Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi

About 240° West

Set your compass to 240° West for a new direction in food and wine.
Panoramic harbor views, modern décor and a menu that prom­ises to satisfy. From small plates packed with flavor, to expected entrees with an unexpected twist. Savor the experience at 240° West.

Open for breakfast and dinner daily. Sunday champagne harbor side brunch.

269 Fontana Blvd
Fontana, WI 53125
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 7:00am - 11:00am, Sunday: 7:00am - 12:00pm

Brunch: Sunday: 9:00am - 1:00pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hwy 67

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 275-1815

Website:
http://www.theabbeyresort.com/dining/lake-geneva-restaurants.aspx

Entertainment:
Join pianist, Tom Stanfield, each weekend for live musical entertainment as you delight in a delicious meal overlooking the stunning harbor. Tom entertains guests each Friday and Saturday evening beginning at 6pm and each Sunday morning during brunch.

Parking Details:
The Abbey Resort offers parking within the hotel parking lots as well as complimentary valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Joshua North

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

240° West Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (17)
Scenic View (14)
Special Occasion (10)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Romantic (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Fireplace (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Casual (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Cozy (4)
Live Music (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Fun (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Business Meals (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Family Style (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
221 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was great, crab legs was kind of cool. Edward was a great server

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 11, 2017

This is our second time eating here.....the first was Easter brunch which was terrible. We got a complimentary dinner after we complained. The second time was no better. Food is either overcooked, undercooked or just cold. I wouldn't waste your hard earned cash here.....go down to Gordy's at the marina, standard is much higher and staff are great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I went here with my girlfriend for our one-year anniversary together. We ordered from the Restaurant Week menu and the food was delicious! We also really enjoyed the live piano/trumpet player. It was a great night. My only complaint is that we had a reservation and the restaurant was nearly empty when we got there, but the hostess wouldn't sit us by the large windows when I asked (instead we had to sit toward the back where it was darker) because the servers were "on rotation" or something like that.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 9, 2017

My experience was absolutely perfect! From the decor to the food and excellent service was a evening that I'll definitely will not forget.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Had dinner for restaurant week, had mussels and salmon - simply amazing. Great service, not crowded and quiet - can't ask for much more

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Having been here many times, I expected the service to be ok. Glad they have new, attentive servers. The food has always been wonderful, and it was that night. So glad they got things worked out. And all seats are good for different reasons: cozy and private, window with view, fireplace. I always ask for view.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Appetizers took about an hour to come out of the kitchen with a dining room that was less than half full. Those tasted fine once they finally came out. Salmon was good according to my girlfriend, but the duck appeared over-cooked at first sight. Once I bit into a piece it was not over-cooked, which led me to believe it had been sitting in the hot window for quite some time. The duck tasted fine but the lentils below it were drenched in balsamic vinegar and was just so overpowering and simply not good. The desserts were not good at all either. The trifle was mostly whipped cream that seemed to be cool whip with some sort of acidic flavoring in it with an extremely thin layer of chocolate cake at the bottom. The berry short cake was dry, stale, and tasteless. Our server was very kind and funny, though, which was probably the highlight of the meal. With the mishaps during our meal I figured maybe a manager would have addressed the table or maybe a side would have been sent on the house or one of our cocktails made complimentary. But no compensation was made for the problems with our meal which makes me averted to return to dine at 240 West. Unfortunate first dinner on a weekend getaway to Geneva Lake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Even with a late arrival I was still seated promptly. The service, food and the view were great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The food was delicious. We had the best mussels ever.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We wish there was more variety in the menu, although we thoroughly enjoyed what we ate. Service was outstanding. Our server was very attentive and was just there at the right time when we needed her.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The staff was excellent. However I had the buffet that cost 30 dollars a person and was very disappointed. Ended up ordering a pizza afterwards. The potatoes on the baked potatoe buffet (a feature they advertised and that I was looking forward to) were cold. The rest of the buffet was only okay.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The service at 240 West was Exceptional!! Our Server Jaymie was Phenomenal! Not only was she attentive and very knowledgeable about the cuisine, she made us feel like family each time we came back (4 times in total). In addition, the food is some of the best we've had! Well prepared and presentation was top notch! Highly recommended to anyone staying in the area, and even those who aren't!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We where staying at the Abbey for a wedding and went with family the next day for brunch. Had a lovely time just sitting and relaxing. We where not rushed out, we sat for a long time. Very nice!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food and service were amazing. The filet, tenderloin and New York strip dinners were excellent choices. The portion sizes are just right. We will be coming back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I thought a bit pricey for quality of food..
I ordered short ribs and it was over cooked..pot roast..not short ribs..

