About 400 Beach Seafood & Tap House

400 Beach Dr NE
Unit 120
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
View Larger Map

Indoor - Outdoor dining on world famous Beach Drive overlooking waterfront Straub Park. Lunch Dinner daily and Sunday Brunch. Our relaxed coastal cuisine menu features fresh local fish, grass fed beef, farm raised seasonal produce. Voted Best in Tampa Bay for Best Business Lunch, Best Sunday Brunch, Best Outdoor Dining and most romantic. Three private banquet rooms with a beautiful view available. Valet parking and dog friendly outdoor dining.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 Days a week
Monday-Thursday: 11:00am-10:00pm
Friday and Saturday: 11:00am-11:00pm
Sunday: 10:00am-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Beach Drive and 5th Avenue North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 896-2400

Website:
http://www.400beachseafood.com/

Catering:
Full Service Catering available for parties of every size and occasion. Corporate Dinners, Weddings, Anniversaries, Birthday Parties, Holiday Parties, Rehearsals and Cocktail Parties. Bar services also available in addition to vendor and venue suggestions.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking in our garage while you dine with us. If it's raining, we've got you covered.

Public Transit:
Trolley and Looper Bus stops within one block.

Executive Chef:
Ana Granucci

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Watch our website for special events at www.400BeachSeafood.com

Private Dining

400 Beach Seafood & Tap House is a beautiful indoor and outdoor venue to host your private parties. From corporate meetings & events to personal social gatherings and events; bridal showers and rehearsal dinners.

400 Beach Seafood & Tap House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
St. Petersburg
Neighborhood Gem
St. Petersburg
Most Booked
St. Petersburg
Best Restaurants in St. Petersburg ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (54)
Great for Lunch (42)
Good for Groups (36)
See All
Scenic View (35)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Special Occasion (32)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Great for Brunch (27)
Romantic (22)
Hot Spot (15)
Notable Wine List (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Casual (5)
Worth the Drive (3)
Waterfront (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
People Watching (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Cozy (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Seasonal (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Healthy (1)
Fun (1)
Authentic (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Sort By:
Newest
514 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Sunday brunch offered great variety of b ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 7 days ago

Sunday brunch offered great variety of breakfast and lunch entrees and sides. All of the food was delicious and nicely presented. Our server was attentive and pleasant. Overall, great experience!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really nice place. Nice temperature (you ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Really nice place. Nice temperature (you won't freeze inside) and the food is amazing! Great service too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The Miso Salmon was delicious! I also lo ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

The Miso Salmon was delicious! I also loved the raspberry sorbet! The service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food and service. Enjoyed my waiter ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Good food and service. Enjoyed my waiter and time at the restaurant. Wanted to eat locally and this was the spot to be loved it thumbs up will eat fine there again

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great food, ambiance and service I would ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great food, ambiance and service I would recommend this establishment to anyone who craves good seafood and enjoys the ocean scenery. Great job! Dr Art Groves

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every trip to 400 Beach is excellent. T ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Every trip to 400 Beach is excellent. The Filet is on par with the best steak houses, the staff is friendly, the ambiance is warm, and the bartenders are skilled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was mediocre, the grouper was o ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was mediocre, the grouper was overcooked, the wine list is rather modest, the ambiance is very pleasant though.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

First time diners, went with my family f ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

First time diners, went with my family for my birthday dinner. Excellent service and exceptional food! Highly recommend!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wide selection of options for brunch. Fr ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Wide selection of options for brunch. Fresh made omelette, made to order. Everything very tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Good lunch place. nice views of waterway ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Good lunch place. nice views of waterway and cool location. Would not go back again but was nice for the day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Our server was very attentive, seating w ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Our server was very attentive, seating was comfortable, food was very good, menu had choices for all, and it was conducive to dinner conversation. I would recommend the 400 Beach and Seafood & Tap House.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was excellent in every way.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Everything was excellent in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent, service was exceptio ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Food was excellent, service was exceptional and our server was well informed on the menu items and the evenings specials. We were seated immediately upon entering the restsurant. I frequent this restaurant often and I am never disappointed with the food or serbicr. I highly recommend to my friends and neighbors.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Went to 400 for a birthday celebration. ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Went to 400 for a birthday celebration. Food was good. Service was good.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always s great meal and a lovely ambianc ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Always s great meal and a lovely ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The taste and presentation of the food, ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The taste and presentation of the food, and the quick, friendly service was outstanding. Definitely will return!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pork chops were too dry. Otherwise an en ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Pork chops were too dry. Otherwise an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Sunday Brunch has a great spread of food ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Sunday Brunch has a great spread of food. We sat outdoors and our service wasn't very good....waiter was sub-par and the Bloody Mary's were also sub-par.

