About 800 Maple

800 Maple Road
Williamsville, NY 14221
View Larger Map

800 Maple is Williamsville's homegrown destination for the best prime steaks, chops and fresh seafood. The wood-fired grill ensures perfection. Authentic wood oven pizzas are also a specialty here. Hand-picked wine selections complement every taste and budget. The casual, contemporary setting is a great spot for private banquets, office parties. Enjoy a fine dinner or a late-night cocktail with an easy snack. Live music is a regular happening in the bar. Call for more info. Our New Sunday Brunch with “Build your own Bloodys” is the best in the area. Holiday gift certificates are available and reservations are accepted.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
North Forest

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(716) 688-5800

Website:
http://www.800maple.com/

Entertainment:
Friday night live music starting at 9:30

Catering:
Off-site catering is available

Executive Chef:
Charlie Mallia

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

800 Maple Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for a Date (20)
See All
Wood Oven (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Romantic (15)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Modern Decor (15)
Business Meals (14)
Cozy (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Casual (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Authentic (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Fun (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Healthy (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Fireplace (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Private Room (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Family Style (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Seasonal (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
People Watching (2)
Great Beer (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
311 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 21 hours ago

Outstanding food and service, as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

An old favorite of ours, 800 Maple, continues to amaze and please! The menu offers many favorite dishes while offering new and different food experiences at the same time. Devin, our server was awesome and the service could be no better. Atmosphere is busy but very pleasant. 5 stars all the way.

Tags: Great Beer, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

My husband and I went for a poat-Valentine date because we got a free GC. It was a great dining experience. The host/hostess were friendly. Our servers were prompt and courteous too. The ambiance of the place was just right. Food selection was good. We loved the food we ordered. Over-all we had a great time and would definitely come back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

The bar area is amazing. Great vibe super service. We love it so much we often eat at the bar. However this was a Valentines Day event. We haven't been in the dining room in quite a while. The decor is beautiful. But I am NOT a fan of bench seating next to others. It's too close and not very intimate. We were right on top of both couples on either side of us. Next time we will insist on a separate table.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

It was like dining at a special friend’s house, everything was perfect. The atmosphere, the friendliness, the food and presentation was fabulous and surprisingly unique including the Spanish Octopus, the venison entre, the tomahawk ribeye, prime rib, and the pizza thanks to Chris and his brother, the incredible and apparently ‘incognito’ Chefs! A special shout out to the best tandem in the business Devin and Hannah along with their leader who makes it all happen so consistently well at 800, Peter! Thank you all for making all six us feel welcome and providing such an amazing value…You guys are the very BEST!

Oh and we will be back for Brunch next Sunday! Rumor has it that Devin and Hannah are making it happen!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic, Casual, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Consistently good food, service, atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We wanted wood oven pizza and they had an open table at the time that worked for us, on a Friday night. We were offered a table in the main dining area or a bar height table by the fireplace in the bar area, which is what we chose. It was comfortable with nice atmosphere. It was dim lighting for reading the menu, but perfect for eating and conversing. We ordered the spinach salad to share, and a pizza - both were excellent and it was plenty. They bring some bread and really tasty dip while you are waiting. Our server ( never got her name) was terrific. She gave me a sample of wine to help me decide, was personable, but not intrusive. No complaints, and would definitely go back!

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Fireplace, Wood Oven, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Amazing service, food quality, atmosphere. Every detail has been thought of at this restaurant.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Wood Oven, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had a great meal - Food was delicious (halibut, salmon, strip steak and filet) and presentation was outstanding. This was a business meal with guests from Chicago who happen to be bourbon aficionados - bourbon and rye selection was good. The hostess was very welcoming and professional and our server Jeff was very friendly. Overall this was a great night for all attendees!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food, as always, and excellent service. Always a great dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Their chicken cavatelli was one of the best pasta dishes we ever had and we had great service from our waitress Devin.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Overall a B...good waiter, nice ambiance, average food. Didn't like being charged for bottled water without being told tap water was available. Double espresso martini was weak. Parsnip soup was good. Stuffed banana peppers were filled with bland cheese and no additional flavorings. Cavatelli was tasty with crisp bacon bits, short ribs were very good. Apple cobbler and Oreo cheesecake desserts were OK but nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellence in all areas. Great place for a date, at either the bar for a drink, or a table for 2. The food was relevant, yet not pretentious. The menu included choices like Truffle Fries and wood fired pizzas, if your looking for a more " laid back" evening. The service was attentive, yet blended seamlessly into the experience. Prices are more than reasonable for the quality of the fare. I highly recommend 800 Maple to my friends and all of you in cyberspace.

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a excellent time, I don't remember the waiters name we had but he was excellent, would like to have him again when I come back.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great meal with the most interesting apps I've seen in years. Celery root flan was 5 *

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Wonderful food and wine selections. So good I don't want this gem to prevent us from getting a table with the great review.

Unpretentious service. Deliciously prepared and beautifully presented.

Tags: Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food! I just wish there was soft shell crab all the time, It's my favorite when they have it!

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We have been to 800 Maple on several occasions. It has become one of our favorite and regular go to restaurants. Service is always excellent and food quality is outstanding. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Drinks and food were delicious, waiter was attentive and polite. My favorite birthday location...spinach salad and pomegranate martini!

Only con is the prices are fairly high.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 26, 2017

It's the perfect place for a salad, pizza and wine. Love sitting at the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Very good food! Expensive and everything is a la carte. But good for a date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great meal! Will return. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Another outstanding experience at 800 Maple. Devin again made the evening very special for all of us! Her passion for her role, her knowledge of the offerings, and her kind manner sets her above the pack.

