About 6300 Steakhouse at the Embassy Suites

6300 Earle Brown Dr
Brooklyn Center, MN 55430
View Larger Map

Whether planning a casual gathering or a private dinner 6300 Steakhouse, located in the Embassy Suites Minneapolis-North hotel is the perfect choice. 6300 is an American steakhouse with a Cajun flair that offers a relaxed atmosphere and approachable style. Featuring hand cut steaks, seafood, sandwiches, burgers and homemade Jambalaya, our guests get their money's worth. Come early, relax in our lounge and catch up with friends or watch the game before dinner.

We offer lunch, happy hour, dinner & Private Dining options.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Lunch:

Daily: 11:30am - 1:30pm


Dinner:

Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(763) 367-3786

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

6300 Steakhouse at the Embassy Suites Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

2.8

service

2.8

ambience

2.6

noise

Quiet

40% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (1)
late-night find (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
25 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

Not Open!

Dined on May 8, 2016

This place was not even open for customers unless you made a reservation on line. We were the only party in the whole place! The server tried her best to accommodate us but the food was mediocre to say the least and there was no ambiance. Instead of seating us where we couldn't see the cook, they placed us right next to the kitchen. I commend the server for trying her best but would not go back. Way too expensive.

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

worst restaurant we have ever been to

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had reservations for the mothers day buffet. They cancelled it but never let us know so we showed up with 95 year old mother and they had only pizza or salad you could order. Menu was on a piece of paper that had been copied and tossed on the table . Lights weren't on and no staff. It is very difficult then to find an alternate place to take a handicapped elderly woman on Mothers day. We ended up going back home. It ruined a special occasion. we will never go there again very poor management

food4
ambience5
service5

Great menu selection.

Dined on October 18, 2015

We enjoyed a pleasant meal at 6300 Steakhouse/Embassy Suites. The pork chop with the apple/pear sauce was delicious. The wait staff was attentive but not intrusive. We definitely would consider dining there again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service1

Don't go

Dined on August 11, 2015

Service was slow tenderloin was dry no butter on the table took forever nobody in the restaurant what were people doing not serving us I was excited about going But disappointed when I got there

food1
ambience2
service2

Horrible

vip
Dined on June 25, 2015

Tried hoping it was better than a last time. Nope, worse. Bad wine and bad food.

food1
ambience1
service1

restaurant callwd cxld brunch.

Dined on May 10, 2015

NO REVIEW They called and advised that the Mothers Day brunch was canclled. We grilled outside in the rain. Probably won't try again.

food2
ambience3
service3

Easter Brunch 2015

Dined on April 5, 2015

We were here for easter brunch 2014 and totally enjoyed the experince. This year not so much the ham was very salty. They really cut down on the dessert bar

food1
ambience3
service3

Easter Brunch

Dined on April 5, 2015

I took my elderly mother to Easter brunch. It was a lot of walking for her. The restaurant is laid out well and the ambience is nice. The servers and staff were friendly and attentive. The food, however, was awful. The ham was so salty that I could not eat it, and I like salt! The fish on the hot table was tough, the mashed potatoes were cold. I thought for the $25.00 per person price that there certainly could have been more variety of salads and desserts. This was a huge disappointment and VERY expensive for the meal. I will not be going back, and I will not recommend this restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5

Hidden but worth the search

Dined on June 14, 2014

I don't think this is really frequented by the locals! We were amazed at the quality of both food and service! We will be back, if you haven't tried it you should

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Quiet and Delicious

vip
Dined on June 7, 2014

Overall quite good. Looks like people have not yet found this place.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food1
ambience4
service5

Awful Food!

Dined on May 11, 2014

My experince here was not okay. I decided to take my mother to the Mother's Day brunch and what a mistake that was. The food was awful! I feel that you should get food always fresh! Some the food wasn't even done, my mothers prime rib had way to much blood coming off of it ! The fruit that was out had flies on it! Just nasty! I will say this though the salad bar and chicken wild rice was the best over all. And our server was also good too. But overalll my experience at this place out of 1 - 5, it was a 2. I wouldn't recommend anyone to go to the brunch!

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food1
ambience3
service2

OCB in a hotel

Dined on May 11, 2014

We went to 6300 for their Mother's Day brunch. Our expectations were high as "Mom" only deserves the best. Unfortunately the food was no better than your local strip mall "Old Country Buffet" or elementary school cafeteria. Bland and tasteless are two words that come to mind. I usually give restaurants the benefit of the doubt and go back again to see if the first trip was an anolomy - but I don't think that will be necessary with 6300.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great Mother's Day Brunch

