Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 11 times today

1904 Steak House at River City Casino & Hotel

4.4
452 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Romantic
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
It’s no coincidence that The Best City in St. Louis happens to be home to the best steakhouse in the city—and it’s not just the steaks that are well done. From Seared Skuna Salmon and Lobster Bisque, to Oysters Rockefeller and juicy prime cuts, 1904 Steak House has something to delight every taste bud at an equally tasty price point. Pair your unforgettable meal with one of 120 wines from around the world and drink in the charming surroundings. You’ll soon discover just why 1904 was awarded “Best Ambiance” and “Best Food” by Open Table, the “Award of Excellence” by Wine Spectator, and in 2015, “Best Steak House” and “Best Romantic Restaurant” by Casino Player Magazine.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Seafood, Dessert
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5pm - 9pm; Friday & Saturday: 5pm - 10pm; Sunday: 5pm - 9pm (Closed Monday-Tuesday)



icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(314) 388-7630
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
John Johnson
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Casino North Parking Lot. Valet, South Entrance or complimentary garage parking.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live music ever Friday & Saturday nights 730pm-10pm
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 452 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.5
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Quiet
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great meal selection and dinner specials. I highly recommend this restaurant. Mary was a very good server.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Mario was our server and it was a wonderful experience. Everything was perfect and we will definitely return and recommend to others!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great steak but a little on the pricey side considering the location within the casino. More like an Al La Cart menu. $5.00 for whipped potato's was surprising after a $45.00 steak.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The food was amazing, this was our second time eating here and will definitely go back!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Mario was excellent and very attentive. We had a wonderful Easter dinner :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Mario was our server, he was excellent! The food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Food was great. Service was wonderful. We really enjoy dinner at 1904.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Everything was great . Our waiter was good . It was very quite and could hear.everyone at the table

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Greatly appreciated a late call to reserve for Thursday. Left message and received a very gracious return call Thursday. All our requests were met with added options. Food as usual was excellent and prepared perfectly. All service personnel esp. Mary our waitress most genial; she made our dessert drink with precision. The anniversary dessert was a nice and tasty surprise.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We have had dinner at 1904 many times. It never fails to disappoint. The food is consistently good, service is outstanding, and the ambiance is truly relaxing. They offer a good wine menu, steaks are unbelievably tender and full of flavor. The meal is always fresh and served hot. It is always a wonderful dining experience, no exceptions...ever.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 4, 2018

The restaurant was great and the food was fine. However, the experience we had in the casino was awful. My date put a twenty dollar bill in a slot machine at the bar and it froze up. We called for service and a tech showed up. He messed with the machine for a few minutes and closed it back up. He said it would come back on line in two or three minutes and her $20 would be there. It came back on line, but froze up again with no $20 showing. Another tech came by, with a security man in a red jacket. That man was very rude. They took the machine apart, then closed it back up. Then he said there was no $20 bill in there. He told us that there was nothing he could do because they could not find the $20 bill. They didn't offer to look at the video that would have showed her putting the money in the machine. It was like they were accusing her of lying about it. We will never return to that casino. Our entire night was ruined by them.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Everything was wonderful! Service was excellent. Food was delicious. Will be happy to return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

I have been to this restaurant a few times before and the food is always excellent, the service is excellent and I will definitely return for another visit. I have recommended this restaurant to family and friends and they have eaten at this establishment and loved it too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Place was exceptional. The food was very good and it came out really fast. Will be going back for sure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Anniversary dinner was excellent, wait staff friendly and fun to talk to. Service and food quality excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Excellent food and ambiance. Will definitely dine again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

The food was great, however, the experience was a comp and when the waiter Jackie I think, brought our bill he leaned down and said “you know the gratuity isn’t included in this right?” Very RUDE.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Started out ok, appetizer and salad came out fairly quickly and were good. After that my husband had a hard time getting refilled on his beer and we waited an usually long time for entrees to come out. My husband's steak was undercooked, while my salmon was overcooked. My husband does not like to complain, but we did mention how long it took to get our food.My husband's answer was to leave 15% instead of 20%. It was our anniversary and she did offer us dessert, which we were too full to eat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Our waiter was excellent. Service was outstanding. The shrimp were ginormous. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Everything (service, food, atmosphere) was exceptional!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

