About 315 Restaurant & Wine Bar

315 Old Santa Fe Trail
Santa Fe, NM 87501
View Larger Map

315 offers a truly French experience in a city overflowing with Southwestern restaurants. Chef Louis Moskow's classically prepared cuisine is given a contemporary twist as a result of his commitment to using only the freshest ingredients. The wine list, one of the largest and most well-conceived in the region, includes more than 250 seasonally-driven selections from the finest vineyards in the world. Located on the historic Old Santa Fe Trail, 315 is housed in a beautifully renovated southwestern residence. The outdoor patio is open seasonally.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Seafood, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Between West Alameda and Paseo De Peralta

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 986-9190

Website:
http://315santafe.com/

Parking Details:
315 Restaurant and Wine Bar has ample, convenient parking (a luxury in downtown Santa Fe) located directly across the street from the restaurant. The parking lot is open from 5:30 until closing, and parking is free.

Executive Chef:
Louis Moskow

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

315 Restaurant & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
New Mexico
Fit for Foodies
Santa Fe / Mountains
Notable Wine List
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Restaurants in Santa Fe ›

fit for foodies (35)
special occasion (26)
notable wine list (26)
See All
romantic (20)
neighborhood gem (16)
great for outdoor dining (16)
vibrant bar scene (6)
good for groups (3)
great for lunch (2)
great for brunch (1)
hot spot (1)
late-night find (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
630 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My issue is specific: more and more Sant ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 3 days ago

My issue is specific: more and more Santa Fe restaurants, and ones like 315 who have a certain reputation to maintain, take the easy way out: just throw garlic in every single dish, no matter what the other content---it is cheap , easy to use and it shows a dreadful lack of imagination on the part of chefs.

The last time I ate at 315, there were options on the menu that did not include garlic. This time there were almost none.

If you dine in France, one dish in 20 will have garlic: here the reverse is the case. What a shame and how boring it must be for a creative chef.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Sat on the patio and the waitress was a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 4 days ago

Sat on the patio and the waitress was a bit brusque at the beginning but loosened up a bit as the evening wore on. Sat on the lovey patio and enjoyed a fantastic meal. I had the special Veal Scallopini which was delicious. All in my party were quite pleased with their meal!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This restaurant is located in the same ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 4 days ago

This restaurant is located in the same Adobe house that belonged to my grandmother many years ago. My sister and I met our cousins there for dinner on a recent trip to Santa Fe. We were seated adjacent to what was actually the dinning room in my grandmothers house. The staff was very accommodating and didn't rush us into ordering. It was a very leisurely evening in which we shared some fond memories of the house and our grandparents. The food was very good. I had a nice baby greens salad and the stuffed squash blossoms. My sister had the lamb which she said was very good. The flourless chocolate cake was outstanding. The waiter also recommended a very nice Chardonnay.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

315 is a very special restaurant. It has ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

315 is a very special restaurant. It has quaint feeling about it that throughout, from the patio, into the bar and restaurant. The bar is wonderful for Happy Hour. Small, dark, good music and great drinks. The menu during Happy Hour is fun and quite good. The oysters on half shell are beautiful! We love that we can bring our dog to dine on the patio and the service is always friendly. My husband was disappointed on our visit because he had the steak and frites and the potatoes were inedible they were so overcooked and hard. We think it would have been nice to apologize and offer to bring out a fresh order as quickly as possible. Something they should consider next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Three of the entree's on the menu were u ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Three of the entree's on the menu were unavailable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Loud staff member in bar with speech tha ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Loud staff member in bar with speech that disturbed adjacent dining room - both in topic and loudness and voice style..

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Exceptionally fresh and delicious food, ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Exceptionally fresh and delicious food, super nice/friendly wait staff, reasonable prices -- wonderful restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Party of six friends enjoyed their 'smal ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Party of six friends enjoyed their 'small plates' bar menu on the front portal. Small plates are very reasonably priced, large portions, and delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant was an accidental find. ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This restaurant was an accidental find. Sweet charming. Great atmosphere. The waitstaff was wonderful. The chef even came out and checked on us! Loved the first of the season squash blossom appetizer!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved it. Great service and food at a ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Loved it. Great service and food at a very reasonable price.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Though the menu items are not very creat ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Though the menu items are not very creative, the food is tasty and the ingredients are high quality. We shared a very good crab cake for an appetizer and I had soft shell crabs for dinner--a little skimpy with just two, but good nonetheless. The service was very good.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Lovely restaurant within walking distanc ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Lovely restaurant within walking distance of Plaza. Lamb chops delicious, service attentive but not overbearing. Extensive wine list with half price bottles on Tuesdays. Outdoor dining was charming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I was served a bone in pork chop which w ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

I was served a bone in pork chop which was a "special". While it was enormous it was the toughest, most impossible to cut and to chew piece of meat I have ever encountered anywhere. They refer to a football as a pigskin and this cut of meat was similar in its chew ability. I won't be returning to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

Lovely evening

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

We went early, and had a very quiet dinner. More people came in later, but it was not intrusive. The specials were the best - pork bellies appetizer was phenomenal. Nothing was less than excellent, but the pork bellies really stood out. Service was excellent, and very knowledgeable about the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A perfectly cooked halibut and a wonderf ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

