About 240° West

269 Fontana Blvd
Fontana, WI 53125
View Larger Map

Set your compass to 240° West for a new direction in food and wine.
Panoramic harbor views, modern décor and a menu that prom­ises to satisfy. From small plates packed with flavor, to expected entrees with an unexpected twist. Savor the experience at 240° West.

Open for breakfast and dinner daily. Sunday champagne harbor side brunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 7:00am - 11:00am, Sunday: 7:00am - 12:00pm

Brunch: Sunday: 9:00am - 1:00pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hwy 67

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 275-1815

Website:
http://www.theabbeyresort.com/dining/lake-geneva-restaurants.aspx

Entertainment:
Join pianist, Tom Stanfield, each weekend for live musical entertainment as you delight in a delicious meal overlooking the stunning harbor. Tom entertains guests each Friday and Saturday evening beginning at 6pm and each Sunday morning during brunch.

Parking Details:
The Abbey Resort offers parking within the hotel parking lots as well as complimentary valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Joshua North

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • 240° West, Fontana, WI
  • 240° West, Fontana, WI
240° West, Fontana, WI
240° West, Fontana, WI

Specials

Fresh Shucked Oysters

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Colossal King Crab Legs Dinner

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Mimosa Flights

Saturdays from 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Deep Eddy's Top 5

Saturdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Christmas Dinner

Saturdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Christmas Brunch

Sunday Dec 25, 2016 from 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Specials

Fresh Shucked Oysters

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Details

Every Thursday, enjoy fresh shucked oysters with fresh lemon and cocktail sauce for only $1.50 per oyster. 5:00pm - 9:30pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Reservations strongly suggested. 800-709-1323. Special valid Nov 4, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Celebrate New Year's Eve at The Abbey Resort with a special New Year's Eve 4-course dinner in 240 West – NYE Menu Only

Colossal King Crab Legs Dinner

Fridays from 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Details

1 pound of Colossal King Crab Legs, window cut, Wisconsin sweet cream butter and loaded potato for $29.95. 5:00pm - 9:30pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Reservations strongly suggested. 800-709-1323. Special valid Nov 4, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 on Fridays from 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM.

Mimosa Flights

Saturdays from 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Details

$9 Flights featuring (4) 4oz. glasses of sparkling wine paired with 4 different mimosa flavors: coconut, white chocolate, raspberry and grapefruit. 7:00am - 12:00pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Reservations strongly recommended. Special valid Nov 4, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 on Saturdays from 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM.

Deep Eddy's Top 5

Saturdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Details

Take your pick from Deep Eddy's top 5 favorite vodka cocktails for $6 each 5:00pm - 9:30pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Reservations recommended. Special valid Nov 4, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 on Saturdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM.

Christmas Dinner

Saturdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Celebrate the holiday at 240° West with a delicious four-course prix fixe menu. Saturday, December 24 & Sunday, December 25. Adults $30.95 / 5:00pm - 10:00pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Reservations strongly suggested. 800-709-1323. Special valid Dec 24, 2016 - Dec 25, 2016 on Saturdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Christmas Brunch

Sunday Dec 25, 2016 from 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Details

After the presents have been opened, bring the family to 240° West for a delicious Christmas Brunch. Enjoy some of your favorites along with seasonal specialties. $21.95 Adults / $9.95 12 & Under / December 25th, 9:00am - 2:00pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Reservations recommended 800-709-1323. Special valid on Sunday Dec 25, 2016 from 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM.

240° West Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Lake Geneva
Best Food
Lake Geneva
Best Service
Lake Geneva
3 More
Best Ambiance
Lake Geneva
Best Value
Lake Geneva
Most Booked
Lake Geneva
Best Restaurants in Fontana ›

