19 Steak and Seafood at Belterra Casino Resort

4.6
468 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
1816 marks the year Indiana joined the United States as the 19th state in the Union. Known early on as the "Crossroads of America," settlers were drawn to Indiana for the rich & fertile farmland enriching the state in culinary history. 19 Steak & Seafood pays tribute to the state's remarkable cuisine with the best cuts of dry aged steak & seafood. Unique signature items, perfectly paired wines and exceptional service make for a memorable dining experience. Be sure to make your reservation today!
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm-11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(812) 427-7777
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
John Geschrei
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Celebrate with friends and excellent steak in the private dinning room just off the entrance to the restaurant.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Matt Chandler: (812) 427-7777
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet and self parking
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 5:00PM 8:00PM - 8:00PM
Fri - Sat 10:00PM - 10:00PM

What 468 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 7 days ago

My overall experience was great but when my waiter brought th e Bill, I told him I had a $150.00 comp to my room and our bill was $203.50. I paid him in cash $89.00 and told him that was th e difference for th e $203.50 and his tip was included in that money. When I checked out th e next morning they told me my balance was $53.50 for th e steakhouse. I explained to th e girl on duty, ( should have gotten her name....) she said she would talk to food and beverage manager and see if there was anything they could do. I thanked her for doing that but hope she will call me and let me know what she finds out. My mistake for paying cash. I'm sure Ron th e waiter thought he was getting a huge tip. But I did tell him when he came to get the check that what the cash was for. $53.50 for the difference with room comp and the remaining was for his tip. $35.50. Which was 18 percent. Tip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

As always, the food and service were top notch!! Never have a bad thing to say about this place!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Average steak. Lobster was under cooked. Very expensive and out of the way.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Great food and service! We definitely will be back!!! We had the filet mignon with scallop, asparagus and truffled mashed potatoes. The steaks were perfectly cooked. The scallops were the best I have ever had. Loved the experience, timely and very friendly service. Thank you for making our anniversary dinner before the concert exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

While the price fairly high, that probably keeps it from being over crowded. I have been to other Casino steak houses and the ambiance here is top notch!!!!!!!!


Additionally, the steaks were absolutely done to perection! I ate there twice and had a filet and strip. My friend had the Cowboy Ribyeye and my wife (who is very picky about her well done steaks) had a perfect butterflied Filet.


We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Great steak and mac n cheese. Italian doughnuts were better than New Orleans beignets.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Another outstanding meal! Tried the macaroni and cheese for the first time and it was so creamy and good. The 12 oz barrel cut filet was on point, seasoned just right. Best part, we had leftovers for lunch the next day.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Service was very good. Food was good....but for the price I expected to be blown away. I was not. The scallopps were slightly undercooked. The filet was seasoned well and cooked to specification. Asparagus was a bit overcooked. Overall a good meal.The moat memorable part of the meal was the flatbread and herbed butter served gratis. Honestly though... Not a place I would rush back to or urge others to try. Just quite over priced and doesn't deliver anything extraordinary. Stick with the Casino buffet.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

We always have a great experience at this restaurant! This was the first time I tried their NY Strip and it was delicious! I just wish they would add a few more salads to their menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Best steak we have had. My husband and I drive an hour to go to this restaurant. We love it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

one of the best steaks I've ever had. the Mac and cheese was great with mashed potatoes. I'm not a crab cake guy but these were great, excellent place for a great meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Michael the assistant manager helped us with our wine purchase. Excellent choice. Very knowledgable on wine choices. Great food! Good service also.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Awesome dinner: the service and food were perfect!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Everything is generally rich and decadent but on this visit it seemed like every dish had an extra cup of butter added to it. We struggled to eat our food. The service was wonderful though

