About 800 Maple

800 Maple is Williamsville's homegrown destination for the best prime steaks, chops and fresh seafood. The wood-fired grill ensures perfection. Authentic wood oven pizzas are also a specialty here. Hand-picked wine selections complement every taste and budget. The casual, contemporary setting is a great spot for private banquets, office parties. Enjoy a fine dinner or a late-night cocktail with an easy snack. Live music is a regular happening in the bar. Call for more info. Our New Sunday Brunch with “Build your own Bloodys” is the best in the area. Holiday gift certificates are available and reservations are accepted.

800 Maple Road
Williamsville, NY 14221
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
North Forest

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(716) 688-5800

Website:
http://www.800maple.com/

Entertainment:
Friday night live music starting at 9:30

Catering:
Off-site catering is available

Executive Chef:
Charlie Mallia

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

800 Maple Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (28)
Wood Oven (26)
Fit for Foodies (26)
See All
Good for a Date (25)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Romantic (16)
Business Meals (16)
Cozy (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Fun (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Healthy (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Authentic (9)
Casual (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Private Room (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Family Style (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Fireplace (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Seasonal (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
People Watching (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great Beer (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
325 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Great dinner again at 800! Both the food and service was outstanding! Kim was such a pleasure, thanks again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

800 Maple is at the TOP of our list. The Sunday brunch menu offers unique and interesting choices, custom designed and crafted Bloody Mary's and Mimosas.

Don't take my word for it, just drive by any Sunday during brunch/lunch hours and see for yourself, it 'has been discovered', Better yet give it a try, you wont be sorry!

Best of all you will meet Devin your Hostess and Manager...always a smile, always makes you feel like you were invited over to share good food and friendship, in fact we now refer to going to 800 as 'going to Devin's for dinner'. Hannah, her trusted team member makes the meal an experience, just the right amount of 'friendly', lightens up the table, perfect timing on the table. We just love those two ladies!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Fun, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent night out. Food and drinks we're outstanding

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Thank you very much we had an outstanding dinner!!!!!My husband had a medical situation.
He had to leave and return. Our server was outstanding!! She worked with the kitchen and it was not an issue.
Thank you
Nwinkler

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I just love going to 800 Maple. I'm always greeted by management and made to feel so important ....the bartenders are exceptional and knowledgeable. The food is excellent and the wait staff so pleasant. I've never felt rushed and our last visit was possibly our best by far....they're doing something right there;)

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great food, I always love returning to 800 Maple. It gets difficult with 2 kids under 2 nowadays but we do our best!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Last Sunday we went to 800 Maple for the first time and were pleasantly surprised with many things. The food was delicious...we ordered ala carte and had a fun lobster Mac , grilled huge tender asparagus topped with parmigiano reggiano cheese, and Caesar salad for me and unusual chili tai (perfectly cooked )calamari, spinach w/nuts and berries/maple flavored dressing , and sweet potato fries for him! We took advantage of the half price bottle of wine special on Sundays and took the remainder home in their special sealed bag for later. All of our leftovers were automatically put in plastic bags without us asking...so accommodating, thanks to our server, Kim! We both enjoyed seeing the open kitchen and appreciated the clean modern decor with natural elements to make it cosy. We will be back!!!!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Wood Oven, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Always good! 800 is consistent and has many options every night. Staff knows you by face and make it a point to come over to say "hello." I only gave three stars for service because our waitress must have been new but still very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We really love it at 800 Maple, the food is great and this week our server Ron was awesome.

Tags: Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great place. Service and food outstanding
So glad there is a place in the "north towns"

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Healthy, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great meal and friendly staff. Overall great experience. Would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 28, 2017

As usual the food was very good and the service was outstanding. I don't think there are any better servers or bus people in western New York.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Our first Sunday brunch at 800 and what an amazing surprise! All started with a warm friendly greeting by our very favorite hostess and server Devine and Hannah! This brunch was unique as we started with an offering of a variety of flavors of mimosas (never knew that was possible) as well as a custom ordering form for 'a Bloody Mary of any possible combination' one can imagine. We all chose breakfast foods as our meal and we're delighted by the uniqueness of the offerings as well as the spender of presentations of each individual plate.

As they say 'this ain't your Grandma's and Grandpa's brunch', this is an experience that you don't want to miss. You might want to make reservations as the restaurant was hopping with a lot of smiling patrons! Just sayin!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Outstanding food and service, as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great meal and great service. We live far away but we're going to an event at UB.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 21, 2017

An old favorite of ours, 800 Maple, continues to amaze and please! The menu offers many favorite dishes while offering new and different food experiences at the same time. Devin, our server was awesome and the service could be no better. Atmosphere is busy but very pleasant. 5 stars all the way.

