About 800 Maple

800 Maple Road
Williamsville, NY 14221
View Larger Map

800 Maple is Williamsville's homegrown destination for the best prime steaks, chops and fresh seafood. The wood-fired grill ensures perfection. Authentic wood oven pizzas are also a specialty here. Hand-picked wine selections complement every taste and budget. The casual, contemporary setting is a great spot for private banquets, office parties. Enjoy a fine dinner or a late-night cocktail with an easy snack. Live music is a regular happening in the bar. Call for more info. Our New Sunday Brunch with “Build your own Bloodys” is the best in the area. Holiday gift certificates are available and reservations are accepted.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
North Forest

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(716) 688-5800

Website:
http://www.800maple.com/

Entertainment:
Friday night live music starting at 9:30

Catering:
Off-site catering is available

Executive Chef:
Charlie Mallia

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

800 Maple Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Western New York
Best Restaurants in Buffalo ›

Special Occasion (40)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
See All
Romantic (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Great for Brunch (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
232 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our server , Ron, was awesome. The food ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

Our server , Ron, was awesome. The food was fantastic and ambience was nice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

it was my time going there and the exper ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

it was my time going there and the experience was wonderful!!!everyone was so nice starting from the host at the door to our waitress her name was melissa and the cooks as well. they made us feel so appreciated it was definitely a great first date!!! great customer service I ordered the salmon which was delicious and my friend ordered the duck he said it was amazing!! we will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was outstanding. Th ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food and service was outstanding. The prices are a bit high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The level of customer service is evident ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The level of customer service is evident the minute you enter the restaurant. Excellent choice for a dinner for two or a group of friends.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wehavebeento800 maple several timesand ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Wehavebeento800 maple several timesand havebeenpleasedeachtime. The food has alwaysbeengreatandverygoodservice

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mart was our amazing server!! She made t ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Mart was our amazing server!! She made the night even better!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Not my first visit to 800 Maple. It is a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Not my first visit to 800 Maple. It is always an enjoyable experience and this time was to meet and have dinner with friends not seen in a while. Service was excellent, food very good. Had only one issue. I thought a couple of items we had were overpriced, probably not any more than other upscale restaurants, but this time struck me as being a bit too much for what we were served. Will not hinder going to 800 Maple again however

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I know I have reviewed this establishmen ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I know I have reviewed this establishment many times however this time was something special. The Brûlée fig salad I ordered was so amazing I wanted to lick the plate clean! In fact my husband asked me if I planned on it. His salad was good however the bacon was cut very thick and seemed as if it was deep fried. He didn't like it as much as when he has ordered it in the past. I ordered the seafood linguini. I have had this before but this time everything was just spot on! I couldn't finish the pasta after eating all of the super fresh tasting seafood. My husband ordered the chicken Milanese and loved it! Our server was very attentive and so was the matre d. Great food, great service, and great night!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was superb and the service outs ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food was superb and the service outstanding. I have told my friends, and will tell more about it.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely perfect! Michael, the head C ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Absolutely perfect! Michael, the head Chef, server Bill, server Eric, Mike and Steve are terrific as well.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Didn't know what to expect. This is the ...

 
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Didn't know what to expect. This is the first summer we are spending in Buffalo in 25 years. But 800 Maple was fantastic. The decor and lighting were contemporary but soft. It looked like a great bar to meet friends. Our entrees (salmon and short ribs) were delicious. Once we were seated, I discovered one of the owners was an old friend from Valentines, Henry Gorino. I knew everything would be fine after that!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pleasant surprise while visiting the are ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Pleasant surprise while visiting the area. Nice ambience with appropriate music that doesn't detract from your conversation . Portions were just right. My duck entree was probably the best I have had in awhile. Gelato ice cream was some of the best I have had. Pricing is moderate to high. The quality and service is worth a special night out.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Hello. We enjoyed brunch very much. Our ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Hello. We enjoyed brunch very much. Our server Bill was terrific and his assistant Mike was as well. Thank you for our most enjoyable experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only request I made was that the sta ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The only request I made was that the staff wish my wife a happy birthday.

NO ONE SAID A THING!

We will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was excellent and our waiter wa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was excellent and our waiter was very attentive. A very nice experience

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience at 800 Maple. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Always a great experience at 800 Maple. The food and service is always excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner with the wife for our 40th annive ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Dinner with the wife for our 40th anniversary, had flowers delivered to the restaurant and they were on the table when we arrived. Prompt courteous service, great waiter, great food, nice presentation and atmosphere. It was an enjoyable evening made special by the staff.

