Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About 315 Restaurant & Wine Bar

Welcome to 315 Restaurant & Wine Bar, chef-owned and operated for more than two decades. We are dedicated to serving both modern and contemporary French cuisine inspired by seasonal local ingredients. We believe this lends a unique approach to this time-honored cuisine. With a grassroots initiative, almost every dish is prepared from scratch using exceptional care in the procurement of every ingredient. In this way, we pay respect to the community by finding new ways to support Santa Fe’s unique culture of food and art. French food is much more than the classic dishes we all have learned to know and love. It is a philosophy within its composition and a discipline in its technique. Using carefully selected ingredients, we look for ways to enhance a dish rather than overwhelm it. This is where the dance begins between the food and the wine.

315 Old Santa Fe Trail
Santa Fe, NM 87501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Seafood, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Between West Alameda and Paseo De Peralta

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 986-9190

Website:
http://315santafe.com/

Parking Details:
315 Restaurant and Wine Bar has ample, convenient parking (a luxury in downtown Santa Fe) located directly across the street from the restaurant. The parking lot is open from 5:30 until closing, and parking is free.

Executive Chef:
Louis Moskow

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

315 Restaurant & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (19)
Special Occasion (18)
Cozy (16)
See All
Fit for Foodies (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Romantic (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Business Meals (6)
Authentic (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Fun (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Historic (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Casual (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Healthy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Private Room (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
747 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

We enjoyed the food but that evening both my wife and I spent a virtually sleepless and restless night and had an upset stomach in the morning. They must use MSG.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful wonderful food, and really appreciated the more European-style of relaxed dining, with a nice interval between courses. We also loved our waitress - she was perfect.

Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 19, 2017

I gotta say, the best Tuesday night out on the town restaurant!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 15, 2017

It was our first time to visit the restaurant, which is amazing considering that they have been in business for more than 22 years. That in itself says something about the restaurant. Santa Fe is an extremely competitive restaurant market. Several long established places have gone out of business during the five years that my wife and I have lived in Santa Fe.
That being said, let me conclude by confirming that the food, service and ambiance were exceptional. It's only open in the evenings and reservations are recommended.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Oysters are great. Service was snobby. The waiter acted perturbed that we ordered from the Happy Hour menu. Don't advertise Happy Hour as being one of the best in Santa Fe, if you prefer that people not order from that menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 12, 2017

My lady (from New Hampshire) loved the oysters. Presentation and price outstanding, as was my Roclette. They put us at a small table for two initially, but moved us (unasked) to a much nicer and larger corner table when they had a cancellation. Servers were very friendly and didn't rush us. Overall a wonderful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We regularly come here--love the ambience and the high quality ingredients and preparation. Traditional French bistro fare, with many specials every night. The warm escarole salad with lentils and goat cheese fondue was really exceptional--great taste and consistency. The scallops and shrimp kebab with hunter sauce was also exceptional, as was the poached pear dessert. The beef wellington had wonderful flavor, but the dough was not crisp--think it would be better if it had been made as an individual portion. Overall, one of our favorite places in Santa Fe. The chef takes his work seriously and treats the food with respect.

Tags: Historic, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Five stars plus! Not only is the food presentation beautiful but the taste is incredible. We picked this restaurant due to online recommendation and ate there 2 out of 3 nights while vacationing in Santa Fe; the third night we went by for dessert & after dinner drinks. Owner/chef Louis was "out and about" and was charming, gracious, and knowledgeable about any topic. Our server, Kim, was outstanding, never rushing us but always nearby if we needed her.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Was a great dinner. Great service. We will go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very much enjoyed this restaurant - would return again and again and again - the wait staff was WONDERFUL!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Looking for great food, fun place with friends, AND unbelievable value? 315Bistro is your place for all the above. Tuesday is half bottle wine night. Find a great wine that you would never think to order and get it for half price Tuesday night. Love oysters. Look no further. $1.50 oysters from 5-7pm. I love this place.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Cozy, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Love Bistro 315. It never disappoints. Great for Tuesday happy hour!
Louis is ingenious with food and has phenomenal taste in wine!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Somewhat expensive but a comfy small bar with great happy hour--oysters. You can stay at bar for dinner if you wish. Happy hour and dinner $100 each. Good parking across street which is a plus in SFe. Bartenders efficient and friendly. Food and wine very good. I'll go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food was awful. Would never recommend this restaurant to anyone. We go to Santa Fe often and this is the worst I have ever encountered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 26, 2017

An excellent dinner. Food and service were both excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This is a great little restaurant! They dining room is very small but nice ambience and fantastic food. There is a large wine bar that serves small plates so we will definitely be trying that out soon. My husband had cassoulet which was outstanding, and I had chicken cordon bleu also great. The showstopper was the chocolate pot de creme. The chocolate was first quality and it's an amazing dessert--would go back just for that. We had made reservations which are probably a must as the dining room is quite small.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Lovely evening out with friends. Great meal from the restaurant week menu. Soren, our server was terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Such a enjoyable experience! We had a quiet table in a cozy nook that felt very private. We were lucky to be there on one of the half-priced wine nights, and ordered two excellent half bottles, tailored to our various courses. Our starter was a delicious foie gras pate, followed by a crispy calamari salad and a plate of large, juicy mussels in a tasty white wine sauce. The flourless chocolate cake waa the perfect ending.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The restaurant had a homey atmosphere with small dining rooms with several but comfortably placed tables. Service was timely and pleasant. Food was tasty, adequate, nicely presented and well timed. Wine with the meal and Port digestif were enjoyed also.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 25, 2017

