About 1313 Main

1313 Main Street
Napa, CA 94559
View Larger Map

1313 Main Restaurant & Wine Bar is inspired by the bounty of California's food and wine. To celebrate the two, the menu is served as a 3 course menu and features a cellar of 1,900 labels with 50 wines by the glass from all over the globe. 1313 Main has been recognize by AAA as a Four Diamond restaurant and its wine cellar has been awarded a Wine Spectator "Best Award of Excellence."

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Wed- Sun 5:00pm-10:00pm
Tuesday reserved for Private Event Dining
Happy Hour: Weds-Fri 5:00pm-6:00pm
Brunch: Sun 10:00am-1:00pm

Cross Street:
Clinton

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 258-1313

Website:
http://1313main.com/

Executive Chef:
Adam Ross

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

1313 Main
Herbed Gnocchi
Poundcake Churro
Pork Belly
Sonoma Rabbit
Green Garlic Risotto
Carta de Musica
Burrata
Bavette Steak
Matcha Green Tea Semifreddo
Beet Salad
Oysters
Napa Bitterbal
Strawberry Desert
Lamb Chops
Truffle eggs
Surf Clam Crudo
Fried Chicken & Black Truffles
Sturgeon in Brick Dough
Sunchoke Soup
Autumn Salad
Cucumbers and Caviar
Steak n' Eggs
Wine Flights
Mussels in Tomato Sauce
Vegetable Chips
1313 Mainstays
pumpkin soup
Big Boys Flight
Maine Lobster Sliders
Burger with Blue Cheese
Flight Of Bites
Wine
Bubbles / Champagne
Wild California King Salmon
Seared Dayboat Scallops
Strawberries and Vanilla Semifreddo
Lavender-Smoked Duck Breast
Heirloom Tomato Salad With Fried Mozzarella And Balsamic Gelee
Laurent Perrier Champagne
Nicolas Feuillatte Rose Champagne
Bonny Doon Flight

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The layout of 1313 Main was meticulously designed and developed with corporate and private events in mind. Our hospitality team is more than happy to care for parties of 14 to 150 attendees.

1313 Main Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (37)
Special Occasion (33)
Notable Wine List (25)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Romantic (19)
Good for Groups (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Modern Decor (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Business Meals (3)
Casual (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Good for a Date (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Private Room (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Authentic (1)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Cozy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
402 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My parents, younger brother, and I enjoy ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 5 days ago

My parents, younger brother, and I enjoyed our meal here while on vacation. The service is impeccable, the wine list has many options for every taste, the food is both creative and delicious. I will definitely be recommending this spot to everyone I know visiting the Napa area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is truly a creative dining experien ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This is truly a creative dining experience but be ready for what I like to call a little "Napa Aloof." If you are going to dish it out you have to back it up. Waiters trying to dress the part but forgetting specific ingredients about each course or serving the wrong wine during the pairing and brushing it off by saying, "Well, you can still enjoy the wine."

There is definitely value here at 1313 Main considering the quality of food and overall presentation. Many other Napa restaurants would charge more. The best server of the night was actually a younger staffer who had more personality than the host with gauges in his ears and tattered vans or the guy serving each coarse who made some mistakes.

You would think that by a review like this we would't return. The answer is we would. It just proves that you can have the best chef on the planet but if the front of the house blows it your impression is much different!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

My wife is a Vegan. You always take goo ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My wife is a Vegan. You always take good care of her. Vegetables are always outstanding and I am not a vegetable guy/. I usually eat them because I have to.

Thanks for the good service with our wonderful dinner.

We always look forward to dining at 1313.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vegan, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our 2nd visit, and 1313Main does not dis ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Our 2nd visit, and 1313Main does not disappoint! There were 6 of us, and everyone loved every dish! Delicious meal and wine (thank you gentlemen helping us- sorry, forgot the names - for the food and wine recommendations), great service!! In the highly competitive Napa country this place is hard to beat! We'll surely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely a keeper & worth a second vis ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Definitely a keeper & worth a second visit. Will tell my friends to make it a stop when in Napa.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The tomatoes and burrata was excellent. ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The tomatoes and burrata was excellent. Everything else was working too hard to be a "foody" plate while not quite getting there.

