Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 6.25mi
  4. Distance: 8.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 6.25mi
  4. Distance: 8.76mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 6.25mi
  4. Distance: 8.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 6.25mi
  4. Distance: 8.76mi

About 19 Steak and Seafood at Belterra Casino Resort

1816 marks the year Indiana joined the United States as the 19th state in the Union. Known early on as the "Crossroads of America," settlers were drawn to Indiana for the rich & fertile farmland enriching the state in culinary history. 19 Steak & Seafood pays tribute to the state's remarkable cuisine with the best cuts of dry aged steak & seafood. Unique signature items, perfectly paired wines and exceptional service make for a memorable dining experience. Be sure to make your reservation today!

777 Belterra Dr.
Florence, IN 47020
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm-11:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(812) 427-7777

Website:
http://www.belterracasino.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet and self parking

Executive Chef:
John Geschrei

Private Party Facilities:
Celebrate with friends and excellent steak in the private dinning room just off the entrance to the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Matt Chandler: (812) 427-7777

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 5:00PM 8:00PM - 8:00PM

Fri - Sat 10:00PM - 10:00PM

19 Steak and Seafood at Belterra Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (24)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Good for a Date (23)
See All
Romantic (19)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Business Meals (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Cozy (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Fireplace (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Private Room (8)
Notable Wine List (6)
Fun (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Casual (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Organic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
People Watching (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Family Style (1)
Healthy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
355 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

Shrimp and steak tough. Lamb special cold. Sent appetizer back did not feel comfortable complaining again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I have been in numerous high end steak houses and the Cowboy Rib-eye I had at 19 was THE BEST!!! Just a perfect cut of beef, superbly cooked Medium Rare and truly great taste. In addition, the King Crab leg I had for an appetizer was to die for. Excellent service to boot. I live in Lexington, KY and the one and one half hour drive is the only inconvenience of otherwise a superior dining experience.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Casual, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Ask for Rob to be your server. Fabulous. Food was outstanding. Filet, sea bass, and East Coast oysters. It's not cheap, but it's worth every dime.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 11, 2017

service was slow, but they had a show that night.
salads were lackluster, especially considering the high price. risotto was just tolerable.
entrees were great

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Pre-concert dinner

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The New York strip may be the best that I've ever had!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We enjoyed the atmosphere, our waitress was very good, overall food was really good except for the lobster was very tough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 10, 2017

This restaurant is over the top amazing! Love the service love the food! Excellent management and wait staff!

Tags: Organic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 6, 2017

This place was amazing!!! I would recommend this restaurant to everyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 5, 2017

No complaints. Service, food and setting all wonderful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Terrific service from our server Emily. Good attn for service recovery needed by mgr Michael as 2 of our parties steaks were over cooked which meant we were not all able eat together and we ended up boxing those to go. Michael showed excellent service recovery. We are already planning another birthday celebration there in few wks. Overall very good experience

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was absolutely amazing and the service was top notch.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our waiter "Rob" was FANTASTIC and very attentive. Excellent food (as always)

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Dinning at Steak 19 was a very pleasant experience. The only negative feedback I have is to the manager. He walked around the entire restaurant and failed to stop and check on our dining experience, and the restaurant wasn't that busy at the time.

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our server Emily was fantastic and engaging. We enjoyed the experience immensely ! The filet and steak were awesome.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had an AWESOME evening. Food was amazing and service was excellent

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This was a valentine's diner for two, the service and food were outstanding. The atmosphere was just right. I would recommend this to everyone, can not wait to do it again.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We have dined here numerous times with more good experiences than bad, but dinner on Valentine's Day was outstanding. Service is consistently excellent and I recommend it to anyone who enjoys fine dining.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Another great experience.We arrived early and were seated very quickly to enjoy great service and an excellent meal !

