About 14 North Restaurant

14 North Church Ave
Bozeman, MT 59718
View Larger Map

14 North offers a contemporary take on handcrafted and scratch prepared Gastro-Pub fare highlighting selections from local providers when possible. Nightly specials will feature fresh fish and a variety of additional entrees beautifully presented in a comfortable and fun, yet professional environment. Our full bar will feature premium specialty drinks as well as many wines to pair perfectly with your meal. We look forward to seeing you and hope to make 14 North a new Bozeman favorite!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Gastro Pub

Hours of Operation:


Serving Dinner: Su-W 5:00pm-9:00pm
Happy Hour menu only from 9:00pm-10:00pm
Serving Dinner: Th-Sa 5:00pm-10:00pm


Bar open until 12:00am most weekend evenings

Cross Street:
Main Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(406) 404-1800

Website:
http://www.14northrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Catering is available! Please contact Gannon, Catering and Events Director, at Gannon@14northrestaurant.com for additional details.

Executive Chef:
Mason Zeglen

Private Party Facilities:
We offer a private dining facility located on the second story of our building. Please contact Gannon, Catering and Events Director, at Gannon@14northrestaurant.com for additional details.

Private Party Contact:
Gannon: 406-640-3223x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

14 North Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Montana
Best Overall
Bozeman
Best Food
Bozeman
4 More
Best Service
Bozeman
Best Ambiance
Bozeman
Best Value
Bozeman
Most Booked
Bozeman
Best Restaurants in Bozeman ›

Special Occasion (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Casual (11)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for a Date (9)
Romantic (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Notable Wine List (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Healthy (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Fun (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Cozy (4)
Business Meals (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Family Style (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Authentic (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Private Room (2)
Great Beer (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Spicy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Historic (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
368 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was a very nice evening! It was my so ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined 4 days ago

It was a very nice evening! It was my son's birthday

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Pleasant as always. The food is excelle ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Pleasant as always.

The food is excellent, service personnel is knowledgeable and check on you only when it is necessary, timing the service with great expertise. Prices are as expected for great service and gourmet dishes but I can say with certainty, it will make any special occasion even more special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good, but the menu has been aro ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was good, but the menu has been around a while. Our steaks were good and cooked correctly. Could use some new choices. Waiter neglected to tell us about special. They split our salad, which was ideal. Restaurant was full, but we were able to make a reservation a couple of hours in advance. Most finer downtown restaurants require reservations far in advance. Semi-elegant in the dining room and casual in the bar.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Our favorite restaurant in Bzn. Appreci ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in Bzn. Appreciate the consistency of the food - that is, always good! Always great service.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good. Kids menu was great ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was very good. Kids menu was great and the kids steak was very flavorful! I would suggest a larger salad on the salad menu for people who just want salad. But overall was great will go again.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Food was excellent, service was awesome. ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Food was excellent, service was awesome. We'll return.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time coming here and both times w ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Second time coming here and both times were an amazing experience! The food is always great! A drink was ordered for the birthday girl, she wasn't keen on it and they happily exchanged it for another. Love the art work in the dinning area! Only thing that could have changed is the music selection. It's was a pop influenced playlist while the mood felt for like a jazz or Sinatra style. Overall very pleased and will be back again!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Historic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Family Style, People Watching, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Healthy, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The reviews on OT were all pretty positi ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The reviews on OT were all pretty positive, so we expected a really nice meal and experience. Instead , we found the service distracted and the food was what we would phrase as "ok"....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Always a great dining experience !

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Always a great dining experience !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Server did an excellent job. Food was we ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Server did an excellent job. Food was well cooked and served hot. We felt welcome.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Birthday dinner for my husband...Excelle ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Birthday dinner for my husband...Excellent food, I had the Lamb gnocchi, my husband had the butternut squash tortellini. The service was good, unfortunately the dining space is so tight servers are forced to hand the plates to the customers as they can't get around the booths to server he played properly, also the space is very noisy!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value5

Three out of four of us ordered the file ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Three out of four of us ordered the filet and were wowed by how good it was. We each ordered our steaks cooked to different temps. Each one was perfectly cooked to our request and each one of us exclaimed "This is the best Filet I have ever eaten!" That is a real compliment coming from a group of well traveled people living in Chicago, Miami & Bozeman.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my wife's birthday. ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on September 28, 2016

We were celebrating my wife's birthday. We ordered won-tons as an appetizer, the filet and a Cesar salad. The won-tons were good and the steak was cooked perfectly and served with a delicious sauce. The Cesar salad was a disappointment. The lettuce was not fresh and the dressing was overly sparse. I find the menu prices inordinately high in relation to the quality of the meal. We used to go regularly to Boodles before its unfortunate demise and hoped 14 would be an acceptable replacement. We had been disappointed with our experience when they first opened and hoped it would improve with time. Sadly, it hasn't.

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

The food dwas very good. Try the bacon w ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 19, 2016

The food dwas very good. Try the bacon wrapped

figs. Yum.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had great appetizers, entrees and des ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We had great appetizers, entrees and desserts. Everything had good flavor and was cooked properly. The service was lacking from start to finish.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Great food and great service!

