Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM

350 First - Doubletree Hilton

3.7
252 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Scenic View
  • Romantic


Welcome to 350 First! We proudly boast the best American cuisine paired with the best view Cedar Rapids has to offer. Enjoy our breakfast buffet, an all day dining menu for lunch and an elegant dinner menu with steaks and chops.
From Cedar Rapids and unsure where to park when joining us for dinner? Mention to your server you used the hotel's valet service and we will validate to make your night out on the town complete!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Monday-Friday: 6:30am - 10:00am

Saturday-Sunday 6:30am-12pm

Lunch (Daily): 11:00am - 1:30pm

Dinner (Daily): 5:30pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(319) 731-4483
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matthew Wallen
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Entertain your clients, friends and family in our Parlor Ball Room located on the 16th floor of the DoubleTree hotel. We have the ability to host a group of up to 120 in the Parlor Ball Room. Offerings include Limited menu from 350 First or our Catering menu.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Brianne Stone: (855) 548-0040
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Guests can use self parking located across the street, there is metered parking during the weekdays, open street parking in the evening and weekends.
The hotel will also offer valet parking to both hotel and restaurant parking.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Public transportation drops right outside of the building on 1st Avenue.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 252 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.7based on recent ratings
3.7
food
3.6
service
4.3
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Quiet
73% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Very disappointed with everything about this visit. We'd been here before for 2 other special occasions and the meals/service I would have rated as good and one as fair.
Last week's visit included food that was really unimpressive. I had the bison ribeye which had little to no seasoning and came with a big pile of French fries and a small serving of creamed spinach. Not good value, not what I would have expected from a quality dining experience. Service was even worse - server was very slow, clearly didn't want to work that evening. Other tables were receiving much better service than we were. Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere in CR for a nice dinner with your friends. We won't return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Starting off, the view here is amazing. That with the beautiful Decore makes for an outstanding time. The food was also very well made and tasty. The only issue seemed to be the wait time for being waited on and for the food to arrive. I found myself waiting almost 40 minuets for me and my date to receive our food in a seemingly slow dinner. I did keep in mind that there were others around but I did notice another table of two actually left because of how long the food took. This leaves me feeling as if I wasn’t the only one with this opinion. Once again the food was delicious- just seemed to take a bit longer then some may like.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 29, 2018

First let me say before I go to a new restaurant I always review the menu. Most of the time I already know what I am going to order before I get there. So I was very surprised and disappointed that because of a concert at the venue next door they had a limited menu and the choices where very limited as well. Come on Prime Rib with french fry's!! Dinner was just ok. The service was slow as well! Next time I am in Ceder Rapids I will try somewhere else.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Beautiful view from the 16th floor of the DoubleTree Hotel. Only disappointment was a limited menu due to a concert event being held at the venue that same evening.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 19, 2018

We waited an hour between ordering and receiving our food. We had no bread until the entries arrived. Poor quality meals.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Had date night on Valentine's Day. Special 3 course menu. Tried most of everything. Everything was delicious!!!! Waitress was quite nice. Let us have our own time. Thanks!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

The humus is amazing. Risotto was somewhat bland but cooked perfectly. Steak was good. Unfortunately, the service was slow...very slow.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Short rib sandwich, fries and cole slaw were excellent. Burger was ok-good. Service was friendly but slow and long gaps between help. Atmosphere is outstanding and Perfect 10 was a good value and would definitely come back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Food was good. Service was good until it came to dessert which took a long time to get. Booths are getting run down as the leather is looking all torn up.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 10, 2018

My boyfriend & I were celebrating Valentine's day on Saturday February 10, 2018. We live in the Quad Cities, about an hour and 15 minutes away. We came in town to see Kevin Hart and I was looking forward to enjoying a nice fine dining experience prior to the show. When we were ready to order I ordered the Scallops. It was then that I was informed that they were out, wouldn't this be something you would inform your table of prior to them making a decision? Obviously, my heart was set on having the Scallops. I worked in fine dining for several years and it was encouraged to notify guests what we were out of for the evening ahead of time so it wouldn't lead to disappointed guests. I settled for one of the specials which was the gumbo, it was cold. Our drinks took a 10-15 minutes to be delivered to our table, thankfully we had water that was pre poured before we got there. We were very disappointed with our experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 9, 2018

