About 800 Maple

800 Maple is Williamsville's homegrown destination for the best prime steaks, chops and fresh seafood. The wood-fired grill ensures perfection. Authentic wood oven pizzas are also a specialty here. Hand-picked wine selections complement every taste and budget. The casual, contemporary setting is a great spot for private banquets, office parties. Enjoy a fine dinner or a late-night cocktail with an easy snack. Live music is a regular happening in the bar. Call for more info. Our New Sunday Brunch with “Build your own Bloodys” is the best in the area. Holiday gift certificates are available and reservations are accepted.

800 Maple Road
Williamsville, NY 14221
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
North Forest

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(716) 688-5800

Website:
http://www.800maple.com/

Entertainment:
Friday night live music starting at 9:30

Catering:
Off-site catering is available

Executive Chef:
Charlie Mallia

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

800 Maple Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (28)
Good for a Date (25)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
See All
Romantic (19)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Fun (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Business Meals (9)
Wood Oven (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Cozy (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Casual (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
People Watching (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Authentic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Healthy (2)
Family Style (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
370 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Perfect again! We have never been disappointed at 800 Maple. Peter operates a great restaurant, without a doubt in the top 5 better restaurants located in Buffalo and the surrounding burbs (we frequent most)...how?? By hiring and maintaining a great crew! Our server Hannah was fantastic! She made our meal an experience, great food, awesome descriptions, perfect service! Cant wait to go back...

Try it, you'll love your decision

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

WE WENT THERE ON A REFERRAL AND IT WAS PROBALY ONE OF THE MOST ENJOYABLE MEALS WE HAVE HAD WE HAD A GREAT DINING EXPERIENCE FROM THE BAR AREA, GREAT SERVER JEFF TO GREAT MEALS FOR BOTH MY WIFE AND MYSELF WE WILL BE GOING THERE ON SEVERAL MORE OCCASSIONS

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great food , drinks and service! Great place to go on any occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fun, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We just love this place even though it's not exactly next door. Peter, the charming host with the most, plus Ron, our favorite server ever, always go above and beyond to make sure we have a terrific dinner. Reliably good food, great service, and a fun, cool atmosphere!

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Came for brunch with my two girl friends. We sampled everything. The rice krispy caramelized rum banana french toast was to die for.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I generally have liked 800 Maple in the past except for the paper overlay on linen table cloths. The paper gets stuck on cuffs. Unfortunate that management doesn't allow customers to simply have the linen cloth. It would be so much better. On my last occasion, I ordered the half roasted chicken and it was nearly inedible it was so overdone. Very difficult to cut through. The corn chowder was tasty but way too peppery and the roasted potatoes were oversalted. Service is excellent. Sorry to not be able to give a better review on food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My husband, my son and I went here for Father's Day Brunch. This was our 4th time here. We really love 800 Maple. Each time we come, they never disappoint. We highly recommend this place!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 17, 2017

appetizers and dinners were all delicious. Nice options for wines. Overall a little pricey but worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Enjoyed dinner her for my husband's 50th birthday. The staff was wonderful. I had the beet salad and the halibut on the special menu for the night, and key lime pie. Everything was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Outstanding food. Well balanced, great flavors. Professional and friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 11, 2017

What a great night at 800!! The service provided by Kim was outstanding! The food was spectacular as well. The Scallop appetizer was wonderful. I also had the Beet Salad that had an amazing hazelnut crumble on top of it. I almost asked to buy the crumble to take home, but the hubby wouldn't let me. Maybe next time!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Our experience was wonderful. Everything from service to the food and drinks was excellent. I will going back soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We would not go back. The service was poor, they kept trying to rush us with our appetizers, the temperature in the restaurant was very cold and our food was horrible. The rack of lamb Was barely cooked it was so tough, the lobster tail was cool at best temperature wise. Not a night to remember.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Our experience was very good with the exception of the coffee at the end of the meal. We were served flavored coffee, which, neither of us drink. When asked for unflavored coffee the server what rather curt that they only serve flavored coffee and non flavored wasn't available. For people who like to end a meal with a cup of coffee this was very disappointing after having a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Had a great evening. Got seated right away. Server was fun and professional. Food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Brunch was lovely. Service was great. They were able to accommodate my vegan daughter's dining restrictions by re-creating the breakfast pizza. Very nice. Good food. Interesting "create your own" Bloody Mary option.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Very happy with Quality of food and service. The dishes were creative and were well presented

