Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 1.27mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 1.27mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 1.27mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 1.27mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi

About 37 Steak - Harrah's

Do you want steak or do you want an experience? '37 Steak is not about dinner and drinks. It's an indulgence for all your senses. Every detail of your cocktail is carefully considered: the mix, the ice, the glass, the temperature. If that's what '37 does for your beverage imagine what we do for your meal.

1 Riverboat Drive
North Kansas City, MO 64116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Chouteau Trafficway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 889-7037

Website:
http://www.37steak.com/

Parking Details:
We provide Free Valet Parking.

Private Party Facilities:
We offer 3 Private Dining rooms which allows us to accomodate almost any size group for your Special Event or Occasion. Custom or à la Carte menus, full audiovisual support in the choice of three very unique rooms. Let us do the work while you take all the credit.

Private Party Contact:
BB Jorjadze: (816) 889-7037

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

37 Steak - Harrah's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Good for a Date (13)
See All
Good for Groups (12)
Romantic (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Business Meals (8)
Cozy (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Casual (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Fun (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Family Style (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Private Room (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Spicy (2)
Authentic (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
254 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Candied spicy bacon was amazing. Steak was very good, but chinichurri sauce was a little spicy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Spicy, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Steak was amazing! Could have cut my filet with a fork. Would definitely go again and again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 26, 2017

We were celebrating our anniversary, so we didn't mind spending the extra money ordering alacarte items. Order from experience menu if you want a bit of everything. Food, service and ambiance were all awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Always enjoy 37. Service is exceptional, especially Brandy and Sierra.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Casual, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I loved the ambience and our server was top notch. She was the best thing about our evening. I loved, loved our chopped salads, they were creatively made and presentation was great. The salad dressings were perfect. I ordered the large prime rib and it was ok, my first bite was tepid but cooked perfectly, again the sauces were great but the meat was so, so. My husband ordered the ribeye which was cooked to perfection but he felt we could cook a steak at home better. We both ordered mashed potatoes and while they were tasty they didn't leave me longing for more! We had the chocolate tower cake to celebrate his birthday and it was terrible. The cake tasted freezer burned or stale, it was NOT worth serving.
I enjoyed my evening but nothing but the salad made me want to close my eyes and remember the food experience.
Awesome service, great salad and dressing, the rest was just so so and I would not care to repeat it. Been there done that, scratch it off the list. I was disappointed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 21, 2017

I had the lamb chops that came with roasted sweet corn and fingerlin potatoes and a yogurt sauce. All of the food was hot and cooked correctly. Lamb chops were tender and seasoned well. Very good meal for a casino.
Servers were very friendly and made sure everything was good.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The service was not up to the great experience that we've come to expect. It took way to long for our food to come to our table our server said our food order got mixed up with another. I guess that will happen,it never has before. My ribs were not as hot and falling off the bone like I've had before. Enough of that we will be back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Very greasy and not tasty at all specially for the price worst prime rib I've ever had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We had the lamb and the chicken and it was great! Service was fantastic. Great wine selection.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 1, 2017

From a food perspective I would normally left a 1 star review. It was the waiter and manager that improved the overall rating.

Was celebrating my birthday and ordered Lobster Bisque and steak.

Bisque was think and tasty. The steak however was not good.

First my wife's was under cooked and mine was over cooked. Second the steak came pre-cut and has the weirdest Hoisen sauce. None of this was described on the menu,

The manager did comp the steaks and did give us a free birthday desert.

Overall I might try them again but we think we did notice another table sending back food.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The food is nothing short of perfection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 19, 2017

When we got there, I asked if we could get a booth. The two ladies talked among themselves, took us back to a table in the middle of two tables of 4 people, in which one side of the table was a bench, then 2 chairs on the other side, kinda like at McDonalds. Anyway we said, can we move to the booth over there, the Asian lady insisted no we could not, that it was saved. So as we sat there for our meal, we had 4 people directly on one side, 4 people directly on the other side, they were all loud, and the music was loud, so my husband and I couldn't even have our own conversation, bc we felt like we were in theirs. The service was just ok. A couple of times we had to wait on drinks, when we were completely out. The augrautin potatoes were nothing to brag about. The prime rib was good, not great. In the end, several other actual tables were not filled, nor did the booth ever fill that we were told was saved. We will never go back. The prime rib/augrautin potatoes/service/atmosphere is 100% better down the road at Ameristar, at The Great Plains Cattle Company!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Very nice. Food was excellent with staff that was aware of our every need. Great place to eat with friends and with your companion!

