Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 1.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 1.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 1.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 1.23mi

About 300 East

We are a neighborhood restaurant, family owned and operated, well into our third decade of serving locals and tourists alike. On the menu: American-Eclectic cuisine. Atmosphere: Warm and quirky with plenty of historic charm. Service: Friendly and casual. Specialties: Creative Sandwiches, Salads, & Entrees, Farm-To-Table, Healthful Fare, Sunday Brunch, Desserts.

300 East Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch

Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Sunday: 10:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner

Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Brunch

Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Cleveland Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 332-6507

Website:
http://www.300east.net/

Catering:
We do not offer catering.

Parking Details:
300 East shares the private lot for Streetcar Station Shops at the corner of East Boulevard and Cleveland Avenue.

Public Transit:
300 East is located 2 blocks east of the East/West Boulevard light rail stop.

Executive Chef:
Kristine Schmidt

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We cannot accommodate special events. The largest reservation we can accommodate is 12 guests (8 during Sunday Brunch.)

300 East Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (86)
Neighborhood Gem (77)
Special Occasion (62)
See All
Casual (59)
Cozy (54)
Romantic (51)
Creative Cuisine (47)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Local Ingredients (34)
Fun (33)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Historic (31)
Great for Lunch (31)
Comfort Food (31)
Healthy (30)
Great for Brunch (30)
Worth the Drive (29)
Authentic (27)
Business Meals (25)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Good Vegetarian Options (22)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Good for Groups (16)
Outstanding Value (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
People Watching (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Seasonal (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Great Beer (6)
Family Style (5)
Organic (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Scenic View (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Vegan (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tapas (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Live Sports (1)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
1302 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined a day ago

Always love 300 East for Sunday brunch. Only complaint is they are slow to bring out meal. Otherwise, a really good place for brunch.....good bloodied and egg dishes.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 2 days ago

Service was attentive , food was great. Has potential to get loud.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 2 days ago

300 East was amazing! We were celebrating a friend's 60th birthday. The atmosphere was very nice, food delicious and service great! We will be going back very soon!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Historic, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 2 days ago

I love 300 East!! I recommend making a reservation as if you show up it's at least an hour wait. No Brunch Menu on Saturday 😕

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

the place looks drab, the waiting staff were in diner mode, the food was less than average...-don't bother eating here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

Booked here for my husband's birthday. Service was amazing. I love the ambiance at this restaurant although can be loud due to the proximity of the tables, I think that is what adds to the dining experience here. Food was superb, the sweet potato ravioli to start and the filet mignon entrée were both delicious. If you can, try and save some room for dessert as the carrot cake cheesecake is a triumph. Thursday evening there was a cocktail special which we took full advantage of, the wine list of also very good. To top it all, our server heard it was his birthday so brought out a brownie dessert with candle for my husband. Great meal and we will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food, good menu with a nice variety of things you don't see on every other menu!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I went there on a Saturday night. Our server was great and so was the food. We got the 3 bean soup (which is delicious!!) along with the bacon wrapped filet and the carrot cake cheese cake for dessert. All of it was very good. We were seated immediately. It was rather loud but we expected that given the size and crowdedness of place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

It's like eating in a friends dining room. Great atmosphere and fantastic food. Nice wine list and creative drinks. We really enjoyed it and we'll be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I had the pork tenderloin and it was amazing with the bacon jam on top and fresh Brussels sprouts with pistasichios on the side! The hummus whipped potatoes were awesome. Loved all the flavor combinations!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

300 East is consistently my favorite Charlotte restaurant. Service is personable, attentive... food is great and I love how there are always specials. Brunch is a must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great, quaint place with great food and staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Daughters (2) first visit to Charlotte and our new home state. Fun, comfy. One of the best servers we have ever had! Attentive, not at all overbearing at all

Tags: Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, People Watching, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Took a friend here for her first visit. I have been many times and always love to return. She was so impressed with everything about 300 East from the ambiance to the service to the food. She cannot wait to return in the future!!

