About 800 Maple

800 Maple is Williamsville's homegrown destination for the best prime steaks, chops and fresh seafood. The wood-fired grill ensures perfection. Authentic wood oven pizzas are also a specialty here. Hand-picked wine selections complement every taste and budget. The casual, contemporary setting is a great spot for private banquets, office parties. Enjoy a fine dinner or a late-night cocktail with an easy snack. Live music is a regular happening in the bar. Call for more info. Our New Sunday Brunch with “Build your own Bloodys” is the best in the area. Holiday gift certificates are available and reservations are accepted.

800 Maple Road
Williamsville, NY 14221
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
North Forest

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(716) 688-5800

Website:
http://www.800maple.com/

Entertainment:
Friday night live music starting at 9:30

Catering:
Off-site catering is available

Executive Chef:
Charlie Mallia

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

800 Maple Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (27)
Fit for Foodies (26)
See All
Wood Oven (26)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Romantic (23)
Bar Seating (20)
Modern Decor (20)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Notable Wine List (15)
Fun (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Business Meals (14)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Cozy (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Casual (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Healthy (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Authentic (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Private Room (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Family Style (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Seasonal (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Fireplace (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
354 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Brunch was lovely. Service was great. They were able to accommodate my vegan daughter's dining restrictions by re-creating the breakfast pizza. Very nice. Good food. Interesting "create your own" Bloody Mary option.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Very happy with Quality of food and service. The dishes were creative and were well presented

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 17, 2017

800 is always a great spot. you can always count on the high quality of the food and great wait staff

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Menu was deceiving. Surf and turf came to $100.00 a plate. Menu reads $44.00 . Fix this. I didn't need to drop $300.00 on a dinner I could have had and have had for half the price. I was not about to make a scene, just committed it to memory to never return. I told everyone at my work about it and they agreed I should complain but that's not my style. This review however needed to be written.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Our waiter was OUTSTANDING. Very attentive, engaging and was able to make good recommendations. Business dinner so it was nice to have such an attentive wait staff. Nice open bar with a variety of selections including custom martini's. Would return for another dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Consistent great food and good service. Pleasant engaging staff with appropriate level of interaction. Food paced well and cooked to perfection. Our company often entertains clients at this location and have never been disappointed. The bathrooms are also a novelty that bring a shocked smile to the first timers.

Tags: Wood Oven, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Food was great and service was outstanding. Our waiter went over and beyond to make sure we were enjoying ourselves.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Took a little too long for server to approach our table. After she did arrive the service was very good and all went well. Consistently good quality and great value. Always a delicious meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We went to the restaurant for the first time and we were very pleased with our experience. From the friendliness of he hostess to the attentiveness of the staff, and then the food was excellent! They were also very accommodating to our children's pickiness. The prices were more than we like to pay but it was worth it! We will be returning.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Had a family brunch and the food was outstanding for brunch. Server was exceptional.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I took my family here for an early Mother's Day brunch. We had 4 adults and a 1.5 year old. They staff was extremely accommodating and warm. The food was excellent and a great value. One of the best brunches we have ever experienced. We will definitely be going back

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

It was our turn to choose the restaurant as our friends had chosen Russell's on our last date. 800 Maple was an excellent choice we were 100% happy with our experience. We will definitely be back and I'm sure the other couple will as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Everything was absolutely fantastic!! Excellent food and drinks. An excellent wine selection. The service was awesome. Definitely one of our favorite place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I have lived in WNY for some time we have always wanted to visit 800 Maple for dinner or brunch our friends have always given the place rave reviews . It is a bit of a distance from Orchard Park but last evening was well
Worth the trip! From the start were greeted and welcomed by all, the bar is amazing and has some original and wonderful cocktails . Our appetizers and entrees were cooked to perfection, the server was attentive the whole experience was five stars!!
We cannot wait to make a return trip!
Thank you !!
Orchard Park 😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great night out with friends. Good food and our server, Cam is always awesome!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The food was wonderful, but our server was just too eager (for lack of a better word). Don't get me wrong, she was very nice, but she kept coming back to the table every eight minutes to check on things. We wanted to enjoy a cocktail before our meal, but we felt rushed to order and rushed to finish up. Then the final check was incorrect (we only had two drinks and two entrees).
I know that sounds picky, but this is not an inexpensive restaurant - we should be able to enjoy a leisurely meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The food was not hot when served . Wasn't ice cold but eggs were barely warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Went here on Saturday night with another couple with reservations, had a drink at the bar before being seated for dinner. The bartender & bar manager were both great and suggested some excellent wine. Our meals were all outstanding and very creative, all had fish specials which was either Halibut or Rainbow Trout and were moist & tender, and the sides were very tasty.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Really enjoyed our evening with long time friends that we haven't seen in a while. All our dinners were great. Service was also great!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 19, 2017

