About Acre

210 East Glenn Ave.
Auburn, AL 36830
View Larger Map

Acre is an upscale, southern restaurant in Auburn Alabama, located just two blocks from the historic Toomer"s Corner. Acre features fresh; local ingredients sourced from their own gardens, and offers their guests true southern hospitality. Chef/Owner David Bancroft offers guests a diverse culinary experience and comfortable atmosphere that highlights the Auburn community.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Southern, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Tuesday - Thursday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
**CLOSED MONDAY LUNCH**

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Gay Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(334) 246-3763

Website:
http://www.acreauburn.com/

Executive Chef:
David Bancroft

Private Party Facilities:
Acre offers three unique spaces to accommodate parties from 15 all the way up to 100 guests. Please contact Christin Bancroft for additional information.

Private Party Contact:
Christin Bancroft: (334) 750-4406x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Acre offers three unique spaces to accommodate parties from 15 all the way up to 100 guests. Please contact Christin Bancroft for additional information.

Acre Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Alabama
Best Ambiance
Alabama
Best Value
Alabama
Best Restaurants in Auburn ›

Special Occasion (53)
Local Ingredients (50)
Good for a Date (48)
See All
Creative Cuisine (45)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Romantic (29)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Notable Wine List (25)
Worth the Drive (24)
Good for Groups (21)
Authentic (21)
Healthy (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Great for Brunch (18)
Cozy (18)
Business Meals (17)
Organic (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Casual (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Seasonal (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Fun (14)
Open Kitchen (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Great Beer (8)
Family Style (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Private Room (5)
People Watching (4)
Historic (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Fireplace (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Vegan (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Scenic View (2)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Waterfront (1)
Live Sports (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
736 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Frankly, we were greatly disappointed. ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 3 days ago

Frankly, we were greatly disappointed. My date had been there several times for lunch and liked it very much so she wanted me to experience it too. We chose to have dinner and whatever made it special for lunch was not present for dinner. Sitting down I was surprised to find the menu written on 8 x 10 typing paper residing under my dinner plate. Seemed very cheap and tacky. This restaurant appears to push its wines as not only do they have a separate wine book but the back of the paper menu also has a list of wines. I wish the back of the menu had contained some additional dinner choices instead. But there was a very limited menu with, I believe, 5 choices for dinner. None of which particularly appealed to me nor to my date. We did finally make our choices and I also picked an appetizer that seemed nice but turned out to only be so-so. For my main course I chose salmon piled on some potatoes with something sweet on top which was okay. My date chose some sort of meat dish and was happy that it was cooked medium rare as she wanted. It was okay too but, surprisingly, we got no bread with our dinner. Not a roll, not nothing. So we had to order a whole loaf of bread just to get a slice each. My date did like the honey-sweetened butter. Our waitress took good care of me but ignored my date. For instance, my glass was refilled twice while my date had me ask for her refill.

I have no desire to go to this restaurant again. The bill, with tip, was over $100 and to be honest my date and I enjoyed the two hamburgers we got from Jacks the night before much more. The lighting is very bright and the tables are much too close together to feel like you have any intimacy with your dinner date. I could have easily extended my right arm and placed my hand flat on the dinner plate of the person sitting to my right. That's how close you sit. I have no idea why some rave about the food here. It is acceptable and no more. Just not the restaurant for me.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

An excellent upscale dining experience f ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 4 days ago

An excellent upscale dining experience for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great experience eating dinner ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a great experience eating dinner at the bar. Excellent service and delicious food.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and Charles, our ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was excellent and Charles, our waiter, was very knowledgable about the menu items. My wife and I enjoyed the food and the service. The quality of service we experienced even extended to the parking valets.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is my favorite restaurant ever, inc ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

This is my favorite restaurant ever, including ones in larger cities. I live six hours from here, but always come here at least once when I visit my college student. I love the fresh ingredients and unique offerings. That said, they make great classics as well. Salmon dip and pimento cheese are my favorites.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