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We have been to this brunch several times. This time there was an obnoxious couple that took the staffs time and it was difficult to get anything from an omelet to mimosa. Several times while we were trying to eat, the woman jumped on top of the man in the booth. They were loud and rude to others trying to eat. Rather than stop the behaviour, the staff came and laughed along with them.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great Sunday Champagne Brunch ! Service was prompt and attentive. Local chicken dish was outstanding. Piano player new all the previous/current hits. He also played the trumpet and piano at the same time - amazing!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Family Style, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We had the dinner buffet. I enjoyed the seafood selection oyster on the half shell and the carb legs. This was all on the buffet. My wife was as happy with the buffet. Though she made the best of it.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Live Music, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great prime rib & seafood buffet. Reasonably priced. Champagnes brunch looked amazing too but we were full from dinner the night before.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 20, 2017

They went the extra mile in making our friend's 60th a truly memorable evening. Specialty Martini's were a hit, loved the grilled peach, arugula and ricotta salad and the vegetable stack and salmon. Fun was had by all and then capped off with wonderful desserts. Paired with our day at the spa, couldn't have been better.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Fun, Waterfront, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Had a great girls night out. The salad with grilled peaches and goat cheese and arugala and the champagne vinaigrette was a great starter. All of our meals were outstanding, including the Chilean sea bass, the diver scallops, and the pork chop. Our waiter, Edward, was very helpful in making suggestions, patient when we could not decide right away. The trumpet player doing the birthday song and delicious flourless cake was an added bonus and very enjoyable.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Outstanding vegetarian options. Way better than most and were excellent. Also had nice gluten free options as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Just ok. Food was lacking for the price. My scallops didn't really taste like anything and my husband's steak tasted like one giant truffle. Definitely not worth $176 - the $50 credit from the hotel package made it a little better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had reservations for 7pm. We arrived at 655pm and we were seated immediately toward the back of the restaurant but in front of the windows which a gorgeous view of the harbor. It was my husband birthday. My husband had the wedge salad and i had the prime rib buffet. The selection on the buffet was big ranging from seafood like crab legs, oysters, clams and mussels in a lobster sherry sauce, pan seared walleye, baked potato bar with all the fixings, pasta, chicken, salad bar, prime rib, and assorted desserts. Everything i tried was very good. I'm a seafood lover. I loved the ambiance of the restaurant with low lighting and the music from the pianist Tom Stanfield who is an amazing artist just set a romantic night for us. We will be back again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Modern Decor, Live Music, Waterfront, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We spent our Honeymoon at the Abbey 48 years ago. The food and our table with the lake view was a great reminder.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Prime rib
Dinner buffet was a good
Value. Fresh oysters were outstanding.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Hope it was just an off night, have had great food and experiences here in the past. This time the food was bland and the experience frustrating. Will go again because past experiences have been so great. We did the Prime Rib buffet, beef over cooked, crab and other dishes were bland.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Waterfront, Fireplace, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We happened to pick a Saturday. Their prime rib buffet was awesome. For $30/person. Not sure how they can afford to do that weekly. Would go every Saturday if I lived nearby. Great quality and awesome deal!!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Overall satisfied, food was good.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Fantastic service from a knowledgeable and personable wait staff. She recommended a drink for my wife that she absolutely loved. She also really sold the buffet, letting us know what the choices were and her personal favorites.
The atmosphere was cozy for an expansive space, highlighted by an enormous fireplace and amazing pianist.
The food was wonderful and varied.
I enjoyed it immensely and would recommend to everyone I know.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Fireplace, Romantic, Scenic View, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Had an 11:45 reservation but when we arrived they said they closed at 11.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My guest and I enjoyed our dining experience. The food was delicious we throughly enjoyed the prim rib and chicken . The wait staff was very polite and courteous .

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We both had the crab legs and they were delicious! Good service. It wasn't busy so we didn't have to wait for anything.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Service was a bit slow. Excellent entrees- sea bass and filet did not disappoint. Ordered the warm cookies for desert and was disappointed- they were definitely not "homemade" This restaurant could and should have better cookies !

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Expensive and not that tasty. Service between Christmas and New Years understaffed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The service was outstanding. Unfortunately, the food was a little disappointing. The sauce for the lamb dish was bland. Also, I think going with a more traditional menu would have been better for Christmas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Excellent Christmas Dinner: outstanding food, comfortable seating , low noise level

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Prix Fixe menu for Christmas Eve. Food course choices were varied and good. They also had a big buffet option with all kinds of seafood and prime rib. Service was just a tad slow but we weren't in a hurry anyway.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Food and service was amazing. Will definitely be back again.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.