About 1833

500 Hartnell Avenue
Monterey, CA 93920
View Larger Map

1833 is located at the historic Stokes Adobe house. We have reinvented this landmark to offer modern, sophisticated yet casual American dining.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:Sun-Thur 6:00PM - 9:30PM Bar menu until 10:30PM
Fri & Sat 5:30pm - 10pm Bar Menu until 11:00pm
Social Hour: Sun-Fri 5:00PM-6:30PM

Cross Street:
Polk Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(831) 643-1833

Website:
http://www.restaurant1833.com/

Parking Details:
We offer a private lot behind our restaurant building as well as street parking.

Executive Chef:
Jason Franey

Private Party Facilities:
Restaurant 1833 has several options for private dining and banquet parties. Please email us at groupdining@restaurant1833.com for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Group Dining Team: 831-643-1833x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining please email our group dining team at: groupdining@restaurant1833.com

Restaurant Photos

Bacon Cheddar Biscuits
Commander In Chief
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Amuse Bouche
Kentucky Waffle
pan roasted duck breast
Bacon Cheddar Biscuits With Maple Chili Butter
Blueberry Donut Holes, Buttermilk Sherbet, Candied Lemon
Hot Buttered Rum
Pan Roasted Mahi Mahi
Cocktail
Rack of Lamb
Avacado, Deep-Fried Jalapenos, Radishes, And Popcorn, Yes Popcorn
Bacon Cheddar Biscuts
Ribeye Steak
Charred Octopus
Bone Marrow
Hamachi
Booker's Cocoa Nib Butter Bourbon Pudding
Sun-dried tomato and feta biscuits
Pimm's Cup
roasted cauliflower
Quail Stuffed with Mushrooms
Sea Bass With Mussels, Leeks And Potatoes
Foie Gras With Fig Campote
Hamachi Crudo With Avacado
Crusted Hen Egg
English Pea Ravioli
fried chicken
Peanut Butter Crunch Bar
Bibb Salad
Macaroni & Cheese
Beet Salad
Waltz Cocktail
Foie Gras Plate W/ Cerries
Pizza With Mushrooms And Prosciutto And 2 Poached Eggs
Artichoke Soup With Truffel Oil
Crispy Hen Egg
Yamazaki 12 Year
Braised Lamb Shank
Baked alaska
Sweet Breads
Bookers Bourbon Pudding
Artichoke Soup
Pork Belly With Cornbread
Pizza
Wild Mushroom And Prosciutto Pizza
Roasted Bone Marrow
Calabrese Sausage Pizza
Bread Crusted Branzino
Caramel Pot De Crème
 Bacon Wrapped Pork Loin
Asparagus And Green Garlic Pizza
Pistachio "Parfait"
Mocktail
Eggs Benedict
Caramelized Endive

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 5:45PM

1833 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
California Central Coast
Fit for Foodies
Monterey / Carmel
Neighborhood Gem
Monterey / Carmel
5 More
Notable Wine List
Monterey / Carmel
Romantic
Monterey / Carmel
Special Occasion
Monterey / Carmel
Californian
Monterey / Carmel
Most Booked
Monterey / Carmel
Best Restaurants in Monterey ›

special occasion (77)
fit for foodies (68)
romantic (56)
See All
neighborhood gem (47)
notable wine list (47)
good for groups (38)
vibrant bar scene (35)
hot spot (21)
great for outdoor dining (20)
late-night find (17)
scenic view (4)
kid-friendly (2)
great for brunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1470 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were so disappointed in the Service a ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined 4 days ago

We were so disappointed in the Service and weird vibe. Great Venue. The outside seating looked amazing, even though we sat inside. We had to ask to order drinks several times, before our order was actually taken. The table next to us, had 3 servers at different times, while other tables were begging for attention. Our waitress just seemed "off" . One of our guests was asked to push in her chair to an uncomfortable position, while the table behind had a ton of space.

