Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About 400 Beach Seafood & Tap House

Indoor - Outdoor dining on world famous Beach Drive overlooking waterfront Straub Park. Lunch Dinner daily and Sunday Brunch. Our relaxed coastal cuisine menu features fresh local fish, grass fed beef, farm raised seasonal produce. Voted Best in Tampa Bay for Best Business Lunch, Best Sunday Brunch, Best Outdoor Dining and most romantic. Three private banquet rooms with a beautiful view available. Valet parking and dog friendly outdoor dining.

400 Beach Dr NE
Unit 120
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 Days a week
Monday-Thursday: 11:00am-10:00pm
Friday and Saturday: 11:00am-11:00pm
Sunday: 10:00am-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Beach Drive and 5th Avenue North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 896-2400

Website:
http://www.400beachseafood.com/

Catering:
Full Service Catering available for parties of every size and occasion. Corporate Dinners, Weddings, Anniversaries, Birthday Parties, Holiday Parties, Rehearsals and Cocktail Parties. Bar services also available in addition to vendor and venue suggestions.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking in our garage while you dine with us. If it's raining, we've got you covered.

Public Transit:
Trolley and Looper Bus stops within one block.

Executive Chef:
Ana Granucci

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Watch our website for special events at www.400BeachSeafood.com

Private Dining

400 Beach Seafood & Tap House is a beautiful indoor and outdoor venue to host your private parties. From corporate meetings & events to personal social gatherings and events; bridal showers and rehearsal dinners.

400 Beach Seafood & Tap House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (34)
Waterfront (33)
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
See All
Scenic View (29)
Special Occasion (29)
Casual (23)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Happy Hour (18)
Fun (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
People Watching (17)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Romantic (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Business Meals (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Healthy (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Notable Wine List (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great Beer (5)
Authentic (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Cozy (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Family Style (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
797 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Fish was fishy
Staff never asked how meal was

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Family got together. The server Stacy. She was AMAZING.... great personality and service. We will be back. Thanks for everything. Great food, beer, wine selection. Ohhh the best part, the sea salt scrub in the bathroom

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding food, well prepared, nicely served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Coming from San Francisco, I was really hoping for some good Crab or seafood Louie salad. Unfortunately I found that it's not easy to find that out here. Other than that, the portions were good. Service was also excellent.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 4, 2017

4th of July and family in towb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Great food and ambiance. Our waiter, Pete , was one of the best waiters we have ever had. Very informative, nice, and not pushy.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on July 2, 2017

I was expecting a nicer place. THe food was good and the service was ok. Noise level was higher than I wanted. Many families with small kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 2, 2017

My husband and I ate here for the first time over vacation. He ordered the grouper special topped with crabmeat and added 1/2 lb of king crab legs to his order. I ordered the filet and king crab legs dinner. The filet was delicious and cooked to my liking. The crab legs on the other hand were flash steamed and sliced in half and then grilled. This was the first time I had ever tried crab legs this way and although it was very nice not to have to work at getting the meat, the meat, when squeezed, poured water and the legs were full of water as well. And the taste of the legs was lacking. They tasted very bland and were squishy. My husband's grouper was very good though. The dining room where we sat was extremely loud due to the high ceilings. We didn't really enjoy the ambiance of the restaurant... Maybe it was just where we were sitting. Our server was ok. My husband and I are both servers at walt Disney world, so we always have high expectations when we go out to eat. I ordered unsweet iced tea and the server never offered or brought me any sweetener. He only came to our table 3 times throughout our dinner. He seemed like he didn't want to be bothered by us. Overall, our dining experience was fair, however we probably won't be going back there to eat on our next visit to St. Petersburg.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I love everything about this place! It has the perfect setting right in front of the water. The food is delicious and the staff is very courteous and efficient. Customer service is very important to me and I see that it's important to this staff as well. Our waiter Lane was perfect! I also love that they have complimentary valet parking. It was the perfect place to sit and eat with my sister before our show that evening! Thank you!!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Our server, Halie, was fantastic. From the moment the four of us sat down, she was attentive to our needs. The appetizer was delicious and the entree's were superb.