At my wife's request, we chose Acre for ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 30, 2016

At my wife's request, we chose Acre for dinner to celebrate our 53rd wedding anniversary. The vegetarian option was outstanding and my wife said the salmon was delicious. I had flowers delivered to the restaurant and there were no glitches. I will do this again on subsequent occasions. The bar served an excellent Manhattan, up, which is becoming a favorite in town, and I was glad to see that they knew what they were doing. We have followed Chef Bancroft for many years since he started in Auburn and are always delighted with his unique and delicious offerings.

Tags: Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful, but we expected no less!!!!!! ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Wonderful, but we expected no less!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!😊

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food with a great atmosphere. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Delicious food with a great atmosphere. You can tell the chef and staff have a real passion for the artistry he creates. Mixed drinks are super yummy too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another wonderful meal and exceptional s ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Another wonderful meal and exceptional service. Never disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and an awesome charcuterie ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great service and an awesome charcuterie platter all smoked and made in house. Memorable birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Acre is a hidden gem. Every course was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Acre is a hidden gem. Every course was amazing. It tops our list of best restaurants we have been to. I wish it were closer to our house so I could go more often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There seems little need for valet parkin ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

There seems little need for valet parking. All parking is easily within walking distance for most people....We liked the Sunday noon menu because we could order from the brunch or lunch menu. Salmon cakes were excellent!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

The visit was both for my grandson's and ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The visit was both for my grandson's and my birthday celebration. The steaks were outstanding and 3 of the 4 members had steak. I had the snapper and it was a bit dry however the veggies accompanying it were wonderful. We shared the desserts. The AU students (grandson and girlfriend) had the peanut butter pie; my husband and I shared the cranberry bread pudding. Both were delicious.

Our service in the restaurant was excellent as the young lady who waited on us was pleasant and efficient. It was at the bar that we as an older couple felt ignored somewhat as it took almost 15 minutes to ask us what we would like to be served. We came early as we are on Eastern time and the young people are on Central time so we thought to order a drink and an appetizer to whet our appetite.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

We had a great time, the atmosphere way ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a great time, the atmosphere way laid back yet professional as all ways. We will definitely go back at any earlier time. They were out of 2 entrées and Mashed Potatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

My father and twin came to visit me from ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 11, 2016

My father and twin came to visit me from Austin, Texas and wanted to take me and my friend out to the nicest restaurant in town. I had never been there before but I only heard good things, that it was expensive but totally worth it, a place to treat your self. Initially, I probably set the standards too high but everything except for your service was incredible. Our server didn't seem enthusiastic, this was a party of 4, we ordered 3 appetizers, each an entree, and 3 people had two glasses of wine while another just had one. Regardless of how many people were in our party, the server was bound to receive a decent tip either way, and still that didn't seem quite enough for our server. This evening we were mainly focused on catching up because it was a reunion of my dad spending time with his daughters and meeting my friend, so we were taking our sweet time and in no rush. Which the server might have noticed and wanted to leave us alone to catch up but in this case, that didn't seem to be likely. From the beginning when asking about which entree he would recommend he only suggested the most expensive entrees. Understandable, due to his personal preference, or him trying to get a higher tip amount, but if my father was paying, so being on a budget didn't matter to him, but me(a college student) i'd prefer a vary in price values instead of just suggestions of the most expensive item on the menu, to know whether or not I would come back with other college students. Also, he didn't refill our waters, until we were able to grab his attention, but still it took him a while to refill. Secondly, we ordered wine to go with our entrees, they didn't get to us til we all were done with our meal, which was counter productive and the wine would have made the fine pairing with our entrees. I feel like service at an establish like that should have met expectations, especially since we all had never been there before we should have been treated better, so we would come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

My birthday dinner was wonderful! We eat ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 8, 2016

