Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About 1833

1833 is located at the historic Stokes Adobe house. We have reinvented this landmark to offer modern, sophisticated yet casual American dining.

500 Hartnell Avenue
Monterey, CA 93920
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:Sun-Thur 6:00PM - 9:30PM Bar menu until 10:30PM
Fri & Sat 5:30pm - 10pm Bar Menu until 11:00pm
Social Hour: Sun-Fri 5:00PM-6:30PM

Cross Street:
Polk Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(831) 643-1833

Website:
http://www.restaurant1833.com/

Parking Details:
We offer a private lot behind our restaurant building as well as street parking.

Executive Chef:
Jason Franey

Private Party Facilities:
Restaurant 1833 has several options for private dining and banquet parties. Please email us at groupdining@restaurant1833.com for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Group Dining Team: (831) 643-1833

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining please email our group dining team at: groupdining@restaurant1833.com

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 5:45PM

1833 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (35)
Romantic (32)
Historic (31)
See All
Special Occasion (29)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Bar Seating (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Fireplace (15)
Cozy (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Fun (13)
Authentic (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Private Room (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Business Meals (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Casual (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Family Style (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
People Watching (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1672 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

it was highly recommended, maybe i had higher expectations. it was just good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

We love this place! This time we had Happy Hour cocktails on the patio before dinner. The weather was perfect and service was great. The staff always plays along with our questions about the haunted Stokes Adobe. The menu changes daily, so the selection can be limited, but very fresh. Everything from a Ramen type dish, salmon, chicken to flatbread/taco creation was ordered at our table. After dinner, our waitress had taken the time to show us around the old Stokes Adobe and that was a really fun part of the evening as well. We come here for dinner and drinks every time we visit Monterey

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The restaurant is very unique and the food is outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Restaurant 1833 was a spectacular experience for my group visiting from Santa Cruz. We enjoyed the personal attention from kitchen staff, their insights on each menu item and a visit from the lead bartender, Josh Perry, who shared his notes on his very tasty, unique and thought-provoking cocktails. The food items were creative, presented beautifully and delectable—our hats are off to Executive Chef Mikey Adams. He's truly a culinary innovator. My friends and I will certainly be returning to 1833. —Joel Hersch

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Cozy, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We left this place with a feeling that leadership was on vacation and the junior staff were eager to do as little as possible. I made a reservation for 2, with a request of a "Romantic table", if possible" for 7:30 p.m. We were running late so we asked to move the reservation to 8:00 p.m.which was impossible, which we understand when you are running a busy place. We arrived and the 75% of the restaurant must have been empty, only two table on the second floor and a few tables by on the first floor, 4 people sitting in the bar area. Yet our romantic table was the absolute closest table to the kitchen entrance, ensure all traffic between the kitchen and tables had to pass by our table. The chairs are way too low, or the table top to high, leaving you in a very uncomfortable angel when eating, and i am over 6 feet tall. When we left we walk the entire restaurant again, it was very empty, so we never understood why were given the worst table and could not change our time or the reservation. The food was outstanding the waitress was great however the entire experience was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food was excellent. Well crafted cocktails and an excellent ambiance made for a memorable dinner. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We enjoyed Social Hour at the bar, where our server was Bijan; we enjoyed the nachos and the Castroville Artichoke Frybread. Then, we had a great table in the main dining room where our server was Al. For our first course, we shared an order of the Hawaiian Bread. For our second course, we each had an order of the Halibut Tataki. For our entree course, my friend had the risotto, and I had the skirt steak flatbread. Yum! Bravo!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food is creative and spectacular....the bar is lovely and the location is wonderful.

Tags: People Watching, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 9, 2017

1833 was absolutely fantastic. The food was interesting, creative, and filling. The space is very romantic and unique. We will definitely be visiting again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We absolutely loved it.....split 3 different plates and each was amazing. This place is a must if you're in Monterey.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had a great time at 1833. Originally we saw that they had no openings but then were able to book a table. The food is amazing—and I am thoroughly enjoying my leftovers a day later too. The servers were great and offered wonderful suggestions. The artichoke fry bread was one of our faves. And the brussels sprouts are amazing---yes, brussels sprouts!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Historic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Stingy with the alcohol
They measure every drink
And the wine by the glass was not full

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Always good. The Brussels Sprouts are amazing, and I love the Hawaiian Rolls with the pineapple/ham spread. Tried the Ramen this time--new on the menu. It was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Food was almost inedible and service was amateurish

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The music was blaring so loud over our head that we could not talk. The selection was anything but romantic for a birthday.

The under-cooked pork was chewy and took 30 minutes to arrive on a bed of cold rice.

The wine was good but very expensive. Bread is extra $5 and the meals are on the high end compared to Monterey Restaurants of comparable venu, so the total result was very disappointing. It has Grasing's prices without the quality.