Thank You

Gary

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great dinner at 800 Maple. No s ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Another great dinner at 800 Maple. No surprises, just great food and even better service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outside service was not as stellar as th ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Outside service was not as stellar as their inside service based on a previous visit. Food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The personnel make everything good about ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The personnel make everything good about 800 come together. They were all friendly, competent, and knowledgeable.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food great atmosphere service. Was ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great food great atmosphere service. Was fantastic

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable spot for a nice dinner. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Very enjoyable spot for a nice dinner. Had their evening special, scallops with shrimp; beautifully prepared. Other diner had seafood linguini...loads of mussels, scallops, shrimp and half a lobster tail...too much to eat at one time, made for a nice next day lunch. Gelato for dessert, sooo good: chocolate, caramel sea salt, coconut. Sundays bottles of wine under $100 are half price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Food was good but very over priced and p ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Food was good but very over priced and portions were small. $9 wedge salad was very small! House Cabernet was $10 a glass...

Doubt if we will return. Staff was very nice and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. OUR SERVER, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. OUR SERVER, MARY LOU, WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE OF THE MENU AND STEERED US IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION WHEN WE ASKED HER HELP AS FAR AS ENTREE CHOICES. MY WIFE HAD THE SHORT RIBS WHICH SHE RAVED ABOUT THEM AND I HAD THE RIB EYE WHICH WAS VERY GOOD. ALTHOUGH WE DID NOT TRY THE BRICK OVEN PIZZA THEY LOOKED DELICIOUS, WE'LL BE BACK TO TRY THEM SOON!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, service and atmosphere. Pric ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great food, service and atmosphere. Prices are my only complaint. Devon was a wonderful waitress and the busers were very attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Ribeye was delicious.; menu was a tad li ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Ribeye was delicious.; menu was a tad limited-- could be more expansive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place for any occasion

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Great place for any occasion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I had Brunch here on 6-12-16 . The Host ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

I had Brunch here on 6-12-16 . The Hostess was very friendly and accommodating as far as seating went. The waiter I had was excellent and very attentive and he was very knowledgeable. The atmosphere was excellent. The restaurant it's self was decorated very modern and very clean. The food was extremely delicious. I had there French toast and I added scrambled eggs with cheddar chees and bacon. Everything was cooked to perfection. Loved everything I ate. I will be going back in the near future for either lunch or dinner. Do yourself a favor if you have not tried this restaurant please do.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We had never heard of 800 Maple. We atte ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We had never heard of 800 Maple. We attended a concert nearby and found this little gem. You cannot go wrong at 800 Maple! Everything was to perfection! My date said it was "the best duck ever". We got one of their pizzas to go and it was ever so yummy! The service was excellent! We will definitely be going back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Want to go again

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

This was our 49th anniversary. I wanted to go somewhere we had never been before. Well, this proved to be a very good choice. The service was vey good , the food even better. We had an excellent appetizer in the Fried Calamari and both our entrees were exceptional, especially the Seafood Linguini. The Brooky was a very good dessert. Overall, it was an enjoyable experience and we would definitely go again.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Our first experience at this restaurant.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Great service...the menu is limited....not great for meat and potatoes folks. Also pricey. I saw the online menu and was hoping for additional choices with specials. Unfortunately, the choices didn't appeal to me.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Mark2549

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

The food was ok at best. Way over priced. When spending $200 on a meal for 2 you would think it would be awesome. It wasn't. Staff was friendly and the place looked clean. I would never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Very disappointing ! Beautiful place b ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Very disappointing ! Beautiful place but mediocre overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Delicious food, decent wine lisst

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Calamari appetizer was very tender and not chewy like most but a little too much Thai sauce which would have been better on the side for dipping. Still delicious. They had our favorite wine on the list which was a nice treat. I got the short ribs with Parmesan risotto which were excellent. Tender short ribs with a creamy risotto were a perfect pairing. Short ribs were a bit fatty if I had to complain. The other entree ordered was the veal cutlets which I believe were a special. The veal was cooked perfectly! Some type of sauce to compliment would have been a well received addition.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our experience was great from start to f ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Our experience was great from start to finish. We were greeted right away by the pleasant host and seated within moments. Our server was prompt & friendly, as was the busboy. We ordered appetizers, a second course, and entrees. All the food was outstanding. I would definitely like to try dessert next time. The noise level was fine - the music was audible but not too loud. The lighting was good, too - I hate when elegant restaurants are too bright, but this was just right. It was a great choice for our special celebration!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A super night out

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

What a treat! We made reservations and when we arrived we were quickly greeted and ushered to the best table in the house, in the window alcove...Very pretty fresh flowers on a nice appointed table! And the food and service was the best. We really enjoyed or evening and look forward to another visit soon. Thank you

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First Timer

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

This was the first time I have been here. It is beautiful inside. We were there for brunch...I would highly recommend going there. The menu items are limited but so appealing sounding it was very hard to decide. The food was very good. Our Server was very friendly however I believe he could use more training. A very enjoyable experience!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Not a bad experience. I'd leavemorebutt ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Not a bad experience. I'd leavemorebutthisdoesn'tapperceivetoworkatall

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

We enjoyed our dinner very much! Our wa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner very much! Our waitress was lovely. The dinning room was beautiful. We shared the garbage salad, a pizza and a half price bottle of wine. We plan on going back for dinner to celebrate my son's graduation from college this weekend.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very special restaurant!! Always good ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

A very special restaurant!! Always good,. Excellent food and service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.