About 19 Steak and Seafood at Belterra Casino Resort

777 Belterra Dr.
Florence, IN 47020
View Larger Map

1816 marks the year Indiana joined the United States as the 19th state in the Union. Known early on as the "Crossroads of America," settlers were drawn to Indiana for the rich & fertile farmland enriching the state in culinary history. 19 Steak & Seafood pays tribute to the state's remarkable cuisine with the best cuts of dry aged steak & seafood. Unique signature items, perfectly paired wines and exceptional service make for a memorable dining experience. Now open! Be sure to make your reservation today!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm-11:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(812) 427-7777

Website:
http://www.belterracasino.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet and self parking

Executive Chef:
John Geschrei

Private Party Facilities:
Celebrate with friends and excellent steak in the private dinning room just off the entrance to the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Ladonna Phillips: 812-427-7777x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

19 Steak and Seafood at Belterra Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Cincinnati / Dayton
Special Occasion
Cincinnati / Dayton
Romantic
Cincinnati
1 More
Special Occasion
Cincinnati
Best Restaurants in Belterra, IN ›

special occasion (63)
romantic (46)
notable wine list (19)
See All
good for groups (15)
fit for foodies (14)
hot spot (4)
late-night find (3)
great for brunch (2)
neighborhood gem (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
245 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Great steak. Excellent oysters.

Dined 6 days ago

Great steak. Excellent oysters.

food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Good food, bad service

Dined on May 7, 2016

Food was great. Service was not. Waited 20 to 30 minutes between drinks.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. Came for early bird ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Food was excellent. Came for early bird special.Price was very reasonable for full meal.We will visit again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding evening

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

took a group of 5 people here and the evening was a winner from the start. Wine list was good and priced fairly. we had an excellent waitress who took the time to review the menu with us and gave us plenty of time to order. the food and sides were outstanding--could not have asked for a better evening--top shelf

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was great but hard to believe ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

Everything was great but hard to believe that they ran out of french onion soup and we were the 2 table in the restaurant Jumbo shrimp were amazing and our steak was cooked to perfection. Extensive wine list! Service was good.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Steak just melt in your mouth.

Dined on April 30, 2016

Steak just melt in your mouth.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice date with my husband

Dined on April 21, 2016

We went to Florence IN in a work related trip, and afterwards we treated ourselves with a spectacular meal, we started with a nice bottle of Prosecco, a few East and West coast Oysters and Alaskan King Crab. For entree I had Scallops with Parppadelle Noodles and my husband had Chicken Marsala. The food was great and the service lift it up even higher to a supreme level.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service4

The French onion soup, lobster bisque an ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

The French onion soup, lobster bisque and Mac and cheese are great. We had a bad experience with the cooking of our steaks. They never did get it right after sending both of ours back. They cook very light here. I asked for medium and it came out rare. After sending back it was medium rare. My wife asked for well done and what she hit was medium after sending it back it was the same We felt sorry for the very attentive waitress and didn't complain any longer. We paid our bill and left. Next time we will skip the steaks

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Nice evening and dinner for two.

Dined on April 9, 2016

My wife and I had a nice dinner and bottle of wine. The steaks were very good and the house salad in very good also.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

9oz filet was amazing

Dined on April 1, 2016

9oz filet was amazing

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined on a Saturday night during the ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

We dined on a Saturday night during the NCAA basketball tournament Kentucky vs Indiana was on at the bar and next door at the sports bar. So we could hear the cheering through our meal (which didn't bother us too bad since Kentucky was losing). The restaurant dining area is non-smoking but you have to walk by the bar to get there, which is smoking. The food was great. We both had filet, salad, potato. The service was great and very attentive.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Classy and Elegant

Dined on March 19, 2016

19 is a special restaurant for my wife and me. We got married last year at a nearby Bed and Breakfast and it was the closest "fancy" restaurant. We showed up in tux and wedding dress and was welcomed with warm smiles and exceptional customer service. The food was divine (filet cooked perfectly), including the drinks (excellent wine list) and dessert they surprised us with as a congratulations for our special occasion. We went back for our anniversary and received the same outstanding service and warm smiles. Highly recommended for anyone looking to be treated as King and Queen for the evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Good food, very nice atmosphere, but was ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

Good food, very nice atmosphere, but was put off when I asked if I could be seated before my reservation time and was told "no". When I arrived, the restaurant was maybe 20% full. That started my experience off on a negative note.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

"19" has now become a required stop for us anytime

Dined on March 13, 2016

we visit Belterra. The atmosphere, service, and food are all excellent. My wife and I have dined there on our last three trips to Belterra, and have not been disappointed in anything. Reservations are suggested, especially on Friday and Saturday evenings, but not required. Best time to dine there is as early as possible after they open, it gets rather crowded and noisy as the evening progresses.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service3

Over cooked meat, soggy Brussels sprouts ...

