Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi
  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi
  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi

About 20 Brix

The 20 Brix wine bar and restaurant features over 100 selections by the glass or bottle. Along with an extensive wine list, the restaurant has an impressive assortment of premium liquors and specialty beers.
20 Brix also includes a patio with comfortable seating areas for customers to enjoy. 20 Brix has created an environment that not only provides a unique wine and food experience to patrons, but also a relaxing backdrop to enjoy every last sip and bite.

The knowledgeable staff is ready to offer suggestions and tastes of the available wines at any time. Part of the pleasure of visiting the 20 Brix wine bar and restaurant is pairing your favorite wine with one of the contemporary entrees, salads, or pizzas.

101 Main Street
Milford, OH 45150
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Garfield

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 831-2749

Website:
http://www.20brix.com/

Catering:
Please contact Hunter Thomas for more information.

Parking Details:
Behind Restaurant lot and Bank lot across from restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Paul Barraco

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

20 Brix Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
See All
Worth the Drive (23)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Good for a Date (21)
Special Occasion (19)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Cozy (15)
Romantic (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Business Meals (10)
Authentic (8)
Casual (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Comfort Food (6)
People Watching (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Fun (5)
Great Beer (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Seasonal (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Live Music (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1522 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
·Dined 4 days ago

Corn and tomato salad was the best thing I have eaten this summer. Still thinking about it. Yum.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Excellent service, however food was disappointing with very little description on menu as to preparedness of dishes.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
·Dined on September 9, 2017

I am a big fan of 20 Brix, we usually make a habit of dining here 2-3 times a year. Typically it's always great and a 5 star experience, however the last visit was just ok. The food was just ok, it's usually very flavorful but not this time. Everything seemed to be prepared well and it was hot but not as good as usual. This visit fell short of our expectations, everyone is going to have an off day and I hope that's what we experienced.

We also had a newer person on the wait staff and simple things such as water and drink refills seemed to take longer than expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

As this was our first time to dine at 20 Brix, we had higher expectations. Just so so and not worth a second visit. Disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Really enjoyed dinner. It was our anniversary and they were so kind in helping us celebrate with a special table and flutes of bubbly. I had the chicken liver mousse and the grilled broccolini. The sauce on the broccolini was one of the very best things I have eaten in recent memory. Loved the availability of the 2 oz. wine pours and friendly layout of the wine list. Server was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Seasonal, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

The food prices weren't that high but I would describe them as good but not excellent. I had read good reviews about the shrimp and grits. I was not impressed. In my opinion it wasn't actually grits, it was corn. My wife had two appetizers for her meal and both were also okay but not great. They may have a great wine selection but their wine prices are some of the highest I've ever paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Absolutely Devine and our waiter made our evening!! We will definitely be returning!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food and service was excellent. Great wine list helped pair well with everything.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

A wonderful neighborhood gem! The food was fantastic and very reasonably priced. GREAT wine menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food was good, as always but service was very slow. Does not seem they are interested in the business lunch crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Very disappointing experience. Server disappeared for 20 minutes after first greeting us. Wine arrived 40 minutes after we were sat. The two non-menu items of the day were both appetizers. Menu was disappointing for a higer end restaurant, so went with the burger and fries to be safe. French fries were cold, burnt, and the leftover bits from the batch. I pointed this out to the server, Corina, and told her the fries should never have left the kitchen. She asked if they tasted old, almost as if she expected it. She offered to get new fries, but we were already over an hour into a very disappointing birthday dinner. Shamefully, the manager never arrived to inquire about our experience. And Corina made no attempt to make things better by discounting the meal or offering a complimentary dessert. We learned our lesson: stick with Eddie Merlot's for a comparable price but far superior dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

The broccolini are to die for. Our waitress was friendly and efficient.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

We have been here many times and it never dossaponts!
A favorite spot in all of Cincy area!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Nice neighbothood gem - hard to believe they have been there 10 years! Food is very good but hard for a couple to get out of there for less than $125+ which is not exactly a stop in spur of the moment price point. They need a loyalty program or some good lower priced entrees. Only the vegetarian is a lower price point. I think the place is a little stuffy - guests don't interact with each other much which I find odd for a wine bar. Patio is really sweet but my husband wouldn't sit out there on the nicest night of the summer because the acoustic guitar was super loud. We will keep going back though because it is the only truly fine dining in Milford. Chef/owner need to meet the customers more.

