Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 57 times today

300 East

4.6
1763 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
We are a neighborhood restaurant, family owned and operated, well into our third decade of serving locals and tourists alike. On the menu: American-Eclectic cuisine. Atmosphere: Warm and quirky with plenty of historic charm. Service: Friendly and casual. Specialties: Creative Sandwiches, Salads, & Entrees, Farm-To-Table, Healthful Fare, Sunday Brunch, Desserts.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch

Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Sunday: 10:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner

Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Brunch

Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(704) 332-6507
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Kristine Schmidt
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We do not offer catering.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Cleveland Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
300 East shares the private lot for Streetcar Station Shops at the corner of East Boulevard and Cleveland Avenue.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
300 East is located 2 blocks east of the East/West Boulevard light rail stop.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
We cannot accommodate special events. The largest reservation we can accommodate is 12 guests (6 during Sunday Brunch.)
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1763 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

We had a reservation and were seating right away. Excellent food and drinks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

My wife and I went to 300 East for Sunday Brunch. The food was top notch!! We started with the beignets. Do yourself a favor and order them as a starter! They are delicious. They come with a fruit dipping sauce. I don’t care for fruit sauces but my wife loved it! For the entrees, I had the brioche French Toast with bacon and my wife had the Vegetarian Eggs Benedict. We both loved our dishes. The French Toast was prepared perfectly. There was a nice crust on the toast. My wife really liked the Eggs Benedict. She did mention that the spinach made the English Muffin a little wet by the end of the meal but she really enjoyed it. The cheese grits and breakfast potatoes are outstanding as well. We are definitely going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

We love everything about 300. The building is so cool and the food is always delicious. We have never had even close to a bad experience there. Reservations are a must and the time slots fill up quickly, so plan ahead!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 2 days ago

There was a large table near our table. They were extremely loud. Sitting in a nice both for 2 was runied a bit because we basically sat with them.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We had one of the best seats in the house, service was timely and knowledgeable (and persuasive). The food was incredible and perfectly portioned. The wine was great, as was the desert. Can’t wait to come back and try the other meals.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

My partner and I go here a lot. Service is always good, and sometimes interesting. Today however, I had a snarky server who seemed socially inept and slightly rude in the beginning. Food is consistent. Lunch is kind of just a space filler. Go for dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We’ve been here a few times because of the ambience. The food has mostly been good. The time between ordering and serving food can sometimes be a bit annoying.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I've been to 300 East on multiple occasions and took the opportunity for this reservation to take my Mom for Mother's day as she was visiting and never has been. The food is always great and I like their unique twist and good sized portions. However our service on this occasion was less desirable , We got there right as Brunch was ending and it was not explained to us that we could not order off that menu that was handed to us when we sat down. Our beverages sat empty thru most of our meal and our server never once smiled. The other staff we saw in passing were courteous and wished us a Happy Day. I was disappointed that this experience was what my mom was going to remember

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We have been to 300 East multiple times and have yet to be disappointed. The Sunday Brunch, with its half-priced wines is perfect. The food is always first-rate, the service good, and the atmosphere enchanting.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This was our second Mother's Day at 300 East. The food was very good but they were very over booked. We were seated 15 minutes after our reservation, 25 minutes to get our drinks and order. Our food arrived 70 minutes after our reservation time.
It would have been better to take fewer reservations.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I had a reservation for Mother's Day for 11:00AM brunch which I booked months in advance. The restaurant was ridiculously overbooked and we didn't even sit down until 11:35AM. Another 40 minutes to get food at 12:15PM. It was a big disappointment and didn't make the Mother in our party feel very special at all! The food was good but not worth the hassle.

300 East was our Mother's Day tradition for the past few years in a row. We will not return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Wonderful food and service made for a truly enjoyable date night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

My party included 2 guest with allergies and 300 EAST was able to accommodate my guest without any issues. They even created a special dessert to assist in the birthday celebration. Many thanks

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Loved the food and outside dining. Any restaurant in a referbished older home gets my vote. Nice to sit outside and listen to the fountain and have such a pleasant atmosphere was wonderful. Great service and he food was wonderful. Price was very reasonable as well

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

1/2 price glasses of wine on Mondays! Food was excellent! from appetizers to entrees to dessert- would recommend the pimento and cheese, soup of the day, salmon, kale salad and somore dessert!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 7, 2018

This was my second visit to 300 East. The first time, a brunch, was very good; however, I was disappointed this time and likely won't return. Despite my reservation, the host curtly refused to seat me until my date arrived a few minutes later. I understand that this is "policy" but it defeats the purpose of reservation - especially for 2 people at 5:30pm in nearly empty restaurant with plenty of tables available. A little common sense and courtesy would have been appropriate.

