About 37 Steak - Harrah's

1 Riverboat Drive
North Kansas City, MO 64116
View Larger Map

Do you want steak or do you want an experience? '37 Steak is not about dinner and drinks. It's an indulgence for all your senses. Every detail of your cocktail is carefully considered: the mix, the ice, the glass, the temperature. If that's what '37 does for your beverage imagine what we do for your meal.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Chouteau Trafficway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 889-7037

Website:
http://www.37steak.com/

Parking Details:
We provide Free Valet Parking.

Private Party Facilities:
We offer 3 Private Dining rooms which allows us to accomodate almost any size group for your Special Event or Occasion. Custom or à la Carte menus, full audiovisual support in the choice of three very unique rooms. Let us do the work while you take all the credit.

Private Party Contact:
BB Jorjadze: 8168897037x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

37 Steak - Harrah's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Kansas City, MO
Best Restaurants in Kansas City ›

Special Occasion (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
See All
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Romantic (5)
Casual (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Cozy (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Business Meals (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Seasonal (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Authentic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Historic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
184 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Heard they had good steak. Food was just ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Heard they had good steak. Food was just ok & very expensive. All the sides seemed poorly and repetitively reheated. Cocktail was good, service was good.....tried it once and certainly don't need to go back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Food, wine, service all exceptional! W ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Food, wine, service all exceptional! Will return.

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

There were a few setbacks, but nothing t ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

There were a few setbacks, but nothing that wasn't quickly corrected or handled in a very proper manner and greatly appreciated. Nothing that will keep us from going back. The manager and our server were absolutely wonderful!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Always a pleasure eating at 37. One of t ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Always a pleasure eating at 37. One of the steaks was overcooked, but the management and our waitress (Brandy) made everything right. A small bump in an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

the service was wonderful, waitress outs ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 26, 2016

the service was wonderful, waitress outstanding Jaclyn!! met the supervisor ! other staff spoke as they passed buy, it was a nice dining expierence

Tags: Bar Seating, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Historic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service. Our waiter ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great food and great service. Our waiter went above and beyond explaining the menu and wine list. Was very prompt as well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and atmosphere. Exceptional ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great food and atmosphere. Exceptional service!!!!!! Must try the candied bacon appetizer. Sooooooo good!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was just average but had a top ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The food was just average but had a top of the line price. The service was good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Excellent for and service as always!!!! ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Excellent for and service as always!!!! I have been going here since it opened and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Try the candied bacon to start but its s ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Try the candied bacon to start but its sweet great to share. Steaks are outstanding and potato gratin is outstanding, Donuts are great to share.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

I ordered the flounder. It was a large f ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 29, 2016

I ordered the flounder. It was a large flaky piece of fish but bland. I love squash but didn't like the squash side that came w/ the fish. I ordered the mac and cheese side that was good. My husband had the ribeye, it was cooked perfect but had a rough texture but tender with a large baked potato. For the money, I would not recommend.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

This restaurant is a hidden gem that des ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 13, 2016

This restaurant is a hidden gem that deserves 5 stars all around. With outstanding service and top notch recipes this steakhouse is sure to please. The melt-in-your-mouth spicy, candied bacon appetizer is a must try, I've yet to find anything like it! Follow it up with a perfectly prepared prime rib and a wide variety of gourmet side dishes. I couldn't pass up dessert and although it was hard to choose, we certainly were not disappointed with the fried bread pudding bites. 37 Steak has become one of my top recommendations for the Kansas City area dining scene!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have eaten at 37 a couple ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 26, 2016

My wife and I have eaten at 37 a couple of times now and the food has always been delicious. Our steaks were cooked perfectly and the service was great. I would suggest trying the spicy candied bacon as well as one of their signature cocktails. You should definitely check this restaurant out if you're looking for a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent service throughout the meal. I ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Excellent service throughout the meal. If you're going to eat here, do yourself a favor and order the spicy candied bacon; it's delicious. My husband and I both had the 16oz prime rib prepared medium rare. The steaks were great; juicy, tender, and cooked perfectly. Our waiter spaced the courses out, so we didn't feel rushed, and provided great wine pairing recommendations. We've already made plans to return.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food wasn't as good as it was a year ago ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food wasn't as good as it was a year ago and prices seemed higher.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

The decor especially the chairs in dinin ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 14, 2016

The decor especially the chairs in dining room looked cheap and the pattern was ugly!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

I ordered the chicken meal it was vile ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 10, 2016

I ordered the chicken meal it was vile I could not believe how small the chicken breast was it must have been from a Cornish hen. The sauce was detestable, the vegetable was flavorless and hard. My spouse did not like his porkchop that was not tasty. We will not return to the 37 ever again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Excellent service, atmosphere permitted ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 5, 2016

Excellent service, atmosphere permitted conversation, food well timed, beautifully presented, and well prepared. (Attractive menu offerings were difficult to read; dark pages in darkened setting.)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

New menu is not as good as in the past a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 5, 2016

