About 801 Fish - Leawood

11615 Rosewood
Leawood, KS 66211
View Larger Map

801 Fish is the newest restaurant concept of the 801 Restaurant Group. Our Executive Chef prepares a daily variety of the freshest fish and crustaceans from the world's most pristine waters reflecting the style of the region in which they were caught.

Our Raw Bar features multiple species of East & West coast Oysters. Join us for our Oyster Happy Hour - $1.50 East Oysters Monday-Friday. Oyster Thursday 1.50 Oysters all night in bar area

Your fresh fish cravings will be completely satisfied with one of our classic Fish House offerings such as the Whole Roasted Branzino. Don't forget our USDA Prime Beef to create your own Surf-n-Turf.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

We Offer Complimentary Valet Tuesday-Saturday

$1.50 Oysters & Happy Hour Drink pricing Monday-Friday from 4pm-6pm in the bar area. Oyster Thursday all night 1.50 oysters in bar area

Cross Street:
116th Place in Park Place

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(913) 322-3474

Website:
http://www.801fish.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking is Complementary available Tuesday-Saturday. Free Garage Parking, just South of the Restaurant, within walking distance, is available 7 days per week.

Private Party Facilities:
We have 2 private dining spaces at 801 Fish featuring seating for up to 16 guests in one of the rooms and up to 40 guests in the larger room. Both private dining spaces come fully equipped with Wi-Fi, audio, video, and teleconferencing capabilities.

Private Party Contact:
Michael Holmes - General Manager: (855) 820-3709

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour from 4pm-6pm in the Bar Area Monday Thru Thursday. Features include $1.50 Oysters

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Hamachi Crudo - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Scallops With Lemon Butter Risotto - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Butter Roasted Lobster - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Oysters Du Jour - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Petite Platter - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Soft Shell Crab - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Ahi tuna - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Panama Cobia Ceviche - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
House Made Orange Soda - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Pan Roasted Columbia River Sturgeon - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Bittersweet Chocolate Soufflé - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Seafood Cioppino - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
saffron Tomato Cioppino - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Crispy Skin Canadian Salmon & Pork Belly - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Barcat Oysters - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
New Zealand Salmon Ceviche - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Assorted Oysters - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Oysters - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Littleneck clams - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Amuse Bouche - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Crudo - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Clams Casino - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Oyster's Rockafeller - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Scallop crudo - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Cherrystone Clam - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Wild Tisbury Oyster - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
HH Raw Oysters - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Crawfish - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Salmon - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Branzino - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Seafood Platter - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Jumbo Lump Crabmeat Cocktail - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Salmon Ceviche - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Almond Cake - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS
Caeser Salad - 801 Fish - Leawood, Leawood, KS

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

801 Fish - Leawood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
See All
Good for a Date (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Romantic (8)
Business Meals (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Healthy (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Private Room (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Authentic (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Casual (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Cozy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fun (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
545 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is a very classy place with excepti ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

This is a very classy place with exceptional service. The prices are a little high, so I would only go there on special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

It took forever to get our food and the ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

It took forever to get our food and the restaurant was not crowded in the least. Slowest service I have ever experienced. Food was very good after the unexplained long, long wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Disgusting experience! If you don't like ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

Disgusting experience! If you don't like your food touched by strangers then stay away! My husband I wanted to try 801 Fish for a long time, so we made reservations for the first Saturday of Restaurant Week. The place is pretty, but that's all it has going for it. Everything is over-priced, so I expected to be extra impressed. I was disappointed right away.

It was clear to me that 801 Fish does NOT know these basics of professionalism, cleanliness or the importance of proper food handling. Having an open kitchen invites people to look in, so everything should be in top performance, especially at a place like 801 Fish.

