Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About 400 Beach Seafood & Tap House

Indoor - Outdoor dining on world famous Beach Drive overlooking waterfront Straub Park. Lunch Dinner daily and Sunday Brunch. Our relaxed coastal cuisine menu features fresh local fish, grass fed beef, farm raised seasonal produce. Voted Best in Tampa Bay for Best Business Lunch, Best Sunday Brunch, Best Outdoor Dining and most romantic. Three private banquet rooms with a beautiful view available. Valet parking and dog friendly outdoor dining.

400 Beach Dr NE
Unit 120
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 Days a week
Monday-Thursday: 11:00am-10:00pm
Friday and Saturday: 11:00am-11:00pm
Sunday: 10:00am-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Beach Drive and 5th Avenue North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 896-2400

Website:
http://www.400beachseafood.com/

Catering:
Full Service Catering available for parties of every size and occasion. Corporate Dinners, Weddings, Anniversaries, Birthday Parties, Holiday Parties, Rehearsals and Cocktail Parties. Bar services also available in addition to vendor and venue suggestions.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking in our garage while you dine with us. If it's raining, we've got you covered.

Public Transit:
Trolley and Looper Bus stops within one block.

Executive Chef:
Ana Granucci

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Watch our website for special events at www.400BeachSeafood.com

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Details

Three Course Valentine's Special Menu $85 Per Couple.
Regular menu also available.
Make your reservations for Valentine's Day today!

Private Dining

400 Beach Seafood & Tap House is a beautiful indoor and outdoor venue to host your private parties. From corporate meetings & events to personal social gatherings and events; bridal showers and rehearsal dinners.

400 Beach Seafood & Tap House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (36)
Good for a Date (32)
Scenic View (30)
See All
Special Occasion (29)
People Watching (25)
Casual (24)
Good for Groups (22)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Waterfront (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Happy Hour (18)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Business Meals (14)
Fun (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Romantic (11)
Cozy (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Authentic (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Great Beer (6)
Healthy (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Seasonal (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Organic (2)
Tapas (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort by
S
913 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

In from out of town, first time here. Unfortunately too cold to sit outside but is set up great for outdoor dining and great views. Expansive menu, food was in line with price and service was very good. Would come back for lunch or dinner .

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and service wish it was not so loud and bright

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Lovely atmosphere, indoors and out. Varied menu, fabulous food, great service. Highly recommend for any occasion.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

A great place for lunch! The service was excellent and the food very good. The seafood chili and crab cakes were very tasty.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined 4 days ago

It was a dark and stormy night and we needed a spot in downtown St. Pete for dinner. 400 Beach seemed unlikely, but having eaten there outdoors, we were curious about eating indoors there. The food was excellent - the tandoori mahi-mahi was tasty, cooked to my specifications, and not spicy. The 3-dessert sampler was perfect for the 4 of us - and oh so delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Business Meals
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
·Dined 4 days ago

The fish tacos and clam chowder I had were really tasty but the grouper was dry and had little taste. The ribeye steak was only ok too. Nothing spectacular. Next time we will try the fresh fish special instead of ordering it our way.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Have been to 400 Beach many times! Never disappointed ! Solid food! Great outdoor seating in most weather, fans in summer heat lamps in winter

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
·Dined 5 days ago

We loved all the varied seafood options! Everything was well-prepared and generally very tasty. Our server was so well-informed, she really knew her stuff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service was Amazing, ill keep coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on January 10, 2018

Everything was really good. The salad could have been a bit more chilled but it was good.

Tags: Disabled Access, Quick Bite, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on January 9, 2018

Stopped in for an al fresco lunch. Attractive setting indoors and out. We had the grilled grouper sandwich which was very good. Our server was quite attentive and helpful. Would return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on January 6, 2018

Good, old school seafood joint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on January 3, 2018

Very attentive service and good fresh fish. Large dessert portions!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 3, 2018

We had an incredible experience. Food was amazing. We had the Early special and it was the best value I’ve ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

Great food, value and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

Great food and great service at a scenic location. Consistently great quality.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

Always an above average meal with good service and enjoy the outdoor dining experience weather permitting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on December 29, 2017

Overall experience was great...negative was one person in our party found a hair in their salad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on December 29, 2017

Excellent food. Thoughtful & timely servicez

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 27, 2017

Overall dinner was good and we had an excellent time with our friends. When the waitress started to take our order she told us there was no seafood linguine or seared Tuna even though it was only 7:30 pm. This was a disappointment for 4 of the 7 people having dinner because that's what they wanted to order. I brought this up to the manager on duty after our dinner was over who rudely replied "sometimes this happens... what do you expect we are a very popular restaurant". Instead of ordering the tuna (which I really wanted) I ordered the blackened grouper oscar that had no more than 1 ounce of crabmeat and very mediocre hollandase sauce. Overall the restaurant is beautiful but for the money there are many other better restaurants in downtown St. Petersburg.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on December 23, 2017

