Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi
  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi
  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.50mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi

About 20 Brix

The 20 Brix wine bar and restaurant features over 100 selections by the glass or bottle. Along with an extensive wine list, the restaurant has an impressive assortment of premium liquors and specialty beers.
20 Brix also includes a patio with comfortable seating areas for customers to enjoy. 20 Brix has created an environment that not only provides a unique wine and food experience to patrons, but also a relaxing backdrop to enjoy every last sip and bite.

The knowledgeable staff is ready to offer suggestions and tastes of the available wines at any time. Part of the pleasure of visiting the 20 Brix wine bar and restaurant is pairing your favorite wine with one of the contemporary entrees, salads, or pizzas.

101 Main Street
Milford, OH 45150
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Garfield

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 831-2749

Website:
http://www.20brix.com/

Catering:
Please contact Hunter Thomas for more information.

Parking Details:
Behind Restaurant lot and Bank lot across from restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Paul Barraco

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

20 Brix Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (31)
Good for a Date (26)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
See All
Fit for Foodies (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Special Occasion (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Local Ingredients (18)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Cozy (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Authentic (12)
Romantic (12)
Casual (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Business Meals (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Tasting Menu (7)
Healthy (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Historic (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Good for Groups (4)
People Watching (4)
Great Beer (4)
Seasonal (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Fun (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Scenic View (3)
Tapas (2)
Family Style (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
1485 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

server was great. Table location was perfect for an evening meal outside. Food was excellent

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and wine... but very loud- hard to have a conversation

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Creative food, great wine. nice atmosphere, and we had a great waitress.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

Very creative, seasonal menu. The chicken and waffles are the best!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

Seriously one of my favorite places. Great wine list, servers are educated enough on their wines to suggest pairings. Variety of food options, great atmosphere for conversation.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 16, 2017

I can't say enough good things about this restaurant. Despite all of the great eating establishments in Cincinnati, we keep coming back to 20 Brix because it is just too good to stay away. Chef Paul's creativity and execution is hard to match. Just one example was the chilled carrot-peach soup with langostino salad and fried avocado garnish. The menu changes seasonally and they take pains to use local and organic foods. The wine list is highly varied and excellent and many of the wines are available in 2oz. and 5 oz. pours in case you are interested in exploring. The servers are all very knowledgeable and attentive and do their best to make your visit an enjoyable experience. If you told me this was the only restaurant I'd be able to visit for the rest of my life, I'd be ok with that!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Our first time dining here but not our last-we enjoyed every course of our dinner and a great bottle of wine and loved the outdoor patio

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food always dazzles
Expect to be impressed
Blah blah blah blah
The review needs to be 50 characters

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Visited Saturday with our son who thinks of himself as a foodie since attending culinary school. He was impressed with the menu and thouroughly enjoyed his meal. Fred was an attentive waiter and we appreciated not feeling rushed to finish like so many restaurant experiences.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Our server was wonderful, really attentive and our food was great. Would definitely come back! Only complaint is that our group of 5 women each ordered one glass of wine at the bar and when it was time to cash out she put them all one one check. We gave her our cards and cash, and wrote down who got what, but when she saw this she asked if she could split it five ways. We said fine, but then the math got off and one person ended up paying more than the others. We didnt care, but she gave us each a splash of champagne to apologize. It was very nice of her, and way above and beyond, but wish she just put us all on seperate checks in the first place. You should never assume 5 women would all want to be on the same check. And if not seperate checks, at least put us on different seats. If you set it up seperate at the beginning, it will be less confusing for you at the end.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 6, 2017

There was not a box to check for wine selection, but as is evident from the name, their focus is on the wine. The selection has been well chosen and one can order small glasses and sample several different wines. The food is actually quite good so the combination makes this an ideal place for a special dinner.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Tapas, Cozy, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Staff and wait staff did everything possible to please
Bar could have used one more bartender as drinks were slow to arrive to table but bartender was working hard
Again, staff were very attentive to our group of five.
Food awesome

