About 1313 Main

1313 Main Street
Napa, CA 94559
View Larger Map

1313 Main Restaurant & Wine Bar is inspired by the bounty of California's food and wine. To celebrate the two, the menu is served as a 3 course menu and features a cellar of 1,900 labels with 50 wines by the glass from all over the globe. 1313 Main has been recognize by AAA as a Four Diamond restaurant and its wine cellar has been awarded a Wine Spectator "Best Award of Excellence."

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Wed- Sun 5:00pm-10:00pm
Tuesday reserved for Private Event Dining
Happy Hour: Weds-Fri 5:00pm-6:00pm
Brunch: Sun 10:00am-1:00pm

Cross Street:
Clinton

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 258-1313

Website:
http://1313main.com/

Executive Chef:
Adam Ross

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

1313 Main
Herbed Gnocchi
Poundcake Churro
Pork Belly
Sonoma Rabbit
Green Garlic Risotto
Carta de Musica
Burrata
Bavette Steak
Matcha Green Tea Semifreddo
Beet Salad
Oysters
Napa Bitterbal
Strawberry Desert
Lamb Chops
Truffle eggs
Surf Clam Crudo
Fried Chicken & Black Truffles
Sturgeon in Brick Dough
Sunchoke Soup
Autumn Salad
Cucumbers and Caviar
Steak n' Eggs
Seared Dayboat Scallops
Strawberries and Vanilla Semifreddo
Lavender-Smoked Duck Breast
Wine Flights
Mussels in Tomato Sauce
Vegetable Chips
1313 Mainstays
pumpkin soup
Big Boys Flight
Maine Lobster Sliders
Burger with Blue Cheese
Flight Of Bites
Wine
Bubbles / Champagne
Wild California King Salmon
Heirloom Tomato Salad With Fried Mozzarella And Balsamic Gelee
Laurent Perrier Champagne
Nicolas Feuillatte Rose Champagne
Bonny Doon Flight

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The layout of 1313 Main was meticulously designed and developed with corporate and private events in mind. Our hospitality team is more than happy to care for parties of 14 to 150 attendees.

1313 Main Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Wine Country
Californian
Wine Country
Best Restaurants in Napa ›

Fit for Foodies (45)
Special Occasion (38)
Notable Wine List (34)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Romantic (21)
Good for Groups (17)
Hot Spot (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
384 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The hostess sat us at when we arrived fo ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 4 days ago

The hostess sat us at when we arrived for our reservation without a wait. We tried wine flights as our beverages with dinner and found all of the wines to be pretty good. We both ended up ordering their gourmet hamburgers which were probably the most expensive burgers we've ever had but were really good. As we were in Napa, it was probably an average price. The sommelier was helpful and friendly as was our waiter. I would recommend it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was spectacular, staff was amazing ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was spectacular, staff was amazing they will take care of you. Loved it all, my friends were all so satisfied as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm sorry to report that our experience ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I'm sorry to report that our experience was pretty terrible. We reserved a table for 6 people at 8:15 PM. We arrived around 8:18 PM. We were told our table was not ready and asked to sit down. At least 30 minutes went buy with no one checking on us. We started to get upset and asked about our table. We finally got a table around 9:00 PM. After we sat down, a waiter did not show up for about 10 more minutes. The waiter, somehow, was completely unaware that we had a reservation over 50 minutes ago. We ordered some wine, which did not show up for about 15 more minutes, and a few appetizers. Once some food arrived (include 2 complimentary appetizers), it was pretty tasty or maybe we were just starving). As for the food overall, some was good, some not so much. Overall, it was quite shocking that no one seemed phased by the fact that we were being served nearly an hour late and, once they were told, no one had a valid explanation or took responsibility for the error. In the end, we were just glad to get out of there - even with the 17% gratuity (I think) automatically added to our bill. My husband wrote to the manager who apologized and ultimately refunded the gratuity. Still, I wouldn't recommend it and have no interest in going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Our experience at 1313 Main was mixed. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Our experience at 1313 Main was mixed.

Our first impression was great - the ambiance felt nice when we first walked in and 1313 Main had made an effort to create a special header on the menu for my friend's birthday. We appreciated the effort.

Our table got the tasting menu. The food was great. Some of the dishes were outstanding - the shaved truffle on the poached egg was phenomenal, the steak was great, and the other dishes were also generally very high quality.

