Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 6.25mi
  4. Distance: 8.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 6.25mi
  4. Distance: 8.76mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 6.25mi
  4. Distance: 8.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 6.25mi
  4. Distance: 8.76mi

About 19 Steak and Seafood at Belterra Casino Resort

1816 marks the year Indiana joined the United States as the 19th state in the Union. Known early on as the "Crossroads of America," settlers were drawn to Indiana for the rich & fertile farmland enriching the state in culinary history. 19 Steak & Seafood pays tribute to the state's remarkable cuisine with the best cuts of dry aged steak & seafood. Unique signature items, perfectly paired wines and exceptional service make for a memorable dining experience. Be sure to make your reservation today!

777 Belterra Dr.
Florence, IN 47020
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm-11:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(812) 427-7777

Website:
http://www.belterracasino.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet and self parking

Executive Chef:
John Geschrei

Private Party Facilities:
Celebrate with friends and excellent steak in the private dinning room just off the entrance to the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Matt Chandler: (812) 427-7777

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 5:00PM 8:00PM - 8:00PM

Fri - Sat 10:00PM - 10:00PM

19 Steak and Seafood at Belterra Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (17)
Special Occasion (16)
Romantic (15)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Business Meals (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Cozy (7)
Casual (6)
Fun (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Fireplace (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Bar Seating (2)
Authentic (2)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Waterfront (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Healthy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
385 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Everything was fantastic! Our server was kind, knowledgeable, and personable. The menu is fabulous, with many different options. Our meals were cooked perfectly to order and delicious. We were able to share the mashed potatoes and left feeling very content and full. The entire evening was very romantic and exactly what we needed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Dinner was great the steak was a perfect medium rare and the service was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Steak was tough first time and I go there a couple times a year rest of the food was excellent

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great restaurant! Food is great, staff is very nice, and appreciate all of the gluten free options!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Only complaint was that I ordered the steak medium rare and it was rare.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The food wasn't as good as it has been in the past.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Eva was our waitress, and she was so nice and professional! We have had her as our waitress before, and she remembered us! She said it was great to see us again, and she hoped we would come back I told her we definitely would come back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner! Everything was outstanding from oysters to salad to steaks! And the doughnuts were outrageous!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Excellent food average service
Server not too attentive
Were. It that busy

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 18, 2017

WE were celebrating my birthday and our anniversary, friends steak was supposed to be med well, but was very well done, the baked potato we shred had a big black spot in the end of it, so had to cut part of it off, it was just ok, didn't want to spoil the night complaining, tried to stay on a positive note, not sure it would be my next pick, server was good, but seemed to be in a hurry so not sure she would have taken the time to listen because I told her we were celebrating two different occasions but she didn't reply or ask what, she didn't care.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 11, 2017

19 steakhouse is excellent. Our reservation was at 8:15 pm on June 12th our server was Angela who is awesome, we had 4 in our group one being a 11 yr old and we had 2- 12oz filets that we shared so we all got a 6oz this way and we shared salads one salad was 19 signature salad and other was a wedge and our sides was mac and cheese, mashed potatoes and asparagus all for around 150.00 which is pretty good for a restaurant of this stature. We didn't have any alcohol but did have teas and sodas, so I recommend this place to anybody wanting a great steak especially if your staying at belterra hotel

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Cozy, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was excellent. Steak was absolutely fabulous. Greatly exceeded my expectations. Will definitely return and will be recommending to family and friends. Wonderful food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 1, 2017

We went for my fiancé birthday and they did an amazing job of making his birthday special. The food was wonderful and again, the service was beyond compare. Thank you!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Overall really good experience, however, our dinner order was somehow misplaced and we spent an extra 45 minutes in 19 waiting for our food. The Server went above and beyond to explain and the Manager visited our table twice to explain which was nice. Had I pressed the issue, I'm sure some of our meal if not all would have been compensated. As it turned out, they insisted on a dessert on the house which was pleasant. The only gripe would be the $110 for two steaks, two salads, no appetizers and no alcohol as we are non-drinkers, that was just a bit steep.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Excellent service and great food will visit again soon

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent service & food. We eat here often. Always friendly with quality good & drinks.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Cozy, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 21, 2017

As usual 19 produces one of the most pleasurable fine dining experiences period. The Steaks are superb. The King Crab legs are fabulous and the service is what really makes 19 a very special place to dine. I drive from 1 1/2 hours each way to eat at 19 and it is well worth the trip. One day I might even order something other then a Cowboy Ribeye and King Crab leg appetizer but it hasn't happened yet because it is sooo good.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Three family couples have been meeting at "19" for a couple years. All has been very well until the most recent visit in May. I ordered the large filet knowing I would eat a few bites and bring the remaining home for the next day. I also saved my roasted garlic and some asparagus. After arriving home, I opened the box and to my surprise found someone else's dinner! There was a very small, maybe 2 bites, of steak, no garlic, no asparagus . I was appalled! After spending $638 on our meal for 6 people and then to get someone else's meal in a to-go box! Not to mention how unsanitary this is. I wrote to the manager the next day, to alert him that he needed to talk with his staff so this wouldn't happen again. It's been over a month and I have not received a response, not even an apology. I will never go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food and service were both above top notch! Our server Rob was very tentative to our every need