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We got a glass of champagne for our wedding anniversary when we arrived! It was so great! Staff were polite and nice :)

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great place to try new menu items or have one of your favorites

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Always great food and service at 20Brix. One of our favorite special occasion go-to places

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The best food, wine, and knowledgeable staff in the area are found here. The flavor combinations the chef pulls off are magical. Eat here now, you will return again and again.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This was a great girls night out I had a great service and wonderful food.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Anniversary.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 6, 2017

As usual Chef did wonders that evening, we are never disappointed. The Shrimp & Grits and bacon wrapped Apricots are amazing!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

OMGosh what a place! We were so surprised! Found it on line although one in group had been there. We were 4 and 2 ordered steak and pommels, 1 hamburger and 1 pasta. Everything was over the top delicious. The steak had more flavor than I've EVER had. We will definitely return on our next trip to Cincinnati.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great food, great service, and best of all, a really great wine list. We visited on a Friday night. The restaurant was comfortably busy and lively and we enjoyed sitting outside. We tried several wine flights which were fun and fantastic, and our waitress was very knowledgeable and helpful in picking wines. We shared small plates from the starters menu and really enjoyed them all, but particularly loved the bacon-wrapped apricots and the pizza. I have been to this restaurant several times and always leave happy!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We had a wonderful meal, great presentation, great tasting. Our server was very helpful without being pushy. Wonderful place for that specisl occasion as it is a little overpriced.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Went their for the first time with my girlfriend and the food there was outstanding. Will definitely be going back.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 26, 2017

As always, 20Brix was amazing. Their seasonal menu always brings something fun to the table. Chef Paul is brilliant. The staff knows the wine list and can recommend perfect pairings every time.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We celebrated administrative professional day today. The food was excellent. Joe, the server, was polite, attentive, and friendly. The outdoor patio just added to the wonderful day. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Been here a few times, always have had exceptional service and food. This last visit simply was over the top delicious. I had the dry aged steak frites and my lady had the chicken sausage pasta... both absolutely delectable. The flavors and textures were astounding. I would have preferred a good garlic mash or some veggies with my steak, but that wouldn't be frites now would it? I'm only sad that it's been a few years since I had come, will be back sooner this time.

Thanks for the wonderful evening and amazing food.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The restaurant was crowded and energetic when we arrived. Our reservation was quickly honored and we were seated. We were a group of six and placed at a table that made it difficult initially to have a conversation.
Our food was tasty and well prepared.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Enjoyed dinner and wine outside with another couple - perfect way to spend a Friday evening!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 8, 2017

20 Brix has a unique menu with excellent food and wine. 20 Brix is a great neighborhood restaurant!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Excellent creative food each time we've been there and great, engaging and knowledgeable staff. We love it

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We sat next to a large business group and it was very loud. We shared the same waiter as the large group which didn't allow for great service unfortunately(slow, inattentive, etc)...we should've asked to move. I wish the restaurant would've recognized this and asked if we would like to move. For the price of food, the service should've been much better. I have eaten here before and the food has always been good, but wasn't impressed this night. The fries I ordered were not fresh, not warm, not crispy like they usually are....overall not very pleased.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Good service provided but not overbearing so easy to have relaxed meeting

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Wonderful dining experience, great service, incredible food!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent service and a ever changing variety of foods on the menu. Excellent wine list!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 31, 2017

So good! Friday night date night was perfect. Started with amazing Brussel sprouts-not your mamas's recipe-every bite gone. Crab cakes were meaty and perfect. Robin and Clay teamed up for the perfect wine selection for our eclectic menu choices. Macarons were the sweet finish

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Service (as always) was very, very friendly and our server was exceptionally great. The salmon special of the evening was one of the best I have ever had.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 27, 2017

We had an amazing birthday dinner. Everything was amazing! The service, the ambiance, the wine, the food. It was a fabulous experience and looking forward to returning.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Historic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Always a delicious meal and great service! One of my favorite places locally.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We enjoyed our meal. Our server was great!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Second time there and always amazing! Chicken and waffles were the best I have had and scallops were phenominal!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.