Loved the decor. Very nice. Service was great. Will take other friends for a nice dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 22, 2017

Was on a date with my wife and from all the reviews thought we would try it. Glad we did. The outdoor seating was great, the ser ice was outstanding. The food was good but I had the scallops and risotto and the risotto was under cooked but the scallops were perfect. Only other bad thing I can think of is someone had their dog there and it wouldnt stop barking. Other than that we had a great time and definitely recommend 400 Beach for a great dining experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 22, 2017

This was an excellent place to eat with wonderful ambiance.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on December 18, 2017

We enjoyed the grouper special and it was delicious! Served on a bed of parmesan risotto with a variety of baby carrots, the hefty serving of seasonal grouper was seasoned perfectly. We are Floridians and know good grouper. The only negative was a very loud gentleman at the neighboring table - but the décor and ambiance is lovely here.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 17, 2017

Service was good and the food was delicious. The cocktails were also very good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 17, 2017

It’s very loud in the main dining area! The fish and chips dinner was very generous but the fish could use some seasoning. Everything was steamy hot upon serving which is unusual these days! I had a Bloody Mary that was less than exciting because it lacked personality (the rim salt was sparse; no veggies AT ALL until I asked for olives; and the tomato mix was watery).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on December 13, 2017

Always a favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 10, 2017

A delightful spot for Sunday brunch. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 10, 2017

Food was ok. Not what you should expect at the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
·Dined on December 8, 2017

Food pretty good, but service was appalling and very unprofessional. Waitress was horrible and throughout the meal, was constantly selling us on more food, more wine, more dessert, etc. We, the hosts, ordered wine for the table and she kept over-pouring and pushing it on people who didn’t want it, constantly trying to talk all of us into trying both types we ordered (for the table) and telling our guests they should be drinking more, to celebrate the occasion. If someone agreed to try “just a taste” of one of them, she would pour 2/3 of a glass. We told her to stop doing that, but she ignored our instruction and continued over-pouring, until we had to tell her not to touch the wine anymore.
She asked the table if anyone wanted appetizers. We all said no, but then she went around to every single person, took the main course order.....and again proceeded to push hard, on the appetizers, trying to sell each and every person into ordering one, even when someone said no five times. Again, we had to tell her to back off the hard sell, but she continued. THEN she started trying to sell plates of appetizers, for the table. We told her to stop. Same thing happened with the desserts. Also, nobody could seem to get an uninterrupted sentence spoken, because she constantly was bursting into our conversations and interrupting. Plus, wait staff was delivering food to our table constantly (not at the same time, as it should have been), with no clue who each dish was for, so they had to ask who gets each plate. We felt like we were at a fast food joint.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on December 5, 2017

We ate outside on a beautiful day. The food was wonderful and the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Sunday brunch was fairly good, although the scrambled eggs were dried out. Eggs Benedict were excellent. Service was particularly good. Our server was attentative, responsive and friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Waterfront, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

We drove over from Riverview to have a birthday lunch for my husband. We were accompanied by our young teen kids and my husband’s parents. We all decided on the Sunday brunch (except for my daughter who got mini cheeseburgers). We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food on the buffet. The food was kept warm and it was delicious. The carving and omelette station were also superb.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, People Watching, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 30, 2017

It was my Birthday celebration. My martini was excellent. Our waitress pleasant & efficient. I had the Grouper Special & it was good. My dinner mate ordered the pork chops. She said they were ok. I took her chop bone. I owned a restaurant for 21 yrs. The reason it was ok with her would have been unacceptable to me. They grilled those chops on a dirty grill. The chop tasted of old grease. Such a shame. And no excuse for this. We will eat down the street next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Great brunch buffet. We had fantastic service from Evan. She was very attentive and informed. Brunch was delicious. Food was still hot even later in the morning. Selection was great. The area was kept very clean which is appreciated. And the outside allowed plenty of room for an active preschooler to move around without disturbing other parties.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

We enjoye our brunch, great service and quality food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on November 25, 2017

Always a great experience - dine outside if you can.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

We dined on a Friday night during busy downtown lighting of trees in Straub Park. Even with large crowd indoors and outdoors our service was next to perfect. Matilda was so accommodating when we had three different t arrivals at our table before ordering. Consistently good food keeps people returning. Salmon and scallops were two outstanding entrees among the six of us.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on November 21, 2017

This is a casual restaurant with indoor and outdoor dining. We had the Grouper Oscar and the Seafood Louis. Both dishes were delicious and the portions were large. Our server was attentive, friendly and helpful. This isn’t our first visit and we will definitely return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 21, 2017

It was a Special experience - excellent food and service!

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.