Good wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

The dishes were delicious, the layers of ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The dishes were delicious, the layers of flavor were exceptional. The service was very attentive and made the experience wonderful. The restaurant ambience was rather dull but the food and service more than made up for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

While the staff was very nice and the fo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

While the staff was very nice and the food and presentation excellent, I could not say we could recommend 1313 Main in good faith. As we have a property in Napa and recommend a number of restaurants, we hope they will read this review and make a couple of changes that are simple and will greatly improve their chances to compete with other restaurants in downtown. First, it is entirely too bright. Tinting the front windows and/or shades would be most helpful, in addition to turning the lights significantly down. Second, the music is way to low, so low you can hardly hear it. Please make these changes and we will be happy to return and send guests your way. We know 1313 was previously a lounge, and they wish to depart from that. Unfortunately they moved too far in the opposite direction. These gripes perhaps may sound minor, however Napa restaurants are all about the mood. We hope they will listen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

This was the best meal I've had in years ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

This was the best meal I've had in years...lots of flavor...lots of fresh vegetables and herbs from onsite garden.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful vegan gf SOS-free brunch. We w ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Beautiful vegan gf SOS-free brunch. We were still hungry afterwards. Could've shared the salad and had two mains. Your non-vegan dishes were much more substantial. No protein in a salad... Next time.... Something to think about. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

1313 Main was one of those experiences w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

1313 Main was one of those experiences where you arrive at the restaurant reasonably hungry, are a little shocked at the prices, figure, "oh well, it's a special occasion" and then more carefully scan the menu. And you think "oh no, it's experimental food night". Some people really enjoy eating weird stuff, and some people like to see at least 1/2 the menu populated by items that you are pretty sure you will like. 1313 Main had almost nothing that I'd ever eaten before. But we were hungry so what to do? Just jump in.

It was SUPERB. Everything was so tasty, and handled so well, and combined with so many other complimentary flavors. I can't even remember everything we ordered, but all we can say it 'Trust Them---their chef knows exactly what he/she is doing and the resulting 'strange thing I've never tried before in combination with another strange thing that sounds very weird' will be amazing.

Great experience. Will be back

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The entire experience was top notch, fro ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The entire experience was top notch, from welcome, to seating, ordering, and dining. The service and food were wonderful and the wine list was unique and complementary to the cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I usually don't have the time to share m ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I usually don't have the time to share my feedback but my husband and I had such an amazing dinner at this place so I decided to write this review. Everything we ordered in this place was so fresh and delicious and the presentation of the food was perfect. The food was at the level of Michelin starred restaurants (for a very different price). Will absolutely go back and recommend this place to our friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had been to 1313 Main for dinner but ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We had been to 1313 Main for dinner but wanted to try the Sunday brunch since they supposedly have a nice bloody Mary. We made the reservation at 12:30 but when we got there, they were "out" of bloody Mary's. Very disappointing. The biscuits and gravy was interesting, with a lot of unusual flavors. The fried chicken with waffle was nice, but the two items did not go together, with the syrup leaking into the chicken. I prefer this restaurant for dinner.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Great celebrity experience. It was my mo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great celebrity experience. It was my mom's birthday and they made her feel special--I love that!! Food was spectacular!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A truly remarkable dining experience. Wi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

A truly remarkable dining experience. Wine paring is exceptional in taste and value. Very knowledgeable staff. These people love what they are doing. This is a French Laundry type experience at a fraction of the cost. This will be a tough reservation to secure soon.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

1313 Main seems to be an up and coming h ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

1313 Main seems to be an up and coming hipster restaurant, and although the food made an attempt to raise the bar on appearance several of the people in my group ended up having severe stomach problems after eating their meals. Wine list is over priced and esoteric.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Wonderful brunch. Food beautifully prep ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Wonderful brunch. Food beautifully prepared and delicious. Good variety. Creative cuisine.

Wines too expensive.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The hostess sat us at when we arrived fo ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The hostess sat us at when we arrived for our reservation without a wait. We tried wine flights as our beverages with dinner and found all of the wines to be pretty good. We both ended up ordering their gourmet hamburgers which were probably the most expensive burgers we've ever had but were really good. As we were in Napa, it was probably an average price. The sommelier was helpful and friendly as was our waiter. I would recommend it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was spectacular, staff was amazing ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food was spectacular, staff was amazing they will take care of you. Loved it all, my friends were all so satisfied as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm sorry to report that our experience ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I'm sorry to report that our experience was pretty terrible. We reserved a table for 6 people at 8:15 PM. We arrived around 8:18 PM. We were told our table was not ready and asked to sit down. At least 30 minutes went buy with no one checking on us. We started to get upset and asked about our table. We finally got a table around 9:00 PM. After we sat down, a waiter did not show up for about 10 more minutes. The waiter, somehow, was completely unaware that we had a reservation over 50 minutes ago. We ordered some wine, which did not show up for about 15 more minutes, and a few appetizers. Once some food arrived (include 2 complimentary appetizers), it was pretty tasty or maybe we were just starving). As for the food overall, some was good, some not so much. Overall, it was quite shocking that no one seemed phased by the fact that we were being served nearly an hour late and, once they were told, no one had a valid explanation or took responsibility for the error. In the end, we were just glad to get out of there - even with the 17% gratuity (I think) automatically added to our bill. My husband wrote to the manager who apologized and ultimately refunded the gratuity. Still, I wouldn't recommend it and have no interest in going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Our experience at 1313 Main was mixed. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Our experience at 1313 Main was mixed.