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Additional menu choices once you take your seat are available on a new side menu which includes you sides desert and salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The best prime rib I've ever had! We loved the atmosphere and the food was terrific.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The steaks and sides were FABULOUS. It was a great experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 5, 2017

As usual the dining experience was fantastic. Great food great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This restaurant is underrated. It has a good atmosphere. The service was professional and courteous. The food is flat-out great. I had a crab cake appetizer that was spicey and delicious. The entree was a fillet mignon and lobster tail. Mmn, mmn! They were cooked perfectly and had a marvelous flavor. The sides were a baked potato and corn from the cobb. The portions were generous. My palate was flooded with different flavors and I enjoyed every bit of it. The prices were okay. I would advise anyone to try this restaurant out. You won't sorry.

Kenneth

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Very very delicious meal omg, so good. Very attentive service. Little pricey, but wonderful. Large portions. Just kinda a special occasion kind of place.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The atmosphere is relaxing and quiet. The food is always excellent and the service just right. The food is delivered at appropriate intervals and you never feel rushed.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Greatest steaks in town. John Moreno is the best server in town asked for him. Tip him big

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food. Sizes were perfect and our steak was cooked as ordered.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We will definitely be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Hidden gem!! Love 37 Steak! Try the candied bacon - really delicious! Steaks are always great and wait staff is very efficient and friendly. Recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Very good, I absolutely loved it... everything was great from service to food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Dinner took 2 hrs, but service and ambiance was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Over priced with poor service. True other wait staff seemed to be more attentive to their tables but even the manger walked by twice with dirty dishes piled on our table without a word. $45 bucks for 2 shrimp, 2 oysters, 1 crab leg, and 1 baby lobster tail that had zero taste. The buffet across the hall would have been more tasty and certainly more attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Delicious steaks, I had the rib eye and my husband had the KC Strip. We tasted eachothers and were able to share a side dish because they are served family style. We got the potatoes au gratin with poblano peppers. delicious! our server was very attentive and friendly. Will definitely go back!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 24, 2017

A delightful place to eat. We feel very welcome and appreciated. The menu is too notch. Great selections and all delicious and well prepared. It's becoming a regular spot for us and we love it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Steak was outstanding as was all of the food. Service was perfection. I was very impressed overall and will repeat although I don't live in KC.

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was great. Steaks were prepared perfectly and the sides were wonderful. Our server was just right--we had everything we needed before we needed it, but she wasn't overbearing. Desserts looked delicious. Maybe next time...we were too full!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

16oz Prime Rib was cooked well but had 6oz of fat. The Brussel sprouts were burnt. The best part of the meal was the free bread that came halfway through the main course. We did not receive a refill on our water glass the entire time even after requesting more water. I ordered grilled shrimp that never arrived, and when the waiter finally are after we finished eating he was reluctant to remove it from our bill. He informed me they would just box it up to go for me. All in all it was the worst value for a restaurant that I have ever eaten at. I will never go back. Save your hard earned money and eat a better meal a McDonalds.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We were sat down at 5 and finished dinner @ 7:15. It was the longest dinner I have ever had. It wasn't the waitress's fault. It seemed as they were under staffed.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

FOOD WAS NOT GOOD MY STEAK WAS COLD AND RAW AND HAD NOT FLAVOR

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Wonderful as Always!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Excellent service

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Reservation was not held up, had us waiting until we finally just left! Happy Anniversary Right??

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 24, 2017

the only problem is that we had a reservation for 7.15 and did not get seated until 7.45.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent menu, General Manager a total pro. Great menu done to perfection.

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Was not at all please. The date menu was just horrible. The wine was good. Was hungry when I left. Didn't complain. Paid my bill and left. Won't be back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

To be honest we had a steak and I thought it was pretty pricey and I didn't care for the type of seasonings on it on a really nice steak all you should have to put on it is ground pepper and salt and it had some kind of chili powder stuff on it I think other than that the people were nice the salads were fabulous just kind of pricey and too much seasoning that was different

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.