About 1313 Main

1313 Main Street
Napa, CA 94559
View Larger Map

1313 Main Restaurant & Wine Bar is inspired by the bounty of California's food and wine. To celebrate the two, the menu is served as a 3 course menu and features a cellar of 1,900 labels with 50 wines by the glass from all over the globe. 1313 Main has been recognize by AAA as a Four Diamond restaurant and its wine cellar has been awarded a Wine Spectator "Best Award of Excellence."

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Wed- Sun 5:00pm-10:00pm
Tuesday reserved for Private Event Dining
Happy Hour: Weds-Fri 5:00pm-6:00pm
Brunch: Sun 10:00am-1:00pm

Cross Street:
Clinton

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 258-1313

Website:
http://1313main.com/

Executive Chef:
Adam Ross

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

1313 Main
Herbed Gnocchi
Poundcake Churro
Pork Belly
Green Garlic Risotto
Carta de Musica
Sonoma Rabbit
Burrata
Bavette Steak
Beet Salad
Matcha Green Tea Semifreddo
Lamb Chops
Napa Bitterbal
Strawberry Desert
Truffle eggs
Oysters
Surf Clam Crudo
Fried Chicken & Black Truffles
Sunchoke Soup
Sturgeon in Brick Dough
Cucumbers and Caviar
Steak n' Eggs
Lavender-Smoked Duck Breast
Strawberries and Vanilla Semifreddo
Seared Dayboat Scallops
Autumn Salad
Wild California King Salmon
Wine Flights
Mussels in Tomato Sauce
Vegetable Chips
1313 Mainstays
pumpkin soup
Big Boys Flight
Maine Lobster Sliders
Burger with Blue Cheese
Flight Of Bites
Wine
Bubbles / Champagne
Heirloom Tomato Salad With Fried Mozzarella And Balsamic Gelee
Nicolas Feuillatte Rose Champagne
Laurent Perrier Champagne
Bonny Doon Flight

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The layout of 1313 Main was meticulously designed and developed with corporate and private events in mind. Our hospitality team is more than happy to care for parties of 14 to 150 attendees.

1313 Main Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Wine Country
Californian
Wine Country
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Wine Country
Best Restaurants in Napa ›

fit for foodies (44)
notable wine list (36)
special occasion (35)
See All
neighborhood gem (27)
romantic (21)
good for groups (19)
great for brunch (11)
hot spot (10)
great for lunch (3)
great for outdoor dining (3)
late-night find (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
370 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I have been wanting to try this place fo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

I have been wanting to try this place for quite some time. Finally had a chance to give it a try and was very pleased with the entire experience. The service was friendly and attentive. The staff was very helpful with recommendations and offered some great options to try. She was spot-on with all of her suggestions. I think the chef did a superb job with his presentations. The food was delivered timely to the table, everything was beautifully presented, and the food tasted excellent. There were even a few items delivered compliments of the chef.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We did the chef's tasting menu -- highly ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We did the chef's tasting menu -- highly recommended. The food was creative, beautiful, and really delicious. The wine pairings were spot-on. Their staff were both personable and professional. This is not a place hiding behind Napa-esque faux fancy; they are the real deal.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Your review must be at least 50 characte ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Your review must be at least 50 characters.........

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Courteous staff, special note for Guests ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Courteous staff, special note for Guests birthday, great menu, staff all in suits,would definitely recommend and return

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A pleasant find in downtown Napa. Frien ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

A pleasant find in downtown Napa. Friendly service with a menu that is limited but very selective. Definitely wine focused with a expansive wine list and reasonably priced. Great fresh items from their gardens. Worth the visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

What a gem. We were referred by a local ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

What a gem. We were referred by a local and so glad he did. Outstanding. All around. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

1313 Main is an outstanding restaurant. ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

1313 Main is an outstanding restaurant. We ate there on our first night in Napa and were blown away. Most of the food is grown at restaurant owned gardens and tastes like it. The food is creative, fresh and amazing. The chef works ingredients together to make wonderful meals. The wait staff was very, very knowledgeable and nice. Restaurant is very laid back. One of our best meals ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We ate at 1313 Main for Brunch and were ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We ate at 1313 Main for Brunch and were under-whelmed with the food and environment. This may be a better restaurant for dinner, but the brunch wasn't all that great. The staff was friendly, but service was slow, even though there weren't many people there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

What an experience! The food is absolute ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

What an experience! The food is absolutely incredible. Everything is so fresh and brilliantly put together. I was thoroughly impressed that as the meal went on the plating details were more and more beautiful. Favorites included: Hamachi, gnocchi, and salmon! (And all desserts)! Thank you 1313 Main for a wonderful night and an outstanding meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We throughly enjoyed the food, three of ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We throughly enjoyed the food, three of the group had the chefs tasting menu and we're delighted with everything. I had off the menu and super delicious. We have been going to 1313 for some time now and have never been disappointed. Al and Lucy have a wonderful place.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Way better than I expected. We splurged ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Way better than I expected. We splurged and did the food and wine pairing. The food, wine and service were excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would make a trip to Napa just to have ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

