About 211 Clover Lane Restaurant

211 Clover Lane
Louisville, KY 40207
View Larger Map

211 Clover Lane is an intimate, hidden gem in the heart of St. Matthews. Using the finest ingredients from local purveyors & fish from both coasts. The menu changes weekly & the wine selections are all boutique. French country decor & beautifully presented dishes are found at 211 Clover Lane.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday Brunch: 10:30am – 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Westport

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 896-9570

Website:
http://www.211cloverlane.com/

Parking Details:
A large private lot is adjacent to 211 Clover Lane.

Executive Chef:
Troy Schuster

Private Party Facilities:
211 Clover Lane offers semi-private space that can accommodate 15 to 20 guests.

Additional:
Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Weekend Brunch, Wine

211 Clover Lane Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

great for lunch (4)
special occasion (4)
neighborhood gem (3)
See All
great for brunch (2)
fit for foodies (2)
romantic (2)
good for groups (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
notable wine list (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
283 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As Phenomenal as I've experienced before ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

As Phenomenal as I've experienced before. Filet was ridic and the chicken so flavorful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Clover

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Server was not attentive, we had to ask for bread, additional iced tea, etc. our table was in an outer hallway, wait staff walked by continuously.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value4

One of my favorite restaurants in Louisv ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants in Louisville, the food is delicious, the space & decor is lovely, & the staff is friendly & dependable. 211 Clover Lane is consistently spot on.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Terry is the very best waiter ever!!

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on November 14, 2015

Terry is the very best waiter ever!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent experience

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 5, 2015

Excellent food, excellent experience. Do not like my food piled a la the current fad, prefer it arranged discretely (separately) on the plate. Will request it next time. Coffee was undistinguished and having it served in a glass cup is rather off-putting. Lovely trout, tasty ice cream. Spinach properly cooked, as were potatoes. Upgrade flatware. Thanks.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Another fabulous meal!

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 27, 2015

This restaurant constantly hits it out of the park. Had a fabulous pasta dish with asparagus, roasted peppers and cream. And Weds are 1/2 price wine nights so nothing not to like about that. And, as always, Katie continues to demostrate why she's the best at her job!!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

211 Clover Lane is worth the 'find'

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 23, 2015

Although it is hard to explain how to find 211 Clover Lane Restaurant, once new patrons arrive, they are relieved they did not give up on the search for one of the best lunches in town! My two friends who were new to this 'best kept secret' were most pleased with their lunch choices. The server, who has worked there for many years, was attentive and knowledgeable as usual!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service are always outstand ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 22, 2015

The food and service are always outstanding. 211 Clover Lane e. It is our favorite go-to place in the neighborhood with both class, stay and great food!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Brunch

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 17, 2015

Wonderful food and impeccable service. Quiet for conversation

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

the best kept secret in town

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on November 13, 2014

211 Clover Lane continues to be a 'hidden' eatery that does not disappoint! Regardless of the number of people dining, the guests are always provided with exceptional food and beverage. Keep it up 211 Clover Lane!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Wonderful food, very slow service

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on November 7, 2014

Fortunately we weren't in a hurry. Loved the trout.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

A perfect Anniversary Dinner

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on November 2, 2014

Thank you to the staff at 211 Clover Lane for making our Anniversary dinner so special. It was our first visit to the restaurant but it will not be our last. Everything here was fantastic -- the ambiance, the menu, the food, the service, the recognition of our Anniversary (complimentary dessert)! I had the goat cheese stuffed peppers as a starter and they were wonderful - for my main course I had the salmon, stone ground grits and spinach - all cooked to perfection and the best salmon I've ever had! My husband had the house salad and the walleye and he raved about both. Our server was wonderful - knowledgeable, friendly and attentive. Thanks for a wonderful evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent lunch with excellent and atten ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on October 31, 2014

Excellent lunch with excellent and attentive service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A Great Meal!

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on October 17, 2014

Everyone in our group of four really enjoyed their meal! The salads were great and the entrees were excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Never disappointed

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on October 11, 2014

211 Clover Lane is such a steady wonderful place to dine. I have never had a bad meal or had bad service. The flavor of the dining is great and they have an outstanding wine list. Can be a bit noisy if you're sitting next to the wrong table. They do have a recessed area for a larger party that feels very private.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always enjoy eating at 211 Clover Lane. ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on October 11, 2014

Always enjoy eating at 211 Clover Lane. The food, the service and the atmosphere are top notch.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A very nice place to go without TVs in e ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on October 7, 2014

A very nice place to go without TVs in every corner. Had the salmon and it was prepared perfectly. Service was great.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Lunch at 211 Clover

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on October 7, 2014

We recently joined friends for lunch at 211 Clover. We had not been there in several years. It will not be so long til the next time we visit. The atmosphere is very cozy. Our server was very professional. Although he was efficient and friendly, he was also unobtrusive and we enjoyed a leisurely lunch. The food was delicious. Well prepared. Very fresh ingredients. Will definitely return and soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Still great with new chef

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 30, 2014

Clover Lane is one of our favs in Louisville. The stuffed squash blossoms, the veg. special, and the mussels were esp. good.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Great Lunch

