Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi
  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi
  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi

About 20 Brix

The 20 Brix wine bar and restaurant features over 100 selections by the glass or bottle. Along with an extensive wine list, the restaurant has an impressive assortment of premium liquors and specialty beers.
20 Brix also includes a patio with comfortable seating areas for customers to enjoy. 20 Brix has created an environment that not only provides a unique wine and food experience to patrons, but also a relaxing backdrop to enjoy every last sip and bite.

The knowledgeable staff is ready to offer suggestions and tastes of the available wines at any time. Part of the pleasure of visiting the 20 Brix wine bar and restaurant is pairing your favorite wine with one of the contemporary entrees, salads, or pizzas.

101 Main Street
Milford, OH 45150
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Garfield

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 831-2749

Website:
http://www.20brix.com/

Catering:
Please contact Hunter Thomas for more information.

Parking Details:
Behind Restaurant lot and Bank lot across from restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Paul Barraco

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

20 Brix Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (29)
Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
See All
Special Occasion (23)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Good for a Date (19)
Local Ingredients (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Romantic (12)
Cozy (11)
Great for Lunch (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Casual (8)
Business Meals (8)
Authentic (8)
Tasting Menu (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Comfort Food (5)
People Watching (4)
Seasonal (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great Beer (3)
Fun (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Scenic View (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Live Music (1)
Historic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Waterfront (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1504 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 2 days ago

Great outdoor patio area. Food is always great, wonderful flavor combinations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was delicious. Great seasonal specials- lobster roll. It was my first time trying shrimp and grits. I took the waitresses recommendation and it was amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

Good food as always and very very friendly servers n good wine 😀🍷

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 13, 2017

I loved the entire environment of 20 Brix. The outdoor seating on Main Street in Milford was perfect on a cooler August night. The wine list was extensive and organized to help those who aren't connoisseurs - styles listed from lighter to heavier flavor, and within each style the options were listed similarly. They put a strong emphasis on locally grown ingredients. I had the grilled catfish with tomato ribollita. I think the waiter described the ribollita best when he called it a "Tuscan Stew." While the fish was cooked perfectly, the ribollita stole the show; it was so flavorful, with just the right amount of spice. I could have eaten it by the bowl. My girlfriend and I shared the brussels sprouts as an appetizer. I'm not normally a fan of brussels sprouts, but the sesame honey mustard glaze provided just the right amount of sweet flavor to balance some of the more bitter flavors. They were an excellent shareable app for two.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent food, very good atmosphere. Most of all, terrific service from both our server and the "barmaid."

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 31, 2017

We dined on the lovely patio and our server helped us to pair our choices with different wines, everything was delicious and she was very helpful and did a great job, made it a special dinner on an ordinary Monday night, we will go back for sure.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Seating was prompt, patio is a long wait, server was pleasant, forgot our request for seconds on bread, cabernet at $9.25/glass was excellent, squash soup excellent, pork fillet excellent, my shrimp and grits was more like sausage and grits. The grits and sauce were good, but dish needed 2 more shrimp and two less pieces of sausage ($26).

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great food and service. The manager is one of a kind. Very hands-on with patrons. Would highly recommend!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Not impressed, only is good if looking for a wine and dine place. Steak under done, sauces unsatisfactory and service rather slow. It is a shame at such a nice location in a lovely quaint town. Overall will probably not come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great Old Fashion! And lobster roll!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We took my son and his significant other to dinner while we were in town from Dallas. We had been here a few times before and always enjoyed the experience. This was no exception as the service was attentive but not overbearing. As a group we had the special "lobster enchilada" as an appetizer for four. It was very good taste-wise, but a little cool in the center. If we had gotten it for an entree we would have had to send it back to be reheated. Most of the entrees were good but the shrimp and grits were only fair as the grits were too loose and it was garnished incorrectly. The wine list was very eclectic and we did hit a couple of home runs with an excellent New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc and a Pinot Noir from Willamette Valley. Overall a good night with just a a couple of missteps away from being great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 14, 2017

It was a truly delightful eating experience! The food and ambience were excellent! We had a delightful evening and will definitely return.
We heartily recommend the Brix board and bacon wrapped apricots for appetizers.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Never disappointed with new menu items . . . this time I tried Bacon Wrapped Apricot starter and also had the Cauliflower Soup. My mom had Crab Cake with a side of grits. We, of course, had wine from the fabulous selection and finished the dinner with the always delicious Crème Brulee.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Great night, food and service were excellent and we were made to feel like family.