A bit pricy but excellent for that special occasion. We got dressed up a bit, tired of the jeans! Sitting next to us, a guy in jeans and a t-shirt... LOL! What happened to any sense of decorum?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Another fantastic experience! I've been a raving fan of 800 Maple for a long, long time. I decided to host a business dinner with my North American team of business development professionals who deal with major food processing accounts. These folks 'know good food', especially beef; they frequent some of best restaurants all around the United States. End result? they actually applauded Hannah our amazing server and Devin, our Hostess and Manager.

Thank you Devin, Hanna, Chris our Chef, and the entire supporting cast of 800 Maple for a perfect evening

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven, Private Room, Happy Hour, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 5, 2017

It took about 20 minutes to get our drinks and order our food but after that the service picked up. My food (filet) was good but not exceptional and it was slightly overcooked. I ordered it medium but it was more medium-well. The cassata Cake was average but the sea salt caramel gelato was absolutely delicious. I would definitely return to try some different food again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Always top notch...food and service are second to none. Our favorite brunch spot!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great restaurant. Food was excellent, but very expensive.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 27, 2017

We always visit 800 Maple when in town. Always a wonderful meal, and service is top notch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Went for brunch with 3 other women for a girlfriend's 34th birthday. The food was delicious and each one of us got something different. It's pricey but was nice for the occasion. Well lit, could talk comfortably and had good company :)

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Excellent dinner! Scallop appetizer was absolutely fabulous, as was the beet salad and salmon main course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Great dinner again at 800! Both the food and service was outstanding! Kim was such a pleasure, thanks again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

800 Maple is at the TOP of our list. The Sunday brunch menu offers unique and interesting choices, custom designed and crafted Bloody Mary's and Mimosas.

Don't take my word for it, just drive by any Sunday during brunch/lunch hours and see for yourself, it 'has been discovered', Better yet give it a try, you wont be sorry!

Best of all you will meet Devin your Hostess and Manager...always a smile, always makes you feel like you were invited over to share good food and friendship, in fact we now refer to going to 800 as 'going to Devin's for dinner'. Hannah, her trusted team member makes the meal an experience, just the right amount of 'friendly', lightens up the table, perfect timing on the table. We just love those two ladies!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Fun, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent night out. Food and drinks we're outstanding

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Thank you very much we had an outstanding dinner!!!!!My husband had a medical situation.
He had to leave and return. Our server was outstanding!! She worked with the kitchen and it was not an issue.
Thank you
Nwinkler

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I just love going to 800 Maple. I'm always greeted by management and made to feel so important ....the bartenders are exceptional and knowledgeable. The food is excellent and the wait staff so pleasant. I've never felt rushed and our last visit was possibly our best by far....they're doing something right there;)

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great food, I always love returning to 800 Maple. It gets difficult with 2 kids under 2 nowadays but we do our best!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Last Sunday we went to 800 Maple for the first time and were pleasantly surprised with many things. The food was delicious...we ordered ala carte and had a fun lobster Mac , grilled huge tender asparagus topped with parmigiano reggiano cheese, and Caesar salad for me and unusual chili tai (perfectly cooked )calamari, spinach w/nuts and berries/maple flavored dressing , and sweet potato fries for him! We took advantage of the half price bottle of wine special on Sundays and took the remainder home in their special sealed bag for later. All of our leftovers were automatically put in plastic bags without us asking...so accommodating, thanks to our server, Kim! We both enjoyed seeing the open kitchen and appreciated the clean modern decor with natural elements to make it cosy. We will be back!!!!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Wood Oven, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Always good! 800 is consistent and has many options every night. Staff knows you by face and make it a point to come over to say "hello." I only gave three stars for service because our waitress must have been new but still very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We really love it at 800 Maple, the food is great and this week our server Ron was awesome.

Tags: Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great place. Service and food outstanding
So glad there is a place in the "north towns"

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Healthy, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great meal and friendly staff. Overall great experience. Would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 28, 2017

As usual the food was very good and the service was outstanding. I don't think there are any better servers or bus people in western New York.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.