About 630 Park Steakhouse - Graton Resort & Casino

630 Park Court
Rohnert Park, CA 94928
View Larger Map

630 Park is a Classic American Steakhouse serving tender-dry-aged Prime steaks. All of our meats, seafood and produce have been carefully sourced from the freshest purveyors and local farms. 630 Park exemplifies Sonoma County with our succulent menu, hand selected wine list and detailed service. We invite you to experience the future of the Classic American Steakhouse.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Wilford & Redwood Highway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 588-7115

Website:
http://gratonresortcasino.com/

Entertainment:
We have a variety of local artists performing daily in our lounge beginning at 7pm.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is provided complimentary by the resort.

Executive Chef:
Jerrett Davis

Private Party Facilities:
630 Park offers a Private Dining option that can accommodate up to 16 guests. Please inquire for menu pricing and options.

Private Party Contact:
Mono Hira: 7075887115

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • 630 Park Steakhouse - Graton Resort & Casino, Rohnert Park, CA
  • 630 Park Steakhouse - Graton Resort & Casino, Rohnert Park, CA
  • 630 Park Steakhouse - Graton Resort & Casino, Rohnert Park, CA
  • 630 Park Steakhouse - Graton Resort & Casino, Rohnert Park, CA
  • 630 Park Steakhouse - Graton Resort & Casino, Rohnert Park, CA
630 Park Steakhouse - Graton Resort & Casino, Rohnert Park, CA
630 Park Steakhouse - Graton Resort & Casino, Rohnert Park, CA
630 Park Steakhouse - Graton Resort & Casino, Rohnert Park, CA
630 Park Steakhouse - Graton Resort & Casino, Rohnert Park, CA
630 Park Steakhouse - Graton Resort & Casino, Rohnert Park, CA

630 Park Steakhouse - Graton Resort & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (17)
Modern Decor (15)
Romantic (13)
See All
Good for a Date (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Cozy (5)
Fireplace (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Business Meals (4)
Fun (2)
Casual (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Live Music (2)
Live Sports (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Spicy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Authentic (1)
Private Room (1)
People Watching (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
256 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

When I pay "steak house prices" there ar ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 5 days ago

When I pay "steak house prices" there are expectations. Ruth Chris, Harrah's, and even C2 (Cache Creek) have not disappointed but the quality of the steak was just not there at 630. It was not to the point of sending it back ( I do that very infrequently) but bottom line, there was just no flavor. I expect my steak knife to smoothly cut a filet and not require a back-and-forth to get through it. Though cooked to my requested temperature (medium) the meat was bland. I will say that my wife's lobster was flavorful but her steak was similarly bland and tasteless. I really don't think I will drop that kind of money there again - I guess it will be the Habit burger in the future. I really was hoping for more celebrating our 39th wedding anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Jarod gives us GREAT services and deals ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Jarod gives us GREAT services and deals when available.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Our prime rib dinner was great. Huge cut ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Our prime rib dinner was great. Huge cut. Enough for 2 meals. Piano player was excellent and made the dinner even more enjoyable. Split a steakhouse salad again plenty for 2. Atmosphere has a feeling of supper club. Very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been to this venue on many occasi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I have been to this venue on many occasions and generally fine it to be one of the nicest restaurants in the area. Being the night after Thanksgiving may explain it but there really is no excuse for this being one of the worst meals I have ever endured. It became apparent immediately that our server had little if any influence over the chef. So complaining to him would have accomplished little. The Maitre d' visited at the end of the meal and rather than end the evening on a sour note I decided to register my complaint post dinning.

First of all the redemption center offers were not accepted because it was a holiday. It was a Friday and not a holiday but that was of no consequence because we had not anticipated using the coupon when we made the reservations. When reviewing the menu our server enthusiastically recommended a featured salad and an in-bone filet mignon. The featured salad was an heirloom tomato salad but the waiter said they where out of the tomatoes so he would highly recommend the beet salad. This pleased us because an all tomato salad would be too acidic. The heirloom salad arrive! We told the waiter that it was not what we agreed to and he asked if we just wanted to keep it "because they would just trow it away." We asked if he could split the salad, he said of course. He arrive in 5 minutes and told us the chef refused to split the salad. We said, "OK we will skip the salad". 5 minutes later he arrive with the "Filet Mignon". It was cold and warm in a spot or two. Obviously nuked! He nuked a Filet Mignon that was suppose to be braised! Exactly what I thought. We ate half of it and left the rest. Disgusting and what a waist of a fine piece of meat.