I would make a trip to Napa just to have the bisque one more time, one of my most memorable bites on the trip. Atmosphere was comfortable and the service attentive. Was pleased with all the salads and small plates. A bit disappointed in the lamb.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Came here to celebrate my boyfriend's bi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Came here to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. It was simply perfect. Possibly the best meal either of us had ever had. Incredible food and impeccable service. Absolutely loved this place and would strongly recommend to anyone looking for a truly special experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I can't say enough about this gem of a p ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

I can't say enough about this gem of a place. Each time we come to this restaurant, they blow our socks off with the food. Culinary genius, the way the put flavors and components together. The latest addition their Sweet Tea and pickled pecan and stone fruit Foie Gras Tourrine is AHHMAZING. The Salmon Tartare is one of the most refreshing combination of citrus herbs flowers and of course Salmon.. Yum Yum. And the service is beyond the norm. At least 2 or 3 people regularly checking on us and making sure our meal is a smooth and pleasant experience.

If you want to try some AMAZING food and Excellent Service this is definitely the place for you!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very confusing experience. The service ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Very confusing experience. The service was uneven, first no attention provided and then too much. 1313 seems like one of those places where the owner designed based on feedback from two or three who wish they were in the restaurant business. We got two appetizers, the risotto was bland with the octopuses extremely tasty. The issue with the octopus was that the presentation was thrown off by a squid ink wafer shell. My entrée, the salmon with potatoes and mushroom was excellent. My wife order the scallops which was essentially four scallops with sauce, no starch or vegetable, no really a entrée more of a third appetizers.

Given that Napa and Sonoma valleys have a multitude of options there is no need to experience anything that is subpar. I would not recommend 1313 only because of the lack of consistency in both the menu and the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

1313 Main is a Good restaurant with a la ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

1313 Main is a Good restaurant with a large wine selection. Food is good, portions are properly sized. We enjoyed the ambience but a little bit noissy.

Tags: late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

One of the best restaurants in Napa! Th ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Napa! The same food quality that you'd find at The French Laundry or Meadowood without the pretense. Chef Adam has mastered the art of turning out beautiful delicious food. You also won't have to take out a home equity loan to pay the bill - one of the few values in Napa. Service under Tom, the "Som," who is also the new maitre d, is friendly and professional.

Don't miss the opportunity to dine at what is a fantastic restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular in every way. Incredible dis ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Spectacular in every way. Incredible display and culinary genius. A winner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply exquisite. Adam, the chef is a cu ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Simply exquisite. Adam, the chef is a culinary genius who has mastered the art, taste, and textures of his craft. Each dish left us ohhhing and ahhhing with the stunning presentation, quality and taste in each bite. And to top it off, the staff are exceptionally present. What a gift!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Napa visit

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Our B & B suggested we try this restaurant. We were very pleased with the service. The portions are small but different and tasty. Loved the starter, king salmon tartar, followed by the green fiddle fern risotto with crab and the scallops. The scallop serving had only 3 very small scallops on the plate. The presentation was pretty to look at ,but the dish was room temperature. Not sure if that was suppose to be served that way. The burrata looked yummy but we were not hungry enough for that or desserts, which looked very good as well.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Good food, atrocious service.

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Good food, atrocious service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Great food

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The services was slow which I understand because they are busy. I went there for brunch and the Lobster Benedict was so delicious. I would come back for dinner to try their dinner menu.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Almost there

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

I can't really give them a bad review but a few points: the dining room itself is odd, we were seated to the left upon entering, which is mostly a dark, lifeless and drab end of the room; it's not pleasurable looking at an orange cinder block wall with no mirrors reflecting back into the restaurant and the upper lights in this end of the restaurant not turned on. The scallops dish was served on great earthenware plates, but all the food was on one half of the plate, with the other side of the plate bare - almost like it was missing something! The mixed green salad on a thick bed of ricotta cheese was way too much and out of balance. Service was professional and efficient and having a sommelier on site was an added touch.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

The food presentation is spectacular!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The food presentation is spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful seasonal dishes in both prepar ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Beautiful seasonal dishes in both preparation and presentation in the tasting menu. Fantastic value for the quality of the offerings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Superb Napa Dining

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We went back to 1313 after a five month period. We now rue the delay in returning. We had one of the best meals we've ever had in Napa. We started with an asparagus salad unlike any my wife has ever had--a a warm asparagus with truffle poached egg and smoked speck--and a tasteful mustard seed vinaigrette. I had egg yolk raviolo--the egg yolk inside the raviolo dough. I asked the server how they did it and he said "with difficulty." Both these dishes were unique and absolutely stunning.

My wife had a mid-course for her main course--Green Garlic Risotto. Though she's no fan of wild mushrooms, she found the Chanterelles a perfect addition to the risotto.

I'm always a fan of wild salmon and the herb-crusted King Salmon was as good or better than any salmon I've ever had.

The dessert we had--a chocolate cake of three layers of chocolates was a satisfying conclusion to our very special dinner.

