About 800 Maple

800 Maple Road
Williamsville, NY 14221
View Larger Map

800 Maple is Williamsville's homegrown destination for the best prime steaks, chops and fresh seafood. The wood-fired grill ensures perfection. Authentic wood oven pizzas are also a specialty here. Hand-picked wine selections complement every taste and budget. The casual, contemporary setting is a great spot for private banquets, office parties. Enjoy a fine dinner or a late-night cocktail with an easy snack. Live music is a regular happening in the bar. Call for more info. Our New Sunday Brunch with “Build your own Bloodys” is the best in the area. Holiday gift certificates are available and reservations are accepted.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
North Forest

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(716) 688-5800

Website:
http://www.800maple.com/

Entertainment:
Friday night live music starting at 9:30

Catering:
Off-site catering is available

Executive Chef:
Charlie Mallia

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

800 Maple Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Western New York
Best Restaurants in Buffalo ›

Special Occasion (18)
Good for a Date (16)
Wood Oven (14)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Romantic (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Casual (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Business Meals (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Authentic (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Cozy (4)
Fun (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Live Sports (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Quick Bite (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
266 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

always good...though a bit overpriced... ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

always good...though a bit overpriced...friendly service

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Casual, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I was actually very disappointed compare ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I was actually very disappointed compared to other times we had come for dinner. I could not wonder if ingredients were running low. My kale and butternut squash salad had very little kale. More frisée than kale. My friend also had the salad with more carrots than squash. My husband's lobster pot pie contained 2 pieces of lobster with some shrimp but a large amount of potatoes. This entree was not cheap. My short ribs were dry. The 4 of us all agreed that the meal was a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

We had dinner at 800 Maple several times ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had dinner at 800 Maple several times before. ALL excellent experiences. We happened to be there Saturday night, which was Prime Rib night. OUTSTANDING!!. Also, the clams casino were off the charts good.

Our waiter did a very nice job of being attentive but not constantly at our table.

This restaurant easily ranks with the very top food venues in the Buffalo ( Western NY ) area.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It's difficult to give a great review wh ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

It's difficult to give a great review when you show up for your early reservation to an almost empty restaurant, yet are still seated at the closest table to the kitchen. That set the tone for the experience. The food was good but not worth the price. Could easily get the same quality elsewhere with the same level of service while getting a better value. Server was very efficient and friendly. The dining room was very nice and the bar area was beautiful- In hindsight we would probably have enjoyed sitting at the bar and ordering pizzas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Fantastic! Great food, outstanding serv ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Fantastic! Great food, outstanding service. My first time there & I will be back. I always heard good things about 800, & now I know why.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband & I ate at 800 Maple on a rec ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

My husband & I ate at 800 Maple on a recent Sunday evening. We have been there many times and the restaurant never disappoints. The food is well prepared and very fresh. Special requests are always accommodated. The menu is diverse. I know I'll always find something enjoyable. Service is excellent. This restaurant is a winner!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great, as always! We've been there sever ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great, as always! We've been there several Sundays before a concert at UB, and are always pleased. Good food, good wine and cocktail lists!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We sat for 15 minutes before even acknow ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We sat for 15 minutes before even acknowledged. The specials were not told to us - we were hand a paper copy. Then to top off the experience we were seated right next to the kitchen window where there was constant traffic and noise. Drinks were never offered to be refilled. Horrible experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

One of our favorite places to dine, whet ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 26, 2016

One of our favorite places to dine, whether it's their delicious Sunday brunch or dinner out with friends. I usually opt for their fresh fish specials. My husband loves the steaks and pastas. Salads feature unique combinations. Service is quite attentive, and Peter, the GM is outstanding!

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great time at 800 Maple. I had ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

We had a great time at 800 Maple. I had a delicious pizza called the Louie and a great cocktail with muddled strawberries and basil - yum! I would definitely recommend the restaurant to others.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Live Sports, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent go-to restaurant for business ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Excellent go-to restaurant for business dinners. I take business guests here often, because the menu is sufficiently broad to offer something for everyone. Unfortunately on my last visit, my meal was overly salty, so I couldn't give the food an "excellent" rating. However, the food and service are typically excellent.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent restaurant with a great select ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Excellent restaurant with a great selection of steaks, wine list, annd superb service. One of my favorite, if not my favorite steak place in Buffalo.

Tags: Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our favorite restaurant for special occa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Our favorite restaurant for special occasions. This time my prime rib special special was outstanding. My wife's fish was okay. Service was great as always.

Tags: Fireplace, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I truly enjoyed my dinning experience. T ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I truly enjoyed my dinning experience. The waiter and waitresses were very pleasant and classy. I'm looking forward in dinning there again ...

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Wood Oven, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is always a great experi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 18, 2016

This restaurant is always a great experience. The service was wonderful and food just as delicious.

This bar has always been one of my favorites. There's always nice people to talk to and staff behind the bar is always friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

800 Maple is one of my favorite.. Till l ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

800 Maple is one of my favorite.. Till last night .

My ordered steak was completely burned , I pointed to lady who brought out for me ( somebody from kitchen) But she replied : try first ... !!! And walk away ..!!!!

Had to wait till my server take care off it . After long wait ( was very busy ) my steak coming out but not like I ordered ..

Was already after 9 and I had to say no to my food ..

( our reservation was at 6:30 )

Our server was very nice , she is sweet and professional .

Restaurant covered my appetizer and wine .

