Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi
  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi
  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi

About 20 Brix

The 20 Brix wine bar and restaurant features over 100 selections by the glass or bottle. Along with an extensive wine list, the restaurant has an impressive assortment of premium liquors and specialty beers.
20 Brix also includes a patio with comfortable seating areas for customers to enjoy. 20 Brix has created an environment that not only provides a unique wine and food experience to patrons, but also a relaxing backdrop to enjoy every last sip and bite.

The knowledgeable staff is ready to offer suggestions and tastes of the available wines at any time. Part of the pleasure of visiting the 20 Brix wine bar and restaurant is pairing your favorite wine with one of the contemporary entrees, salads, or pizzas.

101 Main Street
Milford, OH 45150
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Garfield

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 831-2749

Website:
http://www.20brix.com/

Catering:
Please contact Hunter Thomas for more information.

Parking Details:
Behind Restaurant lot and Bank lot across from restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Paul Barraco

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

20 Brix Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (38)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Notable Wine List (37)
See All
Creative Cuisine (27)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Special Occasion (23)
Cozy (20)
Worth the Drive (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Romantic (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Casual (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Authentic (10)
Fun (10)
Business Meals (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Historic (9)
Comfort Food (7)
Healthy (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Modern Decor (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Seasonal (4)
Family Style (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Great Beer (3)
Organic (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
People Watching (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Vegan (2)
Scenic View (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (0)
Live Music (0)
Sort By:
S
1458 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

Been here a few times, always have had exceptional service and food. This last visit simply was over the top delicious. I had the dry aged steak frites and my lady had the chicken sausage pasta... both absolutely delectable. The flavors and textures were astounding. I would have preferred a good garlic mash or some veggies with my steak, but that wouldn't be frites now would it? I'm only sad that it's been a few years since I had come, will be back sooner this time.

Thanks for the wonderful evening and amazing food.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 2 days ago

The restaurant was crowded and energetic when we arrived. Our reservation was quickly honored and we were seated. We were a group of six and placed at a table that made it difficult initially to have a conversation.
Our food was tasty and well prepared.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

Enjoyed dinner and wine outside with another couple - perfect way to spend a Friday evening!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 8, 2017

20 Brix has a unique menu with excellent food and wine. 20 Brix is a great neighborhood restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Excellent creative food each time we've been there and great, engaging and knowledgeable staff. We love it

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We sat next to a large business group and it was very loud. We shared the same waiter as the large group which didn't allow for great service unfortunately(slow, inattentive, etc)...we should've asked to move. I wish the restaurant would've recognized this and asked if we would like to move. For the price of food, the service should've been much better. I have eaten here before and the food has always been good, but wasn't impressed this night. The fries I ordered were not fresh, not warm, not crispy like they usually are....overall not very pleased.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Good service provided but not overbearing so easy to have relaxed meeting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Wonderful dining experience, great service, incredible food!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent service and a ever changing variety of foods on the menu. Excellent wine list!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Service (as always) was very, very friendly and our server was exceptionally great. The salmon special of the evening was one of the best I have ever had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 27, 2017

We had an amazing birthday dinner. Everything was amazing! The service, the ambiance, the wine, the food. It was a fabulous experience and looking forward to returning.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Historic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Always a delicious meal and great service! One of my favorite places locally.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We enjoyed our meal. Our server was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Second time there and always amazing! Chicken and waffles were the best I have had and scallops were phenominal!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Food and service was great! However, upon entering the restaurant the host failed to inform us that the heat was out in the building. We had just came inside from 25 degree weather so we did not notice it at first. After not too long we realized that we were both freezing! Very disappointed that we were not informed ahead of time, nor compensated for the inconvenience. We rarely get a date away from our children and were celebrating a special occasion and would have preferred to not have to worn my winter coat during dinner. Under normal conditions I would recommend this place, the food was good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Enjoyed our time there celebrating a birthday! The service was great, and the options were fantastic. Everyone in our party enjoyed our food.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Great Beer, Quick Bite, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I went with a friend to 20 Brixs, we had a reservation and were seated immediately. My friend was very impressed with the vine selection and value. Our meals, recommended by our server were delicious, and not overly large.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Food very tasty
Server very helpful
This is a no rush place to eat and enjoy the experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Historic, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Enjoyed a very tasty and relaxing lunch with a friend. Love their 5 oz wine pours. Tasty crab cake!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I want to love 20 Brix as it has so much curb appeal especially with the outdoor seating and the proximity to Mariemont, Terrace Park, etc. is very convenient. We have been there for dinner over a year ago and the meal was mediocre. Thought I would give it a another try but was disappointed. The menu gives the impression of unique and innovative cuisine but the product does not hold up. Pls 20 Brix, you have such a great location and the restaurant itself is very pleasing but the food needs a bump.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Outstanding service at the bar & after we got seated. The meatball appetizers are phenomenal. Chicken & waffle entre was superb. We are looking forward to going again real soon !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Everything was delicious. They use fresh ingredients. Menu is somewhat limited for entrees However you can get anything from a burger to a fine meal. Our only complaint is that my husbands food was not served even warm. The waitress took it back and had it heated some but then it was just barely warm. His soup was not hot either. My husband does not like his food really hot so for him to complain it had to be too cold. Since he had scallops they weren't something that could be reheated much. We usually really enjoy our meal there but this was a disappointment. My meal was delicious. Though it was warmer then his meal it could have been warmer as well. We will go back as we have not been disappointed in the past. Be prepared to spend a little more for the meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 24, 2017

