Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 1.27mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 1.27mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 1.27mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 1.27mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi

About 37 Steak - Harrah's

Do you want steak or do you want an experience? '37 Steak is not about dinner and drinks. It's an indulgence for all your senses. Every detail of your cocktail is carefully considered: the mix, the ice, the glass, the temperature. If that's what '37 does for your beverage imagine what we do for your meal.

1 Riverboat Drive
North Kansas City, MO 64116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Chouteau Trafficway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 889-7037

Website:
http://www.37steak.com/

Parking Details:
We provide Free Valet Parking.

Private Party Facilities:
We offer 3 Private Dining rooms which allows us to accomodate almost any size group for your Special Event or Occasion. Custom or à la Carte menus, full audiovisual support in the choice of three very unique rooms. Let us do the work while you take all the credit.

Private Party Contact:
BB Jorjadze: (816) 889-7037

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

37 Steak - Harrah's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (23)
Special Occasion (21)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
See All
Romantic (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Business Meals (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Casual (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Notable Wine List (8)
Private Room (8)
Cozy (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Fun (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Seasonal (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Fireplace (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Hot Spot (2)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Authentic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
234 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

Very very delicious meal omg, so good. Very attentive service. Little pricey, but wonderful. Large portions. Just kinda a special occasion kind of place.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

The atmosphere is relaxing and quiet. The food is always excellent and the service just right. The food is delivered at appropriate intervals and you never feel rushed.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

Greatest steaks in town. John Moreno is the best server in town asked for him. Tip him big

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We will definitely be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food. Sizes were perfect and our steak was cooked as ordered.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Very good, I absolutely loved it... everything was great from service to food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Dinner took 2 hrs, but service and ambiance was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Over priced with poor service. True other wait staff seemed to be more attentive to their tables but even the manger walked by twice with dirty dishes piled on our table without a word. $45 bucks for 2 shrimp, 2 oysters, 1 crab leg, and 1 baby lobster tail that had zero taste. The buffet across the hall would have been more tasty and certainly more attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Delicious steaks, I had the rib eye and my husband had the KC Strip. We tasted eachothers and were able to share a side dish because they are served family style. We got the potatoes au gratin with poblano peppers. delicious! our server was very attentive and friendly. Will definitely go back!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Steak was outstanding as was all of the food. Service was perfection. I was very impressed overall and will repeat although I don't live in KC.

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food was great. Steaks were prepared perfectly and the sides were wonderful. Our server was just right--we had everything we needed before we needed it, but she wasn't overbearing. Desserts looked delicious. Maybe next time...we were too full!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

16oz Prime Rib was cooked well but had 6oz of fat. The Brussel sprouts were burnt. The best part of the meal was the free bread that came halfway through the main course. We did not receive a refill on our water glass the entire time even after requesting more water. I ordered grilled shrimp that never arrived, and when the waiter finally are after we finished eating he was reluctant to remove it from our bill. He informed me they would just box it up to go for me. All in all it was the worst value for a restaurant that I have ever eaten at. I will never go back. Save your hard earned money and eat a better meal a McDonalds.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We were sat down at 5 and finished dinner @ 7:15. It was the longest dinner I have ever had. It wasn't the waitress's fault. It seemed as they were under staffed.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

FOOD WAS NOT GOOD MY STEAK WAS COLD AND RAW AND HAD NOT FLAVOR

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Wonderful as Always!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Excellent service

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Reservation was not held up, had us waiting until we finally just left! Happy Anniversary Right??

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

the only problem is that we had a reservation for 7.15 and did not get seated until 7.45.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent menu, General Manager a total pro. Great menu done to perfection.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fireplace, Late-night Find, Cozy, Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

To be honest we had a steak and I thought it was pretty pricey and I didn't care for the type of seasonings on it on a really nice steak all you should have to put on it is ground pepper and salt and it had some kind of chili powder stuff on it I think other than that the people were nice the salads were fabulous just kind of pricey and too much seasoning that was different

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Was not at all please. The date menu was just horrible. The wine was good. Was hungry when I left. Didn't complain. Paid my bill and left. Won't be back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The best part of our dining experience was our server. She was fantastic and very friendly. The KC Strip had very good flavor and the potatoes au gratin with poblano peppers is a must-have side dish. The ribeye was somewhat disappointing and slightly overcooked. The asparagus was not good at all. Not even edible. The restaurant atmosphere was excellent. Very quiet even though the dining room was nearly full.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I celebrated Valentine 's date night at 37 Steak. I had the Seafood Pasta and my wife had the 12 oz. Prime Rib. The food and service was great! This was our first time eating at 37 Steak and look forward to our next dinner there.

