Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About A&B Lobster House

Enjoy the freshest seafood on the island delivered daily. As our name implies, we specialize in lobster, both from Maine and Florida, prepared with a delicate fusion of the classic and contemporary styles of our talented chefs. We are also renowned for our steaks, always prime choice.

Dine outside on the wrap-around balcony or inside our timeless dining room, while our knowledgeable and attentive staff anticipates your every need and helps to make your experience unforgettable.

700 Front Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Everyday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Simonton St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 294-5880

Website:
http://aandblobsterhouse.com/

Executive Chef:
Mick Pera

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

A&B Lobster House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Quiet

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Good for a Date (29)
Romantic (29)
See All
Scenic View (26)
Waterfront (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Local Ingredients (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Good for Groups (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Business Meals (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Authentic (11)
Casual (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Cozy (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
People Watching (5)
Fun (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Healthy (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great Beer (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1208 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food was amazing. The service was excellent. I ordered the grouper special of the night. The fish was cooked to perfection, mashed potatoes creamy and the green beans cooked just right. Everything was fresh and delicious. You will love this place.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Sit on the south side outside if it's not too hot if you can handle it! Everything is amazing- we are locals//?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2017

There was a lobster claw RUBBER BAND in my crab cake!!! And the manager nevet came by to apologize to us. Only our server did and he was an exceptional server! A b gets a D! Very disappointed in the kitchen staff and management!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great food and service. Entrees perfectly done. Offered free dessert for our anniversary. Great location

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Luther was a wonderful friendly server who take very good care of us.
Wine list was great.
Food was awesome!
A wonderful place to visit for my birthday dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

Great Lobster, lovely location overlooking the Marina but a little pricey

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Awesome everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Good time never been

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We were told about this place from a friend of ours and we were very excited to try it out for our anniversary. The food was delicious and our waitress was lovely. Would highly recommend it.

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Very good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Overall a great dinner experience
Sunset was not viewable but overview of the harbor is quite nice.

Dark & Stormy martini was a great beginning...along with the lobster bisque.

Lobster was terrific
Right sized; great flavors

Scallops were same - size, texture, taste were outstanding

Overall a dinner worth remembering
$$$ is correct

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Went while we were on vacation and dined upstairs ... it's the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The food was excellent. Very creative dishes, which was great. Our family loved it. However, when we arrived, we were offered a table by the kitchen for five, which was oddly located. It could have been a disastrous meal, as the fifth seat sat out from the banister, in the aisle by the kitchen door. That table should be for four, it was too large to fit in that area. However, the hostess was kind enough to move us, when we asked, since the restaurant was not full, and it was low season. In the end, we had a great experience. The food was good, and by the end of the meal, we forgot about the original seat assignment. The reason I say this is, no matter what, this is a place to visit. The food was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Nice locations, nice food but pricey for what it was. Not fine dining but not causal either. Nice change to the comfort food options on Duval St.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great food, service, and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Outstanding service and excellent food. Highly recommended for locals or visitors to Key West. Great view of the docks and fun for people watching. Alonzo's downstairs is a great pre-dinner and appetizer that is part of AB's.

Tags: Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Well rounded Key West experience with nice decor and waterfront dining available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Awesome location with upscale ambience. Food is very good. Perfect place to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great marina views, great food and excellent service

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

ehh really not that sick tbh prob won't come back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Good food spectacular views of the harbor. Very nice for romantic dinner

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 2, 2017

The location & service were excellent. The food quality varied depending on what we ordered. Good would be my rating for food quality. Food quantity was good although I thought my crab cake appetizer was very small for the price. The lobster w mushroom risotto was good. My 20yo had prime rib & couldn't finish it all which is saying something. Would go back again if the opportunity arises.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Excellent choice for a nice dinner along the water in Key West. The staff is very friendly, and will make a recommendation based on what you like! The food was delicious and I suggest the Lobster Risotto.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Absolutely wonderful!! My mom and I sat on the balcony and enjoyed some wonderful wine, beautiful view, and delicious food. The poached lobster and hog fish were INCREDIBLE. Our server Nick was very friendly and took great care of us. Please don't leave Key West without dining at A&B!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Seasonal, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Cozy, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Escargot and prime rib were both phenomenal. Bar was a great place to get started w drinks and by 830 was a very groovy spot .

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 27, 2017

A and B Lobster house is always a great dining experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on July 25, 2017

We are on vacations and in a birthday day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

My wife liked her snapper meal however I was not impressed by mine. My scallops were underdone. Atmosphere was ok but kind of reminded me of a has been New England lobster house. Felt dated. Service was ok but not what I expected for the money.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

Food, service and ambiance was great... The indoor room next to the door, not so great... Avoid using that table when your clients want to stay cool... Each time the door opened for more than 2-seconds it felt like a blow dryer was blowing on us briefly...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 21, 2017

We heard A&B had the best lobster bisque so we made reservations while in Key West. The bisque was great and the oysters Rockefeller was Fantastic. The atmosphere, ambience was awesome. The food was terrific and the service provided by Jennifer was top notch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Great location + excellent food + enormous wine selection + observant service = * recommendation!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

My wife and I came to Key West for our honeymoon. A & B House was the perfect intimate dinner for that! Awesome food, service, and cocktails!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fun, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Food was awesome. Service was great. Staff was very conscious about allergies (gluten).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 19, 2017

A&B Lobster House is one of my favorites when I am in Key West. Good ambiance and great food. The scallops that I had and the tuna my son had were perfectly cooked. We had some good beer at the restaurant. The noise level was perfect for us to have a good conversation and talk about our drive down to the keys.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The food was amazing and the service was great. Beautiful views. Would definitely return!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great Lobsterfeast on my Birthday!
We had four different styles and all of them were good!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 13, 2017

If it's not to hot sit on the porch by the boats and watch the sunset. The oysters are really good! There is something for everyone on the menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great dinner and service, we will be back for sure

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Little pricey for what you get. Nice place with a great atmosphere though.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Our experience was wonderful. Great atmosphere dining on the deck overlooking the water and the harbor. The food was excellent. Our server James did an outstanding job. A definite come back too restaurant on our next trip to Key West.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.