Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About 400 Beach Seafood & Tap House

Indoor - Outdoor dining on world famous Beach Drive overlooking waterfront Straub Park. Lunch Dinner daily and Sunday Brunch. Our relaxed coastal cuisine menu features fresh local fish, grass fed beef, farm raised seasonal produce. Voted Best in Tampa Bay for Best Business Lunch, Best Sunday Brunch, Best Outdoor Dining and most romantic. Three private banquet rooms with a beautiful view available. Valet parking and dog friendly outdoor dining.

400 Beach Dr NE
Unit 120
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 Days a week
Monday-Thursday: 11:00am-10:00pm
Friday and Saturday: 11:00am-11:00pm
Sunday: 10:00am-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Beach Drive and 5th Avenue North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 896-2400

Website:
http://www.400beachseafood.com/

Catering:
Full Service Catering available for parties of every size and occasion. Corporate Dinners, Weddings, Anniversaries, Birthday Parties, Holiday Parties, Rehearsals and Cocktail Parties. Bar services also available in addition to vendor and venue suggestions.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking in our garage while you dine with us. If it's raining, we've got you covered.

Public Transit:
Trolley and Looper Bus stops within one block.

Executive Chef:
Ana Granucci

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Watch our website for special events at www.400BeachSeafood.com

Private Dining

400 Beach Seafood & Tap House is a beautiful indoor and outdoor venue to host your private parties. From corporate meetings & events to personal social gatherings and events; bridal showers and rehearsal dinners.

400 Beach Seafood & Tap House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (55)
Casual (46)
Scenic View (37)
See All
Waterfront (37)
People Watching (36)
Special Occasion (33)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Good for a Date (30)
Great for Lunch (28)
Good for Groups (26)
Fun (23)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Modern Decor (14)
Local Ingredients (14)
Romantic (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Outstanding Value (12)
Business Meals (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Family Style (8)
Authentic (7)
Great Beer (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Cozy (6)
Seasonal (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Healthy (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Historic (2)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Private Room (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
702 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

Always great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Early bird special wonderful. Great beer and wine. I had a planters punch. Excellent clam chowder and fish chili. Steak, shrimp and salmon. Then off to the Dali.

Tags: Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful restaurant. They sat us early and we're very accommodating. Ann our server was helpful and lovely. The view was beautiful from our high top we could people watch and see the park and bay across the street. The food was great too.

Tags: Fun, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Fun place. Good service and a variety of menu choices. The wine and beer list was satisfactory. We sat outside but the decor inside is very nice. My only complaint was having to pay extra for a potato wedges/salad substitution.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Fun, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

We just wanted to do brunch. Food was ok, until a long piece blond hair in my food. Waiter took care of us, which was appreciated. Nice guy, but his shirt look like it had not been washed in weeks. But again nice, attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Arrived 10 minutes before reservation and was pleasantly surprised to be seated right away.
But seated in a room with a party of 20 in the room who were increasingly loud.

Waited for 1 hour and 5 minutes between appetizer and main course.

Waiter apologized at the end for "the kitchen getting slammed" but gave no updates during the delay.

The final straw was when My wife bit into large pieces of shell in her crab cake entre.

In retrospect food was ok but did not seem that fresh.

I paid the bill and included a 15% tip for sheer expediency to get out of there.

But the meal had no value and pretty much ruined the last night of our vacation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 18, 2017

It was as good as we heard it was. Can't wait to come back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Our server was wonderful and the food was delicious. One person at our tables steak was a little undercooked but he didn't say anything to give them the chance to fix it which I am sure they would have because our server was great and his steak will still tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Never disappoints. The early bird/happy hour special is an outstanding value.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The atmosphere was great but our waitress seamed more preoccupied with someone else then us..When seated she never told us about the evening specials or offered some bread while waiting..But the food was fabulous and overall the evening was great...

