About 1833

500 Hartnell Avenue
Monterey, CA 93920
View Larger Map

1833 is located at the historic Stokes Adobe house. We have reinvented this landmark to offer modern, sophisticated yet casual American dining.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:Sun-Thur 6:00PM - 9:30PM Bar menu until 10:30PM
Fri & Sat 5:30pm - 10pm Bar Menu until 11:00pm
Social Hour: Sun-Fri 5:00PM-6:30PM

Cross Street:
Polk Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(831) 643-1833

Website:
http://www.restaurant1833.com/

Parking Details:
We offer a private lot behind our restaurant building as well as street parking.

Executive Chef:
Jason Franey

Private Party Facilities:
Restaurant 1833 has several options for private dining and banquet parties. Please email us at groupdining@restaurant1833.com for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Group Dining Team: (831) 643-1833

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining please email our group dining team at: groupdining@restaurant1833.com

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

angel food cake - 1833, Monterey, CA
Buffalo Style Sweatbreads - 1833, Monterey, CA
Braised Beef Shortribs - 1833, Monterey, CA
Guajillo Chili Crusted Baby Back Pork Ribs - 1833, Monterey, CA
Fire Roasted Sunchokes - 1833, Monterey, CA
Oysters - 1833, Monterey, CA
Coke Farm Baby Lettuces - 1833, Monterey, CA
Pea And Grilled Romaine - 1833, Monterey, CA
Salmon - 1833, Monterey, CA
Squid Ink Tagliatelle - 1833, Monterey, CA
The 1833 Burger - 1833, Monterey, CA
Bacon Cheddar Biscuits - 1833, Monterey, CA
Commander In Chief - 1833, Monterey, CA
Blueberry Donut Holes, Buttermilk Sherbet, Candied Lemon - 1833, Monterey, CA
Bacon Cheddar Biscuits With Maple Chili Butter - 1833, Monterey, CA
pan roasted duck breast - 1833, Monterey, CA
Pan Roasted Mahi Mahi  - 1833, Monterey, CA
Hot Buttered Rum - 1833, Monterey, CA
Amuse Bouche - 1833, Monterey, CA
Cocktail - 1833, Monterey, CA
Heirloom Tomato Salad - 1833, Monterey, CA
Rack of Lamb - 1833, Monterey, CA
Bacon Cheddar Biscuts - 1833, Monterey, CA
Avacado, Deep-Fried Jalapenos, Radishes, And Popcorn, Yes Popcorn - 1833, Monterey, CA
Kentucky Waffle - 1833, Monterey, CA
Charred Octopus - 1833, Monterey, CA
Ribeye Steak - 1833, Monterey, CA
Bone Marrow - 1833, Monterey, CA
Booker's Cocoa Nib Butter Bourbon Pudding - 1833, Monterey, CA
Hamachi - 1833, Monterey, CA
Sun-dried tomato and feta biscuits - 1833, Monterey, CA
Pimm's Cup - 1833, Monterey, CA
roasted cauliflower - 1833, Monterey, CA
Quail Stuffed with Mushrooms - 1833, Monterey, CA
Hamachi Crudo With Avacado - 1833, Monterey, CA
Foie Gras With Fig Campote - 1833, Monterey, CA
Sea Bass With Mussels, Leeks And Potatoes - 1833, Monterey, CA
Crusted Hen Egg - 1833, Monterey, CA
English Pea Ravioli - 1833, Monterey, CA
fried chicken - 1833, Monterey, CA
Macaroni & Cheese - 1833, Monterey, CA
Bibb Salad - 1833, Monterey, CA
Peanut Butter Crunch Bar - 1833, Monterey, CA
Waltz Cocktail - 1833, Monterey, CA
Beet Salad - 1833, Monterey, CA
Pizza With Mushrooms And Prosciutto And 2 Poached Eggs - 1833, Monterey, CA
Crispy Hen Egg - 1833, Monterey, CA
Artichoke Soup With Truffel Oil - 1833, Monterey, CA
Foie Gras Plate W/ Cerries - 1833, Monterey, CA
Yamazaki 12 Year - 1833, Monterey, CA
Braised Lamb Shank - 1833, Monterey, CA
Sweet Breads - 1833, Monterey, CA
Baked alaska - 1833, Monterey, CA
Bookers Bourbon Pudding - 1833, Monterey, CA
Pork Belly With Cornbread - 1833, Monterey, CA
Artichoke Soup - 1833, Monterey, CA
Pizza - 1833, Monterey, CA
Calabrese Sausage Pizza - 1833, Monterey, CA
Asparagus And Green Garlic Pizza - 1833, Monterey, CA
Wild Mushroom And Prosciutto Pizza - 1833, Monterey, CA
Pistachio "Parfait" - 1833, Monterey, CA
Caramel Pot De Crème - 1833, Monterey, CA
 Bacon Wrapped Pork Loin - 1833, Monterey, CA
Roasted Bone Marrow - 1833, Monterey, CA
Bread Crusted Branzino - 1833, Monterey, CA
Caramelized Endive - 1833, Monterey, CA
Eggs Benedict - 1833, Monterey, CA
Mocktail - 1833, Monterey, CA

