211 Clover Lane Restaurant

4.7
475 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Creative Cuisine
211 Clover Lane is an intimate, hidden gem in the heart of St. Matthews. Using the finest ingredients from local purveyors & fish from both coasts. The menu changes weekly & the wine selections are all boutique. French country decor & beautifully presented dishes are found at 211 Clover Lane.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Continental
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday Brunch: 10:30am – 2:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(502) 896-9570
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Troy Schuster
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
211 Clover Lane offers semi-private space that can accommodate 15 to 20 guests.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Westport
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
A large private lot is adjacent to 211 Clover Lane.
Additional
Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 475 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.8
ambience
4.6
value
Noise · Quiet
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Everything was perfect -- food was delicious and beautifully presented, service was great and it was quiet enough that our group of six could talk.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Perfection!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

211 Clover Lane never disappoints! Such a great venue with creative menus and unparalleled service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Celebrating Father’s Day with my husband & daughter visiting from NY. Wonderful meal with excellent coffee! Service couldn’t have been better! Thank you! 🤗🤗🤗

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

211 Clover Lane is THE go-to restaurant or special occasions, and the chef and the staff never disappoint!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Wonderful as usual

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

We loved the food, service and environment. Unlike many restaurants today we were able to quietly speak to each other in conversational tones.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

party of four. cocktails, wine salads wonderful. one exception, beef tenderloin seasoned too salty

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

It is always good, have eaten there several times and it has always been excellent and they make great Sazaracs

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Always a favorite, 211 Clover Lane never disappoints. The service is unparalleled and the food consistently creative and delicious. Great location and lovely atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 16, 2018

We went to celebrate a friend’s birthday & enjoyed the evening together. I split a fish dish with asparagus & potatoes & we shared a bottle of wine which was half price. The dessert for the birthday girl was a type of chocolate mousse. Everything was very nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We dined at 211 Clover with another couple on Mothers' Day. The ambience was great-- we could converse without having to put up with ambient noise. The food was great, and our server was terrific. We have resolved to dine there more often, even though it is somewhat distant from our home. We have dined there multiple times, and highly recommend it.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I brought my 5 and 2 year old. I didn’t know this wasn’t a children friendly establishment. No kids menu and the waiter told me he would have to fetch the high chair from the basement. Food was ok. Left my husband wanting more food after we left.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Had a lovely evening with friends and family....loved the seating arrangements in the restaurant!
Food was very good and the waitstaff was delightful!
Thanks 211!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Food was very good and was not as over-priced as I thought it might be. However, the waiter we had was pretty rude and not very welcoming. I would probably go back in the future, but would hope for a different server.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We always feel welcomed at 211, and the food is reliably good!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

God was ok but not special. Service was good. Enjoyed a family get together

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

A very enjoyable lunch with friends. The food was deicious and the service was great. Will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Great! Always goo a favorite fabulous service and accomodating

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Service was spotty. Had to ask twice to get butter, and twice for extra bread, and then later, more bread didn’t arrive.
My braised lamb shank was inedible - is was dry and tasteless, needed a sauce of some sort over the top of it.
They did take off the lamb shank and also took off my dessert.
Not nearly as good as it used to be.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Nice place unique. Special occasion great service and food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

It was great!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

The food was wonderful. I hadn't eaten lunch there since my bridal shower 22 years ago and it is just as good as I remember. I will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Delicious beautifully presented food, excellent service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Love the new lunch menu!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Excellent!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

the pasta dish was not good. I have never had a bad meal here, so this was the first

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

It was a good meal with a variety of offerings on the menu that kept all in our party content. We were never rushed and had plenty of time to visit throughout the meal. The food was good—not great—but good enough for a first time visitor that I will go back and try it again later this year.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

One of our favorite restaurants. Charming and always divine food

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Our first visit to 211 Clover Lane was fantastic. Our service at the bar was phenomenal. Great ambiance. Our drinks, appetizer, and entrees arrived timely. We ordered the charcuterie plate, grilled mahi mahi, and the NY strip all of which were greatly enjoyed. We were headed to a play after dinner and our bartender ensured we left in time. We returned for dessert and drinks after the play. The berry crostata and chocolate chess pie sealed the deal for our return.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Unfortunately, we received essentially no service from our server, Abel. Really, the most inattentive server we’ve had in a long time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Wonderful time for us and all occasions.
Atmosphere lovely, service delightful, food outstanding and menu wonderful. The very best in Louisville.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Excellent!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Service was ok
No bread offered
No dessert offered

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Our favorite restaurant in Louisville--always satisfies. We love the soups--they are wonderful and so are the salads and interesting appetizers. They sometimes have different flans (not dessert, but things like mushroom, cheese, and tomato)--my favorites! The menu is just the right size to expect excellence and consistency. We have enjoyed wonderful gatherings for birthdays, etc. in the private dining room. The atmosphere is casually quiet and relaxed-just right from our point of view. The wait staff is friendly, kind and knowledgeable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Celebrated my friend’s birthday! No special treat or recognition! Was busy, but still, no excuse! I do like Terry very much! One of my favorite places to dine!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Loved our night at 211 Clover Lane. An extra bonus is the bar area ... so nicely done. Will go back again for drinks with friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

The food and service is always outstanding. We were also offered a great wine selection for our meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

This is our favorite restaurant and never disappoints

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 6, 2018

It was excellent as usual.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
12