But my evening was ruined .. Left restaurant hungry and not wanted to return ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Not a memorable evening. Service was slo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Not a memorable evening. Service was slow. Food was fair at best and the prices were high. Not a great combination.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Very good and inventive menu. Polite ser ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Very good and inventive menu. Polite service. Elegant casual ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First of all I have to thank the staff. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 11, 2016

First of all I have to thank the staff. They are all so pleasant and knowledgeable! From the specials to the wine list all of our questions were answered effortlessly. It was a birthday celebration and cheat day so don't judge how much the two of us ordered! We tried a few new things this time as well as our favorite entrees. My husband had the cardoons, the baby iceberg salad, & the Nicky pizza. I had the seafood fritters, the burratta salad, & the seafood linguini. He loved the salad and pizza but was on the fence about the cardoons. He isn't as adventurous as I am. I liked them. My salad and entree were awesome! I did think the fritters were undercooked and doughy. I was looking to try a new Chardonnay and the matre d suggested the Patz & Hall. It was perfect! Next time I'm going for the Far Niente.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

First time at 800 Maple and I had high e ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2016

First time at 800 Maple and I had high expectations. The cost was rather high given that the salad was extra (9.50) on top of a fairly high filet price (45). My wife and I each ordered the filet and a salad. Both steaks were undercooked but not enough to send them back. The salads were very good, but not worth the 9.50 price. While the ambiance was very nice, and I love the décor, it was cold in the restaurant. The service was excellent and we would consider coming back. We have had steak at other places that were just as good or better for a lower cost than the 55 when including the salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Not very happy with the food that night. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Not very happy with the food that night. Appetizer was cold. Rissoto tasted more like grits. Didn't complain but did send an email to the restaurant. No response yet. Service was very good.

Tags: Wood Oven, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Hello. We absolutely love Sunday brunch. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Hello. We absolutely love Sunday brunch. On October 2nd. Lindsay was our server. Terrific service! Mike, her assistant, was also terrific. Hostess Devon is also fantastic! It was a very enjoyable family morning. Thank you all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious brunch!! Loved the Chesapeake. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Delicious brunch!! Loved the Chesapeake. Highly recommend

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

800 Maple never fails to disappoint. I f ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

800 Maple never fails to disappoint. I frequent this restaurant that frequently updates its menu and has great seasonal specials. Add in their great Sunday Brunch, and 800 Maple is the complete package! Highly recommended!

Tags: Wood Oven, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Visiting from Chicago for business; outs ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Visiting from Chicago for business; outstanding meal and service. I was hesitant to order the Sword Fish but was very happily surprised with my dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A GREAT QUAINT RESTAURANT. OUR WAITRESS ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2016

A GREAT QUAINT RESTAURANT. OUR WAITRESS WAS FANTASTIC. VERY PERSONABLE AND EXTREMELY POLITE. BEST WAITRESS WE HAVE HAD IN A LONG TIME.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prime Skirt Steak with chimichurri, very ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Prime Skirt Steak with chimichurri, very good. Fellow guests loved the Filet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

One of the nicest staffs ever! Everyone ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 13, 2016

One of the nicest staffs ever! Everyone said hello and smiled! Great Sweet Corn Chowder and Sacchetti pasta. Great Cast Iron Apple Crisp too! Very Tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We love Sunday brunch. This particular S ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We love Sunday brunch. This particular Sunday the food was terrific but the service was a bit slow. We usually request Bill but he was off that day. Devon is a perfect hostess. Very friendly. Remembered us. Thank you.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Food was great,,, service was bad. Took ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food was great,,, service was bad. Took us 15 minutes to get anyone's attention to even seat us and another 10 minutes for someone to come to our table. My husband ordered eggs, bacon and toast. Each came out separately on three different plates at three different times !

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

VERY nice evening. Staff was attentive a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2016

VERY nice evening. Staff was attentive and food was prompt and delicious.

Tags: Authentic, Organic, Wood Oven, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This has become our go to restaurant for ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2016

This has become our go to restaurant for many occasions. It can always be counted on for an exceptional meal at reasonable prices.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating a birthday in the gr ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2016

We were celebrating a birthday in the group and the restaurant was not extremely crowded so it was great to have a conversation. The food was marvelous and the service was outstanding. Will definitely return again.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server , Ron, was awesome. The food ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Our server , Ron, was awesome. The food was fantastic and ambience was nice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

it was my time going there and the exper ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 22, 2016

it was my time going there and the experience was wonderful!!!everyone was so nice starting from the host at the door to our waitress her name was melissa and the cooks as well. they made us feel so appreciated it was definitely a great first date!!! great customer service I ordered the salmon which was delicious and my friend ordered the duck he said it was amazing!! we will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was outstanding. Th ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food and service was outstanding. The prices are a bit high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The level of customer service is evident ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 15, 2016

The level of customer service is evident the minute you enter the restaurant. Excellent choice for a dinner for two or a group of friends.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wehavebeento800 maple several timesand ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Wehavebeento800 maple several timesand havebeenpleasedeachtime. The food has alwaysbeengreatandverygoodservice

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mart was our amazing server!! She made t ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Mart was our amazing server!! She made the night even better!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Not my first visit to 800 Maple. It is a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 2, 2016

Not my first visit to 800 Maple. It is always an enjoyable experience and this time was to meet and have dinner with friends not seen in a while. Service was excellent, food very good. Had only one issue. I thought a couple of items we had were overpriced, probably not any more than other upscale restaurants, but this time struck me as being a bit too much for what we were served. Will not hinder going to 800 Maple again however

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.