Tags: Great Beer, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My husband and I went for a poat-Valentine date because we got a free GC. It was a great dining experience. The host/hostess were friendly. Our servers were prompt and courteous too. The ambiance of the place was just right. Food selection was good. We loved the food we ordered. Over-all we had a great time and would definitely come back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The bar area is amazing. Great vibe super service. We love it so much we often eat at the bar. However this was a Valentines Day event. We haven't been in the dining room in quite a while. The decor is beautiful. But I am NOT a fan of bench seating next to others. It's too close and not very intimate. We were right on top of both couples on either side of us. Next time we will insist on a separate table.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

It was like dining at a special friend’s house, everything was perfect. The atmosphere, the friendliness, the food and presentation was fabulous and surprisingly unique including the Spanish Octopus, the venison entre, the tomahawk ribeye, prime rib, and the pizza thanks to Chris and his brother, the incredible and apparently ‘incognito’ Chefs! A special shout out to the best tandem in the business Devin and Hannah along with their leader who makes it all happen so consistently well at 800, Peter! Thank you all for making all six us feel welcome and providing such an amazing value…You guys are the very BEST!

Oh and we will be back for Brunch next Sunday! Rumor has it that Devin and Hannah are making it happen!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic, Casual, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Consistently good food, service, atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We wanted wood oven pizza and they had an open table at the time that worked for us, on a Friday night. We were offered a table in the main dining area or a bar height table by the fireplace in the bar area, which is what we chose. It was comfortable with nice atmosphere. It was dim lighting for reading the menu, but perfect for eating and conversing. We ordered the spinach salad to share, and a pizza - both were excellent and it was plenty. They bring some bread and really tasty dip while you are waiting. Our server ( never got her name) was terrific. She gave me a sample of wine to help me decide, was personable, but not intrusive. No complaints, and would definitely go back!

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Fireplace, Wood Oven, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Amazing service, food quality, atmosphere. Every detail has been thought of at this restaurant.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Wood Oven, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had a great meal - Food was delicious (halibut, salmon, strip steak and filet) and presentation was outstanding. This was a business meal with guests from Chicago who happen to be bourbon aficionados - bourbon and rye selection was good. The hostess was very welcoming and professional and our server Jeff was very friendly. Overall this was a great night for all attendees!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food, as always, and excellent service. Always a great dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Their chicken cavatelli was one of the best pasta dishes we ever had and we had great service from our waitress Devin.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Overall a B...good waiter, nice ambiance, average food. Didn't like being charged for bottled water without being told tap water was available. Double espresso martini was weak. Parsnip soup was good. Stuffed banana peppers were filled with bland cheese and no additional flavorings. Cavatelli was tasty with crisp bacon bits, short ribs were very good. Apple cobbler and Oreo cheesecake desserts were OK but nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellence in all areas. Great place for a date, at either the bar for a drink, or a table for 2. The food was relevant, yet not pretentious. The menu included choices like Truffle Fries and wood fired pizzas, if your looking for a more " laid back" evening. The service was attentive, yet blended seamlessly into the experience. Prices are more than reasonable for the quality of the fare. I highly recommend 800 Maple to my friends and all of you in cyberspace.

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a excellent time, I don't remember the waiters name we had but he was excellent, would like to have him again when I come back.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great meal with the most interesting apps I've seen in years. Celery root flan was 5 *

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Wonderful food and wine selections. So good I don't want this gem to prevent us from getting a table with the great review.
Unpretentious service. Deliciously prepared and beautifully presented.

Tags: Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food! I just wish there was soft shell crab all the time, It's my favorite when they have it!

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We have been to 800 Maple on several occasions. It has become one of our favorite and regular go to restaurants. Service is always excellent and food quality is outstanding. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Drinks and food were delicious, waiter was attentive and polite. My favorite birthday location...spinach salad and pomegranate martini!
Only con is the prices are fairly high.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 26, 2017

It's the perfect place for a salad, pizza and wine. Love sitting at the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Very good food! Expensive and everything is a la carte. But good for a date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great meal! Will return. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Another outstanding experience at 800 Maple. Devin again made the evening very special for all of us! Her passion for her role, her knowledge of the offerings, and her kind manner sets her above the pack.
It is fair to say that all of the staff at 800 are 'Top Shelf', well trained and terrific personalities...Peter has selected and developed a great team and he appears to be able to consistently augment his core team over time as new team members are added to his staff.

Well Done Peter!

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Overall, a fun place to eat. The lobster special was a bit dry, but otherwise no criticism.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Everything was wonderful. The chef made a delicious vegan tofu dish for me.

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.