Here's the disgusting part. We saw the salad makers eating food over the salads they were preparing with their bare hands. One in particular put his hand in his mouth several times and continued making salads. Mixing, putting the toppings on, taking the lettuces out of what I assume is a grill...all with bare hands. Then, the salad maker would go cut open oysters with his bare hands and go back to making salads. At one point an oyster fell out of the shell onto a questionable surface and we watched him pick it up with his bare hands and put it back in the shell and served. Then, I looked over where the steaks and main hot dishes are prepared, again no gloves. I saw a guy grab his whole bare hand around a cooked steak to move it to another plate, and then manhandled the cooked asparagus in the same way. It was gross. My husband and I had clam chowder and crab cakes, and we did not see our food touched, but I can only assume that it was also carelessly prepared with bare hands. We spent $100 and walked away feeling sick about what we saw. I so wish we would have left when we started seeing the lack of standards, but felt bad because we had already ordered and ate our first course. I didn't even feel like we could enjoy our food because all we thought about was "did they wash their hands?" Never returning. Bristol has better food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Ordered off the restaurant week menu. F ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

Ordered off the restaurant week menu. Food was good not memorable and service was as expected in a fine dining restaurant. Appetizers ordered off the regular menu were not good. Hawaiian tuna had no flavor and we should have sent it back but we don't like to do that. Oysters Rockefeller were marginal and not made well. Had them here previously and they were amazing. Very disappointing as the first time we went everything was very, very good. We won't be going back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Went for restaurant week. Have been the ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

Went for restaurant week. Have been there 1 time before. I love the decor and mood.

Our service was excellent and food was great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were excellent. Th ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

The food and service were excellent. The creme brûlée was disappointing. We will go back there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

been to 801 Fish multiple times....meal ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

been to 801 Fish multiple times....meal was good this time but not great..

Tad overpriced for what you get...all was good but not overwhelming heap with praise great.

For a Saturday night place was not very full...hope it does not create cause for concern that it may be leaving us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We were celebrating my sister in law's b ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We were celebrating my sister in law's birthday with some friends. It was excellent, always is!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been here before and enjoyed out ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have been here before and enjoyed out meals and experiences but this time celebrating New Year's Eve was overall disappointing. I love the ambience, the service was great, but the food and pacing left Much to be desired. Our apps were quite good but then we waited over an hour for our mains to come out and by then they were luke warm. Even if the temps had been as they should be the flavors were not up to par. I don't mind paying high end prices if the food stands up to it but this night that was not the case. I believe they were severely short staffed and there was no point to complaining as there was nothing that could be done to correct the problems but quite a bummer when celebrating a special night. Will probably try it again but not for quite some time. I hope they do better next time because I'd love to be able to go back and enjoy an evening there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

The ambiance and food are wonderful. The ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The ambiance and food are wonderful. The problem here, as was on our last visit, is it takes forever to get the wonderful food.

Tags: Quick Bite, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We sat at Chef's table, as requested. C ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We sat at Chef's table, as requested. Chef Joshua was fantastic. One of the best meals we've had at 801 Fish. Fun, attentive staff from start to finish. Great way to kick off our New Year's Eve! Our primary server , Tiffany Stanwood, was exceptional. Relaxed, never rushed, great humor, detailed recommendations. From the valets, to hostess to asst mgr, it was as wonderful as always. Our friend's 1st time & she was Wow'd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food. Most underrated restaura ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent food. Most underrated restaurant in the Kansas. Amazing seafood and steak. The staff was friendly and very accommodating.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful venue for a birthday dinner wi ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Wonderful venue for a birthday dinner with great seafood and attentive service.

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have never had a bad meal there. The f ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 21, 2016

I have never had a bad meal there. The fish is always cooked perfectly and the service is great!!

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is worth the drive. The ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

This restaurant is worth the drive. The service is spot on as is the food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

I highly recommend this restaurant. I ha ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I highly recommend this restaurant. I had the 16 oz lobster tail and we ordered half portions of the sides so we could try out more options. Trust me on what I am about to say, order the brussel sprouts. Even my wife, who is not a huge fan of brussel sprouts by any measure, loved them. The manager came out and gave us a free shrimp cocktail since our food was taking a little bit longer than he thought it should and he did so before we were thinking it had been too long.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