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My filet mignon was ordered medium rare and cooked to perfection. My boyfriend ordered his medium well and it was over cooked.
Our server was not attentive, but his assistant helped to make up for the head server's lack of attention to detail. He couldn't even get a simple drink order of Captain and coke with lime correct.
The kitchen was slow to get the food out as well. We waited 50 minutes for our meal once our order was taken. My meal tasted amazing. Just disappointed with the service and long wait for the food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a wonderful meal, great staff and warm, cozy environment. Loved it!!! Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food took a long time to get, but managers made it worth it. It all turned out in the end. Steak was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Delicious food and Excellent Service. Best Salmon I have ever tasted. Presentation of food is outstanding also!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Really enjoyed our meal at 19. Good atmosphere for a nice dinner out before hitting the casino, staff was very pleasant and helpful from reception to paying the tab. Steaks were cooked perfectly and the Mac & Cheese side was delicious!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. Service good. They don't rush you. Did get a little noisy due to a table of younger people. When they left it quieted down. It is no more pricey than any other casino restaurant. We will be returning. Loved it.

Tags: Fireplace, Private Room, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent experience from every angle. Food was delicious, atmosphere was inviting, service was fantastic.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great food, steak are very well prepared. Staff is there to serve, but stay out of the way. Will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was excellent! Service was not as good. We sat for 20 minutes before our server came over and brought our menus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always great as usual, the quality of the beef here is second to none.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Dinner was fantastic! Eva, our server, was wonderful and timely. Gave great descriptions and suggestions for our dinner.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food, as always, was perfection. Michael, our waiter, took excellent care of us.
Definitely will be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My husband & I were celebrating our 10th anniversary. Amanda & Amber took excellent care of us. They were very prompt, professional, specific and very personable. The food was OUTSTANDING & the chocolate mousse was delicious!!!

Can't wait to come back!!

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was exceptional, as was our waiter Ronnie! We had a great time at 19.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Steaks were wonderful, servers were great. Enjoyed being with my family!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Service and food were excellent. Midweek visit and there were not many dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 5, 2016

We dine at 19 Steak with every visit to the casino. We are "old school" , dress nice for dinner and prefer a more elegant dining experience and 19 Steak attempts to provide that, even though several guests arrive in torn jeans and t-shirts from the casino. Staff has always been very knowledgeable and polite. At this visit - I had the sea bass - which was cooked perfectly - nice crispy outer layer and moist, melt in your mouth fish inside. The King Crab Risotto was fine - the risotto was correctly done but I would of liked more flavor and more crab - I only saw two very tiny bites of crab in my dish. I will definitely have the sea bass again and perhaps swap out the risotto for something else. My husband had the oysters on the half shell and said they were the best he ever eaten. He also had the filet and scallops - the steak was done to perfection and the pieces he shared with me were so tender - I could cut it with a fork. Scallops were done properly and had a nice sear on them. We shared a great Riesling bottle of wine for only $25 - very reasonable for this level of restaurant. We were more than full when we were done. We will dine here again.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This place had a very comfortable feel and our waiter Michael was outstanding - great service, great food and fun atmosphere. The filet Oscar style was outstanding. Another in the party said her filet was THE BEST she had ever had. The wine list offered a great selection of wines for pairing with our dinner. The servings were quite large so there was no room left for dessert. Guess we will have to come back again and save room for dessert. Overall, a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 28, 2016

We have enjoyed this restaurant several times in the past, and is typically the best!! Sunday evening was the exception to the rule. Both our very expensive steaks were cooked incorrectly. Mine was the bone in filet and had such potential, until it was overcooked to my liking. My husband on the other hand, blood ran out on the first cut of a medium ordered steak. My steak was re-prepared, husbands was refired not once but twice to the point of shoe leather that our dog enjoyed tremendously. We left with having eaten lovely salads, bread with a nice dipping oil, and mac and cheese. "Mike" graciously took the salads and mac and cheese off our bill, and comped a very tossed in a to go box dessert. We were left paying for the steaks that were not eaten and put in a to go box.... Not sure if we will visit this restaurant during our next visit...
As a foot note to this review, the waitress and wait staff were fabulous!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 22, 2016

My Wife and I ate here for our anniversary. It was veru pleasant place. Our waiter Robwss one of the servers we had in awhile. Would highly recommend this place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.