Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Tupelo Honey - South Asheville LocationTupelo Honey - South Asheville Location
(125)
$$$$
Southern | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 15 times today
Roux - Hilton AshevilleRoux - Hilton Asheville
(122)
$$$$
American | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 2 times today
Sunset Terrace - Omni Grove Park InnSunset Terrace - Omni Grove Park Inn
(2061)
$$$$
American | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 92 times today
Stable Cafe -Biltmore EstateStable Cafe -Biltmore Estate
(818)
$$$$
American | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 15 times today
The AdmiralThe Admiral
(2580)
$$$$
Comfort Food | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 49 times today
Edison - Omni Grove Park InnEdison - Omni Grove Park Inn
(733)
$$$$
Contemporary Southern | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 22 times today
The Bull and BeggarThe Bull and Beggar
(752)
$$$$
French | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 25 times today
Ruth's Chris Steak House - AshevilleRuth's Chris Steak House - Asheville
(1271)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 17 times today
Cedric's Tavern - Biltmore EstateCedric's Tavern - Biltmore Estate
(1145)
$$$$
American | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 19 times today
The Dining Room - Biltmore EstateThe Dining Room - Biltmore Estate
(1420)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 56 times today
Red Stag Grill-Grand Bohemian Hotel AshevilleRed Stag Grill-Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville
(2120)
$$$$
American | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 29 times today
The Bistro - Biltmore EstateThe Bistro - Biltmore Estate
(1334)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 44 times today
The BlackbirdThe Blackbird
(1032)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 21 times today
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Harrah's Cherokee Casino & HotelRuth's Chris Steak House - Harrah's Cherokee Casino & Hotel
(1102)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Cherokee, Asheville
Booked 21 times today
Local ProvisionsLocal Provisions
(317)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 12 times today

About Acropolis Pizza

Acropolis Pizza is a family-style restaurant. We have inside/outside dining. We have dine-in, take-out, delivery, and catering. We have the best value in town while serving Arden and surrounding areas for more than 30 years!!!

140 Airport Rd
Arden, NC 28704
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Greek, Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm.

Cross Street:
Bradley Branch Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 684-5737

Website:
http://www.acropolispizza.com/

Catering:
Visit www.acropolispizza.com for our full catering menu.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Sort By:
S
33 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The young lady at the entrance did not have a clue about Open Table and told us "all seating is open so please sit where you want." We explained Open Table but she didn't have a clue. Usually we have the same server but a young fellow who's been there awhile came to the table to ask about drinks and it was all down hill from there. When we left, I told our "regular" server we'd appreciate it if she NEVER "abandoned" us again! She said she thought it strange that we didn't get to sit in her section. Of course, we'll go back and we're sure that situation will be rectified.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Went as a large family group to celebrate it was our first time there and we were very pleased with everything the food was delicious the server was very nice and overall we were very happy and will be going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 13, 2016

This was a disappointing dining experience. Had eaten here for many years and always had good experience....the place was pretty empty this Saturday lunchtime. Starting with the young hostess who looked mad at the world, she did not greet us and kind of threw the menus on the table. Our waiter was friendly but did not check back for drink refills. The food was just okay. The floor looked dirty . There were several employees playing on their cell phones near front door. No one said Thank you or have a nice day as we left . Don't know if we will ever return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 17, 2016

Acropolis is a great local restaurant in South Asheville. No matter what you order, you will not be sorry!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 16, 2016

Large portions. Lots of cheese. Best Marinara sauce ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Had dinner the other night and was pleasantly surprised by the quality and value.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2016

Great service, great food, overall great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 12, 2016

Celebrating my husband's birthday and Valentines with family. $$$ pricey but we had great service and they accommodated my special dessert request. Would recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 30, 2016

As four of us neared the door, people spilling out everywhere, someone said "There's an hour wait." We walked in, gave our name and they said "Your table is waiting." YEA! for Open Table!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2015

Best Greek salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 12, 2015

Had great server and food was fresh... Would recommend... Very casual environment

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 28, 2015

Food was good. The salads were not that special the lettuce was opaque and core was included. But good service and good food and good prices

