Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About 400 Beach Seafood & Tap House

Indoor - Outdoor dining on world famous Beach Drive overlooking waterfront Straub Park. Lunch Dinner daily and Sunday Brunch. Our relaxed coastal cuisine menu features fresh local fish, grass fed beef, farm raised seasonal produce. Voted Best in Tampa Bay for Best Business Lunch, Best Sunday Brunch, Best Outdoor Dining and most romantic. Three private banquet rooms with a beautiful view available. Valet parking and dog friendly outdoor dining.

400 Beach Dr NE
Unit 120
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 Days a week
Monday-Thursday: 11:00am-10:00pm
Friday and Saturday: 11:00am-11:00pm
Sunday: 10:00am-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Beach Drive and 5th Avenue North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 896-2400

Website:
http://www.400beachseafood.com/

Catering:
Full Service Catering available for parties of every size and occasion. Corporate Dinners, Weddings, Anniversaries, Birthday Parties, Holiday Parties, Rehearsals and Cocktail Parties. Bar services also available in addition to vendor and venue suggestions.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking in our garage while you dine with us. If it's raining, we've got you covered.

Public Transit:
Trolley and Looper Bus stops within one block.

Executive Chef:
Ana Granucci

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Watch our website for special events at www.400BeachSeafood.com

Private Dining

400 Beach Seafood & Tap House is a beautiful indoor and outdoor venue to host your private parties. From corporate meetings & events to personal social gatherings and events; bridal showers and rehearsal dinners.

400 Beach Seafood & Tap House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Scenic View (20)
See All
Casual (19)
Special Occasion (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Waterfront (17)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Romantic (15)
Great for Brunch (13)
Good for Groups (13)
People Watching (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Fun (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Business Meals (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Authentic (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Cozy (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Healthy (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Great Beer (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
841 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 9 hours ago

Made the trip from Tampa. Great location! Wonderful area with a nice variety of shops, restaurants and cafes to enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Love the food, miss the crab legs

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Nice restaurant, good location and free valet parking with validation . Service was excellent and brunch was good. I liked that there were healthy options like quinoa and edamame, besides the yummilicious cheese blintzes. Dessert room is a great idea with small bites of a good variety of favorites.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner...good, responsive service, good food, nicely presented!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Casual, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Our waitress was wonderful. The bread was good. My salmon was not cooked and I had to
send it back. The clam chowder was more a potato soup. Lots of potatoes and maybe 2 pieces
of clam in the cup. My friend's tenderloin was ordered medium and came back well done with
6 small pieces of meat. My other friend had 6 shrimps for almost $ 20.00. I think you can do
better that this. My salmon was very good after they cooked it some more. Birgitta
Leverock's has wonderful clam chowder. you should try it

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

The service and greeting is what sets the tempo for the evening, it it was very welcoming. Love sitting outdoors, great food, and great service. I brought a friend from out of town! A must try!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Romantic, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Stopped in for brunch on Sunday. Excellent service and food. Buffet was well attended to and the waitstaff was very good.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Although not very crowded, restaurant was very loud. Our hostess acted annoyed when we requested a different table.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 26, 2017

2nd time here. Absolutely a great experience. Great food. Relaxing atmosphere. Had mussels, tuna tataki, and buffalo shrimp. Every server is very knowledgeable and have been there since it opened. That says alot. We will try to be back at least onceva month it's that good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Delicious food. Our server was wonderful. Petty loud inside, though, so difficult to hear conversations. Will definitely be back. Had the grouper Oscar, which was delicious. Artichoke dip was very good. Great flavor.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 26, 2017

When I made my reservation I was asked if we were celebrating a special occasion. I put down that we were celebrating our Anniversary. I thought the restaurant would acknowledge this in some small way, but nothing was forthcoming.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The food was well prepared and tasty. There were enough choices for everyone. Several of us had the early bird specials, which were very good and a great value. Waitress had tables both inside and out which made the service a bit less than desired.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Great, consistent good food and fun. Always measures up!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 22, 2017

The location is lovely and the service was quick and friendly. Food was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Italy)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Fish very delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Wonderful food, excellent service. The chefs flan was delicious!

