Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Tue, 5/22
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 6 times today
Special offers available. See details

Addison Restaurant

4.9
1113 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary French
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Notable Wine List
MENU: Reflecting Chef Bradley’s refined style, the menu features intense flavors and simple, yet masterfully combined ingredients. Offered as a multi-course experience, dishes change frequently and incorporate seasonal inspirations.

LE SALON BAR & LOUNGE: Share savory petite assiette and sip an ever-changing array of vintage and seasonally-inspired cocktails.

CORKAGE: Guests are welcome to bring their own wine. There is a $75 corkage fee per bottle and a limit of three 750 ml bottles (or the equivalent) per table, provided the wine does not appear on our list.

VEGAN GUESTS: Chef is pleased to accommodate vegan guests with a 48-hour notice.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary French, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Tuesday - Thursday, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm; Friday - Saturday, 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm. Closed Sunday and Monday.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(858) 314-1900
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Jacket Preferred
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
William Bradley
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Carmel Country Road
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We provide complimentary valet parking for our guests.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
LE SALON
Tuesday - Saturday
6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Enjoy a special experience for two at Le Salon, Addison's inviting bar and terrace.Chef William Bradley's seasonal four-course sampling features exquisite canapés to share, paired with one bottle of wine hand-selected from Addison's renowned cellar. Spring has never been so flavorful at this unforgettable hideaway.

Shared canapés for two with bottle of wine, $135
Pricing is exclusive of tax and gratuity.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Tue - Thu 6:00PM - 9:00PM

What 1113 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.9based on recent ratings
4.9
food
5.0
service
4.9
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service. Food was very flavorful and interesting! Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Exceptional

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Best fine dining in Southern California

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Been to many Michelin 3 Star Restaurants - this definitely is among the top 5 I Have ever been. Absolute perfect cuisine & great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Simply put, the best dining experience in San Diego. If Michelin stars were awarded in San Diego they would have one. An incredible dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We had a fabulous meal and a fantastic experience. The service was outstanding and unforgettable!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Top notch experience...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

This was my first time at Addison!!! We were celebrating our Anniversary . Unforgettable experience!!! The best restaurant I had been!!! We got the tasting menu with 10 courses including desert . Everything was perfect!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

What an experience! Rafael made us feel so at home and welcomed. The dishes were all pristine and the wine list was exceptional, with great options at all price points. Bravo!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

I’m not sure I can eloquently describe my experience at Addison. It was definitely in my top three dining experiences of my life, and one that I will remember forever. The staff was impeccable and the food was so well planned and executed that it was almost dreamlike.

Can not wait to return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Without a doubt the finest dining experience I’ve ever had in San Diego. The food was excellent and the preparation brilliant. The service was on par with any number of Michelin restaurants I’ve been to. The value for the quality is also good. I look forward to returning and further exploring the fantastic menu options. I couldn’t recommend this place more. Well done!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

It was my husbands birthday. It could not have been more perfect
The service was impeccable. The food was amazing. They made us feel like we were the only table there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Loved it! The food was fabulous and the service impeccable
Thanks!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

One of the most gorgeous rooms in which I have ever dined. Superb service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

This is by far the best restaurant in San Diego and maybe in the whole US! We came for my husbands birthday and had the tasting menu with the wine pairing. Everything was beyond amazing: the service, the food and the wine were all at the highest level of perfection. It's an expensive adventure but worth every penny. I've never been happier with a restaurant experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Lovely tasting menu with a wide range of flavors. Absolutely outstanding service. Definitely worth a splurge for a special night out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Unbelievable experience. Food, service, decor all impeccable. Truly a dining experience not to be missed. Get the 10 course tasting menu. You’ll be glad you did!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

The most amazing night we have ever experienced! From the moment we arrived when they identified us without asking and offered event congratulations to my guest unbeknownst to him; making for the very best beginning. To say that the service was top notch is very light and seems almost mundane. My voice cannot yell loud enough or proud enough to give gratitude for how my party was pleased with the evening based on the many arms of service.
The food was stellar and each bite was simply exquisite! The ambiance, restaurant and overall experience was unlike any other myself and my guests have ever enjoyed and plan to attend again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

A truly unique and wonderful experience awaits at Addison where chef William Bradley's spectacularly creative multi-course menus feature delectable and succulent dishes that come beautifully presented with class and Swiss watch precision. The wine list features a very broad and outstanding selection as well. One feels instantly at home in the large tuscan decor, and while it’s not cheap, thanks to the warm hospitality that is essential for a memorable meal, one leaves the Grand Del Mar magnificent property with only one thought in mind: it’s to be back!

Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Everything was great however it would be nice if they had more vegan options.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

One of the top 3 restaurants I’ve ever been to, and my very first experience eating multi courses. I probably wouldn’t do the multi course again because some of the items I didn’t really care for. The main dishes were amazing and I wished they were a few bites bigger. If you love fine dining and want an array of different flavors, then you must come to Addison.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

One of the most incredible dining experiences of my life. Food and service on par with that one would expect from dinner with European royalty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Best restaurant I've ever been to. The food is beautifully presented and tastes just as exquisite as it looks. The restaurant is gorgeous, and the service treats you like royalty from the moment you arrive, until you step off the property. Such a wonderful, wonderful place. I kind of like that it's a hidden gem, but the restaurant deserves every accolade that can be given. This is a definite "must try."

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Food, Service, Experience was over the top. Definitely has a price tag to go with it! The saying is 200% accurate, you get what you pay for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Absolutely INCREDIBLE! The food, the service, the ambience - WOW. What a special treat. Every special birthday, anniversary, milestone must be celebrated at Addison...in STYLE! We will be back. Thank you for a memorable evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Wonderful special date evening with my wife. Service was exceptional from the minute we walked in, to we were escorted to our car and give a loaf of fresh banana bread.
When you are looking for that special occasion, try the tasting menu! From start to finish you will not regret the choice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Attentive service. Amazing cuisine. This was one of the best dining experiences we’ve ever had!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 23, 2018

Absolutely amazing. We’ve been here five times and ever time it’s great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Some of the most amazing food I have ever, will ever eat in my entire life! The most amazing thing about this was the people. The food was to die for, but the people who worked there made every experience we had!! They gave us history, and told us everything, and explained every dish! I can’t even put into words the amazing food and service we received for 4 hours! Every single person at the restaurant presented a meal. Each time someone needed to use the restroom for the first time, one of the staff would walk you to the restroom so you knew where it was. The entire experience was so much more than I could ever describe!!! I would not have changed a single thing! The wait staff was so amazing, we even talked to one for a little while who is an E-7 in the Air-force Reserves. He took our picture before we left. This night I will remember for the rest of my life!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Spectacular setting. Service was perfect. Amazing flavors. As good as it gets.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2018

The food is amazing
The best us restaurant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 23, 2017

What an amazing service! I celebrated my 50th birthday here with my husband. The service here was impeccable from the minute we walked in the door.

I am in charge of all dining reservations in my house. Because I kept my maiden name, so my husband is usually addressed by my last name when we check in at the restaurant. He really hates it.

The staff called the night before and found out about it and addressed husband properly. He was pleasantly surprised by their attentiveness! I received countless "Happy Birthday!" from almost every staff that I lost count. I even got a birthday card from the chef!

Sean, who walked us to our table, patiently took pictures of us at every great photo spot along the way. Since it was dark, he took pictures both with and without flash, so we had many variations of pictures to choose from.

Our hot water was replaced numerous times before it ran out. The staff not only made sure it was replenished, but also to maintain the temperature of the water. The table assigned to us was a beautiful and private booth in a room that happens to reminds us of our wedding reception in Disney.

We enjoyed our dinner very much, and was pleasantly surprised to a very reasonable bill even with our truffles supplement charges. Ever since we started dining in Michelin 3 Stars restaurants, it had been difficult for us to find flawless service in other restaurants. I couldn't believe that we got to experience it here. It's exceptional!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 21, 2017

Impeccable service and decadent, well-perfected food. Couldn’t ask for more.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 13, 2017

Amazing dining experience. We will be going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 9, 2017

Food and service were fantastic, professional - it is very pricey.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 8, 2017

Wow - where to begin?
There is nothing wrong with this restaurant, expect to say that it was just average with average servers. We opted for the course 'choice' selection and wine pairing.

The dishes were well plated, but the taste was just above average. Cumin was used in most of the dishes, which was nice, but it some cases it was a little over powering. My meat came slightly overcooked (uneven) and some of the wines did not pair well. That being said, their were two wines that were exceptional. We asked the sommelier for a list of wines a few times, but she never gave it to us.

The pacing of the meal was very good (5 stars) but it was hard to get attentive service. It wasn't very crowded, and most of the workers (servers, busboys, etc.) were 'hanging around' chatting near were we were eating - that in itself was very unprofessional in a restaurant rated at this caliber.

If you have about $500+ to spend on a meal for two, I can think of other places that give a much better experience. So the value just wasn't there.


About me...
I'm a foodie that has tried almost everything at various establishments all over the world. From the richest pampering on private islands to the deepest dark dives in the ghettos, nothing beats a truly memorable culinary experience regardless of where you go... and for that I try to be as honest and methodical in my reviews.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 2, 2017

The evening was exceptional as always. The food was artistically presented and the flavors were amazing. The service was seamless and beyond reproach. I continue to believe Addison is one of the best restaurants in California.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 23, 2017

Everything was great as always, but they had no cranberry sauce for the Turkey!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 21, 2017

Come here to celebrate my birthday. Services are good, food are nice. Overall superb experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 17, 2017

My wife and I dine here every year for our anniversary. This year’s experience was not comparable than those before.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
28