About 20 Brix

101 Main Street
Milford, OH 45150
View Larger Map

The 20 Brix wine bar and restaurant features over 100 selections by the glass or bottle. Along with an extensive wine list, the restaurant has an impressive assortment of premium liquors and specialty beers.
20 Brix also includes a patio with comfortable seating areas for customers to enjoy. 20 Brix has created an environment that not only provides a unique wine and food experience to patrons, but also a relaxing backdrop to enjoy every last sip and bite.

The knowledgeable staff is ready to offer suggestions and tastes of the available wines at any time. Part of the pleasure of visiting the 20 Brix wine bar and restaurant is pairing your favorite wine with one of the contemporary entrees, salads, or pizzas.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Garfield

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 831-2749

Website:
http://www.20brix.com/

Catering:
Please contact Hunter Thomas for more information.

Parking Details:
Behind Restaurant lot and Bank lot across from restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Paul Barraco

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

20 Brix Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (33)
Good for a Date (30)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
See All
Creative Cuisine (26)
Special Occasion (19)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Romantic (14)
Cozy (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Casual (8)
Historic (7)
Fun (7)
Business Meals (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Comfort Food (5)
Authentic (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Organic (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Healthy (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Seasonal (2)
 (1)
 (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Music (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Hot Spot (1)
People Watching (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Scenic View (1)
 (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (0)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1433 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined a day ago

My husband and I ordered The Brix Board, the Dry Aged Sirlion, The Vanilla Crème Brûlée and the Chocolate Hampton. Dinner was amazing. Everything was coooked to perfection and our waiter was awesome. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

20 Brix never fails to disappoint. The food was wonderful, as always. Chef Paul does a great job changing the menu and adding specials. Jeff, our server, was outstanding. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Normally a very good restaurant, I found the food to be meh and the service lacking. It was still a nice experience and I'd recommend it based on other visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 19, 2017

A creative seasonal menu served by the knowledgeable staff who are attentive without being overbearing. The off-menu specials are always fun (try the carrot & kimchi soup!). Paul, the chef, is a great host and will stop by your table to talk.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Love this local gem! Delicious and great ambiance! I really enjoy how the menu suggests wine to pair; it definitely helps me step out of my wine comfort zone and try something new!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 16, 2017

20 Brix has always been a favorite until today! Unlike previously, this lunch was a huge disappointment. The grilled cheese sandwich was browned but cold, and the inside cheese was not melted at all. The accompanying tomato soup was over roasted and over salted. This is all unusual for 20 Brix, so I will give the restaurant another chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

All four of us that attended thought the food, drinks and ambience was wonderful. The personal service was excellent. Staff was knowledgeable and very friendly. Would highly recommend 20 Brix to our employees, and personal friends to try it out.

Tags: Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great spot for a quiet lunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had been waiting to try this place for months and we really wanted to like it. It just seemed like it fell flat. I do not feel like you get your money's worth here. The ambiance is great and it looks like a high class restaurant but the food is not what you would expect. It was overly salty and missed a "wow" factor. The restaurant seems very wine-oriented of course but the menu seems like "southern cuisine" with the shrimp & grits, chicken & waffles, fish, and scallops. We've been to their sister restaurant, Padrino, a lot and I feel like their food is great for the price, even if it is less exotic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food here is always top notch. I had the crab cakes and my wife had the shrimp and grits which were 5 stars out of the park! My daughter's burger was undercooked and had to be cooked more which is why overall food was a 4 star. Our server was very friendly and attentive,but somehow everyone else there got bread with our drinks and we didn't :( That small inconsistency gives it 4 instead of 5. Our previous experiences here have been a full 5 stars. For an appetizers I always suggest the brussels sprouts.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food whenever we go. Seasonal menu with farm to plate dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent. We didn't know what to expect but both my wife and I were very pleased.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fanatatic meal. Nothing more to say😊😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😄

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Excellent food, service, and wine selection!

Server was very attentive and our glass was never empty!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had a deal for their five course tasting menu and went at 8:30 on a Saturday night. The place had a great energy and the staff were bustling. Our waiter was attentive and informative and took really great care of us. The food was excellent and a great value for the $$ we paid.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We always enjoy eating here. The menu is eclectic and beautifully served. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the food and 🍷 and was attentive, but not overly so. I usually have the scallops, but had the cheeseburger and it was cooked just right. Husband had one of the specials and enjoyed that.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Service was excellent. Food was good and had its own twist to everything on the menu. We really appreciate the friendly service that made my wife's birthday dinner something special. We can't wait to go back and try another starter and appetizer. Don't for get dessert, the Macarons are awesome.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We came in with reservations on a Thursday eve for business dinner with 2 other couples. The place was practically empty. Surprised as any other time we've been here it's always really packed. Well we were lucky as we had great food and service and were able

to linger and enjoy after dinner drinks. Our out of town guests really enjoyed it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 25, 2017

I think it is a fun place and the food is always excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 22, 2017

High quality ingredients thoughtfully prepared to create sumptuous dishes. Portions are reasonable. You will leave feeling completely satisfied without being overly full...and then there's the wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food and value was excellent. We had used a Groupon and the food that was offered on the special menu was awesome.

Tags: Historic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Everyone there went above and beyond. From the hostess that greeted and seated to the fantastic bartender to our server to the chef coming out and talking to us.

We were seated right on time at the "Chef's Table", a nice surprise. Complimentary champagne got us off to a great start. The appetizers were excellent and everything that followed was delicious. It was our first time there but they made you feel like family.

