Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About A&B Lobster House

Enjoy the freshest seafood on the island delivered daily. As our name implies, we specialize in lobster, both from Maine and Florida, prepared with a delicate fusion of the classic and contemporary styles of our talented chefs. We are also renowned for our steaks, always prime choice.

Dine outside on the wrap-around balcony or inside our timeless dining room, while our knowledgeable and attentive staff anticipates your every need and helps to make your experience unforgettable.

700 Front Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Everyday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Simonton St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 294-5880

Website:
http://aandblobsterhouse.com/

Executive Chef:
Mick Pera

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

A&B Lobster House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (65)
Scenic View (63)
Special Occasion (51)
See All
Romantic (50)
Good for a Date (46)
Great for Outdoor Dining (46)
Local Ingredients (30)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Worth the Drive (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Authentic (17)
Cozy (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Casual (13)
Business Meals (12)
Fun (10)
People Watching (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Historic (6)
Healthy (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great Beer (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Live Music (3)
Private Room (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Seasonal (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
1174 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I came to Key West for our honeymoon. A & B House was the perfect intimate dinner for that! Awesome food, service, and cocktails!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fun, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was awesome. Service was great. Staff was very conscious about allergies (gluten).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food, really good service & a reasonable price level. So it was a lovely experience over all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The food was amazing and the service was great. Beautiful views. Would definitely return!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great Lobsterfeast on my Birthday!
We had four different styles and all of them were good!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 13, 2017

If it's not to hot sit on the porch by the boats and watch the sunset. The oysters are really good! There is something for everyone on the menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great dinner and service, we will be back for sure

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Little pricey for what you get. Nice place with a great atmosphere though.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Our experience was wonderful. Great atmosphere dining on the deck overlooking the water and the harbor. The food was excellent. Our server James did an outstanding job. A definite come back too restaurant on our next trip to Key West.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 10, 2017

The place was awesome, the food was awesome and our service was excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Watched the fire works in the deck for 4th of July! Bakes oysters are delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We visited A&B during our weekend in Key West. We were extremely impressed with the service, food, and ambience. We had lobster risotto and lobster oscar. Both were amazing. Parking wasn't terrible as there was a lot that validated right next door. View is of the marina and the yachts parked there. Excellent sunset spot. Great find!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Food was amazing! A&B is a must!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Air conditioning was not operating. Waiter was professional however very unsocial and somewhat unfriendly. Food was good not great. Dishes stayed dirty on table for several minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Our server LUTHER is beyond amazing !!! He explains everything down to the T. He will
Constantly make sure you don't need anything else. Great food and beyond great server !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Wonderful dinner at one of the best places to dine in Key West. When you want refined dining, this is your place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 26, 2017

The food was boring and almost tasteless! Good waiter but we did not get guidance in the wine .... so $ 200 fir 2 people were overpriced!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 25, 2017

5 star!!!! The food was excellent, the ambiance perfect!!! The best part of our dinner was our server Reed. She took care of us like family!!! Nothing but love for the staff and owners at A&B Lobster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great evening for two....orally orgasmic !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Excellent food, terrific service. This restaurant is a must in Key West.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Always stop by when visiting KW. Consistent good service. Nice menu God cocktails

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Nice food, upscale steak house interior with a great harbor view. Both indoor and outdoor tables. Lots of other drinking holes in the area to happy hour before dinner. Menu is upscale, just a little outdated,

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The food was lovely, and the view was great, but the best thing about A&B was our server, Nicholas. He was charming and engaged, but didn't hover. Outstanding, outstanding service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We went to this restaurant based on the menu posted outside.....after we had dinner the first night we came back the next two nights

The food is excellent(try the oysters Rockefeller and the Maine lobster and escargot~Appetizers)

The staff was very attentive and knowledgeable

Please give this place and try to sit on the 2nd floor outside dining area

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fun, Casual, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Excellent dining experience. Celebrating are anniversary of 28 years of marriage. Great balcony view of harbor and fun to people watch as well from above. Are server Reed was very attentive and very informative as far as options for plates. The food was prepared much to are delight and we got to mix it up and top are filets with jumbo lump crab meat for a taste of the Chesapeake bay. Thanks for the hospitality

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We had dinner here our last night in the Keys. We ate outside, and the view was fantastic. Our server was great! Very memorable experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Solid food and service. Perfect waterfront location.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great place! My husband got the lobster risotto and I got the Maine lobster...both were delicious. In Key West you could probably get a good seafood meal for a bit cheaper, but this was a great place to have nice dinner and relax. Would go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Beautiful setting on porch overlooking a harbor. Menu had selection of seafood dishes and steaks. Both seafood dishes we chose were great. Attentive, friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Delicious food, quiet dinner with friends. Had good service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 5, 2017

All in all a good place to dine. Server was good. Food was good not great. I would try again when in town.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Food was awesome and server was very attentive
We will definitely return here for dinner.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 1, 2017

The food is simply amazing with a great presentation!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Slow service. Food not delivered together. Had to ask for drink refills.

Food was EXCELLENT!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great spot in Key West. Food was delicious, service was great and the location is waterfront. Delicious lobster!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Graduation dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Service was very good, and far exceeds the quality of the food. Local fish and lobster should have been exceptional considering the high prices charged by A&B. I could barely get through a lobster and escargot appetizer. The lobster entree was chewy. Overall, an underwhelming meal at what many would call Key West's best restaurant. Just average food, with exceptional service and a great waterfront location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Absolute favorite Resturant in Key West
All the staff is amazing, especially Stephen! Top notch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.