About 800 Maple

800 Maple is Williamsville's homegrown destination for the best prime steaks, chops and fresh seafood. The wood-fired grill ensures perfection. Authentic wood oven pizzas are also a specialty here. Hand-picked wine selections complement every taste and budget. The casual, contemporary setting is a great spot for private banquets, office parties. Enjoy a fine dinner or a late-night cocktail with an easy snack. Live music is a regular happening in the bar. Call for more info. Our New Sunday Brunch with “Build your own Bloodys” is the best in the area. Holiday gift certificates are available and reservations are accepted.

800 Maple Road
Williamsville, NY 14221
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
North Forest

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(716) 688-5800

Website:
http://www.800maple.com/

Entertainment:
Friday night live music starting at 9:30

Catering:
Off-site catering is available

Executive Chef:
Charlie Mallia

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

800 Maple Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Good for a Date (30)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
See All
Good for Birthdays (21)
Business Meals (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Romantic (14)
Great for Brunch (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Cozy (11)
Fun (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Casual (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
People Watching (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Authentic (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
400 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent experience. One of my favourite places in WNY.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Service was impeccable, ambiance was relaxed and comfortable. The food was imaginative and beautifully presented. I thought the wine prices were unreasonable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

We arrived greeted by a friendly
Host who showed us to our table. The water Steve was helpful but not overly as some waters can be.
The food came in a timely manner and was excellent.we will be back
In the near future.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

WE WERE SO WELL TAKEN CARE FROM WHEN WE WALKED OUT MY THE HOST TO OUR WAITER SETH I CCAN NOT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THE PLACE THE MALE BARTENDER WAS SO
ACCOMANADATING CAN NOT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT 800 MAPLE

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Disappointing dinner....... we picked 800 because they have a great bar and excellent food. Well, the bar and bartender was great. The server and food was not up to the level expected. The server was attentive at the start, but basically disappeared after the meal was servered. Most folks meals were perfect, but mine was overdone and left most of it on the plate. The good news is they took care of the meal we had an issue with, but the bad news it was not addressed during the meal. I will go back again, but will stick with the pizza.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Charges for soda refills, not when your paying for multiple glasses of wine. And the waiter should let you know when they ask if you would like a refill

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Service was excellent, food was delicious, ambiance nice, but we had a loud table of old people next to us that may have forgotten their hearing aids that night, so they were overpowering. Also watermelon caprese salad was very small for $14. I would still recommend to friends, but would try their famous pizzas next time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Service was excellent. We had the duck, chicken milanese and the fish special. Everything was excellent. Will go back for sure.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Food was delicious. Ron our server was friendly & great at his job. Nice wine selection

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 29, 2017

800 Maple never disappoints. Everything is of high quality.

Tags: Late-night Find, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

The food was good and it was a nice fancy little restaurant with good service. The prices are absolutely outrages but I would say that about any place you eat out at these days. My wife loved it...

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We had a great brunch at 800 Maple! The Bloody Mary and food was delicious!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Excellent cocktails. The prime rib was done perfectly, served au jus and portions were perfect. Great waitpeople. A bit pricey but not over the top.

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2017

The food and service here are excellent but the price point makes it limited for most people's budgets for anything other that occasional dining.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Good food served by a well trained staff. We had a memorable dinner & wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Healthy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 22, 2017

We have been to 800 Maple many times in the past and this time we were celebrating our anniversary. The food is always good and the service is amazing. We would recommend this restaurant and look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Excellent service, fabulous food, and an overall lovely atmosphere - we'll be going back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

