Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi

About 240° West

Set your compass to 240° West for a new direction in food and wine.
Panoramic harbor views, modern décor and a menu that prom­ises to satisfy. From small plates packed with flavor, to expected entrees with an unexpected twist. Savor the experience at 240° West.

Open for breakfast and dinner daily. Sunday champagne harbor side brunch.

269 Fontana Blvd
Fontana, WI 53125
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 7:00am - 11:00am, Sunday: 7:00am - 12:00pm

Brunch: Sunday: 9:00am - 1:00pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hwy 67

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 275-1815

Website:
http://www.theabbeyresort.com/dining/lake-geneva-restaurants.aspx

Entertainment:
Join pianist, Tom Stanfield, each weekend for live musical entertainment as you delight in a delicious meal overlooking the stunning harbor. Tom entertains guests each Friday and Saturday evening beginning at 6pm and each Sunday morning during brunch.

Parking Details:
The Abbey Resort offers parking within the hotel parking lots as well as complimentary valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Joshua North

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Harborside Champagne Brunch

Sundays from 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Prime Rib Dinner Special

Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Harborside Champagne Brunch

Sundays from 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

There is no better way to begin your week than the Sunday Harborside Champagne Brunch. Join us in 240° West each Sunday and enjoy delicious brunch options, with new selections introduced each week. 9:00am-1:00pm / $27.95 Adults / $12.95 Children. Excludes Tax and Tip. Reservations strongly recommended. Special valid Jan 8, 2017 - May 7, 2017 on Sundays from 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Join us for our special Mother's Day brunch. Reservations are required.

Prime Rib Dinner Special

Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Delight in the numerous options of this delicious prime rib dinner in 240° West each Saturday evening. Enjoy classic favorites as well as seasonal specialties brought to you by The Abbey Resort's culinary team. $31.95 Adults / $17.95 Children. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 7, 2017 - May 6, 2017 on Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

240° West Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Fireplace (16)
Waterfront (15)
Scenic View (11)
See All
Special Occasion (10)
Romantic (9)
Good for a Date (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Live Music (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Cozy (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Casual (3)
Fun (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Seasonal (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Authentic (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Private Room (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
206 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 hours ago

We have been to this brunch several times. This time there was an obnoxious couple that took the staffs time and it was difficult to get anything from an omelet to mimosa. Several times while we were trying to eat, the woman jumped on top of the man in the booth. They were loud and rude to others trying to eat. Rather than stop the behaviour, the staff came and laughed along with them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great Sunday Champagne Brunch ! Service was prompt and attentive. Local chicken dish was outstanding. Piano player new all the previous/current hits. He also played the trumpet and piano at the same time - amazing!

Tags: Family Style, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We had the dinner buffet. I enjoyed the seafood selection oyster on the half shell and the carb legs. This was all on the buffet. My wife was as happy with the buffet. Though she made the best of it.

Tags: Live Music, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great prime rib & seafood buffet. Reasonably priced. Champagnes brunch looked amazing too but we were full from dinner the night before.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 20, 2017

They went the extra mile in making our friend's 60th a truly memorable evening. Specialty Martini's were a hit, loved the grilled peach, arugula and ricotta salad and the vegetable stack and salmon. Fun was had by all and then capped off with wonderful desserts. Paired with our day at the spa, couldn't have been better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Fun, Waterfront, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Had a great girls night out. The salad with grilled peaches and goat cheese and arugala and the champagne vinaigrette was a great starter. All of our meals were outstanding, including the Chilean sea bass, the diver scallops, and the pork chop. Our waiter, Edward, was very helpful in making suggestions, patient when we could not decide right away. The trumpet player doing the birthday song and delicious flourless cake was an added bonus and very enjoyable.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Outstanding vegetarian options. Way better than most and were excellent. Also had nice gluten free options as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Just ok. Food was lacking for the price. My scallops didn't really taste like anything and my husband's steak tasted like one giant truffle. Definitely not worth $176 - the $50 credit from the hotel package made it a little better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had reservations for 7pm. We arrived at 655pm and we were seated immediately toward the back of the restaurant but in front of the windows which a gorgeous view of the harbor. It was my husband birthday. My husband had the wedge salad and i had the prime rib buffet. The selection on the buffet was big ranging from seafood like crab legs, oysters, clams and mussels in a lobster sherry sauce, pan seared walleye, baked potato bar with all the fixings, pasta, chicken, salad bar, prime rib, and assorted desserts. Everything i tried was very good. I'm a seafood lover. I loved the ambiance of the restaurant with low lighting and the music from the pianist Tom Stanfield who is an amazing artist just set a romantic night for us. We will be back again.

