About 1833

500 Hartnell Avenue
Monterey, CA 93920
View Larger Map

1833 is located at the historic Stokes Adobe house. We have reinvented this landmark to offer modern, sophisticated yet casual American dining.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:Sun-Thur 6:00PM - 9:30PM Bar menu until 10:30PM
Fri & Sat 5:30pm - 10pm Bar Menu until 11:00pm
Social Hour: Sun-Fri 5:00PM-6:30PM

Cross Street:
Polk Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(831) 643-1833

Website:
http://www.restaurant1833.com/

Parking Details:
We offer a private lot behind our restaurant building as well as street parking.

Executive Chef:
Jason Franey

Private Party Facilities:
Restaurant 1833 has several options for private dining and banquet parties. Please email us at groupdining@restaurant1833.com for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Group Dining Team: 831-643-1833x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For group dining please email our group dining team at: groupdining@restaurant1833.com

Restaurant Photos

angel food cake
Buffalo Style Sweatbreads
Braised Beef Shortribs
Guajillo Chili Crusted Baby Back Pork Ribs
Fire Roasted Sunchokes
Oysters
Coke Farm Baby Lettuces
Pea And Grilled Romaine
Salmon
Squid Ink Tagliatelle
The 1833 Burger
Bacon Cheddar Biscuits
Commander In Chief
Blueberry Donut Holes, Buttermilk Sherbet, Candied Lemon
Bacon Cheddar Biscuits With Maple Chili Butter
pan roasted duck breast
Pan Roasted Mahi Mahi
Hot Buttered Rum
Amuse Bouche
Cocktail
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Rack of Lamb
Bacon Cheddar Biscuts
Avacado, Deep-Fried Jalapenos, Radishes, And Popcorn, Yes Popcorn
Kentucky Waffle
Charred Octopus
Ribeye Steak
Bone Marrow
Booker's Cocoa Nib Butter Bourbon Pudding
Hamachi
Sun-dried tomato and feta biscuits
Pimm's Cup
roasted cauliflower
Quail Stuffed with Mushrooms
Hamachi Crudo With Avacado
Foie Gras With Fig Campote
Sea Bass With Mussels, Leeks And Potatoes
Crusted Hen Egg
English Pea Ravioli
fried chicken
Macaroni & Cheese
Bibb Salad
Peanut Butter Crunch Bar
Waltz Cocktail
Beet Salad
Pizza With Mushrooms And Prosciutto And 2 Poached Eggs
Crispy Hen Egg
Artichoke Soup With Truffel Oil
Foie Gras Plate W/ Cerries
Yamazaki 12 Year
Braised Lamb Shank
Sweet Breads
Baked alaska
Bookers Bourbon Pudding
Pork Belly With Cornbread
Artichoke Soup
Pizza
Calabrese Sausage Pizza
Asparagus And Green Garlic Pizza
Wild Mushroom And Prosciutto Pizza
Pistachio "Parfait"
Caramel Pot De Crème
 Bacon Wrapped Pork Loin
Roasted Bone Marrow
Bread Crusted Branzino
Caramelized Endive
Eggs Benedict
Mocktail

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 5:45PM

1833 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.9

ambience

4.2

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
California Central Coast
Fit for Foodies
Monterey / Carmel
Best Restaurants in Monterey ›

Special Occasion (72)
Fit for Foodies (62)
Romantic (49)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Notable Wine List (34)
Good for Groups (33)
Vibrant Bar Scene (32)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Hot Spot (17)
Late-night Find (13)
Scenic View (4)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1495 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is a difficult place to review. It ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 5 days ago

This is a difficult place to review. It is, first, a very pleasant location, with outstanding spaces and a very good staff. The food quality is extremely high, obviously well sourced. Finally, the inventiveness of the chef is obvious. But, there was the rub for me. The food just did not work to us. The first dish, was labelled roasted sunchokes with sabayon ... Well, it was roasted brussel sprouts, with the sunchokes in the sabayon, although there was no taste of them over the heavy citrus of the sabayon and the sprouts were very under cooked. The roast chicken over polenta was similarly odd. A perfectly roasted quarter of great chicken but really over creamed corn, not polenta (disclosure: I hate creamed corn). And, the chicken was perfectly roasted but oddly without any seasoning. Finally, the short ribs with fish sauce. A flavor disaster to us. Could barely taste the short rib flavor because of the deep frying and the fish sauce was inedible with the ribs.