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I had a date night at 14 ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on September 5, 2016

My husband and I had a date night at 14 North. We were traveling, so used Trip Advisor to locate a restaurant. I had the salmon - it was fantastic. The flavors were wonderful, and the creative side dishes complimented the salmon. My husband had a burger, which he wished he had ordered a little more well-done, but he acknowledged that he ordered it too light. Fries were great, too.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Whenever we're in Bozeman, we always din ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Whenever we're in Bozeman, we always dine at least one time at 14 North. The dinner menu always offers a great selection along with their specials and indulging in dessert is a must! Service is great, allowing for either a leisurely meal or a pleasant but efficiently paced experience and one can choose either the more casual bar area to eat in or the quieter dining room.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent appetizer choices and main cou ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Excellent appetizer choices and main courses. Desserts are outstanding. The squash-filled tortellini is especially complex and interesting--strongly recommend it. Service is attentive and friendly without being obtrusive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Spicy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and atmosphere was excellent, t ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on August 30, 2016

The food and atmosphere was excellent, the wide variety of choices was also appealing from my elderly in-laws all the way to my picky five-year-old. We will definitely be dining here again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at 14 North a few times no ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We have eaten at 14 North a few times now. The food is always outstanding. It is a bit pricey, especially for Bozeman, but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The dinners were very good and presente ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on August 15, 2016

The dinners were very good and presented beautifully. Service was flawless and Sabina was exceptional. The ambience was very pleasant, but hurt by children of a couple who made no effort to stop them from running around and screaming. One significant flaw for the evening was that the table had finger prints on it which someone wiped with a cloth which left the table top VERY STICKY. That needs to beaddressed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our last night in Bozeman and w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 14, 2016

This was our last night in Bozeman and what a great last dining experience. Each of our meals was outstanding. Wish we lived closer!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The meal and experience at 14 North was ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on August 13, 2016

The meal and experience at 14 North was very good. The wine list had some nice wines and food was very good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Always excellent. Great food, great serv ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Always excellent. Great food, great service, excellent atmosphere. Beautiful bar.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was very good, The wine lis ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on August 6, 2016

The service was very good,

The wine list was well rounded and the wine wasn't over priced,

The food was very good.

Nothing was over priced.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding steak with a great bourbon s ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Outstanding steak with a great bourbon sauce. River water is a great huckleberry drink

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice menu, diverse selection of appetize ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Nice menu, diverse selection of appetizers -excellent homemade gnocchi, good vegan choices, fresh healthy fare. The salmon entree was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

14 north is always delicious, great serv ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on July 25, 2016

14 north is always delicious, great service, not too long of a wait.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had an excellent date with amazing food ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Had an excellent date with amazing food and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've eaten here before and were quite p ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on July 24, 2016

We've eaten here before and were quite pleased. This time the staff was friendly and attentive but undertrained for this "quality " of a restaurant. I'm not a wine snob but I do know how to serve wine properly and offer a tasting to the person that ordered, rather than just pouring away! The reason I gave the food a 1 is because my husbands pork chop was RARE in the middle!!! He ate around it but had to leave a 4" diameter piece that was inedible. Our guests were buying us dinner so we didn't want to say anything and make them feel badly. Rare pork is really inexcusable. Perhaps the chef needs more training with safe meat cooking techniques, like simply using a thermometer. I don't plan to share this information with anyone because we have had a good meal there, but we likely won't be returning. Good luck with your restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

Bacon-wrapped figs just taste like bacon ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Bacon-wrapped figs just taste like bacon. Truffle chips are boring - not very truffley. Gnocchi are greasy and not that flavorful. $28 salmon is fine, but not spectacular. Entree prices are high for pub-type atmosphere - this can't really qualify as fine dining.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Resturant was quite nice but I would not ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Resturant was quite nice but I would not come here on a regular basis...I live in downtown Houston, a foodie's paradise, and your restaurant is similar to many that I have access to here in Houston...this was a good bye dinner for me...guess I just wanted to feel like I was in Bozeman rather than downtown Houston...good luck with your endeavor...

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Food was very good, GREAT service from o ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on July 19, 2016

Food was very good, GREAT service from our waiter, food came out quickly. The noise level was too loud to talk comfortably. Will definitely come again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was very good and we are discri ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was very good and we are discriminating. The menu was able to please both "foodies" and those wanting standard MT fare. The service was also excellent. Kudos!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was good and creative. Service was ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food was good and creative. Service was awesome! We will go again soon. Can't wait to try one of the decadent looking burgers next time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Son's steak was will done when asked for ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 6, 2016

Son's steak was will done when asked for medium rare and didn't get 2nd steak until after I was finished with my meal that came out 15mins later after we sent his back. Seemed to be under staffed because same person was helping everyone from outside, bar and regular dining area patrons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Great food as always but service not up ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great food as always but service not up to expectations and noise level unacceptable

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

A real find just off the Main Street in ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 14, 2016

A real find just off the Main Street in Bozeman. Varied menu, nice wine selection. Definitely will be back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent Food!

 
 (Montana)·Dined on June 9, 2016

The halibut and tenderloin were done to perfection!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.