Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About 315 Restaurant & Wine Bar

Welcome to 315 Restaurant & Wine Bar, chef-owned and operated for more than two decades. We are dedicated to serving both modern and contemporary French cuisine inspired by seasonal local ingredients. We believe this lends a unique approach to this time-honored cuisine. With a grassroots initiative, almost every dish is prepared from scratch using exceptional care in the procurement of every ingredient. In this way, we pay respect to the community by finding new ways to support Santa Fe’s unique culture of food and art. French food is much more than the classic dishes we all have learned to know and love. It is a philosophy within its composition and a discipline in its technique. Using carefully selected ingredients, we look for ways to enhance a dish rather than overwhelm it. This is where the dance begins between the food and the wine.

315 Old Santa Fe Trail
Santa Fe, NM 87501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Seafood, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Between West Alameda and Paseo De Peralta

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 986-9190

Website:
http://315santafe.com/

Parking Details:
315 Restaurant and Wine Bar has ample, convenient parking (a luxury in downtown Santa Fe) located directly across the street from the restaurant. The parking lot is open from 5:30 until closing, and parking is free.

Executive Chef:
Louis Moskow

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

315 Restaurant & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (28)
Good for a Date (26)
Creative Cuisine (23)
See All
Fit for Foodies (23)
Special Occasion (22)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Romantic (17)
Cozy (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Local Ingredients (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Authentic (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Seasonal (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Casual (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Fun (9)
Business Meals (8)
Organic (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Gluten Free Options (3)
People Watching (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tapas (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Spicy (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
796 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent in every aspect and enjoys the entire experience

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

The appetizer was a corn flan with, crab and black truffle; the dish tasted of only heavy cream and nothing else coulee be discerned. One main course was duck two ways, breast and confit; both tasted ok, nothing remarkable. The other main course was mussels in white wine and herbs which was delicious; however the fries that came with the mussels were very large "steak fries". nothing like french fires that are typically served everywhere else in the world. Finally, the dessert was their special of the night listed on their chalkboard, peach galette. The galette dough was raw, hard and completely inedible. The worst dessert that I have ever had at a French restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

We decided to try because we live right up the street & it always looked busy. We were however disappointed. The food was just okay and even though my husband & I are light eaters the portions were relatively small. The service was poor with our waiter seeming very stressed. We were the only ones sitting in a back area despite tables being open up front. We will give it one more try because it's in the neighborhood & we can bring our dog to the patio.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 8, 2017

good food good service duck was excellent nice to get 1/2 price wine on Tuesday eve

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 8, 2017

And, best of all - free parking across the street.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our visit was pleasant enough. Food was good, but not spectacular, service was acceptable.
Pricing was pretty heavy for the portions and wine, but it is billed as a wine bar, so be prepared.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Wonderful menu selections. The food and arrive was spot on. Very friendly staff. Definitely would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Beautiful evening and fabulous menu items . I had the duck .

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (México)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The patio in the summertime is beautiful with even a view of the sunset! But the food and wine are the point of this restaurant. An outstanding wine list and the owner/chef is extremely knowledgeable and helpful with the list. Of course, it is Santa Fe with a 'no corkage' rule so the mark-ups are very high. Usually, 3 1/2 times retail.

The food on this visit featured squash blossoms stuffed with goat cheese which are an absolute 'must'. Delicious! Also, the soft-shelled crab entree with zuchinni souflee pancakes were explosively delicious. Lamb 'two ways' was perfectly cooked and delicious and those who had the salmon raved about it. Truly excellent food and an owner/chef who constantly innovates.

Highly recommended.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We spent a lovely evening, excellent food and service. Unfortunately, the restaurant was half full for a Saturday night.
Will go back soon.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I made an OpenTable reservation for my wife and me for the Bastille Day dinner and included the following under Special Requirements:

“We are gluten free though a small amount is ok. Please contact me if you cannot accommodate this for the Bastille Day dinner.”