It is fair to say that all of the staff at 800 are 'Top Shelf', well trained and terrific personalities...Peter has selected and developed a great team and he appears to be able to consistently augment his core team over time as new team members are added to his staff.

Well Done Peter!

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Overall, a fun place to eat. The lobster special was a bit dry, but otherwise no criticism.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Everything was wonderful. The chef made a delicious vegan tofu dish for me.

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Our server was polite, courteous, spot on with service… she of course is a keeper.

Our waiter was incredible- knowledgeable, engaging, very respectful and exceptional at his craft…. He of course is a keeper!!

FOOD WAS RIDICULOUS!! Three entrees. Two sides. ALL DELICIOUS. And we took a Louie brick oven pie home for tonight!

And for what its worth, the GM was friendly, accommodating, and obviously proud of his establishment. We have ALREADY recommended to friends and we will be back. BANK ON IT.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Wood Oven, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Always good. Duck entree this time was best duck I ever tasted.

Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had an outstanding time at 800 Maple on New Year's Day. We were there for brunch to celebrate my Aunts birthday, and the brunch was probably the best I ever had. Every single person we encountered on the staff was incredibly friendly, like in a genuine way. The bloody mary's were amazing, the food was amazing...we decided to make brunch at 800 Maple a new tradition. Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The bar area very sleek. Good drink variety food consistently good perhaps the best in town from wood oven pizza to curry pork chops. As good as any in buffalo at a fair price. Service top notch as expected at a Henry Gurino restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great food, service and experience... was there for a family dinner celebrating our anniversary and the entire staff was so accommodating.. we were not rushed at all and enjoyed our time together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Food and service were excellent, as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Always enjoy the attentive staff, ambience and the bar area. The menu is not as creative and gourmet as previous times (2013-2015). The smoked salmon appetizer was different than expected but still very tasty (I was hoping to see raw oysters as an appetizer but, unfortunately, it was not available as it was always previously). The only problem w/appetizer was that it was served on a bagel which was very, very difficult to cut with the standard table knife. My entrée was the grilled salmon which had way too much butter drizzled on top. Although very tasty and delicious, the butter quantity aggravated my acid reflux. My wife's short ribs were excellent. Overall - very enjoyable experience again w/good food and service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The semi-private room was perfect for our pre-xmas dinner with old friends. The room was away from the dinning room, allowing for great conversation. Wait staff was very attentive and pleasant. Food was creative and very well prepared.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Wonderful service ! Excellent food ! Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Devin and Hannah made the evening very, very special! !!!

We just love 800 Maple, you made our Holiday Season complete... thank you ladies, can't wait for the next time...

Thank you Peter for surrounding yourself with such an unbelievable crew!!!!

Happy Holidays

Eric and friends

Eric Armenat

President/CEO

Multisorb Technologies Inc

325 Harlem RD

Buffalo NY

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Recommended by some friends, we took our two kids 10 and 8 with us on a date. It was great. Our server was fantastic and the food was very, very good. We would definitely recommend to others.

Tags: Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Love this restaurant! The menu is filled with unique & delicious offerings. The food is top notch and the service is excellent. And the atmosphere is wonderful -- modern yet cozy and warm. I will definitely go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tapas, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The ambiance is nice and the service excellent. We ordered the pork special and the chicken milanase. The porkchop was raw. The chicken was almost burned. When the waitress asked if we wanted a box to take the porkchop home, we declined and showed her the raw meat. She immediately apologize, and said she would tell the chef which was the correct thing to do. She also brought us a free dessert. We would rather have had the one meal omitted from our bill. Overall food quality was very poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The prices are way way way to high for what you get. Half a lobster tail is $30 and a 12oz top sirloin is $44 really. I will never go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

My husband (before he passed away) this was his favorite place to eat. We have always enjoyed the location. I continue going there by myself or with guests, its a great place to dine. Peter has always made room for me when I call. He is the "GREATEST".

I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS

ELISABETH DI GIORE

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Cozy, Private Room, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Outstanding! Great service! Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 4, 2016

So glad I found this restaurant! My husband and I had a great brunch here. Everything was perfect and the food was fabulous!

Great dining experience, ambiance, service, staff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Disabled Access, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2016

I have reviewed this restaurant several times. Not sure there are many more accolades I can give. I know. Terrific clams casino. I'm not kidding. Everything is of hi quality at 800

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 26, 2016

always good...though a bit overpriced...friendly service

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Casual, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I was actually very disappointed compared to other times we had come for dinner. I could not wonder if ingredients were running low. My kale and butternut squash salad had very little kale. More frisée than kale. My friend also had the salad with more carrots than squash. My husband's lobster pot pie contained 2 pieces of lobster with some shrimp but a large amount of potatoes. This entree was not cheap. My short ribs were dry. The 4 of us all agreed that the meal was a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had dinner at 800 Maple several times before. ALL excellent experiences. We happened to be there Saturday night, which was Prime Rib night. OUTSTANDING!!. Also, the clams casino were off the charts good.

Our waiter did a very nice job of being attentive but not constantly at our table.

This restaurant easily ranks with the very top food venues in the Buffalo ( Western NY ) area.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

It's difficult to give a great review when you show up for your early reservation to an almost empty restaurant, yet are still seated at the closest table to the kitchen. That set the tone for the experience. The food was good but not worth the price. Could easily get the same quality elsewhere with the same level of service while getting a better value. Server was very efficient and friendly. The dining room was very nice and the bar area was beautiful- In hindsight we would probably have enjoyed sitting at the bar and ordering pizzas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Fantastic! Great food, outstanding service. My first time there & I will be back. I always heard good things about 800, & now I know why.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.