My birthday dinner was wonderful! We eat at Acre 4 or 5 times a month. It's always great and consistent. Chef David Bancroft does a superb job and runs a tight ship.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, food and service was outstand ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

As always, food and service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall great experience but it took 40 ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Overall great experience but it took 40 minutes for a waiter to serve us. After that though, it was amazing. Probably just a mishap.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fun, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

Great resturant!! Visit every time we a ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Great resturant!! Visit every time we are in Auburn!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing else to add, really. The food wa ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Nothing else to add, really. The food was great and so was the service. The wait wasn't too bad, considering I tried 3 different things. They were all great and the price wasn't too bad considering all that I ordered.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Organic, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is always a pleasure to dine at Acre- ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 31, 2016

It is always a pleasure to dine at Acre--a different culinary delight each time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Expensive, but well worth it! Everything ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Expensive, but well worth it! Everything that was to be expected was met along with great attitude from the servers!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic restaurant with phenomenal ser ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Fantastic restaurant with phenomenal service! Ate here with a small group of family members and had an incredible meal with one of the best servers I have ever had! This place is a must try for everyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

SIMPLY AMAZING, Cant wait to go back. T ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 30, 2016

SIMPLY AMAZING, Cant wait to go back. The amazing food, service and facilities are worth the drive. Had planed this for some time and was well worth the two hour trip for a great meal. Just simply amazing.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Acre is a rustic country oasis in the he ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Acre is a rustic country oasis in the heart of downtown Auburn. The atmosphere is casual, warm and friendly with a steady stream of clientele. The food is excellent and the service is attentive. There is an extensive wine list and the "Acre Mule" cocktail. Everything is home-grown and prepared. The smoked salmon spread with the interesting chips was a great starter. The smoke oysters appetizer served with caramelized red onion and heirloom cherry tomatoes was delectable. Both the red snapper and short ribs entrees were perfectly prepared. Highly recommended and worth a return visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My favorite restaurant in Auburn for sur ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 23, 2016

My favorite restaurant in Auburn for sure! I've been here for 17 years and highly recommend this one all the time!

Tags: Fun, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Vegan, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

pleasant surprise in a town the size of ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2016

pleasant surprise in a town the size of Auburn, will go back

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent take on local, seasonal cuisin ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Excellent take on local, seasonal cuisine. The wine list is exceptional, very impressive.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our anniversary in a speci ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary in a special way at Acre. Our server was great and the food was superb!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The building is very nice. The food was ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The building is very nice. The food was not bad, but not fantastic. It seemed somewhat overpriced for what you get. I would not likely go back, but you can have an enjoyable meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I just recently tried Acre because 1) I' ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I just recently tried Acre because 1) I've heard the food is truly wonderful, and 2) it was my sister's birthday. First, we ordered two starters: Fried Green Tomatoes, and Pimento Cheese. Ooh, was that good. Then we ordered the Soup and Salad from the lunch menu, and honestly I have never had better tomato soup. The atmosphere is Very nice and the music is not to loud. My sister and I talked and enjoyed our meal with complete ease. Two Thumbs Up and I'll be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful and cozy atmosphere. Delicious ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Beautiful and cozy atmosphere. Delicious food with attentive service. My sons who are Auburn students highly recommended and it did not disappoint! We will be back asap!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to celebrate our wedding anniversar ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Went to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It was nice and friendly. The food was great and it was nice knowing we were supporting the local farmers. This resaurant is run by a chef who is committed to using the best ingredients. Nothing you eat here will have come frozen from some random place. I love knowing that.