We enjoyed the restaurant very much. Parking is not idea and if a concert is going on, very hard to get to. The place was not busy but we did have a reservation and our table was still given away. We were not able to sit next to the windows for the best city view. Food was very good.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Were there for New Years Eve with friends. We were not told it was a buffet for the night and were disappointed to find out when we got to the restaurant. Prime rib was fine but the chicken and salmon were dry as were the potato dishes. Been there before when I could order off the regular menu and thought is was good but this was overpriced for the quality and the limited number of food options available on the buffet.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

The food was great. My only complaint is that for a $40 buffet, you would expect more of a spread, the meats were great, but very few sides which would be ok if I hasn’t paid $40. I will likely never never be back to a buffet, but loved the atmosphere so will definitely be back another night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 29, 2017

Excellent service, food was delicious with good portion. The 10 for $10 is a wonderful deal.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 26, 2017

Slow drink service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 24, 2017

We had two servers that confused things...stale free dessert because of it...strange service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 14, 2017

I first came to 350 on 1st when it was previously called "Top of the Five". Now the Hilton Corp owns the hotel and has brought the magic back to life. This resturant offers a wonderfully elegant yet not stuffy decor, with the most genuine and accomodating staff. The "Quick Bites" are a collection of just that - delicious recipes that will please your taste buds and super for Happy Hour. 350 offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is a wonderful experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 5, 2017

We ate before going to the Lindsey Stirling Show. Our table was ready and presentable, we had good cocktails, nice conversation and an excellent waitress. She is the tops. I think her name is Brooke. The food was delicious but not cheap. I was disappointed with the size and quantity of scallops in my serving. There were 4 fairly small ones - not a good value for the price but at least they were delicious. The food was a little slow probably due to the crowd that was there for the show. Not sure how soon I'd return tho.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 5, 2017

I brought my 11-year old niece for a “girls night” out. The view was great , and she loved it. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 5, 2017

We chose this restaurant for the convenience since we were staying at the hotel. Wanted a quick dinner before our show at the arena. Our server, Brooke was very pleasant and trying to accommodate, however I think she had way to many tables and was nearly running from table to table. Our food took way to long and was quite pricey for the small portion of seared scallops that I got( they were also cold, but I was in too much hurry to send back). The atmosphere is nice and the view as well as comfortable seating. Not worth the price though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 5, 2017

An enjoyable dining experience with attentive staff and good food. Friends and I both enjoy the 350 Side Salad with our lunch entrée. We plan to return soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 11, 2017

The food was absolutely delicious! I really enjoyed the braised short ribs and my wife loved the filet mignon. The cool cucumber cocktail was very tasty. The view of Cedar Rapids at night is beautiful! Also, it was so wonderful that we were served cupcakes because we were there for our anniversary. Overall it was a wonderful experience and we look forward to eating there again!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 28, 2017

I’m very disappointed with our time at the restaurant! I sent two things back. The drink and the food. My twenty year old daughter had never seen me send anything back. That should speak volumes! Good day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 13, 2017

I would HIGHLY recommend eating at 350 First for business, pleasure or a group of people. Our waitress (Nicole) was very knowledgeable and made great recommendations. Very friendly as well. Although not inexpensive, it is great for special occasions. This is a very special place to eat and enjoy the amazing views at night of the city!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 13, 2017

Service was great. No pressured upselling. Quiet atmosphere. Food was wonderful. Watress suprised us after learning of our anniversary!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 7, 2017

Excellent ambiance and service. My steak was cooked perfectly and the server waited for me to cut it just to make sure it was alright. The view of the city was excellent. They also have a good selection of local beers which is a plus. I’ll be back for sure!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 12, 2017

