About 400 Beach Seafood & Tap House

400 Beach Dr NE
Unit 120
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
View Larger Map

Indoor - Outdoor dining on world famous Beach Drive overlooking waterfront Straub Park. Lunch Dinner daily and Sunday Brunch. Our relaxed coastal cuisine menu features fresh local fish, grass fed beef, farm raised seasonal produce. Voted Best in Tampa Bay for Best Business Lunch, Best Sunday Brunch, Best Outdoor Dining and most romantic. Three private banquet rooms with a beautiful view available. Valet parking and dog friendly outdoor dining.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 Days a week
Monday-Thursday: 11:00am-10:00pm
Friday and Saturday: 11:00am-11:00pm
Sunday: 10:00am-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Beach Drive and 5th Avenue North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 896-2400

Website:
http://www.400beachseafood.com/

Catering:
Full Service Catering available for parties of every size and occasion. Corporate Dinners, Weddings, Anniversaries, Birthday Parties, Holiday Parties, Rehearsals and Cocktail Parties. Bar services also available in addition to vendor and venue suggestions.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking in our garage while you dine with us. If it's raining, we've got you covered.

Public Transit:
Trolley and Looper Bus stops within one block.

Executive Chef:
Ana Granucci

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Watch our website for special events at www.400BeachSeafood.com

Private Dining

400 Beach Seafood & Tap House is a beautiful indoor and outdoor venue to host your private parties. From corporate meetings & events to personal social gatherings and events; bridal showers and rehearsal dinners.

400 Beach Seafood & Tap House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
St. Petersburg
Most Booked
St. Petersburg
Best Restaurants in St. Petersburg ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Scenic View (21)
Special Occasion (18)
See All
People Watching (18)
Good for Groups (18)
Waterfront (17)
Romantic (15)
Casual (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Business Meals (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Fun (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Healthy (5)
Seasonal (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Private Room (4)
Cozy (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Family Style (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Authentic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Live Music (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
572 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great seafood very nice beer and wine se ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 4 days ago

Great seafood very nice beer and wine selection prices are reasonable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

We always enjoy our experience at 400 Be ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

We always enjoy our experience at 400 Beach. It was especially nice this time of year as we had a view of the Christmas decorations! Great food and service. My husband and I both got the filet and king crab which was outstanding!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The 400 has the best clam chowder I've e ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

The 400 has the best clam chowder I've every had. Great service and a nice view of the park across the street with the giant Christmas tree. Easy valet parking, too!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the restaurant but was disappointed ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Love the restaurant but was disappointed in the Sunday brunch ...food was cold and the seafood was disappointing. The food is awesome on the regular menu, especially the miso salmon. Would not recommend the Sunday brunch.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

First visit to this establishment , was ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

First visit to this establishment , was very satisfied with the entire experience . Went to the Sunday brunch, best brunch I have ever been too and have been to many. Highly recommended this restaurant .

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and customer service was great. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The food and customer service was great. Enjoy going to this location and will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent experience. Food and atmospher ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Excellent experience. Food and atmosphere made it an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was attentive, fish and chips be ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Service was attentive, fish and chips best ever, even in London: scallops and sides delightful. A little noisy for conversation. Perhaps outside seating would have been quieter. Love the convenient parking and the fish swimming on the screen.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A beautiful restaurant, excellent food, ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 1, 2016

A beautiful restaurant, excellent food, great location. The fish tacos were the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Our friends were here from York England ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our friends were here from York England and they wanted to take us there. They had been there before and it was everything they said it would be. What a vibe! As we watched through the glass, the sidewalk was filled with such a variety of people - couples, families, folks walking doggies; a beautiful scene. Inside the restaurant, the tables are positioned some distance away from each other giving privacy. The ceilings are high adding to the majesty of the place. The food was scrumptious - the service excellent. Just a beautiful, romantic, idyllic venue - one of the best we've ever experienced!

Tags: Waterfront, People Watching, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice menu appetizer of ribs was gre ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Very nice menu appetizer of ribs was great and the best lobster tail we ever had !

