Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 20 times today

315 Restaurant & Wine Bar

4.6
894 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
French
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Special Occasion
Welcome to 315 Restaurant & Wine Bar, chef-owned and operated for more than two decades. We are dedicated to serving both modern and contemporary French cuisine inspired by seasonal local ingredients. We believe this lends a unique approach to this time-honored cuisine. With a grassroots initiative, almost every dish is prepared from scratch using exceptional care in the procurement of every ingredient. In this way, we pay respect to the community by finding new ways to support Santa Fe’s unique culture of food and art.

French food is much more than the classic dishes we all have learned to know and love. It is a philosophy within its composition and a discipline in its technique. Using carefully selected ingredients, we look for ways to enhance a dish rather than overwhelm it. This is where the dance begins between the food and the wine.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
French, Seafood, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(505) 986-9190
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Louis Moskow
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between West Alameda and Paseo De Peralta
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
315 Restaurant and Wine Bar has ample, convenient parking (a luxury in downtown Santa Fe) located directly across the street from the restaurant. The parking lot is open from 5:30 until closing, and parking is free.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 894 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.4
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Great food and staff

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food and service. Will definitely come again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We just happened to show up on a nonprofit event and the energy was wildly fun. This please never disappoints!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Owner Louis Moskow hosted a brilliant prix fixe dinner, benefiting Española Humane; the menu creative and well-done, signature drinks fun and the crowd was festive. A great restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 17, 2018

They participated in a Fund raising event. Good, creative food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Creative, delicious and artfully presented dishes. The asparagus flan with fiddleheads was an amazing and unique dish. Casual atmosphere with knowledgeable and helpful staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Was too loud at first but then when the bar cleared out it was better-and we were seated in a separate room from bar!
Food was excellent-had French onion soup and halibut. Desserts were divine!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Always solid comfort food. If you're looking for a break from chile, this is a great place to try.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

When we arrived at the restaurant, we were met by the chef/owner Louis Moskow. After spending some time chatting with us and finding out our taste in wine, he recommended one that was great. The food was terrific and the oysters offered at at 1/2 price during happy hour were very tasty. The staff was very attentive and friendly.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Our food was terrific. The oysters were very fresh and my shrimp dish was delicious. The ambience is lovely. My only quibble was that not all drinks are included in happy hour which is of course OK but the wait person did not mention it....i.e. the Chardonnay was not included but the other whites were. ASK! We would totally recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Spring has finally arrived in Santa Fe and this place was jumping. If you want to go somewhere lively in Santa Fe, this is the place. Tuesday night's are especially great. Half price bottles of wine!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Another delightful evening at Bistro 315! We ate and drank and talked at our table in the bar for over three heavenly hours (making sure there were no other customers waiting for a table). Service was superb again. The owner shmoozing all the straight- wealthy-,single-looking ladies is something we have gotten used to there. Only real drawback was the mussels which were cooked well, but spiced oddly and not according to the menu description. But they took them back and didn’t charge for them.
A great place!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Excellent menu and happy hour specials. Romantic atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Hadn't been to 315 in a long time and we were pleasantly surprised how good it is. From the appetizers to the birthday dessert, everything was delicious, hot and nicely paced. Will go again soon and I hear they have a great happy hour too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Excellent local restaurant. Great happy hour,fresh locally sourced food which was carefully prepared, pleasant atmosphere, though a bit noisy. Best chicken I’ve eaten in a great while.
Looking forward to our next meal there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Excellent oysters and martinis! Bibb lettuce salad could have had a little more tangerine, but otherwise delicious. Calamari perfect!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Went to 315 on our anniversary to try a new restaurant (to us) in Santa Fe. The food was quite good: fresh ingredients with inventive recipes. They have quite an extensive wine list. As it was our anniversary, we received complementary flutes of champagne and 315 wine glasses.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 2, 2018

The salads were great, but the main courses weren't as good. Fish was overcooked; cassolet was mediocre.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We have not been disappointed in several dinners at 315.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

You won’t find a better restaurant in all of Santa Fe!
Excellent food, the best wine and the service is outstanding!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Excellent service and food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

A client was in town. I chose this restaurant to impress and it did. Wine list is amazing
Food spectacular. Warm and welcoming
Place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Personal celebration

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Excellent french food; great oysters (at a great price before 7pm).
Terrific service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 17, 2018

So little seafood in the boullabais. Disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Great experience for date night. Quiet setting. Fantastic food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

When we are in Santa Fe we like to go to our favorite romantic spot for martinis, oysters on the half shell, and frittes. The wait staff is friendly, helpful, and courteous. We like the ambiance. While many we dining as a group, enjoying the conversation and great food, others where enjoying a one-on-one bottle of wine and finger foods. Perfect for us and we do recommend it to any friends or acquaintances that are planning to visit Santa Fe.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Great service, great wine, great food, great specials, great location. It was a busy Saturday night and the chef/owner was able to come out and help choose a wonderful burgundy for us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

We dined at Bistro 315 during restaurant week and we were all pleased with our meals, the atmosphere and overall quality. We'll dine here again soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

We have been there twice now and the staff is charming and authentic and professional. It feels intimate but not claustrophobic, classy but not snobby, with food that is special but not ridiculous. I wish I had been going there since they opened, all those years ago. What a delightful time we have there!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

We love this place, and the people who work here are all like family. We’ve never had a bad meal or experience at 315, but Saturday’s three course prix fix “Santa Fe Restaurant Week” dinner was simply over the top. We started with our standard dozen raw oysters, followed by a wonderful palate cleansing salad, and the best bouillabaisse I’ve ever tasted (and I’ve had many great ones). My wife had duck confit that was exceptional, and we split a lemon crepe dessert that was the perfect ending to an incredible meal. Their wine list is outstanding, with a wide range of options, including a few bottles held in the cellar that are not on the menu. Chief and owner Louis is a gracious host and his attention to detail and quality permeates his staff.

Any visit to Santa Fe should include this wonderful and charming neighborhood jewel.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Always a treat to eat at 315! Always pleased with food and service the past 15 years!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Excellent restaurant and incredible value. Probably our best restaurant experience in Santa Fe.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Just really well prepared French cuisine. We thoroughly enjoyed it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

We went to 315 for Restaurant week. This restaurant has nice ambiance. The food was very good, especially the bouillabaisse and the pot chocolat. We were also offered a discount on our wine which was appreciated. The server was attentive and cheerful. The bar area looked very stylish. We will go back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Vegetarian entree but their heart wasn’t in it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Yahoo restaurant week! Very good! Loved the onion soup, steak au poorer and wine and dessert!!! I wasn’t to crazy about the French fries that accompanied the steak. However, the service was great !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Reliably good, 315 delivers well crafted food to meet anyone's wishes. Excellent service with an outstanding wine list, and very good cocktails from the bar. Exceptional list of reasonably priced appetizers and bar food options.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 17, 2018

The service was great but the food was terrible! Not one thing our table ordered would any of us order again except the free bread was fresh and good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

My wife and I have gone here multiple times already! 315 has steadily become our new favorite date night spot. Informative and attentive waitstaff, wonderful atmosphere, and amazing food. Whats not to love?

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
23

Tweets by 315 Restaurant & Wine Bar