Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About 1833

1833 is located at the historic Stokes Adobe house. We have reinvented this landmark to offer modern, sophisticated yet casual American dining.

500 Hartnell Avenue
Monterey, CA 93920
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:Sun-Thur 6:00PM - 9:30PM Bar menu until 10:30PM
Fri & Sat 5:30pm - 10pm Bar Menu until 11:00pm
Social Hour: Sun-Fri 5:00PM-6:30PM

Cross Street:
Polk Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(831) 643-1833

Website:
http://www.restaurant1833.com/

Parking Details:
We offer a private lot behind our restaurant building as well as street parking.

Executive Chef:
Jason Franey

Private Party Facilities:
Restaurant 1833 has several options for private dining and banquet parties. Please email us at groupdining@restaurant1833.com for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Group Dining Team: (831) 643-1833

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining please email our group dining team at: groupdining@restaurant1833.com

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 5:45PM

1833 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (28)
Good for a Date (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
See All
Special Occasion (22)
Historic (21)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Bar Seating (19)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Cozy (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Fireplace (13)
Authentic (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Fun (10)
Happy Hour (8)
Private Room (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Wood Oven (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Business Meals (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Healthy (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Casual (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
People Watching (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Tapas (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Seasonal (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
1686 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined a day ago

Anniversary

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 20, 2017

There was a charming sophisticated feel to 1833. Absolutely beautiful. Food and drinks were amazing and atmosphere could not have been better. I was only slightly disappointed with the staff. I had made my reservations for my boyfriend's birthday 3 weeks in advance and called the week before to request where I wanted to sit. I asked if it was okay to move to that patio area after dinner. They told me it would be fine, but I was uniformed that the patio area was closing to an engagement party at 7:30. So we were only able to sit out there for 30 minutes. Also, I felt that the waiter judge my request for the bar menu in the dining area which made me feel uncomfortable. At times it seemed the staff gave off a superior vibe which made me feel unwelcome too. Also the staff cared more about the private event than the rest of the customers. I understand that they paid a lot of money to rent the patio area but it is still important to entertain all guests. Even though I felt this way I would still recommend 1833 to anyone because all of the goods out weighed this negative. I am looking forward to my next visit and hope it will be a better outcome.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Ambiance and food were both good, although there is a limited menu. Service was aweful, long wait despite a reservation and cocktail server was inattentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was rather disappointing, though the ambiance was lovely.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was good. Our service was a little scattered - twice food that wasn't ours was brought to the table and we had to let them know that even though we did order those dishes, they probably weren't ours because of how quickly they came out. Everyone was very nice and the inside is charming. I would recommend trying for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Absolutely divine! Loved every single bit of it all - food was exquisite, ambiance was perfect, and we loved loved loved our evening at 1833. A house with an amazing history :)

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

What a meal! Every dish was phenomenal. Possibly the best falafel I've ever had, the combinations of flavor were so complex and we'll thought out. Whenever we are in Monterey we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Not the 1833 of Old. Our last visit to 1833 was about three year ago, and we had difficulty obtaining a reservation. On our recent Saturday visit the restaurant had about twenty diners and only one of the several dining areas was being used. The cocktails before dinner were quite good, wines were expensive (very few reds under $100), and the food a real disappointment. Their mushroom appetizer was excellent, entrees were OK, except for their New York which was horrible. At $55.00 a diner would expect a fantastic course. Instead the person next to me was served chunks of steak (about the size of large stew meat-a little different but acceptable), cooked as ordered but covered in the most God awful sauce imaginable. She left over half of her meat on the plate. I couldn't stand to see it go to waste, so I offered to finish it. After two bites I left the remainder. Desserts were too sweet. I was embarrassed that I recommended the restaurant to my fellow diners. All agreed they wouldn't return. There are too many very good to excellent restaurants in the Monterey/Carmel area where diners can get a much better meal and at lower prices.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on May 6, 2017

There was mud in one of the oysters, and the steaks were ice cold.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Amazing service from the minute we walked in. The Somm Bernie is wonderful, and our server Al took great care of us, as did the rest of the staff. Felt like royalty!

Tags: Historic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Enjoyed a very good meal for my hubby's birthday. It was our first experience at 1833 and won't be our last. Our server, Al, was outstanding as was Benny the sommelier. Perfect wine recommendations and a few extra sips to entice us. The Korean tri tip and Hyderabadi curry were delicious, as was the falafel appetizer and lemon ice box pie for dessert. An excellent evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Pretty sad to see this restaurant going downhill since the last chef left. For the last two meals they were very disappointing. The menu was not exciting; drinks were too overpriced; food quality was declining. I went there on a Friday and lots of tables unoccupied. I don't think I will be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great venue. Food was inundated with garlic and onion. Menu was odd. No bread because of an issue with the pastry chef. Bizarre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Food and service were very good. Music in dining room was too loud - better for bar area. Wine list markups seemed quite high, making evening expensive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 20, 2017

it was highly recommended, maybe i had higher expectations. it was just good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We love this place! This time we had Happy Hour cocktails on the patio before dinner. The weather was perfect and service was great. The staff always plays along with our questions about the haunted Stokes Adobe. The menu changes daily, so the selection can be limited, but very fresh. Everything from a Ramen type dish, salmon, chicken to flatbread/taco creation was ordered at our table. After dinner, our waitress had taken the time to show us around the old Stokes Adobe and that was a really fun part of the evening as well. We come here for dinner and drinks every time we visit Monterey