We've eaten at all the fine restaurants in Napa over the years--1313 Main certainly is at the top of the list with only 1 or 2 others.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had the most amazing dinner at 1313 M ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

We had the most amazing dinner at 1313 Main. The dishes were an absolute work of art; I almost felt guilty eating my salad and scallops. The service was remarkable; everyone was very personable, knowledgeable, and attentive. I really enjoyed my wine flight, and the chèvre cheesecake was delectable. The prices were very reasonable for food of this quality; very fresh and organic. Highly recommend and will return if we visit Napa again. Fingers crossed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent presentations and quality food!!!

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

What an experience, an interesting eclectic menu with fantastic presentation.

The chef is an artist

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Completely Blown Away

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

We went to 1313 Main on whim because we couldn't find much else that was open past 9PM. I am so thankful that we stumbled upon this place! Everything about it blew us away. The service was phenomenal, the food was both beautiful and delicious, and the wines were outstanding. I would go back to 1313 Main in a heartbeat and will surely be dining there every time we visit Napa. Cannot recommend highly enough!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you are looking for something memorab ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

If you are looking for something memorable, delicious, and all-around outstanding dining experience, you have to make a stop at 1313 Main. We've had one other dinner on this same scale a few years back and we still talk about it. This will be no different. We try to do things big with a wine and food pairing for our anniversary, which is hard to find. This is not a every week kind of meal. Since we didn't choose off the menu, I can't speak to the individual items to choose from. The items on our menu were things we never would choose, pair together, which is why we aren't professional chefs! The freshness, presentation, pairings, and service were impeccable. The best part was that nothing overshadowed any other part. The wines were a compliment to the course selections, not the star. The edible flowers and fresh garden picks were amazing. It's hard to choose a favorite but the truffle poached egg was ridiculously good. Just when you think you're done, there's another course, or another palette cleanser. You won't leave disappointed. What's even more impressive is the Somm and Chef were both 26. The staff was equally as young but attentive and personable. Can't say enough good things about this place. Don't miss 1313 Main!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent wine list, octopus appetizer w ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Excellent wine list, octopus appetizer was perfect - tender, smoky and spicey from the avocado purée. Paired well with a Reisling but usually prefer an Albariño. We had 3 different entrees so got to taste each and they were also excellent and paired well with the Cab.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best restaurant ever

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

My wife and I have eaten in some of the best restaurants all over the world, I don't ever write reviews, but 1313 needs some special words.

When I made reservations they asked if we were celebrating a special occasion. We were celebrating our 36th wedding anniversary and wanted something special. Well special is not an accurate discription they went over the top, with special menus and a nice card that was signed by the entire staff including the chef.

But what was most amazing was the food! I have never experienced food more flavorful, presented as elegantly and all seasonal dishes that nothing less than spectacular. If you don't try this place out, you will miss a true world class dining experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food with excellent service Be ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Very good food with excellent service

Best restaurant we have been to in Napa.

We had the tasting menu with wine pairing, we enjoyed everything but the truffled egg was out of this world. We'll go back just for that dish. It was my husband birthday and the staff did everything to make the evening special andat the end they gave hil a bithday card and the menu signed by the all staff! Thank you so luch, we had a memorable experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely amazing food and service.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Absolutely amazing food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding service. Beautiful presentat ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Outstanding service. Beautiful presentation. Has the feel of a young restaurant, still finding their way to play w the big boys in Napa. Trying very hard and it shows.

We were hesitant to try a lesser known restaurant, but we're very happy we did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Jewel of a restaurant.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had the tasting menu with wine paring and I must say it was better than the meal I had at Per SE two weeks ago, at less than 25% of the price. Outstanding service and the wine pairings were perfection and extremely high quality. I'll be back here real soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I can't say enough nice things about 131 ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I can't say enough nice things about 1313 Main. I took my wife here for her 30th birthday after reading the great reviews. They seated us early with no delay, they even made her special birthday menu inserts with her name on the menu! She loved that very much! We had the octopus with squid ink chips, the roasted chicken entree, the roasted lamb entree. All were absolutely amazing. We even tried the panko breaded fiddlehead fern, and it was great! Although a little less breading would be good to appreciate the fiddlehead better, as it's a bit of a delicacy. The staff was so attentive and welcoming, we left in a fantastic mood!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Limited menu- different types of meals on the menu

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Would have been better for people that are more adventurous with their food selection. Service was good- very friendly staff. The burger was very good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Early Mother's Day Dinner

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

My mom and I took a trip to Napa Valley and decided to eat dinner at 1313 Main. The food and service were ABSOLUTELY SUPERB!! The presentation of each dish was amazing, and the taste was even better (we did the tasting menu with the wine paring). The ambiance was nice, and didn't feel stuffy at all. Each person that stopped by our table at any point during our meal made us feel very welcome, and actually, rather special. I can't wait to go back !!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best meals I've ever had. We' ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

One of the best meals I've ever had. We'll definitely be back. I Had octopus, scallops, and the chocolate bomb. Love that they grow a lot of their own produce and meat is locally sourced . My husband ordered tasteful, tender short ribs. Our server made great wine pairing recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.