About 800 Maple

800 Maple is Williamsville's homegrown destination for the best prime steaks, chops and fresh seafood. The wood-fired grill ensures perfection. Authentic wood oven pizzas are also a specialty here. Hand-picked wine selections complement every taste and budget. The casual, contemporary setting is a great spot for private banquets, office parties. Enjoy a fine dinner or a late-night cocktail with an easy snack. Live music is a regular happening in the bar. Call for more info. Our New Sunday Brunch with “Build your own Bloodys” is the best in the area. Holiday gift certificates are available and reservations are accepted.

800 Maple Road
Williamsville, NY 14221
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
North Forest

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(716) 688-5800

Website:
http://www.800maple.com/

Entertainment:
Friday night live music starting at 9:30

Catering:
Off-site catering is available

Executive Chef:
Charlie Mallia

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

800 Maple Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (21)
Wood Oven (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Special Occasion (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Romantic (12)
Business Meals (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Casual (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Cozy (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Hot Spot (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Authentic (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Healthy (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Fun (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Fireplace (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Family Style (2)
Live Sports (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Private Room (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Music (1)
Tapas (1)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
287 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Overall, a fun place to eat. The lobste ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Overall, a fun place to eat. The lobster special was a bit dry, but otherwise no criticism.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Everything was wonderful. The chef made ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was wonderful. The chef made a delicious vegan tofu dish for me.

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was polite, courteous, spot o ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Our server was polite, courteous, spot on with service… she of course is a keeper.

Our waiter was incredible- knowledgeable, engaging, very respectful and exceptional at his craft…. He of course is a keeper!!

FOOD WAS RIDICULOUS!! Three entrees. Two sides. ALL DELICIOUS. And we took a Louie brick oven pie home for tonight!

And for what its worth, the GM was friendly, accommodating, and obviously proud of his establishment. We have ALREADY recommended to friends and we will be back. BANK ON IT.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Wood Oven, , Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good. Duck entree this time was b ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Always good. Duck entree this time was best duck I ever tasted.

Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic!!

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an outstanding time at 800 Maple ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had an outstanding time at 800 Maple on New Year's Day. We were there for brunch to celebrate my Aunts birthday, and the brunch was probably the best I ever had. Every single person we encountered on the staff was incredibly friendly, like in a genuine way. The bloody mary's were amazing, the food was amazing...we decided to make brunch at 800 Maple a new tradition. Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bar area very sleek. Good drink vari ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The bar area very sleek. Good drink variety food consistently good perhaps the best in town from wood oven pizza to curry pork chops. As good as any in buffalo at a fair price. Service top notch as expected at a Henry Gurino restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, service and experience... wa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great food, service and experience... was there for a family dinner celebrating our anniversary and the entire staff was so accommodating.. we were not rushed at all and enjoyed our time together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food and service were excellent, as usua ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Food and service were excellent, as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always enjoy the attentive staff, ambien ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Always enjoy the attentive staff, ambience and the bar area. The menu is not as creative and gourmet as previous times (2013-2015). The smoked salmon appetizer was different than expected but still very tasty (I was hoping to see raw oysters as an appetizer but, unfortunately, it was not available as it was always previously). The only problem w/appetizer was that it was served on a bagel which was very, very difficult to cut with the standard table knife. My entrée was the grilled salmon which had way too much butter drizzled on top. Although very tasty and delicious, the butter quantity aggravated my acid reflux. My wife's short ribs were excellent. Overall - very enjoyable experience again w/good food and service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The semi-private room was perfect for ou ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The semi-private room was perfect for our pre-xmas dinner with old friends. The room was away from the dinning room, allowing for great conversation. Wait staff was very attentive and pleasant. Food was creative and very well prepared.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service ! Excellent food ! W ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Wonderful service ! Excellent food ! Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Devin and Hannah made the evening very, ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Devin and Hannah made the evening very, very special! !!!

We just love 800 Maple, you made our Holiday Season complete... thank you ladies, can't wait for the next time...

Thank you Peter for surrounding yourself with such an unbelievable crew!!!!

Happy Holidays

Eric and friends

Eric Armenat

President/CEO

Multisorb Technologies Inc

325 Harlem RD

Buffalo NY

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Recommended by some friends, we took our ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Recommended by some friends, we took our two kids 10 and 8 with us on a date. It was great. Our server was fantastic and the food was very, very good. We would definitely recommend to others.

Tags: Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this restaurant! The menu is filled ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Love this restaurant! The menu is filled with unique & delicious offerings. The food is top notch and the service is excellent. And the atmosphere is wonderful -- modern yet cozy and warm. I will definitely go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tapas, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The ambiance is nice and the service exc ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The ambiance is nice and the service excellent. We ordered the pork special and the chicken milanase. The porkchop was raw. The chicken was almost burned. When the waitress asked if we wanted a box to take the porkchop home, we declined and showed her the raw meat. She immediately apologize, and said she would tell the chef which was the correct thing to do. She also brought us a free dessert. We would rather have had the one meal omitted from our bill. Overall food quality was very poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

The prices are way way way to high for w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The prices are way way way to high for what you get. Half a lobster tail is $30 and a 12oz top sirloin is $44 really. I will never go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

My husband (before he passed away) this ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

My husband (before he passed away) this was his favorite place to eat. We have always enjoyed the location. I continue going there by myself or with guests, its a great place to dine. Peter has always made room for me when I call. He is the "GREATEST".

I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS

ELISABETH DI GIORE

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Cozy, Private Room, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding! Great service! Great food!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Outstanding! Great service! Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

So glad I found this restaurant! My husb ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 4, 2016

So glad I found this restaurant! My husband and I had a great brunch here. Everything was perfect and the food was fabulous!

