About 400 Beach Seafood & Tap House

400 Beach Dr NE
Unit 120
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
View Larger Map

Indoor - Outdoor dining on world famous Beach Drive overlooking waterfront Straub Park. Lunch Dinner daily and Sunday Brunch. Our relaxed coastal cuisine menu features fresh local fish, grass fed beef, farm raised seasonal produce. Voted Best in Tampa Bay for Best Business Lunch, Best Sunday Brunch, Best Outdoor Dining and most romantic. Three private banquet rooms with a beautiful view available. Valet parking and dog friendly outdoor dining.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 Days a week
Monday-Thursday: 11:00am-10:00pm
Friday and Saturday: 11:00am-11:00pm
Sunday: 10:00am-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Beach Drive and 5th Avenue North

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 896-2400

Website:
http://www.400beachseafood.com/

Catering:
Full Service Catering available for parties of every size and occasion. Corporate Dinners, Weddings, Anniversaries, Birthday Parties, Holiday Parties, Rehearsals and Cocktail Parties. Bar services also available in addition to vendor and venue suggestions.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking in our garage while you dine with us. If it's raining, we've got you covered.

Public Transit:
Trolley and Looper Bus stops within one block.

Executive Chef:
Ana Granucci

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Watch our website for special events at www.400BeachSeafood.com

Private Dining

400 Beach Seafood & Tap House is a beautiful indoor and outdoor venue to host your private parties. From corporate meetings & events to personal social gatherings and events; bridal showers and rehearsal dinners.

400 Beach Seafood & Tap House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (35)
Waterfront (27)
People Watching (26)
See All
Scenic View (25)
Special Occasion (23)
Casual (21)
Good for a Date (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Fun (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Romantic (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Business Meals (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Seasonal (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Healthy (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Family Style (4)
Private Room (4)
Authentic (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great Beer (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Fireplace (2)
Cozy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Historic (2)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
617 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food, server was attentive and ver ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food, server was attentive and very professional, with a sense of humor. Love the atmosphere, lively. Decor perfect for the area. Bar scene very active.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional in every way. This patio is ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Exceptional in every way. This patio is much better than others on the street as it much deeper, therefore more private than others.

Tags: Fun, Waterfront, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints. Great food and servic ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Never disappoints. Great food and service. Clean and very classy restaurant without being pretentious

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service, and ambiance were sec ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

The food, service, and ambiance were second to none.

Tags: Authentic, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Waterfront,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Oysters were great. Grouper special was ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Oysters were great. Grouper special was tasty too. Perfectly cooked fish. Nice by the glass wine list. Service was OK, our waiter seemed pre occupied by his regulars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

The ceviche was not good, but our waitre ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

The ceviche was not good, but our waitress exchanged it for another recommendation that was excellent, the seafood chili. The buffet was exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch did not hold up to reviews I read ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Brunch did not hold up to reviews I read! The seafood bar, as they named it in advertising, was only a large bowl of shell on cold shrimp that were not jumbo! The omelette maker cooked the omelettes too long and he wasn't very pleasant at all. Eggs were the frozen premixed kind. The food bar ran out of food or it was cold. Not a good value for your money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

The location of this restaurant is wonde ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

The location of this restaurant is wonderful, so I thought it would be perfect for meeting some family members for Sunday Brunch. Big mistake. We arrived at 11:30, and were seated in a booth (our request). It was extremely noisy, but most disappointing is that the Sunday Brunch is buffet only: for $24.95/person. There's no brunch menu. So the Eggs Benedict I was hoping to have wasn't available unless I was willing to pay nearly $25 for it. The waiter pushed us too hard to "take advantage of the buffet", and two in our party did. The rest of us ordered from the menu. Based on what I saw of the items available on the buffet, it was nothing special. In fact, if you're in the area for Sunday brunch, go to 300 Beach Drive which not only has a brunch menu, it has GREAT Eggs Benedict and better acoustics for dimming the sound level. All-in-all, not happy with the service, the food, and the ambiance.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

We arrived earlier than our reservation, ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We arrived earlier than our reservation, but still were seated immediately. Our waiter was very outgoing & made us feel welcome but the drinks from the bar came piece meal & so slow that I had to cancel the 2nd order of beer cause I had already finished the meal. Appetizer came out slow (a doz oysters) & dinner did as well. The food was very good & presented very nicely. The 2nd beer ordered & canceled was on our bill & had to be removed on the 2nd bill. Our waiter stated that the bar was backed up due to the crowd at the bar. He apologized but the damage was done. We may go back when not so busy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We have gone a few times before the the ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We have gone a few times before the theater. Foo is excellent. Great service. Extensive menu choices. Get preparations. Excellent appetizers to share.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This review differs a little from the ot ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This review differs a little from the others I have seen here--we had great service but I found the food to just be average. Not bad, but nothing extraordinary either. I didn't have anything that would make me come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

Way too noisy... raucous in fact. There ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Way too noisy... raucous in fact. There is absolutely no noise absorption. We had the fish special which was very tasty but extremely overcooked and tough! Not a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

We all had tuna which was delicious. Sat ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We all had tuna which was delicious. Sat outside on a beautiful night. Service was a little slow at beginning but ended fine. Good vale for price.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food, reasonably priced. Good dri ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Great food, reasonably priced. Good drinks, great happy hour at bar!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Tapas, Fun, Casual, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I think the 400 has the best clam chowde ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I think the 400 has the best clam chowder I've ever had... homemade. Good service, wonderful interior decor, and a very interesting menu. It's probably our favorite place to go in downtown St. Petersburg. Valet parking, too!

