Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

37 Steak - Harrah's

4.4
350 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
Do you want steak or do you want an experience? '37 Steak is not about dinner and drinks. It's an indulgence for all your senses. Every detail of your cocktail is carefully considered: the mix, the ice, the glass, the temperature. If that's what '37 does for your beverage imagine what we do for your meal.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm. Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(816) 889-7037
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Chouteau Trafficway
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We provide Free Valet Parking.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine
What 350 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Quiet
77% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

ALWAYS fantastic food and outstanding service! Had not been there for quite some time, but the food and service have maintained a superior level ever since the Range closed and "37" opened.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Visited for an early light dinner and decided to sit in the bar area. We were promptly seated and our server (Heather T) was very sttentive. We really enjoyed or appetizers of salad and escargot. We split a prime rib which was cooked to perfection. Great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Eli was EXCEPTIONAL
as well as food & wine
Atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Love the sweet potatoes and the Salmon was amazing. Ellie is such a sweetheart and always takes great care of us every time we go to 37. This place is one of KC’s Hidden gems.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

The food was excellent, as was the service; however, I thought it was a bit over-priced. Everything was ala carte, and I felt there should have at least been a salad or something included.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 27, 2018

I made a reservation for three on Friday night before asking my son if he was available because I thought reservations were necessary; however, availability was not a problem. My son, however, had plans so I made a reservation for Saturday night at. 7:15 and again, availability was not a problem. We were seated immediately and our waitress was pleasant and accommodating. We ordered ribeye steak and prime rib. My ribeye was lacking flavor and was tough: however, it did not look to be overcooked. I had tasted my guests ribeye, and it was better than mine, but not up to my expectations. I had tasted my son's prime rib, which was very good and the waitress offered to order me another ribeye or if I preferred, the prime rib, which I chose. She indicated that it would be done more quickly than the ribeye. I didn't wait long, but it was not nearly as good as my son's prime rib. I came to the conclusion that it just was not my night! I was thankful my guest and son were pleased with their choices. My baked potato was delicious, cooked to perfection; I expected the salad to be a bit more creative, perhaps ... field greens and a house sunflower vinegrette dressing. The coffee was delicious and the cheesecake was enough for three and exquisite! There was an issue with our bill, also. The first ticket was a different amount than the one the waitress charged to our card. It took a while to get it resolved but everyone was very nice and apologetic.
Overall, we had a pleasant experience and will look forward to dining st 37 Steak in the future.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Not very many people in the restaurant. The service was so slow we almost got up and left.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I think the price to high for not getting a side with your steak.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Have been here many times but the last four or five times have been disappointing. Food tasted more like it had been warmed over not freshly prepared....

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Quality of food was over priced $8 dollars for a baked potato was extremely high. Never was asked how the steak was. Asked for medium rare. End up with medium well. Sautéed mushrooms were not good and putting them on a $42 dollar steak killed my meal. I can say the only thing I liked was the asparagus. Had to wait on drink refills.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Very nice meal with first class service. We particularly enjoyed the escargot appetizer. The prime rib entree was perfectly cooked and the cabernet sauvognon selected was a perfect complement to the meal.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Dinner reservations for 9:00pm. Restaurant was not busy but service was incredibly slow.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Beef Wellington‘s are really good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Loved the candied bacon. We get this every time we are there. Was disappointed that you no longer offer the "experience dinners". We really enjoyed those and they were a good value. Was also disappointed that you had removed the garlic mashed potatoes from your menu. But as always, the food was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

The food was fantastic! We had the porterhouse and the Kansas City strip! It was cooked perfectly and the taste was absolutely awesome! The waiter brought us out candied bacon that had a little spice to it! That was great too! The drinks were fantastic too! My husband had a Long Island tea and he said that was the best tasting one that he had in a long time! We recommend this restaurant! Definitely going back!😎The server we had was awesome also!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 24, 2018

37 Steak is NOT an upscale steak house as advertised. The prices are upscale, but the atmosphere and food fall short.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

We had the filet mignon.....best steak i have ever had...ty...the bacon was very good as well

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Our waitress, (I think her name was Danielle) was the best waitress we have had anywhere. And I was a waitress for years, so I am picky.
I thought the steaks were overpriced and I don't like having to pay extra for salads and potato. Since I had comps to pay for the meal, it was a special day. But I would not eat in there again because it is so pricey.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