Tags: Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
·Dined on August 24, 2017

One of my favorite places. Wonderful wine list, servers are knowledgeable and happy to suggest pairings. 2 ounce Wine pours available when you need just a little more to finish off the meal/night. Outdoor seating is available - can be a little noisy on the street but still fun. Love this place.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on August 24, 2017

20 Brix is our favorite restaurant and we have never had a bad experience there. This visit was superlative however. The food was just spectacular and was complemented by an excellent wine selection. The server was knowledgeable and personable and made the evening a lot of fun. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

We had purchased a Groupon for 20Brix. So we had a special menu to choose from.
The squash soup, salad and crab cake were excellent. My husband love his shrimp and Grits, I had ordered the chicken and waffles. The chicken was very good but the waffle was tasteless and the side sautéed cabbage slaw was just ok ( a little too tangy) I would have liked some sweetness (syrup) on the chicken and to drizzle on the waffle. I would not order that again. Our friends had the shrimp and grits and the burger, both were very good.
For dessert we had the peanut butter cheesecake, it was ok. we all agreed it would have been really good with a mini pitcher of chocolate sauce.
We will absolutely come again, just not ordering the chicken and waffles

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great outdoor patio area. Food is always great, wonderful flavor combinations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

great visit! we will return soon! food was fantastic as well as the wine!

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Food was delicious. Great seasonal specials- lobster roll. It was my first time trying shrimp and grits. I took the waitresses recommendation and it was amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Good food as always and very very friendly servers n good wine 😀🍷

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

I loved the entire environment of 20 Brix. The outdoor seating on Main Street in Milford was perfect on a cooler August night. The wine list was extensive and organized to help those who aren't connoisseurs - styles listed from lighter to heavier flavor, and within each style the options were listed similarly. They put a strong emphasis on locally grown ingredients. I had the grilled catfish with tomato ribollita. I think the waiter described the ribollita best when he called it a "Tuscan Stew." While the fish was cooked perfectly, the ribollita stole the show; it was so flavorful, with just the right amount of spice. I could have eaten it by the bowl. My girlfriend and I shared the brussels sprouts as an appetizer. I'm not normally a fan of brussels sprouts, but the sesame honey mustard glaze provided just the right amount of sweet flavor to balance some of the more bitter flavors. They were an excellent shareable app for two.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent food, very good atmosphere. Most of all, terrific service from both our server and the "barmaid."

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
·Dined on July 31, 2017

We dined on the lovely patio and our server helped us to pair our choices with different wines, everything was delicious and she was very helpful and did a great job, made it a special dinner on an ordinary Monday night, we will go back for sure.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Seating was prompt, patio is a long wait, server was pleasant, forgot our request for seconds on bread, cabernet at $9.25/glass was excellent, squash soup excellent, pork fillet excellent, my shrimp and grits was more like sausage and grits. The grits and sauce were good, but dish needed 2 more shrimp and two less pieces of sausage ($26).

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great food and service. The manager is one of a kind. Very hands-on with patrons. Would highly recommend!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Not impressed, only is good if looking for a wine and dine place. Steak under done, sauces unsatisfactory and service rather slow. It is a shame at such a nice location in a lovely quaint town. Overall will probably not come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great Old Fashion! And lobster roll!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 15, 2017

We took my son and his significant other to dinner while we were in town from Dallas. We had been here a few times before and always enjoyed the experience. This was no exception as the service was attentive but not overbearing. As a group we had the special "lobster enchilada" as an appetizer for four. It was very good taste-wise, but a little cool in the center. If we had gotten it for an entree we would have had to send it back to be reheated. Most of the entrees were good but the shrimp and grits were only fair as the grits were too loose and it was garnished incorrectly. The wine list was very eclectic and we did hit a couple of home runs with an excellent New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc and a Pinot Noir from Willamette Valley. Overall a good night with just a a couple of missteps away from being great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 14, 2017

It was a truly delightful eating experience! The food and ambience were excellent! We had a delightful evening and will definitely return.
We heartily recommend the Brix board and bacon wrapped apricots for appetizers.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 4, 2017

Never disappointed with new menu items . . . this time I tried Bacon Wrapped Apricot starter and also had the Cauliflower Soup. My mom had Crab Cake with a side of grits. We, of course, had wine from the fabulous selection and finished the dinner with the always delicious Crème Brulee.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 3, 2017

Great night, food and service were excellent and we were made to feel like family.

Celebrated a birthday which they also recognized too.

Thanks

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on July 1, 2017

Delicious food. Consistent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 1, 2017

Always amazing food and staff is the best in the tri-state area best wine selection around

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Casual, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 30, 2017

We have always had a wonderful experience there - and it was a perfect spot for our anniversary!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on June 30, 2017

They continue a tradition of excellence. Menu is creative. Service was awesome.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 26, 2017

Everthing about 20 Brix is always exceltional. I took my friend herenfornher birthday lunch...she said it was "glorious"! I could not agree more...

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 24, 2017

server was great. Table location was perfect for an evening meal outside. Food was excellent

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great food and wine... but very loud- hard to have a conversation

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on June 23, 2017

Creative food, great wine. nice atmosphere, and we had a great waitress.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.