Scenic View (20)
Romantic (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
See All
Special Occasion (15)
Waterfront (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Good for Groups (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Fireplace (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Cozy (4)
Live Music (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Seasonal (3)
People Watching (3)
Business Meals (3)
Casual (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Fun (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Authentic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Healthy (1)
Vegan (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
S
181 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was bad never asked to refill a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Service was bad never asked to refill a pop. All the food from the buffet was very dry especially the sea food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Nice start with seating for 4 at a wndow ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Nice start with seating for 4 at a wndow table, which had not been expected. It is now "off season" so it was only moderately busy for a Saturday dinner. Carol was our server and cocktail preparer. She told us more than we needed to know, being very conversational. Observation of her throughout our almost 3 hours indicated that she may have slowed down service to others in her station by being just alittle too gabby. Our drinks were slow in coming and had the service been a little more timely the house may have gotten another round from our group. Cocktail quality was actually very good altho ugh one Martini (actually a Gibson) was overwatered, diluting the Hendricks to an unrecognizable state. It could have been cheap well stock and I'd never have known. Another member of our group ordered a "Perfect Manhatten" and it was prepared to perfection. Glasses were very well chillled so score a plus there. The entire menu is ala-carte save for the Saturday Prime Rib Buffet. Two out of four opted to go for the Prime Rib special, nicely priced at $31.95 with o quantity limits. The buffet was extensive (bountiful) and included crab legs galore. The crab was likely and entirely the smaller legs from Snow Crabs. No large legs or claws and the flesh flavor was the usual watery taste of thawed frozrn crab. Nothing special here, just no limit of a mediocre product. But...and here's the BIG issue with these two guests: when they went for their carved to order Prime rib there wasn't any left. there were some extremely well done ends and that was Get your beef early and your mediocre crab legs later! The other two entrees were Jumbo Scallops (5) and Beef Short Ribs. The guest with short ribs couldn't eat meat as it smelled bad to her; the guest with the Sxallops had excellent results except that the base under the scallops was a huge mound of cooked rice infused with mystery seasoning and visable scallions...not bad but not great, except in quantity.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was delicious and, very tasty! Port ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was delicious and, very tasty! Portions were great and the flavors the appetizers to the main entree where spot on!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Vegan, Fun, Authentic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great prime rib buffet on Saturday night ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great prime rib buffet on Saturday night. You could also have items on the regular entree menu included in the buffet. The bar tender made a special pregnancy-safe drink. Service was great. The live piano music was also a wonderful touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A plentiful buffet with quality prime ri ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

A plentiful buffet with quality prime rib and oysters. Other hot selections, including crab legs are hit and miss. The Hot items are over filled and not changed frequently, so it is best to be one the lookout for the switching of serving trays to avoid cold fish or oversteamed mussels or chicken. One weekend the featured crab legs were King Crab, but this time they were Opelia snow crab, which are a lot of work for little reward (Our server said that snow crab was the norm, but sometimes they have King Crab or large shrimp, depending on the market price). Desserts are top notch, but spoons are nowhere to be found, which is a challenge if you are eating chocolate mousse! Our server was more than happy to bring the appropriate flatware as needed.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

HI,WE WON A CHAMPAGNE BRUNCH FOR TWO FRO ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 23, 2016

HI,WE WON A CHAMPAGNE BRUNCH FOR TWO FROM THE ELKHORN LIBRARY. WHAT A GREAT REWARD FOR READING A FEW BOOKS!! IT WAS DELICIOUS! EDWARD WAS OUR SERVER AND HE IS SO SWEET AND NICE. I ESPECIALLY LOVED THE QUICHE. THANK YOU JOHN AND MARY STRIKE

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Groups, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy going to The Abbey-240 W ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We always enjoy going to The Abbey-240 West for the exceptional staff, amazing brunch and the beautiful view. We celebrated our birthdays there because we don't live that far away and as always it was a wonderful way to spend the day but we have toyed with the idea of staying because the accommodations look amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Family Style, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance was wonderful as was the f ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The ambiance was wonderful as was the food. Our server was attentive. Overall a great experience for our first time there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was very well executed. The Chilean ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Food was very well executed. The Chilean Sea Bass was cooked to perfection on a cedar plank. I'd only had salmon in a plank before. My grilled asparagus was charred more than I like it but that's a quick fix. Again done perfectly. My date's fillet mignon was undercooked a bit from how she ordered it but she ate it all and said it was delicious. Fork tender goodness as well. Drinks were reasonable. Overall a great dining experience. Considering it's one of the best restaurants in a 50 mile radius, you get what you pay for. It's a bit pricey so don't venture there if you can't really afford it. A special occasion dinner with that special someone if you live nearby. Romantic view of the harbor. They do run specials at the resort it's in so take advantage of that option. Will go again. 4 1/2+ stars for sure.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a very good dinner. Lots of vari ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We had a very good dinner. Lots of variety on the buffet. The food was hot and the service was friendly and attentive without being intrusive. A very good value.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Need to upgrade the quality of the food, ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Need to upgrade the quality of the food, The steaks were fair and the calaramie was Poor, to rubbery.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

Wonderful atmosphere! Beautiful view! Wo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere! Beautiful view! Would definitely recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sadly I could not recommend this restaur ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Sadly I could not recommend this restaurant. The service was poor (the server could not open the wine (a $70 bottle)), we were given desert but no cutlery, we weren't offered coffee at the end (just given the bill).

