About 630 Park Steakhouse - Graton Resort & Casino

630 Park is a Classic American Steakhouse serving tender-dry-aged Prime steaks. All of our meats, seafood and produce have been carefully sourced from the freshest purveyors and local farms. 630 Park exemplifies Sonoma County with our succulent menu, hand selected wine list and detailed service. We invite you to experience the future of the Classic American Steakhouse.

630 Park Court
Rohnert Park, CA 94928
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Wilford & Redwood Highway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 588-7115

Website:
http://gratonresortcasino.com/

Entertainment:
We have a variety of local artists performing daily in our lounge beginning at 7pm.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is provided complimentary by the resort.

Executive Chef:
Jerrett Davis

Private Party Facilities:
630 Park offers a Private Dining option that can accommodate up to 16 guests. Please inquire for menu pricing and options.

Private Party Contact:
Mono Hira: (707) 588-7115

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

630 Park Steakhouse - Graton Resort & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Special Occasion (17)
See All
Romantic (13)
Fireplace (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Business Meals (6)
Cozy (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Fun (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Live Music (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
People Watching (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Private Room (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Casual (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Family Style (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Authentic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dancing (0)
Waterfront (0)
Sort By:
S
294 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I ate here twice during a visit to Sonom ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

I ate here twice during a visit to Sonoma County. The ambience is very elegant and comfortable. The food overall is generally good. The portions are huge, so you could think about sharing dishes. The service is very inattentive and not very informed. And unfortunately, because the casino allow smoking, the smell of smoke pervades the restaurant. Better ventilation would help. Nonetheless this is a very good choice if you are near or in Rohnert Park.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Very good all around. Valentines Day wa ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Very good all around. Valentines Day was un rushed and off the regular menu.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved this ! Dinner was amazing and s ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

We loved this ! Dinner was amazing and so was the service!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I go to Graton about once per month and ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

I go to Graton about once per month and get a great deal of 50% off on entrees. But this place has the best steaks I have eaten. The filet was fabulous and literally melted in my mouth. Great service and would go without the discount.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From beginning to end, everything was ab ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

From beginning to end, everything was absolutely perfect. The food was outstanding, the drinks were great and the ambiance was magnificent. Our server Luis was the best.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Fireplace, , Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always ask to be seated in Carlos's sect ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Always ask to be seated in Carlos's section.

He is the best.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food/wine and service were outstandi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food/wine and service were outstanding! We sat along the wall coming into the restaurant and the cigarettes smoke coming into the restaurant from the casino was absolutely horrible. I'm sure if we sat somewhere else the cigarette smoke wouldn't have been so strong and the night would have been much better.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Very disappointed. This restaurant came ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very disappointed. This restaurant came highly recommended but ended up not being satisfactory. We were seated right away at our 730 reservation time but than had to wait 1 and a half hours before the appetizers were even brought out. Than our steaks were over cooked almost burnt when we ordered them medium! When your paying 50$ for a steak you expect it to be cooked the way you asked! One person returned their steak to only get one back that was barely charred. We were in the restaurant for a total of 3 hours! We left so late non of us had the desire to gamble in the casino. Our bill was over 700$ and that could of been spent else where with better food and service! Thank god the place was pretty at least we had something nice to look at.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

Great service and atmosphere. Very price ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great service and atmosphere. Very pricey though specially the kobe beef.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

One of the best meals my wife and I have ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 28, 2017

One of the best meals my wife and I have shared in quite a long time! Our servers, Lois and Sweta were excellent.....very gracious, very knowledgeable, and very efficient.

Our meal was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

THIS WAS OUR THIRD TIME EATING THERE BUT ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 27, 2017

THIS WAS OUR THIRD TIME EATING THERE BUT THE FIRST TIME WE HAD BAD SERVICE. I GAVE A TIP OF $90 BUT HE DID NOT DESERVE IT.

I ALWAYS BRING FRIENDS WITH ME SO THIS WAS EMBARRASSING.