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The restaurant is very unique and the food is outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Restaurant 1833 was a spectacular experience for my group visiting from Santa Cruz. We enjoyed the personal attention from kitchen staff, their insights on each menu item and a visit from the lead bartender, Josh Perry, who shared his notes on his very tasty, unique and thought-provoking cocktails. The food items were creative, presented beautifully and delectable—our hats are off to Executive Chef Mikey Adams. He's truly a culinary innovator. My friends and I will certainly be returning to 1833. —Joel Hersch

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Cozy, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We left this place with a feeling that leadership was on vacation and the junior staff were eager to do as little as possible. I made a reservation for 2, with a request of a "Romantic table", if possible" for 7:30 p.m. We were running late so we asked to move the reservation to 8:00 p.m.which was impossible, which we understand when you are running a busy place. We arrived and the 75% of the restaurant must have been empty, only two table on the second floor and a few tables by on the first floor, 4 people sitting in the bar area. Yet our romantic table was the absolute closest table to the kitchen entrance, ensure all traffic between the kitchen and tables had to pass by our table. The chairs are way too low, or the table top to high, leaving you in a very uncomfortable angel when eating, and i am over 6 feet tall. When we left we walk the entire restaurant again, it was very empty, so we never understood why were given the worst table and could not change our time or the reservation. The food was outstanding the waitress was great however the entire experience was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food was excellent. Well crafted cocktails and an excellent ambiance made for a memorable dinner. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We enjoyed Social Hour at the bar, where our server was Bijan; we enjoyed the nachos and the Castroville Artichoke Frybread. Then, we had a great table in the main dining room where our server was Al. For our first course, we shared an order of the Hawaiian Bread. For our second course, we each had an order of the Halibut Tataki. For our entree course, my friend had the risotto, and I had the skirt steak flatbread. Yum! Bravo!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food is creative and spectacular....the bar is lovely and the location is wonderful.

Tags: People Watching, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 9, 2017

1833 was absolutely fantastic. The food was interesting, creative, and filling. The space is very romantic and unique. We will definitely be visiting again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We absolutely loved it.....split 3 different plates and each was amazing. This place is a must if you're in Monterey.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had a great time at 1833. Originally we saw that they had no openings but then were able to book a table. The food is amazing—and I am thoroughly enjoying my leftovers a day later too. The servers were great and offered wonderful suggestions. The artichoke fry bread was one of our faves. And the brussels sprouts are amazing---yes, brussels sprouts!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Historic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Stingy with the alcohol
They measure every drink
And the wine by the glass was not full

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Always good. The Brussels Sprouts are amazing, and I love the Hawaiian Rolls with the pineapple/ham spread. Tried the Ramen this time--new on the menu. It was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Food was almost inedible and service was amateurish

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The music was blaring so loud over our head that we could not talk. The selection was anything but romantic for a birthday.

The under-cooked pork was chewy and took 30 minutes to arrive on a bed of cold rice.

The wine was good but very expensive. Bread is extra $5 and the meals are on the high end compared to Monterey Restaurants of comparable venu, so the total result was very disappointing. It has Grasing's prices without the quality.

They push the appetizers fairly hard, which cost as much as most meals so that you will not notice the 30 to 40 minutes it takes to get the meal to you.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Had not been to 1833 for awhile. Food and service was good. Creative menu choices.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 29, 2017

This is the most over rated restaurant on the Monterey peninsula. It starts at the front door, hostess was very strange. 45 min. to get first coarse, 45 min. to get second coarse. 45 min. between getting main coarse and dessert. Food was terrible. Was told pasta dish came with crispy on the outside soft on the inside Shortribs but in fact the pasta came with VERY over cooked steak. Dessert was underwhelming lemon tart. NOISE off the charts. You could not hear the person across the table. I've lived in Carmel and been to every good restaurant in the area. This is the worst.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I hate to leave a bad review, however I must, because this dinner tonight was below average. Our server Ryan, though friendly, seemed to drop the ball on a number of occasions throughout the meal. We arrived early and were seated. We ordered our 3 courses, and then didn't see or hear from anyone for 40 minutes. I had to ask when our appetizers were coming. Apparently a large party had food going out near the same time. We received the brussels sprouts appetizer first. It was incredibly good! Best of the evening. After that, the next course arrived. Nothing spectacular, but tasty enough. Entrees arrived quite a bit later, and were not awful, but they were not what I had expected from a restaurant with a reputation like this one had online. Each entree had one great component, and a bunch of mediocre items that didn't allow the main ingredient to shine. We did not have dessert. I felt like we were simply ignored time and time again. A table of two young women sat next to us before our first food arrived, and were done eating at the same time as us (and actually cancelled an item that was taking a long time). Then a new table sat on the other side of us, and they were greeted by at least 5 employees, and given the star treatment from the moment they sat down. An owner, or a regular, perhaps. But after a meal of feeling ignored or forgotten, it was like a final slap in the face, to see that you will be properly taken care of here only if you are important enough. I worked in restaurants for over 25 years, and I always worked under the idea that EVERY table is a VIP. Every person in your station deserved to be treated like they matter. If I had been the server tonight, my table would have been looked after far better than we were. In all, we were there for 2.5 hours, and our check was over $140. I did not want to leave a good tip, but felt obliged to because they bring an iPad to the table for you to tip and sign while the server stands there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

