Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi
  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi
  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi

About 20 Brix

The 20 Brix wine bar and restaurant features over 100 selections by the glass or bottle. Along with an extensive wine list, the restaurant has an impressive assortment of premium liquors and specialty beers.
20 Brix also includes a patio with comfortable seating areas for customers to enjoy. 20 Brix has created an environment that not only provides a unique wine and food experience to patrons, but also a relaxing backdrop to enjoy every last sip and bite.

The knowledgeable staff is ready to offer suggestions and tastes of the available wines at any time. Part of the pleasure of visiting the 20 Brix wine bar and restaurant is pairing your favorite wine with one of the contemporary entrees, salads, or pizzas.

101 Main Street
Milford, OH 45150
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm Christmas Eve- 4:00pm-9:pm New Year's Eve- 4:00pm-midnight (last reservations are at 10:00pm)

Cross Street:
Garfield

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 831-2749

Website:
http://www.20brix.com/

Catering:
Please contact Hunter Thomas for more information.

Parking Details:
Behind Restaurant lot and Bank lot across from restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Paul Barraco

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

20 Brix Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (27)
Notable Wine List (27)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
See All
Good for a Date (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Worth the Drive (23)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Special Occasion (22)
Local Ingredients (20)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Cozy (15)
Romantic (14)
Business Meals (9)
Casual (9)
Great for Lunch (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Authentic (6)
Fun (6)
People Watching (6)
Seasonal (6)
Great Beer (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Organic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort by
S
1540 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Great dining experience, as always. Food is top-notch, wine list great and terrific service. Will continue to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Great food and

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Wonderful fine dining in a beautiful setting. Great service, food, and winners list!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Had a great business meeting/dinner. The food was amazing. The waiter was first class and the owner was also very attentive to making our dinner an awesome dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 3, 2017

The atmosphere and food were great. Would definitely recommend and looking forward to returning.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 30, 2017

Nice atmosphere in a historic building in downtown Milford. Tony our server was attentive and had good knowledge of the menu which changes seasonally. Our meals were creative and very tasty; the portions were right-sized. A great overall dining experience.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 28, 2017

We had a perfect evening at 20 Brix. Jeffrey was an outstanding server, and made our night extra special. He was attentive, but left an overall relaxing feel to his conversations with us. The food was also outstanding. The unique flavors brought together by the chef had a very seasonal quality. Excellent!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

This was my first visit, I'm local and have always wanted to try 20 Brix. I knew that this was a 'wine" place and it was my friends birthday and she enjoys wine, so I decided this was the opportunity to kill two birds.
We shared the Brix Board. It had a sampling variety of different tastes, textures and items that each was complimentary to the other so we could try each of the items without any one taste overcoming the other.
We both ordered the Holly 8 salad, again, the mixture of tastes was perfection from the tomatoes to the dressing.
I ordered the steak, not sure what they rub this with, but if God made anything better, He kept it for himself. I savored every - single - bite.
The service was on point, our glasses never went empty, our plates cleared promptly and although I don't recall her name, she was so personable and pleasant, I'd love to have her as a friend.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Excellent as always and our go to.place in the area

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 24, 2017

Took a group of seven here on a business dinner. It is so nice to have a local place really close that you know will impress people regardless of where they are from. We had associates from Atlanta, Houston and New York in town and we finished the workday rather late. Made a last minute reservation here as I've done in the past and - without fail - it impresses. Appetizers, food, desert, wine - all excellent. Everyone was very impressed. Great place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Wow! Perfect for a date. Service is great. Love that they support their local farms.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Healthy, Organic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 20, 2017

The new menus are available now:) Try them and pair with a great wine:))

Tags: Great Beer, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Small fresh menu. Great wine list. Staff very good. Had not been in a while and the
? Manager/owner recognized me. Quaint area

Tags: Good for a Date, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 16, 2017

If I lived closer, it would be the restaurant I would go to several times a week, for lunch or dinner!!! the food is superb/ my friend grew up on the Maryland shore, and she contends theirs are equal to those !! Love the charm of this restaurant, and the "wait" staff is so professional/ you can have wonderful food in a lovely setting...Nice alternative to the SO popular sports bars.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Excellent original menu items with locally sourced ingredients. Food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Yum! He had chicken and waffles I had shrimp and grits. We both ate every bite and that never happens. Jeffrey told us about a pumpkin cheesecake that was a must. Okay, twist my arm!! We'll be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 3, 2017

This is becoming one of our favorite restaurants to dine, food is always delicious and they have some very different items on their menu, always fresh ingredients, a great wine list, and the service is perfect. Make sure to try the homemade macaroons, delicious! We have dined on the patio several times and have really enjoyed that, a great place to go, you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We loved our dinner at 20 Brix! We made the reservation for 5:00 pm on a Saturday evening to allow us time to do some antiquing before dinner. Milford's downtown is so charming! It was a gorgeous fall evening so we opted to sit on the porch. It is a lovely spot with plants and vines (perfect for enjoying wines from the 20 Brix wine list!). We were immediately tended to by the welcoming staff. Robin was our waiter for the evening and she was phenomenal! The soup of the day was a spicy squash soup that was delicious! My husband said that he would be happy to eat a vat of the soup and nothing else! We both had the Holly Salad and shared the crab cake appetizer (huge! Perfect for sharing!) and again, DELICIOUS! For our entree we both opted for the chicken and waffle dish. I had it previously and loved it we both gave it a try. So juicy and tasty! All entrees that they were delivering to other diners looked equally delicious, especially the scallop entree (will try that next time!)! For dessert, we shared the chocolate mousse torte (or something like that!)! It was the perfect ending to our meal and not overly sweet. It paired nicely with the 2014 Joseph Drouhin Pinot Noir. The best part about the 5:00 pm dinner reservation was having time after dinner to walk around the village again! We look forward to going back in the near future and of course, will request Robin as our server!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Corn and tomato salad was the best thing I have eaten this summer. Still thinking about it. Yum.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Excellent service, however food was disappointing with very little description on menu as to preparedness of dishes.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 9, 2017

I am a big fan of 20 Brix, we usually make a habit of dining here 2-3 times a year. Typically it's always great and a 5 star experience, however the last visit was just ok. The food was just ok, it's usually very flavorful but not this time. Everything seemed to be prepared well and it was hot but not as good as usual. This visit fell short of our expectations, everyone is going to have an off day and I hope that's what we experienced.