Tags: Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Food and service where great. The timing ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Food and service where great. The timing of the diner was on the long side like 2 hours. Beside sides that we enjoyed it a lot.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service were the highlights ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The food and service were the highlights of the evening. The fact that the restaurant indicated that we didn't have a reservation, despite using Open Table and had a confirmation number, did not create a great start to our dining experience.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Been here several times on my gambling v ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Been here several times on my gambling visits. Just like any other casino, if you gamble, you get comped and those can be used at this Steakhouse. Free meals aside, this place is excellent. So far I've had both Ribeye options and just recently had the Fried Chicken. You have an option to "Add a Waffle" to the chicken and I was told they were out of waffles. I've had the lobster a couple times with my steak, it was good, but can't say it was the best or even anything I'd order again. It was ok. Baked potato was big and great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We are local residents and when we d ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We are local residents and when we dine out, 630 is the only place I will choose. I love the great service, the attenativeness of the staff and the comfortable booths with the wonderful pillows. We also enjoy the quiet and relaxing athmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Late-night Find, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service. Liked how the waiter and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great service. Liked how the waiter and staff were on top of things.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Salads , appetizers, and bread were nota ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Salads , appetizers, and bread were notable and well presented. Salads were fresh made and nice combination of items. Entrees were ok, but not the best. Seared chicken was quite dry. The prime rib was 60% fat, not edible. The salmon was the best of the three dishes. My company felt the salads and side dishes were very good and would return for those selections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Meats on the Menu are really good. All t ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Meats on the Menu are really good. All the side are ok, not the best

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

We showed up 30 minutes early for our re ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 19, 2017

We showed up 30 minutes early for our reservation, and were seated immediately. We requested a move to a different table (away from very loud patrons) and were moved without a problem. The food and service were superb.

Tags: Happy Hour, Live Music, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It was excellent, as usual. Coffee is a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 13, 2017

It was excellent, as usual. Coffee is a little pricey but otherwise it was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server James was excellent and is po ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our server James was excellent and is potentially the best server we have ever had. The food was good, consistent, rather tasty. If you go to 630 Park request James, you will not be disappointed. He will exceed your expectations...

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great piano girl. Loved all the songs ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great piano girl. Loved all the songs Bartenders very friendly. Good cheese plare

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

awesome service and great food.. Very co ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 3, 2017

awesome service and great food.. Very comfortable booths. Very clean.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Had dinner on Jan 1st. I was very disap ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Had dinner on Jan 1st. I was very disappointed. To start off a couple of us ordered ice tea and lemonade and we didn't receive it until well into our starter. We ordered the lobster chowder and they didn't bring us spoons. I told the person who brought the soup and he said oh they will bring them. We waited and they didn't come. I had to flag down the Manager (because the waiter never came back) to tell him that we needed spoons and to advise that we had still not received our drinks. He said he would take care of it. What he did was to have the waiter come after with spoons. I asked about our drinks and they said they were coming. Finally we ordered a filet mignon cooked medium and I swear you would have thought it was going to walk off my plate it was so rare. At that point I was done. The food is a bit pricey but if it was prepared properly and the service was at the caliber deserving of the high prices then that would be fine. Terrible experience so beware.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

It was New Year's Eve, but they should h ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was New Year's Eve, but they should have staffed up for the occasion. Our appetizer and main courses took at least 45 minutes each to come out, dessert about 25 minutes. While the steak was quite good, the salads (Caesar and another I can't remember the name of, but it had bacon and avocado) were drenched in bland dressing, the creamed spinach had almost no cream and definitely no salt (the latter of which was correctable), the baked potato was cold, and the shrimp scampi bland and lukewarm. Desserts fared a bit better, with very good creme brulee and decent ice cream. Frankly, lunch at the Daily Grill had better quality food. Won't be back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

The food was delicious. Steaks were mout ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was delicious. Steaks were mouthwatering. Seafood appetizer were fresh. I had oysters. The heart of palm salad is a must!! The staff is attentive and amazing. Great food, great atmosphere. Full bar if you like cocktails with dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Must reiterate what others have said. O ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Must reiterate what others have said. Overpriced, weak service, long waits, average food.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Need more specials on meau

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Need more specials on meau

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Service was good friendly helpful .The f ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Service was good friendly helpful .The food was good the only thing wrong I ordered my steak medium and it was pretty raw

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Truth be told, it wasn't a very good eve ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Truth be told, it wasn't a very good evening. From the outset I must say that our waiter was great and tried very hard to make our meal a success. The problem was in the kitchen which took nearly two hours to deliver our meals (party of three). On his way back from the restroom my son heard yelling coming from the kitchen. He and I ordered the $140.00 32 oz bone-in rib-eye (for two). Very disappointing in that the bone was easily half that weight and the remaining beef, while perfectly cooked, was too small for two men who love their beef. The Ahi poke appetizer was sensational. And, to his credit, the restaurant manager made a considerable adjustment to our bill in an attempt at ameliorating the woeful service. The physical aspects of the restaurant are stunning, but given that it sits immediately adjacent to the casino floor, there is the ever-present wafting of cigarette smoke into the restaurant--not much they can do about that, I suppose.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

