About 630 Park Steakhouse - Graton Resort & Casino

630 Park Court
Rohnert Park, CA 94928
View Larger Map

630 Park is a Classic American Steakhouse serving tender-dry-aged Prime steaks. All of our meats, seafood and produce have been carefully sourced from the freshest purveyors and local farms. 630 Park exemplifies Sonoma County with our succulent menu, hand selected wine list and detailed service. We invite you to experience the future of the Classic American Steakhouse.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Wilford & Redwood Highway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 588-7115

Website:
http://gratonresortcasino.com/

Entertainment:
We have a variety of local artists performing daily in our lounge beginning at 7pm.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is provided complimentary by the resort.

Executive Chef:
Jerrett Davis

Private Party Facilities:
630 Park offers a Private Dining option that can accommodate up to 16 guests. Please inquire for menu pricing and options.

Private Party Contact:
Mono Hira: (707) 588-7115

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • 630 Park Steakhouse - Graton Resort & Casino, Rohnert Park, CA
  • 630 Park Steakhouse - Graton Resort & Casino, Rohnert Park, CA
  • 630 Park Steakhouse - Graton Resort & Casino, Rohnert Park, CA
  • 630 Park Steakhouse - Graton Resort & Casino, Rohnert Park, CA
  • 630 Park Steakhouse - Graton Resort & Casino, Rohnert Park, CA

Report a photo problem

630 Park Steakhouse - Graton Resort & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (19)
Modern Decor (16)
Special Occasion (13)
See All
Good for Birthdays (10)
Romantic (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Business Meals (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Cozy (6)
Fireplace (6)
Fun (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Live Music (3)
Good for Groups (3)
People Watching (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Spicy (2)
Private Room (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Live Sports (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Seasonal (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Family Style (1)
Authentic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Casual (1)
Dancing (0)
Waterfront (0)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
272 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was excellent, as usual. Coffee is a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 13, 2017

It was excellent, as usual. Coffee is a little pricey but otherwise it was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server James was excellent and is po ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our server James was excellent and is potentially the best server we have ever had. The food was good, consistent, rather tasty. If you go to 630 Park request James, you will not be disappointed. He will exceed your expectations...

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great piano girl. Loved all the songs ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great piano girl. Loved all the songs Bartenders very friendly. Good cheese plare

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

awesome service and great food.. Very co ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 3, 2017

awesome service and great food.. Very comfortable booths. Very clean.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Had dinner on Jan 1st. I was very disap ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Had dinner on Jan 1st. I was very disappointed. To start off a couple of us ordered ice tea and lemonade and we didn't receive it until well into our starter. We ordered the lobster chowder and they didn't bring us spoons. I told the person who brought the soup and he said oh they will bring them. We waited and they didn't come. I had to flag down the Manager (because the waiter never came back) to tell him that we needed spoons and to advise that we had still not received our drinks. He said he would take care of it. What he did was to have the waiter come after with spoons. I asked about our drinks and they said they were coming. Finally we ordered a filet mignon cooked medium and I swear you would have thought it was going to walk off my plate it was so rare. At that point I was done. The food is a bit pricey but if it was prepared properly and the service was at the caliber deserving of the high prices then that would be fine. Terrible experience so beware.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

It was New Year's Eve, but they should h ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was New Year's Eve, but they should have staffed up for the occasion. Our appetizer and main courses took at least 45 minutes each to come out, dessert about 25 minutes. While the steak was quite good, the salads (Caesar and another I can't remember the name of, but it had bacon and avocado) were drenched in bland dressing, the creamed spinach had almost no cream and definitely no salt (the latter of which was correctable), the baked potato was cold, and the shrimp scampi bland and lukewarm. Desserts fared a bit better, with very good creme brulee and decent ice cream. Frankly, lunch at the Daily Grill had better quality food. Won't be back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

The food was delicious. Steaks were mout ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was delicious. Steaks were mouthwatering. Seafood appetizer were fresh. I had oysters. The heart of palm salad is a must!! The staff is attentive and amazing. Great food, great atmosphere. Full bar if you like cocktails with dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Must reiterate what others have said. O ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Must reiterate what others have said. Overpriced, weak service, long waits, average food.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Need more specials on meau

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Need more specials on meau

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Service was good friendly helpful .The f ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Service was good friendly helpful .The food was good the only thing wrong I ordered my steak medium and it was pretty raw

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Truth be told, it wasn't a very good eve ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Truth be told, it wasn't a very good evening. From the outset I must say that our waiter was great and tried very hard to make our meal a success. The problem was in the kitchen which took nearly two hours to deliver our meals (party of three). On his way back from the restroom my son heard yelling coming from the kitchen. He and I ordered the $140.00 32 oz bone-in rib-eye (for two). Very disappointing in that the bone was easily half that weight and the remaining beef, while perfectly cooked, was too small for two men who love their beef. The Ahi poke appetizer was sensational. And, to his credit, the restaurant manager made a considerable adjustment to our bill in an attempt at ameliorating the woeful service. The physical aspects of the restaurant are stunning, but given that it sits immediately adjacent to the casino floor, there is the ever-present wafting of cigarette smoke into the restaurant--not much they can do about that, I suppose.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

