About 19 Steak and Seafood at Belterra Casino Resort

1816 marks the year Indiana joined the United States as the 19th state in the Union. Known early on as the "Crossroads of America," settlers were drawn to Indiana for the rich & fertile farmland enriching the state in culinary history. 19 Steak & Seafood pays tribute to the state's remarkable cuisine with the best cuts of dry aged steak & seafood. Unique signature items, perfectly paired wines and exceptional service make for a memorable dining experience. Be sure to make your reservation today!

777 Belterra Dr.
Florence, IN 47020
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm-11:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(812) 427-7777

Website:
http://www.belterracasino.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet and self parking

Executive Chef:
John Geschrei

Private Party Facilities:
Celebrate with friends and excellent steak in the private dinning room just off the entrance to the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Matt Chandler: (812) 427-7777

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

19 Steak and Seafood at Belterra Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (21)
Special Occasion (21)
Good for a Date (20)
See All
Romantic (15)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Business Meals (9)
Fireplace (9)
Cozy (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Modern Decor (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Fun (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Private Room (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
People Watching (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
344 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

Terrific service from our server Emily. Good attn for service recovery needed by mgr Michael as 2 of our parties steaks were over cooked which meant we were not all able eat together and we ended up boxing those to go. Michael showed excellent service recovery. We are already planning another birthday celebration there in few wks. Overall very good experience

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was absolutely amazing and the service was top notch.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

Our waiter "Rob" was FANTASTIC and very attentive. Excellent food (as always)

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Dinning at Steak 19 was a very pleasant experience. The only negative feedback I have is to the manager. He walked around the entire restaurant and failed to stop and check on our dining experience, and the restaurant wasn't that busy at the time.

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our server Emily was fantastic and engaging. We enjoyed the experience immensely ! The filet and steak were awesome.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had an AWESOME evening. Food was amazing and service was excellent

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This was a valentine's diner for two, the service and food were outstanding. The atmosphere was just right. I would recommend this to everyone, can not wait to do it again.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We have dined here numerous times with more good experiences than bad, but dinner on Valentine's Day was outstanding. Service is consistently excellent and I recommend it to anyone who enjoys fine dining.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Another great experience.We arrived early and were seated very quickly to enjoy great service and an excellent meal !

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My filet mignon was ordered medium rare and cooked to perfection. My boyfriend ordered his medium well and it was over cooked.

Our server was not attentive, but his assistant helped to make up for the head server's lack of attention to detail. He couldn't even get a simple drink order of Captain and coke with lime correct.

The kitchen was slow to get the food out as well. We waited 50 minutes for our meal once our order was taken. My meal tasted amazing. Just disappointed with the service and long wait for the food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a wonderful meal, great staff and warm, cozy environment. Loved it!!! Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food took a long time to get, but managers made it worth it. It all turned out in the end. Steak was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Delicious food and Excellent Service. Best Salmon I have ever tasted. Presentation of food is outstanding also!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Really enjoyed our meal at 19. Good atmosphere for a nice dinner out before hitting the casino, staff was very pleasant and helpful from reception to paying the tab. Steaks were cooked perfectly and the Mac & Cheese side was delicious!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. Service good. They don't rush you. Did get a little noisy due to a table of younger people. When they left it quieted down. It is no more pricey than any other casino restaurant. We will be returning. Loved it.

Tags: Fireplace, Private Room, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent experience from every angle. Food was delicious, atmosphere was inviting, service was fantastic.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great food, steak are very well prepared. Staff is there to serve, but stay out of the way. Will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was excellent! Service was not as good. We sat for 20 minutes before our server came over and brought our menus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always great as usual, the quality of the beef here is second to none.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Dinner was fantastic! Eva, our server, was wonderful and timely. Gave great descriptions and suggestions for our dinner.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food, as always, was perfection. Michael, our waiter, took excellent care of us.

Definitely will be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My husband & I were celebrating our 10th anniversary. Amanda & Amber took excellent care of us. They were very prompt, professional, specific and very personable. The food was OUTSTANDING & the chocolate mousse was delicious!!!