There's more but I think you get the message. That was a $300 meal! Don't go there with an expectation of having one.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

everything was good, great service, only ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 21, 2016

everything was good, great service, only thing is the dessert, I ordered the ice cream, it tasted like it was sitting the in freezer too long, tasted like freezer burn, It was a waste for $ 8.00

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great menu with amazing flavors! If you' ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Great menu with amazing flavors! If you're a foodie at all, you will love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Decided to have dinner before seeing Pat ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Decided to have dinner before seeing Patti LaBelle. The presentation of the food was Facebook worthy. The scallops were nicely seared, the shrimp scampi was very good. The Au gratin potatoes were very good and the asparagus was cooked just right. This could turn into a regular treat.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The decorating was amazing, the service ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The decorating was amazing, the service was exceptional and the food was delicious GREAT for SPECIAL OCCASIONS as the price of the meals is expensive. Other than that is was a wonderful experience

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

I took my wife there for her birthday di ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 8, 2016

I took my wife there for her birthday dinner awesome experience Dustin provided great service, and the food was great will definitely come back .

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner wasn't what what we expected ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Our dinner wasn't what what we expected for the price we paid. Service was really good, ambiance was exceptional. But the smoke from the casino was borderline unbearable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Very good food. I had a petite filet mig ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Very good food. I had a petite filet mignon-excellent. Green beans were very nicely done as well. Nice bread selection from Costeaux bakery in Healdsburg. Potatoes au gratin were a little too smokey and watery for my taste. Quite expensive, but worth the splurge.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food, good service. All around nice ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Good food, good service. All around nice dining experience.

Tags: Private Room, Fireplace, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Live Music, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was awful, manager kept coming o ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Service was awful, manager kept coming over to check on us but when we would tell him that we were missing silverware or water or appetizers or our salads, he did not do anything about it. Excellent food but not going back as these days service makes all the difference

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

We waited for over an hour for our meal! ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We waited for over an hour for our meal! Once it arrived, it was good. Management was aware of our long wait and comped us for our wine.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Casino steakhouse that appears to be try ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Casino steakhouse that appears to be trying to be upscale with upscale prices but fails to deliver . Food was of good quality but taste and preparation were very average to less than average. My date had mac and cheese, creamed spinach, french onion soup and Caesar salad.

Salad was average but like everything else overpriced, creamed spinach was very watery and with little flavor, the mac and cheese obviously utilized blue cheese and that's all you could taste. To me the only satisfactory part of the meal was the French Onion Soup which was a little above average but nothing spectacular. All in all, very un-interesting and overpriced woudl be my takeaways from this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Food was edible but extremely lacking fl ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Food was edible but extremely lacking flavor and quality for a steak house. Bartenders either "confused" or "rude". Hoping it was an off night, little underwhelmed unfortunately.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

We have been to here several times for s ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We have been to here several times for special occasions and we always have a very good experience. Your servers are professional AND friendly. The food is delicious! There is only one thing to bring to your attention; I ordered a Pom Martini and the glass came a little less than HALF. I thought this was strange, especially for the price! However, this mini martini was delicious! And this is the only time that time has happened! Off night for the bartender maybe! Thanks!