I think this note is straightforward; we weren’t planning to dine at the restaurant if our dietary requirement could not be accommodated for the Bastille Day menu.

When seated we asked the server whether anything on the special menu was not gluten free. She checked with the kitchen and informed us that neither of the entrée offerings could be made gluten free. We ended ordering off the regular menu and had an acceptable meal, but certainly not at the level we anticipated from the Bastille Day dinner menu.

While we have frequented the restaurant in the past, we hesitate to return, certainly not for a meal with a set menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 13, 2017

315 is one of Santa Fe's better restaurants. It offers alternatives in cuisine and atmosphere. While it is thought to be French in its approach, it is certainly not exclusively so. The option of eating either on their front porch, the bar, or several dining rooms helps meet your mood of the day. The menu is eclectic, and you have the choice of either the regular menu or the bar menu. On my last visit I ordered two of the appetizers and was very pleased with both: squash blossoms and grilled shrimp served on a bed of apricots. My dining companion enjoyed a huge pork chop on the bone. The service is attentive and professional; the staff truly tries to make you feel comfortable and well cared for. It's one of those places that has "a good feel," warm and welcoming and yet somewhat elegant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We receive their emails and as soon as we learned the squash blossom Beignets were available we hurried in. They are by far the best in town. First place we ever had them 15+ years ago. And we are never disappointed! I also had the Salt Spring mussels which were excellent and my wife had the soft shell crab (evening special) also wonderful. To top it off 1/2 price wine on Tuesday and we were in heaven!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Fabulous oysters, excellent service, outstanding wine list - definitely recommend

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We had a reservation requesting the patio and were disappointed that we were steered to the porch and told we couldn't sit on the patio only to have a group come in behind us without a reservation that was seated on the patio. We had a relatively early reservation and they were already out of the entree we wanted. They also came back to us to tell us our wine selection off their list was not available. To make matters worse they lost our order so we waited a ridiculous about of time before served and then were disappointed with out meal. In addition they poured tap water into our water glasses on top of the sparkling water we ordered and started with vs pouring from the bottle on the table. A huge disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We were seated right away and choice to be indoors. Our waitress was busy, but payed kind attention to us from beginning to end...without hovering...nor rishing us. It was a perfect evening for the 3 of us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 30, 2017

A very nice place for Great food and wine selection

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Everything was great. The patio is lovely this time of year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 24, 2017

This was the best night out we've had in a long time. Excellent food and service to celebrate a special occasion. The oysters were divine - crisp and uber fresh. The salad was inventive and sourced from local ingredients. The dessert was spectacular - a top-notch creme caramel and delicious pot du creme. Trista, our server, was attentive, kind, informative and generous. We'll be back very soon!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 22, 2017

The service was personalized and attentive. The wine list was extensive and had a wonderful selection. The food arrived at the table in a timely manner and was prepared to order. The steak was an excellent choice, both tender and flavorful. We both order au poivre and the cracked peppercorns were a delight. Shared a creme brulee that was large enough for two. The custard was outstandingly creamy and delicious.
Also want to mention that this was a benefit night for a local girl with leukemia and 25% of the sales went to benefit her medical treatment. Bistro 315 has delicious food, but more so they have a huge, giving heart.
A wonderful evening was had. Will be coming back again and again to 315.
Thank you!

Tags: Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (México)·Dined on June 22, 2017

The wine list is outstanding although the lack of available corkage fees in New Mexico means wine prices in Santa Fe are marked up 3 1/2 times retail.

The oyster selection is superb. The fois gras and the squash blossom beignets are particularly fine although the wilted spinach salad with crispy lardons is wonderful, as well. Both the sea bass and the veal flank steak with morel mushrooms were perfect. The desserts of tirimasu and cherry strudel were excellent.

This is a fine restaurant in a city of good restaurants.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 16, 2017

One of the worst restaurants in SF.
The server was wonderful. It was quiet because no one was there. Promising menu but dreadful food. Soft shell crab special was awful. Unpeeled, uncooked eggplant and pitiful baby boy choy accompanied a previously frozen crab.
Sorry to waste a dining night on this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Excellent food with a French twist, attentive service, cozy ambiance, half-price oysters at Happy Hour -- what could be bad?

