About 20 Brix

101 Main Street
Milford, OH 45150
View Larger Map

The 20 Brix wine bar and restaurant features over 100 selections by the glass or bottle. Along with an extensive wine list, the restaurant has an impressive assortment of premium liquors and specialty beers.
20 Brix also includes a patio with comfortable seating areas for customers to enjoy. 20 Brix has created an environment that not only provides a unique wine and food experience to patrons, but also a relaxing backdrop to enjoy every last sip and bite.

The knowledgeable staff is ready to offer suggestions and tastes of the available wines at any time. Part of the pleasure of visiting the 20 Brix wine bar and restaurant is pairing your favorite wine with one of the contemporary entrees, salads, or pizzas.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Garfield

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 831-2749

Website:
http://www.20brix.com/

Catering:
Please contact Hunter Thomas for more information.

Parking Details:
Behind Restaurant lot and Bank lot across from restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Paul Barraco

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Mushroom Bruschetta
Cheese Plate
Salmon
Arugula Salad With Grilled Lemon Vinaigrette
Grilled Asparagus Salad
The Popular Pizza
Summer Salad
Chicken and Waffles
Shrimp & Grits
Baby Octopus
Duck Breast And Duck Meatball

20 Brix Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Cincinnati / Dayton
Contemporary American
Cincinnati
Best Restaurants in Milford ›

Notable Wine List (36)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Fit for Foodies (28)
See All
Special Occasion (27)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Romantic (17)
Good for Groups (10)
Great for Lunch (8)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1283 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As always our experience was great! 20B ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 4 days ago

As always our experience was great! 20Brix is a local favorite for my husband and I. I loved sharing it with my out of town friends during our girls weekend. And if you are a wine drinker their wine list and pricing is a can't miss!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Neighbourhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always delightful. My husband enjoye ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 4 days ago

As always delightful. My husband enjoyed the appetizer--cheesy zucchini bread very much, while I was lukewarm. The main course was fabulous--pork ragout. Probably best dish I have ever had here. Our server was Jeffrey--we always ask for him--he is one of the best in the city. Very interesting wine selection with many really good choices. Noise level on weekends is a little much, but during the week it is usually not an issue. Would highly reccomend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good food - slow lunch service.

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 6 days ago

Very good food - slow lunch service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

The steak frites was rare when ordered m ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The steak frites was rare when ordered medium. The steak wasn't flavorful at all. The sausage inside the bacon wrapped appetizer was cold and not cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

As always, terrific, creative food. Gre ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

As always, terrific, creative food. Great and knowledgeable staff. Wine List. Dessert. One of the best in town!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Simply stated, this is a great place to ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Simply stated, this is a great place to enjoy a fine meal with good wine. Clay, the manager and resident wine guy, is terrific, always welcoming guests. The food is first rate. What stands out the most for me--besides the great ambiance--is the service. Jeff is frequently our server and he's as good as it gets--knowledgeable, friendly, and highly skilled at what he does. The wine selection is excellent and the food is always well-prepared and different (in a good way) from the average menu items too often found in Cincinnati. This is one of our favorite spots. Try it if you haven't already!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our neighborhood favorite. Always treat ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Our neighborhood favorite. Always treated like family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love 20Brix. Lamb meatballs are wonde ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We love 20Brix. Lamb meatballs are wonderful to share... sweet onion soup delicious... steak and fries cooked to perfection and rainbow trout on lentils tasty.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were very good but ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food and service were very good but unfortunately the noise level and the raucous table next to us spoiled our evening. They were entirely too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We had a wonderful waiter and the food w ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We had a wonderful waiter and the food was great. We had reservations and were seated

promptly. The wine list is amazing. A great place for dinner.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have had exquisite service her ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We always have had exquisite service here; this was the first occasion when the service was lacking. But, dining outdoors is almost like being in a vineyard and the food was terrific as usual

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We took some friends from out of town an ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We took some friends from out of town and everyone really enjoyed everything. We have been to 20 Brix several times and never disappointed.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the better meals I've had in Cinc ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

One of the better meals I've had in Cincinnati - great wines, unusual food well prepared, vegetarian friendly

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

We were impressed from beginning to end. ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We were impressed from beginning to end. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All 4 of us enjoyed our evening very muc ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

All 4 of us enjoyed our evening very much. Pricey, but I will return for a

Special occasion .

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My steak came out raw after ordering it ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My steak came out raw after ordering it medium. I sent it back and got it after everyone was finishing up their meal. My steak was returned to me charred and crunchy. I was too hungry to send it back. I also asked that my meal be gluten free and they assured me it was, however I was up all night sick to my stomach.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

This is our go to place for an nice rela ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This is our go to place for an nice relaxing dinner for date night (married 40 Years ). Love the great meals that are made from seasonal items and the creative presentations. This restaurant is a GEM.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were excellent. I h ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The food and service were excellent. I highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful food / great service / excelle ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Wonderful food / great service / excellent wine and loved the setting

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Vibe was really sedate, but not surprisi ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Vibe was really sedate, but not surprising, I guess, for a suburban wine restaurant.

