HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today

350 First - Doubletree Hilton

3.9
247 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View (11)
  • Good for a Date (10)
  • Special Occasion (8)


Welcome to 350 First! We proudly boast the best American cuisine paired with the best view Cedar Rapids has to offer. Enjoy our breakfast buffet, an all day dining menu for lunch and an elegant dinner menu with steaks and chops.
From Cedar Rapids and unsure where to park when joining us for dinner? Mention to your server you used the hotel's valet service and we will validate to make your night out on the town complete!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Monday-Friday: 6:30am - 10:00am

Saturday-Sunday 6:30am-12pm

Lunch (Daily): 11:00am - 1:30pm

Dinner (Daily): 5:30pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(319) 731-4483
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matthew Wallen
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Entertain your clients, friends and family in our Parlor Ball Room located on the 16th floor of the DoubleTree hotel. We have the ability to host a group of up to 120 in the Parlor Ball Room. Offerings include Limited menu from 350 First or our Catering menu.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Brianne Stone: (855) 548-0040
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Guests can use self parking located across the street, there is metered parking during the weekdays, open street parking in the evening and weekends.
The hotel will also offer valet parking to both hotel and restaurant parking.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Public transportation drops right outside of the building on 1st Avenue.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 247 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.9  based on recent ratings
3.9
food
4.1
service
4.3
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Quiet
84% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
EmilieO 
1.0  Dined 5 days ago

We waited an hour between ordering and receiving our food. We had no bread until the entries arrived. Poor quality meals.

Report
Helpful
RobertD (Des Moines)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Had date night on Valentine's Day. Special 3 course menu. Tried most of everything. Everything was delicious!!!! Waitress was quite nice. Let us have our own time. Thanks!!!

Report
Helpful
NickiK (Des Moines)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

The humus is amazing. Risotto was somewhat bland but cooked perfectly. Steak was good. Unfortunately, the service was slow...very slow.

Report
Helpful
ThomasL (Des Moines)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Short rib sandwich, fries and cole slaw were excellent. Burger was ok-good. Service was friendly but slow and long gaps between help. Atmosphere is outstanding and Perfect 10 was a good value and would definitely come back!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Des Moines)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Food was good. Service was good until it came to dessert which took a long time to get. Booths are getting run down as the leather is looking all torn up.

Report
Helpful
AmyL (Las Vegas)
1.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

My boyfriend & I were celebrating Valentine's day on Saturday February 10, 2018. We live in the Quad Cities, about an hour and 15 minutes away. We came in town to see Kevin Hart and I was looking forward to enjoying a nice fine dining experience prior to the show. When we were ready to order I ordered the Scallops. It was then that I was informed that they were out, wouldn't this be something you would inform your table of prior to them making a decision? Obviously, my heart was set on having the Scallops. I worked in fine dining for several years and it was encouraged to notify guests what we were out of for the evening ahead of time so it wouldn't lead to disappointed guests. I settled for one of the specials which was the gumbo, it was cold. Our drinks took a 10-15 minutes to be delivered to our table, thankfully we had water that was pre poured before we got there. We were very disappointed with our experience.

Report
Helpful
Larry (Des Moines)
4.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

We enjoyed the restaurant very much. Parking is not idea and if a concert is going on, very hard to get to. The place was not busy but we did have a reservation and our table was still given away. We were not able to sit next to the windows for the best city view. Food was very good.

Report
Helpful
DisappointedonNYEve (Des Moines)
2.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Were there for New Years Eve with friends. We were not told it was a buffet for the night and were disappointed to find out when we got to the restaurant. Prime rib was fine but the chicken and salmon were dry as were the potato dishes. Been there before when I could order off the regular menu and thought is was good but this was overpriced for the quality and the limited number of food options available on the buffet.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

The food was great. My only complaint is that for a $40 buffet, you would expect more of a spread, the meats were great, but very few sides which would be ok if I hasn’t paid $40. I will likely never never be back to a buffet, but loved the atmosphere so will definitely be back another night.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Des Moines)
5.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

Excellent service, food was delicious with good portion. The 10 for $10 is a wonderful deal.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Des Moines)
3.0  Dined on December 26, 2017

Slow drink service.

Report
Helpful
Rmsartist (Des Moines)
3.0  Dined on December 24, 2017

We had two servers that confused things...stale free dessert because of it...strange service

Report
Helpful
Norem (Des Moines)
5.0  Dined on December 14, 2017

I first came to 350 on 1st when it was previously called "Top of the Five". Now the Hilton Corp owns the hotel and has brought the magic back to life. This resturant offers a wonderfully elegant yet not stuffy decor, with the most genuine and accomodating staff. The "Quick Bites" are a collection of just that - delicious recipes that will please your taste buds and super for Happy Hour. 350 offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is a wonderful experience!

Report
Helpful
MFC1 (Des Moines)
5.0  Dined on December 5, 2017

We ate before going to the Lindsey Stirling Show. Our table was ready and presentable, we had good cocktails, nice conversation and an excellent waitress. She is the tops. I think her name is Brooke. The food was delicious but not cheap. I was disappointed with the size and quantity of scallops in my serving. There were 4 fairly small ones - not a good value for the price but at least they were delicious. The food was a little slow probably due to the crowd that was there for the show. Not sure how soon I'd return tho.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Des Moines)
5.0  Dined on December 5, 2017

I brought my 11-year old niece for a “girls night” out. The view was great , and she loved it. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17