Its clear a lot of thought, inventiveness and effort goes into the menu and perhaps others would love what we did not. The flavors just did not meld or match the menu description for us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Organic, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

wonderful atmosphere. Great service. Foo ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

wonderful atmosphere. Great service. Food was delicious. Bartender made a great Bennett.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a wonderful find! My husband and I ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

What a wonderful find! My husband and I were in Monterey for the Concours weekend and searched OpenTable for a nice dinner our first evening. A real gem!! The food was outstanding and we had excellent service from Jake and the whole team in the Governor's Room. It is a lovely, historic setting. Every detail was attended to. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We tried several dishes. Some where very ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We tried several dishes. Some where very good while some like the BBQ inside out ribs were mostly hype. Might go back but it wouldn't be high on my list. I hate the way they present your bill on an iPad with the waiter hovering over your table while you figure out the tip. I wish restaurants in the US would just pay their waitstaff and not depend on their patrons for their livelihood.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

We love this place, guajillo ribs, chick ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We love this place, guajillo ribs, chicken liver moose, kale salad, black ink tagliatelle with squid to name a few of our favorite dishes. The desserts are delicious as well, olive oil cake and chocolate cake both amazing. The drinks are interesting and awesome too. El puente is not to be missed. We will go back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seems that things have changed from last ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Seems that things have changed from last time, Probably two years. I thought it was expensive but worth the value. Now not so much. Prices are reasonable but the food was just all right. Would not look forward to another meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

There were seven of us celebrating four ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

There were seven of us celebrating four of our birthdays. They put us in a lovely private room. The service was impeccable and everyone enjoyed their meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food, great service. Good looking w ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Good food, great service. Good looking wine cellar and bar.

We had dinner inside. Outside patio setting is very inviting . We will sit outside next time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was spectacular but we were di ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Our meal was spectacular but we were disappointed in our server. He was inattentive & completely disinterested.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

The restaurant states opening at 5:30 pm ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The restaurant states opening at 5:30 pm. We had a 6:00 reservation, arrived 10 minutes early but could not be seated. Apparently they don't sit people until 6:00 - as we were the first ones to be seated. They made you wait in the bar area until 6:00. Should have just posted a 6:00 opening.

Also, the restaurant is dimly lit. Very hard to read the menu but also see what you're eating. They had no option when asked if the lights could be stronger. Might have been the ambiance they want to present.

Other than that, food and service were very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

The entire experience was superb. The re ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The entire experience was superb. The restaurant has several different dining rooms, which are all different and give the place a cozy, intimate feeling. The décor was fabulous, I could have sat on those chairs all night, and the tables were plenty big enough to fit all the glasses and plates on (a personal annoyance). The wait staff were attentive and knowledgeable about the food and the house itself, our water glass was always full however this was done without any interruption at all. The food itself was wonderful, some great flavors served together, presented beautifully at a very reasonable price.

Without doubt, one of the best restaurants we've ever eaten at. Can't wait to return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great find in Monterey. The service wa ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

A great find in Monterey. The service was excellent as was the food. They had a wonderful outside terrace with fires so that you could enjoy an after dinner cocktail. Great all-round experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romance, Special Occasions, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and great atmosphere - very en ...

 
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Good food and great atmosphere - very enjoyable experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The staff was very friendly and informat ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The staff was very friendly and informative I would go here again

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Lovely restaurant with great menu and se ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Lovely restaurant with great menu and servers who are especially friendly and kind. Interesting history of the house which is now a restaurant. Great location in Monterey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the ambience, great food, great spi ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Love the ambience, great food, great spirits! Service was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was our anniversary; we were treate ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

This was our anniversary; we were treated nicely. Thank you!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Went kind a late; not very busy. Food w ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Went kind a late; not very busy. Food was pretty fancy and of high quality. Haunted place I think..

