Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About 315 Restaurant & Wine Bar

Welcome to 315 Restaurant & Wine Bar, chef-owned and operated for more than two decades. We are dedicated to serving both modern and contemporary French cuisine inspired by seasonal local ingredients. We believe this lends a unique approach to this time-honored cuisine. With a grassroots initiative, almost every dish is prepared from scratch using exceptional care in the procurement of every ingredient. In this way, we pay respect to the community by finding new ways to support Santa Fe’s unique culture of food and art. French food is much more than the classic dishes we all have learned to know and love. It is a philosophy within its composition and a discipline in its technique. Using carefully selected ingredients, we look for ways to enhance a dish rather than overwhelm it. This is where the dance begins between the food and the wine.

315 Old Santa Fe Trail
Santa Fe, NM 87501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Seafood, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Between West Alameda and Paseo De Peralta

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 986-9190

Website:
http://315santafe.com/

Parking Details:
315 Restaurant and Wine Bar has ample, convenient parking (a luxury in downtown Santa Fe) located directly across the street from the restaurant. The parking lot is open from 5:30 until closing, and parking is free.

Executive Chef:
Louis Moskow

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

315 Restaurant & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (23)
Notable Wine List (23)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
See All
Fit for Foodies (17)
Local Ingredients (17)
Cozy (17)
Happy Hour (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Romantic (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Tasting Menu (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Organic (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Seasonal (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Fun (4)
Authentic (4)
Healthy (3)
Business Meals (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Casual (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Historic (1)
Private Room (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
772 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (México)·Dined 3 days ago

The wine list is outstanding although the lack of available corkage fees in New Mexico means wine prices in Santa Fe are marked up 3 1/2 times retail.

The oyster selection is superb. The fois gras and the squash blossom beignets are particularly fine although the wilted spinach salad with crispy lardons is wonderful, as well. Both the sea bass and the veal flank steak with morel mushrooms were perfect. The desserts of tirimasu and cherry strudel were excellent.

This is a fine restaurant in a city of good restaurants.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

One of the worst restaurants in SF.
The server was wonderful. It was quiet because no one was there. Promising menu but dreadful food. Soft shell crab special was awful. Unpeeled, uncooked eggplant and pitiful baby boy choy accompanied a previously frozen crab.
Sorry to waste a dining night on this.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Excellent food with a French twist, attentive service, cozy ambiance, half-price oysters at Happy Hour -- what could be bad?

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great food and great service. We have been coming to 315 on our annual trip to Santa Fe for about 20 years. Have never been disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Dined on Tuesday when wine bottles are half price, enjoyed a great half bottle of an Italian Pinot Grigio. Excellent fish entrees, one of us had sea bass the other halibut. The service was excellent.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 14, 2017

What can I say. . . its the only place to be on a Tuesday night. I love this place!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Delightful! Elegant! Cozy! Bartender Steve made a mean (great) Cosmo, recommended a
great wine and we enjoyed his conversation! We'll be back!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We go to Santa Fe about every 2 years and make a point to eat at the 315 at least once. The food and service are always top notch. My husband loves a certain dish there and when looking beforehand, noticed it wasn't in the menu. We requested it prior to our visit. They could not fill our request but we were impressed with the way they handled it - checked with us initially and then called to say they could not fill it. All 4 of us ordered the salmon and it was wonderful! The reason for only 4 stars on ambiance was because of the noise level. We did make our reservation for 7:00 right after the "happy hour" and were seated near the bar. It was still very crowded and loud. So, if you go in Tues., make your reservation later than 7:00.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We have been going to '315' for at least 15 years & have never been disappointed. The food is excellent, creative, and the atmosphere authentic Santa Fe. It is one of, if not, my favorite restaurant in Santa Fe

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Would have given the restaurant 5 stars but the salad was king of crappy. We had the beet and ricotta cheese salad and we decided they must have only had one beet for the whole night because they were virtually non existent. I also did not like what they did to the ricotta cheese. Otherwise the smoke trout was very tasty and the soft shell crab was excellent. Oh... and the fried brussel sprouts were to die for. The atmosphere was really nice. We would have had desert but ran out of time. The prices weren't bad for Santa Fe!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Organic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The menu seemed extremely ambitious, creating some anxiety about whether the product would be as good as the high expectations. In fact, the food was truly outstanding.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Seasonal, Spicy, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 2, 2017

This was our first visit to 315 and we will definitely be back. The food was great,
service was very attentive and the atmosphere was relaxed!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Never disappoints. It's quickly becoming my go-to restaurant every Tuesday night!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We had an outstanding dinner!!

The wine list was interesting & varied....by offering a "tasting" we both tried varietals that were new to us.

The staff was gracious, knowledgeable & attentive.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We went for the fixed price menu and the music. Unfortunately we were seated next to a very loud diners and we could barely hear the music.
The soup was outstanding, the suckling pig was tasteless but the big disappointment were the accompaniments, cabbage?! And a tasteless rice mix.
We'll have to leave 315 a rest for a while and hope next time is better.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Delightful evening at 315 as usual, this time celebrating a birthday. Louis, the Chef, is a terrific host and his creations very delicious. We all love his raw oyster selection, which are always so fresh and wonderful and can be paired with numerous wines off the extensive wine list. Always a great evening at Restaurant 315!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Delicious cuisine from start to finish. Extensive wine menu but most importantly a sommelier to provide suggestions. Our table had the salmon, vegetarian mushroom strudel, and the halibut plates. All were delicious. Our wine selection was the Mount Veeder Winery Cab which we all loved. For desert, we chose the banana crepes. A very delightful experience and highly recommended.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 27, 2017

we went for our daughters bd. The server was very knowledgeable and efficient. Her suggestions were spot on. We started with the grilled shrimp and a Caesar salad. Both were delicious. My husband and daughter had salmon and sea bass which they both enjoyed. I had the duck. It didn't have crispy crust but was delicious and perfectly prepared. They gave our daughter a dessert and 2 etched wine glasses for her BD. We loved it and would definitely return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 26, 2017

good food, good wine list, good service. We especially enjoyed one of the day's special appetizers - steak tartar tartine- and the shrimp with apricot.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 25, 2017

