About 20 Brix

101 Main Street
Milford, OH 45150
View Larger Map

The 20 Brix wine bar and restaurant features over 100 selections by the glass or bottle. Along with an extensive wine list, the restaurant has an impressive assortment of premium liquors and specialty beers.
20 Brix also includes a patio with comfortable seating areas for customers to enjoy. 20 Brix has created an environment that not only provides a unique wine and food experience to patrons, but also a relaxing backdrop to enjoy every last sip and bite.

The knowledgeable staff is ready to offer suggestions and tastes of the available wines at any time. Part of the pleasure of visiting the 20 Brix wine bar and restaurant is pairing your favorite wine with one of the contemporary entrees, salads, or pizzas.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Garfield

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 831-2749

Website:
http://www.20brix.com/

Catering:
Please contact Hunter Thomas for more information.

Parking Details:
Behind Restaurant lot and Bank lot across from restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Paul Barraco

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Mushroom Bruschetta - 20 Brix, Milford, OH
Cheese Plate - 20 Brix, Milford, OH
Salmon - 20 Brix, Milford, OH
Arugula Salad With Grilled Lemon Vinaigrette - 20 Brix, Milford, OH
Grilled Asparagus Salad - 20 Brix, Milford, OH
The Popular Pizza - 20 Brix, Milford, OH
Summer Salad - 20 Brix, Milford, OH
Chicken and Waffles - 20 Brix, Milford, OH
Shrimp & Grits - 20 Brix, Milford, OH
Baby Octopus - 20 Brix, Milford, OH
Duck Breast And Duck Meatball - 20 Brix, Milford, OH

20 Brix Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (32)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Good for a Date (27)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Special Occasion (19)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Romantic (13)
Cozy (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Casual (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Authentic (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Business Meals (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Fun (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Organic (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Historic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Vegan (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tapas (1)
Hot Spot (1)
People Watching (1)
Live Music (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1406 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I have eaten here several times and have ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

I have eaten here several times and have recommended it to friends. For the first time, I had minor complaints about what I ordered: crab cakes were black on the bottom, and potatoes were over-salted. A lovely place to dine, however!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Always a delight to eat here. We have b ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

Always a delight to eat here. We have been customers for many years. Lauren is a great server.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, , Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

20 Brix is a fantastic dining option on ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

20 Brix is a fantastic dining option on the east side. The wine selection is excellent and the food is even better. We couldn't have asked for better or friendlier service. Overall we had a great birthday celebration!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful experience. The food was fa ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 8, 2017

A wonderful experience. The food was fabulous and the waiter was so helpful and knowledgeable - we will definitely be back. Everyone in our party of 8 loved it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a great evening. The restaurant i ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 8, 2017

It was a great evening. The restaurant is quaint, the service was excellent, and the food was good.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Trendy food. High prices. Small portions ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Trendy food. High prices. Small portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Great neighborhood gem...server was atte ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great neighborhood gem...server was attentive...best duck breast and perfectly cooked...very tender...great wine selection...cozy nicely decorated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lauren was a Suberb server!!!!! Attentiv ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Lauren was a Suberb server!!!!! Attentive, knowledgeable ,helpful, patient -she was there for us! Food was also great and love their wine list. Made me a drink also creatively with ingredients they had that I like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Staff was friendly and made good recomme ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Staff was friendly and made good recommendations. Wine list is extensive and has a variety of price points within each category. I had the catfish special on our server's recommendation and it was excellent and fresh tasting with flavors bursting throughout. My husband had the steak frites and he was quite happy with that. Also I ordered the bacon wrapped figs and they were delicious with the addition of gouda cheese although that was not mentioned on the menu. For dessert I tried the macaroons and would definitely order those again. They make a nice light ending to the meal and the three flavors were delightful.

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I won't do it again baby Cryan waiter to ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I won't do it again baby Cryan waiter took forever to get to us never even acknowledgment and then was sorry yeah I'm over it way too much money for what I got

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

We celebrated a holiday lunch at 20 Brix ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We celebrated a holiday lunch at 20 Brix. There were 2 people with special needs in our party of 6. Staff was very kind and attentive. Our meal selections from a varied menu were fresh, zesty. We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Holiday dinner.

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Holiday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We have been there before and like the a ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We have been there before and like the atmosphere and the menu. This time a framed in glass poster feel off the wall behind my niece. It crashed to the floor and everyone on our side of the restaurant heard it and looked our way. Our waitress came and asked if she was alright and she was and another woman took the poster away. No one from management ever came to our table to check the situation and apologize. It has changed my whole impression of Brix 20-in a negative way.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Three of us ate at 20 Brix for the first ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Three of us ate at 20 Brix for the first time and were absolutely wowed by the atmosphere-- medium quiet and friendly,

the service was there whenever needed and the food was totally outstanding! I love a good steak and ordered the steak frite and was blown away by the taste, flavored so perfectly, melted in my mouth yet beautifully crisped. Best. Steak. Ever. We each ordered something different and gave everything high marks. The wine went perfectly with our meal. Each of us drank the recommended wine by the staff. Excellent!