Tags: Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My fiancé and I tried this for the first ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 22, 2016

My fiancé and I tried this for the first time based on many recommendations. We are regulars at Stark's but decided to give this a try. We were SO disappointed. The wine list was outrageously expensive for being the standard choices. There wasn't an interesting wine on the list. I chose a well known Pinot producer. The server asked for a backup just in case they didn't have that wine available. I foolishly said a more expensive bottle. He brought our second choice. This was a major red flag. The wine was young and would have benefited from some air so I requested it be decanted. He returned to the table and said they do not have a decanter available. Umm...ok? High end steak house but no decanter. Annoying. As far as the food goes: started with the calamari which was a huge portion with below average squid and too much breading. Forgettable. The steaks we very average considering they pride themselves on high quality meat. We will feed the leftovers to our dogs. I would say if anyone is looking for a high quality steak dinner stick with Stark's. This place is not with the time or money. Jack & Tony's is even a better choice than 630 Park.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Great Food, Service and Ambiance. 50% d ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Great Food, Service and Ambiance. 50% discount coupon for Graton Card Holder was helpful for this is not a cheap restaurant. We all loved our meal and will come back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, congenial waiters. Exceptiona ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Excellent, congenial waiters. Exceptionally tasty food at reasonable prices. Gorgeous, tasteful decor. Toffee bread pudding dessert and great coffee tops off what is now 3 memorable meals.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We ordered the Porterhouse for two. All ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We ordered the Porterhouse for two. All sides, veggies, potatoes were included in price. OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!! Our waiter was very nice and he was on top of things. Couldn't have ask for a better evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Cozy, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything, as always, was exceptional. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Everything, as always, was exceptional. My only complaint is the singer/piano player. I thing some nice piano music would be wonderful but the singer was much too loud. We had to ask for a different table than the first we were shown as would not have been able to hear other speak. Even where we were seated ( the last corner booth in the north west corner) the singer was to loud. Everthing else was perfect.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Cold food and horrible service. Prime ri ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Cold food and horrible service. Prime rib was the worst I've ever had. I would eat at Cattlemens over this restaurant any day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

All of the food was salty. And lobster d ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 22, 2016

All of the food was salty. And lobster dish was mushy and misrepresented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

They prepared each dish for our table pe ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 19, 2016

They prepared each dish for our table perfectly the way it was requested. Whether rare or well done, everyone got their dish exactly as ordered. The fresh bread to start the meal and the sides were all amazing, on top of exceptional service! Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

When we arrived they did not have any re ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 17, 2016

When we arrived they did not have any record of our open table reservation!!! I had my conformation number with me, but they wanted to see my e-mail confirmation. I don't use e-mail on my I-phone. after some hesitation we were finally seated. So much for the confirmation number!!!!! June Kermoian

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

All the staff members there greeted me w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 14, 2016

All the staff members there greeted me with smiles as warm as the foods they serve there. I would thoroughly recommend your restaurant to anyone with a taste for a rip-eye steak. I know I`II certainly be returning soon.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Jason was great; Experienced, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our waiter Jason was great; Experienced, and he made our meal memorable. Fancy dinner that reminded us of a fancy dinner in Las Vegas. Great decor and ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding food, great service, and nic ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Outstanding food, great service, and nice ambiance. Pricey but worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Rock lobster, shrimp appetizers 👍👍👍 ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Rock lobster, shrimp appetizers 👍👍👍 very good atmosphere for a Thursday night

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well, my ratings say it all. The food th ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Well, my ratings say it all. The food that we had was FAIR, but nowhere near TO DIE FOR--and when you spend the kind of money being charged, you want food that's TO DIE FOR..

 We had the 32 oz. "longbone" rib eye for two--which is a menu specialty meal prepared for two people, and which includes the steak, side potatoes and side vegetables, all on one platter. We were given two empty plates, and we both served ourselves from the main platter. (Except for the specialty meals for two, all other menu entrees come a la carte, as do all the sides.) Bread and butter is also served prior to receiving the main meal.

 The price on the menu for the longbone ribeye meal for two is $140--but we had the" 50% off of two entrees" coupon at 630 Park Steakhouse (this dinner qualified for the discount), so our base cost  was $70. Altogether, with one pepsi, an additional side of macaroni that our server recommended, and tax on the whole ball of wax, the pre-tip bill came to about $97. Had we not had the coupon--which deducted $70, our bill would have been about $167 before tip.  