Tags: Scenic View, Modern Decor, Live Music, Waterfront, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We spent our Honeymoon at the Abbey 48 years ago. The food and our table with the lake view was a great reminder.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing!!!

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Prime rib
Dinner buffet was a good
Value. Fresh oysters were outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Hope it was just an off night, have had great food and experiences here in the past. This time the food was bland and the experience frustrating. Will go again because past experiences have been so great. We did the Prime Rib buffet, beef over cooked, crab and other dishes were bland.

Tags: Waterfront, Fireplace, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We happened to pick a Saturday. Their prime rib buffet was awesome. For $30/person. Not sure how they can afford to do that weekly. Would go every Saturday if I lived nearby. Great quality and awesome deal!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Overall satisfied, food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Fantastic service from a knowledgeable and personable wait staff. She recommended a drink for my wife that she absolutely loved. She also really sold the buffet, letting us know what the choices were and her personal favorites.
The atmosphere was cozy for an expansive space, highlighted by an enormous fireplace and amazing pianist.
The food was wonderful and varied.
I enjoyed it immensely and would recommend to everyone I know.

Tags: Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Fireplace, Romantic, Scenic View, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Had an 11:45 reservation but when we arrived they said they closed at 11.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My guest and I enjoyed our dining experience. The food was delicious we throughly enjoyed the prim rib and chicken . The wait staff was very polite and courteous .

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We both had the crab legs and they were delicious! Good service. It wasn't busy so we didn't have to wait for anything.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Service was a bit slow. Excellent entrees- sea bass and filet did not disappoint. Ordered the warm cookies for desert and was disappointed- they were definitely not "homemade" This restaurant could and should have better cookies !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Expensive and not that tasty. Service between Christmas and New Years understaffed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The service was outstanding. Unfortunately, the food was a little disappointing. The sauce for the lamb dish was bland. Also, I think going with a more traditional menu would have been better for Christmas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Excellent Christmas Dinner: outstanding food, comfortable seating , low noise level

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Prix Fixe menu for Christmas Eve. Food course choices were varied and good. They also had a big buffet option with all kinds of seafood and prime rib. Service was just a tad slow but we weren't in a hurry anyway.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Food and service was amazing. Will definitely be back again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Service was bad never asked to refill a pop. All the food from the buffet was very dry especially the sea food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Nice start with seating for 4 at a wndow table, which had not been expected. It is now "off season" so it was only moderately busy for a Saturday dinner. Carol was our server and cocktail preparer. She told us more than we needed to know, being very conversational. Observation of her throughout our almost 3 hours indicated that she may have slowed down service to others in her station by being just alittle too gabby. Our drinks were slow in coming and had the service been a little more timely the house may have gotten another round from our group. Cocktail quality was actually very good altho ugh one Martini (actually a Gibson) was overwatered, diluting the Hendricks to an unrecognizable state. It could have been cheap well stock and I'd never have known. Another member of our group ordered a "Perfect Manhatten" and it was prepared to perfection. Glasses were very well chillled so score a plus there. The entire menu is ala-carte save for the Saturday Prime Rib Buffet. Two out of four opted to go for the Prime Rib special, nicely priced at $31.95 with o quantity limits. The buffet was extensive (bountiful) and included crab legs galore. The crab was likely and entirely the smaller legs from Snow Crabs. No large legs or claws and the flesh flavor was the usual watery taste of thawed frozrn crab. Nothing special here, just no limit of a mediocre product. But...and here's the BIG issue with these two guests: when they went for their carved to order Prime rib there wasn't any left. there were some extremely well done ends and that was Get your beef early and your mediocre crab legs later! The other two entrees were Jumbo Scallops (5) and Beef Short Ribs. The guest with short ribs couldn't eat meat as it smelled bad to her; the guest with the Sxallops had excellent results except that the base under the scallops was a huge mound of cooked rice infused with mystery seasoning and visable scallions...not bad but not great, except in quantity.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was delicious and, very tasty! Portions were great and the flavors the appetizers to the main entree where spot on!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Vegan, Fun, Authentic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great prime rib buffet on Saturday night. You could also have items on the regular entree menu included in the buffet. The bar tender made a special pregnancy-safe drink. Service was great. The live piano music was also a wonderful touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