They push the appetizers fairly hard, which cost as much as most meals so that you will not notice the 30 to 40 minutes it takes to get the meal to you.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Had not been to 1833 for awhile. Food and service was good. Creative menu choices.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 29, 2017

This is the most over rated restaurant on the Monterey peninsula. It starts at the front door, hostess was very strange. 45 min. to get first coarse, 45 min. to get second coarse. 45 min. between getting main coarse and dessert. Food was terrible. Was told pasta dish came with crispy on the outside soft on the inside Shortribs but in fact the pasta came with VERY over cooked steak. Dessert was underwhelming lemon tart. NOISE off the charts. You could not hear the person across the table. I've lived in Carmel and been to every good restaurant in the area. This is the worst.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I hate to leave a bad review, however I must, because this dinner tonight was below average. Our server Ryan, though friendly, seemed to drop the ball on a number of occasions throughout the meal. We arrived early and were seated. We ordered our 3 courses, and then didn't see or hear from anyone for 40 minutes. I had to ask when our appetizers were coming. Apparently a large party had food going out near the same time. We received the brussels sprouts appetizer first. It was incredibly good! Best of the evening. After that, the next course arrived. Nothing spectacular, but tasty enough. Entrees arrived quite a bit later, and were not awful, but they were not what I had expected from a restaurant with a reputation like this one had online. Each entree had one great component, and a bunch of mediocre items that didn't allow the main ingredient to shine. We did not have dessert. I felt like we were simply ignored time and time again. A table of two young women sat next to us before our first food arrived, and were done eating at the same time as us (and actually cancelled an item that was taking a long time). Then a new table sat on the other side of us, and they were greeted by at least 5 employees, and given the star treatment from the moment they sat down. An owner, or a regular, perhaps. But after a meal of feeling ignored or forgotten, it was like a final slap in the face, to see that you will be properly taken care of here only if you are important enough. I worked in restaurants for over 25 years, and I always worked under the idea that EVERY table is a VIP. Every person in your station deserved to be treated like they matter. If I had been the server tonight, my table would have been looked after far better than we were. In all, we were there for 2.5 hours, and our check was over $140. I did not want to leave a good tip, but felt obliged to because they bring an iPad to the table for you to tip and sign while the server stands there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

It was great except for the people we were seated next to. This was a nice restaurant with great food and impressive cocktails. Unfortunately, we were seated next to the one couple who didn't get the memo and were there in jeans and a Wisconsin t-shirt. Really brings down the nice restaurant vibe and ambiance when not everyone gets the memo. That said - the food was incredible, the drink list was impressive, and our server could not have been more wonderful. To top it all off, the Lemon Icebox Pie was probably one of the best I've ever had!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 23, 2017

As a local it is embarrassing to say this was my first time to partake i 1833. It was amazing!
The food was so creative and delicious. The Sommelier suggested a wonderful bottle of wine from South America. Outstanding red with a new grape I had not heard of before. The service as impeccable - great timing on everything. We shared a St. Charles Absinthe - melted the traditional way over a sugar cube. What fun - and an acquired taste for sure.
Great bar.
I'll be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Good Vegetarian Options, Historic, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 20, 2017

What a special restaurant in the heart of Monterey! Would definitely recommend.

Great Things:

1. The building! It has such a rich history, with various owners (and hauntings...) which speak to the rich history of the area. Great decor and attention to detail for what you see.

2. The cocktails! These bartenders really wowed us with the cereal killer, the smokey and the bandit, and the wide variety of other specialty drinks. The bartenders we spoke with were knowledgeable, kind and excellent representations of this great restaurant.

3. The nachos! This item wasn't on the dinner menu (we later noticed it on the bar menu) and we're happy our server recommended it so enthusiastically. Really delicious/modern take on an otherwise uneventful dish. It was the best thing we ate.

Use Improvement:

1. The music - The mix sounded like we were in a Spencer's gifts or a Forever 21, not a restaurant with $60 steak entrees on the menu. Hopefully an easy fix to find something that matches the high-touch decor and settings they had obviously planned meticulously.

2. Our server - He was an over-talker who often said things that I found right on the border of offensive/in poor taste. He was really enthusiastic, really nice, but again, at this price point you'd want a "classier" experience with someone who doesn't give a negative opinion on how you like to take your drinks.

3. Credit Card Payments on a Square Reader - When the waiter brought over the square reader, he hovered over us as we selected the tip and signed. This made my partner uncomfortable. When we paid at the bar, the bartender was much better at providing the iPad, allowing us some discretion to input our tip and sign, and take it back. Maybe this experience is more linked to the server than the method of payment, but it's worth looking into if others have expressed the same issue. Also, as the Square is portable, the server shouldn't take our credit card away then return with it and the reader.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 19, 2017

