Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About 400 Beach Seafood & Tap House

Indoor - Outdoor dining on world famous Beach Drive overlooking waterfront Straub Park. Lunch Dinner daily and Sunday Brunch. Our relaxed coastal cuisine menu features fresh local fish, grass fed beef, farm raised seasonal produce. Voted Best in Tampa Bay for Best Business Lunch, Best Sunday Brunch, Best Outdoor Dining and most romantic. Three private banquet rooms with a beautiful view available. Valet parking and dog friendly outdoor dining.

400 Beach Dr NE
Unit 120
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 Days a week
Monday-Thursday: 11:00am-10:00pm
Friday and Saturday: 11:00am-11:00pm
Sunday: 10:00am-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Beach Drive and 5th Avenue North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 896-2400

Website:
http://www.400beachseafood.com/

Catering:
Full Service Catering available for parties of every size and occasion. Corporate Dinners, Weddings, Anniversaries, Birthday Parties, Holiday Parties, Rehearsals and Cocktail Parties. Bar services also available in addition to vendor and venue suggestions.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking in our garage while you dine with us. If it's raining, we've got you covered.

Public Transit:
Trolley and Looper Bus stops within one block.

Executive Chef:
Ana Granucci

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Watch our website for special events at www.400BeachSeafood.com

Private Dining

400 Beach Seafood & Tap House is a beautiful indoor and outdoor venue to host your private parties. From corporate meetings & events to personal social gatherings and events; bridal showers and rehearsal dinners.

400 Beach Seafood & Tap House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (50)
Casual (44)
Waterfront (43)
See All
Scenic View (39)
Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (37)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
People Watching (30)
Happy Hour (27)
Fun (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Worth the Drive (26)
Good for Groups (26)
Great for Lunch (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Modern Decor (20)
Business Meals (18)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Romantic (15)
Great for Brunch (15)
Local Ingredients (15)
Comfort Food (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Cozy (9)
Family Style (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Healthy (8)
Great Beer (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Authentic (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Private Room (2)
Spicy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tapas (2)
Organic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
770 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Service and ambiance good. food very disappointing. Stir fried vegetables were steamed mush, the island rice gloppy and the fish over cooked. No attention to detail on plating or presentation. The fresh oysters were, happily, lovely.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Traveling on vacation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Great location and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Nice Acquatic atmosphere to match the excellent seafood

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We have been to 400 beach and always thought the food was really good. This experience was definitely just ok, at best. Service was great, employees were super friendly and accommodating. Food on brunch buffet was either cold or needed to be filled. Desserts was disappointing and seem to have been bought at Same club.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 20, 2017

A great dinner with a colleague. We enjoyed the cocktails and featured dinner specials.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Very friendly service. Server made great recommendations. Creative menu, very well executed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mother's Day brunch, there were only 2 of us. We had an 11:45 am reservation and we found upon check-in that we were reserved for an inside table. So we went to the check-in stand inside and waited approx. 15 mins for our table. It was relatively loud in the restaurant, it was very busy of course. We went for the brunch buffet and at $34.95, I don't think the value was there. There were some items that were pretty good, others not as much. The restaurant did a pretty good job of keeping the buffet stocked, not an easy task I'm sure. The eggs on the benedict were overcooked and not enough hollandaise on them. Chicken cordon bleu was dry, salmon was undercooked (and I like mine med to med/rare, but this was very rare). Peel-and-eat shrimp were a little mushy and hard to peel. The carving station was good (roast beef and ham). The desserts were just ok. Best thing was the strawberry blintz. The only seafood on the buffet was seafood gumbo, cocktail shrimp & the salmon, no crab cakes or claws, etc. And if you plan to drink mimosas, at $4 each in small flutes, that'll add up pretty fast. Would have probably reserved somewhere else if I'd planned ahead more, but this was the only brunch buffet in the area 2 weeks out.

Tags: Fun, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was good as usual. Valet parking was a nightmare. Waited in line to park

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was the Mother's Day date I had with my wife and she really enjoyed this ... but she didn't want to leave rate 10+

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Healthy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Historic, Great for Brunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Spicy, Waterfront, Fireplace, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 11, 2017

I enjoyed the scallops and risotto I had for dinner, but my daughter did not care for the lobster tail dish she had. She said it lacked flavor, although I liked the grilled veggies she had. We also ordered martinis, cosmo and mango. Bothe were very good and they were large full glasses. Good pour for $8.

We enjoyed the outdoor seating as it was a beautiful night. They had a movie in the park going on across the street, so we had some pre-movie music to listen to while we ate.

The server was nice enough and bought our drinks and food timely. I would go back if I was in town again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service, excellent location, excellent view. Reasonable prices. We have been many times and will continue to go often!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very lovely Sunday brunch with friends. Food and service were great and the desserts were delicious! Free valet parking was a huge plus!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Nice casual dining spot with water views in the middle of everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Pedro & Trent was a fantastic duo. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Good food and service were ruined by a table of 5 smoking cigarettes continuously. Management advised they receive many complaints but are struggling with their policy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Had a great time at 400 Beach. Food, service and ambience were all great!

