Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 1.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 1.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 1.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 1.23mi

About 300 East

We are a neighborhood restaurant, family owned and operated, well into our third decade of serving locals and tourists alike. On the menu: American-Eclectic cuisine. Atmosphere: Warm and quirky with plenty of historic charm. Service: Friendly and casual. Specialties: Creative Sandwiches, Salads, & Entrees, Farm-To-Table, Healthful Fare, Sunday Brunch, Desserts.

300 East Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch

Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Sunday: 10:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner

Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Brunch

Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Cleveland Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 332-6507

Website:
http://www.300east.net/

Catering:
We do not offer catering.

Parking Details:
300 East shares the private lot for Streetcar Station Shops at the corner of East Boulevard and Cleveland Avenue.

Public Transit:
300 East is located 2 blocks east of the East/West Boulevard light rail stop.

Executive Chef:
Kristine Schmidt

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We cannot accommodate special events. The largest reservation we can accommodate is 12 guests (8 during Sunday Brunch.)

300 East Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (84)
Neighborhood Gem (81)
Casual (66)
See All
Special Occasion (60)
Cozy (58)
Fit for Foodies (54)
Romantic (50)
Creative Cuisine (48)
Local Ingredients (43)
Great for Brunch (42)
Great for Lunch (41)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Worth the Drive (35)
Business Meals (34)
Great for Outdoor Dining (28)
Fun (27)
Historic (27)
Authentic (26)
Healthy (25)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Comfort Food (23)
Good Vegetarian Options (23)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Bar Seating (16)
People Watching (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Seasonal (9)
Great Beer (6)
Organic (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Scenic View (5)
Family Style (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tapas (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1401 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

Friendly, efficient staff. Good but not great food. Hood value.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

My boyfriend and I went with another couple for brunch of Father's Day, the service started off good however, after the order was taken a few moments later (less than 3 minutes) my friend informed our server, Megan that she wanted to change her order, Megan then said "I'm really busy so talk fast." From that point on it changed the whole mood and our experience. Because as a server that is something you should never say to a customer. The food was alright, nothing to where after that experience I'd be dying to come back for.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

Easily one of my favorite restaurants in Charlotte. Best brunch spot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

We always love coming to 300 East. They always honor our reservation time and we walk straight to our table. The food is amazing as always. My parents were in town and we had a fantastic time here. We will definitely be coming back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Great Service, Upscale Neighborhood Restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 13, 2017

My husband and I just got back from a decent meal at 300 East. I really wanted to have a great experience here. I really wanted to love this place. I live nearby and I love supporting neighborhood restaurants. The food was good--it wasn't great. The service was NOT good and this is the reason we haven't been back here in years. There are so many places in Charlotte where the food and service are both very good; so it doesn't give you a lot a reasons to choose 300 East. My husband ordered the crab cakes---they were fine. I ordered the grass fed burger. It was fine/good---not memorable. And that's my point. With so many really good choices in Charlotte, a restaurant needs to be memorable for us to come back. It'll probably be years before we come back here again---if we ever do?

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Cramped seating for 11 people and hair in a meal - very overrated

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Always reliable with friendly service. Great specials and desserts.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The restaurant was fantastic, our server was attentive and knowledgeable. Every meal in the party was enjoyed and I look forward to returning.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Dinner was outstanding! Goat cheese app was delish! Farro was yummy! Chocolate brownie was excellent!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The food was delicious, but the service was very slow.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We loved the sweet potatoe ravioli , they could have been warmer. Crab cakes were great and the presintation was very nice.
Overal very nice dinner.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Fantastic restaurant. I loved everything about 300 East. From the staff to the meals to the ambiance. Total joy.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 4, 2017

