Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About 315 Restaurant & Wine Bar

Welcome to 315 Restaurant & Wine Bar, chef-owned and operated for more than two decades. We are dedicated to serving both modern and contemporary French cuisine inspired by seasonal local ingredients. We believe this lends a unique approach to this time-honored cuisine. With a grassroots initiative, almost every dish is prepared from scratch using exceptional care in the procurement of every ingredient. In this way, we pay respect to the community by finding new ways to support Santa Fe’s unique culture of food and art. French food is much more than the classic dishes we all have learned to know and love. It is a philosophy within its composition and a discipline in its technique. Using carefully selected ingredients, we look for ways to enhance a dish rather than overwhelm it. This is where the dance begins between the food and the wine.

315 Old Santa Fe Trail
Santa Fe, NM 87501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Seafood, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Between West Alameda and Paseo De Peralta

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 986-9190

Website:
http://315santafe.com/

Parking Details:
315 Restaurant and Wine Bar has ample, convenient parking (a luxury in downtown Santa Fe) located directly across the street from the restaurant. The parking lot is open from 5:30 until closing, and parking is free.

Executive Chef:
Louis Moskow

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

315 Restaurant & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (23)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
See All
Creative Cuisine (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Good for a Date (18)
Special Occasion (17)
Authentic (13)
Casual (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Romantic (12)
Seasonal (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Business Meals (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Cozy (7)
Fun (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Good for Groups (5)
Organic (5)
People Watching (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Healthy (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
813 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food and good happy hour specials, especially the oysters.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Good wine and bad food isn'ta great combination. If the Chef would actually stay in the kitchen instead of behind the bar then perhaps the food would be decent, but there is nothing worse than room temperature soup. It's just gross. The chicken cordon blue was smothered in some sauce that tasted burnt that also impacted all the vegetables. The chef was behind the bar and never came to our table.

Don't go here -the food is mediocre. Lots better wine and food around town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Been here many times and one of my favorites. Don't order the small plate steak. Tiny and tough. Big mistake as entre no matter how many other items you order. Will say something to Louis on my next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Appetizer a fried glob
Entree cold and had about four bites

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 4, 2017

As always, Tuesday nights rock at 315 Bistro! With their half price wine, it is the best value in town

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Always on our agenda for our trips to Santa Fe. Consistently excellent food.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our time at 315. Service was spectacular, fiodcwas some of the best we have hadcsnicecdining in a Paris and Madrid last spring. Would and will return. Highly recommend to anyone who is or are going to Santa Fe.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Their speiality are the mussels - sometimes spectacular, but occasionally all shriveled up and dry - so ask before ordering.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Excellent overall. The service was pleasant and able, except for the fact that they were clearly short-handed that day. However, the overall experience in their front patio was delightful. I've never had a bad meal at 315.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Seabass and duck excellent. Service well-trained staff; unobtrusive. Will happily return for pre-theater dinners.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The appetizer squash blossoms were fantastic as well as the salads. We ordered our main courses from the specials board. My pasta with shaved black truffles had no flavor whatsoever and my husband had the crab ravioli. He could not find any crab in them. We were very disappointed considering the price paid. Will not be back anytime soon.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 26, 2017

It's a nice French restaurant. The menu is somewhat small but there are gluten free options clearly labeled which was nice. The steak frites had the skinniest and most fries I've ever seen. It was good but not great. Service and ambiance were lovely but I am not sure I would go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Sitting at the small bar area provides excellent interaction with the staff. The bar menu is varied and the brussel sprouts with duck confit were excellent, all bar items were each only $10, which is a deal!

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Great as always! The staff is always ready to have you try a great bottle of wine.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Excellent bar menu, $10 small plates .... brussels sprouts with small bits of duck confit, great sear/slight char on the sprouts; strip steak with crispy shoestring fries and a salad alongside.
just south of Alameda on Old Santa Fe Trail, something of a hidden gem. We shall return...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 19, 2017

315 hits all the right boxes excellent well prepared food served in a great atmosphere with amazing drinks and dessert can't go wrong

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Ingredients fresh, straight from garden and farm, very well prepared. Service excellent. This is the kind of restaurant to which one can return time and time again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Organic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent in every aspect and enjoys the entire experience

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The appetizer was a corn flan with, crab and black truffle; the dish tasted of only heavy cream and nothing else coulee be discerned. One main course was duck two ways, breast and confit; both tasted ok, nothing remarkable. The other main course was mussels in white wine and herbs which was delicious; however the fries that came with the mussels were very large "steak fries". nothing like french fires that are typically served everywhere else in the world. Finally, the dessert was their special of the night listed on their chalkboard, peach galette. The galette dough was raw, hard and completely inedible. The worst dessert that I have ever had at a French restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We decided to try because we live right up the street & it always looked busy. We were however disappointed. The food was just okay and even though my husband & I are light eaters the portions were relatively small. The service was poor with our waiter seeming very stressed. We were the only ones sitting in a back area despite tables being open up front. We will give it one more try because it's in the neighborhood & we can bring our dog to the patio.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 8, 2017

good food good service duck was excellent nice to get 1/2 price wine on Tuesday eve

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 8, 2017

And, best of all - free parking across the street.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our visit was pleasant enough. Food was good, but not spectacular, service was acceptable.
Pricing was pretty heavy for the portions and wine, but it is billed as a wine bar, so be prepared.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Wonderful menu selections. The food and arrive was spot on. Very friendly staff. Definitely would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Beautiful evening and fabulous menu items . I had the duck .