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I had eaten at Acre on two other occasio ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 12, 2016

I had eaten at Acre on two other occasions. One previous occasion was a special dinner with 8 diners and it was designed, prepared, and served by the chef. I would rate it extraordinary. My latest dinner was a bit of a let down. Perhaps my previous experience jaded me a bit, and I was expecting the same results. I ordered fried oysters as an appetizer. The portions were sizeable, but there was too much batter on the oysters, and I could hardly taste them (they were not the good Grand Bay farmed oysters, I don't think). My entree was the duck breast. It was cooked perfectly, but was served in a bowl on top of some grain conglomeration, which was not cold, nor hot. It tended to the warm side, so I suppose it was suppose to be hot, which it was not. Also, the duck was room temperature, and impossible to cut when it was sitting in a bowl. That dish should've been on a plate, and should have been served hot. My guests were all very pleased, but they are pretty easy targets. I think the kitchen was off just a bit, so I would not hold it against them, and would happily take another try at Acre.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Perhaps it was an off night. Acre makes ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Perhaps it was an off night. Acre makes a beautiful architectural statement in the small town of Auburn. We were a party of two who arrived early for our 9:15 reservation and were quickly seated at a table in the bar. The dining area of the bar was roomy with beautiful gas lighting fixtures and an interesting mortar wash on the brick wall we were seated beside. The large televisions over the bar fought with the lovely soft lighting, but it is in a football town. The wait staff was friendly and appeared eager to serve. But the evening began to fall apart. We were told by our waitress the specials were not available, it was unclear if there were specials and they were sold out, or if there were no specials that night. We sipped a cocktail as we looked at the menu. The menu looked interesting and we both choose an entreé without any appetizers. We were not offered bread at the table. One entree fell far short of our expectations. The Bayou La Batre Shrimp was mediocre and seemed disconnected with tasteful gnocchi but tasteless shrimp. The sweet corn was almost nonexistent and I could not taste the Lemon Balm mentioned in the description. The Brussels sprout slaw sounded divine but had large hard chunks of bacon that were too chewy and not much in the way of a dressing to bind the Brussels sprouts, bacon and peanuts together. The Roasted Gulf Snapper was quite good and the creamed popped corn was delicious. One of our desserts, lemon mousse, was served with a burnt cookie, blackened on the bottom and gave the entire dessert a charred taste which was a shame because the mousse was light and fragrant. Our server did remove the dessert from our bill. Was this just an off night when the chef was out of town and the standard of care slipped a bit? It is a beautiful place and we plan to give it one more try.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Took my husband and parents here as a th ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Took my husband and parents here as a thank you dinner after a long days work. They had never been here before. We all enjoyed our entire meal. The food was amazing, and the drinks were great! The restaurant was very clean and cozy. All the workers were nice and very knowledgeable of the menu and how the food is prepared. I would recommend this restaurant to a friend, and will come back when in town and in need of a good restaurant to celebrate any occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Salmon was way too salty and had to ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The Salmon was way too salty and had to drink a lot water to cut the salt down. The steak was awesome and highly recommend the peanut butter pie....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Very good food, nicely decorated, and cl ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Very good food, nicely decorated, and clean. Good knowledgeable waiting staff that aided in our choices and questions. Small place with limited parking, but offer a valet and we didn't have a wait when we arrived at our reservation time. Moderately expensive, but well worth it.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always enjoy coming to Acre, and we r ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We always enjoy coming to Acre, and we really like to bring out-of-town friends and colleagues here -- it's a real gem in Auburn.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

So good! In Auburn during evacuation fr ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 7, 2016

So good! In Auburn during evacuation from Hurricane Matthew, we decided to treat ourselves to an elevated dining experience. And we certainly got one! The ingredients are fresh, locally sourced as much as possible, they say, and the quality of the food reflects that. The artisinal bread was baked on-site. I'm not a true "foodie" (though I do love my food!), but I would call the cuisine modern southern, kind of trendy but in a good way. Definitely a place to take someone you would wish to impress, but not fussy by any means. Gorgeous decor, I want to move in. Not inexpensive but not prohibitively costly, either, and definitely worth every penny. Two twenty-something kids, a teenager, and I all raved about this restaurant. If I am ever in Auburn again, I may eat there twice!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.