Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 42 times today

400 Beach Seafood & Tap House

4.4
1021 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Casual
  • Good for a Date
Indoor - Outdoor dining on world famous Beach Drive overlooking waterfront Straub Park. Lunch Dinner daily and Sunday Brunch. Our relaxed coastal cuisine menu features fresh local fish, grass fed beef, farm raised seasonal produce. Voted Best in Tampa Bay for Best Business Lunch, Best Sunday Brunch, Best Outdoor Dining and most romantic. Three private banquet rooms with a beautiful view available. Valet parking and dog friendly outdoor dining.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Open 7 Days a week
Monday-Thursday: 11:00am-10:00pm
Friday and Saturday: 11:00am-11:00pm
Sunday: 10:00am-10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(727) 896-2400
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Ana Granucci
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Full Service Catering available for parties of every size and occasion. Corporate Dinners, Weddings, Anniversaries, Birthday Parties, Holiday Parties, Rehearsals and Cocktail Parties. Bar services also available in addition to vendor and venue suggestions.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Beach Drive and 5th Avenue North
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet Parking in our garage while you dine with us. If it's raining, we've got you covered.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Trolley and Looper Bus stops within one block.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Watch our website for special events at www.400BeachSeafood.com
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

400 Beach Seafood & Tap House is a beautiful indoor and outdoor venue to host your private parties. From corporate meetings & events to personal social gatherings and events; bridal showers and rehearsal dinners.

View Private Dining Details
What 1021 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 3 days ago

The restaurant itself is not as advertised. This is like eating at red lobster. My scallops were incredibly salty and everything tasted of bad fat.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Very good for brunch

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Service was okay, entrees fairly decent, wished we had a steak knife.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The seafood special was great and a very large portion of fish.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The food was very good. Good portion sizes. It was busy so wait staff were not as attentive. Good to be outside for people watching and the view.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Great view. Server was attentive and prompt. Food was not up to par with expectations. We only did appetizers and cocktails and dessert. Did not have an entree. The fish spread totally lacked flavor. Server said it was smoked. There was not evidence of that at all. Had a chilled stone crab claw appetizer. Crab was ok but they put the drawn butter and aioli sauces in metal cups and in the ice that the crab was set on. Needless to say the drawn butter began to solidify shortly after bringing to table. Finally the calamari were just ok. Again overall lacking in flavor.
We sat outside and the view was amazing. That view was so nice I will give it another try and delve into the entrees on that visit.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Let’s start with the bar...server when asked said Yes, they serve Pimm’s Cup. First try wasn’t even close except it was Pimm’s. Told the server to please ask bartender to read the bottle to make true Pimm’s Cup. Second try was just in taller glass with more soda and not closer to a Pimm’s Cup. One sliver of lemon doesn’t make a Pimm’s Cup!
Artichoke fondue was really tasty...chips were nasty.
Two meals ordered. 1) Filet Mignon with lobster tail, island rice and stir-fried vegetables. 2) Grilled grouper (asked for butter to be added when grilled), wedge salad, island rice and stir-fried vegetables.
Meal 1- Filet was tough when cut (cooked to medium) and even tougher when chewed, or trying to be chewed! Look resembled filet but not even close on tender scale. Island rice was bland. The “stir-fried” vegetables have never seen a wok or stir-fry pan ever! Soggy over cooked steamed vegetables is more like it. Lobster tail was undercooked, so we sent it back to be put under broiler. At least that was edible after it was cooked second time.
Meal 2- driest piece of fish that never touched any butter was on small plate with sad looking wedge salad. On two other plates were the rice and vegetables-see meal 1 for description.
Horrible, horrible meal. What an anniversary dinner to try to forget.
And since we told them in advance it was our anniversary, maybe an offer of dessert on the house might have been a nice touch. Probably would’ve been terrible anyhow. We went to Kilwin’s for ice cream when we left the restaurant...best part of our night.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Solidly good restaurant- wish there were more vegetarian/vegan options. Parking is a little rough, but service was great. Will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great service. Outside sitting was very nice and comfy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Matilda was an excellent server-and the food was delicious. Was very pleased and a great place to bring family visiting from out of state. Will definitely put it on our favorites list.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Great food and excellent service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

As always, great food and great service. The 400's clam chowder is about the best! We get there quite often.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Thanks for having a table for us outside. Inside was too noisy. Enjoyed the early bird menu.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Very nice location near the water with a large outdoor seating area. A variety of seafood dishes. The oyster combo was delicious.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We went for Easter Sunday brunch. There were very limited selections of salad items and deserts and just about everything. The peel it yourself shrimp was very good. The lamb was like a 50 year old mutton, dry and very tough. It was truly inedible. The cost of the brunch was $5 higher than usual because of the "lamb". I had heard that the brunch is usually very good, but not on this day.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Have dined here many times and the experience we had on the last visit will discourage another visit anytime soon. The brunch buffet was ample and delicious but the servers took this as an opportunity to offer NO service. We had to go to the bar to get refills on water.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter Sunday lunch, so it was busy. Good food and pleasant service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Early bird menu is a very good value and food was great - not busy during that time of day but service was slow.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Dinner and then Maffey theater.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

The manager Scott was engaging, funny and professional. Our sever Marshall was informative, engaging and interactive. We ordered mussels and calamari for shared apps for 4. Plenty to go around. I had seared tuna, hubby had seafood linguini, our 2 guests had crab cakes and broiled shrimp. Plates were cleaned. Desserts - yes we had room 😁. Turtle cheese cake, key lime pie and creme brulee. One word...YUMMY. We will most certainly return. LOVE THE BURG

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Great meal, great service, great atmosphere

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Found a hair in the food, but staff cooked a new plate.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Food and service was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

My wife and I took my parents for this past Sunday's brunch there I had won a gift card on Facebook and my wife and myself also deliver for bite Squad and ubereats we love your restaurant awesome awesome day awesome food as always!!! We can't wait to return thank you again and our waitress was outstanding!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Great brunch and good price! I am vegetarian and had a great experience with the brunch buffet, but they have tons of seafood for everyone else. Coconut rice, edamame salad, omelet station and dessert bar were all great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Always a nice place for a date. Food great as always. service was fine. Noise terrible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Love our waiter. He was great and the food was great too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

We enjoyed our delicious dinner outside on a perfect evening!! The food value was great and our server, Lared was outstanding!! We've enjoyed dining with you before and we'll look forward to coming back again soon!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Great food, good service. Love their early bird menu plus the lobster mac and cheese!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Waiter had great recommendations for dinner, one of our guests thought the grouper with hollandaise and asparagus over risotto was one of the best meals we had.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Great food and ambiance love the fish artwork on the walls and the TVs with fish, wife and I ate for $110 and our server was just okay.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Great experience , food was good

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Very nice server and excellent value on early bird special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Friends in from Pennsylvania

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Wonderful food! Great service and cheap cocktails!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Absolutely awesome place except for hostess - when asked to sit at one of the four open tables outside by the street she said they were reserved and that if we wanted outside we would have to take a seat by the restaurants by the front door. After watching random people walking up and sitting at those four tables I did what I have never done ever. I went to each table and asked if they had a reservation and all four said nope just walked right up. SO IF THEY TRY TO SIT YOU OTHER THAN WHERE YOU LIKE, CALL THEM OUT.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Birthday celebration

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Well done all around!! Amazing dinner, great choices, we wish we could eat more. :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We were from out of town and hit the sunday brunch...Food was delicious and service was amazing...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Food was delicious and the wait staff was helpful and friendly.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
26