About 19 Steak and Seafood at Belterra Casino Resort

777 Belterra Dr.
Florence, IN 47020
View Larger Map

1816 marks the year Indiana joined the United States as the 19th state in the Union. Known early on as the "Crossroads of America," settlers were drawn to Indiana for the rich & fertile farmland enriching the state in culinary history. 19 Steak & Seafood pays tribute to the state's remarkable cuisine with the best cuts of dry aged steak & seafood. Unique signature items, perfectly paired wines and exceptional service make for a memorable dining experience. Now open! Be sure to make your reservation today!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm-11:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(812) 427-7777

Website:
http://www.belterracasino.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet and self parking

Executive Chef:
John Geschrei

Private Party Facilities:
Celebrate with friends and excellent steak in the private dinning room just off the entrance to the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Ladonna Phillips: 812-427-7777x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

19 Steak and Seafood at Belterra Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Cincinnati / Dayton
Special Occasion
Cincinnati / Dayton
Steak
Cincinnati / Dayton
3 More
Romantic
Cincinnati
Special Occasion
Cincinnati
Steak
Cincinnati
Best Restaurants in Belterra ›

Special Occasion (58)
Romantic (41)
Notable Wine List (25)
See All
Good for Groups (22)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Hot Spot (6)
Late-night Find (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Scenic View (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
279 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Busy night at the rest. Many people fro ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 5 days ago

Busy night at the rest. Many people from the food industry at the Casino that weekend fro the Presto Food show. Had reservations. Service was absolutley horrible. Reservations were for 7:45. Did not leave the rest until 11:15. Very, very long dinner experience. Had to track our server down for every aspect of the dinner. She had too many tables. Drinks, couldn't find her, Apps, couldn't find her, order dinner had to wait. Food came out extremely slow! It was a miserable experience for spending over $400.00.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

I ordered a 9 oz filet and my friend ord ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 6 days ago

I ordered a 9 oz filet and my friend ordered a 10 oz sirloin. I got her sirloin and she got my filet. She did not know the difference and was going on about how good her steak was that I could not say anything. My steak was just ok.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful atmosphere and the filet migno ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere and the filet mignon was fabulous!!! Our whole group said the entire everything was spectacular!!!! We all said we would difinetely dine there again!!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent you could cut your st ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food was excellent you could cut your steak with a fork but service was even better everyone was friendly and very attentive and that's what would have me going back to this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were great. There were ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Food and service were great. There were four of us and everyone loved there meals. The steaks that two of us ordered were fantastic! Our server was great also!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Inside Belterra, this is the nicest dini ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Inside Belterra, this is the nicest dining option...and it definitely lived up to expectations. The food was fabulous (albeit pricey, but no more than similar steakhouses) and our service was impeccable. Will definitely go back for another nice dinner!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The waitress rushed us trying to get ord ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The waitress rushed us trying to get orders. We were celebrating a birthday. And trying to open gifts.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

excellent service and very friendly staf ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

excellent service and very friendly staff. the food was amazing, will go back!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

a very good steak house at belterra, foo ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

a very good steak house at belterra, food was very good and the service was outstanding. while at belterra or anywhere close I would make sure you get there for dinner.......

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great meal and a wonderful time ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We had a great meal and a wonderful time. It is very expensive compared to most places though.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Was over pricedand steak was undercooked ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Was over pricedand steak was undercooked mashed potatoes where dry and corn was dryer out not a good night for them

