About 400 Beach Seafood & Tap House

400 Beach Dr NE
Unit 120
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
View Larger Map

Indoor - Outdoor dining on world famous Beach Drive overlooking waterfront Straub Park. Lunch Dinner daily and Sunday Brunch. Our relaxed coastal cuisine menu features fresh local fish, grass fed beef, farm raised seasonal produce. Voted Best in Tampa Bay for Best Business Lunch, Best Sunday Brunch, Best Outdoor Dining and most romantic. Three private banquet rooms with a beautiful view available. Valet parking and dog friendly outdoor dining.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 Days a week
Monday-Thursday: 11:00am-10:00pm
Friday and Saturday: 11:00am-11:00pm
Sunday: 10:00am-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Beach Drive and 5th Avenue North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 896-2400

Website:
http://www.400beachseafood.com/

Catering:
Full Service Catering available for parties of every size and occasion. Corporate Dinners, Weddings, Anniversaries, Birthday Parties, Holiday Parties, Rehearsals and Cocktail Parties. Bar services also available in addition to vendor and venue suggestions.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking in our garage while you dine with us. If it's raining, we've got you covered.

Public Transit:
Trolley and Looper Bus stops within one block.

Executive Chef:
Ana Granucci

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Watch our website for special events at www.400BeachSeafood.com

Private Dining

400 Beach Seafood & Tap House is a beautiful indoor and outdoor venue to host your private parties. From corporate meetings & events to personal social gatherings and events; bridal showers and rehearsal dinners.

400 Beach Seafood & Tap House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
St. Petersburg
Best Service
St. Petersburg
Best Ambiance
St. Petersburg
3 More
Best Value
St. Petersburg
Outdoor Dining
St. Petersburg
Most Booked
St. Petersburg
Best Restaurants in St. Petersburg ›

great for outdoor dining (105)
scenic view (72)
neighborhood gem (66)
See All
good for groups (63)
great for lunch (60)
fit for foodies (58)
special occasion (56)
great for brunch (50)
hot spot (29)
romantic (29)
notable wine list (20)
kid-friendly (16)
late-night find (15)
vibrant bar scene (10)
Sort By:
Newest
483 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Overall everything was great. Especially ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 3 days ago

Overall everything was great. Especially the food and service. The one piece of feedback I have is the order of the dining room. Visibly there were champagne buckets and food tray stands all over the place. That took away from the ambiance. Other than that everything was great and we'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Awesomesauce. I was especially surprise ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 5 days ago

Awesomesauce. I was especially surprised by the seafood chili. It was a fantastic starter and I have never had anything like it before. The tandoori mahi was excellently cooked and seasoned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The omelet station was the best part of ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 5 days ago

The omelet station was the best part of brunch. The chef really take pride in it and makes great fresh sauces!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food. Very slow service. Could not ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 6 days ago

Good food. Very slow service. Could not get a simple drink refill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Great food, good friendly service, price ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Great food, good friendly service, priced. I will return

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We are outside on a Sunday before the 11 ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We are outside on a Sunday before the 11:00 rule for alcohol (city ordinance?) and Peter our waiter was great. Good food and attentive wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was good but nothing to write h ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was good but nothing to write home about. Drinks were solid. Not too weak and not too strong. The service was good but our waitress was a bit over sat and had to scramble. She did well with her given circumstances. I was not real impressed with the table seating. It seemed a bit dineresque. The booths looked comfortable but I do not have first hand knowledge. In all likelihood, we will not go back for dinner. May stop by on a stroll and have a drink or appetizer every once in awhile.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

The seafood here is wonderful and so is ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The seafood here is wonderful and so is the filet mignon. The service is excellent. The wine list is extensive. We eat here everytime we are in St. Pete.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Service wasn't that great. If I order a ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Service wasn't that great. If I order a bottle of wine, I expect the server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

This is always great for outside lunch o ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

This is always great for outside lunch or early evening outside. Consistent, reasonable and friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice menu and drink list. Mahi wrap was ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Nice menu and drink list. Mahi wrap was a little small, but good. Seafood Louie salad was large and loaded with seafood.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was warm and delicious. The sta ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The food was warm and delicious. The staff was great! It's always a treat to come here!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service was great. The servers ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Food and service was great. The servers were very friendly, attentive and professional. The food was delicious great menu selections. The restaurant is very clean and the ambiance is very nice. The location is great. Outdoor and indoor dining was nice.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food presentation and taste was amaz ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The food presentation and taste was amazing. Even with it being the fourth of July, and extremely busy, the service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our food was very good and I love the lo ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Our food was very good and I love the location. Our server seemed bored and want

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Grilled fish was very nice. The staff t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Grilled fish was very nice. The staff tried hard to be accommodating - we had gluten free and vegan concerns for 2 members of our party of 4. Would go back and would recommend

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Pleasant surprise, nice menu, adequate w ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Pleasant surprise, nice menu, adequate wine list and good local brews on tap. Service was attentive and quick. I will keep this on my list for the next time I am in St. Pete! Fish taco starter was outstanding.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent restaurant. The blacken Mahi w ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Excellent restaurant. The blacken Mahi was done perfectly.