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 5:45PM

1833 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Historic (33)
Special Occasion (32)
Good for a Date (26)
See All
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Romantic (25)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Fireplace (18)
Bar Seating (18)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Cozy (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Private Room (11)
Authentic (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Family Style (8)
Fun (8)
Wood Oven (6)
Seasonal (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Business Meals (4)
Casual (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Healthy (2)
Spicy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Scenic View (1)
People Watching (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Dancing (1)
Vegan (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1616 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Al was incredible. Bernie is a rockstar. ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 3 days ago

Al was incredible. Bernie is a rockstar. Chef Mikey is killing it. Josh is a genius. The whole team is top of the line! Go 1833! Thanks for a great experience!

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Wood Oven, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I decided to come here after hearing suc ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

I decided to come here after hearing such great reviews from my foodie friends. I brought my wife and 5 year old. I looked at the menu and everything looked amazing. I explained to our server that I was stuck on a few options, and if she could make any suggestions. She not only picked out a great wine to go with our meal, she had the chef come out to our table and explain the dishes him self! Chef had brought out some house made chorizo for my son to try, and made custom pizza for him. Chef Mikey delivered incredible hospitality and an exceptional food experience. Everything that we ordered was prepared impeccably, and we enjoyed every last bite. From the crispy octopus(my favorite) to the pumpkin cake and cappuccino; we were blown away. I can't thank all of the 1833 staff enough for such an amazing food experience. You can expect us to be back soon!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best meal I've had, ever. Everything on ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Best meal I've had, ever. Everything on the menu was awesome. We had brussel spouts, oysters, squash and smoked salmon all were superb

Tags: Family Style, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I loved, loved, loved this place. What a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I loved, loved, loved this place. What a funny, quirky, & overall amazing place. I will be back. One of the more memorable places I have been to eat in a while.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, drinks, and service. Very n ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Great food, drinks, and service. Very neat place, loved the character. VERY disappointed in our seating. They sat us in row type seating. Long bench seating with tables one after the other. Horrible! Too close to people next to you and the people on both sides were so loud we couldn't hardly hear each other! Not my idea of seating when you go to a nice restaurant. Felt like the Cheesecake Factory bar seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Clever tastes, very good service, can ir ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Clever tastes, very good service, can iron out some portion and serving issues but in general quite good...

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Historic, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Ryan was the best sever we had it was a ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Ryan was the best sever we had it was a magical experience I would go back just for him

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and the service were excellent, ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 4, 2017

The food and the service were excellent, but the portions were way too little, I loved my Agnolotti but only 4 pieces, C'mon, and that they charge $8.00 for bread as a starter, aside from those 2 things the whole experience was wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

As always, 1833 was perfection. They've ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 1, 2017