Carrot salad was not bad, but nothing distinctive. Bruschetta was tasty, but really, really big. It felt more like a savory French Toast than what we expected. Or imagine the bread from the top of a bowl of onion soup - it was kind of like that.

The risotto was a puzzler, and the only reason I decided to write the review. Plate arrived as a hand full of un-seared scallops swimming in broth with snow peas, herbs and mushrooms. It looked good, but where was the rice? We actually had to dig to find individual grains of rice. We honestly thought this was a mistake. A risotto without rice? We brought this up to the waiter, but he didn't seem to think this was unusual, and said he'd talk to the chef. After that he acted like we never had the conversation, and no chef arrived with any explanation.

Oh well. I guess that's how they do risotto at 20 Brix. As long as you're not expecting rice with your risotto, you won't be disappointed. We were, though. I don't expect we'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

The menu was filled with some of the mos ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The menu was filled with some of the most unique offerings I have seen in a long time. Great list of appetizers. The wine list included some notable selections, including wine on tap from casks...most unusual, and very good! Our waiter was very experienced and a delight. The restaurant is located in a wonderful old village area with some unusual stores.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have come here several times. Each t ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We have come here several times. Each time we have had a very nice experience. We brought friends this time who had not been here. They loved it. They had the Brix Burger and could not say enough about the taste. We had the beet dish, while a bit pricy for what we got, it was very well prepared. We will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

It took a while to get seated, then even ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

It took a while to get seated, then even longer to get our order taken. The service was friendly but extremely slow (perhaps the one person had to take care of all tables?) we began to wonder if our lunch would ever come, and when it did the food was good but the chicken was a bit charred on the outside... We were so hungry it didn't matter . Not surprisingly it took an inordinate time to get our bill. The restaurant is lovely and the food other than the chicken was good, but given the slow service we won't be back. Again, perhaps they were just understaffed but it was too frustrating to give this a second chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

We went to 20 Brix just to try something ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We went to 20 Brix just to try something new, and we were pleasantly surprised. Everything we ordered was fantastic. We had the twice baked sweet potato as an appetizer, and while it seemed strange, it was delicious. I had the shrimp and grits for dinner. I am not a huge fan of grits, but they were amazing, mixed with shrimp and andouille sausage. My wife had the duck kebab, which was also very good. I would highly recommend 20 Brix, everything we had was exceptional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a great dinner while discussing busi ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Had a great dinner while discussing business. Quiet environment made conversation quite easy. Parking was convenient. Will be back with my wife and friends for relaxing and enjoyable dining.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Food was excellent and service was great ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Food was excellent and service was great. I have been for dinner before, but will make it for lunch now more regularly. I was with work people, but would be an awesome ladies lunch too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Like the idea of a limited menu, but the ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Like the idea of a limited menu, but the quality was not there. Had Lake Erie Trout for $31. It did not have a good taste, the fish was not flakey but meaty and not properly cooked. Came close to returning it. Also had The Conversation Plate (Charcuterie) which was OK; could have used some additional cheeses. The Arugula Salad was OK. Wine list is very good; beer list could be larger.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Always a wonderful ambience, good relaxi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Always a wonderful ambience, good relaxing music on Friday evenings. Menu is always featuring seasonal delights and cooked to perfection. I enjoyed the scallops and risotto with sweet peas, my husband always enjoys the special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic!!

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience, but the ac was a littl ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Great experience, but the ac was a little to cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another great dinner

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Another great dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great wine selection with a rounded menu ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Great wine selection with a rounded menu for food choices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We had a wonderful evening. The food was ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

We had a wonderful evening. The food was delicious and the service was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice evening at 20 Brix

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We really had a nice time at 20 Brix. My wife and her friend said the crabcakes were the best they ever had. My shrimp and grits were great too! Next time we'll try the outdoor dining area; it looked like a nice place to enjoy dinner on a summer evening.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

20 Brix Almost Great

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

I like this place. I wish it were better. We got a charcuterie plate as an appetizer; it was bland. My wife tried duck confit gnocchi; indifferent. I wanted steak frites, but it was no longer on the menu. So I got the sirloin strip, also with fries. Good, but nothing I haven't had at home.

See the pattern? Nothing was memorable. The presentation, service and ambiance were all fine. But it needs a boost of culinary imagination to become truly outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Anniversary dinner

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Loved our table, the waiter and the ambiance. Wish my entree had a little more spice, but that was a personal preference.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Disappointed in the upkeep since last ti ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Disappointed in the upkeep since last time we were there. Service was great. Food fair.

maryjo26

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

Great food and service

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

My wife had been to 20 Brix for lunch and loved to so we returned for dinner and did a date night. The food was delicious and every dish seemed very fresh. The wine selection is good and the service top notch. All in all this has become one of the best dining experiences we have had in along time. And afterwards you can take a quiet stroll around downtown Milford which has a few fun bars with live bands playing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite places. Always great ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

One of our favorite places. Always great good and service. The wine flights they picked for us were spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good hospitality

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Great food but noisy and seating was a bit confining

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.