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

Over cooked meat, soggy Brussels sprouts - very dissatisfied

food1
ambience4
service4
value1

A bad experience

Dined on March 12, 2016

Our first bad experience at 19 Steak and Seafood was not handled well by management. We both ordered sea bass that came barely warm, so we sent it back. Our server said it was pan reheated but it was so unevenly heated, we couldn't even finish it @ $48 per meal. Manager took off an $8 salad but our bill was still $110.00. We feel at the very least, one entree should have been free of charge. Our server said ours was not the only fish to be sent back for the same reason. I can recommend the restaurant for steak but since this was the second time for fish not hot, one more bad meal and we're done there.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

A perfect evening.....Almost!!

Dined on March 11, 2016

Outstanding: The Drinks, The Wine, The Crabcake (!!), The salad, The (shall I mention it? YES Why not) Bread Basket with Parmesan Cracker Bread (Yum!), The Chedder Cheese, The Asparagus........ The Steak which was very good, BUT, it was too salty! Overall though we would (and did) go there a second time. Jennifer was a PROfessional server - TOP SHELF!!

Tags: late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Melt in your mouth steak!

Dined on February 27, 2016

2/27/16 ate at Restaurant 19. Made the reservation on line. Which worked out real nice. The atmosphere was very romantic and quite. You are served fresh bread & delicious bread biscottis. My husband & I split everything. (The portions are a good size). We started out with a salad. It was great. Then our main course. 5 oz steak.oh my gosh it was amazing! So tender! So juicy! I was just in aww! Unbelievable! The absolute best steak I have ever had! This is a high end restaurant. The service was great. The food was amazing. Overall you pay for what you get. High end restaurant, you will pay high end price. But for a anniversary or special occasions-well worth it. (We live a hr away) I highly HIGHLY recommend it!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

Overpriced for average food

Dined on February 20, 2016

Went here while on a weekend getaway in the area with the wife. We were not there for the gaming...just the food, and this was the only upscale dining experience a quick search revealed. Truth be told, I have had much better dinners for half the price at upscale establishments. It wasn't bad by any means, but for what we paid, it should have been something that I couldn't have reproduced with moderate cooking skills at home. The salad on the front side was overdressed, but it was fine otherwise. My wife's sea bass was cooked well (that's a huge plus), but it was bland...I think it was on risotto that was serviceable but nothing memorable. My filet was cooked exactly as I asked but it was underseasoned and unimaginative, and my lobster tail was slightly overcooked (but certainly not anything to complain about). I also thought the lobster tail could have been a little more exciting, but it was prepared the way most would expect (again...unimaginative). We also had a side of asparagus that was cooked well, but the hollandaise lacked flavor (straight butter would have been better). Wife's cocktail was fine, I guess...I regretted choosing an old fashioned over straight bourbon, though.

food5
ambience3
service3
value4

We celebrated Valentine's day here and it was

Dined on February 15, 2016

We celebrated Valentine's day here and it was the best food!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Valentines Day

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Took my wife to 19 for Valentines day (had to drive through a blizzard to get there). The entire experience was impeccable. The hostesses were dressed in red for the occasion and greeted us like family and took us to our table immediately upon arrival. Our waitress, Jaimie was very knowledgable of the menu and was very attentive to our needs throughout our entire meal. The Steakhouse manager Ladonna came by twice to check on us. Really an impressive restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great for dinner!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Excellent place for a nice dinner with friends or that special someone. Very nice place with a good wine list and nice beer selection. Staff is very friendly and attentive to your needs. The food is excellent. I had a filet, which was prepared perfectly.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

great steaks

Dined on February 14, 2016

We liked what we went for ,the Steaks, they were as good as what we hoped for.The reason for the 4 was because you did not have french dressing for my salad.We plan to eat there again.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious

Dined on February 14, 2016

3 friends and I went to 19 for a much needed girls night out. All of our entrees were perfectly prepared. The shrimp cocktail was a meal in itself. We loved the molten lava cake for dessert. My one complaint or maybe just disappointment was they were out of several items we requested. Our server was a bit glib but turned it around in the end. Definitely recommend this restaurant!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great attention to detail, don't miss it.