This was a a very good experience, the food was wonderful, I had the salmon and my husband had the filet the only complaint he had was there was to much seasoning for him but the filet was cooked to perfection. Have already told my friends to try it. Thanks for the experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Excellent place. Every time I'm in town from NC I visit. The artichokes and hot banana peppers are to die for! Yummm!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Great Beer, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We had an early brunch reservation. Our food was great and overall the experience was good. My only complaint would be it took a while for a server to come over to our table even though there were only 4 parties in the restaurant and at least 5 servers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Consistently good food and service. Friendly atmosphere, great drinks, and daily specials.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Cozy, Hot Spot, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Loved the food and the service. Hannah was a joy and she acted non flustered with our very demanding guests. She is confident, knowledgeable and has a delightful personality. The bar would not allow us to add our bar bill to our diner check. First time this has ever happened.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Great ambiance and food! We have never been disappointed!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Great as always. We sat outside. The food was fresh. The desserts were awesome.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 1, 2017

We had a wonderful experience and the waiter was a delight! Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Food was awesome and our server Hanna was perfect.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great experience; every meal and appetizer was prepared perfectly! Presentation is amazing.

Hannah our server always has a smile, she is smiling before she arrives at the table and she is smiling as she walks away... very few servers or floor managers understand how important that small behavior/ neuance is to the customer and the positive influence it has on the evening. Just watch your typical server ( non- pro) they literally snap on the fake smile while greeting and make it very noticeable when they turn it off a little too quickly as they depart the table... feels disingenuous and sets the mood.

Peter ( the Manager) understands the qualities of a great server, understands its more than just 'timing on the table'. He selects the right personalities and then carefully develops his team's 'soft skills'.

Kudos to Peter for another great dinner/ 800 Maple experience!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

I love this place. The staff are very knowledgeable in reference to the menu. They are also very attentive. The star is definitely the cuisine and we were not disappointed. I highly recommend the Seafood Pasta!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 23, 2017

My wife and I and another couple reserved a table for brunch that was two days before my wife's birthday. Service, food and ambiance was as always very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

Wonderful food, great service and always consistent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

WE WENT THERE ON A REFERRAL AND IT WAS PROBALY ONE OF THE MOST ENJOYABLE MEALS WE HAVE HAD WE HAD A GREAT DINING EXPERIENCE FROM THE BAR AREA, GREAT SERVER JEFF TO GREAT MEALS FOR BOTH MY WIFE AND MYSELF WE WILL BE GOING THERE ON SEVERAL MORE OCCASSIONS

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Perfect again! We have never been disappointed at 800 Maple. Peter operates a great restaurant, without a doubt in the top 5 better restaurants located in Buffalo and the surrounding burbs (we frequent most)...how?? By hiring and maintaining a great crew! Our server Hannah was fantastic! She made our meal an experience, great food, awesome descriptions, perfect service! Cant wait to go back...

Try it, you'll love your decision

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great food , drinks and service! Great place to go on any occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fun, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We just love this place even though it's not exactly next door. Peter, the charming host with the most, plus Ron, our favorite server ever, always go above and beyond to make sure we have a terrific dinner. Reliably good food, great service, and a fun, cool atmosphere!

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Came for brunch with my two girl friends. We sampled everything. The rice krispy caramelized rum banana french toast was to die for.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I generally have liked 800 Maple in the past except for the paper overlay on linen table cloths. The paper gets stuck on cuffs. Unfortunate that management doesn't allow customers to simply have the linen cloth. It would be so much better. On my last occasion, I ordered the half roasted chicken and it was nearly inedible it was so overdone. Very difficult to cut through. The corn chowder was tasty but way too peppery and the roasted potatoes were oversalted. Service is excellent. Sorry to not be able to give a better review on food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My husband, my son and I went here for Father's Day Brunch. This was our 4th time here. We really love 800 Maple. Each time we come, they never disappoint. We highly recommend this place!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 17, 2017

appetizers and dinners were all delicious. Nice options for wines. Overall a little pricey but worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Enjoyed dinner her for my husband's 50th birthday. The staff was wonderful. I had the beet salad and the halibut on the special menu for the night, and key lime pie. Everything was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Outstanding food. Well balanced, great flavors. Professional and friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.