About 20 Brix

101 Main Street
Milford, OH 45150
View Larger Map

The 20 Brix wine bar and restaurant features over 100 selections by the glass or bottle. Along with an extensive wine list, the restaurant has an impressive assortment of premium liquors and specialty beers.
20 Brix also includes a patio with comfortable seating areas for customers to enjoy. 20 Brix has created an environment that not only provides a unique wine and food experience to patrons, but also a relaxing backdrop to enjoy every last sip and bite.

The knowledgeable staff is ready to offer suggestions and tastes of the available wines at any time. Part of the pleasure of visiting the 20 Brix wine bar and restaurant is pairing your favorite wine with one of the contemporary entrees, salads, or pizzas.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Garfield

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 831-2749

Website:
http://www.20brix.com/

Catering:
Please contact Hunter Thomas for more information.

Parking Details:
Behind Restaurant lot and Bank lot across from restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Paul Barraco

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Takeout, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Mushroom Bruschetta
Salmon
Cheese Plate
Arugula Salad With Grilled Lemon Vinaigrette
Shrimp & Grits
Grilled Asparagus Salad
The Popular Pizza
Summer Salad
Chicken and Waffles
Baby Octopus
Duck Breast And Duck Meatball

20 Brix Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Cincinnati / Dayton
Contemporary American
Cincinnati / Dayton
Notable Wine List
Cincinnati
1 More
Contemporary American
Cincinnati
Best Restaurants in Milford ›

notable wine list (41)
neighborhood gem (39)
fit for foodies (33)
See All
special occasion (28)
great for outdoor dining (21)
romantic (16)
good for groups (11)
great for lunch (8)
hot spot (4)
great for brunch (2)
scenic view (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1255 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Like the idea of a limited menu, but the ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Like the idea of a limited menu, but the quality was not there. Had Lake Erie Trout for $31. It did not have a good taste, the fish was not flakey but meaty and not properly cooked. Came close to returning it. Also had The Conversation Plate (Charcuterie) which was OK; could have used some additional cheeses. The Arugula Salad was OK. Wine list is very good; beer list could be larger.

Tags: notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a wonderful ambience, good relaxi ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Always a wonderful ambience, good relaxing music on Friday evenings. Menu is always featuring seasonal delights and cooked to perfection. I enjoyed the scallops and risotto with sweet peas, my husband always enjoys the special.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic!!

Dined on June 11, 2016

Fantastic!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience, but the ac was a littl ...

vip
Dined on June 9, 2016

Great experience, but the ac was a little to cold.

food5
ambience5
service5

Another great dinner

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Another great dinner

food5
ambience5
service4

Great wine selection with a rounded menu ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Great wine selection with a rounded menu for food choices

food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful evening. The food was ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

We had a wonderful evening. The food was delicious and the service was great!!

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice evening at 20 Brix

Dined on May 29, 2016

We really had a nice time at 20 Brix. My wife and her friend said the crabcakes were the best they ever had. My shrimp and grits were great too! Next time we'll try the outdoor dining area; it looked like a nice place to enjoy dinner on a summer evening.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

20 Brix Almost Great

Dined on May 26, 2016

I like this place. I wish it were better. We got a charcuterie plate as an appetizer; it was bland. My wife tried duck confit gnocchi; indifferent. I wanted steak frites, but it was no longer on the menu. So I got the sirloin strip, also with fries. Good, but nothing I haven't had at home. See the pattern? Nothing was memorable. The presentation, service and ambiance were all fine. But it needs a boost of culinary imagination to become truly outstanding.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Anniversary dinner

Dined on May 25, 2016

Loved our table, the waiter and the ambiance. Wish my entree had a little more spice, but that was a personal preference.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

Disappointed in the upkeep since last ti ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Disappointed in the upkeep since last time we were there. Service was great. Food fair. maryjo26

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service

Dined on May 21, 2016

My wife had been to 20 Brix for lunch and loved to so we returned for dinner and did a date night. The food was delicious and every dish seemed very fresh. The wine selection is good and the service top notch. All in all this has become one of the best dining experiences we have had in along time. And afterwards you can take a quiet stroll around downtown Milford which has a few fun bars with live bands playing.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our favorite places. Always great ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

One of our favorite places. Always great good and service. The wine flights they picked for us were spot on.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good hospitality

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great food but noisy and seating was a bit confining

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

always a great place to go and good wine ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

always a great place to go and good wine selections:)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5

Nice evening. Food was great. Would have ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Nice evening. Food was great. Would have been better if we could have eaten outside, but it was raining!

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Romantic Foodie

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

I eat out numerous times every week all over the city and without a doubt 20 Brix continues to impress every time. One of the best places to enjoy food that is prepared with thought, creativity and love.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Had the most delicate liver pate for an ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Had the most delicate liver pate for an appetizer! Service is seamless and they always have a few special dishes well worth trying. We don't enjoy wine but we're told their list is extensive and the prices are reasonable. We adore this place and it never lets us down.

food5
ambience5
service4

Our server recommended the Shrimp and gr ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Our server recommended the Shrimp and grits - which is not something I would normally order - and it was awesome. Don't miss the mussels either! Crab cake was excellent. The only dish that missed the mark a little was the scallops. But everything else was really good. We'll be back for sure.

food4
ambience4
service5

The service and knowledge of our waiter ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

The service and knowledge of our waiter has set 20 Brix apart from the rest. Jeffrey did an awesome job and we will certainly be back.

food5
ambience5
service5

Jeffrey was excellent help and the chees ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Jeffrey was excellent help and the cheese stuffed bacon wrapped figs app stood out

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The wait staff were attentive, food delicious.