As always, 1833 was perfection. They've set the bar to a new level in Monterey that is completely unsurpassable by any other restaurant on the peninsula. The special New Year's menu was absolutely amazing. The wait staff was very attentive (again, as always). Overall, our experience is always beyond our expectations and gets better with each visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and atmosphere were great. We got a ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food and atmosphere were great. We got a drink at the bar prior and that was fantastic and welcoming. However our server for dinner seemed busy and overworked. He was absent most of the night. We went there for the haunted house aspect, however the server was not there to answer any questions. Albeit it was a Friday night.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Food was wonderful as was service. Howev ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was wonderful as was service. However, music was blasting in all the separate dining rooms as well as the bar. We asked multiple times for them to lower it, but they said they tried. It never got lower. This detracted from our Neal and our excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Artisnal comfort food experience with pe ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Artisnal comfort food experience with personable service; however be ready to be much lighter in the pocketbook if getting a full course meal.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The ambience, drinks and music were grea ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The ambience, drinks and music were great so we had a good night in our little booth. The food was more comforting than the fine dining we expected, but also not too expensive. By comforting I mean often the dishes were too sweet (glazed Brussels sprouts), too cheesy (pumpkin risotto) or too salty (clam chowder), rather than letting more subtle natural flavours shine through. The salmon ceviche was the best for this reason - even though it was in a spicy sauce, it had a taste of the sea.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Modern Decor, Private Room, Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed an exceptional meal and creat ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We enjoyed an exceptional meal and creative cocktails in a side room with a fireplace, which was perfect for our group of five. The service was spot-on; knowledgeable without being pretentious, timely without hovering. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In a historic building built in 1833, so ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

In a historic building built in 1833, so the name sake. Not an extensive menu but each of the dishes is well prepared, seasoned and served hot and in a creative format. A well balanced wine list with prices across the range, corkage is $25. Highly recommended along with reservations. Parking is street parking and that can be problematic, but worth the effort and patience. They are very attentive to the customers needs if there are special requests.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Business Meals, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is absolutely fabulous. The amb ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food is absolutely fabulous. The ambiance and service are tops.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was very cold in the restaurant and t ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 18, 2016

It was very cold in the restaurant and the service was only adequate. The bar was fun with interesting drink choices

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Amazing place. Service was personal and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Amazing place. Service was personal and impeccable. We will go again, and again, and again.....

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food not as good as it one was , great a ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Food not as good as it one was , great atmosphere, good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

The food was bad - too salty, too much d ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The food was bad - too salty, too much dressing on the salad. And the worst part is that the waiter was rude. He made a pregnant woman feel bad for asking if the cheese was pasteurized and made vegetarians feel bad about asking to remove the meat in the dish. I was appalled by the service and low quality food. Urge others not to dine at 1833.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

The food is overpriced!!! I tried a vari ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The food is overpriced!!! I tried a variety of dishes and it seemed like the chef tried too hard. All the food that I tried had a strong taste of a certain ingredient. Like one had too much herbs, another one had too much lemon which made it too sour. It was just not good food for the price. I've had quality food and I can tell you this place is definitely not good at all.

Tags: Dancing, Fireplace, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

1833 Nailed it! Great food, excellent s ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 9, 2016

1833 Nailed it!

Great food, excellent service, and considerate attention to our "business" dinner. While I am disappointed the bar is not as adept, nor has as many creative selections as 2-3 years ago, the cocktails we did try were awesome.

The menu was creative and delivery spot on. Way to go 1833.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

1833 with new chef is back on my list of ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 8, 2016

1833 with new chef is back on my list of have to go there at least once a week....amazingly flavorful food and very accessible to all types of diners. The always knowledgeable and friendly wait staff just complement it all the more. Congrats on the changes you have scored a winner here

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Historic, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Bar Seating, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Surprised my fiancee with a weekend geta ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Surprised my fiancee with a weekend getaway to Monterey and specifically planned our dinner for 1833. The food was delicious, our compliments to the Chef. Great service, ambiance, and we love the historic nature and interior design of the space. One of my favorite restaurants in Northern California.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Cozy, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

this restaurant was great for our outing ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

this restaurant was great for our outing. we came for date night and didn't want to leave! our server nicole was so polite, informational about the food and so sweet!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful historic building and top notc ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Wonderful historic building and top notch waiters. Unfortunately, the menu is limited and mostly with narrow appeal. It seems an effort is being made to be "different" but in so doing will be a turn off to many diners.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

