Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 6.25mi
  4. Distance: 8.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 6.25mi
  4. Distance: 8.76mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 6.25mi
  4. Distance: 8.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 6.25mi
  4. Distance: 8.76mi

About 19 Steak and Seafood at Belterra Casino Resort

1816 marks the year Indiana joined the United States as the 19th state in the Union. Known early on as the "Crossroads of America," settlers were drawn to Indiana for the rich & fertile farmland enriching the state in culinary history. 19 Steak & Seafood pays tribute to the state's remarkable cuisine with the best cuts of dry aged steak & seafood. Unique signature items, perfectly paired wines and exceptional service make for a memorable dining experience. Be sure to make your reservation today!

777 Belterra Dr.
Florence, IN 47020
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm-11:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(812) 427-7777

Website:
http://www.belterracasino.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet and self parking

Executive Chef:
John Geschrei

Private Party Facilities:
Celebrate with friends and excellent steak in the private dinning room just off the entrance to the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Matt Chandler: (812) 427-7777

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 5:00PM 8:00PM - 8:00PM

Fri - Sat 10:00PM - 10:00PM

19 Steak and Seafood at Belterra Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (24)
Romantic (20)
Good for a Date (20)
See All
Special Occasion (20)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Business Meals (16)
Cozy (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Fireplace (9)
Private Room (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Casual (5)
Fun (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Seasonal (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Music (1)
Family Style (1)
Authentic (1)
Waterfront (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
367 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service & food. We eat here often. Always friendly with quality good & drinks.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Cozy, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 4 days ago

As usual 19 produces one of the most pleasurable fine dining experiences period. The Steaks are superb. The King Crab legs are fabulous and the service is what really makes 19 a very special place to dine. I drive from 1 1/2 hours each way to eat at 19 and it is well worth the trip. One day I might even order something other then a Cowboy Ribeye and King Crab leg appetizer but it hasn't happened yet because it is sooo good.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food and service were both above top notch! Our server Rob was very tentative to our every need

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellent meal, great ambience and friendly, attentive service that was not intrusive. Especially loved the background music!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This was a quite birthday dinner to celebrate my ability to reach age 70, along with wife of 47 years.
Our server, arrived promptly to our table to welcome us and offer any help if needed about the menu and to tell us about the chef's special for that evening.

We wanted to start with the bourbon glazes pork belly appetizer and the wedge salad for Kathryn, and I chose the lobster bisque for myself.

The pork belly arrived which was two nice size sampling cuts and it was truly mouth watering delicious. It was accompanied by some cooked red cabbage and a sweet potato puree. I could almost make a meal out of it alone it was so good!

After a little wait, we were served our salad and soup. I enjoyed my bisque although I thought it could have been a bit thicker consistency, but still very tasty. Kathryn's salad was the usual wedge salad, nothing remarkable to say about it. Everything in it did seem to be very fresh with a nice crispness to it. She thought the dressing was a little lacking for a bleu cheese dressing. It could have been better if it had some chunks of bleu cheese in it.

Our entrees a came and looked very pleasing on the plates. I had a perfectly cook to order New York strip along with some onions and mushrooms. Again, every bite I took was like the best I ever had. I had to force myself to put the fork down every once in a while to engage in conversation.

Kathryn's chicken was good with moist meat from the first cut to the last bite. She shared the sausage pieces that came with it and I really enjoyed that.

We shared some of the King Crab Risotto, which was a little thicker then I thought it should have been. Maybe a bit over cooked? Even if thick, it also had a good taste to it.

We passed on dessert since no birthday cake was offered by our server.

All in all, it was a nice dinning experience and I'm sure we will return. I did think the wait time between salad and entrees was lengthy but we had plenty of time.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The restaurant was in the Belterra resort. The entire menu was ala cart. Had the best crab cakes as an appetizer that I have ever had. We then had dinner salads. The salads were huge and tasty. The chef mixed up a red vine vinaigrette that was spicy and just the right touch. We split a 9oz. Filet with scallops. This was more than enough for the two of us. We ordered the steak medium rare and it was perfectly prepared. Since we ordered a single steak there was a $4 fee for them to cut in half and place on another plate. However, we could cut the steak in half ourselves at no charge. Seemed a little chintzy as were spending a pretty penny on dinner. We had asparagus with a cream sauce that was tender and delicious. Also, had homemade mashed potatoes.

Our server was Angela and she really took care of us. I really loved that the courses were served with time to talk and not feel rushed.