A little pricey, but great food. Filet ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

A little pricey, but great food. Filet and lobster cooked perfectly as well as the sides. Attentive wait staff.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The grilled portion of the ahi tuna dish ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The grilled portion of the ahi tuna dish was cold as if it had been prepared prior to dinner. The prime rib that was ordered was requested to be an 'end' cut. If it had been an end cut, I do not believe that 60% of it could be rare with not char marks on the surface.

The only saving grace from this meal was the busing wait staff, they were prompt, friendly and provided service the waiter should have been trained to do.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Celebrating our daughters college gradua ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Celebrating our daughters college graduation from SSU. We were seated in the dining room. Jerry was our waiter and very attentive but not a bother. The meal was delicious- from the cocktails, to the salads to the amazing entrees and sides and the 3 incredible desserts.

When I booked our reservation I mentioned we were celebrating the graduation. He waited until our daughter went to the restroom & asked if he could write congratulations on her dessert as a surprise. (The dessert was not complementary - just the writing on the plate. Interesting as our meal was $300+ and one comped dessert would have been an easy & simple way to treat a guest)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Side dishes were great. Steak was quite ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Side dishes were great. Steak was quite disappointing. It had a funky taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Meal was excellent, as was the service. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Meal was excellent, as was the service. Ambiance was great - nice feeling, not too upscale/pretentious but clearly equivalent to the top steakhouses in the SF Bay Area. Will be back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When I pay "steak house prices" there ar ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 4, 2016

When I pay "steak house prices" there are expectations. Ruth Chris, Harrah's, and even C2 (Cache Creek) have not disappointed but the quality of the steak was just not there at 630. It was not to the point of sending it back ( I do that very infrequently) but bottom line, there was just no flavor. I expect my steak knife to smoothly cut a filet and not require a back-and-forth to get through it. Though cooked to my requested temperature (medium) the meat was bland. I will say that my wife's lobster was flavorful but her steak was similarly bland and tasteless. I really don't think I will drop that kind of money there again - I guess it will be the Habit burger in the future. I really was hoping for more celebrating our 39th wedding anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Jarod gives us GREAT services and deals ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Jarod gives us GREAT services and deals when available.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Our prime rib dinner was great. Huge cut ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Our prime rib dinner was great. Huge cut. Enough for 2 meals. Piano player was excellent and made the dinner even more enjoyable. Split a steakhouse salad again plenty for 2. Atmosphere has a feeling of supper club. Very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been to this venue on many occasi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I have been to this venue on many occasions and generally fine it to be one of the nicest restaurants in the area. Being the night after Thanksgiving may explain it but there really is no excuse for this being one of the worst meals I have ever endured. It became apparent immediately that our server had little if any influence over the chef. So complaining to him would have accomplished little. The Maitre d' visited at the end of the meal and rather than end the evening on a sour note I decided to register my complaint post dinning.

First of all the redemption center offers were not accepted because it was a holiday. It was a Friday and not a holiday but that was of no consequence because we had not anticipated using the coupon when we made the reservations. When reviewing the menu our server enthusiastically recommended a featured salad and an in-bone filet mignon. The featured salad was an heirloom tomato salad but the waiter said they where out of the tomatoes so he would highly recommend the beet salad. This pleased us because an all tomato salad would be too acidic. The heirloom salad arrive! We told the waiter that it was not what we agreed to and he asked if we just wanted to keep it "because they would just trow it away." We asked if he could split the salad, he said of course. He arrive in 5 minutes and told us the chef refused to split the salad. We said, "OK we will skip the salad". 5 minutes later he arrive with the "Filet Mignon". It was cold and warm in a spot or two. Obviously nuked! He nuked a Filet Mignon that was suppose to be braised! Exactly what I thought. We ate half of it and left the rest. Disgusting and what a waist of a fine piece of meat.

There's more but I think you get the message. That was a $300 meal! Don't go there with an expectation of having one.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

everything was good, great service, only ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 21, 2016

everything was good, great service, only thing is the dessert, I ordered the ice cream, it tasted like it was sitting the in freezer too long, tasted like freezer burn, It was a waste for $ 8.00

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great menu with amazing flavors! If you' ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Great menu with amazing flavors! If you're a foodie at all, you will love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Decided to have dinner before seeing Pat ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Decided to have dinner before seeing Patti LaBelle. The presentation of the food was Facebook worthy. The scallops were nicely seared, the shrimp scampi was very good. The Au gratin potatoes were very good and the asparagus was cooked just right. This could turn into a regular treat.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The decorating was amazing, the service ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The decorating was amazing, the service was exceptional and the food was delicious GREAT for SPECIAL OCCASIONS as the price of the meals is expensive. Other than that is was a wonderful experience

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

I took my wife there for her birthday di ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 8, 2016

I took my wife there for her birthday dinner awesome experience Dustin provided great service, and the food was great will definitely come back .