We'll be going back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was great and Jeffrey our server was awesome!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 21, 2017

My partner and I had a nice dinner. We ordered two craft beers from their excellent selection. And we both had their burgers which were good, but we acknowledge we did not order one of their more gourmet selections. I also had the blue cheese and romaine salad which was a bit disappointing. The dressing was flavorful but was plopped on the lettuce in thick globs - a more subtle approach, especially with strong tasting blue cheese, would have been better. Plus, there were only four small hearts of romaine stalks - it seemed small for the price.

The atmosphere is very nice with soft lighting and a generally quiet hum in the dining area. We sat at a table across from two young people on a date - and they seemed well pleased with the unobtrusive but excellent service as they focused on one another.

The value of food to pricing is a bit on the expensive side but, overall, a very good dining experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 20, 2017

20 Brix is a great special event restaurant. The food was outstanding – I had a fish dish that was perfectly done with very flavorful with tasty sides. The mood is lively, but not too loud . Service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I have eaten here several times and have recommended it to friends. For the first time, I had minor complaints about what I ordered: crab cakes were black on the bottom, and potatoes were over-salted. A lovely place to dine, however!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always a delight to eat here. We have been customers for many years. Lauren is a great server.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 13, 2017

20 Brix is a fantastic dining option on the east side. The wine selection is excellent and the food is even better. We couldn't have asked for better or friendlier service. Overall we had a great birthday celebration!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 8, 2017

It was a great evening. The restaurant is quaint, the service was excellent, and the food was good.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 8, 2017

A wonderful experience. The food was fabulous and the waiter was so helpful and knowledgeable - we will definitely be back. Everyone in our party of 8 loved it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Trendy food. High prices. Small portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great neighborhood gem...server was attentive...best duck breast and perfectly cooked...very tender...great wine selection...cozy nicely decorated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Lauren was a Suberb server!!!!! Attentive, knowledgeable ,helpful, patient -she was there for us! Food was also great and love their wine list. Made me a drink also creatively with ingredients they had that I like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Staff was friendly and made good recommendations. Wine list is extensive and has a variety of price points within each category. I had the catfish special on our server's recommendation and it was excellent and fresh tasting with flavors bursting throughout. My husband had the steak frites and he was quite happy with that. Also I ordered the bacon wrapped figs and they were delicious with the addition of gouda cheese although that was not mentioned on the menu. For dessert I tried the macaroons and would definitely order those again. They make a nice light ending to the meal and the three flavors were delightful.

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I won't do it again baby Cryan waiter took forever to get to us never even acknowledgment and then was sorry yeah I'm over it way too much money for what I got

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We celebrated a holiday lunch at 20 Brix. There were 2 people with special needs in our party of 6. Staff was very kind and attentive. Our meal selections from a varied menu were fresh, zesty. We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Holiday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We have been there before and like the atmosphere and the menu. This time a framed in glass poster feel off the wall behind my niece. It crashed to the floor and everyone on our side of the restaurant heard it and looked our way. Our waitress came and asked if she was alright and she was and another woman took the poster away. No one from management ever came to our table to check the situation and apologize. It has changed my whole impression of Brix 20-in a negative way.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Three of us ate at 20 Brix for the first time and were absolutely wowed by the atmosphere-- medium quiet and friendly,

the service was there whenever needed and the food was totally outstanding! I love a good steak and ordered the steak frite and was blown away by the taste, flavored so perfectly, melted in my mouth yet beautifully crisped. Best. Steak. Ever. We each ordered something different and gave everything high marks. The wine went perfectly with our meal. Each of us drank the recommended wine by the staff. Excellent!

Tags: Cozy, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Hands down one of Cincinnati's finest, upscale restaurants. Management off the charts. Ambiance and food both exceptional. Solid "A"!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Food was fantastic!! My out-of-town guest loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We've never had a bad meal and/or experience at 20 Brix. Monday night was no exception.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 17, 2016

My family loved 20 Brix. The only very minor complaint was that the low mood lighting was just a little too dim for some to read the menu but it was doable and such a very minor inconvenience. Aside from that, the food and service was fantastic and unique and everyone raved about it on the ride home.

I highly recommend the scallops. I went in a little hungry, but not starving and completely wiped my plate clean. The crispy peas were a delightful touch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The food was very well prepared. Everything we ordered was delicious!!

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 16, 2016

I shared w my friend the chickens and waffles and the steak frites. And my sister had at the Holly salad. It was a perfect amount of food and was absolutely delicious!! I've ordered all of them many times!! Never disappointed. Always having friends and family there for the wonderful dining experience!! Thank you Molly for being such an amazing server! Definitely knowledgeable about wine recommended a few good ones for me to try out!! Will be back:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Good restaurant with huge choice of wine and lovely interior.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Great for business luncheons - nice atmosphere and quiet so can have a conversation with clients. Limited menu but food is great and nice change of pace.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We had an excellent experience at 20 Brix! Upon our arrival, we were informed by the owner that they were running a bit behind on tables, so there would be a wait. He immediately offered to buy our party of 6 a round of drinks, and kept checking back with us to give us updates. Once we were seated, the service was excellent and the food was delicious. We will definitely be back!!!!

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Limited menu but selections by everyone were great. The service was outstanding. Noise level here is out of control. Very difficult to carry on a conversation with those across the table.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Fun, happening place for a Saturday or a holiday evening dinner. Menu changes seasonally and everything is wonderful I loved the tartare duo, pate is outstanding and fish specials are fresh and amazing.Service could not be more attentive but never intrusive. One of our favorite places in town with good reason.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.