Can't wait to come back!!

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was exceptional, as was our waiter Ronnie! We had a great time at 19.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Steaks were wonderful, servers were great. Enjoyed being with my family!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Service and food were excellent. Midweek visit and there were not many dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 5, 2016

We dine at 19 Steak with every visit to the casino. We are "old school" , dress nice for dinner and prefer a more elegant dining experience and 19 Steak attempts to provide that, even though several guests arrive in torn jeans and t-shirts from the casino. Staff has always been very knowledgeable and polite. At this visit - I had the sea bass - which was cooked perfectly - nice crispy outer layer and moist, melt in your mouth fish inside. The King Crab Risotto was fine - the risotto was correctly done but I would of liked more flavor and more crab - I only saw two very tiny bites of crab in my dish. I will definitely have the sea bass again and perhaps swap out the risotto for something else. My husband had the oysters on the half shell and said they were the best he ever eaten. He also had the filet and scallops - the steak was done to perfection and the pieces he shared with me were so tender - I could cut it with a fork. Scallops were done properly and had a nice sear on them. We shared a great Riesling bottle of wine for only $25 - very reasonable for this level of restaurant. We were more than full when we were done. We will dine here again.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This place had a very comfortable feel and our waiter Michael was outstanding - great service, great food and fun atmosphere. The filet Oscar style was outstanding. Another in the party said her filet was THE BEST she had ever had. The wine list offered a great selection of wines for pairing with our dinner. The servings were quite large so there was no room left for dessert. Guess we will have to come back again and save room for dessert. Overall, a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 28, 2016

We have enjoyed this restaurant several times in the past, and is typically the best!! Sunday evening was the exception to the rule. Both our very expensive steaks were cooked incorrectly. Mine was the bone in filet and had such potential, until it was overcooked to my liking. My husband on the other hand, blood ran out on the first cut of a medium ordered steak. My steak was re-prepared, husbands was refired not once but twice to the point of shoe leather that our dog enjoyed tremendously. We left with having eaten lovely salads, bread with a nice dipping oil, and mac and cheese. "Mike" graciously took the salads and mac and cheese off our bill, and comped a very tossed in a to go box dessert. We were left paying for the steaks that were not eaten and put in a to go box.... Not sure if we will visit this restaurant during our next visit...

As a foot note to this review, the waitress and wait staff were fabulous!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 22, 2016

My Wife and I ate here for our anniversary. It was veru pleasant place. Our waiter Robwss one of the servers we had in awhile. Would highly recommend this place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Thank you for making my parents 50th Anniversary one to remember. The food was delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Delicious food and wonderful service! Thank you Jennifer for taking care of us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Nice atmosphere. Very good service and presentation. However, the sirloin steaks were not flame grilled and had no chargrilled taste at all. It may be how they purposely prepare their sirloin cuts but not my favorite. Almost seemed as if they were oven broiled and had a poor flavor. I saw a lamb chop that had grill marks and looked very nice as we were being seated. However, our steaks were about a 4 on a 1-10 scale. Also, raspberry cheesecake was almost warm but looked nice on the plate. I like cheesecake to have a chill to it. Unsatisfactory for a $120 dinner for 2 with no drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food and service were excellent. The atmosphere was great as well.

Tags: Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Great food, great service, excellent location. Our server was very attentive and the manager comped desserts for our party because valet parking was out of service.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Usually we are very pleased with dinner at 19 - tonight though it was off the norm. Disappointing. We always look forward to our dinners there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This was our first experience eating there.

Service was excellent, atmosphere lovely.

Food was very good but I will order my steak medium rather then medium rare in the future, as it was a bit too rare for my liking.