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 27, 2015

My family and I recently ate at acropolis on a Friday afternoon, I had been there before however my two brothers and their families had not. Service was right on time and our waiter was very informative giving us very vivid descriptions of what to expect on each plate inquired about. None stand next to acropolis when it's comes to their pizza as well as most other delectable dishes they have to offer I give this restraunt five stars and two thumbs up with my tongue out. Also being a southerner I value my sweet iced tea n they make it like nobodiez bizz. EAT THERE you won't regret it!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 12, 2015

Very good neighborhood restaurant. Pleasant experience including parking, hostess,table placement and low noise level, and the waiter was good as well. There is a lot more here than pizza, with an extensive menu of Italian, greek and other dishes, and ours were served piping hot. We will plan a return visit to Acropolis soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 12, 2015

We found the traditional crust for the "Vegetable Lovers" specialty pizza to be quite moist toward the center, which alarmed us at first. The crust, toward the edges, got more as you'd expect. If the server had recommended the Sicilian crust, for this particular pizza, I think we would've been more impressed. We took half of it home, and the crust was much better for lunch today after we rewarmed the pizza in the oven.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 13, 2015

Lindsay great waitress . Great service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 12, 2015

Acropolis is consistently consistent! When you order a particular dish one time, you know it will taste the same the next time you order it. Service is always good but this time our server was extraordinary! We have no idea what his name was but we'd never seen him there...whoever, I hope they never let him go. He was attentive, fast, and remembered who was drinking what and who was eating what.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 21, 2015

Old Fashioned and Acropolis Supreme pizza wonderful as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 23, 2015

Very generous portions, great service and food was really good. We had calzone and various pasta dishes...and oh yes, the greek salad. A mini is plenty...haha

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 19, 2015

There were 10 of us. We arrived early - not a problem; they were ready! Everyone received their food at the same time - hot and delicious. There were several with us who'd never been before - they said they'd go back..

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 27, 2014

Best pizza around. Other entrees excellent ("neighborhood Italian"). Staff always family-friendly.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 1, 2014

Our waiter Tyler was great...fast attentive service. Food was good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 26, 2014

You know the food will be good; that's why you go!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 25, 2014

The food and service is consistently great!
Their is a reason they have been around for so long!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 7, 2014

I asked the server if I could just order a small plate of fries then maybe add on cheese for son that is 9 that looks like he is 7 when she come with are food she had a plate of fries that was enough for a party of 4. when asked who was this for an how much she said for him an its 8 dollars are u kidding me then I asked for blue cheese so I could have it with my sub an try to help my son eat fries an she said she would talk with a manager an come right back NO SHE NEVER COME BACK WITH MY SAUCE OR NOTHING JUST THE BILL. nothing was fixed on the bill an she did not care. asked for pita to go she brought me a pizza pita with no sides for 8 dollars never NEVER AGAIN WILL I GO BACK THERE

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 1, 2014

This is the 4th time Acropolis has been surprised about our reservation; said this happened to others before. Who needs to get their act together - them or you?

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 21, 2014

Although I had a confirmation number, they were not expecting us; said it reservation must have come on the fax. There were six of us and they made hasty arrangements so we could be seated.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2014

we return here year after year for healthy portions of really tasty food!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 5, 2014

This was the first time we have used OpenTable reservations and will definitely do so again! No waiting, great food and excellent service! Very friendly and attentive staff and the food they recommended did not disappoint. Nice selection of craft beers! The Garlic Knots were finger-licking good! The Greek Salad was fresh and tasty, although it had very few Kalamata olives. We also ordered the Meat Medley Pizza, which had just the right amount of toppings and a good crust. Although we did not have dessert, the server brought us a sample of Blood-Orange sorbet which was delicious!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 14, 2014

This was our first visit to this restaurant. The food was great as well as the service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 29, 2013

Food was great as usual. Waitress was nice but really tried to rush us. We had a half of pitcher if beer and 2 pizzas half eaten and she brought boxes and the check while we were still eating. We were going to get some gelato but never were asked if we wanted dessert . Everyone in our party had worked in restaurants prior and we all thought that part of our experience was rude. The hostess or manager was very nice and went around to all the tables she had come to us earlier .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 3, 2013

THE place to go for great pizza, both GF and regular.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 12, 2013

Celebrating a birthday. Great food and service from our waiter Tyler. Would recommend

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.