My wife and I were disappointed. Service was outstanding however the menu is old and tired. It needs a serious makeover. Won’t return until I hear their menu has had a makeover.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 24, 2017

My husband and I ordered The Brix Board, the Dry Aged Sirlion, The Vanilla Crème Brûlée and the Chocolate Hampton. Dinner was amazing. Everything was coooked to perfection and our waiter was awesome. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 24, 2017

This was our first visit to 20 Brix although we've been meaning to go there for years. The menu is great, the prices are reasonable, and the wine selection is incredible. The ambiance is warm and friendly, and we definitely want to eat on the porch the next time.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 19, 2017

20 Brix never fails to disappoint. The food was wonderful, as always. Chef Paul does a great job changing the menu and adding specials. Jeff, our server, was outstanding. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Normally a very good restaurant, I found the food to be meh and the service lacking. It was still a nice experience and I'd recommend it based on other visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 19, 2017

A creative seasonal menu served by the knowledgeable staff who are attentive without being overbearing. The off-menu specials are always fun (try the carrot & kimchi soup!). Paul, the chef, is a great host and will stop by your table to talk.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Love this local gem! Delicious and great ambiance! I really enjoy how the menu suggests wine to pair; it definitely helps me step out of my wine comfort zone and try something new!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 16, 2017

20 Brix has always been a favorite until today! Unlike previously, this lunch was a huge disappointment. The grilled cheese sandwich was browned but cold, and the inside cheese was not melted at all. The accompanying tomato soup was over roasted and over salted. This is all unusual for 20 Brix, so I will give the restaurant another chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

All four of us that attended thought the food, drinks and ambience was wonderful. The personal service was excellent. Staff was knowledgeable and very friendly. Would highly recommend 20 Brix to our employees, and personal friends to try it out.

Tags: Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great spot for a quiet lunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had been waiting to try this place for months and we really wanted to like it. It just seemed like it fell flat. I do not feel like you get your money's worth here. The ambiance is great and it looks like a high class restaurant but the food is not what you would expect. It was overly salty and missed a "wow" factor. The restaurant seems very wine-oriented of course but the menu seems like "southern cuisine" with the shrimp & grits, chicken & waffles, fish, and scallops. We've been to their sister restaurant, Padrino, a lot and I feel like their food is great for the price, even if it is less exotic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food here is always top notch. I had the crab cakes and my wife had the shrimp and grits which were 5 stars out of the park! My daughter's burger was undercooked and had to be cooked more which is why overall food was a 4 star. Our server was very friendly and attentive,but somehow everyone else there got bread with our drinks and we didn't :( That small inconsistency gives it 4 instead of 5. Our previous experiences here have been a full 5 stars. For an appetizers I always suggest the brussels sprouts.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food whenever we go. Seasonal menu with farm to plate dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent. We didn't know what to expect but both my wife and I were very pleased.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fanatatic meal. Nothing more to say😊😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😄

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Excellent food, service, and wine selection!
Server was very attentive and our glass was never empty!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had a deal for their five course tasting menu and went at 8:30 on a Saturday night. The place had a great energy and the staff were bustling. Our waiter was attentive and informative and took really great care of us. The food was excellent and a great value for the $$ we paid.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We always enjoy eating here. The menu is eclectic and beautifully served. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the food and 🍷 and was attentive, but not overly so. I usually have the scallops, but had the cheeseburger and it was cooked just right. Husband had one of the specials and enjoyed that.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.