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Food was great!! Service was not. I had been here before and the service was excellent. I will go back and give it another chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great food and great service couldn't ask for more

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Good food and great service. A bit diner like which isn't what we were looking for

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our server was very attentive to our table. He made good recommendations as well. The food was outstanding and great portion size.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Loved the tuna rare and the chops...yum! thank you for the delicious homemade unique deserts too...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We recently went for Father's Day brunch. VERY reasonable cost, and the buffet trays were fresh and continuously replenished. Excellent variety of foods, very tasty, and good options for dessert.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for fathers day brunch and it was good food. The only problem was lack of seafood. They just had some shrimp on a bed of ice with cocktail sauce. No other seafood. But what they had was very good

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 17, 2017

What a beautiful restaurant. Complimentary valet parking is just the beginning. Mussels appetizer was so large for 2 that we opted to get another appetizer and pass on the dinner. We are craft beer lovers and were very pleased with the selection. Heading back to try a dinner later this week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Definitely will be back soon. Great food and drinks. Only problem was they were out of the fresh catch but that just means you know it's really fresh! Love the atmosphere!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Always a favorite for business and pleasure. Love the outdoor dining.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Once our server recognized that we had been seated (it took about 15 minutes and we had to ask for a server), everything was great after that...great food, wonderful ambiance and view of Beach Drive and its activity was wonderful..

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 26, 2017

400 Beach is my all time favorite restaurant in St. Petersburg, The food, service and each dining experience has been wonderful.. On Friday,The oyster trio and The mussels were the best I have ever had. Thanks to everyone at 400 Beach for such a great dining experience. Yvonne was our server and compliments to the Chef for the oysters ad mussels!!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Always nice, creative menu, consistent quality.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, People Watching, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Authentic, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Traveling on vacation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Service and ambiance good. food very disappointing. Stir fried vegetables were steamed mush, the island rice gloppy and the fish over cooked. No attention to detail on plating or presentation. The fresh oysters were, happily, lovely.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Great location and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Nice Acquatic atmosphere to match the excellent seafood

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We have been to 400 beach and always thought the food was really good. This experience was definitely just ok, at best. Service was great, employees were super friendly and accommodating. Food on brunch buffet was either cold or needed to be filled. Desserts was disappointing and seem to have been bought at Same club.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 20, 2017

A great dinner with a colleague. We enjoyed the cocktails and featured dinner specials.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Very friendly service. Server made great recommendations. Creative menu, very well executed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Brunch was very good. Lots of different items to choose from. Food was very good. Waitress was very efficient.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mother's Day brunch, there were only 2 of us. We had an 11:45 am reservation and we found upon check-in that we were reserved for an inside table. So we went to the check-in stand inside and waited approx. 15 mins for our table. It was relatively loud in the restaurant, it was very busy of course. We went for the brunch buffet and at $34.95, I don't think the value was there. There were some items that were pretty good, others not as much. The restaurant did a pretty good job of keeping the buffet stocked, not an easy task I'm sure. The eggs on the benedict were overcooked and not enough hollandaise on them. Chicken cordon bleu was dry, salmon was undercooked (and I like mine med to med/rare, but this was very rare). Peel-and-eat shrimp were a little mushy and hard to peel. The carving station was good (roast beef and ham). The desserts were just ok. Best thing was the strawberry blintz. The only seafood on the buffet was seafood gumbo, cocktail shrimp & the salmon, no crab cakes or claws, etc. And if you plan to drink mimosas, at $4 each in small flutes, that'll add up pretty fast. Would have probably reserved somewhere else if I'd planned ahead more, but this was the only brunch buffet in the area 2 weeks out.

Tags: Fun, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was good as usual. Valet parking was a nightmare. Waited in line to park

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Disappointed. Selections were limited. No reason to cheap out for brunch. Food was average. Service was lethargic. Overcrowded in the dining room. Not what we'd come to expect from previous visits.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was the Mother's Day date I had with my wife and she really enjoyed this ... but she didn't want to leave rate 10+

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Spicy, Waterfront, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 11, 2017

I enjoyed the scallops and risotto I had for dinner, but my daughter did not care for the lobster tail dish she had. She said it lacked flavor, although I liked the grilled veggies she had. We also ordered martinis, cosmo and mango. Bothe were very good and they were large full glasses. Good pour for $8.

We enjoyed the outdoor seating as it was a beautiful night. They had a movie in the park going on across the street, so we had some pre-movie music to listen to while we ate.

The server was nice enough and bought our drinks and food timely. I would go back if I was in town again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service, excellent location, excellent view. Reasonable prices. We have been many times and will continue to go often!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very lovely Sunday brunch with friends. Food and service were great and the desserts were delicious! Free valet parking was a huge plus!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Nice casual dining spot with water views in the middle of everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Pedro & Trent was a fantastic duo. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.