801 Fish is a very good seafood house, w ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 3, 2016

801 Fish is a very good seafood house, with a very creative menu, great service and super ambiance. My suggestion would be to include some additional items on the menu that are more traditionally prepared fish and shellfish. Items such as aha tuna "pot roast" was not appealing to me, but an item which featured a filet of tuna would have caught my attention and appetite. The place is a bit on the pricy side which made it OK for a special occasion, but not sure if I would select it for a routine night out for dinner.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a delicious dinner to celebrate m ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We had a delicious dinner to celebrate my wife's birthday. We enjoyed a shared calamari for appetizer that was crispy and well seasoned. For our entree we both ordered the lobster risotto that was yummy. We brought a bottle of Beringer Chardonnay with us that paired beautifully with our meal. Then topped it off with a creme brûlée that was pretty decadent. Great service from Katie Owens who was attentive and not intrusive. We'll ask for her when come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great oysters, grilled octopus, cocktail ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great oysters, grilled octopus, cocktails and service. Only wish the hostess hadn't tried to seat us at a two top by the kitchen when the restaurant was 99% empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Once again, everything was perfection.

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Once again, everything was perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had reservations for 5 adults, but we sh ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Had reservations for 5 adults, but we showed up with 2 small children. (5:30 Wed night) Staff were very accommodative and attentive. Children were quiet and were entertained. Food was fresh & excellently prepared and presented. Will return.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely seafood - the presentation of our ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Lovely seafood - the presentation of our meal was terrific! We wanted a light bite and there were several offerings with that regard.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

First time and it won't be the last. By ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 3, 2016

First time and it won't be the last. By far the best seafood I have had in Kansas City in some time. The only downside is the location, so it's hard to find if you don't know what you're looking for.

We started with salmon tacos - I was skeptical since I'm not a fan or arugula - these were awesome though and the combination of ingredients was spot on.

I got the seabass which was rich and buttery goodness, and went well with the sides of pickled mushrooms and kimchi (sound different but trust me, they're amazing too). My wife has the lobster risotto - large chunk of lobster in risotto that melted in your mouth. The flavors in it were amazing...may have been the green chili oil.

We finished with dessert and couldn't decide between the lemon tart or chocolate s'mores lava cake (it was our anniversary so why not both). They both looked so good on the plate we didn't want to eat them. The lava cake was deconstructed s'mores that had an amazing caramel ice cream and toasted marshmallow chunks. BUT the lemon tart was phenomenal and our favorite. It came with creme fraiche and the best (seriously) berry sorbet.

If you're thinking about other seafood places, don't. This place is worth a visit and then many repeat visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent as was the servic ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 1, 2016

The food was excellent as was the service. It was not crowded at all yet surprisingly noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best seafood in town! The oysters are th ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Best seafood in town! The oysters are the best I have ever had in KC! If you love seafood this is a great place to go! It is definitely pricey, so happy hour or for special occasions are a good time to go!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was fine. I've been to 801 Fi ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Everything was fine. I've been to 801 Fish before - the service is always just ehh the 3 times I've been there. This time, 5:30 pm on a Sunday and only 1 other table. There was no one at the front door to greet me. I had to poke my head around to get someone's attention.

The waiters were nice, one in training and the other the trainer. They seemed more concerned with training behind the front than actual training with customers at the table. I saw them 3 times. 1. Greeting 2. Order 3. Bringing me the check. My water glass was empty for a while before the trainee came to fill up the water.

My dinner was delivered by the chef, but not because he wanted too. Since it was an open kitchen I saw him finish plating and put the food under the warmer. He looked around and didn't see the waiters in sight and decided to just bring it himself.