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Have refrequented 1833 in the past and w ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Have refrequented 1833 in the past and we keep coming back. Never disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I really wanted to like this place... un ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I really wanted to like this place... unfortunately, I wasn't really impressed with my overall dining experience. I was here with my significant other for an anniversary trip, and we were really looking forward to a wonderful romantic dining experience. The decoration was tastefully done, and the bar atmosphere was great! We were greeted promptly by our waiter, and he started out as very attentive with drink and food orders. The coconut milk punch and el puente were very very well done! They were both refreshing and not too sweet! We ordered oysters on the half shell to share, corn soup, kale salad, pork shops, and short ribs. The flavors put together by the chef was very adventurous (in a good way), and I thoroughly enjoyed all of my dishes. My significant other did not have great luck with his food, unfortunately... There were pieces of rocks/pebble found in his salad and crunchy sand on the glazed carrots accompanying his pork chops! We asked the waiter to take his salad away, and he mentioned that the salad will be taken off of our bill (very nice of him). However, after the rock incident, he didn't really stop by to ask if we were doing okay... my fiancee's wine glass sat empty half way through his meal, and nobody inquired regarding a second glass! When our bill came... the salad was still on there! We had to ask our waiter to take the item off. After all of the above, I was disappointed in my dining experience, which was unfortunate, because I've heard such good things about this place.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Great location for special occasions and ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great location for special occasions and we were celebrating! Food options were extensive and allowed for food-envy at every course with local St Lucia Highlands wine. Oysters, Beef short ribs, & Chocolate desert were the picks of the evening. Everyone chose their favorite absinthe for a russian-style end to the evening!

Tags: Outdoor Eating, Special Occasions, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Wine list was minimal with few choices i ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Wine list was minimal with few choices in each category and only high priced wines.

Our cocktail waitress outdoors was great and enjoyed the outdoor space but would liked some nice music to cover up the traffic noise , while inside music was not relaxing during the meal.

Service was good .

Food was just okay , but liked the historic setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Cocktails and food. Two things 1833 does ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Cocktails and food. Two things 1833 does well every time. This is not a daily eatery, but for special occasions or dates the mood, service and product is top notch. To top it off the service knowledgeable and attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was an awful experience. Slow servi ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

This was an awful experience. Slow service, menu didn't match what was on Internet. Food was subpar and overpriced. Drinks tasted horrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

We were so disappointed in the Service a ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We were so disappointed in the Service and weird vibe. Great Venue. The outside seating looked amazing, even though we sat inside. We had to ask to order drinks several times, before our order was actually taken. The table next to us, had 3 servers at different times, while other tables were begging for attention. Our waitress just seemed "off" . One of our guests was asked to push in her chair to an uncomfortable position, while the table behind had a ton of space.

Just a weird vibe all around.... Food was amazing! So strange. It was like the back of the house had it all figured out, front - not so much.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Restaurant housed in old adobe structure ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Restaurant housed in old adobe structure with lovely surrounding gardens for outdoor dining options. Interior has variously sized rooms and quite formal atmosphere. Food was delicious and service was excellent. Would definitely go back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Full disclosure: I am a local and a regu ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Full disclosure: I am a local and a regular. Restaurant 1833 has a remarkable ambiance, with two large redwood trees in the front yard, as well as a large live oak tree and a large palm tree, with fire pits underneath. The building has many rooms, including a fireplace area with red velvet couch. The fireplace is a welcoming feature on the coast of California in the summer, where it can get foggy. We had a great table in the main dining room, where our server was Lily. We shared an order of the Hawaiian bread. Bartender Amy prepared me a perfect sidecar, and a lemonade for my friend. For our appetizers, I had the BBQ pork ribs wrapped in pastry and served with Vietnamese dipping sauce, while my friend had the baby lettuce salad. For our entrees, my friend had the ricotta ravioli with heirloom tomatoes, fennel, and basil, while I had the 1833 Burger. For our desserts, my friend had the olive oil cake topped with sliced strawberries, while I had the lavender pot de creme. Yum!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Interesting history at this place. Nothi ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Interesting history at this place. Nothing like any place I've seen before in terms of ambiance and decor. Unfortunately, other than the flatbread, our food did not live up to our expectations for such a place. Disappointing.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

