Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About A&B Lobster House

Enjoy the freshest seafood on the island delivered daily. As our name implies, we specialize in lobster, both from Maine and Florida, prepared with a delicate fusion of the classic and contemporary styles of our talented chefs. We are also renowned for our steaks, always prime choice.

Dine outside on the wrap-around balcony or inside our timeless dining room, while our knowledgeable and attentive staff anticipates your every need and helps to make your experience unforgettable.

700 Front Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Everyday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Simonton St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 294-5880

Website:
http://aandblobsterhouse.com/

Executive Chef:
Mick Pera

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

A&B Lobster House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (68)
Scenic View (56)
Good for a Date (51)
See All
Special Occasion (51)
Romantic (39)
Great for Outdoor Dining (39)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Local Ingredients (28)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Historic (16)
Business Meals (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Authentic (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Cozy (10)
Casual (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Seasonal (6)
Fun (5)
Family Style (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Healthy (4)
People Watching (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1057 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 7 days ago

After watching a sunset , great meal to start the evening, my wife had a Lobster Oscar and I had lobster risotto, lobster bisque was fantastic, great meal

Tags: Historic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Wonderful balcony view of the marina. Food was excellent. Great service!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Excellent dining experience as always. Both seafood and meat were excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Buena calidad de producto, Cocina sin innovación , precio medio alto

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

It was a fabulous dinner, the view to the port, perfect service, warm bread and homemade butter, I had the main lobster which was fantastic. Unforgettable! A destination!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 14, 2017

This is always a great meal in Key West. The steak & lobster is always perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We sat outside on the balcony. So glad we did. Even though it was dark, the view was still awesome. Our server duo was very attentive. The lobster bisque was fabulous along with the fresh bread. I enjoyed the Lobster Thermidor, while my husband had the Lobster and mushroom risotto. Both were outstanding. The portions were large. In hindsight we could have easily split an entree as neither of us were able to finish ours. We would definitely come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Dinner was outstanding. The buttered poached lobster, with garlic mashed and green beans was unbelievable. Also tge lobster bisque was to die for. Definatly a good find.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The food was great and so was the service. Loved the butter poached lobster.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 9, 2017

This was a unique experience. We have been there twice during our vacation

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Excellent restaurant! My wife said this was the best restaurant we dined at in Key West.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Food was so-so service was good but not great. All in all pretty expensive for what it was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Old school ambience, decent food, poor service, over-priced.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My group truly enjoyed the seafood and rustic marina type atmosphere if the Lobster House. Would come back again.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

First visit and not our last.
Great food, servcie was excellent and athmosphere was relaxing.
I had the best crab cakes ever, my wife had lobster and excargot. both were remarkable.
The staff was the most professional I have seen outside of a major city and it showed in the menu, the plating and presentation of the food. A bit on the pricy side but claerly worth the cost.
Can't wait to return nest year.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent food. Ate on the porch next to the water which provided a wonderful view of the docks and the beautiful yachts. Lobster was marvelous. Only disappointment was there was no view of the sunset.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Fantastic food - great wine selection - wonderful service! Loved the view/location--definitely worth it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 3, 2017

There are many excellent seafood restaurants in Key West. A&B was truly an OUTSTANDING find among the excellent. It is a bit pricey, but well worth it. I had a great crab cake appetizer. But what really what made me stand up and take notice was the octopus and lobster tail piaya. A magnificant entree, with a generous portion of perfectly cooked tender octopus, a half Florida lobster tail, two giant scallops, a few scattered shrimp, all encircled by a ring of plump green-lipped PEI mussels. All this on a bed of deliciously seasoned rice with bits of chorizo mixed in. The generous portion left me well satisfied. Service, food, drinks, and ambiance all came together for a memorable dining experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Healthy, Great Beer, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Very good food nice place to go in Key West. Very close to the marina. Friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Enjoyable evening in Key West with a great view of the harbor. Service was outstanding and not pushy as we had a lovely evening with professionally prepared cocktails, tasty appetizer and excellent dinner. Eating outside on the second story deck was very comfortable, the only drawback was not being able to view the sunset, but that was minor in comparison to the lovely evening. Value was good for the quality and exceptional service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Sit outside for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Always a fantastic dining experience. I usually order the grouper, but went with the sea bass based upon our server's recommendation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 24, 2017

PARTY OF 4. WAITRESS ONLY PLACED 3 ORDERS. APPITIZERS COLD

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Everything was amazing! Impeccable service and amazing food!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The service and the food were both excellent. They prepare lobster just about every possible way you could imagine. The other menu items consist of high quality meats and seafood. Great view of the marina and bay!

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Located on top of Alonzo's on the dock in Key West makes this a perfect spot for a delicious dinner with loved one/couples/friends. Enjoy!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Took a party of 8 to Prime the night before and they forgot all the side dishes. Went to A&B the next night and had a wonderful meal. Service was excellent. Food was devine. Sit outside if the weather is nice.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Wife's 50th Birthday

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 21, 2017

best steak au poivre I have had in a very long time

Tags: Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Outstanding seafood restaurant. I had the lobster tail and my friend had the steak. All was very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Always our must do every year in Key West...
Excellent and consistant food. Seasoned wait staff...👍🏼

Tags: Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was unreal , ambience excellent , staff very nice , little over priced

Tags: Open Kitchen, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great service. Serving size a bit small

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was a nice restaurant. Food and service were good. We sat outside with a nice view. It was way over priced for the meals, they were good but not great. And we are from Connecticut so we are used to high prices. Had a 3 year old child with us and after 30 minutes we had to ask for a child's menu. Then he brought one and crayons, why would you not bring this in the very beginning. The biggest negative to this place is you walk through the bar area where people are allowed to smoke. Which is also where the bathrooms are. And there were people smoking on the deck while we were eating. Would never go back due to these two things no matter how good food or service might be. Would not recommend.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were a group of 9 , celebrating Valentine's Day. We had a wonderful meal and terrific service. Yes, its pricey but its worth it. Ladies were given a box of truffles as we left. Nice touch!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food and the service was top shelf, but the cocktails were very weak. A rip off at ten dollars a pop.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quick Bite, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great Valentines Day dinner. The seafood is always memorable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The atmosphere and service was very nice. We sat inside and would like to try sitting outside sometime. Overall, the food was decent but the lobster I ate in the surf and turf meal was disappointingly overcooked. However, the filet was good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We tried A&B on recommendation from a friend who goes to Key West regularly. The ambience and the food were both very good. I had the shrimp fettucine, and my companion had the tuna. Portions were quite large; we were glad we didn't order an appetizer, and had no room to try a dessert. We were disappointed that we couldn't get a table outside as that was one of the reasons we chose it, but it seems there must be regulars who get first dibs on those tables. Wait staff was very good. Nice decor with lots of dark wood, and white tablecloths.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I went to this fabulous restaurant for the first time in the 80's & it continues to be as amazing as it was then. The best key lime pie in Key West & the lobster was delicious !

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Historic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.