Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 4/23
Time
9:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 10 times today

800 Maple

4.6
477 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Perfect For:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
800 Maple is Williamsville's homegrown destination for the best prime steaks, chops and fresh seafood. The wood-fired grill ensures perfection. Authentic wood oven pizzas are also a specialty here. Hand-picked wine selections complement every taste and budget. The casual, contemporary setting is a great spot for private banquets, office parties. Enjoy a fine dinner or a late-night cocktail with an easy snack. Live music is a regular happening in the bar. Call for more info. Our New Sunday Brunch with “Build your own Bloodys” is the best in the area. Holiday gift certificates are available and reservations are accepted.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(716) 688-5800
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Charlie Mallia
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Off-site catering is available
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
North Forest
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Friday night live music starting at 9:30
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 477 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Food was nicely presented and very good. Never had a poor meal here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We celebrated our daughter’s 30th birthday Saturday night. The food and service was 5 Star. Peter the manager went above and beyond to make the occasion special not only for the birthday girl but for our entire table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Food was excellent. Service was excellent. Staff were friendly and attentive.Overall a very pleasant evening!Recommend as a multi purpose venue

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

No real complaints. I have had equally fine dining for much less money.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Love the ambiance and sexiness of 800 Maple. The bar gets a little crowded but the service is still excellent. We ordered a pork chop that was on the specials menu and they said they were out, so that was a little disappointing but the pork we had on the regular menu was great. Big, hearty chop braised in a honey sauce with delicious kale and polenta. Service is prompt and friendly. A good value for the quality of food and portions for a nicer night out without being too over the top.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Absolutely amazing food and service. Was not rushed at all. I can't wait to come back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Once again, we had a fantastic meal at 800 Maple. The menu varies seasonally and the specials joined several old favorites so food choices were vast. Food quality was excellent, presented well and tasted great. Our server was friendly charming and attentive. We can't wait to return to dine with Peter and his amazing team.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

General Manager, Peter? was very professional and helpful. Ryan D. is one of the finest bartenders I've experienced. The food, decor and staff are excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Not only is the food, particularly the specials, always amazing but the service is always top notch!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Brunch was great! Server was very attentive and the food was incredible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Food and drinks were both phenomenal. My wife and I loved the French Pear martinis. We both had phenomenal appetizers and entrees. Service was great. Only complaint was my wood grilled lobster was very overcooked and dry. Everything else was A+.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Went for Sunday Brunch. The eggs were warm at best. Nothing worth going back for on the menu. The specialty drink for brunch, (bloody mary) also was not very good. We were disappointed and will not go back for brunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Filet was excellent. We were served promptly. Artichoke app was delicious. Great menu. Friendly waiter. Very nice bar. Will go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Our group had a number of entrees. The swordfish, flank steak and smoked pork chop. All were done excellently. I had the smoked pork chop and enjoyed every bit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

The food was outstanding. I had the French Pear martini, spinach salad and seafood linguini. My husband had the Sicilian Mule, Caesar salad and the NY Strip. Everything was prepared perfectly and the staff was friendly and attentive. One of the best restaurants in the area!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

A very nice meal. Good wine. Steak was a bit over cooked. Asked for medium rare and got medium well. Server was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Thanks Ron!! Everything was wonderful including the conversation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Excellent service...food was just fantastic (spinach salad, flank steak and gelato for dessert).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

We went for brunch and drinks and we were NOT disappointed! The Bloody Mary checklist was amazing and the food was to die for! Our server was outstanding and we will be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Great prime rib. Very friendly server. Will happily return

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Each time I go to 800 maple it gets better and better! Go for their specials they are always creative and fantastic without being overdone. This place doesn’t disappoint and has such a perfect blend of options/choices!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Great service and everyone was very friendly!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Wonderful and Impeccable Service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Awesome great server and great evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

The bar service was timely and cordial. Our waitress was great as was the food. Always a great place for dinner!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 15, 2018

The Seafood Fritters were outstanding. My wife had the Bell & Evans Chicken, but she wasn’t blown away by it (she said she’s had better blue apron meals). I had a Tomahawk Pork Chop which I thoroughly enjoyed. The dessert (a warm and gooey cookie with ice cream and chocolate drizzle) reminded me of a lava cake.

