Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi
  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi
  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi

About 20 Brix

The 20 Brix wine bar and restaurant features over 100 selections by the glass or bottle. Along with an extensive wine list, the restaurant has an impressive assortment of premium liquors and specialty beers.
20 Brix also includes a patio with comfortable seating areas for customers to enjoy. 20 Brix has created an environment that not only provides a unique wine and food experience to patrons, but also a relaxing backdrop to enjoy every last sip and bite.

The knowledgeable staff is ready to offer suggestions and tastes of the available wines at any time. Part of the pleasure of visiting the 20 Brix wine bar and restaurant is pairing your favorite wine with one of the contemporary entrees, salads, or pizzas.

101 Main Street
Milford, OH 45150
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Garfield

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 831-2749

Website:
http://www.20brix.com/

Catering:
Please contact Hunter Thomas for more information.

Parking Details:
Behind Restaurant lot and Bank lot across from restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Paul Barraco

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

20 Brix Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (38)
Good for a Date (36)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
See All
Creative Cuisine (25)
Special Occasion (22)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Cozy (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Casual (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Romantic (11)
Great for Lunch (9)
Historic (9)
Authentic (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Fun (8)
Business Meals (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Healthy (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Organic (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Family Style (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vegan (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great Beer (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Scenic View (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
People Watching (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (0)
Live Music (0)
Sort By:
S
1447 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Always a delicious meal and great service! One of my favorite places locally.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We enjoyed our meal. Our server was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Second time there and always amazing! Chicken and waffles were the best I have had and scallops were phenominal!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Food and service was great! However, upon entering the restaurant the host failed to inform us that the heat was out in the building. We had just came inside from 25 degree weather so we did not notice it at first. After not too long we realized that we were both freezing! Very disappointed that we were not informed ahead of time, nor compensated for the inconvenience. We rarely get a date away from our children and were celebrating a special occasion and would have preferred to not have to worn my winter coat during dinner. Under normal conditions I would recommend this place, the food was good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Enjoyed our time there celebrating a birthday! The service was great, and the options were fantastic. Everyone in our party enjoyed our food.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Great Beer, Quick Bite, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I went with a friend to 20 Brixs, we had a reservation and were seated immediately. My friend was very impressed with the vine selection and value. Our meals, recommended by our server were delicious, and not overly large.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Food very tasty
Server very helpful
This is a no rush place to eat and enjoy the experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Historic, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Enjoyed a very tasty and relaxing lunch with a friend. Love their 5 oz wine pours. Tasty crab cake!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I want to love 20 Brix as it has so much curb appeal especially with the outdoor seating and the proximity to Mariemont, Terrace Park, etc. is very convenient. We have been there for dinner over a year ago and the meal was mediocre. Thought I would give it a another try but was disappointed. The menu gives the impression of unique and innovative cuisine but the product does not hold up. Pls 20 Brix, you have such a great location and the restaurant itself is very pleasing but the food needs a bump.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Outstanding service at the bar & after we got seated. The meatball appetizers are phenomenal. Chicken & waffle entre was superb. We are looking forward to going again real soon !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Everything was delicious. They use fresh ingredients. Menu is somewhat limited for entrees However you can get anything from a burger to a fine meal. Our only complaint is that my husbands food was not served even warm. The waitress took it back and had it heated some but then it was just barely warm. His soup was not hot either. My husband does not like his food really hot so for him to complain it had to be too cold. Since he had scallops they weren't something that could be reheated much. We usually really enjoy our meal there but this was a disappointment. My meal was delicious. Though it was warmer then his meal it could have been warmer as well. We will go back as we have not been disappointed in the past. Be prepared to spend a little more for the meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 24, 2017

My wife and I were disappointed. Service was outstanding however the menu is old and tired. It needs a serious makeover. Won’t return until I hear their menu has had a makeover.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 24, 2017

My husband and I ordered The Brix Board, the Dry Aged Sirlion, The Vanilla Crème Brûlée and the Chocolate Hampton. Dinner was amazing. Everything was coooked to perfection and our waiter was awesome. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 24, 2017

This was our first visit to 20 Brix although we've been meaning to go there for years. The menu is great, the prices are reasonable, and the wine selection is incredible. The ambiance is warm and friendly, and we definitely want to eat on the porch the next time.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 19, 2017

20 Brix never fails to disappoint. The food was wonderful, as always. Chef Paul does a great job changing the menu and adding specials. Jeff, our server, was outstanding. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Normally a very good restaurant, I found the food to be meh and the service lacking. It was still a nice experience and I'd recommend it based on other visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 19, 2017