A real disappointment! We had not dined at 1833 previously and took friends from the Bay area. Disappointment from the beginning. As we walked to the front entrance, a group of people were sitting in the court yard apparently waiting to be seated. We were greeted with a number of "f bombs" as they conversed loudly amongst themselves. I can deal with that but with females in our group, we were put off greatly. The hostess seating us seemed to be straining to relax and greet us with warmth which is what I expect from a host or hostess. We were seated immediately at the time of our reservation. After being seated, we did not see a server for about 10 minutes, OK they were likely busy. We ordered appetizers including Lemon Thyme Focaccia Bread. I do not recall such small portions of any appetizer I have ever ordered. Serving size of the entrée & desserts was also unbelievably small. I do not mind paying for great meals, but this was ridiculous in terms of the size of servings and the price charged. Prices were comparable to most restaurants in Carmel, Pacific Grove, Monterey but the size of portions and the quality of the food compared to others left much to be desired. We were not impressed with the wine guy, as we called him, or the servers. Will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

One of the best meals I've ever had. Truly a unique and excellent experience.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The atmosphere was beautiful. That was where the charm ended. We had dirty silverware that had to be replaced. They served our appetizer in a timely fashion, but we didn't receive our drink order for 15 minutes. There was a 30 minute delay between finishing our appetizer and being served the main course. So dinner took twice as long as it should've, most of it was waiting. The food was very mediocre and portions were small. I wouldn't recommend this restaurant to anyone. The value was very poor for what you were getting. It's bad pub food dressed up to be a nice restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Most memorable: The Brussels Sprouts are amazing. We also shared the Hawaiian rolls which are fresh, light and come with a yummy pineapple and bacon butter. So unique!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We went with high expectations. Hostess and waiter were pleasant Unfortunately the menu left a lot to be desired. I had gone to the restaurants web sight before booking a table and was very impressed with the menu. The menu given did not reflect their web sight offerings at all . I asked the waiter he said the menu had changed and that was an old menu on the web. The menu was dated so it may change daily. Did not find that information on the web site. We ordered a beverage and left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

There were three of us dining. Our server was somewhat condescending in attitude towards us.
When we paid the bill, the server told us when we asked that they did not give a credit card receipt, just the itemized receipt and abruptly walked away.
The manager was gracious and offered to email citing "IT difficulties". When the receipt was mailed it was for the wrong diner, so we had someone else's credit card receipt! Following that the restaurant sent us another receipt for the same person. Really not on their game!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 15, 2017

This is mainly a fine dining restaurant, though it also has a nice bar. It seems a bit odd that there is no category for fine dining above.

I was particularly happy with the winter squash and mushroom risotto. It had a fair amount of cheese on it, so it was more substantial than it sounds.

It seems to be pricier than it used to be, though it was not cheap before. But definitely one of the best meals in Monterey. Good place for a special date or for meeting old friends that you seldom see.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 12, 2017

First time there, based on menu and review. The prawn appetizers was very good, multi layered flavors and textures. The applewood smoked pork loin was a huge disappointment. The meat was dry and uni-flavored. The greens over powered everything else with their bitterness. The pumpkin carrot cake was great. Their only ports were tawny and the waiter offered no other possibilities for a dessert liqueur. In fact the waiter was absent most of the time. The busser was more attentive than the waiter. Good beginning and ending dishes, but not entree, nor waiter, nor price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

beautiful restaurant and amazing staff. in love!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Fascinating historical location. Service somewhat slow. Honored reservation on time. Somewhat small menu.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Everything was top notch. The setting and ambiance sit well in Monterey. The service was excellent and the food exceeded our high expectations. All in all a very nice evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Wedding Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great food and friendly staff.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We wish we could have loved 1833 as we were really prepared to love it from the moment we saw the beautiful historic building and the very cool indoor/outdoor vibe. However, our service was really very bad. The server was totally inattentive - when we got his attention he was knowledgeable but he only came by occasionally (rarely, in fact) and was very slow on wine service throughout the meal. They had numerous servers and runners working, but they all seemed assiduously devoted to looking at their shoes rather than scanning the room. One problem is that there are many rooms so it is a hard place to staff, but the staff are not well trained and in fact this left us wishing they WERE better trained as we loved the space and most of the food. The dishes were a mixed bag - some interesting and some very poorly executed. But overall it's a great space and a great concept. Please hire someone to train the staff so you can be successful!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Was amazing! Good was great and the service was even better. Was there celebrating my girlfriend's birthday but once the staff found out AI was a pastry chef at a restaurant out of town they sent tons of complimentary food including a bottle of wine. Will definitely become our spot.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Cozy, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Tapas, Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The food was better than average (not superb), but the service was inconsistent. I had focaccia, which was fine, and a kale salad with Manchego cheese, which was excellent. I had chocolate custard for dessert, which was above average. The service started slow, but it did improve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Social hour was a great deal with some of their signature cocktails and appetizers at a great price. Our waiter was super attentive and friendly through out our dining experience. He made sure to give us recommendations on all food courses, super knowledgeable about the menu and ingredients. The ambience of this historic spot is awesome! I can't wait to come back and hang out in one of the other rooms like the library or the lounge area.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Service was very friendly and professional but it could not make up for how disappointing the food was. The nachos consisted of two chips. The risotto was under cooked. Over priced without the quality to back it up. Really was wanting to like this more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I have been to 1833 several times before and thought it was fantastic but this time I was unhappy with the taste of the fish entree and with the way in which my dissatisfaction was handled by the waitress.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.