there are so many choices, and also you start to wonder how fresh the food can be with an assortment like that to chose from all of the time. As noted though, we never did get a chance to know.

I've attended several catered functions at Adelphias over the years, including three in the past 12 months. I held my daughter's Sweet 16 here last year. The facilities are gorgeous. The service is okay and the food is just okay too. I've attended their Sunday Brunch on many occasions though and it is fabulous. So, I would highly recommend for brunch (where you serve yourself) and also for a nice venue to have an event (if you're prepared to be on top of the maître d to ensure that everything goes as you plan). I would not try to have dinner here again though.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Dined prior to attending the Pantano Dan ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Dined prior to attending the Pantano Dance Party. Great service, good food, a lot of fun. Dance party was a blast!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value5

Do not recomend

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Arrived on time but had to wait on our table - they were taking walk-ins also. We were seated next to the isle that was used by everyone, - across from the fire oven and the bar area - and because the area our table was in is elevated, the noise level was high. Food was OK with pore presentation and were rushed - still eating salad when main course arrived. The staff had a loud discussion right next to our table. I drove 45 miles from PA - will not do that again. At least my guest was pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

The food at this establishment was excel ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

The food at this establishment was excellent but what was awesome was our server "Matt" he was on top of everything, he was very friendly and made sure we had a great experience dinning there. He was a breath of fresh air regarding customer services skills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went to Adelphia for lunch. The bread a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Went to Adelphia for lunch. The bread and oil were wonderful. The service was very attentive . The menu was large and creative. I've dined here many times and I will keep going back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Meh

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

The food and service were good, BUT... there is an utter lack of communication between the hostess station and managers setting up tables. This is the second consecutive time this happened.

We had a reservation. We received no less than 3 emails and a personal telephone call to confirm. We arrived 10 minutes early. Unfortunately, the policy is to overbook, and seat walk-ins first. After 15 minutes, I asked when we could expect to be seated. After 25 minutes, I asked for either a table or a manager, who told me to be patient. I explained that we had a reservation, confirmed by the diner. At 35 minutes, I walked up to cancel and go somewhere else, but the pager went off and we were seated. It's good diner food, but it's not Le Bec Fin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Ok

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

The food was amazing as always even though it seems as if they scaled back on the selections but you still get a lot of bang for your buck. They need to have a better set up for the breakfast line maybe two lines where people can get the breakfast items on both sides of the buffet table also it was extremely crowded for it not to be a special occasion. Overall, my family & I had a great time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Excellent

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Food was excellent, service was outstanding. One of my pet peeves is having to wait for refills. Coffee and water were kept full. Food was hot and fresh. Had a ham and cheese omlet that was outstanding.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maybe Again

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

We requested to sit outside . Waited a while until the server came out to offer water. We were waiting on another person to join us and then she had to wait for the drink offer. We ordered soup, salad and a dinner. We were told the onion soup would take awhile (ok). But then while eating the soup the dinner was brought out. The dinner was cold by the time the soup was done. We ended up having it boxed up to go because who wants to eat a cold dinner. The food is good but the server was awful.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Enjoyed the food. Great service

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Enjoyed the food. Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We went for Sunday brunch and enjoyed it very much

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

The food and service was great. Will be going back with my family.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Glad I went!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

I took my fiance to brunch this past Sunday and she LOVED it! We are going back for Mothers Day! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Adelphia is a beautiful restaurant.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

The prime rib was very tender and juicy. We loved the sampler. My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservations were horrible it took hours ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Reservations were horrible it took hours to be seated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

Excellent brunch, many options available

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

This was my first visit to Adelphia's and the brunch was great. There were plenty of options available for breakfast, lunch, and dessert. The service was great and we were lucky to get there early enough to beat the crowd. We arrived at 10 a.m. and we were seated immediately and there were little to no lines at the buffet tables. By the time we left there was a long line to get through the buffet area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and great service our server ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Great food and great service our server was excellent. She was very attentive and very knowledgeable Our portions were great We had enough to take home for dinner the next day

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pricey.

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Was more than we were expecting. Had a hard time understanding our waiter.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Great too poor service

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

Let me start off by saying that I really love Aldelphia's food. I had reservations for 4 on the 11th and the waiter we had was so rude. He spoke abruptly to my group and seem bothered by us asking him for separate checks. That's what set his whole negative attitude . That to me was so unacceptable that I won't go back for a while. We were so disappointed .

The food was good but I was scared to eat it. His attitude was really bad. Once the check came, he stood near our table as if he thought we would walk out. Then came over to get the check and took his tip off the table. RUDE!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.