The meal was great and would highly recommend to family and friends. It is a little pricey, but definitely worth it.

Tags: Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great steaks and great service. We had a great time with a large group of friends.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great steaks. Best Steakhouse in this area. Hands down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 18, 2017

I was very impressed with the quality of the steak. I ordered the Petite Filet had them butterfly it and asked for it well done. Wow! The steak was still tender and delicious. My thanks to the chef and whoever orders the meat because it had to have been a good cut to begin with to still be tender after requesting it well done. The wait staff was very attentive and professional. Michael suggested a wine for my husband and he truly enjoyed it with his meal.

Tags: Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 3, 2017

My husband and I are clean eaters.. our waitress and chef accommodated our healthy eating habits with suggestions and menu changes to meet our needs. And the food was great!!

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Shrimp and steak tough. Lamb special cold. Sent appetizer back did not feel comfortable complaining again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Awesome. Had seafood and steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I have been in numerous high end steak houses and the Cowboy Rib-eye I had at 19 was THE BEST!!! Just a perfect cut of beef, superbly cooked Medium Rare and truly great taste. In addition, the King Crab leg I had for an appetizer was to die for. Excellent service to boot. I live in Lexington, KY and the one and one half hour drive is the only inconvenience of otherwise a superior dining experience.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Casual, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Ask for Rob to be your server. Fabulous. Food was outstanding. Filet, sea bass, and East Coast oysters. It's not cheap, but it's worth every dime.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 11, 2017

service was slow, but they had a show that night.
salads were lackluster, especially considering the high price. risotto was just tolerable.
entrees were great

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Pre-concert dinner

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The New York strip may be the best that I've ever had!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We enjoyed the atmosphere, our waitress was very good, overall food was really good except for the lobster was very tough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 10, 2017

This restaurant is over the top amazing! Love the service love the food! Excellent management and wait staff!

Tags: Organic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 6, 2017

This place was amazing!!! I would recommend this restaurant to everyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 5, 2017

No complaints. Service, food and setting all wonderful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Terrific service from our server Emily. Good attn for service recovery needed by mgr Michael as 2 of our parties steaks were over cooked which meant we were not all able eat together and we ended up boxing those to go. Michael showed excellent service recovery. We are already planning another birthday celebration there in few wks. Overall very good experience

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was absolutely amazing and the service was top notch.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our waiter "Rob" was FANTASTIC and very attentive. Excellent food (as always)

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Dinning at Steak 19 was a very pleasant experience. The only negative feedback I have is to the manager. He walked around the entire restaurant and failed to stop and check on our dining experience, and the restaurant wasn't that busy at the time.

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our server Emily was fantastic and engaging. We enjoyed the experience immensely ! The filet and steak were awesome.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Steaks were not great for the price.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had an AWESOME evening. Food was amazing and service was excellent

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This was a valentine's diner for two, the service and food were outstanding. The atmosphere was just right. I would recommend this to everyone, can not wait to do it again.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We have dined here numerous times with more good experiences than bad, but dinner on Valentine's Day was outstanding. Service is consistently excellent and I recommend it to anyone who enjoys fine dining.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Another great experience.We arrived early and were seated very quickly to enjoy great service and an excellent meal !

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My filet mignon was ordered medium rare and cooked to perfection. My boyfriend ordered his medium well and it was over cooked.
Our server was not attentive, but his assistant helped to make up for the head server's lack of attention to detail. He couldn't even get a simple drink order of Captain and coke with lime correct.
The kitchen was slow to get the food out as well. We waited 50 minutes for our meal once our order was taken. My meal tasted amazing. Just disappointed with the service and long wait for the food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a wonderful meal, great staff and warm, cozy environment. Loved it!!! Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food took a long time to get, but managers made it worth it. It all turned out in the end. Steak was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Delicious food and Excellent Service. Best Salmon I have ever tasted. Presentation of food is outstanding also!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Really enjoyed our meal at 19. Good atmosphere for a nice dinner out before hitting the casino, staff was very pleasant and helpful from reception to paying the tab. Steaks were cooked perfectly and the Mac & Cheese side was delicious!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. Service good. They don't rush you. Did get a little noisy due to a table of younger people. When they left it quieted down. It is no more pricey than any other casino restaurant. We will be returning. Loved it.

Tags: Fireplace, Private Room, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent experience from every angle. Food was delicious, atmosphere was inviting, service was fantastic.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great food, steak are very well prepared. Staff is there to serve, but stay out of the way. Will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.