As for the food; the Onion Soup was luke warm and far too salty, my Filet Mignon was inedible and not a word was said about it.

We were really hoping for a nice evening, but we left feeling slightly unwell.

Not a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

This restaurant is in the Abbey resort o ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 25, 2016

This restaurant is in the Abbey resort on Lake Geneva. It's the high-end restaurant of this property. It's very comfy, with genuinely friendly service. We ate there on a Saturday night when they feature a prime rib buffet. You can also order off the menu. It was probably our fault that we chose the buffet, because we basically don't like buffet food. And this was no exception: items kept too long on the steam table, flavorless, and the prime rib had no pink anywhere to be found. I don't know that I would chance going back and ordering off the menu, I suspect the food would be similar to the buffet.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Second time around for the lobsterfest b ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Second time around for the lobsterfest but was a bit disappointed with it. It seems like we had a bit more lobster and my corn was not cook well enough. The dessert was okay but rather uneventful. A plate or bowl to collect the shells would have been nice without having us to ask for it. Otherwise, it would have gotten a four star from us at least.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Tom is the best and we go to enjoy his e ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Tom is the best and we go to enjoy his entertainment. We celebrate there for anniversaries and other celebrations. We love the place!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a very enjoyable time on our anniver ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Had a very enjoyable time on our anniversary. The French onion soup was fantastic and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fantastic,delicious and the ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food was fantastic,delicious and the portions were well balanced.The atmosphere was warm and inviting with nice views from window seats.Service was good,but not quite great.A bit pricey but not unexpected considering location in a nice resort.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Went for Sunday brunch. Service was grea ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Went for Sunday brunch. Service was great. The only complaint was the eggs benedict. The eggs were over cooked and the sauce was tasteless. All the other food items were good and will be back again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We were 6 people and at first were put a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We were 6 people and at first were put at a round table that would seat 8 or 10 -- not conducive to visiting with friends. We changed tables.

Tables would be a lot more appealing if they had table clothes on them especially in view of the fact that this restaurant is fully priced.

Those who had prime rib buffet thought food was very good with many good additions to prime rib like oysters and crab legs. Others enjoyed what they had off the menu.

Our waiter, Jack, was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

Really good food, not super pricey, grea ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Really good food, not super pricey, great service. We both really enjoyed our meal.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice location & decent service. The food ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Nice location & decent service. The food was not the quality I expected. Avoid the ribs. They were charbroiled (burnt). Not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

The only fault I had with this restauran ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 30, 2016

The only fault I had with this restaurant was that it did not have more options on the menu for both breakfast and dinner. More menu selection options are needed.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

A good value. Buffet could benefit from ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2016

A good value. Buffet could benefit from more vegetable selections. Nice lake views, and a friendly staff.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Overall, we very much enjoyed our dinner ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Overall, we very much enjoyed our dinner at 240 West. My husband and I were celebrating a special occasion and we had a great table overlooking the marina. The dining room is beautiful and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, I have to offer some constructive feedback on the food. The coconut shrimp were on the small side and very over-cooked. The edges were blackened and tasted faintly of burnt fryer grease. Not a good start. I ordered the sea bass and they happily accommodated my request to serve it with the rice and curry broth that normally accompanies the salmon - I specifically told the waitress that if the kitchen staff seemed at all put out with the inquiry then I didn't want to trouble them, but they told her no problem, they do that all the time. The fish was cooked very well and the flavors were delicious, but unfortunately the large amount of rice was way out of proportion with the tiny pool of "broth" on the edge of the plate - not nearly enough to flavor the entire dish. I was very sad about this, as the curry was the primary reason I had ordered it! I would have expected a dish that described fish served "in a broth" as plated in a shallow bowl with the broth all around the food, and plentiful enough to play a part in each bite. Other parts were great, though! My husband loved his burger, perfectly prepared medium-rare and very flavorful. We ordered spinach gratin as a side, and it was decadent! We polished it off - in fact, I used that as a substitute "broth" for my copious rice once my curry was gone! The bread basket offered a variety of deliciously crusty selections with soft, freshly baked centers. The bottle of rose wine was very delicious - full and balanced without too much sweetness. We were way too full for dessert, so I cannot comment on that. So yes, on the whole, we had a lovely evening and would definitely come back, with the hopes that the food execution will improve with time!