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 27, 2014

I had lunch with a girlfriend on a Saturday afternoon. The food was excellent and there were several light, yet satisfying options. Price was great as we'll. The ambiance is definitely a girls' lunch, nice GNO, or a nice date with your SO. Probably not a "guys" choice for an everyday date but definitely great food and nice atmosphere. Fun to dress up a bit for lunch too!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious Lunch

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 16, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed a birthday celebration lunch with eight women. All lunch entrees were delicious, especially the chicken curry, and the selection is great. Fresh ingredients, nice portions, fair prices. Fresh bread was served with olive oil. Desserts were a highlight, particularly the chocolate pot de crème and the apply tart... delicious. Service was attentive, and were able to enjoy a room just for our small group. Will be back for sure!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Exquisite

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 11, 2014

Food, service, atmosphere - it's all at 211 Clover Lane. Of course the company of my husband was a bonus. We are born and bred New Yorkers and it's thrilling to go to a restaurant and have an incredibly delicious, comfortably classy personal dining experience. Since moving to Louisville, this has become my favorite

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always good and moderately quiet which i ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 5, 2014

Always good and moderately quiet which is important to me. Trout is the best. The shrimp is a little too spicy. Bring back the leek tart.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

Difficult to find. Off the beaten path. ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 19, 2014

Difficult to find. Off the beaten path. Food, service, and atmosphere very nice. Tables a little too close together. Once more guests arrived, the noise level became distracting and it made having a quiet conversation impossible.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always Happy

vip
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on August 19, 2014

I love going to this local spot for lunch or dinner with girlfriends. I have never been disappointed with the

food or atmosphere. I enjoy that it is quiet but really like the new bar area. I would highly recommend it

for a great spot with friends or just the one you love.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Hidden Gem

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 10, 2014

We ate at 211 Clover Lane on 8/9/14. Both the black grouper and the trout were very good. Everything was well prepared and the service was excellent. Our entrees took longer than expected and we were offered a free dessert. Nice wine list with reasonable prices. It is a bit difficult to find but worth the search.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Great food, need better signage

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 9, 2014

Great food at a great price. The signage leaves a lot to be desired, and they need to work with their property management to improve this. Now that I know where it is, I will return.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The Very Best

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 2, 2014

Very varied menu and changes frequently. Troy is the best chef in Louisville... Very creative, wonderful use of fresh herbs, fresh fish. Friendly staff and extremely knowledgeable of the menu.... Katie is the best !

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Anniversary Dinner

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 1, 2014

Our first visit to 211 Clover. Happened to be our anniversary. We will definetley be back. Every thing was great, from the service to the food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated a birthday and we had a lo ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 25, 2014

We celebrated a birthday and we had a lovely evening. Jessie was our server and did an outstanding job. She remembered our name and our wine preferences from previous dining experiences there.

I chose the pasta dish and was disappointed that it was heavier than I had expected. Everyone else was very pleased with their choices - the cod was fabulous especially.

We will definitely come back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

great brunch

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 15, 2014

we had a wonderful brunch but our server did not seem to be happy to be there - or to be waiting on us! Otherwise it was all great! I do recommend going

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Quaint Restaurant

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 6, 2014

Fried green tomatoes were some of the best I've ever had. Filet was very good but was topped with a cold pat herbed butter. Gratin potatoes were wonderful. Berry cobbler and crepe brûlée were both average. Service was excellent. Suggest reviewing menu before going. Overall, a good experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Really enjoyed the meal, the food was fa ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 24, 2014

Really enjoyed the meal, the food was fantastic. I would recommend this restaurant to people looking for a great meal.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Bravo!

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 11, 2014

Bravo to 211 Clover Lane, one of the shining stars in the constellation of Louisville restaurants. A real gem. Keep up the good work.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 10, 2014

We ate here for Saturday night celebration of Mother's Day with a party of six. The food was super and the restaurant charming. This is a hidden gem in Louisville. Hard to find, but a stroke of genius to name the restaurant the same as the address. In the world of google, nothing is too hard to dinf.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Favorite restaurant in Louisville

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 9, 2014

The food , service and new bar area are classy as well as outstanding in every way . The staff is very friendly and make you feel special. A great place for dinner and to celebrate special occasions . It is our favorite restaurant in Louisville , and Louisville has a lot of good restaurants. Great job , Andrew and Katie. Tom and Jeanne Murrell

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First-rate

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 9, 2014

Wonderful atmosphere, excellent food, top-class service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Sunday brunch

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 4, 2014

Day after Derby and the food was wonderful. Several private areas. Our party of 10 had a wonderful time. Thanks for everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love love love the restaurant. I didn't ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on April 30, 2014

Love love love the restaurant. I didn't particularly like the menu item I chose. It was too heavy for my taste but everything else was great. I ordered the chicken salad.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Delightful Derby Tuesday Break

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on April 29, 2014

211 Clover fit the bill perfectly for a delightful break from all the hoopla and often hectic atmosphere of Derby festival time, providing an elegant, relaxing and peaceful atmosphere for a Tuesday dinner with a friend. The food was outstanding and service appropriately attentive yet not intrusive. It is nice to enjoy a lovely white-tablecloth restaurant in St.Matthews that hasn't succumbed to turning itself into a semi-sports-bar!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.