I have never had a bad experience at 37 Steak. Great food, great service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

I think it would be better if a salad or side would come with the meal. Other than that it was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Awesome restaurant. The food as always is impeccable but what really takes 37 Steak over the top is the impressive service. I will be going here every time I get a chance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We ate here for our wedding anniversary for the first time. I couldn't believe how they have updated this location within the casino. We had been to Mobys(2007) and just couldn't get over the up to date setting. Service was top notch, food was great , they gave us a booth as requested. Will be going back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Probably the best steak I have ever eaten. We will dine at this establishment again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

We have visited the restaurant at least 5 times and have never had a bad steak yet. Always cooked to perfection and they take pride in that fact. We will dine there again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Good food. Could have lost the violin player

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

As always, the food was excellent, we had the Valentines Special. Our waitress was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 10, 2018

My fiancé came there this last weekend to celebrate Valentine’s Day early. We had never been to hurrahs before so when we walked in on the bar side we didn’t realize there was another side to the restaurant. A waitress walked by and just said “seat yourself” didn’t ask us bar side or dining or if we had a reservation (which we did). Also, took almost 15 mins just to get water and menus. Multiple times the waitress forgot to bring our wine or check on us... that’s when we realized there was an actual dining side as we watched people disappear down the hallway and were kind of upset that we could of been sitting in a quieter more romantic setting but no one even asked us our preference. My fiancé and I said multiple times that we felt invisible. Our steak that we ordered (kc Strip medium rare) came out very very very rare. Which was disappointing for a $50 steak.

Overall it was ok. The waitress was friendly but just not present enough. And the food was ok. But not a $150 tab ok. Probably won’t be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Our augratin potatoes or cold and undercooked. Waitress was wonderful and brought a different dish out

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 7, 2018

Overall we enjoyed our experience at 37 Steak. Because of the prices, we limit our trips here to special occasions. The people were friendly and the appetizers were very good. We didn't care too much for our drinks but that's probably because we weren't expecting a sweet cocktail. The least enjoyable part of the evening was our lobster tails. They were dry with limited flavor, most likely because they were over-cooked. We've had much better lobster tails elsewhere for a more reasonable price. We'll come back again but stick to the wine or traditional cocktails and the steaks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

The meal was delicious, the filet mignon tender and tasty. Service was outstanding, and reasonably priced for the menu. I make it a point to eat at 37 Steak every time I'm at Harrah's North Kansas City.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 2, 2018

The service was great and the seafood tower was amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 31, 2018

Great steak selection, sides were generous portions. Everything was cooked to absolute perfection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Awesome food, the shrimp cocktail was incredible. Service was attentive but not over servicing. Only disappointment was they run out of prime rib by 8:15. On a Saturday night. the main reason we booked our reservation was for the prime rib but ,with that said I would still highly recommend 37 Steak

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

The restaurant was nice, the bar up front was loud and gives the wrong feel for the dining area.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

As always the food was wonderful. We had a 6:15 reservation and we were seated at 6:45 or after. They gave us free appetizers for our wait. They were extremely busy as were the waitresses. It took a very long time for our order and over all service. Our waitress was very nice, just had too many tables to take care of. Her assistant is a real jewel. Always smiling and caring. We did not get out until 8:15 from a 6:15 reservation. And we did not linger. No one to blame. just over booked and very busy. We have Never used internet booking as our Host usually books our reservations. In the future we will go through our host again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

I was very happy with the table and the food was great. Our steaks were cooked to perfection, so delicious and excellent flavor. I will definitely be returning in the future. Our waitress could of been a little more attentive but other than that our experience was very satisfying.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 25, 2018

We had a very enjoyable evening at 37 Steak. Food and service were exceptional. Relaxed atmosphere comfy and quiet.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 24, 2018

We were pleasantly surprised with our food, my wife in particular. She's not much of a steak eater and was concerned that it wouldn't be cooked to her satisfaction...WELL done, but it was and it wasn't dried out and flavorless as some would expect. She shared some with me and we both agree that it was great. We actually saw the chef on our way out and told him how much we enjoyed everything.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Nice place, food was pretty good. Not the best waitress. She seemed to busy to care. Went on resteraunt week, decent deal

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

We attended dinner for Restaurant Week, hands down the best experience! Service, food was awesome!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
9

Tweets by 37 Steak - Harrah's