Dined on April 22, 2016

Our waiter, Jeffrey, was knowledgeable and attentive. The carrot soup of the day was delicious. Our entrees were all very tasty, swordfish daily special, shrimp and grits (nicely spicy), and green pea gnocchi. The lovely macaroons were delicate and light for a nice finish to the meal without sending us over the edge. The portions were generous.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

For the fourth time, t he kitchen was ve ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

For the fourth time, t he kitchen was very slow to get orders out. We had to wait 1 hr for food. Crab cake sliders were very dry.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Server Jeff nice

Dined on April 12, 2016

Fish portion way too small. Ordered small wine, got a large.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always good.

Dined on April 2, 2016

We have dinner at 20 Brix at least four or five times a year, and it has never disappointed. Good menu, well-prepared food and an inviting ambience.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another Good One

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

We have been to 20 Brix many times and never been disappointed. Our Daughter was home visiting and we gave her the choice of where to go. The menu has changed which provided some new opportunities. The food was excellent. Although portions are a bit small. The wine list is awesome and Clay does a great job of helping to pair a nice reasonably priced wine with the dinner. Check out the new Macaroons on the desert menu. NICE!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time...won't be the last

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

My wife and I had a great experience at 20 Brix. The service and food were so good we are looking forward to our next dinner there.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spring Menu Winner Winner

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

We heard they had launched the Spring Menu so we had to give it a try. That is what we love about this place, the menu is ever-changing with the availability of local ingredients. For appetizers, we enjoyed a delicious Mussells dish and an Avocado Toast that was so tasty. For entrees, I had the Ahi Tuna (amazing) and my daughter had the Steak Frites which was cooked to perfection. We enjoyed Millers Macaroons for dessert (really good). Always a delicious meal here, highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Food and service were great. My wife tho ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Food and service were great. My wife thought the gnocchi special was ok but the pork loin was outstanding. Not overpriced. Our server was very good. Would go back here in a second to try other menu items. Highly recommend 20 Brix.

food4
ambience5
service5

Service was great. Ambiance was great. T ...

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

Service was great. Ambiance was great. The scallops were fantastic.

food4
ambience5
service5

I enjoyed the food and the wine. Service ...

Dined on March 10, 2016

I enjoyed the food and the wine. Service was outstanding,

food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Disappointed

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

This is the third time we have been to this restaurant. The first two were great experiences. We were very pleased with our meals and their extensive wine list. This time we took my extended family for my mom's birthday and our meals were not consistent. The pork chop was super fatty and it came with gnocchi that did not pair well with it., My husband and my sister had the ahi tuna and did not care for it. Will have to hear better reviews before we go back.

food3
ambience4
service5

A nice neighborhood restaurant with an i ...

Dined on March 4, 2016

A nice neighborhood restaurant with an interesting menu, a cozy atmosphere, and a good wine list with different selections and price levels. There were three of us and we had the lamb meatballs as a starter (saucy and cheesy in a good way), a good salad, the tuna, strip steak, and striped bass special. All were good. The plating and the flavors were on a the messy, comfort food side, but all in all satisfying. The server was very friendly, which pushed the overall experience to very good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quaint place with big flavors

Dined on February 27, 2016

20 Brix was amazing. The food exploded with rich flavors, the service was excellent and the wine list was extensive. Whether you're hanging at the bar and conversing over a glass of wine or going to have a date night with that special someone, this place will be the perfect spot. Highly recommend trying it.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was incredible. Wine list was uniq ...

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

Food was incredible. Wine list was unique but no recognizable favorites. Settled with a recommendation and fortunately it was good. One or two old favorites wouldn't hurt.

food5
ambience5
service5

What a great find! Cute area. Nice amb ...

Dined on February 24, 2016

What a great find! Cute area. Nice ambiance. Amazing wine list. Terrific meals. Even better service. Go!! You won't regret it!

food4
ambience4
service5

I loved how into it the waiters were. It ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

I loved how into it the waiters were. It was a little louder because of the live music. This a great restaurant to go take a lovely date. I would recommend it heavily if you are a heavy wine drinker. Overall I cannot complain.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great choice

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

I have never been disappointed in the food, service or atmosphere. Entire experience is exceptional without being stuffy.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Service and Delicious Food

Dined on February 14, 2016

We braved the snow on Valentine's day for a 5:00 dinner reservation. So glad we did because it was well worth it! The service at 20 Brix is excellent, the food is absolutely delicious and cooked perfectly, and the wine list is incredible. They made my husband and I feel welcome and were thorough in explanation of the specials and the menu. I had the Tuna - it was wonderful. My husband had the crab stuffed skate and it was just delicious - melt in your mouth and seared perfectly. We had appetizers, drinks, the meal and desert - and didn't feel rushed at all. 20 Brix is exactly what we have been looking for in a romantic place to dine. We used to drive all the way to Yellow Springs for Valentines Day, until now. This will be our new spot not only for Valentine's Day or special dinners, but we plan on being regulars even if just for drinks and appetizers to get together with friends. Great atmosphere, friendly staff, great food, no rush and great location - we highly recommend it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful place to enjoy great food. Ver ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Wonderful place to enjoy great food. Very knowledgable and friendly staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.