A creative seasonal menu served by the knowledgeable staff who are attentive without being overbearing. The off-menu specials are always fun (try the carrot & kimchi soup!). Paul, the chef, is a great host and will stop by your table to talk.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Love this local gem! Delicious and great ambiance! I really enjoy how the menu suggests wine to pair; it definitely helps me step out of my wine comfort zone and try something new!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 16, 2017

20 Brix has always been a favorite until today! Unlike previously, this lunch was a huge disappointment. The grilled cheese sandwich was browned but cold, and the inside cheese was not melted at all. The accompanying tomato soup was over roasted and over salted. This is all unusual for 20 Brix, so I will give the restaurant another chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

All four of us that attended thought the food, drinks and ambience was wonderful. The personal service was excellent. Staff was knowledgeable and very friendly. Would highly recommend 20 Brix to our employees, and personal friends to try it out.

Tags: Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great spot for a quiet lunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had been waiting to try this place for months and we really wanted to like it. It just seemed like it fell flat. I do not feel like you get your money's worth here. The ambiance is great and it looks like a high class restaurant but the food is not what you would expect. It was overly salty and missed a "wow" factor. The restaurant seems very wine-oriented of course but the menu seems like "southern cuisine" with the shrimp & grits, chicken & waffles, fish, and scallops. We've been to their sister restaurant, Padrino, a lot and I feel like their food is great for the price, even if it is less exotic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food here is always top notch. I had the crab cakes and my wife had the shrimp and grits which were 5 stars out of the park! My daughter's burger was undercooked and had to be cooked more which is why overall food was a 4 star. Our server was very friendly and attentive,but somehow everyone else there got bread with our drinks and we didn't :( That small inconsistency gives it 4 instead of 5. Our previous experiences here have been a full 5 stars. For an appetizers I always suggest the brussels sprouts.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food whenever we go. Seasonal menu with farm to plate dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent. We didn't know what to expect but both my wife and I were very pleased.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fanatatic meal. Nothing more to say😊😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😄

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Excellent food, service, and wine selection!
Server was very attentive and our glass was never empty!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had a deal for their five course tasting menu and went at 8:30 on a Saturday night. The place had a great energy and the staff were bustling. Our waiter was attentive and informative and took really great care of us. The food was excellent and a great value for the $$ we paid.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We always enjoy eating here. The menu is eclectic and beautifully served. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the food and 🍷 and was attentive, but not overly so. I usually have the scallops, but had the cheeseburger and it was cooked just right. Husband had one of the specials and enjoyed that.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Service was excellent. Food was good and had its own twist to everything on the menu. We really appreciate the friendly service that made my wife's birthday dinner something special. We can't wait to go back and try another starter and appetizer. Don't for get dessert, the Macarons are awesome.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We came in with reservations on a Thursday eve for business dinner with 2 other couples. The place was practically empty. Surprised as any other time we've been here it's always really packed. Well we were lucky as we had great food and service and were able
to linger and enjoy after dinner drinks. Our out of town guests really enjoyed it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 25, 2017

I think it is a fun place and the food is always excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 22, 2017

High quality ingredients thoughtfully prepared to create sumptuous dishes. Portions are reasonable. You will leave feeling completely satisfied without being overly full...and then there's the wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food and value was excellent. We had used a Groupon and the food that was offered on the special menu was awesome.

Tags: Historic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Everyone there went above and beyond. From the hostess that greeted and seated to the fantastic bartender to our server to the chef coming out and talking to us.
We were seated right on time at the "Chef's Table", a nice surprise. Complimentary champagne got us off to a great start. The appetizers were excellent and everything that followed was delicious. It was our first time there but they made you feel like family.
We'll be going back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was great and Jeffrey our server was awesome!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 21, 2017

My partner and I had a nice dinner. We ordered two craft beers from their excellent selection. And we both had their burgers which were good, but we acknowledge we did not order one of their more gourmet selections. I also had the blue cheese and romaine salad which was a bit disappointing. The dressing was flavorful but was plopped on the lettuce in thick globs - a more subtle approach, especially with strong tasting blue cheese, would have been better. Plus, there were only four small hearts of romaine stalks - it seemed small for the price.

The atmosphere is very nice with soft lighting and a generally quiet hum in the dining area. We sat at a table across from two young people on a date - and they seemed well pleased with the unobtrusive but excellent service as they focused on one another.

The value of food to pricing is a bit on the expensive side but, overall, a very good dining experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 20, 2017

20 Brix is a great special event restaurant. The food was outstanding – I had a fish dish that was perfectly done with very flavorful with tasty sides. The mood is lively, but not too loud . Service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Wonderful dinner sitting in wine areA. We love this gem of a restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I have eaten here several times and have recommended it to friends. For the first time, I had minor complaints about what I ordered: crab cakes were black on the bottom, and potatoes were over-salted. A lovely place to dine, however!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.