Tags: Disabled Access, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Great casual seafood restaurant. Can be loud at times. Nice ambiance. Good menu and good service. Has outdoor seating which is good for people watching. Valet parking is $5 with validation from the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Modern Decor, Casual, People Watching, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Marshall our waiter was SUPERB, crab cakes, artisanal cocktail drinks, ceviche, everything was exceptional. Highly recommend. If sitting outside the view by the water and historic hotel is outstanding.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

A very nice experience offering a good value in fine dining!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great food. Great service.Enjoyed the experience! Next time we're in St. Petersburg.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We had a delicious fresh seafood assortment to choose from at 400 Beach. Very attractive relaxing décor. Service attentive but not overbearing. Different side dishes........not your everyday rice/potatoes.........yummy. Reasonable size portions at fair prices.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Great! Every time we are in St Pete, we dine here at least once (and since we're usually only there for 4 nights, that's saying something). The scallops with the corn risotto are wonderful. The wait staff is always very knowledgeable and entertaining without being obtrusive. The wine list is very reasonably priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 9, 2017

I hate to say it but I'm afraid that it's time for an update/ upgrade of the menu here. The food is pretty good but the menu is very limited with very few choices. I'm all for tried and true dishes but it's nice to have some creative choices as well. It is a great location with some good food but lets add some new items too.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great place. Waiters are womderful. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 7, 2017

This is not a bad place, but it is not great. I expected more from a place near the water in such a nice area. We sat outside and had a late lunch. My cobb salad had obviously been prepped much earlier in the day; the chicken was cold and hard, as were the egg slices. The server was a pro, and the hostess staff was very friendly.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 6, 2017

It took 25 minutes to get a bottle of wine opened. And when the food arrived it was cold ! Nice sit outside atmosphere. But other than that would not go back !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Love the new early menu - reasonable, nice choices - really tasty!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Service although good was a little slow. Food was at best average. It was extremely loud. Cannot recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Good food at reasonable prices. Service was equally good and attentive. Had the grilled shrimp, just wish it was seasoned better.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Having dinner with adult family members. Food was excellent except for the crab cakes. While they tasted fine, they were only warm by the time they reached the table. Could have used an extra few minutes under the broiler or in the oven to heat and get a nice golden color. Lots of crab, very little filler.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 5, 2017

From reviews we had read we thought the Sunday brunch would be terrific. It was ok, but not great. We have much better brunches (not buffets) at many restaurants in Tampa (Oxford Exchange, First Watch, etc.)

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (London)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Slow service, ok food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Buffet missing many breakfast items such as bagels, lox, herring, pancakes, waffles , white toast, baked Brie, etc.
Service was abominable. Had to ask for water 4 times and other items took forever.

The buffet we were used to from a few years ago just wasn't there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Very nice place, friendly staff
However the place is too noisy

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great dinner, high energy restaurant! Love the aquarium décor, couldn't take our eyes off that.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great place. Great service and great food. Noise levels were pretty high at peak where you were almost felt like you were yelling to be heard and had to concentrate to hear. Once the crowds left it got much better. Regardless, I would go back and recommend the place to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 3, 2017

One of the best meals ever, Grouper Oscar, and Stacy was a terrific server!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The food was amazing. Had the oyster trio. So good. I had the Oscar flounder blacken with the Rosato. My wife had the blacken scallops.. desert a crambola so yummy.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great outdoor area for lunch on a beautiful day.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Environment was super nice, cocktails were very unique, and the food was delicious AND reasonably priced. As well, the manager and servers were all super nice, knowledgeable, and beyond the typical standard. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Very disappointed for what should be top end food and service. Obviously they do great business, but the server took 15 minutes to bring our drinks which we had to ask the manager for (he took them off the bill). Food was pedestrian--small portions and flavorless. There are too many great restaurants along the "strip?

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 28, 2017

We were able to take all the time we needed, have desired substitutions and the quality of food and ambiance was excellent. Server was very accommodating.

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Fabulous food and drink. Great outdoor patio and views of the harbor. Super nice staff and easy reservations. We went twice in one week!!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We always enjoy the 400. Monday evening we were there with friends from Michigan. We had a great outdoor table and the food was wonderful. Our server, a funny young guy named Shon, was an added attraction. We has very informative, but also very entertaining. The 400's parking garage makes the process of getting in and getting back out very easy.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Decent food... Poor service... Slow... Didn't bring one appetizer....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Always seem to enjoy this restaurant and want to visit it more than we do. Just a beautiful location with very tasty food to go with it. Each dish on the Sunday Buffet holds its own distinct flavors. The regular dining manager Scott is very attentive and hands-on which makes a huge difference especially when he comes out and visits the tables to ensure 100% customer satisfaction.

Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.