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner wasn't what what we expected ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Our dinner wasn't what what we expected for the price we paid. Service was really good, ambiance was exceptional. But the smoke from the casino was borderline unbearable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Very good food. I had a petite filet mig ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Very good food. I had a petite filet mignon-excellent. Green beans were very nicely done as well. Nice bread selection from Costeaux bakery in Healdsburg. Potatoes au gratin were a little too smokey and watery for my taste. Quite expensive, but worth the splurge.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food, good service. All around nice ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Good food, good service. All around nice dining experience.

Tags: Private Room, Fireplace, , Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Live Music, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was awful, manager kept coming o ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Service was awful, manager kept coming over to check on us but when we would tell him that we were missing silverware or water or appetizers or our salads, he did not do anything about it. Excellent food but not going back as these days service makes all the difference

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

We waited for over an hour for our meal! ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We waited for over an hour for our meal! Once it arrived, it was good. Management was aware of our long wait and comped us for our wine.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Casino steakhouse that appears to be try ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Casino steakhouse that appears to be trying to be upscale with upscale prices but fails to deliver . Food was of good quality but taste and preparation were very average to less than average. My date had mac and cheese, creamed spinach, french onion soup and Caesar salad.

Salad was average but like everything else overpriced, creamed spinach was very watery and with little flavor, the mac and cheese obviously utilized blue cheese and that's all you could taste. To me the only satisfactory part of the meal was the French Onion Soup which was a little above average but nothing spectacular. All in all, very un-interesting and overpriced woudl be my takeaways from this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Food was edible but extremely lacking fl ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Food was edible but extremely lacking flavor and quality for a steak house. Bartenders either "confused" or "rude". Hoping it was an off night, little underwhelmed unfortunately.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

We have been to here several times for s ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We have been to here several times for special occasions and we always have a very good experience. Your servers are professional AND friendly. The food is delicious! There is only one thing to bring to your attention; I ordered a Pom Martini and the glass came a little less than HALF. I thought this was strange, especially for the price! However, this mini martini was delicious! And this is the only time that time has happened! Off night for the bartender maybe! Thanks!

Tags: Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, , Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My fiancé and I tried this for the first ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 22, 2016

My fiancé and I tried this for the first time based on many recommendations. We are regulars at Stark's but decided to give this a try. We were SO disappointed. The wine list was outrageously expensive for being the standard choices. There wasn't an interesting wine on the list. I chose a well known Pinot producer. The server asked for a backup just in case they didn't have that wine available. I foolishly said a more expensive bottle. He brought our second choice. This was a major red flag. The wine was young and would have benefited from some air so I requested it be decanted. He returned to the table and said they do not have a decanter available. Umm...ok? High end steak house but no decanter. Annoying. As far as the food goes: started with the calamari which was a huge portion with below average squid and too much breading. Forgettable. The steaks we very average considering they pride themselves on high quality meat. We will feed the leftovers to our dogs. I would say if anyone is looking for a high quality steak dinner stick with Stark's. This place is not with the time or money. Jack & Tony's is even a better choice than 630 Park.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Great Food, Service and Ambiance. 50% d ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Great Food, Service and Ambiance. 50% discount coupon for Graton Card Holder was helpful for this is not a cheap restaurant. We all loved our meal and will come back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, congenial waiters. Exceptiona ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Excellent, congenial waiters. Exceptionally tasty food at reasonable prices. Gorgeous, tasteful decor. Toffee bread pudding dessert and great coffee tops off what is now 3 memorable meals.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We ordered the Porterhouse for two. All ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We ordered the Porterhouse for two. All sides, veggies, potatoes were included in price. OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!! Our waiter was very nice and he was on top of things. Couldn't have ask for a better evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Cozy, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything, as always, was exceptional. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Everything, as always, was exceptional. My only complaint is the singer/piano player. I thing some nice piano music would be wonderful but the singer was much too loud. We had to ask for a different table than the first we were shown as would not have been able to hear other speak. Even where we were seated ( the last corner booth in the north west corner) the singer was to loud. Everthing else was perfect.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Cold food and horrible service. Prime ri ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Cold food and horrible service. Prime rib was the worst I've ever had. I would eat at Cattlemens over this restaurant any day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

All of the food was salty. And lobster d ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 22, 2016

All of the food was salty. And lobster dish was mushy and misrepresented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.