About 19 Steak and Seafood at Belterra Casino Resort

777 Belterra Dr.
Florence, IN 47020
View Larger Map

1816 marks the year Indiana joined the United States as the 19th state in the Union. Known early on as the "Crossroads of America," settlers were drawn to Indiana for the rich & fertile farmland enriching the state in culinary history. 19 Steak & Seafood pays tribute to the state's remarkable cuisine with the best cuts of dry aged steak & seafood. Unique signature items, perfectly paired wines and exceptional service make for a memorable dining experience. Now open! Be sure to make your reservation today!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm-11:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(812) 427-7777

Website:
http://www.belterracasino.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet and self parking

Executive Chef:
John Geschrei

Private Party Facilities:
Celebrate with friends and excellent steak in the private dinning room just off the entrance to the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Ladonna Phillips: 812-427-7777x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

19 Steak and Seafood at Belterra Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Cincinnati / Dayton
Special Occasion
Cincinnati / Dayton
Steak
Cincinnati / Dayton
5 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Cincinnati / Dayton
Romantic
Cincinnati
Special Occasion
Cincinnati
Steak
Cincinnati
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Cincinnati
Best Restaurants in Belterra ›

Special Occasion (59)
Romantic (41)
Notable Wine List (23)
See All
Good for Groups (20)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Good for a Date (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Business Meals (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Cozy (4)
Casual (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Scenic View (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Fun (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Authentic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Healthy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fireplace (1)
People Watching (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
290 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was cooked to perfection and th ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was cooked to perfection and the service was awesome!!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lobster bisque was very rich. Lobster t ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Lobster bisque was very rich. Lobster tail and filet were very salty. Lobster tail was also very hard. My husband had the new york strip and he said it was also salty and tasted like seafood.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

First time dining here, dined before a c ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

First time dining here, dined before a concert at the resort. The room is very nice and Amanda did an excellent job serving us. I did not care for the way the booths are set up for 2, you sit looking out into the room. I ended the evening staring at two ladies. But the food was excellent, the steaks we had were cooked to our medium rare request. The grilled oysters were excellent and I could have just eaten those all night.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

This was our first visit and we were so ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This was our first visit and we were so pleased! Our server Angela was very personable and professional. She made excellent recommendations and all were just right. We will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

19 was a special occasion and special tr ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

19 was a special occasion and special treat for us. The food was delicious. The service was ok. Really didn't get the warm fuzzy feeling you'd like to get when you dine in a place like that, like we have in the past. Was still pleasant overall.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Overall this is an excellent restaurant! ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Overall this is an excellent restaurant!! The food is creative and very tasty. The service and staff are spot on for a steakhouse in this price range. Lots of options and great drinks with your meal or after dinner. Will be back!!

Great job!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent from the mushroom appetizer to ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Excellent from the mushroom appetizer to the steaks and creme brule- amazing

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Private Room, Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent . Cooked perfectl ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

The food was excellent . Cooked perfectly the meat was the best. The sides could have been better. The asparagus was small and looked burnt around the edges . Caesar salad was excellent.

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Outstanding steaks & great service. We ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Outstanding steaks & great service. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always enjoy the opportunity to visit ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We always enjoy the opportunity to visit 19 Steakhouse. Staff is always friendly and the food is wonderful.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice anniversary dinner. The compli ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Very nice anniversary dinner. The complimentary chocolate mousse was a treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Busy night at the rest. Many people fro ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Busy night at the rest. Many people from the food industry at the Casino that weekend fro the Presto Food show. Had reservations. Service was absolutley horrible. Reservations were for 7:45. Did not leave the rest until 11:15. Very, very long dinner experience. Had to track our server down for every aspect of the dinner. She had too many tables. Drinks, couldn't find her, Apps, couldn't find her, order dinner had to wait. Food came out extremely slow! It was a miserable experience for spending over $400.00.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