Tags: Seasonal, Scenic View, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went here for dinner with my parents whi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Went here for dinner with my parents while on vacation. We choose this because there were some good reviews and it was conveniently located. The menu seemed like it would cater well with all of our tastes. The starters were good so we had similar expectations for the entrees. Unfortunately, this was not the case. I had the Filet Mignon with glaze reduction. The reduction was basically tomato sauce. The steak itself was good, but the sauce just did not work well at all. My mom had a similar issue with her dish were the sauce was basically tomato sauce or ketchup even. Believe this restaurant could have been good, but the flavors were completely off.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The food is top notch here. It is consis ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food is top notch here. It is consistently delicious and the setting is lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere, the food, the decor was ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The atmosphere, the food, the decor was all excellent. Our server was attentive, but

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fun lunch with family from out of town. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Fun lunch with family from out of town. Great wait staff, very friendly

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been here before and decided to ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 17, 2016

We have been here before and decided to come back to celebrate my wife's birthday. The only thing that disappointed us was the noise from the construction. They make one of the best Margarita's.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Extensive buffet with lots of good choic ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Extensive buffet with lots of good choices. Food was fresh and delicious. Service could have been a bit more conscientious. It took too long to get a drink.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Outdoor dining with Bay Views. People wa ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Outdoor dining with Bay Views. People watch on Beach Drive. Great Buffet or brunch menu. Outstanding waiter. Thank You.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made a reservation and when we arrived t ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Made a reservation and when we arrived the restaurant said "sorry but we don't have availability." As such we had to sit and eat in the bar area. Why use Open Table to make a reservation when it will not be honored?7

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

The only bad thing about 400 was that I ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The only bad thing about 400 was that I ordered the special which was grouper and it was overcooked. The flavors were good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

we come about once or twice a month. It ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 10, 2016

we come about once or twice a month. It is always good and this trip was good as well!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Service - Buffalo Shrimp and Sala ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Great Service - Buffalo Shrimp and Salad !!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Family Style, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A very pleasant dining experience. We sa ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 8, 2016

A very pleasant dining experience. We sat outdoors on a perfect day, so the ambience could not have been any better. The food was good and the server was friendly but new to the restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Our server was very attentative. Food w ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Our server was very attentative. Food was served hot, fresh and delicious. Scallops was done just right and risotto was ever so tasty. Scott the manger was very helpful in our food selections and also gave us info on the surrounding area. He was must cordial, courteous and very knowledgeable

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service was very good. Outdoor ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food and service was very good. Outdoor seating very nice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

We met friends for lunch on a beautiful ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We met friends for lunch on a beautiful Saturday. The weather was perfect to sit outside and there were plenty of shady tables from which we could watch

The crowds on Beach Drive. Our waiter, Peter was charming and helpful in providing information and recommendations on menu items. We had fish tacos that were delicious. Although downtown was busy, the complementary valet parking made it easy to get to the restaurant and to pick up our car after we were done eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service!!

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great food and service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Valet parking available, friendly wait s ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Valet parking available, friendly wait staff, sampler platter

Tags: Modern Decor, Fireplace, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We showed up for our reservation and the ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We showed up for our reservation and they did not have a table in the main dining room available for us so we were seated in a chef's corner with 4 tables. It was a quieter space but right next to the waiter stand. We didn't really get to experience the ambience of the restaurant. Our waiter was great though and very knowledgeable about the menu and the local area. Our food came out quickly and was all very tasty. I had a grouper dish and my husband had the ribeye steak which was very tender.

Tags: Fun, Quick Bite, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

we like that there was local fish availa ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 4, 2016

we like that there was local fish available, and prepared perfectly, creatively and presented well. Eating outside was entertaining "people watching", weather was perfect.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great spot for brunch!

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great spot for brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was very good. Get presentation. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was very good. Get presentation. Dr links were well prepared. Exenon wait staff. Great value. Will definitely come back again.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat We have been there se ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great place to eat We have been there several times and it's always so good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good and the portions ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food was very good and the portions very generous. I would go back again. Our table was in an area that was loud but I think other areas were less noisy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

First time, nice time, great value for a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 21, 2016

First time, nice time, great value for a Beach Drive location. Menu a little limited and somewhat routine, but good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We ate outside. Weather was beautiful. L ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We ate outside. Weather was beautiful. Loved the fish tacos

Tags: Casual, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We've been here often; it's our go-to pl ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 18, 2016

We've been here often; it's our go-to place when we come to St. Pete. Why? Because the food is always quite good, the service is quite good, the location is quite good, etc.

In short, it's reliable. We're never disappointed, and if they know we're headed to the theatre or a musical event, they are good about making sure we're out the door in plenty of time.

Tags: Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Scenic View, People Watching, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was wonderful. It as nice to b ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The food was wonderful. It as nice to be able to sit for a couple of hours and be able to take our time so we could talk and eat at our leisure.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service. Excellent ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Outstanding food and service. Excellent dining experience. Five stars.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service!!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Great food and great service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.