Tags: Fun, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Hungry for a great steak 37 Steak is a great choice. Three of us got together for a long-time-no-see catchup dinner and could not have enjoyed this place more. The filet and prime rib were spot on and you will NOT leave hungry. Everything is ala carte but be prepared for ginormous sides. And do not miss the great salads. Service was friendly and efficient. Atmosphere comfortable considering it's in a casino. The bar is vibrant and the noise level not too bad. Will definitely go back when appetites are large and in search of a great beef experience.

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Terrific steaks and cocktails. Really amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food was good and the portions were larger than expected. The atmosphere was great for quiet conversations. The service itself was great and we even had a visit from the manager which is nice. Have to recommend the Candy Bacon as an appetizer and the Garlic Butter Mashers were excellent :)

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

It was our first time here and it was a very pleasant time. Food was great and the service was great.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Love 37 Steak! Tonight the steak was a little over cooked and our food came out seperate but all in all an ok experience.

Tags: Happy Hour, Seasonal, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was good, my steak was not cooked correctly. Service was great, both waitresses were super friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great experience. We attended for restaurant week with some friends and were surprised by how great the food was and it was very quiet for being inside a casino.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Went for Restaurant week. We were pleasantly pleased with the food, service and selection of the menu. The Staff went out of there way to make it a nice evening. We will go again for sure!!!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Expensive over cooked prime rib. Went here last year and it was fine. This year the prime rib was cold very fatty Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 19, 2017

We had four persons in our family party. John was our waiter, as we usually ask to sit in his section as he always provides very attentive service. Two of us ordered from the KC restaurant week menu, which was a really great deal for $33 per person: the first restaurant week menu selected was a 6oz. Filet, spinach salad w/walnuts, blue cheese & vinaigrette, and Tiramisu for dessert. a perfect dinner for my 92 yr old Mother. We also ordered a side of garlic mashers for her, as those are her favorite (and the portion is so large she has some to take home which she also enjoys). The 2nd selection was a Caesar salad, a 6oz lobster tail and the cheesecake w/berries for dessert, which was shared with the table. The two other diners selected the Rib eye, and an 8oz. Filet. 2 baked potatoes were also ordered and a side of sautéed mushrooms along with two made to order house salads (the other diners only like very basic salad ingredients like lettuce, tomato, onion and bacon bits with ranch dressing.) 37 doesn't have this type of salad as one of their regular menu selections, but they are happy to make it for you. All of the steaks were cooked perfectly, and the lobster was also excellent. The desserts were very good and enjoyed by 3 diners. The dining room decor is attractive and the volume of the music was low enough to allow for easy conversation. Overall, it was a very satisfactory family celebration!

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Great food and great service. The candies bacon is delicious! Very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Really nice atmosphere and food. It was a very intimate atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always enjoy a trip to 37! Food is always great, the atmosphere just lovely, and get to visit with our favorite waiter, Victor!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was awesome and staff very very pleasant. We had a very good time.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The martini with hand stuffed Bleu cheese olives was great but the food quality was poor. Came for restaurant week and was very disappointed by the simple pesto pasta side to the lobster tail. Restaurant atmosphere had no ambiance, lounge area had much more ambiance. Hostess and server were very friendly. Very overpriced for the quality. Capital Grille beats the quality any day for the same price. Would not return or recommend it to others except to just have a drink in the lounge.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The service at '37 Steak was great, everyone was very polite and accommodating. I had the tiramisu for dessert which was delicious! The bread basket and herbed butter was also very tasty, I'm a sucker for warm bread and room temperature butter. My salad and entree however were a bit to be desired. My boyfriend and I both had the Caesar salad, which was fine but definitely nothing special. The dressing was lacking flavor and intensity that a Cesar salad should have. My boyfriend had the filet with white asparagus, which was cooked well and the filet was tender but it was COLD! For my entree I had the lobster tail with basil pesto linguini. The pasta was cooked well and the pesto was good but overall just lacking some SERIOUS salt. And the lobster was a little tough and chewy, and I just think that if you're paying as much for a meal as we did, the lobster shouldn't be chewy. So it wasn't the worst meal I've ever had but we're still not returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We dine here occasionally, when we desire excellent food, friendly and efficient service, and a quiet meal. We have never been disappointed and look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Casual, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Best filet mignon I have had in a while. Cooked to perfection. The salad and seafood chowder were delicious. The mashed garlic potatoes and grilled asparagus were perfectly coooked. We had great service and good cocktails.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.