It was on a bed of rice and have a fantastic orange. The waitress was very good. When I told her how great the orange sauce was she brought a small amount more for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was great. Front hoste ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Food and service was great. Front hostess was rude and unfriendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was not bad. But it was also n ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The food was not bad. But it was also not exciting. For the level of the food prep quality, it was a bit a pricey. I dont mind paying a lot for dining out, butbi expecr the food to match the fee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

We arrived 30 mins early and accepted wi ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We arrived 30 mins early and accepted without a problem but at 10:30 there was not a crowd.

Brunch variety was ample, warm and attractive. Chilled items were cold enough. The Eggs Benedict was very good, bacon and sausage cooked just right, fried potatoes were very good. Not the variety of desserts as advertized and not that tasty. We were seated outside and enjoyed

a nice view of the park. Our server was so attentive, just the best! Overall a good experience and

would recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Went for The Sunday Brunch Buffet. Lots ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Went for The Sunday Brunch Buffet. Lots of good options. The seafood was very good. We went wary so it wasn't too busy but it was getting busier as our meal went on. You can't order alcohol before 11 so they come around and let you know when it's 11 so you can order if you came in prior to 11. I didn't have any but they have a whole room full of desserts which my dining companions really enjoyed. We chose to sit inside but had a good view of the bay, they had a nice outdoor seating area available as well. I would definitely recommend the restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Always a great experience. Need to chan ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Always a great experience. Need to change and update menu. Besides the excellent specials the menu hasn't changed in years.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

The portion size was very skimpy for the ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The portion size was very skimpy for the cost. Our appetizers were larger than the entrees. My braised short ribs were very salty. Definitely would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

The wait staff was outstanding and tried ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The wait staff was outstanding and tried very hard to accommodate all of our groups special request, which included having the kitchen prepare shrimp cocktail for me that wasn't on their menu. We were a large group of 8 and they did a great gob, everyone was happy with the food.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Very disappointing food and service. No ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Very disappointing food and service. No atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Nice! Great location - fun to people wat ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Nice! Great location - fun to people watch as you eat. Beautiful views. Food was very good for a Fathers Day buffet.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Wide variety and selection of seafood. T ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Wide variety and selection of seafood. The staff was friendly and informed.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Sean (Shawn?) our waiter was wonderful. ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Sean (Shawn?) our waiter was wonderful. The food was delicious. We began with a table outdoors, and when the rain began the hostess quickly seated us indoors and Shawn (Sean?) kept up with our move.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good seafood the dishes were a little bu ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Good seafood the dishes were a little busy with layers of sauces. Not many vegan choices ( only 1)

Good service beautiful inside and out. Price was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was expensive for the value. Our w ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Food was expensive for the value. Our wait staff was clearly in a horrific mood and didn't want to be at work.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Very good quality food, great service, r ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Very good quality food, great service, reasonable prices and great environment.

Next time I am in the area I will definitely visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Met old friends for dinner and everyone ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Met old friends for dinner and everyone enjoyed our meal. Would definitely return!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Downtown St Pete

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

We were attending a conference at the Vinoy Renaissance during tropical storm Colin so we wanted something convenient. 400 Beach was across the street and we could not have made a better decision on where to eat. Food and service were great. Four of the five had the black grouper which was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice Spot

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Muscles were delicious. Bartender made special drink; kitchen fulfilled special requests. All marks of a professional staff and restaurant.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The Sunday brunch was wonderful

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The Sunday brunch was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Nice Sunday brunch with a waterfront vie ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Nice Sunday brunch with a waterfront view. The food selection was very large. There was lots of fresh seafood, fresh fruit and nice sides. There is something for everyone there. I didn't eat any deserts but they had plenty to choose from there.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

400 Beach is a hit

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

I keep forgetting about 400 beach because it is off the beaten path. I had a hankering though for some seafood and was reminded why I need to come back on a more regular basis. The food was good the service awesome and a fair price point. Thoroughly enjoyed our meal.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great restaurant

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We had a wonderful meal at 400 Beach Seafood & Tap House. Food and service were excellent. We sat outside and it was very enjoyable. Good selection and they even had an early bird menu before 6:00pm.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent.

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Excellent food. Excellent service. Excellent location. 400 Beach is a great place to dine outside and watch the people on beach drive and enjoy the downtown St. Pete scene.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.