Tags: Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Early bird menu is an outstanding value ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Early bird menu is an outstanding value in one of St.Pete's nicest venues.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great grouper dinner. Staff was very ac ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great grouper dinner. Staff was very accommodating of the vegetarian in our group!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was excellent. Price point is v ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Service was excellent. Price point is very good. The food quality was also very good (particularly if you factor in the price point). We all came, ate, had a lovely evening and as a group, didn't break the bank!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Such a wonderful dining experience. Al ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Such a wonderful dining experience. All of our food was delicious and cooked to perfection. I would recommend this place anytime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food with a wonderful setting outs ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food with a wonderful setting outside in the fresh air. Service was not exceptional for the level of food but the whole package made it totally worth while

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Everything was super fresh and service w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything was super fresh and service was spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were able to get a reservation the sa ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were able to get a reservation the same day on New Years Eve, so we were delighted even though we could only get an early reservation at 4:00. The service and food were both excellent. There was some confusion finding the reservation, but it was resolved. The seafood was fresh and very good. I would recommend this to anyone visiting St. Pete.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was fine, we didn't get the most sc ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food was fine, we didn't get the most scenic view, but it was ok. Too cold to sit outside. Some kids kept running around the place. It's a good enough place to go for a nice meal. My husband had scallops and seafood chili and liked them. I had crab cake and lobster mac and cheese apps. Nothing remarkable, not bad. We'd return to try other dishes and maybe sit outside. Marshall, our server, did excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

took my sister for her birthday .... she ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 30, 2016

took my sister for her birthday .... she loved it !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Service was good. Food was good just sma ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Service was good. Food was good just small portions. Kids menu was great.

Tags: Family Style, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was great. My date never showed up, ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 29, 2016

It was great. My date never showed up, but I had a good time.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've lived in this area for 27 years, an ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I've lived in this area for 27 years, and my visit last week was the first of many to follow. The food was presented beautifully and although the lobster roll wasn't what I expected, it was delish nevertheless. I expected a butter enriched lobster chunked toasted roll, the likes of what one gets in Maine, however, I failed to read that it was lobster salad. So, with that said, it was amazing! The fondue w/crab was spectacular and the service w/Emani was impeccable. I'll be back! :-)

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great combination of well prepared food, ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great combination of well prepared food, reasonable prices, attentive service, and good variety on the menu.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, , Happy Hour, Casual, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

When using opentable we did not have to ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 26, 2016

When using opentable we did not have to wait. The food was excellent for a decent price. They have a 3 course early bird special for a deal. We will go back here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone who ordered seafood raved about ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Everyone who ordered seafood raved about the meal. I, unfortunately am allergic to shellfish and ordered the steak stir-fry. It was bland.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding in every way.

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Outstanding in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Could have been a bad night, but the qua ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Could have been a bad night, but the quality has slipped in recent months.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Wonderful patio location with just the r ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Wonderful patio location with just the right variety of choices to satisfy a girls' lunch with dietary constraints and different preferences. They steamed the veggies and left off glazes happily to accommodate. Prices were in a fair range too. I'd like to go back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Just the perfect place for any occasion. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Just the perfect place for any occasion...the service is excellent, the staff remember familiar faces and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The food and wines are excellent and the view is out of this world. My partner and I are addicted to 400 Beach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for my birthday to the Sunday br ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We went for my birthday to the Sunday brunch. The food was pure cafeteria fare except for the omelet table, but even that was very slow , everyone at the table were almost finished their meal when the omelet arrived. It seemed to be a big money making place and had a good location.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

It was great! The food, the service and ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 17, 2016

It was great! The food, the service and the atmosphere. Next time we will eat outside.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time. Right from the star ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We had a great time. Right from the start we were happy with the complimentary valet. Restaurant was across the street from all the Christmas decorations and activity. It was an exciting location for the holiday. The food was excellent and the server was helpful and fun. Perfect evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service and an amazing ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Great food, great service and an amazing location. Downtown St. Pete is a great destination for an evening.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Always an excellent choice. Ordinarily t ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Always an excellent choice. Ordinarily the service is outstanding. In this case our server was in a bad mood. She performed well but had a bad attitude and as a result did not receive a tip. You just can't treat people that way. As I say, I had of dozens of trips here the service has always been outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Good food, excellent service, great view ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Good food, excellent service, great views of the adjacent park and Christmas lights.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.