Great dining experience, ambiance, service, staff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Disabled Access, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have reviewed this restaurant several ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2016

I have reviewed this restaurant several times. Not sure there are many more accolades I can give. I know. Terrific clams casino. I'm not kidding. Everything is of hi quality at 800

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

always good...though a bit overpriced... ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 26, 2016

always good...though a bit overpriced...friendly service

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Casual, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I was actually very disappointed compare ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I was actually very disappointed compared to other times we had come for dinner. I could not wonder if ingredients were running low. My kale and butternut squash salad had very little kale. More frisée than kale. My friend also had the salad with more carrots than squash. My husband's lobster pot pie contained 2 pieces of lobster with some shrimp but a large amount of potatoes. This entree was not cheap. My short ribs were dry. The 4 of us all agreed that the meal was a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

We had dinner at 800 Maple several times ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had dinner at 800 Maple several times before. ALL excellent experiences. We happened to be there Saturday night, which was Prime Rib night. OUTSTANDING!!. Also, the clams casino were off the charts good.

Our waiter did a very nice job of being attentive but not constantly at our table.

This restaurant easily ranks with the very top food venues in the Buffalo ( Western NY ) area.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It's difficult to give a great review wh ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

It's difficult to give a great review when you show up for your early reservation to an almost empty restaurant, yet are still seated at the closest table to the kitchen. That set the tone for the experience. The food was good but not worth the price. Could easily get the same quality elsewhere with the same level of service while getting a better value. Server was very efficient and friendly. The dining room was very nice and the bar area was beautiful- In hindsight we would probably have enjoyed sitting at the bar and ordering pizzas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Fantastic! Great food, outstanding serv ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Fantastic! Great food, outstanding service. My first time there & I will be back. I always heard good things about 800, & now I know why.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great, as always! We've been there sever ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great, as always! We've been there several Sundays before a concert at UB, and are always pleased. Good food, good wine and cocktail lists!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband & I ate at 800 Maple on a rec ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

My husband & I ate at 800 Maple on a recent Sunday evening. We have been there many times and the restaurant never disappoints. The food is well prepared and very fresh. Special requests are always accommodated. The menu is diverse. I know I'll always find something enjoyable. Service is excellent. This restaurant is a winner!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We sat for 15 minutes before even acknow ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We sat for 15 minutes before even acknowledged. The specials were not told to us - we were hand a paper copy. Then to top off the experience we were seated right next to the kitchen window where there was constant traffic and noise. Drinks were never offered to be refilled. Horrible experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

One of our favorite places to dine, whet ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 26, 2016

One of our favorite places to dine, whether it's their delicious Sunday brunch or dinner out with friends. I usually opt for their fresh fish specials. My husband loves the steaks and pastas. Salads feature unique combinations. Service is quite attentive, and Peter, the GM is outstanding!

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great time at 800 Maple. I had ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

We had a great time at 800 Maple. I had a delicious pizza called the Louie and a great cocktail with muddled strawberries and basil - yum! I would definitely recommend the restaurant to others.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Live Sports, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent go-to restaurant for business ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Excellent go-to restaurant for business dinners. I take business guests here often, because the menu is sufficiently broad to offer something for everyone. Unfortunately on my last visit, my meal was overly salty, so I couldn't give the food an "excellent" rating. However, the food and service are typically excellent.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent restaurant with a great select ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Excellent restaurant with a great selection of steaks, wine list, annd superb service. One of my favorite, if not my favorite steak place in Buffalo.

Tags: Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our favorite restaurant for special occa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Our favorite restaurant for special occasions. This time my prime rib special special was outstanding. My wife's fish was okay. Service was great as always.

Tags: Fireplace, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I truly enjoyed my dinning experience. T ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I truly enjoyed my dinning experience. The waiter and waitresses were very pleasant and classy. I'm looking forward in dinning there again ...

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Wood Oven, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is always a great experi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 18, 2016

This restaurant is always a great experience. The service was wonderful and food just as delicious.

This bar has always been one of my favorites. There's always nice people to talk to and staff behind the bar is always friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

800 Maple is one of my favorite.. Till l ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

800 Maple is one of my favorite.. Till last night .

My ordered steak was completely burned , I pointed to lady who brought out for me ( somebody from kitchen) But she replied : try first ... !!! And walk away ..!!!!

Had to wait till my server take care off it . After long wait ( was very busy ) my steak coming out but not like I ordered ..

Was already after 9 and I had to say no to my food ..

( our reservation was at 6:30 )

Our server was very nice , she is sweet and professional .

Restaurant covered my appetizer and wine .

But my evening was ruined .. Left restaurant hungry and not wanted to return ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Not a memorable evening. Service was slo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Not a memorable evening. Service was slow. Food was fair at best and the prices were high. Not a great combination.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Very good and inventive menu. Polite ser ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Very good and inventive menu. Polite service. Elegant casual ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First of all I have to thank the staff. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 11, 2016

First of all I have to thank the staff. They are all so pleasant and knowledgeable! From the specials to the wine list all of our questions were answered effortlessly. It was a birthday celebration and cheat day so don't judge how much the two of us ordered! We tried a few new things this time as well as our favorite entrees. My husband had the cardoons, the baby iceberg salad, & the Nicky pizza. I had the seafood fritters, the burratta salad, & the seafood linguini. He loved the salad and pizza but was on the fence about the cardoons. He isn't as adventurous as I am. I liked them. My salad and entree were awesome! I did think the fritters were undercooked and doughy. I was looking to try a new Chardonnay and the matre d suggested the Patz & Hall. It was perfect! Next time I'm going for the Far Niente.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.