Just a weird vibe all around.... Food was amazing! So strange. It was like the back of the house had it all figured out, front - not so much.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Restaurant housed in old adobe structure ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Restaurant housed in old adobe structure with lovely surrounding gardens for outdoor dining options. Interior has variously sized rooms and quite formal atmosphere. Food was delicious and service was excellent. Would definitely go back again!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Full disclosure: I am a local and a regu ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Full disclosure: I am a local and a regular. Restaurant 1833 has a remarkable ambiance, with two large redwood trees in the front yard, as well as a large live oak tree and a large palm tree, with fire pits underneath. The building has many rooms, including a fireplace area with red velvet couch. The fireplace is a welcoming feature on the coast of California in the summer, where it can get foggy. We had a great table in the main dining room, where our server was Lily. We shared an order of the Hawaiian bread. Bartender Amy prepared me a perfect sidecar, and a lemonade for my friend. For our appetizers, I had the BBQ pork ribs wrapped in pastry and served with Vietnamese dipping sauce, while my friend had the baby lettuce salad. For our entrees, my friend had the ricotta ravioli with heirloom tomatoes, fennel, and basil, while I had the 1833 Burger. For our desserts, my friend had the olive oil cake topped with sliced strawberries, while I had the lavender pot de creme. Yum!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Interesting history at this place. Nothi ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Interesting history at this place. Nothing like any place I've seen before in terms of ambiance and decor. Unfortunately, other than the flatbread, our food did not live up to our expectations for such a place. Disappointing.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

Full disclosure: I am a local and a regu ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Full disclosure: I am a local and a regular. Restaurant 1833 has a remarkable ambiance and is located in a historic building. I had a great table in the main dining room, where my server was Tina. Bartender Rose prepared me a perfect mojito. For my appetizer, I had the chicken liver mousse served with crostini topped with red onion spread (delicious and filling). For my entree, I had the ravioli with heirloom tomatoes, fennel, and basil. For dessert, I had the olive oil cake topped with sliced strawberries. Yum!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ended up sitting at the bar. I have b ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We ended up sitting at the bar. I have been in the industry for 15+ years and enjoy the action of the bar over sitting at a table. They were very accommodating!!! The bartenders were killing it with great smiles, laughter, engaging conversation and obviously the cocktails. 1833 has the best cocktails in Monterey hands down! Great attention to detail and flavor innovation. The food though needs some work. While the smoked pork and greens salad was delicious, the rest of our dishes lacked balance. This restaurant used to be amazing for dinner, now I just come for drinks and a snack here and there. Thanks to the Estonian female bartender, I didn't catch her name. She was incredible and accommodating. I asked her for a classic cocktail that she didn't know and had never made. She looked it up and executed to perfection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Wonderful great service and the food was ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Wonderful great service and the food was beyond expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Thinks it's groovy with lousy food,...bu ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Thinks it's groovy with lousy food,...but a potentially great space

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Terrible, inattentive service. Music was ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Terrible, inattentive service. Music was extremely loud and the food was less than stellar. More disappointed in the lack of attention paid to our table than the mediocre dinner. The menu and the wait staff did not adequately depict the food served. The ravioli was the worst dish I have ever eaten at a restaurant; raw broccoli and pesto are terrible flavor combinations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

We were seated in what basically was a p ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We were seated in what basically was a passageway, next to the stairs, that led to the more desirable rooms to eat; we were next to a workstation. My companion's pork entree was undercooked; the server apologized and took it back. Someone who we assume was in management came to our table to apologize, and said the pork ($30) would be removed from the bill. It was not. My entree, a pesto ravioli, was basically an appetizer portion and was swimming in pesto. For the price, this dining experience was a MAJOR disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

What a surprisingly perfect evening. Ama ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

What a surprisingly perfect evening. Amazing environment/ambience. Starting with brilliant cocktails in the library. Food was creative and delicious. Service was attentive. When something went wrong with our order, the staff went out of their way to make it right. Will return the next time we visit Monterey!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I thought the food was fabulous and the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

I thought the food was fabulous and the waitstaff was very nice BUT the service was very slow and inconsistent. You really need to hire more people to work the floor on a busy night- we had several waiters bringing us food-- mistakes were made (wrong dish brought to table)

but I would go back because the salmon was wonderful--

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

if you are looking for a unique, fine di ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

if you are looking for a unique, fine dining experience, with an excellent wine list and top of the line prepared dishes, this is your place. The "dining room" consists of various rooms from an old house in Downtown Monterey. The rooms are big enough to not feel crowded but secluded from each other to give your dining experience an intimate feel. Most of the menu is designed as small plates for sharing, and they are tasty well crafted dishes. The wine list is extensive enough for any wine fan (snob) but not overbearing to the point of feeling like you are reading Shakespeare's Anthology.