This was my first visit, and it was very good. I definitely recommend to anyone who reads.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Delicious food, great drinks! Service was wonderful as well!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was fantastic! But our server seemed cold. Also very loud when she spoke. Her service was slow, except for the bill. She got that to us very quickly and got us on our way just as quickly. But we had to wait a considerable time between check ins, and getting our next course, or drinks. We kept having to ask the other server next to us to help.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Always delicious! Great service! Will be back soon!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The food was awesome, the ambiance was great! During dinner there was a water bug on the wall next to our table. We decided to leave and have conversation outside and while sitting outside we saw another water bug.. we understand that restaurants have bugs but to see it twice was unsettling.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 31, 2017

We went to dinner with friends for our bi-monthly get together. We enjoy trying various restaurants around the Charlotte area. 300 East was our choice this month and we had an enjoyable visit. The service was good and the food was well prepared. The chef has a creative side and the flavors are well blended. The noise level was greater than we would have liked but that seems to be the trend unfortunately. I would recommend this restaurant to friends and would like to return in the future.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Our dinners were good. Hanger steak was cooked just right. Shrimp and grits were also good. Our waiter did a fine job. Noisy diners next to us were raised in a barn. No consideration for the people seated around them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Sat upstairs all by ourselves outside of one table. It was my girlfriends birthday and she is gluten free. All things that were noted in the reservation. And nothing was mentioned or done about. Her steak was over cooked and rubbery and the waiter tried to tell her it was not and that it was cooked correctly. Disappointed for a spot that is usually good.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Brunch was Fabulous! Unique items on the menu. Would definitely recommend

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 26, 2017

As first timers we were very impressed, the menus was somewhat unique, very tasty and well prepared. We will be back every time we are in Charlotte!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Enjoyed it very much in all aspects of the experience. While our "open table request" for birthday dessert was not received by the restaurant or just lost in translation, we didn't miss a beat while celebrating the special day!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 23, 2017

300 East never disappoints. The food is always delicious with something to please any kind of palate. On top of that, the prices are among the most reasonable in Charlotte. Just keep doing what you have been doing so well for so many years!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Everything we tried here was amazing. I had the lamb ragout and it was everything I expected and more. Definitely recommend.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 22, 2017

I had not been to 300 East in a while, but somehow found myself there twice in less than a week, once for lunch, the other for dinner. I recommended it for dinner based on my lunch experience. The food was great and it was easy to have a long conversation with a friend in both of these visits. The wait staff was attentive, but also gave us room to chat. We will be back.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Every time I visit Charlotte, I make sure I get one meal at 300. The food is always amazing. Making reservations is easy. Wait staff always attentive.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We had a large party with several young children. Their staff was incredibly gracious in accommodating our needs and helped make it a lovely get-together! Kudos.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Outstanding on so many levels! Absolutely loved it!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Fun, Tasting Menu, Casual, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 20, 2017

A little cold upstairs near the vent. Overall good experience. May need more waiters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Food was exceptional. Service was attentive but not hovering. Wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great lunch options, local ingredients and attentive wait staff.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Absolutely adore this place! Been there for lunch and dinner and highly recommend!! If I lived in charlotte I would probably catch myself there at least once a week.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Awesome food. Loved 1/2 price bottle of wine special that happens on Wednesday's. Fun atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We have eaten here a few times and have had very good experiences in the past. Will put this down as a bad night and try again another time. They seemed busy for a Monday and subsequently it was louder than normal. I really like this place and will definitely be back. Food is very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Delicious food with friendly staff at great pricing. Can't ask for anything more in my opinion.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Not only was the food delicious all of the employees were friendly and attentive.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great neighborhood restaurant. Menu is not very complicated the wine list is sufficient. A great place to go if you're looking for atmosphere that's different, yet comfortable.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great service with great and unique selections resulted in a wonderful Mother's Day dinner. The sweet potato raviolibwirh gorgonzola were perfect. Halibut with pesto and baby legumes was perfection. Ribeye with beaurnaise topped with lobster also great. Deserts were wonderful too. Bottle of 2014 enTycement wine was great value as 1/2 priced!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.