Tags: Cozy, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hands down one of Cincinnati's finest, u ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Hands down one of Cincinnati's finest, upscale restaurants. Management off the charts. Ambiance and food both exceptional. Solid "A"!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fantastic!! My out-of-town gues ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Food was fantastic!! My out-of-town guest loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We've never had a bad meal and/or experi ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We've never had a bad meal and/or experience at 20 Brix. Monday night was no exception.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My family loved 20 Brix. The only very m ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 17, 2016

My family loved 20 Brix. The only very minor complaint was that the low mood lighting was just a little too dim for some to read the menu but it was doable and such a very minor inconvenience. Aside from that, the food and service was fantastic and unique and everyone raved about it on the ride home.

I highly recommend the scallops. I went in a little hungry, but not starving and completely wiped my plate clean. The crispy peas were a delightful touch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very well prepared. Everyth ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The food was very well prepared. Everything we ordered was delicious!!

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I shared w my friend the chickens and wa ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 16, 2016

I shared w my friend the chickens and waffles and the steak frites. And my sister had at the Holly salad. It was a perfect amount of food and was absolutely delicious!! I've ordered all of them many times!! Never disappointed. Always having friends and family there for the wonderful dining experience!! Thank you Molly for being such an amazing server! Definitely knowledgeable about wine recommended a few good ones for me to try out!! Will be back:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good restaurant with huge choice of wine ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Good restaurant with huge choice of wine and lovely interior.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great for business luncheons - nice atmo ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Great for business luncheons - nice atmosphere and quiet so can have a conversation with clients. Limited menu but food is great and nice change of pace.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had an excellent experience at 20 Bri ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We had an excellent experience at 20 Brix! Upon our arrival, we were informed by the owner that they were running a bit behind on tables, so there would be a wait. He immediately offered to buy our party of 6 a round of drinks, and kept checking back with us to give us updates. Once we were seated, the service was excellent and the food was delicious. We will definitely be back!!!!

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun, happening place for a Saturday or a ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Fun, happening place for a Saturday or a holiday evening dinner. Menu changes seasonally and everything is wonderful I loved the tartare duo, pate is outstanding and fish specials are fresh and amazing.Service could not be more attentive but never intrusive. One of our favorite places in town with good reason.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Limited menu but selections by everyone ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Limited menu but selections by everyone were great. The service was outstanding. Noise level here is out of control. Very difficult to carry on a conversation with those across the table.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Good food and value. Extensive wine list ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Good food and value. Extensive wine list with two sizes od pours. Great knowledgeable server.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

This is the second time we visited 20 Br ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This is the second time we visited 20 Brix in the past month and both dining experiences were excellent. The wine list is extensive and reasonably priced and the menu offers items for every taste. I don't eat beef or pork, but I do eat fish and seafood and the menu had several items to choose from. The wait staff on both occasions was also above average. Although it was a busy evening both times, the waitress (1st visit) and waiter (2nd visit) did not appear rushed and were knowledgeable about the menu and specials. The gentleman we had as our waiter on this recent evening was outstanding. We were a large group of 8 seated in an alcove in the back of the restaurant and he timed the meal just right, not interrupting conversation and being there at the right time.

Tags: Historic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place for fun with friends.

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Great place for fun with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

It was a pleasant evening with good food ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 7, 2016

It was a pleasant evening with good food and great wine. My steak was perfectly cooked and the wine paired beautifully.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I loves going to 20 Brix. ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 29, 2016

My husband and I loves going to 20 Brix. It's our to go to a the last minute.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice restaurant, good wine, great atmosp ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Nice restaurant, good wine, great atmosphere, knowledgeable sommelier, great service,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have dined at 20 Brix several times p ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We have dined at 20 Brix several times per year for several years. Chef Paul is creative and has provided many outstanding meals for us. The experienced staff provides a wonderful dining experience. Clay, Lauren, Robin and Jeff are among the best servers in the Cincinnati area and the wine selections are excellent. Ask Clay to recommend a wine with each course. We highly recommend 20 Brix.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The popular pizza was good. My husband l ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The popular pizza was good. My husband liked the lamb sandwich. The arugula salad would have been better with the addition of other greens. Overall, just OK.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Always a treat.

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Always a treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Certainly enjoyed our dinner at 20 Brix ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Certainly enjoyed our dinner at 20 Brix with Chef Paul Barraco. He is a wonderful chef always surprising us

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Live Music, People Watching, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely wonderful food and wine. The ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Absolutely wonderful food and wine. The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The consistent problem with this place j ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The consistent problem with this place js that they serve the food luke warm---everytime! Other than that I like it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

The best entrée I've had in a long time ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The best entrée I've had in a long time. Would recommend 20 Brix go friends and colleagues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love 20 Brix and Monday night has bee ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We love 20 Brix and Monday night has been an enjoyable way to start the week. Food and service are always great.

One disappointment is the change from Monday "retail wine" night. We have always enjoyed the Monday night retail pricing of wine to allow us to splurge on a more expensive wine and try something new. Since this has been taken away there probably isn't the same desire to hit Monday nights for us anymore. That was were the treat was.

Coopers Hawk winery allows members to choose their bottles in the tasting and enjoy them with dinner. Similar to "retail night pricing" except it was limited to Coopers own wines.

We would love to know if Monday Night comes back or if there is a wine club like our Coopers Hawk one.

Overall, it didn't spoil our night, but may look for other places to try now instead.

thx.

John.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Service was fantastic. Great atmosphere. ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Service was fantastic. Great atmosphere. I had the Holly salad which was really good. Mushroom special was good but would not order again. Husband had the scallops and they were great as usual. Carrot spice lava cake was the perfect finish. Will go back again soon. Thanks

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.