Full disclosure: I am a local and a regu ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Full disclosure: I am a local and a regular. Restaurant 1833 has a remarkable ambiance and is located in a historic building. I had a great table in the main dining room, where my server was Tina. Bartender Rose prepared me a perfect mojito. For my appetizer, I had the chicken liver mousse served with crostini topped with red onion spread (delicious and filling). For my entree, I had the ravioli with heirloom tomatoes, fennel, and basil. For dessert, I had the olive oil cake topped with sliced strawberries. Yum!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ended up sitting at the bar. I have b ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We ended up sitting at the bar. I have been in the industry for 15+ years and enjoy the action of the bar over sitting at a table. They were very accommodating!!! The bartenders were killing it with great smiles, laughter, engaging conversation and obviously the cocktails. 1833 has the best cocktails in Monterey hands down! Great attention to detail and flavor innovation. The food though needs some work. While the smoked pork and greens salad was delicious, the rest of our dishes lacked balance. This restaurant used to be amazing for dinner, now I just come for drinks and a snack here and there. Thanks to the Estonian female bartender, I didn't catch her name. She was incredible and accommodating. I asked her for a classic cocktail that she didn't know and had never made. She looked it up and executed to perfection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Wonderful great service and the food was ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Wonderful great service and the food was beyond expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Thinks it's groovy with lousy food,...bu ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Thinks it's groovy with lousy food,...but a potentially great space

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Terrible, inattentive service. Music was ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Terrible, inattentive service. Music was extremely loud and the food was less than stellar. More disappointed in the lack of attention paid to our table than the mediocre dinner. The menu and the wait staff did not adequately depict the food served. The ravioli was the worst dish I have ever eaten at a restaurant; raw broccoli and pesto are terrible flavor combinations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

We were seated in what basically was a p ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We were seated in what basically was a passageway, next to the stairs, that led to the more desirable rooms to eat; we were next to a workstation. My companion's pork entree was undercooked; the server apologized and took it back. Someone who we assume was in management came to our table to apologize, and said the pork ($30) would be removed from the bill. It was not. My entree, a pesto ravioli, was basically an appetizer portion and was swimming in pesto. For the price, this dining experience was a MAJOR disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

What a surprisingly perfect evening. Ama ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

What a surprisingly perfect evening. Amazing environment/ambience. Starting with brilliant cocktails in the library. Food was creative and delicious. Service was attentive. When something went wrong with our order, the staff went out of their way to make it right. Will return the next time we visit Monterey!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I thought the food was fabulous and the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

I thought the food was fabulous and the waitstaff was very nice BUT the service was very slow and inconsistent. You really need to hire more people to work the floor on a busy night- we had several waiters bringing us food-- mistakes were made (wrong dish brought to table)

but I would go back because the salmon was wonderful--

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

if you are looking for a unique, fine di ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

if you are looking for a unique, fine dining experience, with an excellent wine list and top of the line prepared dishes, this is your place. The "dining room" consists of various rooms from an old house in Downtown Monterey. The rooms are big enough to not feel crowded but secluded from each other to give your dining experience an intimate feel. Most of the menu is designed as small plates for sharing, and they are tasty well crafted dishes. The wine list is extensive enough for any wine fan (snob) but not overbearing to the point of feeling like you are reading Shakespeare's Anthology.

My biggest knock on 1833 is not the ambience, decor, food or quality of the service; it is with the timing of the service. I'm not sure if they are purposely told to leave guests alone or if they have more tables than usual to manage, but you should plan on a 2 hour dinner with (seemingly) no rhyme or reason as to when your food/drinks will come out. The individual server, in the times I have been there, has always been attentive and charming and very well learned on the menu, but the food runners tend to be the opposite, ghosts floating through room-and not in the cool way. For a place that is a step above the rest, both with quality and price of food, I would like to see more attention paid to the overall quest experience.

In all, it is a fabulous restaurant and a gem of downtown Monterey.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I didn't know what to expect coming in, ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

I didn't know what to expect coming in, but the concept of this restaurant is incredible. From the bar to the various rooms for dining, the atmosphere was fantastic. Food was great, as well. Especially the "Everything Hawaiin Rolls" and the Roasted Sunchokes...truly a great experience, we'll never forget!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was delicious however service was s ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Food was delicious however service was slow although they were busy that night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Quite honestly we were appalled by the t ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Quite honestly we were appalled by the time we got to sit down at the second table. The first was in the hallway completely fill the traffic and we requested that we move. They did abide by our request however entering the restaurant we should've known that the light-colored carpet and stairs were just completely stained with food. Not only that the chair is in which we sat were a white Lynn that were completely stained and we had to sit on the stains. Really a bad feelin. The meals working lately overpriced, who pays $18 for a basic hamburger. I would never recommend this place. I read reviews and felt that it was close to our B&B and thought it would be a good walk for us in order to stay the driving we had all day. If you're reading this trust me don't go!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.