I did not bring it to the servers attention as time was a concern.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Unfortunately absolutely nothing outstanding at this restaurant. Food, service, and surroundings nothing more than average if that. Disappointing is the most honest review can share. Don't waste your money.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I think we may have had our last meal here, at least for a while. Our most recent experience was negative on delivery of food. Two different people came out to apologize for the delay, our waiter told us once it was being plated and it wasn't. The time before that our experience was food quality...underdone and barely warm sea bass had to go back to the kitchen twice...and neither time were we offered any compensation, like not charging us for a salad or a side, something that might counter some bad feelings. We had a show to attend at 7, our reservations were for 5:30 and we didn't make it to our seats until 6:55. So we made it on time, barely. We were seated promptly at 5:30 and service was good, I just expect everything to be great for $100+.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Enjoyed the meal and the folks all around my party. One member of my party commented is oysters, at 3.50 each in which he ordered 7 was not very good. While I am not really an oyster person I saw them and they did look subpar to others places.

He made this comment to me and one of the server aids. I think the server aid should have reached out to a mgr to come by the table and discuss in more detail the oysters.

I had the cowboy steak and it was great with the mac and cheese and cream corn. This is my 2nd time there. The last time was a xmas with my mother

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 15, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary. It's a lovely place with a cozy ambiance to enjoy great quality food. The chef was very flexible to meet dietary needs; he personally came out to confirm understanding of what I was wanting.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Food was excellent but service was not good. Seemed overwhelmed on a slow night by a group of 10. Poor service outshadowed otherwise terrific steaks and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Rob was a great server! And the food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Food was outstanding and service was great. Steak was cooked perfectly and salads were so fresh. Dessert was molten lava cake with coconut gelato.....fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 8, 2016

My experience with both food and service was lacking this particular trip. My Belterra salad was horrible due to the dressing they included which contained an overabundance of some spice/herb that overpowered everything. You have a wonderful mix of lettuce, don't ruin it with herb overkill. Olive oil, cracked pepper, salt, a pinch of oregano, and a splash of apple cider vinegar would be perfect.

My friend's lobster bisque was decent, but not the best we've ever had by far. Considering the richness of the ingredients, they need to keep the amount of lobster and reduce the amount of liquid they pour into your bowl. The flavor and consistency was more like a fish flavored brownish gravy than a creamy bisque - I would change the recipe to improve it.

The bone-in ribeye was cooked inconsistent throughout. I asked for mid-rare, but parts were nearly raw and others were fine. In addition, the steak was supposed to be 'prime' but the cut was not very good - far from prime. According to an employee they were having problems all night.

The grilled oysters were very good and I have no complaints about them. In fact, I would suggest them as an appetizer or a meal.

Service is usually good, however, I ran out of tea and sat for about 20 minutes without my server asking if I wanted another (after he was at the table several times). Also, when I commented on the steak doneness, he felt it was necessary to argue that the steak portions that were nearly raw was by the bone and it's "supposed to be that way". What he didn't realize was a chunk that was nearly raw (very very rare) was already cut off the steak which wasn't on the bone. Never argue with your guests. Especially when you don't know what your talking about.

We ordered cheesecake to go and it was fantastic. Kudos here!

Overall, the experience was subpar from what I would expect from a fine dining place. Service was lacking in attention to detail, speed, and attitude; the food was certainly not to standard.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Amazing food! Haven't had many higher end steaks but it was by far the best steak I've had and that was the cheapest steak on the menu. Melted in our mouths. Shrimp cocktail was a bit pricy $22 for 3 shrimp but they were large and had amazing texture and taste. Service was excellent and even offered a hot towel. Recommend this place and will be back for sure when we have the cash to spend.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Quick service and great attitude from Amanda.

Had Ny strip steak and Farmers garden salad.. Delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We love this restaurant. Not only was the food absolutely delicious, the service was outstanding. We will continue to dine there!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 30, 2016

I had read some reviews and must say that the positive reviews were spot on! The food was fantastic. The service was amazing and I highly recommend the sea bass with the risotto! My wife had a steak and it was superb as well. Save room for desert!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 29, 2016

10th anniversary dinner, Ronnie our server was on top of his game, his recognition of our simplicity and casual affair was on cue! Food was just right too......thanks to all.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Food was awesome and so was the service and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.