Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 2.24mi
  4. Distance: 2.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 2.24mi
  4. Distance: 2.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 2.24mi
  4. Distance: 2.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 2.24mi
  4. Distance: 2.34mi

About Addison Restaurant

MENU: Reflecting Chef Bradley’s refined style, the menu features intense flavors and simple, yet masterfully combined ingredients. Offered as a multi-course experience, dishes change frequently and incorporate seasonal inspirations.

LE SALON BAR & LOUNGE: Share savory petite assiette and sip an ever-changing array of vintage and seasonally-inspired cocktails.

CORKAGE: Guests are welcome to bring their own wine. There is a $75 corkage fee per bottle and a limit of three 750 ml bottles (or the equivalent) per table, provided the wine does not appear on our list.

VEGAN GUESTS: Chef is pleased to accommodate vegan guests with a 48-hour notice.

5200 Grand Del Mar Way
San Diego, CA 92130
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Thursday, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm; Friday - Saturday, 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm. Closed Sunday and Monday.

Cross Street:
Carmel Country Road

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(858) 314-1900

Website:
http://www.addisondelmar.com/

Parking Details:
We provide complimentary valet parking for our guests.

Executive Chef:
William Bradley

Private Party Facilities:
From small groups to large gatherings, Addison’s exclusive private dining experiences are perfect for intimate events of all sizes. Enjoy Executive Chef William Bradley’s ever-changing seasonal and customized menus with wine pairings to please and surprise the most discerning palates, while being attended to by Addison’s highly trained staff. From amuse-bouche to the artisanal desserts, each course is as visually exciting as it is utterly delicious at Southern California’s only Five-Star/Five Diamond restaurant.

For inquiries, please contact Event Manager Corina Ketchum at Corina.Ketchum@Fairmont.com or 858.314.1946.

Private Party Contact:
Corina Ketchum: (858) 314-1946

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
SPRING IN LE SALON
Tuesday - Saturday
6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

This spring, enjoy a special experience for two at Le Salon, Addison's inviting bar and terrace.Chef William Bradley's seasonal four-course sampling features exquisite canapés to share, paired with one bottle of wine hand-selected from Addison's renowned cellar. Spring has never been so flavorful at this unforgettable hideaway.

Shared canapés for two with bottle of wine, $135
Pricing is exclusive of tax and gratuity.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Thu 6:00PM - 9:00PM

Addison Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Fit for Foodies (17)
See All
Romantic (16)
Tasting Menu (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Good for a Date (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Scenic View (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Cozy (4)
People Watching (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Authentic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Business Meals (2)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vegan (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1050 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The food with the chef's surprise tasting menu was superb. Every plate was delicious, and by the end of the evening we were quite full and satisfied. I think we had something like 12 courses including several savory entrée samples. This did not come at a low price, of course, but this was a very special first anniversary dinner for us at the property where we were married. The service was impeccable and they really made a great effort to ensure that we have a special evening. They took the time to understand if we had any dietary concerns or restrictions and to plan a wonderful dining experience. Our waiter, Stephan, was very friendly and engaging. My wife and I would love to come back to Addison and the Grand Del Mar every year for our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Absolutely AMAZING with the best service in all of San Diego!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Impeccable service with zero attitude. Truly a special night for a special occasion. Memories that will last some time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Addisons is a very special restaurant for a dining experience. The food, the service and the ambience are all 5 star it really should be a Michelin rated restaurant. Our friends were visiting from Scottsdale and they never experienced a restaurant of this caliber other than ones in England or France. This was our third time dining here it the 10 course wine pairing menu never disappoints.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 5, 2017

wonderful experience. Will definitely be back for our next special occasion.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

The service is anazing. Food was beautifully prepared. Restaurant is very quite. Grounds and building, a wonderful site. It is quite spendy, but worth it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 3, 2017

A candidate for a Michelin star. Fine dining in grand surroundings. Excellent tasting menu with matching wine selections.

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Everyone should experience this once. a very enjoyable evening. The food, service and ambiance is hands down the best we've had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Amazing meal, truly memorable experience. Thank you so much for a wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Simple outstanding, the service was superb the 9 course tasting menu and wine flight
Made it a great and special dining experience. Hats 🎩 off to the staff.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Food was excellent, great service and attention to detail, and amazing wine selection.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Amazing experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 23, 2017

A beautiful evening with a beautiful array of food and wine pairings. Wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 23, 2017

exceptional staff, exceptional service and some really phenomenal food - very memorable experience