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (México)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The patio in the summertime is beautiful with even a view of the sunset! But the food and wine are the point of this restaurant. An outstanding wine list and the owner/chef is extremely knowledgeable and helpful with the list. Of course, it is Santa Fe with a 'no corkage' rule so the mark-ups are very high. Usually, 3 1/2 times retail.

The food on this visit featured squash blossoms stuffed with goat cheese which are an absolute 'must'. Delicious! Also, the soft-shelled crab entree with zuchinni souflee pancakes were explosively delicious. Lamb 'two ways' was perfectly cooked and delicious and those who had the salmon raved about it. Truly excellent food and an owner/chef who constantly innovates.

Highly recommended.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We spent a lovely evening, excellent food and service. Unfortunately, the restaurant was half full for a Saturday night.
Will go back soon.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I made an OpenTable reservation for my wife and me for the Bastille Day dinner and included the following under Special Requirements:

“We are gluten free though a small amount is ok. Please contact me if you cannot accommodate this for the Bastille Day dinner.”

I think this note is straightforward; we weren’t planning to dine at the restaurant if our dietary requirement could not be accommodated for the Bastille Day menu.

When seated we asked the server whether anything on the special menu was not gluten free. She checked with the kitchen and informed us that neither of the entrée offerings could be made gluten free. We ended ordering off the regular menu and had an acceptable meal, but certainly not at the level we anticipated from the Bastille Day dinner menu.

While we have frequented the restaurant in the past, we hesitate to return, certainly not for a meal with a set menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 13, 2017

315 is one of Santa Fe's better restaurants. It offers alternatives in cuisine and atmosphere. While it is thought to be French in its approach, it is certainly not exclusively so. The option of eating either on their front porch, the bar, or several dining rooms helps meet your mood of the day. The menu is eclectic, and you have the choice of either the regular menu or the bar menu. On my last visit I ordered two of the appetizers and was very pleased with both: squash blossoms and grilled shrimp served on a bed of apricots. My dining companion enjoyed a huge pork chop on the bone. The service is attentive and professional; the staff truly tries to make you feel comfortable and well cared for. It's one of those places that has "a good feel," warm and welcoming and yet somewhat elegant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We receive their emails and as soon as we learned the squash blossom Beignets were available we hurried in. They are by far the best in town. First place we ever had them 15+ years ago. And we are never disappointed! I also had the Salt Spring mussels which were excellent and my wife had the soft shell crab (evening special) also wonderful. To top it off 1/2 price wine on Tuesday and we were in heaven!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Fabulous oysters, excellent service, outstanding wine list - definitely recommend

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We had a reservation requesting the patio and were disappointed that we were steered to the porch and told we couldn't sit on the patio only to have a group come in behind us without a reservation that was seated on the patio. We had a relatively early reservation and they were already out of the entree we wanted. They also came back to us to tell us our wine selection off their list was not available. To make matters worse they lost our order so we waited a ridiculous about of time before served and then were disappointed with out meal. In addition they poured tap water into our water glasses on top of the sparkling water we ordered and started with vs pouring from the bottle on the table. A huge disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We were seated right away and choice to be indoors. Our waitress was busy, but payed kind attention to us from beginning to end...without hovering...nor rishing us. It was a perfect evening for the 3 of us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 30, 2017

A very nice place for Great food and wine selection

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Everything was great. The patio is lovely this time of year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 24, 2017

This was the best night out we've had in a long time. Excellent food and service to celebrate a special occasion. The oysters were divine - crisp and uber fresh. The salad was inventive and sourced from local ingredients. The dessert was spectacular - a top-notch creme caramel and delicious pot du creme. Trista, our server, was attentive, kind, informative and generous. We'll be back very soon!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 22, 2017

The service was personalized and attentive. The wine list was extensive and had a wonderful selection. The food arrived at the table in a timely manner and was prepared to order. The steak was an excellent choice, both tender and flavorful. We both order au poivre and the cracked peppercorns were a delight. Shared a creme brulee that was large enough for two. The custard was outstandingly creamy and delicious.
Also want to mention that this was a benefit night for a local girl with leukemia and 25% of the sales went to benefit her medical treatment. Bistro 315 has delicious food, but more so they have a huge, giving heart.
A wonderful evening was had. Will be coming back again and again to 315.
Thank you!

Tags: Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (México)·Dined on June 22, 2017

The wine list is outstanding although the lack of available corkage fees in New Mexico means wine prices in Santa Fe are marked up 3 1/2 times retail.

The oyster selection is superb. The fois gras and the squash blossom beignets are particularly fine although the wilted spinach salad with crispy lardons is wonderful, as well. Both the sea bass and the veal flank steak with morel mushrooms were perfect. The desserts of tirimasu and cherry strudel were excellent.

This is a fine restaurant in a city of good restaurants.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 16, 2017

One of the worst restaurants in SF.
The server was wonderful. It was quiet because no one was there. Promising menu but dreadful food. Soft shell crab special was awful. Unpeeled, uncooked eggplant and pitiful baby boy choy accompanied a previously frozen crab.
Sorry to waste a dining night on this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Excellent food with a French twist, attentive service, cozy ambiance, half-price oysters at Happy Hour -- what could be bad?

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.