It was great except for the people we were seated next to. This was a nice restaurant with great food and impressive cocktails. Unfortunately, we were seated next to the one couple who didn't get the memo and were there in jeans and a Wisconsin t-shirt. Really brings down the nice restaurant vibe and ambiance when not everyone gets the memo. That said - the food was incredible, the drink list was impressive, and our server could not have been more wonderful. To top it all off, the Lemon Icebox Pie was probably one of the best I've ever had!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 23, 2017

As a local it is embarrassing to say this was my first time to partake i 1833. It was amazing!
The food was so creative and delicious. The Sommelier suggested a wonderful bottle of wine from South America. Outstanding red with a new grape I had not heard of before. The service as impeccable - great timing on everything. We shared a St. Charles Absinthe - melted the traditional way over a sugar cube. What fun - and an acquired taste for sure.
Great bar.
I'll be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Good Vegetarian Options, Historic, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 20, 2017

What a special restaurant in the heart of Monterey! Would definitely recommend.

Great Things:

1. The building! It has such a rich history, with various owners (and hauntings...) which speak to the rich history of the area. Great decor and attention to detail for what you see.

2. The cocktails! These bartenders really wowed us with the cereal killer, the smokey and the bandit, and the wide variety of other specialty drinks. The bartenders we spoke with were knowledgeable, kind and excellent representations of this great restaurant.

3. The nachos! This item wasn't on the dinner menu (we later noticed it on the bar menu) and we're happy our server recommended it so enthusiastically. Really delicious/modern take on an otherwise uneventful dish. It was the best thing we ate.

Use Improvement:

1. The music - The mix sounded like we were in a Spencer's gifts or a Forever 21, not a restaurant with $60 steak entrees on the menu. Hopefully an easy fix to find something that matches the high-touch decor and settings they had obviously planned meticulously.

2. Our server - He was an over-talker who often said things that I found right on the border of offensive/in poor taste. He was really enthusiastic, really nice, but again, at this price point you'd want a "classier" experience with someone who doesn't give a negative opinion on how you like to take your drinks.

3. Credit Card Payments on a Square Reader - When the waiter brought over the square reader, he hovered over us as we selected the tip and signed. This made my partner uncomfortable. When we paid at the bar, the bartender was much better at providing the iPad, allowing us some discretion to input our tip and sign, and take it back. Maybe this experience is more linked to the server than the method of payment, but it's worth looking into if others have expressed the same issue. Also, as the Square is portable, the server shouldn't take our credit card away then return with it and the reader.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 19, 2017

A real disappointment! We had not dined at 1833 previously and took friends from the Bay area. Disappointment from the beginning. As we walked to the front entrance, a group of people were sitting in the court yard apparently waiting to be seated. We were greeted with a number of "f bombs" as they conversed loudly amongst themselves. I can deal with that but with females in our group, we were put off greatly. The hostess seating us seemed to be straining to relax and greet us with warmth which is what I expect from a host or hostess. We were seated immediately at the time of our reservation. After being seated, we did not see a server for about 10 minutes, OK they were likely busy. We ordered appetizers including Lemon Thyme Focaccia Bread. I do not recall such small portions of any appetizer I have ever ordered. Serving size of the entrée & desserts was also unbelievably small. I do not mind paying for great meals, but this was ridiculous in terms of the size of servings and the price charged. Prices were comparable to most restaurants in Carmel, Pacific Grove, Monterey but the size of portions and the quality of the food compared to others left much to be desired. We were not impressed with the wine guy, as we called him, or the servers. Will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

One of the best meals I've ever had. Truly a unique and excellent experience.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The atmosphere was beautiful. That was where the charm ended. We had dirty silverware that had to be replaced. They served our appetizer in a timely fashion, but we didn't receive our drink order for 15 minutes. There was a 30 minute delay between finishing our appetizer and being served the main course. So dinner took twice as long as it should've, most of it was waiting. The food was very mediocre and portions were small. I wouldn't recommend this restaurant to anyone. The value was very poor for what you were getting. It's bad pub food dressed up to be a nice restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Most memorable: The Brussels Sprouts are amazing. We also shared the Hawaiian rolls which are fresh, light and come with a yummy pineapple and bacon butter. So unique!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We went with high expectations. Hostess and waiter were pleasant Unfortunately the menu left a lot to be desired. I had gone to the restaurants web sight before booking a table and was very impressed with the menu. The menu given did not reflect their web sight offerings at all . I asked the waiter he said the menu had changed and that was an old menu on the web. The menu was dated so it may change daily. Did not find that information on the web site. We ordered a beverage and left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.