About 19 Steak and Seafood at Belterra Casino Resort

777 Belterra Dr.
Florence, IN 47020
View Larger Map

1816 marks the year Indiana joined the United States as the 19th state in the Union. Known early on as the "Crossroads of America," settlers were drawn to Indiana for the rich & fertile farmland enriching the state in culinary history. 19 Steak & Seafood pays tribute to the state's remarkable cuisine with the best cuts of dry aged steak & seafood. Unique signature items, perfectly paired wines and exceptional service make for a memorable dining experience. Now open! Be sure to make your reservation today!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm-11:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(812) 427-7777

Website:
http://www.belterracasino.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet and self parking

Executive Chef:
John Geschrei

Private Party Facilities:
Celebrate with friends and excellent steak in the private dinning room just off the entrance to the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Ladonna Phillips: 812-427-7777x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

19 Steak and Seafood at Belterra Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Cincinnati / Dayton
Special Occasion
Cincinnati / Dayton
Steak
Cincinnati / Dayton
5 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Cincinnati / Dayton
Romantic
Cincinnati
Special Occasion
Cincinnati
Steak
Cincinnati
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Cincinnati
Best Restaurants in Belterra, IN ›

special occasion (52)
romantic (38)
notable wine list (16)
See All
good for groups (16)
fit for foodies (14)
neighborhood gem (3)
late-night find (3)
hot spot (3)
scenic view (3)
great for lunch (2)
great for brunch (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
262 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

excellent..i had the scallops and my wif ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 4 days ago

excellent..i had the scallops and my wife the steak..all was great but if i ever get the chance

to go back i'll have the steak and lobster.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The scallops and save bass were excellen ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined 5 days ago

The scallops and save bass were excellent as were the brussel sprouts and Caesar salad.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great service was good. Some of ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was great service was good. Some of the service act like they never seen black ppl eat out at a nice place. But oh well we do and we enjoyed it.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Excellent food and service would recomme ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent food and service would recommend highly for any occassion

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It said I would get 1,000 pts but like t ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

It said I would get 1,000 pts but like the time before, I just rec'd 100.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had excellent service and food. Our A ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We had excellent service and food. Our Anniversary was celebrated very well at Belterra 19 Restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you for exceptional service and wo ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Thank you for exceptional service and wonderful food.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The cowboy stake was the best and the s ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The cowboy stake was the best and the sides were good. The service was excelent

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable dinner. Oysters were fres ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very enjoyable dinner. Oysters were fresh and steaks were very good. Mushrooms were bland and unseasoned. Service was perfect and overall a good experience. My only complaint is that a glass of Wild Turkey on the rocks was $12 - much too high for a mid-level bourbon. They also had no idea what a cognac was and delivered a $20 shot of Remy Martin vsop in a cordial glass. A high-end restaurant should have its bar prices and knowledge of product at the highest level and they didn't. We would come back again, but would ask about drink prices ahead of time.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

ALWAYS A WONDERFUL MEAL Q WE HAVE BEEN T ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

ALWAYS A WONDERFUL MEAL Q

WE HAVE BEEN THERE 2 TIMES ALWAY A GOOD MEAL AND WONDERFUL BREAD JUST A LITTLE PRICEY

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful place. Food was outstanding an ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Wonderful place. Food was outstanding and the waiter was great.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great place with great servic ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This was a great place with great service. One of the top places we have been. This it a great place to go. We went for out 15 year anniversary and it was amazing. The Filet was great and they had plenty to choose from. My favorite was the chips that came with the bread, I am not sure what they were but they were the best things I have had. Shrimp cocktail had the biggest shrimp I have seen. Excellent service from Eva and great food. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambient temperature somewhat warm

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Ambient temperature somewhat warm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Romantic Setting

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

The atmosphere was elegant and romantic. The staff was very accommodating and treated you like royalty.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Man O Man. Ever time we go there it's am ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Man O Man. Ever time we go there it's amazing. The food was perfect. I had the sea bass my wife had filet mignon. The boys had the caw boy steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food!!

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Their steak was amazing. Great flavor and perfect temperature. Also the mac and cheese was to die for.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious and the service w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was great. Pricey but nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great steak. Excellent oysters.

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Great steak. Excellent oysters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, bad service

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Food was great. Service was not. Waited 20 to 30 minutes between drinks.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Food was excellent. Came for early bird ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Food was excellent. Came for early bird special.Price was very reasonable for full meal.We will visit again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding evening

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

took a group of 5 people here and the evening was a winner from the start. Wine list was good and priced fairly. we had an excellent waitress who took the time to review the menu with us and gave us plenty of time to order. the food and sides were outstanding--could not have asked for a better evening--top shelf

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was great but hard to believe ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

Everything was great but hard to believe that they ran out of french onion soup and we were the 2 table in the restaurant Jumbo shrimp were amazing and our steak was cooked to perfection. Extensive wine list! Service was good.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Steak just melt in your mouth.

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Steak just melt in your mouth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice date with my husband

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

We went to Florence IN in a work related trip, and afterwards we treated ourselves with a spectacular meal, we started with a nice bottle of Prosecco, a few East and West coast Oysters and Alaskan King Crab. For entree I had Scallops with Parppadelle Noodles and my husband had Chicken Marsala. The food was great and the service lift it up even higher to a supreme level.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The French onion soup, lobster bisque an ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

The French onion soup, lobster bisque and Mac and cheese are great. We had a bad experience with the cooking of our steaks. They never did get it right after sending both of ours back. They cook very light here. I asked for medium and it came out rare. After sending back it was medium rare. My wife asked for well done and what she hit was medium after sending it back it was the same We felt sorry for the very attentive waitress and didn't complain any longer. We paid our bill and left. Next time we will skip the steaks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Nice evening and dinner for two.