New menu is not as good as in the past and wish they could have stayed with the old menu items.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

My wife and I had steaks, both had the f ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 2, 2016

My wife and I had steaks, both had the filets, they were very good. I had mushrooms, which were not good, pretty bland, and a baked potato, which may sound silly,as how can you ruin a baked potatoe, but it also was pretty bland. My wife had brussel spouts, which she said had strong and bitter taste. The waitress did a great job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Overcooked 36 dollar steak, manager rude ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Overcooked 36 dollar steak, manager rude to us for it. No comp on steak instead free dessert that had plastic pieces in it. Just a bad experience. Otherwise the other food was good. Server was great! Nice atmosphere, no smoke smell from casino area. But, managers poor attitude ruined dinner experience.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Great service, terrible value

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Our server was absolutely exceptional,and the only reason I would try the place again. The food was not up to par for being fine dining.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Great Meal

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 2, 2016

I enjoyed the food so much everything was as we asked for and the wine was excellent. Service was outstanding and meal was served quickly and as you would expect

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steaks were fantastic! Asparagus was per ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Steaks were fantastic! Asparagus was perfectly prepared. Dessert was ok. Ask to be seated in main dining room for a better ambiance for a long dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Loved the bar staff!

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 28, 2016

The manager also checked in our table several times. Very nice experience and great food!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner as usual is very good and the atm ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Dinner as usual is very good and the atmosphere is a welcome change from the noise in the casino.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Amazing drinks, amazing food and phenome ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Amazing drinks, amazing food and phenomenal people!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Disappointed

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2016

Ambiance great,service great,prime rib average at best,aus jus very average, crab Mac/cheese on the bland side...I could have done this better at home myself ...almost $200 for two people after 20+% tip...not worth it...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Our server Heather was amazing. Our stea ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2016

Our server Heather was amazing. Our steaks were a little over cooked, but still good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

For a high end steak & seafood restaurant ,....

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 11, 2016

I expected a little more indulgence for the wine list, the wait staff, and the food.

All 3 "good" just not "great" For the money, I have enjoyed my dinners at the Bristol and q39 much more

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Even though I eat steak well done. . It ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Even though I eat steak well done. . It still very juicy and tender. . Loved it. .. food delicious. . Atmosphere awesome. .. waitresses great

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 26, 2016

Dinner was good steaks cooked excellent. The sides mashed potatoes creamed spinach and broccoli everything was excellent except for the broccoli the broccoli was under cooked very Crunchy. Our server Jonathan did an absolutely great job

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had high expectations, however the ha ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 19, 2016

We had high expectations, however the halibut had absolutely no flavor & quite dry. My husband had a porterhouse steak & it also had no flavor. We are huge foodies & love good food but we will not be returning to 37.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

A nice night out!

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 28, 2016

My Wife and I get to come to Kansas City not very often , but when we do do it always includes a stop at the 37 -Steak- Harrahs. We always get three orders of the candied bacon to take home with us. The meal is great ! From the wine to the desert it's always real good! We will be back again , and Victor is the best , it wouldn't be the same without him taking care of us !!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great service, great evening.

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 25, 2016

I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a nice place to eat in a great setting. Very impressed with everything. I had a steak and my wife had lobster, both were cooked to perfection. I look forward to eating here on our next trip to Kansas City.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

The cream spinach au gratin was very goo ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 21, 2016

The cream spinach au gratin was very good. I had the KC strip and it was cooked to a nice medium but instead of a sear it was burnt on the edges making the taste off and didn't seem to have any seasonings. We also had a baked potato and I could have done better at home in the microwave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Celebrating a special occasion

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 19, 2016

Joyce and I have dined here on several other occasions with good results so we thought that we would give it another try to celebrate our anniversary. I'm sorry to say that it did not live up to our expectations this time. Although the experience was far from being a total disaster, we were somewhat disappointed. The chop to it salad was very good. The halibut was fine, but the accompanying risotto (just ok) and the arugula salad (3 or 4 leaves), not so much so. The grilled shrimp pairing was nothing more than two grilled shrimp served on a saucer; nothing like before. The meal did finish with good results as the fried bread pudding bites served with whipped cream and espresso ice cream (miniature proportions each) were very tasty. It may be a while before we return to this restaurant as the quality and proportions are not commensurate with the prices charged.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

We went to 37 Steak on Valentine's Day a ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2016

We went to 37 Steak on Valentine's Day and it was our third time visiting. Both me and my husband love their filet and their lobster bisque is my favorite. My only complaint is that we made a reservation months in advance and were seated in one of the worst seats they had. I know a lot of other couples didn't make reservations so it would have been nice to at least get a booth and not a table by the door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Treat

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 14, 2016

A fabulous place to celebrate a special occasion. Great food, wonderful service, very romantic. Love the candied bacon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Was very disappointed with the quality o ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Was very disappointed with the quality of food for the price. Service was very good, but this was not what we expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.