Indoor dining area needs updating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Very disappointed with our meal. Very ex ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Very disappointed with our meal. Very expensive - $100 for two of us at lunchtime and we were only drinking water. One of our starters had to go back as it was stone cold in the middle and although the waitress tipped my full glass of water over me there was no reduction and not even an offer of a replacement bottle of water.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

The food was amazing. We will be coming ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food was amazing. We will be coming back. Service was awesome.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was exceptional, personable, atte ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Server was exceptional, personable, attentive and funny...I eat here often when in St. Pete...always a pleasure and never less than a perfect experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The commercial that I saw on TV look goo ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The commercial that I saw on TV look good and the actual experience was much better. It was a wonderful way to get together with friends for brunch and conversation. The $4 bloody Mary's and screwdrivers were a good value.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Loved everything about our dining experi ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Loved everything about our dining experience and dinner. This is one of my favorite restaurants in Downtown St Pete. The food was prepared to perfection and our server was spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the jumbo shrimp with island rice ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We had the jumbo shrimp with island rice and veggies and the blackened fish tacos. The fish in the tacos was bland and over cooked. The shrimp had no flavor, nor did the rice, and the veggies were uninteresting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Delicious lunch. Espresso martinis delic ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Delicious lunch. Espresso martinis delicious. Lobster rolls delicious. It was not overly crowded. We had a lovely relaxed lunch in the air conditioned indoors overlooking the harbor. Would return definitely. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Got there at opening for lunch and no wa ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Got there at opening for lunch and no waiting during wk.day. Service was quick! and small serving of food.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Incredible service! A waitress that actu ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Incredible service! A waitress that actually listened to our requests!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Chowder and soup du jour (to ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great food. Chowder and soup du jour (tomato-based fish) both outstanding. I had shrimp scampi with vegetables and rice; very good. Husband had scallops - enjoyed very much. The waitress was very nice but very busy - might have been short handed that night? We'll definitely be back. Loved the decor and view of downtown St. Pete. Great value! Also, loved the valet parking.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We usually go to 400 for dinner. We tho ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We usually go to 400 for dinner. We thought the lunch was very overpriced for the quantity presented. Ordered salmon on a wedge and what we got was a slice of lettuce with a tiny bit of bacon and cheese topped with a piece of salmon that couldn't have weighed more than 4 oz. All that for $15. It all tasted fine but it just wasn't enough to warrant the prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

We sat outside and near a table of folks ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We sat outside and near a table of folks who had had a few "pops". The volume of their conversation was energetic to put it mildly. We requested seating elsewhere and were accommodated at once. Our waiter was a little chatty, but provided good service. My meal was excellent as always, my husband had the crab cakes and thought they were a bit dry and too much filler, so not a good value. Love coming at lunch and getting served by Wayne, best server ever!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Overall everything was great. Especially ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Overall everything was great. Especially the food and service. The one piece of feedback I have is the order of the dining room. Visibly there were champagne buckets and food tray stands all over the place. That took away from the ambiance. Other than that everything was great and we'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Awesomesauce. I was especially surprise ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Awesomesauce. I was especially surprised by the seafood chili. It was a fantastic starter and I have never had anything like it before. The tandoori mahi was excellently cooked and seasoned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The omelet station was the best part of ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The omelet station was the best part of brunch. The chef really take pride in it and makes great fresh sauces!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food. Very slow service. Could not ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Good food. Very slow service. Could not get a simple drink refill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Great food, good friendly service, price ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Great food, good friendly service, priced. I will return

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We are outside on a Sunday before the 11 ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We are outside on a Sunday before the 11:00 rule for alcohol (city ordinance?) and Peter our waiter was great. Good food and attentive wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was good but nothing to write h ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was good but nothing to write home about. Drinks were solid. Not too weak and not too strong. The service was good but our waitress was a bit over sat and had to scramble. She did well with her given circumstances. I was not real impressed with the table seating. It seemed a bit dineresque. The booths looked comfortable but I do not have first hand knowledge. In all likelihood, we will not go back for dinner. May stop by on a stroll and have a drink or appetizer every once in awhile.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

The seafood here is wonderful and so is ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The seafood here is wonderful and so is the filet mignon. The service is excellent. The wine list is extensive. We eat here everytime we are in St. Pete.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Service wasn't that great. If I order a ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Service wasn't that great. If I order a bottle of wine, I expect the server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

This is always great for outside lunch o ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

This is always great for outside lunch or early evening outside. Consistent, reasonable and friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.