About 20 Brix

101 Main Street
Milford, OH 45150
View Larger Map

The 20 Brix wine bar and restaurant features over 100 selections by the glass or bottle. Along with an extensive wine list, the restaurant has an impressive assortment of premium liquors and specialty beers.
20 Brix also includes a patio with comfortable seating areas for customers to enjoy. 20 Brix has created an environment that not only provides a unique wine and food experience to patrons, but also a relaxing backdrop to enjoy every last sip and bite.

The knowledgeable staff is ready to offer suggestions and tastes of the available wines at any time. Part of the pleasure of visiting the 20 Brix wine bar and restaurant is pairing your favorite wine with one of the contemporary entrees, salads, or pizzas.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Garfield

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 831-2749

Website:
http://www.20brix.com/

Catering:
Please contact Hunter Thomas for more information.

Parking Details:
Behind Restaurant lot and Bank lot across from restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Paul Barraco

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Takeout, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Mushroom Bruschetta
Salmon
Cheese Plate
Arugula Salad With Grilled Lemon Vinaigrette
Shrimp & Grits
Grilled Asparagus Salad
The Popular Pizza
Summer Salad
Chicken and Waffles
Baby Octopus
Duck Breast And Duck Meatball

20 Brix Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Cincinnati / Dayton
Notable Wine List
Cincinnati
Best Restaurants in Milford ›

notable wine list (34)
neighborhood gem (31)
fit for foodies (27)
See All
special occasion (24)
great for outdoor dining (20)
romantic (13)
great for lunch (8)
good for groups (7)
great for brunch (2)
late-night find (2)
hot spot (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1265 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food and service were excellent. I h ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 3 days ago

The food and service were excellent. I highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful food / great service / excelle ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful food / great service / excellent wine and loved the setting

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Vibe was really sedate, but not surprisi ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 6 days ago

Vibe was really sedate, but not surprising, I guess, for a suburban wine restaurant.

Carrot salad was not bad, but nothing distinctive. Bruschetta was tasty, but really, really big. It felt more like a savory French Toast than what we expected. Or imagine the bread from the top of a bowl of onion soup - it was kind of like that.

The risotto was a puzzler, and the only reason I decided to write the review. Plate arrived as a hand full of un-seared scallops swimming in broth with snow peas, herbs and mushrooms. It looked good, but where was the rice? We actually had to dig to find individual grains of rice. We honestly thought this was a mistake. A risotto without rice? We brought this up to the waiter, but he didn't seem to think this was unusual, and said he'd talk to the chef. After that he acted like we never had the conversation, and no chef arrived with any explanation.

Oh well. I guess that's how they do risotto at 20 Brix. As long as you're not expecting rice with your risotto, you won't be disappointed. We were, though. I don't expect we'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

The menu was filled with some of the mos ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 6 days ago

The menu was filled with some of the most unique offerings I have seen in a long time. Great list of appetizers. The wine list included some notable selections, including wine on tap from casks...most unusual, and very good! Our waiter was very experienced and a delight. The restaurant is located in a wonderful old village area with some unusual stores.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have come here several times. Each t ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We have come here several times. Each time we have had a very nice experience. We brought friends this time who had not been here. They loved it. They had the Brix Burger and could not say enough about the taste. We had the beet dish, while a bit pricy for what we got, it was very well prepared. We will be back.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

It took a while to get seated, then even ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

It took a while to get seated, then even longer to get our order taken. The service was friendly but extremely slow (perhaps the one person had to take care of all tables?) we began to wonder if our lunch would ever come, and when it did the food was good but the chicken was a bit charred on the outside... We were so hungry it didn't matter . Not surprisingly it took an inordinate time to get our bill. The restaurant is lovely and the food other than the chicken was good, but given the slow service we won't be back. Again, perhaps they were just understaffed but it was too frustrating to give this a second chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

We went to 20 Brix just to try something ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We went to 20 Brix just to try something new, and we were pleasantly surprised. Everything we ordered was fantastic. We had the twice baked sweet potato as an appetizer, and while it seemed strange, it was delicious. I had the shrimp and grits for dinner. I am not a huge fan of grits, but they were amazing, mixed with shrimp and andouille sausage. My wife had the duck kebab, which was also very good. I would highly recommend 20 Brix, everything we had was exceptional.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a great dinner while discussing busi ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Had a great dinner while discussing business. Quiet environment made conversation quite easy. Parking was convenient. Will be back with my wife and friends for relaxing and enjoyable dining.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Food was excellent and service was great ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Food was excellent and service was great. I have been for dinner before, but will make it for lunch now more regularly. I was with work people, but would be an awesome ladies lunch too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Like the idea of a limited menu, but the ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Like the idea of a limited menu, but the quality was not there. Had Lake Erie Trout for $31. It did not have a good taste, the fish was not flakey but meaty and not properly cooked. Came close to returning it. Also had The Conversation Plate (Charcuterie) which was OK; could have used some additional cheeses. The Arugula Salad was OK. Wine list is very good; beer list could be larger.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Always a wonderful ambience, good relaxi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Always a wonderful ambience, good relaxing music on Friday evenings. Menu is always featuring seasonal delights and cooked to perfection. I enjoyed the scallops and risotto with sweet peas, my husband always enjoys the special.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic!!