A perfectly cooked halibut and a wonderfully done medium rare NY strip. Amazing wine selection. Everyone was courteous and helpful. This was our third time at 315 and it is now one of our favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food and wine was good, service was medi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Food and wine was good, service was mediocre. Restaurant was almost empty and they started cleaning up the restaurant while we were finishing- at 8:45 pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Looking forward to going back

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Very nice meal (I had a fish special and my husband had the duck). The waitress was attentive without being intrusive. I will go back the next time I'm in Santa Fe.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always an exceptional evening when dinin ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Always an exceptional evening when dining with 315. Chef is first-class, menu never disappoints. One of Santa Fe's finest!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Return visit to an old favorite

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

We returned to Bistro 315 for the first time in over 5 years last weekend and wondered why we had been gone for so long. The food was top notch and so was the service. There were numerous specials which used fresh seasonal vegetables and fresh delicious seafood. We specially loved the halibut in veloute, with morels, ramps, mushrooms etc. It was the perfect complement to a perfectly pan fried slice of halibut. The crispy calimari Caesar was excellent, as well. The fresh soft shell crabs were small and delicious, though I would have preferred some batter other than tempura on them. Still I ate every morsel.

We had a delicious Pinot Blanc served by a knowledgeable server and are looking forward to a return trip soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Menu, but...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

First, the service could not be better. And even though the menu is amazing, the prices are pretty stiff; but the Bar Menu is terrific and a good value. Take friends, sample from the terrific wine list, and share the not-so-small plates on the bar menu. And don't forget to check out the paintings. Beautiful on their own, they make the experience.

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

We had not been to 315 for some years, n ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

We had not been to 315 for some years, not sure why, because it was lovely! Food was terrific and interesting. Setting was perfect and easy to get to. Service was splendid. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Vegeterian options were poor and over pr ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Vegeterian options were poor and over priced. Half an artichoke without the heart for $27.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Wonderful dinner with Friends!

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner with friends at 315. I love that in addition to their "regular" menu, they have quite an extensive "specials" menu on chalkboards that they bring to your table. Everyone was very nice, and we got to meet the chef! I highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were looking for something different ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

We were looking for something different from New Mexican fare (we have been in New Mexico for 5 days). The only good thing about this restaurant was the bottle of wine we chose. The service was very strange- waiter read all of the menu to us and hovered strangely the whole meal. The food was just as strange - every sauce seemed off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

DDS

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

315 is great! I loved the fried sole! Their wine list is very nice, lovely wine. Our waitress Kim was so friendly. We enjoyed dinner. Also they have excellent appetizers.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

315 was Great

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Went to 315 to celebrate birthday, service, food, atmosphere were great. We look forward to our next visit. We already recommended 315 to family and friends. We decided to make our way through Santa Fe, trying a different restaurant each time, but we will not wait to complete our journey through all the restaurants, we will be back sooooon!!! Thanks

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It never fails to be excellent.

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

Bistro 315 is consistently excellent. Our most recent visit allowed us to introduce friends to one of our favorite local hangouts. And, on this trip, Andrew gave exemplary service.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A night at 315

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

The meat was overcooked in the main but the other parts of meal were very good. They were kind enough to give me a free dessert. The service was very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We took friends to the special price fix ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 23, 2016

We took friends to the special price fixed 3 course meal. A great time was had by all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Very enjoyable

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

We had a very knowledgeable, very attentive server. We really appreciated Bistro 315's offer of tastes of wines before you order, so you can decide what you like best. The monthly prix fixe menu was reasonable and very good, while the whole menu changes with sufficient frequency to come to your table via a chalkboard. The fact that the place is QUIET is totally enjoyable. We went for my birthday, and were very happy with the experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Overpriced

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

My girlfriend and I went for Valentine's day. Our meals, a bottle of wine and the tip brought us to $240. Had the bill been closer to $100, then I would give this place 5 stars. However, it was pretty noisy, the food was okay (my steak was tough and her ravioli weren't seasoned correctly), and the waitress had this knack for interrupting our conversation at the most inopportune moments.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

Exceptional on Valentine's Day.

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

One of our dependable, local favorites, all seasons.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Romantic with interesting menu

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

I ordered steak frites with pepercorn sauce, it was excellent ($30)! NY Strip with 1/8 inch cracked pepper sear. Shoe string fries. My partner ordered veal schnitzel which was good but not great (boring sides). Service was top notch, everyone was very friendly. We will certainly

go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner at 315 Restaurant

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 9, 2016

Food was ok. Wine list was good. Pot au creme for dessert was excellent.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was excellent, service was friendly

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner at 315 Restaurant, and would certainly go there again. Food was excellent, wine was excellent, and service was very friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dont miss it

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on January 27, 2016

We would not considering in Santa Re and not dining at 315. It has proven to be one of our favorite restaurants anywhere.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Horrible service.

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Great food. Horrible service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Mr. Crabbypants

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

The food was good (new Year's Eve prix fixe menu), but not good enough to put up with the stunningly contemptuous service. Probably just a bad night for our wait person, but since we drew the short straw, and first impressions are everything, we won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Delicious food & exceptional service. Every time.

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Cozy atmosphere, great waitstaff...never had anything there that wasn't delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lee

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

Open Table should be clear when there is a prix fix menu at a restaurant on certain dates. We did not know and were surprised when we arrived and would not have booked this restaurant knowing this was the case.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.