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Absolutely peerless in San Diego dinning. The service was second to none and a cut above extraordinary, the food was even better. I could go on and on about how amazing this place is, but I will take a page from the Chef's book and let the simplicity and elegance of the ingredients speak for themselves. Thank you for a special anniversary meal that we will long remember.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Amazing in every aspect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Excellent customer service really very very nice the fixed menu good not for the price or the taste the chef presented a lot of small dishes exotic looks good the taste below average , one is the duck I had to spit could not swallow . One of the dish looked very exotic it taste like a bad macaroni and cheese
The bread they served with the dinner was like Hawaiian bread if you are looking for a gourmet food don't touch the chef menu . The wine list very nice . I had to return my martini the first one was terrible . Great setting but need more attention to quality of food and the bar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 13, 2017

De lo mejor que e probado excelente cocina y una cava de primera

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Amazing attention to detail on every level. The food was explosive with flavor. A huge selection of wines that would satisfy any wine lover.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 5, 2017

superb dining experience- we have eaten in top restaurants around the world and this was as good as any of those
food was exceptional and service incredible
be prepared to spend a lot even without significant alcohol consumption

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 30, 2017

I am a fan of chef's tasting dinners and this was an unexpected joy. Superb quality and presentation of food, outstanding world-class service. Elegant, romantic, fun. It's an adventure in food. Perfect on every level.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 30, 2017

This was our fourth time dining at Addison. The service is always impeccable, but we found ourselves remembering food that really amazed us in times past rather than just being good. I guess it left us thinking we've had better experiences there. It was still very good and we'll still continue to go to Addison for big occasions and celebrations.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 28, 2017

A beautiful tasting menu delivered with grace and precision. Truly superb.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Fantastic meal! Came here for a long anticipated MeetUp group dinner. There were 5 of us. We all got the tasting menu with chef's choices (discouraged from not having everyone in the party doing either the tasting or a la carte menu). Made adjustments smoothly for vegan/vegetarians and food allergies for each individual diner. We had 12 courses, and a take-home gift of coffee cake, plus we took home our final dish of a macaron and truffle because we were stuffed. Servings were small but sufficient to really be able to appreciate the flavors, seasonings, and freshness of the seafood, poultry, and meats, plus wonderful fruits and vegetables used. Very formal presentation was a little pretentious, but entertaining. At $350/person with tip and one glass of (very expensive) wine, it was the most expensive meal most of us had ever had, but we all agreed it was an experience of a lifetime.

Tags: Organic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 22, 2017

My girlfriend and I have been all over the world, foodies to the extreme! Addison was The most incredible dining experience that her and I have ever been to. Thank you to the Chef and the staff for making our experience the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Sean (the maitre d) and James (our server) provided professional, friendly and outstanding service as did the rest of the staff. The Addison is a very elegant restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 21, 2017

We had the tasting menu. Most of them were good but then they snuck one in that didn't fit. Good service but certainly not worth the price. Horribly expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Best restaurant experience ever, and we've eaten at Michellin Star restaurants. The food, ambience, and service were amazing. Definitely worth the money.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We had one of our most memorable dining experiences at Addison last evening. The impeccable and friendly service complimented the exquisitely prepared food. We each did the four course menu and all of out choices turned out delicious,

I would recommend it for anyone that appreciates wonderful food with excellent service in an elegant atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Amazing dinner. Amazing place. Amazing people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 13, 2017

I have enjoyed the pleasure of dining in the most beautiful restaurants around the world, and the experience of Addison definitely ranks as one of the most exquisite. The ambiance of the decor, the tasting menu, the wine, the presentation and servers - the total package, was second to none. An experience to remember.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 31, 2017

The chef tasting menu was spectacular along with the wine pairing. Staff was very attentive. Great evening.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 27, 2017

My boyfriend and I both felt that this was the best restaurant we have ever been to

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Elegance all over. Upon being seated at a surprising, nearly empty table(2 chargers and a glass objet d'art on a relatively large white table) a sumptuous, intriguing, delicious meal was impeccably served with the utmost of care. I loved it, but make the table more inviting as you sit down. Expensive, but very good wine.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 24, 2017

excellent restaurant, plats raffinés digne des étoilés Michelin.
Ambiance calme, ce qui est très rare aux Etats unis.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Enchanting evening. Wonderouos culinary experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This was hands down the most amazing experience we've ever had dining. From the customer service to the food, it's something everyone should try. We came here the night we got married and everyone went way beyond expectations with making us feel special. Food is spectacular and beautiful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 19, 2017

While a very opulent setting with excellent food and service, the massive tables and ceiling made it difficult to relax. The staff was a bit overly attentive and again made it difficult to relax and have a conversation.
The plates and food were excellent and unique, but the setting took away from the experience.
The wine list was extensive and impressive, but overpriced.
I did not appreciate the $75 corkage fee.
I would suggest that the option of eating in the library area be made available for a dining as it was much warmer and comfortable than the remainder of the restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Top notch service and the meal was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.