About 20 Brix

101 Main Street
Milford, OH 45150
View Larger Map

The 20 Brix wine bar and restaurant features over 100 selections by the glass or bottle. Along with an extensive wine list, the restaurant has an impressive assortment of premium liquors and specialty beers.
20 Brix also includes a patio with comfortable seating areas for customers to enjoy. 20 Brix has created an environment that not only provides a unique wine and food experience to patrons, but also a relaxing backdrop to enjoy every last sip and bite.

The knowledgeable staff is ready to offer suggestions and tastes of the available wines at any time. Part of the pleasure of visiting the 20 Brix wine bar and restaurant is pairing your favorite wine with one of the contemporary entrees, salads, or pizzas.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Garfield

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 831-2749

Website:
http://www.20brix.com/

Catering:
Please contact Hunter Thomas for more information.

Parking Details:
Behind Restaurant lot and Bank lot across from restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Paul Barraco

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Mushroom Bruschetta - 20 Brix, Milford, OH
Cheese Plate - 20 Brix, Milford, OH
Salmon - 20 Brix, Milford, OH
Arugula Salad With Grilled Lemon Vinaigrette - 20 Brix, Milford, OH
Grilled Asparagus Salad - 20 Brix, Milford, OH
The Popular Pizza - 20 Brix, Milford, OH
Summer Salad - 20 Brix, Milford, OH
Chicken and Waffles - 20 Brix, Milford, OH
Shrimp & Grits - 20 Brix, Milford, OH
Baby Octopus - 20 Brix, Milford, OH
Duck Breast And Duck Meatball - 20 Brix, Milford, OH

20 Brix Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (29)
Notable Wine List (28)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
See All
Good for a Date (21)
Special Occasion (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Romantic (12)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Cozy (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Casual (7)
Authentic (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Fun (4)
Business Meals (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Seasonal (3)
Organic (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Healthy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tapas (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
1321 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great place for fun with friends.

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 2 days ago

Great place for fun with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

It was a pleasant evening with good food ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

It was a pleasant evening with good food and great wine. My steak was perfectly cooked and the wine paired beautifully.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I loves going to 20 Brix. ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 29, 2016

My husband and I loves going to 20 Brix. It's our to go to a the last minute.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice restaurant, good wine, great atmosp ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Nice restaurant, good wine, great atmosphere, knowledgeable sommelier, great service,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have dined at 20 Brix several times p ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We have dined at 20 Brix several times per year for several years. Chef Paul is creative and has provided many outstanding meals for us. The experienced staff provides a wonderful dining experience. Clay, Lauren, Robin and Jeff are among the best servers in the Cincinnati area and the wine selections are excellent. Ask Clay to recommend a wine with each course. We highly recommend 20 Brix.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The popular pizza was good. My husband l ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The popular pizza was good. My husband liked the lamb sandwich. The arugula salad would have been better with the addition of other greens. Overall, just OK.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Always a treat.

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Always a treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely wonderful food and wine. The ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Absolutely wonderful food and wine. The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The consistent problem with this place j ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The consistent problem with this place js that they serve the food luke warm---everytime! Other than that I like it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

The best entrée I've had in a long time ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The best entrée I've had in a long time. Would recommend 20 Brix go friends and colleagues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love 20 Brix and Monday night has bee ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We love 20 Brix and Monday night has been an enjoyable way to start the week. Food and service are always great.

One disappointment is the change from Monday "retail wine" night. We have always enjoyed the Monday night retail pricing of wine to allow us to splurge on a more expensive wine and try something new. Since this has been taken away there probably isn't the same desire to hit Monday nights for us anymore. That was were the treat was.

Coopers Hawk winery allows members to choose their bottles in the tasting and enjoy them with dinner. Similar to "retail night pricing" except it was limited to Coopers own wines.

We would love to know if Monday Night comes back or if there is a wine club like our Coopers Hawk one.

Overall, it didn't spoil our night, but may look for other places to try now instead.

thx.

John.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Having survived politics, My friends and ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Having survived politics,

My friends and We wanted a place to relax and enjoy the evening in an otherworldly environment. Knowing the food and atmosphere to be outstanding, we were not disappointed.

I had the duck and a fabulous Rhone. Excellent '

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was fantastic. Great atmosphere. ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Service was fantastic. Great atmosphere. I had the Holly salad which was really good. Mushroom special was good but would not order again. Husband had the scallops and they were great as usual. Carrot spice lava cake was the perfect finish. Will go back again soon. Thanks

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I ordered a vegetarian pasta dish since ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I ordered a vegetarian pasta dish since there wasn't anything on the menu that I wanted. Our waiter assured me that the chef could put together a good veggie dish for me. I told him I liked

broccoli, snow peas, celery, asparagus. I said I liked angel hair pasta or spaghetti. When the dish came it was nothing like I ordered or expected. (The lights were dim so it was difficult to see exactly what I was eating) The pasta was a thick cavatelli-like pasta and although our waiter assured me it was homemade I'd rather have packaged pasta like I described when I ordered. Next, the vegetables. No where in the dish were any of the veggies I wanted. Instead I got corn and carrots that had been diced up. I don't eat corn and I suppose I should have said that but I didn't think a vegetarian pasta would have corn and carrots and NO broccoli, snow peas as I asked. I told our waiter that I was disappointed in the dish. He said that their menu changes weekly and there would be another choice next week. Well, I won't be there next week or ever.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

We have been to 20 Bronx several times a ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We have been to 20 Bronx several times and we will keep going back. I did not care for the Steak Frites on this occasion, but other meals have been very, very good. Service and ambiance are very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

We met our daughter and son-in-law for d ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We met our daughter and son-in-law for dinner. We live about 20 miles away. It was worth the trip. Very nice staff and lots of choices. Wines were great too !

