Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About 400 Beach Seafood & Tap House

Indoor - Outdoor dining on world famous Beach Drive overlooking waterfront Straub Park. Lunch Dinner daily and Sunday Brunch. Our relaxed coastal cuisine menu features fresh local fish, grass fed beef, farm raised seasonal produce. Voted Best in Tampa Bay for Best Business Lunch, Best Sunday Brunch, Best Outdoor Dining and most romantic. Three private banquet rooms with a beautiful view available. Valet parking and dog friendly outdoor dining.

400 Beach Dr NE
Unit 120
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 Days a week
Monday-Thursday: 11:00am-10:00pm
Friday and Saturday: 11:00am-11:00pm
Sunday: 10:00am-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Beach Drive and 5th Avenue North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 896-2400

Website:
http://www.400beachseafood.com/

Catering:
Full Service Catering available for parties of every size and occasion. Corporate Dinners, Weddings, Anniversaries, Birthday Parties, Holiday Parties, Rehearsals and Cocktail Parties. Bar services also available in addition to vendor and venue suggestions.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking in our garage while you dine with us. If it's raining, we've got you covered.

Public Transit:
Trolley and Looper Bus stops within one block.

Executive Chef:
Ana Granucci

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Watch our website for special events at www.400BeachSeafood.com

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Come Enjoy Mahi Fish Tacos on beautiful Beach Drive.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Mother's Day Brunch Buffet
10am-4pm | $34.95 Adults | $12.95 Kids
Regular Dinner Menu | 5pm-9pm

Private Dining

400 Beach Seafood & Tap House is a beautiful indoor and outdoor venue to host your private parties. From corporate meetings & events to personal social gatherings and events; bridal showers and rehearsal dinners.

400 Beach Seafood & Tap House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (61)
Casual (52)
Scenic View (43)
See All
People Watching (40)
Waterfront (40)
Good for a Date (38)
Special Occasion (37)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Fun (28)
Great for Lunch (28)
Worth the Drive (25)
Good for Groups (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Happy Hour (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Modern Decor (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Business Meals (16)
Local Ingredients (16)
Outstanding Value (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Romantic (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Notable Wine List (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Authentic (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Family Style (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Cozy (8)
Great Beer (7)
Healthy (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Seasonal (3)
Tapas (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Spicy (1)
Private Room (1)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
746 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Have gone to this restaurant many times and have always had a great experience. Great atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

Our favorite Restaurant in the area. Consistently delicious and love the valet garage so close. Very convenient❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

With reservation we were seated immediately. Wait service was excellent. Attentive without intrusive. Food was good tasting portions were ample.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Awesome food with great service. We went for Easter dinner and amazing!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Chose it for birthday celebration with friends! Grouper Oscar is ALWAYS the best! Dirty martini is made right, service is top of the line! Highly recommend!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Tapas, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great place for a family get together with 3 generations. Our server Beth was very pleasant and helpful with requests. We all just relaxed and had a great time.

Tags: Waterfront, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 14, 2017

I was very disappointed with 400 Beach, they are normally decent and I hope they recover. Starting with the drinks we had to reorder wine and beers because they were out of the first 2 selections. The service was slow, the food was ok - nothing to write home about. Nothing jumped out. We were told that the menu was being revamped that is why they were out of some items and such. Hopefully they will get back on track.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Excellent experience. The ceviche was outstanding. Love sitting outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 13, 2017

I'm a local and I won't go here anymore. There's just to many other places that are better around this area of St. Pete.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great cuisine. Best value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 9, 2017

It was my first time there, the cost wasn't bad, but I expected more seafood on the buffet but there was a verity of different meats and vegetables, rice and potatoes, there was also a cheese platter and omelette bar. All and all it was good for the price and service was good 😊.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Can't wait to go back next time we visit st. Pete!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Ate there prior to blues fest as date night. The food was tasty but overpriced. What was disruptive is that they were sweeping and cleaning the carpet while we ate and the busboys were using the space immediately in front of us to gripe about other people..very unprofessional. Our server was excellent. She should be employed at a higher end restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Took my 94 year aunt there for dinner before a show. They have a great location near a park and the Vinoy Basin. Very nice views.

Both indoor and outdoor dining. We had a window with a great view.

One thing I particularly liked was their valet parking immediately adjacent to the restaurant. Downtown parking can be a bear - at best and with my 94 year old aunt, to be able to get out of the car and walk a short distance around the corner was excellent.

The food is very good and reasonably priced for such a high caliber location and venue. Service was good but a bit slow, long stretches between the server showing up. She did an excellent job when she was around. They were quite busy (Friday evening) and I was in a hurry, so that could be a factor.

All in all - I will be back!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Always great food . Service is excellent. Our favorite restaurant in St. Petersburg

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Excellent food ambiance and service...celebrated our anniversary with a wonderful view and dinner...loved the light jazz.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Vacationers. Drove from St Pete Beach based upon local recommendations. Excellent meal. Excellent service. Would definitely return.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 3, 2017

We enjoyed eating at 400 Beach twice over a long weekend with family. To find a place to which EVERYONE agrees to return is fab!
Loved fresh perfectly prepared seafood on both linguini and salads. Grouper Oscar was HUGE hit!

