HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 21 times today

800 Maple

4.6
453 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
800 Maple is Williamsville's homegrown destination for the best prime steaks, chops and fresh seafood. The wood-fired grill ensures perfection. Authentic wood oven pizzas are also a specialty here. Hand-picked wine selections complement every taste and budget. The casual, contemporary setting is a great spot for private banquets, office parties. Enjoy a fine dinner or a late-night cocktail with an easy snack. Live music is a regular happening in the bar. Call for more info. Our New Sunday Brunch with “Build your own Bloodys” is the best in the area. Holiday gift certificates are available and reservations are accepted.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(716) 688-5800
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Charlie Mallia
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Off-site catering is available
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
North Forest
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Friday night live music starting at 9:30
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 453 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6  based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined 21 hours ago

Wonderful and Impeccable Service!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Awesome great server and great evening!

Report
Helpful
Jmk1955 (Anchorage)
5.0  Dined on February 16, 2018

The bar service was timely and cordial. Our waitress was great as was the food. Always a great place for dinner!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

The Seafood Fritters were outstanding. My wife had the Bell & Evans Chicken, but she wasn’t blown away by it (she said she’s had better blue apron meals). I had a Tomahawk Pork Chop which I thoroughly enjoyed. The dessert (a warm and gooey cookie with ice cream and chocolate drizzle) reminded me of a lava cake.

Overall we enjoyed our experience and the price was very reasonable.

Report
Helpful
Elredien (Anchorage)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

My initial meal was over cooked but the waiter and manager did everything to fix it. The restaurant is a bit expensive but honestly the service is so good and when the food is done right (if it get messed up they definitely fixed it) it’s just a great place to go.

Report
Helpful
Joseph (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

We have been to 800 several times and this was very disappointing. The seafood pasta bordered on awful. Sauce was terrible and the lobster couldn't have been cooked more. My wife's steak was supposed to medium to medium well and was rare. Normally an awesome dining experience. ..not this time

Report
Helpful
Lynn (Toronto)
2.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

I have been to this restaurant twice with outstanding meals so I chose 800 Maple to be my birthday dinner. It was Sunday night and very quiet. With all the empty tables they put my husband and I and my parents who came from out of town at the table right next to the kitchen. I asked to be moved which they allowed but the hostess seem to be a bit irritated. My father then and ordered a perfect brandy Manhattan on the rocks, and was told after waiting for the drink that they ran out of Brandy. They then made him a different kind of Manhattan which was not good. The half-price bottle of wine was a nice deal and sadly the highlight of the night For my dinner I order the Delmonico steak. What I received was a steak drenched with sauce some sunchokes that were over grilled, it look just like a big brown plate from Ponderosa. I thought I would give it a shot and try it, it was not even close to medium rare and was grisly. I sent it back it really ruined my appetite after only a few bites. My husband got the Ahi Tuna which was ice cold, it is one of his favorite dishes and he's had it done right at many places. I'm not sure what happened tonight, I know the menu has changed which is disappointing, I do not view coming on a Sunday night to be an excuse for a subpar meal. Russells sure isn't, you could go there on a Tuesday in the middle of winter and you would get just as good of a meal as you would on a Saturday night. This will definitely be my last time at this restaurant it's a shame because it used to be very good.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

We had the most delicious valentines dinner ever! From the minute we walked in we felt completely taken care of. Our waiter Seth was simply amazing! He checked back and always made sure we were doing okay. He was kind and made us laugh..which is very hard to find in waiters now a days! The food was delicious and the drinks as well. We will defiantly be back and recommend this place to our friends as well! Thank you for the wonderful dinner and experience.

Report
Helpful
SamD (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Excellent food and overall experience. It is a bit on the high end, cost wise, but worthwhile in comparison to other similar level restaurants in the greater Buffalo area.

Report
Helpful
MichaelG (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

great food, great service, and a nice atmosphere. Easy to get into, the server was great

Report
Helpful
KelleyJayne (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

This was our first visit to 800 Maple and I was so impressed! We went for brunch and everything was delicious. The bloody Mary menu is outstanding as well as the other brunch cocktails. The service was good and the ambiance is lovely. This is definitely a cool place with an upscale vibe. I had the Chesapeake which was a crabcake eggs Benedict and it was heavenly. My husband had the spicy shrimp omelette which was equally delicious. My husband also noted that the coffee was especially good. We will definitely go again and recommend to friends!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Always amazing food and great service!

Report
Helpful
vipCooldine (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

The hostess was simply amazing, going out her way to make sure we were happy. Then the waiter we had was equally as attentive even with it being busy. The food is amazing and the ambiance is perfect

Report
Helpful
SteveV (New York Area)
2.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Ordered my filet medium and it was prepared rare. Outside was chared, but inside was rare. Only ate half the steak so it was disappointing. Waiter service was great, but my meal was not.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

We had a wonderful experience. Great atmosphere, service, food and ambience.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
31