About A10 Hyde Park

1462 E. 53rd Street
Chicago, IL 60615
View Larger Map

A10 is the only restaurant south of Chinatown named to Michelin’s Bib Gourmand list in 2014. Our menu has been described by the Chicago Tribune’s food critic Phil Vettel as “a little French, a little Italian and a lot of American”. He added that A10 “should drop the 0 and call the restaurant A1, because that’s how good I think it is”. Chef Matthias Merges couldn’t agree more with the Chicago Tribune, adding that the menu is "about 75 percent recognizable and 25 percent dishes you may not have tried before but you’re gonna love!"

In addition to the restaurant, A10 also offers a bar next door offering the same dining menu and a huge selection of spirits, wine and beer curated by Alex Bachman, the mastermind behind Chicago’s Billy Sunday cocktail lounge.

We’d be truly honored to welcome you to our table for your next dinner or event.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Italian

Hours of Operation:


Monday: CLOSED
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Harper Court

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 288-1010

Website:
http://www.a10hydepark.com/

Parking Details:
A parking lot is available 1 block north on Harper Court. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Matthias Merges

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wine

A10 Hyde Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.6

service

3.8

ambience

4.1

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Modern Decor (12)
See All
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Cozy (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Casual (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Healthy (5)
Romantic (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Business Meals (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Fun (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Historic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Private Room (1)
Vegan (1)
Scenic View (1)
People Watching (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Family Style (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
599 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

In a city where you can't find an open table on short notice on Saturday evening, A10 is a surprising find. The drink menu is creative but not crazy (and drinks are large), the food is not overly pretentious, and the wait staff friendly. It has a upscale feel, and pretty high prices, but none of the crowded push of the River North scene. I wouldn't travel to come to this restaurant, but if you are in Hyde Park for the evening and want a nice drink and well prepared food with local ingredients, why not?

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We waited 20 minutes for our drinks to arrive, despite alerting our waitress about the delay. The food was mediocre in general, the pasta dish was terrible (dry pasta, and three mushrooms despite they being the main ingredient). We were warned not to go there by a friend, but we read good reviews from Phil Vettel (Tribune), and the person in Time Out. Perhaps they should reconsider their reviews.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Love the bar area. It's a nice location to relax and have a drink with someone over a good conversation.

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This is our third visit to A10. As usual, the server was very friendly and the food was very tasty and presented timely. Two things to note- we were there before attending theatre at the Court Theatre, but no one asked if we might be there pre-theatre (there is a discount if attending the theatre after dinner) and, after convincing us to get dessert, the item we were encouraged to try was "out" (at 6:30 dinner) with no ready substitute. Very disappointed about that.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I've been to A10 at least a dozen times. This time I was disappointed with my selection the osso bucco. It was dry, quite unusual for osso bucco. Otherwise it was great.

Tags: Family Style, Healthy, People Watching, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We've been coming to A10 since it opened and we continue to hope it will live up to its potential. Tonight we had a very good dinner and terrible service. It took 30 minutes to get a drink. When I approached the bartender and asked why we hadn't been served, he seemed surprised and said he was about to make our drinks. The staff were friendly, but totally inattentive. One item was so late in being delivered to our table that I told the waiter to forget it. After the check was finally delivered, no one came to collect it for payment. Finally I took the bill with my credit card to the nearest waiter. Even then, we waited and waited for the receipt in order to sign it. It's hard to imagine that A10 expects to be taken seriously. Very sad.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My favorite restaurant in Chicago. Love that the menu changes frequently and I always LOVE whatever I eat here. Go as often as you can!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This place really hits the sweet spot--excellent, imaginative food, nice ambiance

and good friendly service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Enjoyable experience , my date loved it. Staff was very accomdating

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We decided to have an early Valentine's dinner at A10, though we did not get any of the specials on that menu except the half bottle of champagne. We chose from the regular menu instead. We were favorably impressed with the food overall. The meat in my lamb dish was a bit dry, though better nearer the bone. My husband got the Chicken Piccata and it was delicious. We would try it again for a special occasion. The waitstaff were all very helpful.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We went to celebrate Valentine's Day and had a nice time. The food was good and the service was friendly, though they didn't bring our wine until we were halfway through the entree. We were pleasantly surprised to find that while it's an upscale restaurant, it also had a bit of a neighborhood feel -- one couple brought their baby and another their toddler (both of whom were very well behaved!). It was a comfortable setting with good food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This spot was chosen for a girls night out. The two appetizers for the table: handcut fries (looked and tasted like shoestring fries and were extra salty) with an ailoi sauce and fritto misto (fried kale with fried shrimp) which was on the special Valentines Day menu (again the kale and shrimp were extra salty) wasn't enough for 3 people to share equitably. I had the Walleye which was delicious. My friends enjoyed their entrees of campanelle (braised goat) and the A10 cheeseburger. Overall, nice ambience, but for the price and salt in Hyde Park I don't need to revisit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