Dined on May 11, 2014

We went to the steakhouse at Embassy Suites for their Mother's Day Brunch. We made our reservation less than two weeks before Mother's Day and were still able to get an 11:30am dining time. The food was excellent. The Prime Rib was not overcooked, the cheesy potatoes were delicious, the bite size desserts and chocolate fountain were fun and tasty. We were seated in the dining area at a table large enough to accommodate our group comfortably. The dining room had a calming decor and even once it filled up was still relatively quiet. The service was phenomenal - while it was a buffet, the points of service were for the friendliness of the staff at the various stations and our waitress was right on top of refilling our drinks.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

Easter Brunch

Dined on April 20, 2014

Brunch was fabulous! If you walked away still hungry it would have been your own fault. At first when we got there I thought it was a little warm and stuffy but we do live in Minnesota and can't imagine it is easy for big buildings to adjust quickly to outside temperatures.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

easter brunch

Dined on April 20, 2014

we had made reservations on line and we were coming from out of town. we arrived earlier than expected and the manager was able to get us a table ahead of our reservations. kudos! the food was awesome, we we unable to taste everything, because there was so much to choose from. we had a 16 and 11 year old boys, and they were both pleased with the variety for them. good job for brunch

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5

Dinner

Dined on February 23, 2014

When we walked in our table was already set up in the back of the room away from all the hotel stayers. :) It was very nice and quiet with a little candle light on the table.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Quiet and personal

vip
Dined on February 21, 2014

This is a nice restuarant inside the hotel. It's very quiet and the staff is friendly and professional. I love the food and would highly recommend them.

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service1

abysmal

Dined on February 15, 2014

This was the worst experience ive ever had. We waited for 15-20 minutes just for our server to come to our table. We ordered, waited another 20 minutes for a bottle of wine (we ordered champagne but the server couldn't find or it was out). We waited around 40 minutes from the time we ordered for our salad and/or app to come before we were finally able to flag someone down to ask where it was n another couple asked us how long we'd been there and we explained and they left. We then asked a couple how long they'd been there and they said they'd been waiting over an hour for their salads. When the server came back without our salads we chose to leave. Horrible experience and I rated the food 2 (avg) because I never even got a chance to try it.

food2
ambience1
service1

I would not recommend

Dined on February 15, 2014

The service was poor. We sat 25 minutes after being seated and no one came by our table. We did not have a waiter all night. The manager who took our order was rude and did not explain the Valentines day special to us. NoBm one checked on us throughout the evening. The appetizer was aweful. We ordered the bruschetta and only got 6 small crackers and a mound of tomato's. The entree consisted of a slab of meat and a mound of potato's no veggies. It looked ugly. The campaigne in the special was a six dollar bottle of Cooks. It was no special valentines dinner. It actually ruined my night.

food2
ambience2
service1

Horrible

Dined on February 15, 2014

Took over 25 minutes to get water after being sat, then another 15-20 to get drinks. From the time the server brought the meals to our table to the time we left he "servers name was Ike" never once stopped by asking how things were, even after me flagging him down more than once. The Filet was dry and over cooked, and the baked potato was dry even with butter. I had to get the manager to bring the tab since Ike never did. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone, I'd be much, much happier paying half of what we did and get much better service at Outback!

food5
ambience5
service3

Very Surprised!

Dined on February 15, 2014

Did you know there was an amazing "Downtown Style" restaurant in Brooklyn Center? No, either did we! We had reservations there on Valentine's Day, found through Open Table. If your planning to go here, don't even bother looking for outside signage, there isn't any that we say. Once we finally found the hotel it was in and went in, we were brought to our table, right in front of the KITCHEN!!! We got so lucky to get that table!! It was so fun watching how well the kitchen was ran. The food was AMAZING!! My husband and I both ordered the Filet which was cooked to perfection and their Homemade Chicken Wild Rice Soup was also very good. We have a very short list of restaurants we frequent but this one is definately getting added!!

food4
ambience2
service2

A typical hotel restaurant.

Dined on February 15, 2014

A typical hotel restaurant. This is the second Embassy Suites restaurant we have tried in the Twin Cities. They try for a high-end experience and the food was good but the atmosphere is just not there. Radisson hotels provide a much better dining experience. We went for Valentine's Day, so the price was right (any two meals, an appetizer and champaigne for less than the two dinners alone would have been) but otherwise, would have been way overpriced for a normal dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service4

Excellent!

Dined on February 14, 2014

The food the people and the atmosphere of trying to do right by the customer was impressive to say the least!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3

Just a couple improvements needed..

vip
Dined on December 28, 2013

1. Nice menu, good wine 2. Had the blue cheese stuffed steak - could've been a little warmer but the flavor was so good it was tolerable 3. Turn the lights down a bit for a more romantic feel 4. Waitress needs to come back more - they would sell more drinks that way. Waitress disappeared a few times despite zero other customers. 5. Designate parking closer to the door. Don't make your restaurant customers park too far

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

New favorite place

vip
Dined on December 24, 2013

Located inside the Embassy Suites. Very quiet when we were there. The food was delicious. I'll definately be back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.