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great food and great service. We have been coming to 315 on our annual trip to Santa Fe for about 20 years. Have never been disappointed.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Dined on Tuesday when wine bottles are half price, enjoyed a great half bottle of an Italian Pinot Grigio. Excellent fish entrees, one of us had sea bass the other halibut. The service was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 13, 2017

What can I say. . . its the only place to be on a Tuesday night. I love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Delightful! Elegant! Cozy! Bartender Steve made a mean (great) Cosmo, recommended a
great wine and we enjoyed his conversation! We'll be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We go to Santa Fe about every 2 years and make a point to eat at the 315 at least once. The food and service are always top notch. My husband loves a certain dish there and when looking beforehand, noticed it wasn't in the menu. We requested it prior to our visit. They could not fill our request but we were impressed with the way they handled it - checked with us initially and then called to say they could not fill it. All 4 of us ordered the salmon and it was wonderful! The reason for only 4 stars on ambiance was because of the noise level. We did make our reservation for 7:00 right after the "happy hour" and were seated near the bar. It was still very crowded and loud. So, if you go in Tues., make your reservation later than 7:00.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We have been going to '315' for at least 15 years & have never been disappointed. The food is excellent, creative, and the atmosphere authentic Santa Fe. It is one of, if not, my favorite restaurant in Santa Fe

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great food and service

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Would have given the restaurant 5 stars but the salad was king of crappy. We had the beet and ricotta cheese salad and we decided they must have only had one beet for the whole night because they were virtually non existent. I also did not like what they did to the ricotta cheese. Otherwise the smoke trout was very tasty and the soft shell crab was excellent. Oh... and the fried brussel sprouts were to die for. The atmosphere was really nice. We would have had desert but ran out of time. The prices weren't bad for Santa Fe!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Organic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The menu seemed extremely ambitious, creating some anxiety about whether the product would be as good as the high expectations. In fact, the food was truly outstanding.

Tags: Seasonal, Spicy, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 1, 2017

This was our first visit to 315 and we will definitely be back. The food was great,
service was very attentive and the atmosphere was relaxed!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Never disappoints. It's quickly becoming my go-to restaurant every Tuesday night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 29, 2017

We had an outstanding dinner!!

The wine list was interesting & varied....by offering a "tasting" we both tried varietals that were new to us.

The staff was gracious, knowledgeable & attentive.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Nice small place with creative food, server was great and very accommodating to special requests. Definitely will go back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 29, 2017

We went for the fixed price menu and the music. Unfortunately we were seated next to a very loud diners and we could barely hear the music.
The soup was outstanding, the suckling pig was tasteless but the big disappointment were the accompaniments, cabbage?! And a tasteless rice mix.
We'll have to leave 315 a rest for a while and hope next time is better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Delightful evening at 315 as usual, this time celebrating a birthday. Louis, the Chef, is a terrific host and his creations very delicious. We all love his raw oyster selection, which are always so fresh and wonderful and can be paired with numerous wines off the extensive wine list. Always a great evening at Restaurant 315!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Delicious cuisine from start to finish. Extensive wine menu but most importantly a sommelier to provide suggestions. Our table had the salmon, vegetarian mushroom strudel, and the halibut plates. All were delicious. Our wine selection was the Mount Veeder Winery Cab which we all loved. For desert, we chose the banana crepes. A very delightful experience and highly recommended.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 26, 2017

we went for our daughters bd. The server was very knowledgeable and efficient. Her suggestions were spot on. We started with the grilled shrimp and a Caesar salad. Both were delicious. My husband and daughter had salmon and sea bass which they both enjoyed. I had the duck. It didn't have crispy crust but was delicious and perfectly prepared. They gave our daughter a dessert and 2 etched wine glasses for her BD. We loved it and would definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.