About 800 Maple

800 Maple is Williamsville's homegrown destination for the best prime steaks, chops and fresh seafood. The wood-fired grill ensures perfection. Authentic wood oven pizzas are also a specialty here. Hand-picked wine selections complement every taste and budget. The casual, contemporary setting is a great spot for private banquets, office parties. Enjoy a fine dinner or a late-night cocktail with an easy snack. Live music is a regular happening in the bar. Call for more info. Our New Sunday Brunch with “Build your own Bloodys” is the best in the area. Holiday gift certificates are available and reservations are accepted.

800 Maple Road
Williamsville, NY 14221
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
North Forest

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(716) 688-5800

Website:
http://www.800maple.com/

Entertainment:
Friday night live music starting at 9:30

Catering:
Off-site catering is available

Executive Chef:
Charlie Mallia

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

800 Maple Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (31)
Special Occasion (30)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
See All
Business Meals (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Bar Seating (13)
Romantic (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Casual (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Cozy (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Fun (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
People Watching (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Authentic (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
421 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Great brunch menu and of course Bloody Mary menu! Nice specials.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Love the place and the food. We had a breakdown in service when the first of three apps were served and the other two didn’t come until my friend was completely finished with hers. We had to insist she eat while her food was hot. Our cold appetizers followed after that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

As always the food and service is/was terrific. And of course their desserts are over the top good

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Business Meals, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

food was very good some was very pricey, especially the wine list

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Excellent Sunday brunch enhanced by a creative menu

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Good as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Atmosphere is nice, the food was good, portions were plenty large but the service was a little slow, it took 15 minutes to get a drink, it shouldn't take that long

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2017

800 Maple never disappoints! As always, the service and food was excellent. Had a great time and will keep coming back! Highly recommended.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 25, 2017

Very nice experience, I would highly recommend to people

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 23, 2017

A wonderful restaurant-saved as a special treat! We are never disappointed

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Prime rib was unbelievable - so tender! Swordfish was also awesome. We also had a calamari appetizer which was very tasty. Wait staff was great! A wonderful place to celebrate our anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2017

800 maple has never disappointed us! Dinner was great as was the service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Only downside was very small portion of banana peppers for the money. Pretty pricey!All the rest was great. I enjoyed my filet mignon. Was cooked perfectly and delicious. Asparagus could have been tastier. Perhaps improved with grated parmesan instead of shaved.more flavorable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Kam took great care of us, one of the most attentive servers we have had in a while!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 13, 2017

I'm Angry..I'm angry that we have been away too long!!!! Peter (Manager) is the BEST, this restaurant NEVER fails. We are long time customers who know how difficult is is the maintain consistency in the restaurant business over a long period of time. We have the good fortune to dine at the finest in WNY and 800 Maple is at the top of the list. Joanne, our server was terrific! friendly, engaging, great timing on the table, just plain fun and is our new FAVORITE!

Thanks Peter, you clearly have the 'restaurant business' figured out!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 13, 2017

A consistent standard of excellence at 800 Maple - from the outstanding service to the superb food and beverage options. Highly recommended!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

Connie was her first day as a server she was so exceptional and friendly. Connie was very quick with food and beverage. Thank you

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 10, 2017

My meal was amazing! The staff is so nice and genuine! From the moment I walked in I was treated wonderfully. I was dining by myself this time and the general manager made sure I was at a table that wouldn't be squished between other guests. Kim was my server and as always she was great. Even though she had a table of at least 18 guests I never felt neglected. I had the scallops, beet salad, and the seafood linguini. All of my favorites and they were great. Thank you for a well deserved night out that truly hit the spot!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 10, 2017

From friendly bartender to attentive waiter it was a great experience. Meat was a little over done but it was still tender. Ahi tuna was perfect. Would come back and try something else on the menu next time. Desserts and great cup of strong coffee ended a nice date night. Thank you to our waiter Ron and your suggestions!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Restaurant was only about 1/4 full when we arrived at 7 pm and yet they sat all of the tables next to each other. One right on top of the other with no space. Once couple was allowed to sit in the other area of the dining room so we know there wasn't a problem with it but our area had 9 tables one on top of another chairs almost touching. We asked the waiter after a while and he too thought it was a bit odd. The food came after a length wait. Salads were average. Dinners were great. We had Chicken, duck and sword fish special. All were cooked great. The 1/2 chicken plate had very little color appeal upon arrival because all items on the plate were the same color except the pool of bbq sauce which looked like the chicken had bled out. The duck was the best looking and would have to say tasting dish of the night. All in all the food was great. This is not my first trip to 800 and won't be my last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Awesome place! Very much so enjoyed it for our anniversary. The service was great and the food was even better!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Excellent experience. One of my favourite places in WNY.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Service was impeccable, ambiance was relaxed and comfortable. The food was imaginative and beautifully presented. I thought the wine prices were unreasonable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

We arrived greeted by a friendly
Host who showed us to our table. The water Steve was helpful but not overly as some waters can be.
The food came in a timely manner and was excellent.we will be back
In the near future.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

WE WERE SO WELL TAKEN CARE FROM WHEN WE WALKED OUT MY THE HOST TO OUR WAITER SETH I CCAN NOT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THE PLACE THE MALE BARTENDER WAS SO
ACCOMANADATING CAN NOT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT 800 MAPLE

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Disappointing dinner....... we picked 800 because they have a great bar and excellent food. Well, the bar and bartender was great. The server and food was not up to the level expected. The server was attentive at the start, but basically disappeared after the meal was servered. Most folks meals were perfect, but mine was overdone and left most of it on the plate. The good news is they took care of the meal we had an issue with, but the bad news it was not addressed during the meal. I will go back again, but will stick with the pizza.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Charges for soda refills, not when your paying for multiple glasses of wine. And the waiter should let you know when they ask if you would like a refill

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Service was excellent, food was delicious, ambiance nice, but we had a loud table of old people next to us that may have forgotten their hearing aids that night, so they were overpowering. Also watermelon caprese salad was very small for $14. I would still recommend to friends, but would try their famous pizzas next time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Service was excellent. We had the duck, chicken milanese and the fish special. Everything was excellent. Will go back for sure.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Food was delicious. Ron our server was friendly & great at his job. Nice wine selection

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 29, 2017

800 Maple never disappoints. Everything is of high quality.

Tags: Late-night Find, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

The food was good and it was a nice fancy little restaurant with good service. The prices are absolutely outrages but I would say that about any place you eat out at these days. My wife loved it...

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We had a great brunch at 800 Maple! The Bloody Mary and food was delicious!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Excellent cocktails. The prime rib was done perfectly, served au jus and portions were perfect. Great waitpeople. A bit pricey but not over the top.

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2017

The food and service here are excellent but the price point makes it limited for most people's budgets for anything other that occasional dining.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Good food served by a well trained staff. We had a memorable dinner & wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Healthy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 22, 2017

We have been to 800 Maple many times in the past and this time we were celebrating our anniversary. The food is always good and the service is amazing. We would recommend this restaurant and look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Excellent service, fabulous food, and an overall lovely atmosphere - we'll be going back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

This was a a very good experience, the food was wonderful, I had the salmon and my husband had the filet the only complaint he had was there was to much seasoning for him but the filet was cooked to perfection. Have already told my friends to try it. Thanks for the experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Excellent place. Every time I'm in town from NC I visit. The artichokes and hot banana peppers are to die for! Yummm!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Great Beer, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.