Overall we enjoyed our experience and the price was very reasonable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

My initial meal was over cooked but the waiter and manager did everything to fix it. The restaurant is a bit expensive but honestly the service is so good and when the food is done right (if it get messed up they definitely fixed it) it’s just a great place to go.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 13, 2018

We have been to 800 several times and this was very disappointing. The seafood pasta bordered on awful. Sauce was terrible and the lobster couldn't have been cooked more. My wife's steak was supposed to medium to medium well and was rare. Normally an awesome dining experience. ..not this time

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 11, 2018

I have been to this restaurant twice with outstanding meals so I chose 800 Maple to be my birthday dinner. It was Sunday night and very quiet. With all the empty tables they put my husband and I and my parents who came from out of town at the table right next to the kitchen. I asked to be moved which they allowed but the hostess seem to be a bit irritated. My father then and ordered a perfect brandy Manhattan on the rocks, and was told after waiting for the drink that they ran out of Brandy. They then made him a different kind of Manhattan which was not good. The half-price bottle of wine was a nice deal and sadly the highlight of the night For my dinner I order the Delmonico steak. What I received was a steak drenched with sauce some sunchokes that were over grilled, it look just like a big brown plate from Ponderosa. I thought I would give it a shot and try it, it was not even close to medium rare and was grisly. I sent it back it really ruined my appetite after only a few bites. My husband got the Ahi Tuna which was ice cold, it is one of his favorite dishes and he's had it done right at many places. I'm not sure what happened tonight, I know the menu has changed which is disappointing, I do not view coming on a Sunday night to be an excuse for a subpar meal. Russells sure isn't, you could go there on a Tuesday in the middle of winter and you would get just as good of a meal as you would on a Saturday night. This will definitely be my last time at this restaurant it's a shame because it used to be very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

We had the most delicious valentines dinner ever! From the minute we walked in we felt completely taken care of. Our waiter Seth was simply amazing! He checked back and always made sure we were doing okay. He was kind and made us laugh..which is very hard to find in waiters now a days! The food was delicious and the drinks as well. We will defiantly be back and recommend this place to our friends as well! Thank you for the wonderful dinner and experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Excellent food and overall experience. It is a bit on the high end, cost wise, but worthwhile in comparison to other similar level restaurants in the greater Buffalo area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

great food, great service, and a nice atmosphere. Easy to get into, the server was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 4, 2018

This was our first visit to 800 Maple and I was so impressed! We went for brunch and everything was delicious. The bloody Mary menu is outstanding as well as the other brunch cocktails. The service was good and the ambiance is lovely. This is definitely a cool place with an upscale vibe. I had the Chesapeake which was a crabcake eggs Benedict and it was heavenly. My husband had the spicy shrimp omelette which was equally delicious. My husband also noted that the coffee was especially good. We will definitely go again and recommend to friends!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Always amazing food and great service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

The hostess was simply amazing, going out her way to make sure we were happy. Then the waiter we had was equally as attentive even with it being busy. The food is amazing and the ambiance is perfect

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Ordered my filet medium and it was prepared rare. Outside was chared, but inside was rare. Only ate half the steak so it was disappointing. Waiter service was great, but my meal was not.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

We love this restaurant, Peter and his team always "do to right"...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

We had a wonderful experience. Great atmosphere, service, food and ambience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

This is my wife’s and I favorite place to have an excellent bottle of wine, outstanding meal and amazing service. It’s our first pick for private night without the kids.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

800 Maple has been an almost weekly dining experience for us. Whether we are looking for a great meal before a movie or are looking to spend two hours with a relaxing meal, it's the perfect place. Peter, the host, always remembers us and we always feel special going there. They always have specials, but their regular menu has a lot of great choices. Always leave after having a great meal.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
12