About 37 Steak - Harrah's

Do you want steak or do you want an experience? '37 Steak is not about dinner and drinks. It's an indulgence for all your senses. Every detail of your cocktail is carefully considered: the mix, the ice, the glass, the temperature. If that's what '37 does for your beverage imagine what we do for your meal.

1 Riverboat Drive
North Kansas City, MO 64116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm. Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Chouteau Trafficway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 889-7037

Website:
http://www.37steak.com/

Parking Details:
We provide Free Valet Parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

37 Steak - Harrah's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (31)
Special Occasion (26)
Good for a Date (24)
See All
Good for Birthdays (21)
Romantic (19)
Business Meals (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Bar Seating (10)
Casual (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fun (7)
Cozy (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Authentic (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Great Beer (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort by
S
288 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

The entire experience was amazing. But, that candied bacon is FAB!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 12, 2017

We went for date night. Had always heard great reviews so our expectations were pretty high. We both ordered the 6 oz filet. It was cooked to perfection. One of the best steaks in the city for sure. The "side" salad that came with the meal was huge. The bread practically melted in your mouth. The meal with 2 cocktails, 2 steaks, salads and 2 desserts was about $130.00 with tip.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Five star food and service! Had a wonderful meal I recommend bone in ribeye, and tremendous service every facet of the staff was outgoing friendly and wonderful. More restaurants need to be trained like staff here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Our server, Samantha, as well as other staff who helped us were friendly, courteous and efficient. My wife and I both had filet dinners and they were phenomenal! The wine list is very nice, too. We will be back!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Hands down my favorite place for seafood in KC! The closest king crab I might say is just as good...is in Chicago. The service is always spot on and the food is just so good! My 10-year old son and husband devoured their filets and my mom said it was the best salmon she's ever had. Table, glasses, floors, menus are always clean... which is usually overlooked at most places. It's our special occasion go to!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

One of the better casino Steakhouses we’ve dined at and that includes some at the fancy resorts in Vegas. Appetizers were very good with plenty to share. Menu Items are ala carte except for their special menu that includes choice of 6 or 8oz filet or a lobster tail with a side, salad and one of two great deserts (I tried both).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Our server was friendly, courteous and very attentive. Our steaks were cooked as we requested and very tasty. We used a coupon for 1/2 off our total bill that we received with a Royals' parking pass, which made dinner very affordable. Plus, when our server learned we were celebrating our anniversary, the manager gave us two coupons for $50 off dinner in October. We greatly appreciated it!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

The male was very good I had to send my plate back two cause my meat was not well well done no red the prices for the steak was not on the mean not not right how do u know what your paying for tell u get your receipt.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 12, 2017

It was my second time here and the service was just as amazing as the food. I brought my 2 year old (along with headphones and her favorite YouTube show) and she enjoyed what they offered for kids food wise. Definitely good food and a fine dining experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

When asked about allergy concerns. The staff and chef addressed all of our concerns and made a special effort to make sure everything met our dietary situation.
The staff and service and food was exceptional.
We will come back often.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fun, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 7, 2017

This was a very nice experience, especially being inside a casino. My Wife says her filet was "The best steak she's ever eaten", and that's saying something. Great restaurant all around.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 5, 2017

MY DAUGHTER AND I ENJOYED A VERY TASTY AND AMPLE 12 OZ. PRIME RIB AND SHRIMP COCKTAIL AFTER A VERY NICE, CRISP AND DELICIOUS SALAD. OUR SERVER WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PERSONABLE WHILE TENDING TO ALL OUR NEEDS. OVERALL, IT WAS A VERY PLEASANT AND ENJOYABLE DINING EXPERIENCE. MANY THANKS.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great service and ambiance. Very knowledgeable server who was very attentive to our needs. Prime Rib was properly prepared and delicious, Salads were plentiful and crisp, Shrimp Cocktail was very succulent and Au Gratin Baked Potato was perfectly Cheese Covered.
We will return at our earliest opportunity.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Rib eye steak was tough, prime rib was 1/3 waste, blue crab mac and cheese was
served cold, roasted brussel sprouts were so tough you could not chew them ( I don't
know how they could have been made tough) and they were cold. This is about the
worst meal I've had in Kansas City.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Great place to eat before a show at the Voodoo Lounge. Went with another couple and thoroughly enjoyed the evening. Lobster was perfect and sides are big enough for 2 people.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The food was excellent and the ambiance was nice too. My husband had the ahi tuna & I had seafood pasta. Both were delicious! Also the escargot was amazing!
Our server Ashley was so friendly and knowledgeable.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 21, 2017

I'v eaten there 7 times and it's always magnificent

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Normally the service is wonderful, but that either overbooked , or too many parties - our service was lacking - had to request multiple times to be seated for our 8 pm reservation , once seated quickly took our wine order but waited 20 min and finally demanded a server to take our order and to point out we didn't have our bottle of wine , or bread .... once our Order was taken we did get the food , however had to return our salads because there was bacon in it ( we do not eat Pork ) no one ask or told us salads come with Pork

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Everything was excellent! From the hostess to the wait staff to the bus service to the management and of course the food!! Kind of pricey, but the food was superb!!! Entire staff was very friendly and everyone was smiling. You don't see that very often! We will be back 😊

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Our experience lived up to our expectations. We both had a meal that included a 6oz Filet, mashed potatoes, a salad and desert. Everything was great although we would have liked a little larger portion of mashed potatoes. Both the salad and desert were larger than expected which easily made up for the smaller portion of potatoes. Would recommend this meal for it's value and taste and we will definitely eat there again.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Our server Jacqueline was stellar, however the food just wasn't. In fact, our steak was pretty terrible, but the candied bacon and fresh bread is worth going for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

food was very good and price fair. service wasnt best i ever had had to ask for another drink and waitress never came around and ask my wife and me did we need anything this was in back . we had eat up front the night before and service was was a whole lot better

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner! We have eaten at jack binions in tunica and several in Vegas and the steak here was one of the best ones if not the best. It was very good. The casino host told us we should try the spicy bacon and an appetizer. It did not disappoint it was very good! Will be back here soon!