A plentiful buffet with quality prime rib and oysters. Other hot selections, including crab legs are hit and miss. The Hot items are over filled and not changed frequently, so it is best to be one the lookout for the switching of serving trays to avoid cold fish or oversteamed mussels or chicken. One weekend the featured crab legs were King Crab, but this time they were Opelia snow crab, which are a lot of work for little reward (Our server said that snow crab was the norm, but sometimes they have King Crab or large shrimp, depending on the market price). Desserts are top notch, but spoons are nowhere to be found, which is a challenge if you are eating chocolate mousse! Our server was more than happy to bring the appropriate flatware as needed.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 23, 2016

HI,WE WON A CHAMPAGNE BRUNCH FOR TWO FROM THE ELKHORN LIBRARY. WHAT A GREAT REWARD FOR READING A FEW BOOKS!! IT WAS DELICIOUS! EDWARD WAS OUR SERVER AND HE IS SO SWEET AND NICE. I ESPECIALLY LOVED THE QUICHE. THANK YOU JOHN AND MARY STRIKE

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Groups, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We always enjoy going to The Abbey-240 West for the exceptional staff, amazing brunch and the beautiful view. We celebrated our birthdays there because we don't live that far away and as always it was a wonderful way to spend the day but we have toyed with the idea of staying because the accommodations look amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Family Style, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The ambiance was wonderful as was the food. Our server was attentive. Overall a great experience for our first time there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Food was very well executed. The Chilean Sea Bass was cooked to perfection on a cedar plank. I'd only had salmon in a plank before. My grilled asparagus was charred more than I like it but that's a quick fix. Again done perfectly. My date's fillet mignon was undercooked a bit from how she ordered it but she ate it all and said it was delicious. Fork tender goodness as well. Drinks were reasonable. Overall a great dining experience. Considering it's one of the best restaurants in a 50 mile radius, you get what you pay for. It's a bit pricey so don't venture there if you can't really afford it. A special occasion dinner with that special someone if you live nearby. Romantic view of the harbor. They do run specials at the resort it's in so take advantage of that option. Will go again. 4 1/2+ stars for sure.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We had a very good dinner. Lots of variety on the buffet. The food was hot and the service was friendly and attentive without being intrusive. A very good value.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Need to upgrade the quality of the food, The steaks were fair and the calaramie was Poor, to rubbery.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere! Beautiful view! Would definitely recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Sadly I could not recommend this restaurant. The service was poor (the server could not open the wine (a $70 bottle)), we were given desert but no cutlery, we weren't offered coffee at the end (just given the bill).
As for the food; the Onion Soup was luke warm and far too salty, my Filet Mignon was inedible and not a word was said about it.
We were really hoping for a nice evening, but we left feeling slightly unwell.
Not a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 25, 2016

This restaurant is in the Abbey resort on Lake Geneva. It's the high-end restaurant of this property. It's very comfy, with genuinely friendly service. We ate there on a Saturday night when they feature a prime rib buffet. You can also order off the menu. It was probably our fault that we chose the buffet, because we basically don't like buffet food. And this was no exception: items kept too long on the steam table, flavorless, and the prime rib had no pink anywhere to be found. I don't know that I would chance going back and ordering off the menu, I suspect the food would be similar to the buffet.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Second time around for the lobsterfest but was a bit disappointed with it. It seems like we had a bit more lobster and my corn was not cook well enough. The dessert was okay but rather uneventful. A plate or bowl to collect the shells would have been nice without having us to ask for it. Otherwise, it would have gotten a four star from us at least.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.