My biggest knock on 1833 is not the ambience, decor, food or quality of the service; it is with the timing of the service. I'm not sure if they are purposely told to leave guests alone or if they have more tables than usual to manage, but you should plan on a 2 hour dinner with (seemingly) no rhyme or reason as to when your food/drinks will come out. The individual server, in the times I have been there, has always been attentive and charming and very well learned on the menu, but the food runners tend to be the opposite, ghosts floating through room-and not in the cool way. For a place that is a step above the rest, both with quality and price of food, I would like to see more attention paid to the overall quest experience.

In all, it is a fabulous restaurant and a gem of downtown Monterey.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I didn't know what to expect coming in, ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

I didn't know what to expect coming in, but the concept of this restaurant is incredible. From the bar to the various rooms for dining, the atmosphere was fantastic. Food was great, as well. Especially the "Everything Hawaiin Rolls" and the Roasted Sunchokes...truly a great experience, we'll never forget!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was delicious however service was s ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Food was delicious however service was slow although they were busy that night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Quite honestly we were appalled by the t ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Quite honestly we were appalled by the time we got to sit down at the second table. The first was in the hallway completely fill the traffic and we requested that we move. They did abide by our request however entering the restaurant we should've known that the light-colored carpet and stairs were just completely stained with food. Not only that the chair is in which we sat were a white Lynn that were completely stained and we had to sit on the stains. Really a bad feelin. The meals working lately overpriced, who pays $18 for a basic hamburger. I would never recommend this place. I read reviews and felt that it was close to our B&B and thought it would be a good walk for us in order to stay the driving we had all day. If you're reading this trust me don't go!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Pleasent environment, food was okay. Wai ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Pleasent environment, food was okay. Waiters are excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

We had high expectations for the food an ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We had high expectations for the food and were disappointed. Aside from the chicken livers which were smooth and sweet everything else was mediocre. Service was satisfactory, but slow, because it seemed that they were short on wait staff. Go for the ambiance and the excellent cocktails.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

Terrible service. A bunch of kids dress ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Terrible service. A bunch of kids dressed in tennis shoes. Our waiter (the tall one) was flat rude and condescending. Food was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

Absolutely outstanding food and cocktail ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Absolutely outstanding food and cocktails with very friendly service. The bar area can be a little loud, and it's not exactly cheap, but the food is divine and the menu fresh and interesting. Definitely, definitely worth a visit!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great support for gluten free food. Amaz ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great support for gluten free food. Amazing dessert. Great service. The food was amazing. After eating here, great food at other restaurants seemed bad. I will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Zach, was awesome! He knew ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Our server, Zach, was awesome! He knew all details about every dish and if he didn't know about the new wine pairing w/ the dessert, he asked the sommelier. The food was inspired and delicious. Definitely order the baby back ribs. Flavors complemented each other and deserves a 5 star rating. Can't wait to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was the perfect spot for our birthd ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This was the perfect spot for our birthday celebration. We got there on the early side and had the place to ourselves, which almost felt like a private party. Our server, Jake, took excellent care of us, and added a lot to our enjoyment of the meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband, my son and I were treated fa ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My husband, my son and I were treated fabulously the entire evening... The staff went out of their way to meet all our needs... The food/ drinks were scrumptious, too!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food here was excellent as well as t ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food here was excellent as well as the service. I was pleasantly surprised. Definitely coming back if I'm in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and price points. Great ambian ...

vip
 (Memphis)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Good food and price points. Great ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

This place is amazing. The servers are k ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

This place is amazing. The servers are kind and helpful when making menu choices (she recomended a great drink), the atmosphere is very cozy, and the food...wow. Gotta say, I could (and did) eat every single dessert on the menu. Thank you all for an amazing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cool but.....

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

The restaurant has a really cool vibe! Fun out door fire pits. A great place to gather and talk. Came for an early dinner (6:30). There was only a handful of people in the dining area. No appetizers. My husband had a glass of wine. It took forever to get our food! The food was inventive and tasty. But, portions are small. We were starving. No way we're we going to order more and wait again!!