The restaurant was okay. I probably wouldn't go back unless I just didn't want to leave the hotel. I had the salmon. It was tastey, but slightly overlooked. The coconut rice was slimey and you had to mug the salmon in to add flavor. Probably my favorite thing was the japaleno honey butter. The service was okay. Took a while to get initial service, but after that it wasn't bad. Prices seemed high for the quality of food and ambiance. I had a loveley booth table by the window overlooking the Cedar River and Quaker Oats, but outside the window there was a spider colony. I can't tell you the last time that building had their windows cleaned. At least three giant spider families and their nests of eggs. It was okay. Not terrible, but not great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 11, 2017

Fabulous - Always a good experience
Heather always takes such good care of us

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 8, 2017

My friends and I all enjoyed what we ordered...everything was delicious. Our waiter was very friendly and helpful. The view is lovely any time of year.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 1, 2017

I got my favorite 350 Salad with Shrimp. Alas, they forgot to put on the balsamic dressing and I was in a business meeting and didn't want to make a big deal out of it. I will go back and get this again next time.

The view of the city and the classy, quiet atmosphere is great for business lunches.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 25, 2017

Brooke was our server and 2nd time we've had her, she is fantastic! I was disappointed where we were seated. I requested a window seat. I even received a phone call after the open table reservation and was assured of a window seat. We arrived on time for our reservation and our table was given to the couple right in front of us who did not have a reservation. I mentioned it to the hostesses (3 of them working) and none of them apologized. Rather than ruin the evening we sat at the table we were taken too. Just wish there would have been an apology since it was our 15th Anniversary and I was assured of a window seat. Otherwise, food was excellent!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 25, 2017

Great view of downtown Cedar Rapids. Very good service, good food/presentation, and the manager came around to our table a few times, which was a nice touch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 6, 2017

I had lunch here with my friend as we were doing a ladies day out, lunch and attending the bridal show that was also at the Hilton. 350 was a great spot. It was nearly empty even though it was a Saturday, so no crowd. The views and ambiance were wonderful. The food was delicious. I had the 350 salad with steak on it and it was really good, the steak cooked how I ordered, and it was only $10 with an ice tea included. Very affordable. The server was friendly and polite. Downsides was the food took a really long time especially for a salad at lunchtime. It also took the server a long time to refill our drinks even though there were hardly any customers. It was also really cold- too much air conditioning. But those down sides weren't a big deal and we still really enjoyed our lunch. I'll definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 1, 2017

The food was very good. The prices were also reasonable but most of all we enjoyed the quiet atmosphere which you don't get in a lot of the downtown Cedar Rapids eateries. We'll be back. Thanks!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 29, 2017

Amazing!!! The service here is wonderfully attentive. The attention to detail is a staple from the chef to the server. This is the type of place you will go try anything on the menu, and continue to go back just to try everything on the menu. A must try restaurant. You will not be disappointed. Great views, great service, delicious food. The management/staff definitely is in touch with their customers. Enjoy 😀

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 15, 2017

I had made a reservation and let Stephanie Mercer know. She went above and beyond by getting flowers on the table and making sure we had mimosas ready. My mom had a great first experience there for her birthday.

Thanks team!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 11, 2017

Great service food is normally exceptional. I ordered the Iowa Chop. Best flavored pork chop I've had but the worst cut I've had in a restaurant. Fatty, a lot of gristle and tough. 1st time I've had a sub par plate. It won't keep me from coming back though.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 1, 2017

The food tasted good and our server did fine. However, the food was too expensive for downtown Cedar Rapids.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 29, 2017

Fantastic wait staff. Great food and drinks. Atmosphere was wonderful as well. Thank-you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2017

Service was great and friendly!! Food was awesome! Especially loved the hummus with Pita dips while we were waiting for our whole party to arrive!!! Great taste and presentation!! Sat on Quaker Oat side of dining area. View wasn't as good but it was very private and quieter as there were large parties on the other side!! Overall experience was very good! They brought me 2 red velvet cupcakes for my birthday! Not my favorite but my family loved them!!! I got to share bitesof the cookie sundae and cream brûlée cheesecake!! Both were fantastic!!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7