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellent meal, great ambience and friendly, attentive service that was not intrusive. Especially loved the background music!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The restaurant was in the Belterra resort. The entire menu was ala cart. Had the best crab cakes as an appetizer that I have ever had. We then had dinner salads. The salads were huge and tasty. The chef mixed up a red vine vinaigrette that was spicy and just the right touch. We split a 9oz. Filet with scallops. This was more than enough for the two of us. We ordered the steak medium rare and it was perfectly prepared. Since we ordered a single steak there was a $4 fee for them to cut in half and place on another plate. However, we could cut the steak in half ourselves at no charge. Seemed a little chintzy as were spending a pretty penny on dinner. We had asparagus with a cream sauce that was tender and delicious. Also, had homemade mashed potatoes.

Our server was Angela and she really took care of us. I really loved that the courses were served with time to talk and not feel rushed.

The meal was great and would highly recommend to family and friends. It is a little pricey, but definitely worth it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This was a quite birthday dinner to celebrate my ability to reach age 70, along with wife of 47 years.
Our server, arrived promptly to our table to welcome us and offer any help if needed about the menu and to tell us about the chef's special for that evening.

We wanted to start with the bourbon glazes pork belly appetizer and the wedge salad for Kathryn, and I chose the lobster bisque for myself.

The pork belly arrived which was two nice size sampling cuts and it was truly mouth watering delicious. It was accompanied by some cooked red cabbage and a sweet potato puree. I could almost make a meal out of it alone it was so good!

After a little wait, we were served our salad and soup. I enjoyed my bisque although I thought it could have been a bit thicker consistency, but still very tasty. Kathryn's salad was the usual wedge salad, nothing remarkable to say about it. Everything in it did seem to be very fresh with a nice crispness to it. She thought the dressing was a little lacking for a bleu cheese dressing. It could have been better if it had some chunks of bleu cheese in it.

Our entrees a came and looked very pleasing on the plates. I had a perfectly cook to order New York strip along with some onions and mushrooms. Again, every bite I took was like the best I ever had. I had to force myself to put the fork down every once in a while to engage in conversation.

Kathryn's chicken was good with moist meat from the first cut to the last bite. She shared the sausage pieces that came with it and I really enjoyed that.

We shared some of the King Crab Risotto, which was a little thicker then I thought it should have been. Maybe a bit over cooked? Even if thick, it also had a good taste to it.

We passed on dessert since no birthday cake was offered by our server.

All in all, it was a nice dinning experience and I'm sure we will return. I did think the wait time between salad and entrees was lengthy but we had plenty of time.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great steaks and great service. We had a great time with a large group of friends.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great steaks. Best Steakhouse in this area. Hands down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 18, 2017

I was very impressed with the quality of the steak. I ordered the Petite Filet had them butterfly it and asked for it well done. Wow! The steak was still tender and delicious. My thanks to the chef and whoever orders the meat because it had to have been a good cut to begin with to still be tender after requesting it well done. The wait staff was very attentive and professional. Michael suggested a wine for my husband and he truly enjoyed it with his meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

My husband and I are clean eaters.. our waitress and chef accommodated our healthy eating habits with suggestions and menu changes to meet our needs. And the food was great!!

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Awesome. Had seafood and steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Shrimp and steak tough. Lamb special cold. Sent appetizer back did not feel comfortable complaining again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I have been in numerous high end steak houses and the Cowboy Rib-eye I had at 19 was THE BEST!!! Just a perfect cut of beef, superbly cooked Medium Rare and truly great taste. In addition, the King Crab leg I had for an appetizer was to die for. Excellent service to boot. I live in Lexington, KY and the one and one half hour drive is the only inconvenience of otherwise a superior dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Ask for Rob to be your server. Fabulous. Food was outstanding. Filet, sea bass, and East Coast oysters. It's not cheap, but it's worth every dime.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 11, 2017

service was slow, but they had a show that night.
salads were lackluster, especially considering the high price. risotto was just tolerable.
entrees were great

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The New York strip may be the best that I've ever had!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Pre-concert dinner

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We enjoyed the atmosphere, our waitress was very good, overall food was really good except for the lobster was very tough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 9, 2017

This restaurant is over the top amazing! Love the service love the food! Excellent management and wait staff!

Tags: Organic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 6, 2017

This place was amazing!!! I would recommend this restaurant to everyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

No complaints. Service, food and setting all wonderful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Terrific service from our server Emily. Good attn for service recovery needed by mgr Michael as 2 of our parties steaks were over cooked which meant we were not all able eat together and we ended up boxing those to go. Michael showed excellent service recovery. We are already planning another birthday celebration there in few wks. Overall very good experience

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.