The food is always great, but the service could use some work.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We were looking for a restaurant close t ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We were looking for a restaurant close to the hotel at which we were staying in Overland Park, Kansas & this restaurant was recommended. There were 6 of us & all of us had good meals. Recommendations include sea bass, jambalaya, scallops, cioppino. The beet salad was excellent. Also the homemade ice creams & sorbets were delicious. Everything is fresh--nothing frozen. Outstanding server named Tiffany. Tables are far enough apart that you are not sitting right next to someone. We had no problem conversing. Would definitely go back again the next time we are in the Kansas City area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first visit to 801 Fish...t ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 24, 2016

This was our first visit to 801 Fish...the ambience is fantastic and service outstanding. Guest should know it is incredibly difficult to locate and not well marked. Once you find it, the relaxing atmosphere and service will be first rate. We sampled the day's special appetizers and they were superior. Lobster bites and seared scallops presented very well. Please be advised if you are cost conscious and concerned about prices do not go....prices are very high. Michael our server was first rate and has proper pacing down to a science. The drinks while expensive are VERY small, barely fills half your glass, but well made. Wedge Salad a disappointment, missed on the menu that it was a Louis dressing not the usual bleu cheese and came with "shriveled tomatoes" none of us ate them (loved the large pieces of bacon tho', and the Lobster Bisque was more spicy than creamy (one very small piece of lobster). Our entree's were excellent...Sea Bass (generous), Dark Cod (adequate), Clams and Linguini (very small clams and portion), Sea Scallops (4) were undercooked for our taste and needed to be returned...took way too long to get them replaced. Desserts were not remarkable but good. We were celebrating a birthday so the special touches and recognition were much appreciated. Overall a nice time and presented very well.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a lovely server, Tiffany. Kudos t ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had a lovely server, Tiffany. Kudos to her. We had a reservation through open table. It was early, 6:30, so feel like the table we got-- three from front door was pretty bad. Totally out of the mainstream of the restaurant. Meal was OK. Mussels were good as were 801 oysters. Crab cake appetizer was not great because did not taste fresh. Lobster bites were so breaded it was hard to taste lobster AND for $35 for an appetizer a real disappointment. Manhattan and wine good. We had a large gift certificate but spent half as much more. We would not rush back except for oysters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Anniversary meal. Everything was fantast ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Anniversary meal. Everything was fantastic. Especially the oysters and wine flight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service and ambiance, but a ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Great food, service and ambiance, but a little over-priced with the Bristol just a couple of blocks away.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Always a delightful atmosphere and somet ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Always a delightful atmosphere and something tasty. Love the open kitchen and sushi bar -- great watching the chef/cook staff "in the groove". This particular night we celebrated our anniversary. 801 Fish actually acknowledged it and decorated a nice corner table for us -- other restaurants booked through Open Table, when we noted we were celebrating a e.g. birthday, simply ignored the notation. Our server, Mike, was particularly attentive without hovering or making us feel rushed -- we tipped him well for that. Unlike Bonefish, we didn't feel compelled to eat and leave in a hurry so 801 could "turn the table". The only issue was the gumbo -- pretty costly for such little shellfish -- two shrimps and three tiny crawdad claws -- and not at all Cajun spicy. Still, we overlooked that because we've had too many delicious items at 801 in the past. 801 is the only place in KC where I know to go for a perfectly prepared 16 oz lobster! I get it every time -- never diassapoints! Thanks for a great anniversary evening 801! We'll see you again, soon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a fabulous dinner experience. Mik ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 1, 2016

We had a fabulous dinner experience. Mike was our waiter, serving eight and he did a great job. All I heard from eveyone was how good their meal was. I will definitely return.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Way too expensive!!!

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Way too expensive!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

We have always enjoyed 801 Fish and were ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 31, 2016

We have always enjoyed 801 Fish and were certainly very pleased to enjoy our dinner there again! The crab cakes were not to be missed and the service was outstanding!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Big place, Friday night nobody in the pl ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Big place, Friday night nobody in the place. To expensive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

Great ambiance and amazing food. Only t ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great ambiance and amazing food. Only to be topped by outstanding service by a knowledgeable waiter. This was our first time there and we will be returning. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

everything was excellent, everything. T ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 13, 2016

everything was excellent, everything. This will be our special occasion fish restaurant from now on.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food excellent service excellent our sec ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2016

food excellent

service excellent

our second visit

look forward to many more

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an outstanding meal on our most r ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 2, 2016

We had an outstanding meal on our most recent visit. The food was significantly better than previous meals we have had at 801 Fish. My husband and I will be back - soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.