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Marshall was a great server and the early bird specials were fabulous. We came here before the Ron White concert at the theatre. Very convenient. Will be back again soon. 😀

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 27, 2017

My wife and I loved our dining experience. The service was first class and the food was plentiful and delicious. We vacationed on Treasure island and went to 400 Beach at the recommendation of our beach cottage hosts as a last night in town date. We were both extremely satisfied with our meal and enjoyed a short walk in the beautiful setting following dinner. Would highly recommend and would return again when we are in the area.

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Healthy, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The noise level was very high on this occasion. I've eaten here a few times and typically the food is very good. Had the steak and shrimp combo and the steak was very bland and tasteless.
The seafood linguine was described as in a saffron tomato broth. It was more of a tomato sauce and there was way too much sauce on the pasta.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Have dined here before and remembered it being better. Had some difficulty with noise from a large party where we we were seated but the staff was very accommodating in moving us twice. From that perspective, service is excellent. The key lime pie still remains a highlight

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We reserved a table at 400 Beach a few days in advance here, but I called in to ask for an outdoor table. When we arrived that day it was much hotter than we expected so I immediately requested a table inside. We arrived a bit early, and expected to wait a few minutes. About 20 minutes later, the outdoor host (this is important) told us our patio table was ready. I reiterated that we asked for an inside table. She said "no you didn't", asked if we were declining the table, and walked away. About 40 minutes later, we were still waiting, so I went back to her to follow up. At this point she told me that her stand (at the front door) only handles the outside tables, and if we wanted to sit inside we had to go put our name on the inside list. I asked her if she had done this, and she said no- it's our responsibility and we had to now wait in the line! I was very upset- we had a friend's reunion and waiting almost an hour for a table that we had reserved! Luckily, when we went to the "inside host", she heard the outdoor hostess talk and decided to do the right thing and seat us right away inside. That was a very classy move. I called the restaurant to report the outdoor hostess's behavior to the manager right away. I understand there was confusion in this, but it was the attitude and lack of service that really got us upset. There are plenty of options on Beach- you don't need that! Luckily the inside hostess was very nice and the drink specials made my friends feel a bit better. It would have ended badly otherwise.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Have gone to this restaurant many times and have always had a great experience. Great atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Had a reservation but was told would have to wait for an outside table, then put inside at a table right outside the restrooms which was not right, food ok, service ok have been there before but probably won't go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Our favorite Restaurant in the area. Consistently delicious and love the valet garage so close. Very convenient❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 21, 2017

With reservation we were seated immediately. Wait service was excellent. Attentive without intrusive. Food was good tasting portions were ample.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Everything from the appetizers to the main course were wonderful and plentiful. The inside décor was tastefully done and relaxing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Awesome food with great service. We went for Easter dinner and amazing!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Chose it for birthday celebration with friends! Grouper Oscar is ALWAYS the best! Dirty martini is made right, service is top of the line! Highly recommend!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Tapas, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great place for a family get together with 3 generations. Our server Beth was very pleasant and helpful with requests. We all just relaxed and had a great time.

Tags: Waterfront, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 14, 2017

I was very disappointed with 400 Beach, they are normally decent and I hope they recover. Starting with the drinks we had to reorder wine and beers because they were out of the first 2 selections. The service was slow, the food was ok - nothing to write home about. Nothing jumped out. We were told that the menu was being revamped that is why they were out of some items and such. Hopefully they will get back on track.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Excellent experience. The ceviche was outstanding. Love sitting outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 13, 2017

I'm a local and I won't go here anymore. There's just to many other places that are better around this area of St. Pete.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great cuisine. Best value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 9, 2017

It was my first time there, the cost wasn't bad, but I expected more seafood on the buffet but there was a verity of different meats and vegetables, rice and potatoes, there was also a cheese platter and omelette bar. All and all it was good for the price and service was good 😊.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Can't wait to go back next time we visit st. Pete!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Ate there prior to blues fest as date night. The food was tasty but overpriced. What was disruptive is that they were sweeping and cleaning the carpet while we ate and the busboys were using the space immediately in front of us to gripe about other people..very unprofessional. Our server was excellent. She should be employed at a higher end restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Took my 94 year aunt there for dinner before a show. They have a great location near a park and the Vinoy Basin. Very nice views.

Both indoor and outdoor dining. We had a window with a great view.

One thing I particularly liked was their valet parking immediately adjacent to the restaurant. Downtown parking can be a bear - at best and with my 94 year old aunt, to be able to get out of the car and walk a short distance around the corner was excellent.

The food is very good and reasonably priced for such a high caliber location and venue. Service was good but a bit slow, long stretches between the server showing up. She did an excellent job when she was around. They were quite busy (Friday evening) and I was in a hurry, so that could be a factor.

All in all - I will be back!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Always great food . Service is excellent. Our favorite restaurant in St. Petersburg

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Excellent food ambiance and service...celebrated our anniversary with a wonderful view and dinner...loved the light jazz.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.