The upstairs seating was not well lit and the decor, including the vinyl tablecloths, seemed drab and dingy for a finer dining establishment.

The bright spot was our server. She was very friendly, attentive, and knowledgeable. The food was enjoyable enough but nothing impressive and a bit simple for the price.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Lamb ragout so so baller!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

VEry good place in a neighborhood that seems to be gentrifying

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 2, 2018

the restaurant has an interesting and varied menu. I had the blackened salmon special which was tasty and reasonably priced, as are most items on the menu. Service was adequate. Dining was not rushed. Off-street parking was free and plentiful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

My girlfriend is completely gluten free (allergy) and the staff knew what options were available and catered to her needs. Safe place to eat great food. The wine list had fair pricing and the crab cakes were on point!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Great burgers and amazing atmosphere! The baked goat cheese and baguette was exquisite. Sat on the top floor, was quite loud, but a great view.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

300 East is consistently great in all categories. Outdoor space is delightful. Food & wine delicious. We’ll keep coming back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Visited recently on s stopover in Charlotte and was very happy with this restaurant choice.Staff very friendly and helpful will visit again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

I have been going to this restaurant for many years, too many to even count, and the food is consistently good and the service is exceptional. The ambiance of the restaurant is very comfortable and “laid back” since it was a house at one time not cold like most restaurants in commercial settings.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great lunch menu and wine list by the glass.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Awesome experience. We were a larger group celebrating our friend who is a cancer survivor and the two servers that assisted us were the best. Food was great and we had many different tastes at our table and everyone found something they liked (vegans to carnivores). Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Great place. We went on a Wednesday evening and the place was hopping. They do half price wine bottles on Wednesdays which was a welcome surprise and possibly why it was busy (in a good way). Charming ambience and delicious food, all at very reasonable prices!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Excellent meal in a quaint space. We flew into Charlotte and were looking for a good meal at a decent price. We found an excellent little place that was perfect for dinner after a long day of travel. The staff was pleasant. The food was good and the atmosphere relaxing. Thank you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Wonderful dinner of high quality food with a real depth of flavors.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Great for brunch! The food is incredible! We had to wait a bit for our table, even though we made reservations. When we first arrived, it was very loud, but soon quieted down. The specials were great and the food came pretty quickly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

This was a GREAT find! Adorable little old house turned into a restaurant. We had brunch here. The food was delicious and the service was GREAT!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Not nearly as good as usual. I ordered eggs Benedict, one egg came out hard boiled. The second egg came with white only, no yolk. This must have been an off day. We were one of the first ones there so being so busy because of the crowd should not have been an issue.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Food was good, however service was slow. Noisy when tables are full.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

One of our "go to" favorites. Never had a bad meal here. Always fresh and delicious. Great service and not a bad seat in the house. Definitely a neighborhood gem for SouthEnd. The old house vibe adds to the charm. They aren't trying to have locations all over Charlotte so consequently they focus on the the food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

From talking with the waitress, it sounds like this restaurant has been in it's location for 30 years. Restaurants don't last that long unless there's a reason. There are lots of reasons at this one. A menu that made it hard to decide. The lamb and mushroom ragout with goat cheese rav was pretty fantastic. I didn't regret going off the diet reservation for a night. Really well executed dense dark chocolate dessert. Very good service.

Wish I lived here so I could be a regular.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

This place is consistently good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Best place for lunch!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Lamb & ravioli is awesome

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Definitely make a reservation in advance if you can. Enjoyed brunch at the bar with lovely service from the bartender. Grey shrimp with cheese grits and my mom had the veggie Benedict - also delicious! Mimosas are only $4.50 but are pre-mixed so a little heavy on the OJ for my taste. Great restaurant in a cute neighborhood...def worth checking out!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Never let us down. Menu not extensive but always deliver quality and fine service

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
45

Tweets by 300 East