We also had a newer person on the wait staff and simple things such as water and drink refills seemed to take longer than expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 9, 2017

As this was our first time to dine at 20 Brix, we had higher expectations. Just so so and not worth a second visit. Disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Really enjoyed dinner. It was our anniversary and they were so kind in helping us celebrate with a special table and flutes of bubbly. I had the chicken liver mousse and the grilled broccolini. The sauce on the broccolini was one of the very best things I have eaten in recent memory. Loved the availability of the 2 oz. wine pours and friendly layout of the wine list. Server was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Seasonal, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 8, 2017

The food prices weren't that high but I would describe them as good but not excellent. I had read good reviews about the shrimp and grits. I was not impressed. In my opinion it wasn't actually grits, it was corn. My wife had two appetizers for her meal and both were also okay but not great. They may have a great wine selection but their wine prices are some of the highest I've ever paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Absolutely Devine and our waiter made our evening!! We will definitely be returning!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food and service was excellent. Great wine list helped pair well with everything.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 1, 2017

A wonderful neighborhood gem! The food was fantastic and very reasonably priced. GREAT wine menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food was good, as always but service was very slow. Does not seem they are interested in the business lunch crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Very disappointing experience. Server disappeared for 20 minutes after first greeting us. Wine arrived 40 minutes after we were sat. The two non-menu items of the day were both appetizers. Menu was disappointing for a higer end restaurant, so went with the burger and fries to be safe. French fries were cold, burnt, and the leftover bits from the batch. I pointed this out to the server, Corina, and told her the fries should never have left the kitchen. She asked if they tasted old, almost as if she expected it. She offered to get new fries, but we were already over an hour into a very disappointing birthday dinner. Shamefully, the manager never arrived to inquire about our experience. And Corina made no attempt to make things better by discounting the meal or offering a complimentary dessert. We learned our lesson: stick with Eddie Merlot's for a comparable price but far superior dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The broccolini are to die for. Our waitress was friendly and efficient.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We have been here many times and it never dossaponts!
A favorite spot in all of Cincy area!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Nice neighbothood gem - hard to believe they have been there 10 years! Food is very good but hard for a couple to get out of there for less than $125+ which is not exactly a stop in spur of the moment price point. They need a loyalty program or some good lower priced entrees. Only the vegetarian is a lower price point. I think the place is a little stuffy - guests don't interact with each other much which I find odd for a wine bar. Patio is really sweet but my husband wouldn't sit out there on the nicest night of the summer because the acoustic guitar was super loud. We will keep going back though because it is the only truly fine dining in Milford. Chef/owner need to meet the customers more.

Tags: Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 24, 2017

One of my favorite places. Wonderful wine list, servers are knowledgeable and happy to suggest pairings. 2 ounce Wine pours available when you need just a little more to finish off the meal/night. Outdoor seating is available - can be a little noisy on the street but still fun. Love this place.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 24, 2017

20 Brix is our favorite restaurant and we have never had a bad experience there. This visit was superlative however. The food was just spectacular and was complemented by an excellent wine selection. The server was knowledgeable and personable and made the evening a lot of fun. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

We had purchased a Groupon for 20Brix. So we had a special menu to choose from.
The squash soup, salad and crab cake were excellent. My husband love his shrimp and Grits, I had ordered the chicken and waffles. The chicken was very good but the waffle was tasteless and the side sautéed cabbage slaw was just ok ( a little too tangy) I would have liked some sweetness (syrup) on the chicken and to drizzle on the waffle. I would not order that again. Our friends had the shrimp and grits and the burger, both were very good.
For dessert we had the peanut butter cheesecake, it was ok. we all agreed it would have been really good with a mini pitcher of chocolate sauce.
We will absolutely come again, just not ordering the chicken and waffles

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great outdoor patio area. Food is always great, wonderful flavor combinations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

great visit! we will return soon! food was fantastic as well as the wine!

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Food was delicious. Great seasonal specials- lobster roll. It was my first time trying shrimp and grits. I took the waitresses recommendation and it was amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Good food as always and very very friendly servers n good wine 😀🍷

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 13, 2017

I loved the entire environment of 20 Brix. The outdoor seating on Main Street in Milford was perfect on a cooler August night. The wine list was extensive and organized to help those who aren't connoisseurs - styles listed from lighter to heavier flavor, and within each style the options were listed similarly. They put a strong emphasis on locally grown ingredients. I had the grilled catfish with tomato ribollita. I think the waiter described the ribollita best when he called it a "Tuscan Stew." While the fish was cooked perfectly, the ribollita stole the show; it was so flavorful, with just the right amount of spice. I could have eaten it by the bowl. My girlfriend and I shared the brussels sprouts as an appetizer. I'm not normally a fan of brussels sprouts, but the sesame honey mustard glaze provided just the right amount of sweet flavor to balance some of the more bitter flavors. They were an excellent shareable app for two.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.