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience, but the ac was a littl ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Great experience, but the ac was a little to cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another great dinner

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Another great dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great wine selection with a rounded menu ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Great wine selection with a rounded menu for food choices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We had a wonderful evening. The food was ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

We had a wonderful evening. The food was delicious and the service was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice evening at 20 Brix

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We really had a nice time at 20 Brix. My wife and her friend said the crabcakes were the best they ever had. My shrimp and grits were great too! Next time we'll try the outdoor dining area; it looked like a nice place to enjoy dinner on a summer evening.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

20 Brix Almost Great

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

I like this place. I wish it were better. We got a charcuterie plate as an appetizer; it was bland. My wife tried duck confit gnocchi; indifferent. I wanted steak frites, but it was no longer on the menu. So I got the sirloin strip, also with fries. Good, but nothing I haven't had at home.

See the pattern? Nothing was memorable. The presentation, service and ambiance were all fine. But it needs a boost of culinary imagination to become truly outstanding.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Anniversary dinner

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Loved our table, the waiter and the ambiance. Wish my entree had a little more spice, but that was a personal preference.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Disappointed in the upkeep since last ti ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Disappointed in the upkeep since last time we were there. Service was great. Food fair.

maryjo26

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

Great food and service

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

My wife had been to 20 Brix for lunch and loved to so we returned for dinner and did a date night. The food was delicious and every dish seemed very fresh. The wine selection is good and the service top notch. All in all this has become one of the best dining experiences we have had in along time. And afterwards you can take a quiet stroll around downtown Milford which has a few fun bars with live bands playing.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite places. Always great ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

One of our favorite places. Always great good and service. The wine flights they picked for us were spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good hospitality

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Great food but noisy and seating was a bit confining

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

always a great place to go and good wine ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

always a great place to go and good wine selections:)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice evening. Food was great. Would have ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Nice evening. Food was great. Would have been better if we could have eaten outside, but it was raining!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Romantic Foodie

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

I eat out numerous times every week all over the city and without a doubt 20 Brix continues to impress every time. One of the best places to enjoy food that is prepared with thought, creativity and love.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Had the most delicate liver pate for an ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Had the most delicate liver pate for an appetizer! Service is seamless and they always have a few special dishes well worth trying. We don't enjoy wine but we're told their list is extensive and the prices are reasonable. We adore this place and it never lets us down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server recommended the Shrimp and gr ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Our server recommended the Shrimp and grits - which is not something I would normally order - and it was awesome. Don't miss the mussels either! Crab cake was excellent. The only dish that missed the mark a little was the scallops. But everything else was really good. We'll be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The service and knowledge of our waiter ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

The service and knowledge of our waiter has set 20 Brix apart from the rest. Jeffrey did an awesome job and we will certainly be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Jeffrey was excellent help and the chees ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Jeffrey was excellent help and the cheese stuffed bacon wrapped figs app stood out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The wait staff were attentive, food delicious.

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Our waiter, Jeffrey, was knowledgeable and attentive. The carrot soup of the day was delicious. Our entrees were all very tasty, swordfish daily special, shrimp and grits (nicely spicy), and green pea gnocchi. The lovely macaroons were delicate and light for a nice finish to the meal without sending us over the edge. The portions were generous.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

For the fourth time, t he kitchen was ve ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

For the fourth time, t he kitchen was very slow to get orders out. We had to wait 1 hr for food.

Crab cake sliders were very dry.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Server Jeff nice

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on April 12, 2016

Fish portion way too small. Ordered small wine, got a large.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Always good.

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

We have dinner at 20 Brix at least four or five times a year, and it has never disappointed. Good menu, well-prepared food and an inviting ambience.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another Good One

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

We have been to 20 Brix many times and never been disappointed. Our Daughter was home visiting and we gave her the choice of where to go. The menu has changed which provided some new opportunities. The food was excellent. Although portions are a bit small. The wine list is awesome and Clay does a great job of helping to pair a nice reasonably priced wine with the dinner. Check out the new Macaroons on the desert menu. NICE!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First time...won't be the last

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

My wife and I had a great experience at 20 Brix. The service and food were so good we are looking forward to our next dinner there.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spring Menu Winner Winner

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

We heard they had launched the Spring Menu so we had to give it a try. That is what we love about this place, the menu is ever-changing with the availability of local ingredients. For appetizers, we enjoyed a delicious Mussells dish and an Avocado Toast that was so tasty. For entrees, I had the Ahi Tuna (amazing) and my daughter had the Steak Frites which was cooked to perfection. We enjoyed Millers Macaroons for dessert (really good). Always a delicious meal here, highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were great. My wife tho ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Food and service were great. My wife thought the gnocchi special was ok but the pork loin was outstanding. Not overpriced. Our server was very good. Would go back here in a second to try other menu items. Highly recommend 20 Brix.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Service was great. Ambiance was great. T ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Service was great. Ambiance was great. The scallops were fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I enjoyed the food and the wine. Service ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

I enjoyed the food and the wine. Service was outstanding,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.