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We had a wonderful anniversary dinner at ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We had a wonderful anniversary dinner at 19 Steak & Seafood. I probably had the best French Onion soup I've ever had and our steaks were delicious!!! The service was outstanding and we will definitely come back. Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was totally thrilled with the whole expe ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Was totally thrilled with the whole experience. Food was so so good and the entire staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was disappointed with the steak. To be f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Was disappointed with the steak. To be fair the grilled oysters and shrimp cocktail were good. Overall it is not worth the money. If you want a good meal and a good experience go to Ruby's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Everyone at our table loved our food. I ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Everyone at our table loved our food. It was delicious! Would highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent..i had the scallops and my wif ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

excellent..i had the scallops and my wife the steak..all was great but if i ever get the chance

to go back i'll have the steak and lobster.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was excellent. The ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food and service was excellent. The restaurant was noisy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The scallops and save bass were excellen ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The scallops and save bass were excellent as were the brussel sprouts and Caesar salad.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great service was good. Some of ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was great service was good. Some of the service act like they never seen black ppl eat out at a nice place. But oh well we do and we enjoyed it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Excellent food and service would recomme ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent food and service would recommend highly for any occassion

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It said I would get 1,000 pts but like t ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

It said I would get 1,000 pts but like the time before, I just rec'd 100.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had excellent service and food. Our A ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We had excellent service and food. Our Anniversary was celebrated very well at Belterra 19 Restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you for exceptional service and wo ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Thank you for exceptional service and wonderful food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The cowboy stake was the best and the s ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The cowboy stake was the best and the sides were good. The service was excelent

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable dinner. Oysters were fres ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very enjoyable dinner. Oysters were fresh and steaks were very good. Mushrooms were bland and unseasoned. Service was perfect and overall a good experience. My only complaint is that a glass of Wild Turkey on the rocks was $12 - much too high for a mid-level bourbon. They also had no idea what a cognac was and delivered a $20 shot of Remy Martin vsop in a cordial glass. A high-end restaurant should have its bar prices and knowledge of product at the highest level and they didn't. We would come back again, but would ask about drink prices ahead of time.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

ALWAYS A WONDERFUL MEAL Q WE HAVE BEEN T ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

ALWAYS A WONDERFUL MEAL Q

WE HAVE BEEN THERE 2 TIMES ALWAY A GOOD MEAL AND WONDERFUL BREAD JUST A LITTLE PRICEY

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful place. Food was outstanding an ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Wonderful place. Food was outstanding and the waiter was great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great place with great servic ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This was a great place with great service. One of the top places we have been. This it a great place to go. We went for out 15 year anniversary and it was amazing. The Filet was great and they had plenty to choose from. My favorite was the chips that came with the bread, I am not sure what they were but they were the best things I have had. Shrimp cocktail had the biggest shrimp I have seen. Excellent service from Eva and great food. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambient temperature somewhat warm

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Ambient temperature somewhat warm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Romantic Setting

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

The atmosphere was elegant and romantic. The staff was very accommodating and treated you like royalty.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Man O Man. Ever time we go there it's am ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Man O Man. Ever time we go there it's amazing. The food was perfect. I had the sea bass my wife had filet mignon. The boys had the caw boy steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food!!

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Their steak was amazing. Great flavor and perfect temperature. Also the mac and cheese was to die for.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious and the service w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was great. Pricey but nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great steak. Excellent oysters.

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Great steak. Excellent oysters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, bad service

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Food was great. Service was not. Waited 20 to 30 minutes between drinks.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

The quality of this restaurant should no ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

The quality of this restaurant should not be underestimated or overlooked.

Not only is the food great for a hotel restaurant but great compared to any restaurant.

They really do a fine job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Food was excellent. Came for early bird ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Food was excellent. Came for early bird special.Price was very reasonable for full meal.We will visit again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding evening

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

took a group of 5 people here and the evening was a winner from the start. Wine list was good and priced fairly. we had an excellent waitress who took the time to review the menu with us and gave us plenty of time to order. the food and sides were outstanding--could not have asked for a better evening--top shelf

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was great but hard to believe ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

Everything was great but hard to believe that they ran out of french onion soup and we were the 2 table in the restaurant Jumbo shrimp were amazing and our steak was cooked to perfection. Extensive wine list! Service was good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Steak just melt in your mouth.

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Steak just melt in your mouth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.