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Nice location. We sat outside. Food was very good. A little high on the price side but still ok for the venue. A wide range of wines where available with reasonable restaurant pricing. Service was outstanding. We have been here several times and see no reason not to continue. We recommend dinning here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Finally a restaurant that doesn't over spice everything! LOVED the shrimp scampi, island rice and stir fry veggies. Would definitely want to go back the next time I'm in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Ordered a salad with shrimp. Was very disappointed on its appearance and taste. Didn't expect baby shrimps. Have never had that in a restaurant and the dressing was too tart. Couldn't eat it....I was offered a different salad with just greens and grilled shrimps and accepted after being encouraged by others to do so. That too was awful. The greens were drenched in a dressing. It was very soggy and not crisp. The shrimps were under grilled. Again a big disappointment. I just said I wasn't very hungry and kept quiet.
My husband had an upset stomach he believes from the shrimp and stirred fried vegetables. This is a man that could eat just about anything and not get effected by it,
This was my second attempt at this restaurant. Not looking forward to going back .

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Feels like they are the least popular place on the water. Though it was a Tuesday. Others seemed more popular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 15, 2017

We had a reservation and were seated as soon as we arrived. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food came quickly and was delicious. Our waiter checked on us and made sure we had bread and water with lemon, as we asked. Seats were comfortable and noise was not a problem; we could talk and be heard! It was a very enjoyable experience and we plan to return.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great ambiance. Only negative of whole visit were cold soups at the beginning - but rectified quickly. Gets very loud when full. Food was fresh and showed real style - great touches by the kitchen. Expect to spend $100+ with appetizers and a couple of drinks. Will definitely return.

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We really enjoy the food and location, beautiful downtown St. Petersburg.Love the artwork in this resteraunt and will go back very soon

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Authentic, Fun, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The service was very attentive. Nice outing for lunch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

The restaurant was steady but was noisy. Waiter was just ok but seemed to be rushing us out the door. The food was average for the price. Overall it was an average experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Always good. Great service. Great ambience. Never a bad meal!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Casual, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Nice meal. Had the happy hour special with salmon. Father had mahi mahi.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Steven was amazing, he also had a wonderful personality.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 6, 2017

This was the first time that we had gone for a Sunday brunch. While not extensive, the items offered were well prepared and presented. The service was very good and the manager on duty went over and above to make it a pleasant experience. The view was, as always, fun. We will definitely return.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Ours was a girls dinner, mom and daughters. Service was good with exception of no water refills. Our wine (Chianti) and food (steak, mahi and tilapia)choices were delicious. The filet mignon was undercooked and sauce asked for "on side" was poured over food. Waitress was able to correct. Restaurant is very close to bay water and has wonderful al fresco dining. Inside is spacious and well decorated. Nice place for a celebration or treat dining.

Tags: Waterfront, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 5, 2017

It was a very positive experience. The food was delicious and the service was great. The noise level was such that you could carry on a good conversation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We always have a good meal here, but it took three tries this visit to get my mahi grilled to my liking. This has never happened before, so we will definitely be back! The manager was wonderful and comped my meal because we are regular customers.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Food was great. Service was amazing. We love dinning here. Love seeing Woo's art work on the wall. 400 Beach is one of our favorite places to dine.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Over rated. Food was not exceptional. Far too much yellow squash taking up the plates which made everything watery.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 2, 2017

One of the many restaurants along Beach Drive. Good food. But it can get very noisy. High ceiling- no baffling. So conversation nearly impossible. Service excellent. Easy parking which is a plus at this location. It still is a "go to."

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Waterfront, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Awesome brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 28, 2017

I sat outside on the sidewalk for this meal. The ambiance was great. It wasn't a noisy location, and the server was really knowledgeable and attentive without being overbearing. The food was very well prepared, I had salmon and vegetables. It was not dry at all. There is even valet parking on the side. I believe that the manager may have come by and asked if we were enjoying the meal, which is always a nice touch. Everyone who worked there was very friendly. I will definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Delicious reasonably priced food, exceptional service ( thank you Peter!), great happy hour, and good cocktails! In addition to our 6 adults, We had 2 babies and a toddler. The restaurant and our server, Peter, were exceptional and accommodating! Thank you for another great meal!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Having family and friends in town, I wanted to treat them to real Florida dining. I chose the Sunday Brunch at 400 Beach Street for the amazing variety of food offered as well as the ambiance and view of the water. The strawberry blintzes were among my favorite but everything was so delicious it makes for a difficult choice. We were especially lucky to have Stacie as our server as she made our meal much more pleasant. Her service was perfectly timed and her personality left everyone at the table so comfortable. By the time we left we felt as if we've always known her. I've visited the restaurant for lunch many times but it was my first 'brunch' and I'm already looking forward to the next. We all enjoyed the food and had no complaints about anything. I would, and do, highly recommend 400 Beach Street for dining at any time of day. I was quite pleased with myself for choosing your restaurant as my guests were all impressed and look forward to their next visit. Who knew breakfast would be so enjoyable? And did I mention that it was worth every penny!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Casual, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.