I ordered a 9 oz filet and my friend ord ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I ordered a 9 oz filet and my friend ordered a 10 oz sirloin. I got her sirloin and she got my filet. She did not know the difference and was going on about how good her steak was that I could not say anything. My steak was just ok.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful atmosphere and the filet migno ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere and the filet mignon was fabulous!!! Our whole group said the entire everything was spectacular!!!! We all said we would difinetely dine there again!!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent you could cut your st ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food was excellent you could cut your steak with a fork but service was even better everyone was friendly and very attentive and that's what would have me going back to this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were great. There were ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Food and service were great. There were four of us and everyone loved there meals. The steaks that two of us ordered were fantastic! Our server was great also!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Inside Belterra, this is the nicest dini ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Inside Belterra, this is the nicest dining option...and it definitely lived up to expectations. The food was fabulous (albeit pricey, but no more than similar steakhouses) and our service was impeccable. Will definitely go back for another nice dinner!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The waitress rushed us trying to get ord ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The waitress rushed us trying to get orders. We were celebrating a birthday. And trying to open gifts.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

excellent service and very friendly staf ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

excellent service and very friendly staff. the food was amazing, will go back!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

a very good steak house at belterra, foo ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

a very good steak house at belterra, food was very good and the service was outstanding. while at belterra or anywhere close I would make sure you get there for dinner.......

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great meal and a wonderful time ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We had a great meal and a wonderful time. It is very expensive compared to most places though.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Was over pricedand steak was undercooked ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Was over pricedand steak was undercooked mashed potatoes where dry and corn was dryer out not a good night for them

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We had a wonderful anniversary dinner at ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We had a wonderful anniversary dinner at 19 Steak & Seafood. I probably had the best French Onion soup I've ever had and our steaks were delicious!!! The service was outstanding and we will definitely come back. Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was totally thrilled with the whole expe ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Was totally thrilled with the whole experience. Food was so so good and the entire staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was disappointed with the steak. To be f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Was disappointed with the steak. To be fair the grilled oysters and shrimp cocktail were good. Overall it is not worth the money. If you want a good meal and a good experience go to Ruby's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Everyone at our table loved our food. I ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Everyone at our table loved our food. It was delicious! Would highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent..i had the scallops and my wif ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

excellent..i had the scallops and my wife the steak..all was great but if i ever get the chance

to go back i'll have the steak and lobster.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was excellent. The ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food and service was excellent. The restaurant was noisy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The scallops and save bass were excellen ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The scallops and save bass were excellent as were the brussel sprouts and Caesar salad.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great service was good. Some of ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was great service was good. Some of the service act like they never seen black ppl eat out at a nice place. But oh well we do and we enjoyed it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Excellent food and service would recomme ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent food and service would recommend highly for any occassion

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It said I would get 1,000 pts but like t ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

It said I would get 1,000 pts but like the time before, I just rec'd 100.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had excellent service and food. Our A ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We had excellent service and food. Our Anniversary was celebrated very well at Belterra 19 Restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you for exceptional service and wo ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Thank you for exceptional service and wonderful food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The cowboy stake was the best and the s ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The cowboy stake was the best and the sides were good. The service was excelent

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable dinner. Oysters were fres ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very enjoyable dinner. Oysters were fresh and steaks were very good. Mushrooms were bland and unseasoned. Service was perfect and overall a good experience. My only complaint is that a glass of Wild Turkey on the rocks was $12 - much too high for a mid-level bourbon. They also had no idea what a cognac was and delivered a $20 shot of Remy Martin vsop in a cordial glass. A high-end restaurant should have its bar prices and knowledge of product at the highest level and they didn't. We would come back again, but would ask about drink prices ahead of time.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

ALWAYS A WONDERFUL MEAL Q WE HAVE BEEN T ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

ALWAYS A WONDERFUL MEAL Q

WE HAVE BEEN THERE 2 TIMES ALWAY A GOOD MEAL AND WONDERFUL BREAD JUST A LITTLE PRICEY

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful place. Food was outstanding an ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Wonderful place. Food was outstanding and the waiter was great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great place with great servic ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This was a great place with great service. One of the top places we have been. This it a great place to go. We went for out 15 year anniversary and it was amazing. The Filet was great and they had plenty to choose from. My favorite was the chips that came with the bread, I am not sure what they were but they were the best things I have had. Shrimp cocktail had the biggest shrimp I have seen. Excellent service from Eva and great food. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambient temperature somewhat warm

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Ambient temperature somewhat warm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.