The service did not meet our expectations, especially given the price of the meal. Our meal took over 3 hours, which was much longer than expected. We went long periods of time without anyone checking on us - our water glasses were frequently empty and an order of a bottle of wine was forgotten. We had to remind them >30 mins later about the bottle. At the end of the meal, our server said that the delay was caused by confusion in the kitchen but only after we provided feedback about our experience. No mention of the challenges (or apology) was made during the meal at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

This was definitely one of the better me ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This was definitely one of the better meals I've had here in Napa. Overall a very nice restaurant with a solid team, excellent food, and top notch wine list. If you choose to dine here, you must order the smoked beef

bavette, it's the best steak in the valley.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great find! Beautiful but casual settin ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great find! Beautiful but casual setting, extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff, and delicious food. Would go back anytime we're in Napa!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous appetizers - interesting favors ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Fabulous appetizers - interesting favors, fresh ingredients, beautiful visual presentation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Excellent food and wine

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Excellent food and wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I wish I could say it was an excellent e ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

I wish I could say it was an excellent experience. The staff was great, but they are trying to hard with the food. I appreciate art on a plate, but it must also taste amazing. It didn't Hamachi was tough and fishy and a bone was in our salmon. Great wine list but would only go back for cocktails or wine.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

First time to 1313 for Brunch and they d ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

First time to 1313 for Brunch and they did not disappoint! The Bloody Mary bar was a welcome addition. Food was creative, fresh and flavorful. I would highly recommend them.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great place for diner with a huge wine l ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great place for diner with a huge wine list. Items offered you do not normally find.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was amazing, hostess, server a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The staff was amazing, hostess, server and som all stand out, it was the food in combination with the wonderful people that made this experience stand out. Highly recommend. Hamachi is not to be missed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Too pricey and not enough choices,

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Too pricey and not enough choices,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

1313 Main is the best restaurant and win ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

1313 Main is the best restaurant and wine bar in Napa. A superb selection of wines complements the creative cuisine of the chef.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been wanting to try this place fo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I have been wanting to try this place for quite some time. Finally had a chance to give it a try and was very pleased with the entire experience. The service was friendly and attentive. The staff was very helpful with recommendations and offered some great options to try. She was spot-on with all of her suggestions. I think the chef did a superb job with his presentations. The food was delivered timely to the table, everything was beautifully presented, and the food tasted excellent. There were even a few items delivered compliments of the chef.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We did the chef's tasting menu -- highly ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We did the chef's tasting menu -- highly recommended. The food was creative, beautiful, and really delicious. The wine pairings were spot-on. Their staff were both personable and professional. This is not a place hiding behind Napa-esque faux fancy; they are the real deal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Your review must be at least 50 characte ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Your review must be at least 50 characters.........

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Courteous staff, special note for Guests ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Courteous staff, special note for Guests birthday, great menu, staff all in suits,would definitely recommend and return

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A pleasant find in downtown Napa. Frien ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

A pleasant find in downtown Napa. Friendly service with a menu that is limited but very selective. Definitely wine focused with a expansive wine list and reasonably priced. Great fresh items from their gardens. Worth the visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

What a gem. We were referred by a local ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

What a gem. We were referred by a local and so glad he did. Outstanding. All around. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

1313 Main is an outstanding restaurant. ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

1313 Main is an outstanding restaurant. We ate there on our first night in Napa and were blown away. Most of the food is grown at restaurant owned gardens and tastes like it. The food is creative, fresh and amazing. The chef works ingredients together to make wonderful meals. The wait staff was very, very knowledgeable and nice. Restaurant is very laid back. One of our best meals ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We ate at 1313 Main for Brunch and were ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We ate at 1313 Main for Brunch and were under-whelmed with the food and environment. This may be a better restaurant for dinner, but the brunch wasn't all that great. The staff was friendly, but service was slow, even though there weren't many people there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

What an experience! The food is absolute ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

What an experience! The food is absolutely incredible. Everything is so fresh and brilliantly put together. I was thoroughly impressed that as the meal went on the plating details were more and more beautiful. Favorites included: Hamachi, gnocchi, and salmon! (And all desserts)! Thank you 1313 Main for a wonderful night and an outstanding meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We throughly enjoyed the food, three of ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We throughly enjoyed the food, three of the group had the chefs tasting menu and we're delighted with everything. I had off the menu and super delicious. We have been going to 1313 for some time now and have never been disappointed. Al and Lucy have a wonderful place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Way better than I expected. We splurged ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Way better than I expected. We splurged and did the food and wine pairing. The food, wine and service were excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would make a trip to Napa just to have ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

I would make a trip to Napa just to have the bisque one more time, one of my most memorable bites on the trip. Atmosphere was comfortable and the service attentive. Was pleased with all the salads and small plates. A bit disappointed in the lamb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Came here to celebrate my boyfriend's bi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Came here to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. It was simply perfect. Possibly the best meal either of us had ever had. Incredible food and impeccable service. Absolutely loved this place and would strongly recommend to anyone looking for a truly special experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I can't say enough about this gem of a p ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

I can't say enough about this gem of a place. Each time we come to this restaurant, they blow our socks off with the food. Culinary genius, the way the put flavors and components together. The latest addition their Sweet Tea and pickled pecan and stone fruit Foie Gras Tourrine is AHHMAZING. The Salmon Tartare is one of the most refreshing combination of citrus herbs flowers and of course Salmon.. Yum Yum. And the service is beyond the norm. At least 2 or 3 people regularly checking on us and making sure our meal is a smooth and pleasant experience.