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Very good food and good wait staff. Ove ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Very good food and good wait staff. Overall a very pleasant experience. Will definitely be back when in the area.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The dining experience at 240 West was ex ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 7, 2016

The dining experience at 240 West was excellent. The food was plentiful and of superb quality at the Sunday brunch. Service was friendly and efficient. There was live music and a view of the Abbey's beautiful harbor from our window table. The restaurant has a nice sense of ambiance, but also kid friendly. It definitely deserves five stars.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Short ribs and baby back ribs were very ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Short ribs and baby back ribs were very good, burgers were good, stay away from the only pasta dish, didn't like it at all. The place is nice and the service was very good

Great piano player that played the trumpet also together with the piano, very talented guy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We never mentioned to the hostess that i ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 6, 2016

We never mentioned to the hostess that it was our 49th wedding anniversary but our server asked if this was a special occasion and we said yes, well he was super gave us 2 glasses of champagne and a dessert.

Actually we spent our honeymoon at the Abbey before I was back in the service in 1967.

We love the Abbey and we will be back again soon.

Thank you

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated immediately but then wait ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 3, 2016

We were seated immediately but then waited 25 minutes before the waitress acknowledged us. It was another 12 minutes before we received drinks, and it was 43 minutes from the time we ordered (after the 37 minutes) before we received a salad. The food was incredible and others around us received their meals and left before we had received ours. The service, though, was truly the worst I have ever experienced. When I confronted the issue, it was made like I was off base for pointing it out by the waitress. The maitre dei did give us 50% off our bill, but that hardly made up for the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

If you are staying at the Abbey Resort t ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 3, 2016

If you are staying at the Abbey Resort the restaurant is convenient and the food was fine, but service was so slow particularly since it was a Tuesday night and the place was less than half full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Very good went out for our anniversary. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Very good went out for our anniversary. Paid 34.00 for all you can eat prime rib and crab legs.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We absolutely loved the bruschetta, it w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 24, 2016

We absolutely loved the bruschetta, it was amazing! We also enjoyed the breads served, especially the one with the raisins. All in all, we enjoyed our meal. A lot of food for the price. Great view of the lake!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We have gone to this restaurant 3 times ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 16, 2016

We have gone to this restaurant 3 times since March 2016 (reside in Chicago) and it's worth the drive. It has become our weekend getaway spot. We have enjoyed the Seafood Buffet on Friday and the Prime Rib Buffet on Saturday. John the chef is very attentive and goes the extra mile to make sure your steak in cooked the way you want it. The setting and mood of the restaurant is very relaxing...the piano player is a bonus! The dessert bar and wine list is well represented too! The restaurant is located at The Abbey Resort & Spa. Enjoy your visit...we did!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service by Janet!!! Manager ca ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Excellent service by Janet!!! Manager came to meet us as it was our anniversary. Food took awhile and wasn't the greatest but not terrible either... Gave us a free dessert so that's nice! Would probably go back!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for the Friday night lobster fes ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2016

We went for the Friday night lobster fest and it was an outstanding meal. The lobster was easily 1 1/2 lbs. along with corn on the cob, red potato, clam chowder soup, and mix berries dessert. Only problem we had was it appears the staff did not like to come by and clear the dirty dishes. Otherwise, it was a near perfect dining experience and we will be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Our waitress was outstanding but unfortu ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our waitress was outstanding but unfortunately the food couldn't match the service. Just didn't meet our expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

We felt that more options should be on t ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 5, 2016

We felt that more options should be on the Menu and less Formal Foods. Also the Prices are very high for the amount that You receive. Salads should be included in all meals.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

Fabulous find for festive dining! Our se ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Fabulous find for festive dining! Our server, Edward, was exceprtional, providing excellent information to help us make selections. He was knowledgeable about the menu and food in general. True to his descriptions, the entres were creatively crafted, perfectly prepared. Start to finish, a lovely meal, entirely ftting a 20th anniversary celebration!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very angry to find that for three people ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Very angry to find that for three people at brunch they added what was about 18% "service charge", then they left a space to leave a tip. Really? I waited on myself all they did was bring drinks. Since I wasn't paying I didn't do anything and I regret that. It's a great brunch but next time I will cross out their 'service charge' and leave an appropriate tip. The service was great but odd that a supposedly classy resort can't keep a blender in the bar due to theft from employees, so any drinks requiring a blender can't be made. Never heard of such a thing. They need to vet their hires.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.