Tags: Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Farro sauté was amazinggg! Accommodated my dairy free allergy with no issues. Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Consistently good. Staff excellent. Enjoy every time we go.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I had a great night out with my girlfriends for half price wine. This is always a fantastic place to go and the food never disappoints.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Comfortable restaurant while I was in Charlotte on business, Friendly wait staff. Delicious gluten free items. We had the pimento cheese with gluten free crackers, soup, salad and gluten free ice cream cookie sandwich. I am personally not gluten free and enjoyed the items. Very cozy place would be a nice place for a date night if I lived in the area.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Y'all this restaurant is crazy good! We came here with another couple from down in Monroe to celebrate our 2nd year wedding anniversary...now I'm sure you're thinking "what's a redneck from Monroe know about Charlotte restaurants?"...and you'd be right...but I know Shrimp and Grits... and this place rocked it out!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Hands down my favorite restaurant in Charlotte. I am never disappointed! Such impeccable combinations of ingredients. It is such a pleasure to taste these chefs' creations...we are always equally impressed by both the food and desserts every time we go. And a charming location as well!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We've eaten here twice in the last 2 months after a long hiatus (for no reason having to do with this restaurant) and were reminded of why we like this place so much. The food is creative and deliciously prepared. They have a nice selection of wines by the glass and are attentive to various dietary restrictions (e.g. gluten free options that aren't an after-thought). If it's busy it can get pretty loud but the wait staff hustle to get your drinks and food to you and from what I've observed they seem to be pretty kid-friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Excellent service combined with impeccable ambiance. The drinks, appetizers, and desserts were all absolutely delicious. The main entrees left a little to be desired but still a great overall experience. Definitely a place to check out and ask for Jodie, she's awesome!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Always great food and still our favorite for a night out together.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Good food but frustrating as will not seat you till whole party is present and there is no real place to wait for others to arrive. Service good and friendly.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great food. Seating is a little bit tight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Wonderful good, wonderful service. Beautiful location. It was our first time and we loved it. The prices are very reasonable for the quality and portion. Definitely will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Casual, Business Meals, Romantic, Historic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Service is very slow during lunch hour. Be prepared to need and hour and a half.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We love 300 east for special date nights. We don't eat out often but when we do this is our go to spot. We are guaranteed a wonderful meal. The chefs know what they are doing! The service is always good too. The staff is friendly and attentive. They are well versed in the knowledge of what the kitchen is preparing and how it's prepared. The restaurant is cozy and comfortable. It's a real gem

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The food was amazing as usual! We love going to 300 East for brunch. However, today the hostess was quite rude when seating us. We had a 3 pm reservation and the entire party was not present for seating. The restaurant was not terribly busy at the time we arrived. I let the hostess know I was there, then waited for my friend to arrive which was at about 3:05. When we came back inside to be seated, the hostess didn't really acknowledge us, but grabbed some menus, put them on the table and then said nothing else and walked away. Like I said, we love 300 East, but this was very upsetting and unlike the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We were seated and the waitress cleaned all the tables around us but never came to our table so we left. We gave her a few chances and waited 10 minutes with no servicr.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 24, 2017

It was so much fun and the service was amazing. This is the first time I came for lunch.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Favorite stop in Charlotte. Good and service is always great.

Tags: Organic, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Went for business dinner and was seated upstairs. Very noisy due to acoustics and a very loud party. Food was very well prepared and wine list (1/2 price) good options. Service was friendly and professional.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Food was super good. Drinks were creative and yummy. Will be coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Best food that I have had in Charlotte. We plan to go many more times.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This is our favorite Sunday brunch restaurant - bar none- in the Charlotte area. We are known by the staff and get outstanding, friendly service. The standard menu can satisfy any taste and includes unique brunch and lunch items. There are always two or three specials which are so exotic they are fun just to read the listing. Don't pass this one up. Be sure, however, to make reservations on Open Table or with the restaurant and enjoy brunch in an old Charlotte Dillsworth neighborhood and even al fresco most of the year if you want!

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We recently had dinner here and were very impressed with both of our entrees. The food was quite delicious and very affordable. Service was exceptional. We will be back soon!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Great Beer, Fun, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Second time I took my boyfriend there. He loved it the second time as much as the first. A Charlotte gem.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, People Watching, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The bar area is kind of small but the service was solid. Not exceptional. Value and quality of the food was very good.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Seated right away with the reservation, quick service, wonderful food, attentive waiter.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.