HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM

6300 at the Embassy Suites

3.4
36 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Great for Brunch
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Special Occasion
Whether planning a casual gathering or a private dinner 6300, located in the Embassy Suites Minneapolis-North hotel is the perfect choice. 6300 is an American steakhouse with a Cajun flair that offers a relaxed atmosphere and approachable style. Featuring hand cut steaks, seafood, sandwiches, burgers and homemade Jambalaya, our guests get their money's worth. Come early, relax in our lounge and catch up with friends or watch the game before dinner.

We offer lunch, happy hour, dinner & Private Dining options.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch:

Daily: 11:30am - 1:30pm


Dinner:

Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(763) 367-3786
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 36 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.4  based on all time ratings
3.4
food
3.5
service
3.2
ambience
2.7
value
Noise · Quiet
55% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
DanaC (Minneapolis)
1.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

That was the worst dining experience I've ever had! They satis in a table in a major walkway area they couldn't find our original table so sad is that a different table then we proceeded to get the wrong drinks delivered to our table and then the wrong food delivered to our table. For $30 we got a basic steak and some fries and for $25 I got some walleye and some dried out gross macaroni and cheese no salad no bread no vegetables! Very overpriced Ambiance was terrible service was terrible they couldn't even refill our Waters without us asking! I would never recommend this place to anyone it was horrible! And very overpriced!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Minneapolis)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Hidden Gem!! We wanted to try something new and within distance of our house! Found this spot and was pleasantly surprised! Our server, kerry, was a great server, we were greeted right away! The menu is small (which is fine) the food was delicious, excerpt my portion was small in regards to value! We did a Valentine Special for $80. Our kids loved their food too! Quiet and quant!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Minneapolis)
3.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

The Mac and cheese was great. The steaks were on the small side. The menu was far more limited than what was posted on the open table site.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Minneapolis)
4.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

We enjoyed the food, and the serving people were pleasant. It was close to home. It's good to have at least one good restaurant in our area.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Minneapolis)
5.0  Dined on October 21, 2017

There were very few people there which is a shame because everything was very good. Good food. Good service. Nice people there.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Minneapolis)
1.0  Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my wife there for Mothers Day. We get there the bartender said the Steak House was closed due to staffing issues. He seated us in the continental breakfast area next to the Steak House.

We ordered some water, because we weren't sure if we were going to stay. When my wife saw the prices they were charging and the fact the Steak House was closed. My wife called the Melting Pot that was located downtown. They had reservations for 7:30. We took the reservation got up and left. The waitresses still hadn't brought the water.

What an F-ing joke. They should remove themselves from OpenTable if they are having staffing issues.

I won't ever go here again. I felt so bad that I ruined Mothers Day for my wife.

Paul Wicklund

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Minneapolis)
1.0  Dined on April 16, 2017

NIGHTMARE! We made reservations for Easter lunch. I called the restaurant twice to confirm our reservation and gave them my information over the phone which included my phone number. I was assured that everything was set up and they were happy to serve our family. We arrived 15 minutes prior to our time and were informed that the restaurant was closed. WHAT?!?! My family had nowhere else to go....11 people. You can't make a reservation the day of.

The gentleman on duty for Embassy Suites was apologetic but no one from the kitchen came out to speak with us. There was no attempt for compensation. I would not advise anyone to eat at 6300 Steakhouse or trust their reservation via Open Table or even book a room at this particular Embassy Suites. Had an attempt been made to compensate, my opinion might be different. But an apology was not going to suffice for such an important day for my family.

Another family walked in while we were there and had the same experience. A family that was staying at the hotel had the same experience. I wonder how many plans were ruined. So disgusting!

Report
Helpful
vipJoker (Minneapolis)
5.0  Dined on March 30, 2017

Another great meal at 6300. I'm going to regret my positive posts once others find this gem. Disregard the older negative posts, because this is a great place.
Again it's off a hotel lobby so it can get loud at times.