 $70 deduction or not, we simply were NOT wowed by the food. We thought that the steak was just okay; arguably, it was passable, but it was NOTHING like what we've had in finer steakhouses. I personally would give it about a 6 out of 10. (Just being brutally honest here..) 

 Aside from that, our general feeling was that some of the food was TOO SALTY (the cooked spinach was so salty as to be INEDIBLE; we left it on our plates), and most of it was LACKING IN FLAVOR. Ironically, we were served UNSALTED butter with the before-dinner bread--which I.M.O., is ALWAYS a rookie mistake. It had me salting my buttered bread just to add flavor to the unbearable blandness of the unsalted butter. (At the very least, offer BOTH salted AND unsalted butter, and indicate which is which if you actually want to please people!) 

I'm out of room, but Bottom Line: Too many disappointments at 630 Park Stk.House.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

We've been here many times before and ha ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 18, 2016

We've been here many times before and have had better food, therefore I don't want to underrate simply because of one bad night food-wise. Avoid anything breaded/fried, stick to red meat, and all should be well. Prices run between slightly-higher and somewhat-less than other local establishments with similar fare, so a good mid-priced choice. Environment is beautiful if a bit loud but at least it's vibrant. Live piano bar is a plus with the music filtering into the restaurant. Wait/serving staff is TOPS!! Front of house hostesses are too many and need to be reminded to stop chatting with each other, face guests instead of standing with backs turned, and genuinely greet/say good night to ALL patrons - an unfortunate impression of cliquiness as is, and I'm sure that's not what these lovely ladies intend to portray.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

lousy service. spending with too much ti ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 10, 2016

lousy service. spending with too much time with a high rolling special guest in another room. Service was lousy and food was held back ands not very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

This place keeps getting better every we ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 8, 2016

This place keeps getting better every week. The waiter (Tommy) remembered our beverage choices from the week before and was quite knowledeable about having chef prepare low

sodium options for my entree and side dish. Definitely catered to my special dietary need.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was incredible . The staff and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food was incredible . The staff and friendly and very knowledgeable about the menu. Can't wait to go again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoy jackpot seafood

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Enjoy jackpot seafood

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

First we were served bread & butter. Our ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 6, 2016

First we were served bread & butter. Our favorite was the pretzel bread. We had to ask for more (3 times) and it took a while to finally get it. After checking out the menu we decided to share everything except our steaks. I am glad we did because the portions were very generous. First we had Shrimp Tempura. The shrimp was succulent and the sauce was tasty.Next came steaming bowls of Lobster Chowder. OMG it was so good! Then we had wedge salad w/blue cheese and bacon. The dressing was perfect. We could have stopped there. But was glad we didn't because our juicy Bone in Ribeyes and cheesy did I say cheesy scalloped potatoes were next. Alas, we weren't able to finish our steak and potatoes that night but we throughly enjoyed the flavor filled leftovers the next day. Desserts chocolate cake (a bit dry but scoop of ice cream helped) and berry covered creme brûlée (perfect) were also taken home to enjoy for breakfast the next morning. One person I must mention is the Mgr. Curtis. He was so personable and really cared that we had a favorable experience. Next time we are in town we will definitely return for another fabulous meal!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was my fourth time eating here and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 1, 2016

This was my fourth time eating here and the food keeps getting better. The fisr time I was vegetarian so that did not count, Second time ordered the full Maine lobster. Third time sat in bar ordered scallops, fourth time shared the Porterhouse for Two. Incredible side dishes and sauces. Tommy is my favoite waiter. knowledgeable, efficient and always entertaining.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

we had three different cuts of steaksa ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 1, 2016

we had three different cuts of steaksa ..all cooked to perfection. The Cesar salad we had was one of the best ever..all cooked differently from charred blood rare to med to med rared..all were cooked to perfection..Our server, Cesar (I believer that was his name) was excellent, informed and most congenial. Also the Hearts of Palm salad was excellent also. The Crème Burlee was perfection also. This was about my 5th or 6th visit to 630 Park..

My neice, visiting from New York, is a chef and was very impressed with everything.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service ! Good food and with coupo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Great service ! Good food and with coupons great deal!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.