This was our second visit to A10, both for occasions that brought us to Hyde Park for University of Chicago events with friends. We all had tasty meals and enjoyed everything!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Fair at best.,.pokey service.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Although A10 aspires to be a top-notch foodie destination in Hyde Park, it's not quite there yet. Presentation and ambiance are competent, but not above average for the price. Entrees seemed skimpy and not fully executed. A walleye plate I tried was a trifle overcooked, oddly spiced and the homemade pasta was nothing remarkable. The desserts, which were calling cards on other reviews, were disappointing both in presentation and volume. Our cheesecake seemed to be tiny dollops of mousse. They really needed to work on the aesthetics; the plates certainly weren't worth the price. If you're going to spend $200 for a party of four (with tip and only two drinks), you should at least feel that you had an above-average culinary experience. We didn't experience that sensation and I'm still feeling that I was overcharged two days later. While I realize this is a work in progress, I hope they will step up their game and realize they're still serving a largely Hyde Park clientele. I can't imagine someone coming in from downtown and the North Side, much less the Northern Suburbs (as we did for an excellent Court theatre outing), and being satisfied. Still, I laud their imagination and innovation in presenting this fare. I think they can improve. It's certainly worth a visit in the future once they work out a few kinks.

Tags: Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I love A10 and have been visiting since it opened. However, I have noticed a decline in the service staff. They are less familiar with the wine and beer menu then when it was first open. Unfortunately, the food is hit or miss as well. I will go and love everything we order. Other times, I leave feeling disappointed in the flavors and the serving size. The price for what you receive can be shocking at times. Again, this is a restaurant we truly love. We just wish it was more consistent, as we would be terribly sad if it left Hyde Park.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

A bit too loud during peak dinner hour, but service is always excellent, and always something new and interesting on the menu.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 3, 2017

It was Restaurant Week and that's the only way it was in my budget. I have been to the bar and had pizza and martinis. Looking forward to trying BBQ specials on Sundays. I enjoyed the new experience.

Tags: Wood Oven, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Went here during restaurant week. Food is good but a little bit overpriced. A three course is not enough for a grownup person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Although the menu doesn't look bad, items do not come out as expected.

Waiter had poor info and was hard to understand. Food arrived before cocktail was on the table made me feel rushed.

No need to return nor recommend this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Always wanted to check out A10 and we finally did for Restaurant Week. What a great value!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We'd been to A10 a few years back and been impressed. Not so much this time. Service was spotty. It started when the hostess gazed into her computer screen for several minutes after we had arrived. How hard is it to find a table in a half empty restaurant, especially when you have a reservation?

The food wasn't bad, but not great either: the squid pasta was nothing special and the cassoulet didn't have any complexity... it just tasted like pork/bacon. But the low point was the celery/beet salad: small stalks of celery on less than flavorful beets. I've had better beet salads from Marianos salad bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Have been to A10 numerous times and feel like they are slipping, our server was inconsistent and unavailable and we received courses on top of each other. maybe b/c it was food week and managing 2 menus? Also they were very friendly and accommodating over the phone for our larger party and needs but then did not follow through with what they agreed upon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Gelatinous luke-warm campanelle after a 65 minute wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 21, 2017

As a Hyde Park resident who lives within walking distance of the restaurant, I was very excited for some higher quality food experience to come to the city. However, I have been sorely disappointed with the food served, especially compared to the value. I dine out very frequently, almost too much for sure; but I like going to nice restaurants that have ambience and I don't like self-serve. I must say that I am done with the Hyde Park selection. I work downtown and can eat out at very nice restaurants for relatively the same cost as the bad food that I get in Hyde Park.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We really enjoyed the housemade pasta and the seabass -will go back again soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I have been to this restaurant before, have always enjoyed it, but never been wowed by it. This time however, I was blown away! The big change was in the service. We had a fantastic waiter (Dan) and everyone else, including the bus boy, was so polite, so attentive and just so professional. I live in the neighborhood and am excited to go back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The overall experience was above average. The appetizers were their fries and mussels. The fries were excellent, the sauce very tasty. The mussels were tasty, but as in most US restaurants, overcooked. I had the chicken which was also a bit overcooked and dry. My guests had the pasta which they said was very good. Service was very good. I've eaten here before and not disappointed.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Ambiance is great. Service great. Meal not so much. Four of us for dinner. Had two appetizers of red beet buckwheat salad. Bland flavor and no beets. Goat cheese with bread just so so. One person had cauliflower entree. It was a chopped head of cauliflower grilled. Very plain and no flavor. Chicken breast entree was good.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Made my reservation for 6:45 pm, my party on 6 arrived at 6:30 and the tNle was set and ready for us. The waitress was right there welcoming you with water and informing us of the drink specials. One iperson I. My party had not arrived yet, the waitress took our drink order and ordered our bread from the kitchen. She was very accommodating while we waited. Once the last of our party arrived we placed our order and our food come pretty quickly. Everything was beautifully presented. The thing I really loved was that we were never made to feel rushed to order, eat or leave bring a large party. The background music was a little too loud but very good. Loved the low lightning. Definitely wil be returning when I am in Chicago again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Historic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Very slow service, we set over 20 minutes before someone came for our order, even after saying something to the greeter. Once waited on food was excellent.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 4, 2016

My husband and I were visiting U of C and found this lovely place. Great Side Car and beer list. Also, Venison Cassolet and Goat with homemade pasta were fantastic. The Broccoli appetizer is also highly recommended. Only slight miss was the salt cod in the cod fritters could have been soaked a little longer to remove more of the salt. The texture and flavor were otherwise wonderful.

Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Service was fine and the food was very average, but the dessert (chocolate cake) was awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Everything had hot pepper in it. Enough already.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The service was excellent, but the food was mediocre. The sea bass was under seasoned; the steak was very tough; the pasta dishes were solid but the portions were small. The best thing on the table was the side of French fries. It is not worth the price tag (unless you are just getting the fries and a happy hour cocktail).

Tags: Happy Hour, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 17, 2016

I was amazed! Prior experiences (2 - soon after opening Hyde Park venue) were mediocre at best. This visit, everything - from the welcoming greeting upon entry to seating to immediate attention from very pleasant and efficient wait staff that continued throughout the visit, to timely service and fast processing of departure (bill presentation, check out, etc.) - was exactly what is expected of a highly rated restaurant. The only disappointment was the music -- too loud and not suitable for an elegant restaurant. I chose the venue as a belated birthday treat for a friend who also had doubts about the service. The earliest reservation available was for 6p and we were going to an 8pm event at Rockefeller Chapel. However, we need not have worried - from entrance to exit, it was an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 14, 2016

the service was friendly, the room is attractive but the food was not good. The special (smoked turkey wings) was inedible and they even managed to make a pasta dish that wasn't good. The menu si extremely limited. It's my third try and we went back because of an appearance on"Check Please" but all three visits convince me that I can do better at half the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Staff was excellent. Food was very good as well; only thing was a pasta dish that was too al dente, but great overall and will return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Love to support my local eateries, but A10 needs to step it up. Server was great but food was slow to come. Steak was over cooked and lacking in flavor

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I was so excited to try this restaurant since we'd moved to the Hyde Park area in February, but never had an opportunity to do so until this past Friday. I booked a 7:30 pm reservation for myself, my husband, and my best friend who was visiting from out of town. The ambiance is wonderful - the decor is beautiful and there is comfortable seating abound.

Our server started out GREAT... and that's where it sort of stopped. I think she may have been frazzled or it was understaffed that night; regardless we waited a good 40 - 45 minutes for our meal once we placed our orders. I had the rigatoni, which tasted fine. It's a huge portion, and our server suggested it. My husband ordered the cheeseburger, and he realized after it was too late that the server never asked him how he wanted it cooked. It came "medium rare", but he was so disappointed in the order that he didn't finish it. My best friend ordered the rotolo and she said it was good, but the portion was so tiny, it wasn't worth the price on the menu.

Once we'd finished the meal, it was as though we were out of sight-out of mind to the waitstaff. We had to flag someone down to get our check, and then we had to flag someone down to come pick up our card so we could pay and get home.

All in all, it was rather disappointing. I hope they can address their service issues. Food could also be improved - it was expensive for the recipes they're serving.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 17, 2016

My family went to A10 to celebrate my husband's birthday. The ambiance was very nice. The service was attentive and the food was excellent. A 10 is definitely a neighborhood gem.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Service was just okay. The waitperson was very nice but not very attentive, at least at first. The steak tartare and parpardelle were to die for but the salmon was medicre and the 1/2 roasted chicken was undercooked in the middle. They also got my order wrong so they had to refire and probably rushed to cook the chicken again. Wish all of the food was as good as the tartare and parpardelle. At those prices, it should be and should especially be cooked all the way. The atmosphere was great and not too too noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2016

This is a great place to take your college/grad student for a nice dinner that is above many students' budgets but not too extravagant for most parents. The food and service were outstanding.

Tags: Healthy, Hot Spot, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Great food but a little noisy. The "small plates" were quite generous. Interesting & fun cocktails. Overall a pleasant evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Menu way too weird and limited. Really not at all a good choice with anyone who has digestive problems or food issues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 23, 2016

I like the improvements of this restaurant. The east side dining area was more spacious and accommodates hanging out with friends.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Everything was very nice, food was v good, but portions were very small, especially for the high prices charged. For Chicago, prices seem high, and we thought value was low. Small dinner for high cost. I would only recommend with high price caveat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 18, 2016

After reading the reviews of all the marvelous food they supposedly have, we were surprised by the very limited menu: 4 small plates, 4 entrees, and 4 pastas with one special pasta of the day. If not everything on the menu appeals to you, you're sort of stuck with what's left. What we did end up with was good to just okay. The service was very good and it's an attractive spot, but we won't be going back there anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 25, 2016

We made reservations at A10 for our wedding anniversary. We were surprised and deeply disappointed that NONE of the menu listings in at least six clippings about A10 we had collected from Chicago's most prominent fine dining restaurant review publications were NOT on the menu. Instead, mediocre offerings of cauliflower for the evening we were there replaced ALL the advertised dishes we had read about. We will not return to this restaurant, period.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Unfortunately we had a very bad experience. Salmon was sent back TWICE because it was raw. We were charged for wine that we didn't order. Service was subpar - inattentive and disinterested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.