HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 17 times today

1919 Restaurant

4.6
563 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Farm-to-table
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Tasting Menu
Global flavors. Locally-rooted. World-class cuisine ~ that truly knows its place. At 1919, we are passionately committed to offering up the freshest organic and local ingredients for each and every dish we create. We believe in sourcing all our menu components with social consciousness and always at the pinnacle of good taste.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Elegant Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Farm-to-table, Vegetarian / Vegan
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Tuesday - Saturday 6pm-10pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(787) 724-1919
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Juan Jose Cuevas
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Main Entrance Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
VC lounge entertainment Thursdays to Saturdays
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

At 1919, we are passionately committed to offering up the freshest organic and local ingredients for each and every dish we create.

View Private Dining Details
What 563 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Quiet
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipJoeS (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

I have visited this place previously, unfortunately on this occasion was presented with a prefixed 5 course (only option) that was not worth the $130 per person charge. Also, was offered a wine pairing at $100 per person that was more a wine tasting because of the amount of wine on each option. I will need to reconsider future visits if this continues.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Excellent experience

Report
Helpful
Auch (Caribbean)
4.0  Dined 7 days ago

Excelent food but small amount for the value. Good Ambience .

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Caribbean)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

my first time, great experience... highly recommended

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Awesome place for Valentines dinner.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Food great!
Wine list good!
Service good!
Will definitely come back soon!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Perfect! The food was excellent and the service top notch.

Report
Helpful
joser (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

Food and service are exceptional, recommended for special occasions. I ordered a salmon that its slow cooked perfectly. My wife ordered duck breast and it was very tender. Tasting menu is a better value. Only caveat it is expensive.

Report
Helpful
IVANGONZALEZ (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Outstanding, expensive; but good ambiance and excellent service.

Report
Helpful
Juaniqueque (Caribbean)
3.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

For the amount of money paid the food was scarce. We like Bottles in Guaynabo
there was plenty amount of food for example. It didn't satisfy my expectation.

Report
Helpful
vipALDLLO (Caribbean)
4.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

This is one the best fining dining restaurants in Puerto Rico. We have been to this place many times. The food is amazing and the chef is always looking for ways to impress a discerning palate.

However, in the last three or four times that we have visited this restaurant, we have had problems with the bill. The restaurant had overcharged us. Either they include the tip (which it's not usually included) without informing us (and accepting an extra 20%) or they had included charges of dishes or drinks that didn't apply.The dining is exceptional, but the bill issue has left a sour taste in our mouth at the end of the experience.

My advice: Check the bill carefully. We hope the restaurant fixes this situation. We don't think that we can afford to face another bad experience with the bill. We have been returning for the food, but it gives us a stomach ache dealing with issues of the bill that we don't want to face again, especially if you go out to have a good time and you're paying a significant bit of money to enjoy the experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Caribbean)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Loved it!!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Caribbean)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

We went for my husbands birthday the ambience was great and very good service. I found it a bit too expensive for what you get. They announce a 3 course dinner for $60 and every plate has a supplement charge so at the end there is no such $60 fixed menu.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

Simply outstanding! Food was incredible, service impecable

Report
Helpful
KatC (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

Elegant and spotless place to have dinner . Excellent Service

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
1.0  Dined on January 19, 2018

Food was ok,overpriced and the server couldn’t get my check right. Up charges for the prix fixe menu were not clear. Would never go back.

Report
Helpful
vipLove2Dinewithmywife (Caribbean)
5.0  Dined on January 19, 2018

Simple... excellent! As always! Thank you.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 18, 2018

I ordered the chef’s tasting menu with wine pairing. Everything was delicious. Service was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
HTLamas (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 16, 2018

Was excited to hear 1919 had re-opened after the devastating hurricane and was thrilled to be back. The food was fresh and full of flavor along with the excellent service. The cocktails were great and the waiter was helpful with substituting ingredients. Highly recommend for food, ambiance and wonderful staff!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Caribbean)
4.0  Dined on January 5, 2018

Excellent food and service. Nicely prepared for our dining pleasure, with nothing “pre-processed”.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 3, 2018

This is a beautiful restaurant with an imaginative recreation of local dishes and ADN outstanding desert menu.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Caribbean)
5.0  Dined on January 2, 2018

We went for a birthday celebration and had a great time... Super attentive staff, excellent food and very warm decor made for a very special evening.

Report
Helpful
Carlos318 (Orlando)
5.0  Dined on January 2, 2018

Yet again, a wonderful night of fine dining and excellent service. The best! When you visit repeatedly and it never wavers or disappoints, you have the BEST. Happy 2018, 1919!!!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Absolutely wonderful! The food here is so good; the room is beautiful; the service is excellent. Everything is perfect despite the shortages of many items in Puerto Rico due to the hurricane. The creativity of the chef is unequaled. So if you're lucky enough to be in San Juan, and enjoy fine food, just make this the place for dinner.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Caribbean)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

One of the best restaurants I have eaten at any where I have ever travelled! I had a fantastic New Year’s Eve dining experience. Amazing.

Report
Helpful
vita (Toronto)
4.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

Amazing New years eve special dinner with family. The 1919 has that old money charm. The next door bar has nice quite music and variety of cocktails. Al the end of dinner manager gave us parting gift. Nice gesture.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
3.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

Food was good
There are hidden fees when you do the Pre-fix menu that the waiter does not explain nor it’s explained in the menu. So we felt confused. The main waiter was condescending when asked about it. Otherwise service was good.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on December 26, 2017

It was great! From appetizer to dessert! Great ingredients, unexpected combinations and perfect execution. And... leave room for the sweets. The pastry chef is a genius!
All this accompanied by unparalleled service. This is definitely the best restaurant in PR and one of the best in the US.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on December 25, 2017

This is the by far one of the best dinners i have ever had. The Xmas menu was awesome !

Report
Helpful
Gualdo (Caribbean)
3.0  Dined on December 24, 2017

I went on Xmas Eve and the $100 menu per person was too expensive for what we got. It’s a very fine dining place but the food was not that impressive in relation to the cost. A 20% gratuity was included without asking.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
19