This was the most memorable dining exper ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This was the most memorable dining experience I have ever had. The food was amazing but the service was impeccable! From hostesss to server to Somonier! 5 star!! And the Chef sent us 3 complimentary hour's dourves to celebrate our honeymoon. We especially liked waiting in the library for our table!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Thanksgiving dinner was executed well, a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner was executed well, although not as good as the previous year. Sides were spot-on; turkey was lacking in taste and portion size. Pumpkin tarts were served chilled and the flavor could not be fully appreciated. Obviously not baked same-day so somewhat bland and crust was soggy. Pecan pie slices fared better.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Family Style, Organic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The ambiance was excellent, except for t ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The ambiance was excellent, except for the background music. For a special occasion classics would have been ideal for the heritage restaurant, not rock!!

The food was outstanding as well as the service, they were a bit stinging with the wine especially since we paid $70.

I highly recommend it, next time I'll order one glass of wine.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

1833 was a gem - travelling for Thanksgi ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

1833 was a gem - travelling for Thanksgiving is sometimes hard - you miss the traditions. Our Thanksgiving meal was a pleasure - a mixture of tradition, creative gastronomy and just delicious food served family style. Our wait staff was informative, friendly and attentive - Bernie's pairing of wine were on point and fun - and the surroundings were beautiful. Above all the food - it was wonderful! Thank you 1833 for making our holiday special.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was wonderful - the service was ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food was wonderful - the service was great. There's a very cozy library with a fireplace to enjoy one of their fabulous cocktails. The music didn't really suit the atmosphere- tried a little too hard to be hip. I would eat here again a heartbeat!

Tags: Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

Our party of 5 were on vacation and read ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Our party of 5 were on vacation and read about this restaurant. We made our reservation and it did not disappoint. From the drinks to the desserts, everything was spectacular. I love the cocunut drink I had, the salmon tostadas, the pork, the pasta, and on and on. The only thing is that it is not kid friendly, which is always a challenge when you have kids, but other than that everything was absolutely delicious. The history of the place and its decor was also very charming and appealing.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The venue is exceptional. The food is ok ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The venue is exceptional. The food is ok. The chicken appetizer tasted very strange and not good at all. The Brussel sprouts were probably the best I've had. The salmon was very salty. When they ask for still or sparkling water, be advised sparkling will cost you $8. And no complementary birthday dessert.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

One of our favorite restaurants. 1833 ne ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 20, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants. 1833 never disappoints. The BBQ Tri-tip was fantastic! Al, our server was wonderful, as well.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great and service was excellent ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was great and service was excellent. Would definitely go again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Strange place. It might okay if you ju ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Strange place. It might okay if you just wanted to hang outside and drink and eat appetizers on a nice night. We were there to have a nice anniversary dinner. To start I think the hostess had a little too much to drink herself. Had to find her first and then we couldn't understand her. The dinning room was basically empty, 2-3 tables busy yet service was still slow. I had a $48 my strip steak which should have been no more than $20-$25. Wasn't very flavorful and the side dish of potatoes was not good. It may have been an off night but I was not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

We had a great table in the main dining ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had a great table in the main dining room, and our server was Al, who brought us perfect cocktails prepared by bartenders Josh and Bijan. We even had the pleasure of meeting Chef Mikey. There were many new items on the menu. For our first course, my friend had the Kale Salad, and I had the Steak Tartare. For our second course, we shared an order of Chilled Oysters and an order of Creamed Greens. For our entree course, my friend had the 1833 Burger, and I had the Rosemary Focaccia. Yum!

Tags: Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing setting, amazing food, amazing s ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Amazing setting, amazing food, amazing service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The setting is crazy and exciting! What ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The setting is crazy and exciting! What a fun group of people who work here! Loved the food. Choices are creative and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was good, service outstanding, barten ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 29, 2016

It was good, service outstanding, bartender...very slow.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.