Dined on February 14, 2016

Excellent experience, steak and seafood were of a quality commonly seen in larger cities. Good attention to detail and very nice presentation. Steak was flawless and sea bass was prepared perfectly. Would definitely go back should we be in the area again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Nice, quiet, romantic restaurant. Excel ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Nice, quiet, romantic restaurant. Excellent food and service!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak ever

Dined on February 11, 2016

This was the best steaks that both my husband and I have ever had. Service was amazing and so was the atomspher...5 stars

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

" OUTSTANDING "

Dined on February 6, 2016

OUR SERVER,THE FOOD AND ALL AROUND SERVICE,FROM ON-LINE BOOKING EASE TO THE TIME WE PAID OUT ,WE WERE TAKEN VERY GOOD CARE OF. THE FOOD WAS FANTASTIC ! A SPECIAL THANKS FOR HONORING MY TWO FRIENDS WITH THE CHOCOLATE MOUSSE CUP WHO RECENTLY TURNED 55, WE ALL HAD A GREAT TIME

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Not worth it

Dined on February 1, 2016

I had eaten here in the past when it was owned by Jeff Ruby and everything was excellent, however, Ruby no longer owns this location. They tried to keep everything the same, but it just did not live up. I don't mind paying high prices for a great steak, but mine was less than good. I asked for a medium 9oz filet and there was not a speck of pink inside when I cut into it. The flavor was not there and the steak was not that tender. We also had the seafood appetizer of crab and shrimp. They shrimp were great, but the crab was not as fresh as I would have hoped. the meat was not as firm as you would expect for a restaurant of this caliber. It was somewhat soggy and had a wet salt water taste like frozen crab I could make myself from Kroger. I just left disappointed especially for the prices they charge.

food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Surprised!

vip
Dined on January 30, 2016

For the location, I wasn't expecting much. Pleasantly surprised with the quality of food. Very nice from starters to dessert. Hands down best ribeye I have ever tasted. Oysters were quite fresh and delicious. Pricing was more than fair. If I ever made it back to the river boat (most likely not), I would dine again without hesitation. Honesty, the restaurant would be the only reason I would return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This steak house never disappoints!

Dined on January 23, 2016

When visiting Belterra for an overnight stay, we always dine at 19 Steak and Seafood. The food is delicious, servings are generous, and the service is top notch...fitting for a high end restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

We had a little rough night there the se ...

Dined on January 17, 2016

We had a little rough night there the server was super busy and took 25 min just to get our order which we had to have the manager take... then service was just very slow getting anything food was great tho and we might come again. The dinner for 2 for 95 was wonderful also.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently great

Dined on January 2, 2016

Food is always high quality and prepared well. King crab legs are wonderfully fresh and tasty hot or cold. Order the huge steaks a little more done than you would normally would. The delicious sides are generous and diverse. Service from Paul is excellent...we request him. We are never disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service2

Excellent food and atmosphere. Kitchen p ...

Dined on December 31, 2015

Excellent food and atmosphere. Kitchen puts out steaks on par with Jeff Rubys, which is quite a compliment in my opinion. Service definitely not on other hand, server was quick to take order and very seldom checked back.... What should have been an easy task of ordering dessert (you kind of lose your appetite after waiting for 20-30 minutes to receive a menu after dinner plates cleared) and getting check (had to ask a buser for pen after 15 minutes) really put a damper on otherwise great experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious dinner.

Dined on December 10, 2015

All the food (bread, salad, steak, veggie and dessert) was delicious. Service was friendly and attentive. I'm looking forward to visiting again soon.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4

Overpriced

Dined on November 21, 2015

While the food and service was good - the total bill was quite excessive compared to the overall experience. The restaurant has a nice atmosphere, but I can not in good faith recommend any of my friends dine here due to the cost.

food5
ambience5
service5

Our dinner was awesome along with our se ...

Dined on November 18, 2015

Our dinner was awesome along with our server. We will definately hold another business meeting at Beltara.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Time!!

Dined on November 16, 2015

My wife and I had a great 30th anniversary dinner at the restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

The food was good, not great. I'm used t ...

Dined on November 11, 2015

The food was good, not great. I'm used to the Jeff Ruby brand steakhouses which set a very high standard. The New York Strip was good but the sides were just ok. I do have to say the Alaskan King Crab was excellent. Overall - for the price you pay, we did not get our money's worth. I really hope we have a second chance at the 19 changing our mind, but I not sure if my wife and I will visit again given the value.

food5
ambience5
service5

Jane

Dined on November 7, 2015

Very good - prompt and courteous service. A lot of variety to choose from.

Tags: romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.