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

This was our first time here, we enjoyed our night out. Had great food and wine. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 24, 2017

A lovely evening. It was a birthday clerbation, with 3 couples. We had a private space, Brandy provided excellent service, and the food was terrific.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 23, 2017

We were at '37 Steak for my wife's 35th birthday. The hostess already knew about the occasion and was prepared to make it special. We started with cocktails and appetizers. We had the shrimp in a cocktail and the crab cakes. Best crab cakes we have ever had. We each then had a salad. Very fresh. I had the bone-in ribeye with the mac&cheese and my wife had the boneless ribeye with a loaded baked potato. We each had our steak '37 style with crabmeat and two grilled shrimp on top. They then brought my wife out their chocolate cake with a candle on it and also sent us home with a piece of cheesecake. It was the best meal that my wife and I have ever had. Our waitress was Brandy and she was wonderful and very attentive. We will definitely come back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 21, 2017

A dinner table for four after an eclipse "bust" day out.

Four different entrees ordered, 16 oz prime rib, petite filet mignon, 16 oz Kansas City strip and 16 oz Porterhouse. Every one was cooked spot on from rare to medium well done - kudos to chef on timing! Sides were hot, plentiful and well-seasoned. The garlic mashed potatoes and sauteed mushrooms were standouts. Two ordered the "Chop It" salad and both were exceptional.

All in all, everyone felt the kitchen staff only worked on THEIR order. How else could there be no disappointments?!

Two generous dessert(s) of tiramisu and cheesecake were shared and more than enough to enjoy after a satisfying dinner.

Service was efficient and professional, including a last minute request to move our reservation 30 minutes later than booked due to traffic bound for Kansas City after the eclipse. Thank you.

You'll read some mixed reviews about 37 Steak; so did I. All I can say was OUR meal was memorable and well worth the $210 tab, including three cocktails. We'll be back for more!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

My husband and I went for date night and it was perfect! Thank you Victor for the excellent customer service!! So happy I found this place. Kind of expensive but very worth it to me! The food was amazing!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Over priced. Limited selection. Steak was good but overpriced for venue

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We love 37 Steak, have eaten here several times. Each time everything has been wonderful. This time not so much. Husband and I ordered the Petit Filet dinner, son the ribeye. All steaks were ordered medium rare. I ordered cobb salad with mine, "no hard boiled eggs" There was nothing "cobb" about my salad plus it had lots of egg. The lettuce was large torn piece of greens, nothing was chopped. Was able to get the egg out. When our steaks came they were all very rare, we were in a hurry, so sending them back was not an option, plus, we didn't see our waiter again, until time for desert. Our meal was ordered on comps, and they were getting busy. But, we had ordered before 6:45pm, it wasn't that busy, when our order went in. We will try again, but very disappointed this trip.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Great food & beautiful restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

excellent service our waitress was wonderful----excellent prime rib and filet--cant remember servers name (Aug 14, 2017) female, she is excellent (Ashley maybe?) please pass this on to her

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Our waitress, Heather was very polite but I didn't consider her very organized. My husband's steak came out more done than expected but it did still have a good flavor and was tender. Had to wait for almost 15 minutes for my dessert to be brought out and they weren't busy. When salt and pepper had been brought out, the pepper was completely empty. Thank goodness we had a 50% coupon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Items on menu are too expensive. Would like to see a happy hour. Good food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 21, 2017

The filet mignon was the best I have ever had anywhere at any price. My wife agreed and we will be back. Much as I'd like to explore other items on the menu, I won't because I'll have the filet again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Candied spicy bacon was amazing. Steak was very good, but chinichurri sauce was a little spicy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Spicy, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Steak was amazing! Could have cut my filet with a fork. Would definitely go again and again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 26, 2017

We were celebrating our anniversary, so we didn't mind spending the extra money ordering alacarte items. Order from experience menu if you want a bit of everything. Food, service and ambiance were all awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Always enjoy 37. Service is exceptional, especially Brandy and Sierra.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Casual, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I loved the ambience and our server was top notch. She was the best thing about our evening. I loved, loved our chopped salads, they were creatively made and presentation was great. The salad dressings were perfect. I ordered the large prime rib and it was ok, my first bite was tepid but cooked perfectly, again the sauces were great but the meat was so, so. My husband ordered the ribeye which was cooked to perfection but he felt we could cook a steak at home better. We both ordered mashed potatoes and while they were tasty they didn't leave me longing for more! We had the chocolate tower cake to celebrate his birthday and it was terrible. The cake tasted freezer burned or stale, it was NOT worth serving.
I enjoyed my evening but nothing but the salad made me want to close my eyes and remember the food experience.
Awesome service, great salad and dressing, the rest was just so so and I would not care to repeat it. Been there done that, scratch it off the list. I was disappointed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.