Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 102 times today

Abe and Louie's Boston

4.7
3909 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Business Meals
Abe & Louie's represents the ultimate in classic American steakhouses, while still maintaining local charm and appeal. Our philosophy focuses on the finest quality food and service; this emphasis on quality is showcased in our décor and atmosphere. The Abe & Louie's commitment to quality is best represented in our signature prime steaks that are selected from the finest corn-fed, local and Midwestern beef. All the steaks served are aged 6 weeks on the bone to ensure the most flavorful and juicy steaks. Guests will marvel at our menu's emphasis on our fresh seafood and produce. The Lobster Savannah and Bone-In Aged Prime Ribeye are signature dishes, outstanding in their own right, in addition to the exclusive bone-in filet mignon and other fine steaks and chops. Our high-quality cuisine is paired with an award-winning wine list featuring a selection of over 200 wines from the best regions in the world.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30 am - 4:00 pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday - Saturday 4:00 pm - 12:00 am
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(617) 536-6300
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Fairfield
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is valet parking available after 5pm daily. In addition there is metered street parking and the Prudential Parking Garage is located across the street.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Two blocks from the Copley "T" stop.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Private Dining

We offer private and semi private group dining space for 10 to 125 guests at Abe & Louie's

View Private Dining Details
What 3909 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

We were in tonight to celebrate Fathers Day and my mom’s birthday. As always Abe and Louie’s did not disappoint! Our server was exceptional, extremely friendly and attentive. The food phenomenal, from our seafood tower to each and every meal. All 4 steaks were cooked perfectly! And to finish the meal we shared 2 desserts, chocolate cake and the cheesecake, which were also very tasty! Time and time again we visit this establishment and you’ve always hit it out of the park! Thank you!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Probably the best filet mignon I have ever had in my life ! The lobster Mac & Cheese was also outstanding ! The food was perfect ! Very expensive but for a special occasion such as Father's Day it was really nice.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Father’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The food was fantastic and the service was impeccable. Love it here and have been coming for many years!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Food was great service was great sat outside delightful went for Father’s Day brunch disappointed in the very few selections at their special menu

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Abe and Louie’s never disappoints!! Great food great drinks and awesome service!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful food and service! They even brought us cake to celebrate our anniversary!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

As always the food, Service and quality of their restaurant is 100%

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Always enjoy Abe & Louie's. Great service, food is consistently good, and has a great menu!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Boston Symphony Orchestra show and date night for our 25th wedding anniversary. Great service! Great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Abe & Louie's never disappoints. It is reliably fantastic!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Extremely attentive waitstaff, remarkably quick entree delivery, and expertly prepared cuts made for a great evening. Will definitely have to make a return trip.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Clam Chowder and Mushroom soup were delicious.
I had a bone in Rib-Eye that was under cooked, tough, and NOT flavorful.
My wife says her Salmon and Brussels spouts were good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

The experience was fantastic. Great atmosphere for a business dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

My first time at Abe & Louie's. Great meal-great servers-was not only efficient, but friendly and funny. Portions are very large and flavorful-can't wait to go back on next visit to Boston.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Have great time with my homie, the food is good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Never disappoints .... great food, outstanding service and perfect location !

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Everything was excellent except we felt rushed we were going there for a relaxed dinner and felt we had to eat and go

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Excellent as usual

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 9, 2018

For the prices, this place was a disappointment. The waiter became inattentive after we were served our entrees. One person in the party never got the second cocktail that he ordered and half the party left before dessert because we didn't know when we would ever have a chance to order them. One of us had their steak pre-cut, which seemed like a nice service, but it seemed to leave the steak a bit drier than it otherwise would have been. Everyone's steak was cooked slightly more than they would have liked. The lobster mac 'n cheese was delicious as were their salads. The regular mac 'n cheese has chives, which is fine for more mature palettes, but the little ones will turn up their noses, FYI. We enjoyed our meal overall, but again it's the prices that made us expect more.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Amazing experience all around

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Wonderful experience on our 43rd anniversary. Seated promptly, great service and tremendous meal as always. Our favorite restaurant in Boston,

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Food, service and ambiance were excellent. Beautiful day. We were seated outside.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Very very loud, steaks undersized

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Wonderful dining experience! Celebrating our anniversary. We shared the bone in ribeye which was prepared perfectly and finished off with nice surprise dessert compliments of the house-Boston Creme and chocolate cake! Both were delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

料理、サービスが素晴らしく、お客様に大変喜んでもらえました。

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

High expectations met with detailed service and excellent food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Abe and Louie's rates as my favorite steakhouse. It was extremely disappointing that my last dinner was poor. The bone in filet I ordered medium rare came out medium well and the waiter disappeared for 10 minutes. Not nearly the quality standard Abe & Louie's is known for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

John was the best server being very elegant and heipful

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Seated on bar side which was extremely loud for a Monday night. Server was great at beginning of the evening when less crowded but as night wore on he had several tables (too many) and service went downhill by end of evening we had to ask for the check. Never asked for refills on coffees etc.
As for the food, the swordfish was extremely small for the price charged and was a little watery...obviously didn’t matter. Sides were fine, wine was great and the salads offered are very good but the clams casino were a joke. Clams were ok but the bacon was over cooked and there was no stuffing whatsoever.
This was one of my favorite restaurants at one time in this area of Boston but I was definitely not impressed with either the food nor the service this night and it appears more factory than fine dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Steaks are perfect!Shrimp cocktail great. Just a little noisy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Excellent...... perfect ..... could not have been better! Best all around food in Boston!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Abes is our favorite restaurant!!! We celebrated a bday and our 20th anniversary with our kids! It was an amazing dinner... from start to finish! Our waiter, Sam.... LOVED him!!!! He went totally above and beyond

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Two over cooked steaks and an inattentive waitress. Definitely not worth it and we won’t be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Great food
As always
Exceptional service from waiter and hostesses

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

We had a wonderful evening and our server, Mauricio was first rate!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

We were there for a birthday the salmon was great vegetables a little under cooked but my husband’s seafood Was great as he says and the clams on a shell were outstanding We sat on the second floor which was a little more quiet.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

We went to abe&louies for graduation and found the food and service to be great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Outstanding meal and service. Highly recommend!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Always a home run!!! So proud to have such an elegant fun indigenous steakhouse! We come here for all the time !

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
98