A little pricey, but great food. Filet ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

A little pricey, but great food. Filet and lobster cooked perfectly as well as the sides. Attentive wait staff.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The grilled portion of the ahi tuna dish ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The grilled portion of the ahi tuna dish was cold as if it had been prepared prior to dinner. The prime rib that was ordered was requested to be an 'end' cut. If it had been an end cut, I do not believe that 60% of it could be rare with not char marks on the surface.

The only saving grace from this meal was the busing wait staff, they were prompt, friendly and provided service the waiter should have been trained to do.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

terrible food

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 11, 2016

terrible food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Celebrating our daughters college gradua ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Celebrating our daughters college graduation from SSU. We were seated in the dining room. Jerry was our waiter and very attentive but not a bother. The meal was delicious- from the cocktails, to the salads to the amazing entrees and sides and the 3 incredible desserts.

When I booked our reservation I mentioned we were celebrating the graduation. He waited until our daughter went to the restroom & asked if he could write congratulations on her dessert as a surprise. (The dessert was not complementary - just the writing on the plate. Interesting as our meal was $300+ and one comped dessert would have been an easy & simple way to treat a guest)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Side dishes were great. Steak was quite ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Side dishes were great. Steak was quite disappointing. It had a funky taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Meal was excellent, as was the service. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Meal was excellent, as was the service. Ambiance was great - nice feeling, not too upscale/pretentious but clearly equivalent to the top steakhouses in the SF Bay Area. Will be back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When I pay "steak house prices" there ar ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 4, 2016

When I pay "steak house prices" there are expectations. Ruth Chris, Harrah's, and even C2 (Cache Creek) have not disappointed but the quality of the steak was just not there at 630. It was not to the point of sending it back ( I do that very infrequently) but bottom line, there was just no flavor. I expect my steak knife to smoothly cut a filet and not require a back-and-forth to get through it. Though cooked to my requested temperature (medium) the meat was bland. I will say that my wife's lobster was flavorful but her steak was similarly bland and tasteless. I really don't think I will drop that kind of money there again - I guess it will be the Habit burger in the future. I really was hoping for more celebrating our 39th wedding anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Jarod gives us GREAT services and deals ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Jarod gives us GREAT services and deals when available.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Our prime rib dinner was great. Huge cut ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Our prime rib dinner was great. Huge cut. Enough for 2 meals. Piano player was excellent and made the dinner even more enjoyable. Split a steakhouse salad again plenty for 2. Atmosphere has a feeling of supper club. Very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been to this venue on many occasi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I have been to this venue on many occasions and generally fine it to be one of the nicest restaurants in the area. Being the night after Thanksgiving may explain it but there really is no excuse for this being one of the worst meals I have ever endured. It became apparent immediately that our server had little if any influence over the chef. So complaining to him would have accomplished little. The Maitre d' visited at the end of the meal and rather than end the evening on a sour note I decided to register my complaint post dinning.

First of all the redemption center offers were not accepted because it was a holiday. It was a Friday and not a holiday but that was of no consequence because we had not anticipated using the coupon when we made the reservations. When reviewing the menu our server enthusiastically recommended a featured salad and an in-bone filet mignon. The featured salad was an heirloom tomato salad but the waiter said they where out of the tomatoes so he would highly recommend the beet salad. This pleased us because an all tomato salad would be too acidic. The heirloom salad arrive! We told the waiter that it was not what we agreed to and he asked if we just wanted to keep it "because they would just trow it away." We asked if he could split the salad, he said of course. He arrive in 5 minutes and told us the chef refused to split the salad. We said, "OK we will skip the salad". 5 minutes later he arrive with the "Filet Mignon". It was cold and warm in a spot or two. Obviously nuked! He nuked a Filet Mignon that was suppose to be braised! Exactly what I thought. We ate half of it and left the rest. Disgusting and what a waist of a fine piece of meat.

There's more but I think you get the message. That was a $300 meal! Don't go there with an expectation of having one.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.