Celebrated a birthday which they also recognized too.

Thanks

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Delicious food. Consistent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Always amazing food and staff is the best in the tri-state area best wine selection around

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Casual, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We have always had a wonderful experience there - and it was a perfect spot for our anniversary!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 30, 2017

They continue a tradition of excellence. Menu is creative. Service was awesome.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Everthing about 20 Brix is always exceltional. I took my friend herenfornher birthday lunch...she said it was "glorious"! I could not agree more...

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 24, 2017

server was great. Table location was perfect for an evening meal outside. Food was excellent

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great food and wine... but very loud- hard to have a conversation

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Creative food, great wine. nice atmosphere, and we had a great waitress.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Very creative, seasonal menu. The chicken and waffles are the best!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Seriously one of my favorite places. Great wine list, servers are educated enough on their wines to suggest pairings. Variety of food options, great atmosphere for conversation.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 16, 2017

I can't say enough good things about this restaurant. Despite all of the great eating establishments in Cincinnati, we keep coming back to 20 Brix because it is just too good to stay away. Chef Paul's creativity and execution is hard to match. Just one example was the chilled carrot-peach soup with langostino salad and fried avocado garnish. The menu changes seasonally and they take pains to use local and organic foods. The wine list is highly varied and excellent and many of the wines are available in 2oz. and 5 oz. pours in case you are interested in exploring. The servers are all very knowledgeable and attentive and do their best to make your visit an enjoyable experience. If you told me this was the only restaurant I'd be able to visit for the rest of my life, I'd be ok with that!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Our first time dining here but not our last-we enjoyed every course of our dinner and a great bottle of wine and loved the outdoor patio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food always dazzles
Expect to be impressed
Blah blah blah blah
The review needs to be 50 characters

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Visited Saturday with our son who thinks of himself as a foodie since attending culinary school. He was impressed with the menu and thouroughly enjoyed his meal. Fred was an attentive waiter and we appreciated not feeling rushed to finish like so many restaurant experiences.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Our server was wonderful, really attentive and our food was great. Would definitely come back! Only complaint is that our group of 5 women each ordered one glass of wine at the bar and when it was time to cash out she put them all one one check. We gave her our cards and cash, and wrote down who got what, but when she saw this she asked if she could split it five ways. We said fine, but then the math got off and one person ended up paying more than the others. We didnt care, but she gave us each a splash of champagne to apologize. It was very nice of her, and way above and beyond, but wish she just put us all on seperate checks in the first place. You should never assume 5 women would all want to be on the same check. And if not seperate checks, at least put us on different seats. If you set it up seperate at the beginning, it will be less confusing for you at the end.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 6, 2017

There was not a box to check for wine selection, but as is evident from the name, their focus is on the wine. The selection has been well chosen and one can order small glasses and sample several different wines. The food is actually quite good so the combination makes this an ideal place for a special dinner.

Tags: Tapas, Cozy, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Staff and wait staff did everything possible to please
Bar could have used one more bartender as drinks were slow to arrive to table but bartender was working hard
Again, staff were very attentive to our group of five.
Food awesome

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We got a glass of champagne for our wedding anniversary when we arrived! It was so great! Staff were polite and nice :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great place to try new menu items or have one of your favorites

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Always great food and service at 20Brix. One of our favorite special occasion go-to places

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The best food, wine, and knowledgeable staff in the area are found here. The flavor combinations the chef pulls off are magical. Eat here now, you will return again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This was a great girls night out I had a great service and wonderful food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Anniversary.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 6, 2017

As usual Chef did wonders that evening, we are never disappointed. The Shrimp & Grits and bacon wrapped Apricots are amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

OMGosh what a place! We were so surprised! Found it on line although one in group had been there. We were 4 and 2 ordered steak and pommels, 1 hamburger and 1 pasta. Everything was over the top delicious. The steak had more flavor than I've EVER had. We will definitely return on our next trip to Cincinnati.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great food, great service, and best of all, a really great wine list. We visited on a Friday night. The restaurant was comfortably busy and lively and we enjoyed sitting outside. We tried several wine flights which were fun and fantastic, and our waitress was very knowledgeable and helpful in picking wines. We shared small plates from the starters menu and really enjoyed them all, but particularly loved the bacon-wrapped apricots and the pizza. I have been to this restaurant several times and always leave happy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.