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

My wife and I had a nice dinner and bottle of wine. The steaks were very good and the house salad in very good also.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

9oz filet was amazing

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

9oz filet was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We dined on a Saturday night during the ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

We dined on a Saturday night during the NCAA basketball tournament Kentucky vs Indiana was on at the bar and next door at the sports bar. So we could hear the cheering through our meal (which didn't bother us too bad since Kentucky was losing). The restaurant dining area is non-smoking but you have to walk by the bar to get there, which is smoking. The food was great. We both had filet, salad, potato. The service was great and very attentive.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Classy and Elegant

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

19 is a special restaurant for my wife and me. We got married last year at a nearby Bed and Breakfast and it was the closest "fancy" restaurant. We showed up in tux and wedding dress and was welcomed with warm smiles and exceptional customer service. The food was divine (filet cooked perfectly), including the drinks (excellent wine list) and dessert they surprised us with as a congratulations for our special occasion. We went back for our anniversary and received the same outstanding service and warm smiles. Highly recommended for anyone looking to be treated as King and Queen for the evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food, very nice atmosphere, but was ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

Good food, very nice atmosphere, but was put off when I asked if I could be seated before my reservation time and was told "no". When I arrived, the restaurant was maybe 20% full. That started my experience off on a negative note.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

"19" has now become a required stop for us anytime

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

we visit Belterra. The atmosphere, service, and food are all excellent. My wife and I have dined there on our last three trips to Belterra, and have not been disappointed in anything. Reservations are suggested, especially on Friday and Saturday evenings, but not required. Best time to dine there is as early as possible after they open, it gets rather crowded and noisy as the evening progresses.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Over cooked meat, soggy Brussels sprouts ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Over cooked meat, soggy Brussels sprouts - very dissatisfied

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

A bad experience

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Our first bad experience at 19 Steak and Seafood was not handled well by management. We both ordered sea bass that came barely warm, so we sent it back. Our server said it was pan reheated but it was so unevenly heated, we couldn't even finish it @ $48 per meal. Manager took off an $8 salad but our bill was still $110.00. We feel at the very least, one entree should have been free of charge. Our server said ours was not the only fish to be sent back for the same reason. I can recommend the restaurant for steak but since this was the second time for fish not hot, one more bad meal and we're done there.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

A perfect evening.....Almost!!

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

Outstanding: The Drinks, The Wine, The Crabcake (!!), The salad, The (shall I mention it? YES Why not) Bread Basket with Parmesan Cracker Bread (Yum!), The Chedder Cheese, The Asparagus........ The Steak which was very good, BUT, it was too salty!

Overall though we would (and did) go there a second time.

Jennifer was a PROfessional server - TOP SHELF!!

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Melt in your mouth steak!

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

2/27/16 ate at Restaurant 19. Made the reservation on line. Which worked out real nice. The atmosphere was very romantic and quite. You are served fresh bread & delicious bread biscottis. My husband & I split everything. (The portions are a good size). We started out with a salad. It was great. Then our main course. 5 oz steak.oh my gosh it was amazing! So tender! So juicy! I was just in aww! Unbelievable! The absolute best steak I have ever had! This is a high end restaurant. The service was great. The food was amazing. Overall you pay for what you get. High end restaurant, you will pay high end price. But for a anniversary or special occasions-well worth it. (We live a hr away) I highly HIGHLY recommend it!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overpriced for average food

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Went here while on a weekend getaway in the area with the wife. We were not there for the gaming...just the food, and this was the only upscale dining experience a quick search revealed. Truth be told, I have had much better dinners for half the price at upscale establishments. It wasn't bad by any means, but for what we paid, it should have been something that I couldn't have reproduced with moderate cooking skills at home. The salad on the front side was overdressed, but it was fine otherwise. My wife's sea bass was cooked well (that's a huge plus), but it was bland...I think it was on risotto that was serviceable but nothing memorable. My filet was cooked exactly as I asked but it was underseasoned and unimaginative, and my lobster tail was slightly overcooked (but certainly not anything to complain about). I also thought the lobster tail could have been a little more exciting, but it was prepared the way most would expect (again...unimaginative). We also had a side of asparagus that was cooked well, but the hollandaise lacked flavor (straight butter would have been better). Wife's cocktail was fine, I guess...I regretted choosing an old fashioned over straight bourbon, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

We celebrated Valentine's day here and it was

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

We celebrated Valentine's day here and it was the best food!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Wonderful Valentines Day

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Took my wife to 19 for Valentines day (had to drive through a blizzard to get there). The entire experience was impeccable. The hostesses were dressed in red for the occasion and greeted us like family and took us to our table immediately upon arrival. Our waitress, Jaimie was very knowledgable of the menu and was very attentive to our needs throughout our entire meal. The Steakhouse manager Ladonna came by twice to check on us. Really an impressive restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for dinner!

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Excellent place for a nice dinner with friends or that special someone. Very nice place with a good wine list and nice beer selection. Staff is very friendly and attentive to your needs. The food is excellent. I had a filet, which was prepared perfectly.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great steaks

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We liked what we went for ,the Steaks, they were as good as what we hoped for.The reason for the 4 was because you did not have french dressing for my salad.We plan to eat there again.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.