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Best value and view in St Petersburg. Love the outdoor tables and location.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Very good food fantastic service a real fun place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 2, 2017

It was our first time as a family to try the breakfast buffet. I was a little disappointed, the food was not replenished and was dry. We ordered a round of Mimosas, some received the drink and some did not BUT we were charged for them (unfortunately we noticed the mistake on the bill after we left) . Most of the men employees were crazy when they saw the soccer players there and wanted to take picture's but were not paying attention to the other guest. So over all, it was an average first time visit.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We enjoyed a lovely Sunday brunch outside under the oaks. The buffet was varied and tasty. We would definitely eat here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Service was friendly and very efficient!! Food was magnificent! Had a wedge salad which was better than any wedge salad I e had. My husband had the seafood chili which was delicious. For our entree we both had the special pistachio mahi . Everything was fantastic!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent location. Friendly and courteous staff. Reservation honored in a timely fashion. Great drinks, great food. Overall good time.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 1, 2017

My husband and I went for date night. Everything was fabulous. The food, the service, and the entire experience was amazing. We went years ago and same experience. Always great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This was our second visit to 400 Beach, our previous visit was exactly a year ago when we were in town for the same event. Love the ambiance of this restaurant and the service was excellent. We were a bit disappointed with the food this time though. On our last visit the food was absolutely superb, this time - pretty average. I had the salmon on both visits so I had a good basis to compare. The first time - moist and delicious, the second - kind of dry. My husband had the short ribs and they were equally unremarkable. I will give the restaurant another try on our next visit. It was soooooo good the first time we went that I'm hoping it was just an "off" night on our second.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Stopped into this location for lunch on Saturday. We had our pup with us, so we sat outside. The host was very nice and offered us a bowl for water for the dog and let us choose a table outside since not overly busy. Ryan was our server and she was fantastic. Everything about the place was wonderful and the service was equally as good. The food was delicious as well. The Mahi with squash and rice was to die for. The Mahi wrap, however is the reason it only received 4 stars. Only half of my wrap had fish in it and the other half was literally only pineapple, tomato, spinach, and avocado. We hate to complain, so we didn't notify Ryan of this or she would've taken care of it for sure. We will be back in as that Mahi dish was the best fish my girlfriend had ever eaten (she doesn't like fish and wants that again). All in all, a solid experience I would say other than the half of the wrap being empty, which I'm sure is a rare occurrence. .

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Just a great spot for an excellent meal, especially seafood, in a modern, open space in a great area of downtown St. Pete near the water. Can't say enough about this place, very highly recommended

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Hi,
I enjoyed our food and it was wonderful since we were able to sit outside. However,
I wish you would have a couple of choices for the mini desserts. The birthday girl
does not enjoy key lime pie and did not eat hers. Also my filet mignon on skewers was
overcooked. I ordered the steak medium and it came back well done. I did not want to
make a fuss and have to wait while they cooked another steak, so I ate it as it was. I think
that our waiter must have written the order wrong. The clam chowder was very good.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Service could have been much better!

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 30, 2017

You are always rewarded for going to 400 Beach with excellent service and very good food. They go the extra mile and it shows. Also with convenient valet indoor parking just a few steps around the corner. There is very nice shaded out door dining available.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Apps were cold, fish tacos were sadly thrown together, mussels were covered in a heavy cream aioli sauce, and calamari had no taste at all batter. Go somewhere else not worth it in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 29, 2017

All in all a good dining out experience. We were disappointed that the waitress didn't check to see if we'd like a second glass of wine before the Happy Hour special expired. You missed serving us extra wine by about 2 minutes. Were told that nothing could be done as the computer changes the prices -- too bad that a "computer" is more important than customer service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Read that this was a top-rated restaurant and did not see that reflected in the menu or ambiance. The restaurant is conveniently located; the wait staff was friendly and efficient. However, the food was just okay and a bit disappointing given the reviews.

Convenience might allow for a second visit, but many other restaurants in the area are more compelling before that.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Second time I've ordered grouper oscar....so very good! Great dirty martini too!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Compared with several other restaurants on Beach Drive, the food is just average - ahi tuna was overly marinated & grainy, the rib eye mediocre. I wouldn't choose it again

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I had the tuna and it was very good. Oysters were also tasty for an appetizer. Nice location.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 25, 2017

This was our first time dining inside instead of outside. Inside was lovely. The volume was perfect; not too loud at all. The seafood was fresh as always. I love their veggies - al dente and never overcooked. Prices are average for Beach Drive. Service was good, but could have been faster on refills. And early dinner was fine for kids too as there were several inside.

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 25, 2017

First time client, spectacular service and food. Will be returning!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Loved our dining experience here. It's our favorite place to sit outside and enjoy a meal on Beach Drive. Early Bird specials are fantastic! Would highly recommend this restaurant

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Fun, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.