315 Restaurant & Wine Bar is one of our favorites. Delicious food, fabulous wine list and great staff!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Enjoyed our restaurant week dinner with friends. A bit noisy in the back room but it was manageable. Wine was great and food was very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Having lived in France, will return to better sample the full French-cuisine menu as Restaurant Week selection was only adequate... but I do lament Santa Fe's becoming so uncomfortably virtual chic, where a legitimate French neighborhood bistro—with creative, fresh, affordable fare and daily specials on a sidewalk chalkboard—could thrive. We are now "hotel & spa, restaurant & wine bar" to zap the affluent, instead of providing a local eatery more true in character to fast-disappearing Santa Fe, inviting to residents and visitors alike.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The restaurant was good but we waited a long time to order a drink. It was the first night of restaurant week in Santa Fe but I would have expected them to be adequately staffed.
They did not have the wine we wanted. It is super annoying when a restaurant has a wine on their list that they do not have once you have ordered.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The atmosphere perfect for a special occasion and the staff very friendly. But the food was AMAZING!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This restaurant is a gem. The food is always exceptional, the staff always friendly and knowledgable and the atmosphere intimate.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a great time at 315, as we always do. Great food, friendly service, helpful proprietor. Great wine.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Fantastic date night for Valentine's weekend. Chef Louis' food is decadent and delicate. 315 is our favorite French restaurant in Santa Fe...

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Food is excellent, service is attentive but not intrusive, and the Tuesday wine specials are a real bargain. This is a frequent choice for we Santa Fe locals.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Vacationing with friends, found restaurant on-line via ratings, visiting Santa Fe on vacation, rented VRBO (fabulous experience BTW!), not in season for Santa Fe...but in-season for us! Found 315 cozy, friendly, superb service, and the food absolutely perfect (clean plate club for a bunch of foodies). We ordered Sea Bass, Duck, Bouillabaisse, and Veal Schnitzel. This is worth a return visit...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This is a great place for a pair or smaller groups. Loved the sea bass and was impressed with the variety of offerings on the menu and special board. I appreciated the gluten free labeling and the waiter's prompt willingness to check on the gf status of one of the specials. I will return.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The food here is good, sometimes very good. The portions are really inconsistent. A veal schnitzel dish was piled up such that it needed a bigger plate while the mussel entree was small. The soup appetizer was quite generous. The food needs a little more attention to plating and presentation. It was a bit haphazrd (fries piled on top of the mussels seemed careless). The servers are excellent and the timing very good. The desserts also quite tasty and a very normal portion size. Some of the dishes (chocolate torte, schnitzel, squash soup) were excellent in flavor and worth going back for. Others (salmon entree, mussels) were simply good but unremarkable. We'd go back but with so many other options in Santa Fe, this won't be at the very top of the list for awhile.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Very good experience with service, food, and great selection of oysters if you are so inclined.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We would definitely repeat this experience. I ate a salad and an entree from the daily menu and thought both were quite good. The portions are reasonable. They even had my favorite Malbec on the menu - a special treat.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Great staff and ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Do not ever go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve, the place was packed and the food was excellent!
The service was very good and they tried to accommodate everyone.
Kudos to the staff, great job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 1, 2017

After being a regular for the past 10 years, I was frankly disappointed. The Prix Fixe price was too high for the offering. Appetizers completely under value - two oysters and two shrimp and small unexciting salads. The steak frites was excellent as always - in fact better than usual, a very tender piece of steak. The grouper was tasty, but a very small portion padded with potatoes. The veal schnitzel, very small...presentation uninspired...mashed potatoes boring.

Desserts very good. BUt when you add it all up, it was overpriced.

Also one of my dishes (the schnitzel coating, or maybe added to the honey on the cheese plate??) were pine nuts. I suffer from Pine Nut Syndrome (Google it!) that is manifest by an intense metallogeusia (metallic taste) that lasts more than two weeks after eating pine nuts. Had I known pine nuts were included somewhere I would have avoided them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My wife andI usually sit at the bar to better take advantage of bartenders that know their business and the terrific bar menu. The latter is one of the best dining bargains in Santa Fe.

We had a small family get-together the other night and opted to sit in one of the regular dining rooms. 315 did not disappoint. Excellent bistro fare, outstanding wine list and attentive, but not overbearing servers. The owner/executive chef, Louis Moscow, was also there to offer great suggestions of of the wine list.

One of our very favorite restaurants in Santa Fe.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 26, 2016

This is a beautiful little restaurant and the service was fabulous. The food, however, was not the upscale quality I expected. The sea bass should have been grilled or prepared in a way that added to the wonderful texture and taste of this fish. The shrimp and scallops were not quite done, but that was tolerable...the rice mixture they were served on was too tart and didn't combine well with the seafood. For dessert...the pear tart was smothered in cloves and nutmeg, which totally obscured the delicate pears. We made the reservation on Open Table, which did not mention this was a prix fixe menu @ $65 per person. We paid a lot of money for a ho-hum meal. The setting is beautiful though and the service was awesome.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I went on Christmas Day and had an overall excellent meal. I thought the main course was rather skimpy, given what I was paying, but everything was top quality and well prepared. They have a diverse wine selection by the glass (not like some restaurants that offer 6 versions of Chardonnay!), and the dessert beverage selection is also very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.