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Our entire party was disappointed. The ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Our entire party was disappointed. The lighting for the table was so poor we needed to use the flashlights on our phones to read the menu and to see what we were eating. There was no "apple" in the apple martini and the other "plain" martinis were sweet. The rib eyes were not rib eyes at all but rather a sirloin cut. A member of our group is a cattle rancher and knows his cuts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

Historic and avant garde

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

1833 is possibly the coolest building you will ever eat in. It is historic and quirky and elegant and absolutely up to date all at the same time. The menu is all fresh and local, though it leans toward pork (which I don't eat, so it was a bit limited for me and my vegetarian daughter). Loved the roasted Jerusalem artichokes, and the cookie jar dessert with zillions of different cookies served in an apothecary jar--the perfect share dessert, no pile of forks required.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent Service and Wonderful Food

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

The experience of this restaurant was spectacular. Of course we were there the evening after a holiday weekend and practically had the entire place to ourselves. The server was fantastic with a great personality. The food is unusual and quite good.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every single thing was amazing

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Every single thing was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good ambiance, poor service

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The ambiance was lovely and the food fairly good, but the servers looked spread thin. Placemat dropped on the floor between courses and was never replaced (or picked up from the floor); extra place settings remained at the table; emptied wine glasses were left on the table all night; food came out very slowly and irregularly. I feel that when you're out for a special occasion, these small things do diminish what was otherwise a pleasant dining experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Food was amazing and the service was ver ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Food was amazing and the service was very good. Now a favorite of ours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sad to say 1833 no longer holds a specia ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Sad to say 1833 no longer holds a special place in our hearts. Recently 1833 changed their menu and has drastically taken away many of the unique options and offerings that my wife and I had come to love. I realize restaurants change and their menu should be updated from time to time. However, 1833 really lost itself in the new menu. I took my sister to the restaurant looking forward to sharing this unique, neighborhood gem with her and we were both disappointed to say the least.

First, they did away with many of the old traditional favorites they were well known for.

Second, they cut the menu and divided it into four sections meant to be more of a "tapas" style where you choose from each section. That would be ok in most cases, but whomever is making decisions on portion sizes has done a poor job. Or perhaps the wait staff is not properly articulating how guests should be ordering. Our server told us to choose from each of the 4 groupings and literally by the time we were through the first 2 items we both felt we could have ended our meal there and been pretty satiated. Course 3 for both of us was large. My sister ordered a kale salad which came in a bowl that could have served 4 people a small side salad. I ordered a BBQ Spare Rib dish but these were not well labeled on the menu and were served wrapped in some crispy dough wrapper like a chimichanga. If I had been the waiter I would have mentioned this as the name of the dish did not clearly explain what I would be getting.

Third, the main course for both of us was the least impressive dish of them all. My sister got the market fish which was bland and the entire middle of the fish was RAW. It was only cooked on the very ends. I ordered a broccoli pesto ravioli which was also bland, dry, and was poorly presented with a tiny sliver of dried out broccoli sitting on top of each ravioli.

So, the dishes were not portioned well, the food was no where near up to par, and overall 1833 has lost its appeal for me.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Overall experience

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Chairs at tables for two are oversized, heavy, too low to table, uncomfortable.

Rib eye steak too expensive at $42 for quality of meat. I've had much better filet elsewhere for less money.

Ice cream dessert was very small scoops mostly melted soft ice cream.

Music was too loud and must have been light rap. Probably good for young bar crowd, but not for this senior, and not complementary to dining room ambience.

Service was middling with long lag times between table visits by waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

One of our favorite go to spots! Great f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

One of our favorite go to spots! Great food service and decor...have to go when in town!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Splendid

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Full disclosure: I am a local and a regular. We stopped by the bar, where we were served by Jelena, and the sommelier was very helpful. Then, we had a great table in the main dining room, where we were served by Tina. We shared an order of the Hawaiian bread. My friend had the baby lettuce salad, and I had the chicken liver mousse served with toasted sourdough bread topped with red onion spread (delicious and filling). For our entrees, my friend had the 1833 Burger, and I had the pork ribs wrapped in pastry and served with Vietnamese dipping sauce. For dessert, we each had an order of the Angel food cake with raspberry coulis and vanilla custard. Yum!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was a wonderful experien ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

This restaurant was a wonderful experience! Historic building, delicious food and caring wait staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, but quirky

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Had dinner at 1833 with my wife and another couple on Saturday. The quality of the food is very good, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. But, the lighting was so poor where we were sitting (upstairs over the bar) that we could not see our menu's, and needed to use our phones to read them. In addition, the menu is very limited. They had some interesting dishes - I got the squid ink pasta - but there were actually very few entrees. In addition, the wine was excellent, but very expensive - about a 3X markup over retail. To be fair, there are several different dining rooms in the establishment, and if we had sat somewhere else with better lighting, less noise, and more comfortable seating, it might have been a different experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.