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 17, 2017

800 is always a great spot. you can always count on the high quality of the food and great wait staff

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Menu was deceiving. Surf and turf came to $100.00 a plate. Menu reads $44.00 . Fix this. I didn't need to drop $300.00 on a dinner I could have had and have had for half the price. I was not about to make a scene, just committed it to memory to never return. I told everyone at my work about it and they agreed I should complain but that's not my style. This review however needed to be written.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Our waiter was OUTSTANDING. Very attentive, engaging and was able to make good recommendations. Business dinner so it was nice to have such an attentive wait staff. Nice open bar with a variety of selections including custom martini's. Would return for another dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Consistent great food and good service. Pleasant engaging staff with appropriate level of interaction. Food paced well and cooked to perfection. Our company often entertains clients at this location and have never been disappointed. The bathrooms are also a novelty that bring a shocked smile to the first timers.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Food was great and service was outstanding. Our waiter went over and beyond to make sure we were enjoying ourselves.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Took a little too long for server to approach our table. After she did arrive the service was very good and all went well. Consistently good quality and great value. Always a delicious meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We went to the restaurant for the first time and we were very pleased with our experience. From the friendliness of he hostess to the attentiveness of the staff, and then the food was excellent! They were also very accommodating to our children's pickiness. The prices were more than we like to pay but it was worth it! We will be returning.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Had a family brunch and the food was outstanding for brunch. Server was exceptional.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I took my family here for an early Mother's Day brunch. We had 4 adults and a 1.5 year old. They staff was extremely accommodating and warm. The food was excellent and a great value. One of the best brunches we have ever experienced. We will definitely be going back

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

It was our turn to choose the restaurant as our friends had chosen Russell's on our last date. 800 Maple was an excellent choice we were 100% happy with our experience. We will definitely be back and I'm sure the other couple will as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Everything was absolutely fantastic!! Excellent food and drinks. An excellent wine selection. The service was awesome. Definitely one of our favorite place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I have lived in WNY for some time we have always wanted to visit 800 Maple for dinner or brunch our friends have always given the place rave reviews . It is a bit of a distance from Orchard Park but last evening was well
Worth the trip! From the start were greeted and welcomed by all, the bar is amazing and has some original and wonderful cocktails . Our appetizers and entrees were cooked to perfection, the server was attentive the whole experience was five stars!!
We cannot wait to make a return trip!
Thank you !!
Orchard Park 😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great night out with friends. Good food and our server, Cam is always awesome!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The food was wonderful, but our server was just too eager (for lack of a better word). Don't get me wrong, she was very nice, but she kept coming back to the table every eight minutes to check on things. We wanted to enjoy a cocktail before our meal, but we felt rushed to order and rushed to finish up. Then the final check was incorrect (we only had two drinks and two entrees).
I know that sounds picky, but this is not an inexpensive restaurant - we should be able to enjoy a leisurely meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The food was not hot when served . Wasn't ice cold but eggs were barely warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Went here on Saturday night with another couple with reservations, had a drink at the bar before being seated for dinner. The bartender & bar manager were both great and suggested some excellent wine. Our meals were all outstanding and very creative, all had fish specials which was either Halibut or Rainbow Trout and were moist & tender, and the sides were very tasty.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Really enjoyed our evening with long time friends that we haven't seen in a while. All our dinners were great. Service was also great!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 19, 2017

A bit pricy but excellent for that special occasion. We got dressed up a bit, tired of the jeans! Sitting next to us, a guy in jeans and a t-shirt... LOL! What happened to any sense of decorum?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Another fantastic experience! I've been a raving fan of 800 Maple for a long, long time. I decided to host a business dinner with my North American team of business development professionals who deal with major food processing accounts. These folks 'know good food', especially beef; they frequent some of best restaurants all around the United States. End result? they actually applauded Hannah our amazing server and Devin, our Hostess and Manager.

Thank you Devin, Hanna, Chris our Chef, and the entire supporting cast of 800 Maple for a perfect evening

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 5, 2017

It took about 20 minutes to get our drinks and order our food but after that the service picked up. My food (filet) was good but not exceptional and it was slightly overcooked. I ordered it medium but it was more medium-well. The cassata Cake was average but the sea salt caramel gelato was absolutely delicious. I would definitely return to try some different food again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Always top notch...food and service are second to none. Our favorite brunch spot!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great restaurant. Food was excellent, but very expensive.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We always visit 800 Maple when in town. Always a wonderful meal, and service is top notch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.