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our second time at 20 Brix and ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This was our second time at 20 Brix and it did not disappoint. Great food, wine and service. Waiting staff is always helpful with wine pairings and food selections. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

20 Brix is my go to restaurant when I vi ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 29, 2016

20 Brix is my go to restaurant when I visit Cincinnati. They prepare their food to a high standard, vary the menu seasonally & have a respectable wine selection. A proper restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambience , nice wine selection goo ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great ambience , nice wine selection good value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Always easy to get in for lunch and quie ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Always easy to get in for lunch and quiet so can have conversation with clients. Food is great and service is terrific to get in and out fairly quickly. Nice ambience and comfortable setting.

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Thank you so much for the great dinner a ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Thank you so much for the great dinner and service. We love the place. We also love the area. Would like to come back have dinner and take a stroll in town. My husband had the steak and he is usually pretty picky about where he will order a steak. He decided to take a chance and order it and he it was great. Thanks again!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious. The service was ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The food was delicious. The service was outstanding. The atmosphere was warm and and inviting. We will be back again very soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was great.

Our waiter, Fred was helpful and informative in choosing wine, appetizers and our entree's.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Topped off my birthday celebration with ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Topped off my birthday celebration with a very romantic dinner on your floral porch. Lovely evening. Fabulous service. The food was so original and creative!!! Highly recommend the mushroom bruschetta, squash risotto, and crab cakes. Great wine selection. We plan to return again soon!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at 20 Brix and w ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 30, 2016

This was our first time at 20 Brix and we loved it!!! Unfortunately it was our last night in Ohio as we are moving away but what a way to go out! The wait staff was wonderful, the ambience cozy and the food was out of this world! Next time we are in Ohio, we will return!! Thank you for making our last night in Ohio so exceptional!!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is terrific--Paul does a great job ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Food is terrific--Paul does a great job changing things up. Clay is always very welcoming and professional. Never disappointing. One of the best restaurants in all of Cincinnati.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

the food was outstanding, from appetizer ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 24, 2016

the food was outstanding, from appetizer to salad to main course.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely wonderful!!!!!

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Absolutely wonderful!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every entree shows the creativity of the ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Every entree shows the creativity of the chef, utilizing fresh ingredients and finalized in an artistic presentation. The wait staff is one of the friendliest I have ever been served by, with a passion for pleasing the customer. This is a gem of a restaurant and one that everyone should try.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a delightful dinner Friday night. Th ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Had a delightful dinner Friday night. This place never ceases to amaze us with their use of local fresh ingredients! The chef is so innovative and the service always top-notch. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sat outside, a bit too much traffic nois ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Sat outside, a bit too much traffic noise,but it didn't last long. Wine list is incredible, menu changes all the time, everything is delicious

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Organic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was poor. Service was too fast. The ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Food was poor. Service was too fast. The whole dinner took 45 minutes. Scallops were undercooked. Many entrees had ingredients that were too obtuse to fathom. Overall a very poor evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

Our beloved 20 Brix has been slipping re ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our beloved 20 Brix has been slipping recently. Food came out lukewarm at best, my wife sent back the dish expecting a remake. However, the food was re-fired and re-plated and came out a mess. The owner, Hunter, felt bad and did comp us the plate - but the point is that the consistent high quality that I had been used to just has not been there in the last 6 months or so. Other recent visits have yielded unseasoned, bland, unmemorable dishes. I have to give 20 Brix a rest for awhile until they can get some consistency in the Kitchen...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

The food was excellent. Good variety an ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The food was excellent. Good variety and nice presentation. Server was good too, except we asked for a box for leftovers and he never brought it back. Didn't realize it until we got home. A bit disappointed about this because we had a good amount of leftovers😫

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

As usual excellent food and service! We ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 4, 2016

As usual excellent food and service! We sat outside and enjoyed the weather.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good time and food at 20 Brix. ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Always a good time and food at 20 Brix. We always enjoy the food and friendly atmosphere. Drinks are great too.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our Son's birthday a ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 2, 2016

We were celebrating our Son's birthday and had two children with us. Jeff, our server was friendly, attentive and did a great job. There is very little choice for children-either pizza from Padrino's, next door, or a burger. I think it is pricey but nice for special occasions. Like that they source local foods and the food is very good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

As always our experience was great! 20B ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 27, 2016

As always our experience was great! 20Brix is a local favorite for my husband and I. I loved sharing it with my out of town friends during our girls weekend. And if you are a wine drinker their wine list and pricing is a can't miss!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always delightful. My husband enjoye ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 27, 2016

As always delightful. My husband enjoyed the appetizer--cheesy zucchini bread very much, while I was lukewarm. The main course was fabulous--pork ragout. Probably best dish I have ever had here. Our server was Jeffrey--we always ask for him--he is one of the best in the city. Very interesting wine selection with many really good choices. Noise level on weekends is a little much, but during the week it is usually not an issue. Would highly reccomend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good food - slow lunch service.

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Very good food - slow lunch service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.