Report
Helpful
vipJoker (Minneapolis)
4.0  Dined on January 13, 2017

Looking at reviews I had decided to avoid this restaurant for awhile. However on the 13th I decided to give it a shot and was very satisfied.
I had the kc blue steak and my wife the jambalaya, we both were extremely satisfied with our meals and portions.
This is right off a hotel lobby so it was loud for part of our meal. With this, probably not the quiet romantic dinner environment you are looking for either, but as I said the food and drinks were absolutely fabulous.
Give 6300 a chance and a good review.
Staff was very courteous and attentive

Report
Helpful
BirthdayGirl (Minneapolis)
2.0  Dined on May 8, 2016

This place was not even open for customers unless you made a reservation on line. We were the only party in the whole place! The server tried her best to accommodate us but the food was mediocre to say the least and there was no ambiance. Instead of seating us where we couldn't see the cook, they placed us right next to the kitchen. I commend the server for trying her best but would not go back. Way too expensive.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Minneapolis)
1.0  Dined on May 8, 2016

We had reservations for the mothers day buffet. They cancelled it but never let us know so we showed up with 95 year old mother and they had only pizza or salad you could order. Menu was on a piece of paper that had been copied and tossed on the table . Lights weren't on and no staff. It is very difficult then to find an alternate place to take a handicapped elderly woman on Mothers day. We ended up going back home. It ruined a special occasion. we will never go there again
very poor management

Report
Helpful
louie123 (Minneapolis)
5.0  Dined on October 17, 2015

We enjoyed a pleasant meal at 6300 Steakhouse/Embassy Suites. The pork chop with the apple/pear sauce was delicious. The wait staff was attentive but not intrusive. We definitely would consider dining there again.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Minneapolis)
2.0  Dined on August 10, 2015

Service was slow tenderloin was dry no butter on the table took forever nobody in the restaurant what were people doing not serving us I was excited about going But disappointed when I got there

Report
Helpful
vipStaceyT (Minneapolis)
1.0  Dined on June 24, 2015

Tried hoping it was better than a last time. Nope, worse. Bad wine and bad food.

Report
Helpful
Cranny (Minneapolis)
1.0  Dined on May 10, 2015

NO REVIEW They called and advised that the Mothers Day brunch was canclled. We grilled outside in the rain. Probably won't try again.

Report
Helpful
mare1954 (Minneapolis)
3.0  Dined on April 5, 2015

We were here for easter brunch 2014 and totally enjoyed the experince. This year not so much the ham was very salty. They really cut down on the dessert bar

Report
Helpful
Houndz4me (Minneapolis)
2.0  Dined on April 5, 2015

I took my elderly mother to Easter brunch. It was a lot of walking for her. The restaurant is laid out well and the ambience is nice. The servers and staff were friendly and attentive. The food, however, was awful. The ham was so salty that I could not eat it, and I like salt! The fish on the hot table was tough, the mashed potatoes were cold. I thought for the $25.00 per person price that there certainly could have been more variety of salads and desserts. This was a huge disappointment and VERY expensive for the meal. I will not be going back, and I will not recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
vipPoor (Minneapolis)
4.0  Dined on June 14, 2014

I don't think this is really frequented by the locals! We were amazed at the quality of both food and service! We will be back, if you haven't tried it you should

Report
Helpful
vipHaveSpoonWillTravel (Minneapolis)
5.0  Dined on June 7, 2014

Overall quite good. Looks like people have not yet found this place.

Report
Helpful
Luv2eat (Minneapolis)
2.0  Dined on May 11, 2014

My experince here was not okay. I decided to take my mother to the Mother's Day brunch and what a mistake that was. The food was awful! I feel that you should get food always fresh! Some the food wasn't even done, my mothers prime rib had way to much blood coming off of it ! The fruit that was out had flies on it! Just nasty! I will say this though the salad bar and chicken wild rice was the best over all. And our server was also good too. But overalll my experience at this place out of 1 - 5, it was a 2. I wouldn't recommend anyone to go to the brunch!

Report
Helpful
1
2