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great service

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

This is a very nice restaurant. Stay away from the steaks. My wife and I went here for our anniversary. Ordered French onion soup , crab legs , mashed potatoes, macaroni and cheese, and a ny strip. Everything was excellent except for the steak. It was a very bad cut. Lots of gristle. We shared all. We each took two bites of the steak and didn’t eat anymore. The manager came by to ask how our meal was. I told her about the steak. She apologized but yet it was still on our bill. I was surprised by that. $43 down the drain. Again, everything else was excellent. Just don’t order a steak Tutsi Bull was 175 including s steak we didn’t eat Service was ok.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Very slow service, they seemed shorthanded. Lots of tables had orders come out wrong from the kitchen that had to be sent back. Ordered steak medium and it came out barely rare. My wife's order came out completely wrong (scallops when she ordered salmon) and had to be sent back. They did offer to buy us desert for the trouble, but by then we we'd been there so long we just wanted to get out. Not a great experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

this was our first time eating there and we will definitely be going back, my husband brought me for an early birthday dinner and it was wonderful

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Food was great as always just took awhile to get it but would still recommend them to our family and friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

For an out of the way place in nowhereville Indiana this place performs with the best and brightest steak houses around the world. Andy and Mandy did a tremendous job serving our table some of the best steaks we have had outside of Vegas in years. Excellent job and would highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Great wine. I was there for a light dinner before work but the staff treated me just as if I was ordering a full meal. Nice table next to fireplace was perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

All of our food was prepared to order perfectly. Andy, our waiter was amazing and more than accommodating. Thank you very much.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Great service.
Server was terrific
Excellent food, nice presentation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Decided to go at the last minute. I twas great and the food was amazing. The server was also amazing! Can't wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We were there for our anniversary. We were trying to do something extra special and 19 delivered exceptionally well. Our server, Rob, had a good sense of humor and was not pushy in the least. The food was excellent. The prices were high, As I expected. And I think the prices could be a little lower, but it’s not a huge issue. You definitely get what you pay for!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Food and service were great. The Only negative thing, was we were the table closest to the bar and there were some guys in there standing around drinking and talking very loud.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

The flight meal was a quick way to enjoy a three course meal right before a show. Portions are very small, but were very tasty. I had the filet, my husband the salmon. Both were delicious

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

A real gem and worth every cent!
The oysters rockefeller were some of the finest I have ever had.
My wife had the petite filet which you could cut with a spoon. I had the seafood linguine. The scallops were seared to perfection and the muscles were as tender as tender can be.
Take the drive and treat yourself to a top ten meal, we sure did.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

The service was excellent. The food was absolutely amazing! We had a wonderful dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

The food was incredible. We will absolutely come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 20, 2018

My wife and I went here for our 1st year anniversary dinner. Have to say it was an amazing dining experience. Matt our waiter was awesome and his knowledge was impeccable of the menu and the food. My wife had the New York strip steak and Lobster. I had the Scallops. The best of the best!! We will be returning soon!! Thank you for an awesome dining experience!! Mr and Mrs Stoute

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Absolutely delicious! Our food and service were outstanding.. we will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Great food! Steaks as good as Ruth Cris or St Elmo’s in Indy. Service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Another great experience at 19 Steak and Seafood. As always, the food was outstanding and the service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Excellent all the way around!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

The service was very good. The food was absolutely delicious. The setting was quiet and comfortable. We highly recommend the steak and lobster. We plan on going back. The French onion soup is also very good. We enjoy being able to book through Open Table and earning points for the visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

The filets had a good taste, but all 4 people that ordered them, none was cooked correctly. Should have sent back but we didn’t. But, would try again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Great restaurant. The food is top notch. The service is outstanding and the ambiance is very pleasing. Pricey but worth it for a special occasion type dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 12, 2018

Was a great new place to try. Quiet service was great and food was outstanding. Portions are large so be hungry when you go.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 10, 2018

The service was slow and unresponsive. I ordered a New York strip which was the worst steak I have ever eaten. My date ordered a fillet which was tasty. We also purchased fries and brussel sprouts. The sprouts were excellent the rest just OK. In no way was it worth the price. We paid about $180 with tip. We did have two drinks which were good. I will not return or recommend.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
12

Tweets by 19 Steak and Seafood at Belterra Casino Resort