I had $10.00 credit from Open Table that I wanted to use here, since I made my reservations here, but they would not accept it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Food was fabulous, service great as usual.
We always enjoy dinner at the steakhouse.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Wonderful food! Service and wait staff were great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Our server was great and very attentive. Great selection of wine, Caesar salad was delicious and the table bread was pretty good. The temperature of my medium-rare filet was perfect although the steak could use a bit more flavor. The crabcake add-on was a bit too crispy, border line burnt. However the sauce to complement the crabcake was great and the asparagus. Even though my expectations we're not met, I'd give this restaurant another try.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Menu is rarely changed. Food is prepared and presented well but average for the price. atmosphere is pleasant and service good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

welcoming at host stand. service impeccable food and beverage very good. prompt, timely, attractive presentation of food. had valentine's menu. seabass. delicious. pleasing environment.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Serg was the only highlight of our Valentine dinner. The bisque was too spicy The Mac & cheese was too dry and was also served with a dry stuffed lobster tail but appeared to have no lobster. The dessert was over described and under delivered. The raspberry couily was like eating a gummy bear and the cremeaux had very little flavor and bad texture. For being a steak house the sea bass was the star. Last meal we will have there. Also hate walking through the Pinnacle Club. One of the casinos more stupid ideas.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Have eaten here before. Food was good, ribeye steak was awesome. Service was impeccable, we had Mario as a waiter, and he was awesome. We remembered him from our first trip there a few years ago. He has not lost his touch, excellent. Was a other great experience and we will be back real soon.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Not sure if I would ever return. The restaurant was not overly crowded, but did not have enough staff. Received our soup, and then about 10 minutes later received the bread. The entrees came about 25 minutes later. They were dropped off, our waiter came by in a minute, before we really started to try our food, then never to be seen again for 10 minutes. The ribeye was so fatty, basically not edible. The mushrooms were burnt and cold. Very disappointing. We flagged a busboy to get our waiter, mentioned the mushrooms, a new order came, but we were done with our entrees by then. Overall, would not return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 9, 2018

The bread was good. My steak was good. I tried my wife’s chicken and it was good the service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

The Lobster Mac and Cheese was amazing. Our server did forget our appetizer, but it wasn't on the bill at the end and honestly, we were so full that we didn't mind.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

We had the special 22 oz bone in cowboy ribeye felt the Price was elevated for what we Received the service was excellent Chris was our waiter would recommend him for anyone I feel the price could have been adjusted for a little more reasonable

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Not our favorite experience there - but we’ve visited on numerous occasions and have always had an amazing experience - everyone has an off night now and then. We will Absolutely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 25, 2018

Excellent food and friendly, efficient service. First visit. Will be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 20, 2018

The strip steak was not a hand cut piece of meat and small. Pleasant atmosphere and good service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 14, 2018

I loved the atmosphere. Serves was great and food was great to. Ill hope to go there again next year for my Birthday

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Everything was good. Nothing exceptional but overall a good experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 12, 2018

The food was excellent! I would highly recommend the lobster mac and cheese. The steak was cooked perfectly - and the chef even came out to confirm. The lights happened to malfunction while we were there, causing it to be very bright; killing the mood. And the busboy seemed to be in a hurry and tried to rush us at the end. Besides those two complaints, everything was great. You don't go there for the value, but it's not insanely expensive either - it was expected for the quality. I would go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 11, 2018

Staff is friendly and attentive. Food and atmosphere excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 30, 2017

The food was great, the service was great. The booths are not great cause it’s like you’re on a stage eating in front all the table people. Would of loved some more privacy for a booth. Kind of a bummer a steak restaurant with a bar doesn’t have draft beer. Not that it was the restaurants fault but the dissatisfied customer in front of us made our diner pretty uncomfortable. The price is not great but expected when you go to a steakhouse. Last of all they could work on their dessert menu. We passed.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
12