If you want to try some AMAZING food and Excellent Service this is definitely the place for you!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very confusing experience. The service ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Very confusing experience. The service was uneven, first no attention provided and then too much. 1313 seems like one of those places where the owner designed based on feedback from two or three who wish they were in the restaurant business. We got two appetizers, the risotto was bland with the octopuses extremely tasty. The issue with the octopus was that the presentation was thrown off by a squid ink wafer shell. My entrée, the salmon with potatoes and mushroom was excellent. My wife order the scallops which was essentially four scallops with sauce, no starch or vegetable, no really a entrée more of a third appetizers.

Given that Napa and Sonoma valleys have a multitude of options there is no need to experience anything that is subpar. I would not recommend 1313 only because of the lack of consistency in both the menu and the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

1313 Main is a Good restaurant with a la ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

1313 Main is a Good restaurant with a large wine selection. Food is good, portions are properly sized. We enjoyed the ambience but a little bit noissy.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

One of the best restaurants in Napa! Th ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Napa! The same food quality that you'd find at The French Laundry or Meadowood without the pretense. Chef Adam has mastered the art of turning out beautiful delicious food. You also won't have to take out a home equity loan to pay the bill - one of the few values in Napa. Service under Tom, the "Som," who is also the new maitre d, is friendly and professional.

Don't miss the opportunity to dine at what is a fantastic restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular in every way. Incredible dis ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Spectacular in every way. Incredible display and culinary genius. A winner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply exquisite. Adam, the chef is a cu ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Simply exquisite. Adam, the chef is a culinary genius who has mastered the art, taste, and textures of his craft. Each dish left us ohhhing and ahhhing with the stunning presentation, quality and taste in each bite. And to top it off, the staff are exceptionally present. What a gift!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Napa visit

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Our B & B suggested we try this restaurant. We were very pleased with the service. The portions are small but different and tasty. Loved the starter, king salmon tartar, followed by the green fiddle fern risotto with crab and the scallops. The scallop serving had only 3 very small scallops on the plate. The presentation was pretty to look at ,but the dish was room temperature. Not sure if that was suppose to be served that way. The burrata looked yummy but we were not hungry enough for that or desserts, which looked very good as well.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Good food, atrocious service.

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Good food, atrocious service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Great food

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The services was slow which I understand because they are busy. I went there for brunch and the Lobster Benedict was so delicious. I would come back for dinner to try their dinner menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Almost there

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

I can't really give them a bad review but a few points: the dining room itself is odd, we were seated to the left upon entering, which is mostly a dark, lifeless and drab end of the room; it's not pleasurable looking at an orange cinder block wall with no mirrors reflecting back into the restaurant and the upper lights in this end of the restaurant not turned on. The scallops dish was served on great earthenware plates, but all the food was on one half of the plate, with the other side of the plate bare - almost like it was missing something! The mixed green salad on a thick bed of ricotta cheese was way too much and out of balance. Service was professional and efficient and having a sommelier on site was an added touch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

The food presentation is spectacular!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The food presentation is spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful seasonal dishes in both prepar ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Beautiful seasonal dishes in both preparation and presentation in the tasting menu. Fantastic value for the quality of the offerings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Superb Napa Dining

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We went back to 1313 after a five month period. We now rue the delay in returning. We had one of the best meals we've ever had in Napa. We started with an asparagus salad unlike any my wife has ever had--a a warm asparagus with truffle poached egg and smoked speck--and a tasteful mustard seed vinaigrette. I had egg yolk raviolo--the egg yolk inside the raviolo dough. I asked the server how they did it and he said "with difficulty." Both these dishes were unique and absolutely stunning.

My wife had a mid-course for her main course--Green Garlic Risotto. Though she's no fan of wild mushrooms, she found the Chanterelles a perfect addition to the risotto.

I'm always a fan of wild salmon and the herb-crusted King Salmon was as good or better than any salmon I've ever had.

The dessert we had--a chocolate cake of three layers of chocolates was a satisfying conclusion to our very special dinner.

We've eaten at all the fine restaurants in Napa over the years--1313 Main certainly is at the top of the list with only 1 or 2 others.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.