315 is a great neighborhood bar with a fantastic wine list, teriffic food and some fine spirits. The great bar menu is reasonably priced, the fish and steak are always on the mark and the vegetables are marvelous. The waitnstaff is always friendly and knowledgeable. I cannot recommend 315 enough. Food and spirits, plus wonderful ambience. put 315 up there with any other top restaurant in town.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Organic, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We visited for Mother's Day and had a wonderful meal in a relaxed but gracious atmosphere. We started with oysters (tender), an arugula salad (very fresh & tender), then to the French onion soup which was the best item we tasted. It was very rich and thick with onions, bread and cheese. The only disappointment was the entree - chicken cordon blue. Three of us chose this entree and all three felt the chicken was dry and chewy- overdone. The appetizer, salad and soup were so wonderful that we will be back - just will pass on the chicken dish next time.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Always great. Anyone going to Santa Fe should go here.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 3, 2017

There were three of us. Two dinner entrees were fine. The lamb chops were ordere to be "medium" and they were "rare" Lamb chops don't taste good--they don't have taste--when they are rare. So that entrée was a disappointment. I didn't think it was possible to do lamb chops badly but 315 did. As for the "mille feuille" desert, it was very poor-- heavy, soggy, unappetizing--all the things this pastry should not be. Boy, 315 needs a new pastry cook.
The service was good, professional, efficient, responsive. Most restaurants, when busy, are noisy and 315 I no exception. I've eaten at 315 several times before and it was excellent.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 1, 2017

This was a Sunday night and think that had something to do with the food. Was ok, lamb was medium when asked for medium rare. Duck was great. Still noisy even on a Sunday evening. Bar always has great activity. Don't pass just because of a off night, a Sunday night no less.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Tuesday evening special 5-7PM - Half price oysters on the half shell + half price bottles of wine! What's not to like?! Extensive quality wine list, excellent fresh oyster selection, outstanding fresh entrées made with local ingredients.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We enjoyed the food but that evening both my wife and I spent a virtually sleepless and restless night and had an upset stomach in the morning. They must use MSG.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Wonderful wonderful food, and really appreciated the more European-style of relaxed dining, with a nice interval between courses. We also loved our waitress - she was perfect.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 19, 2017

I gotta say, the best Tuesday night out on the town restaurant!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 15, 2017

It was our first time to visit the restaurant, which is amazing considering that they have been in business for more than 22 years. That in itself says something about the restaurant. Santa Fe is an extremely competitive restaurant market. Several long established places have gone out of business during the five years that my wife and I have lived in Santa Fe.
That being said, let me conclude by confirming that the food, service and ambiance were exceptional. It's only open in the evenings and reservations are recommended.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Oysters are great. Service was snobby. The waiter acted perturbed that we ordered from the Happy Hour menu. Don't advertise Happy Hour as being one of the best in Santa Fe, if you prefer that people not order from that menu.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 12, 2017

My lady (from New Hampshire) loved the oysters. Presentation and price outstanding, as was my Roclette. They put us at a small table for two initially, but moved us (unasked) to a much nicer and larger corner table when they had a cancellation. Servers were very friendly and didn't rush us. Overall a wonderful dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We regularly come here--love the ambience and the high quality ingredients and preparation. Traditional French bistro fare, with many specials every night. The warm escarole salad with lentils and goat cheese fondue was really exceptional--great taste and consistency. The scallops and shrimp kebab with hunter sauce was also exceptional, as was the poached pear dessert. The beef wellington had wonderful flavor, but the dough was not crisp--think it would be better if it had been made as an individual portion. Overall, one of our favorite places in Santa Fe. The chef takes his work seriously and treats the food with respect.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Historic, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Five stars plus! Not only is the food presentation beautiful but the taste is incredible. We picked this restaurant due to online recommendation and ate there 2 out of 3 nights while vacationing in Santa Fe; the third night we went by for dessert & after dinner drinks. Owner/chef Louis was "out and about" and was charming, gracious, and knowledgeable about any topic. Our server, Kim, was outstanding, never rushing us but always nearby if we needed her.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Was a great dinner. Great service. We will go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very much enjoyed this restaurant - would return again and again and again - the wait staff was WONDERFUL!!!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Looking for great food, fun place with friends, AND unbelievable value? 315Bistro is your place for all the above. Tuesday is half bottle wine night. Find a great wine that you would never think to order and get it for half price Tuesday night. Love oysters. Look no further. $1.50 oysters from 5-7pm. I love this place.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Cozy, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Love Bistro 315. It never disappoints. Great for Tuesday happy hour!
Louis is ingenious with food and has phenomenal taste in wine!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Somewhat expensive but a comfy small bar with great happy hour--oysters. You can stay at bar for dinner if you wish. Happy hour and dinner $100 each. Good parking across street which is a plus in SFe. Bartenders efficient and friendly. Food and wine very good. I'll go back.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food was awful. Would never recommend this restaurant to anyone. We go to Santa Fe often and this is the worst I have ever encountered.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 26, 2017

An excellent dinner. Food and service were both excellent.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.