Our first impression was great - the ambiance felt nice when we first walked in and 1313 Main had made an effort to create a special header on the menu for my friend's birthday. We appreciated the effort.

Our table got the tasting menu. The food was great. Some of the dishes were outstanding - the shaved truffle on the poached egg was phenomenal, the steak was great, and the other dishes were also generally very high quality.

The service did not meet our expectations, especially given the price of the meal. Our meal took over 3 hours, which was much longer than expected. We went long periods of time without anyone checking on us - our water glasses were frequently empty and an order of a bottle of wine was forgotten. We had to remind them >30 mins later about the bottle. At the end of the meal, our server said that the delay was caused by confusion in the kitchen but only after we provided feedback about our experience. No mention of the challenges (or apology) was made during the meal at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

This was definitely one of the better me ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This was definitely one of the better meals I've had here in Napa. Overall a very nice restaurant with a solid team, excellent food, and top notch wine list. If you choose to dine here, you must order the smoked beef

bavette, it's the best steak in the valley.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great find! Beautiful but casual settin ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great find! Beautiful but casual setting, extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff, and delicious food. Would go back anytime we're in Napa!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous appetizers - interesting favors ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Fabulous appetizers - interesting favors, fresh ingredients, beautiful visual presentation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Excellent food and wine

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Excellent food and wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I wish I could say it was an excellent e ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

I wish I could say it was an excellent experience. The staff was great, but they are trying to hard with the food. I appreciate art on a plate, but it must also taste amazing. It didn't Hamachi was tough and fishy and a bone was in our salmon. Great wine list but would only go back for cocktails or wine.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

First time to 1313 for Brunch and they d ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

First time to 1313 for Brunch and they did not disappoint! The Bloody Mary bar was a welcome addition. Food was creative, fresh and flavorful. I would highly recommend them.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great place for diner with a huge wine l ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great place for diner with a huge wine list. Items offered you do not normally find.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was amazing, hostess, server a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The staff was amazing, hostess, server and som all stand out, it was the food in combination with the wonderful people that made this experience stand out. Highly recommend. Hamachi is not to be missed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Too pricey and not enough choices,

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Too pricey and not enough choices,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

1313 Main is the best restaurant and win ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

1313 Main is the best restaurant and wine bar in Napa. A superb selection of wines complements the creative cuisine of the chef.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been wanting to try this place fo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I have been wanting to try this place for quite some time. Finally had a chance to give it a try and was very pleased with the entire experience. The service was friendly and attentive. The staff was very helpful with recommendations and offered some great options to try. She was spot-on with all of her suggestions. I think the chef did a superb job with his presentations. The food was delivered timely to the table, everything was beautifully presented, and the food tasted excellent. There were even a few items delivered compliments of the chef.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We did the chef's tasting menu -- highly ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We did the chef's tasting menu -- highly recommended. The food was creative, beautiful, and really delicious. The wine pairings were spot-on. Their staff were both personable and professional. This is not a place hiding behind Napa-esque faux fancy; they are the real deal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Your review must be at least 50 characte ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Your review must be at least 50 characters.........

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Courteous staff, special note for Guests ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Courteous staff, special note for Guests birthday, great menu, staff all in suits,would definitely recommend and return

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A pleasant find in downtown Napa. Frien ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

A pleasant find in downtown Napa. Friendly service with a menu that is limited but very selective. Definitely wine focused with a expansive wine list and reasonably priced. Great fresh items from their gardens. Worth the visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

What a gem. We were referred by a local ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

What a gem. We were referred by a local and so glad he did. Outstanding. All around. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

1313 Main is an outstanding restaurant. ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

1313 Main is an outstanding restaurant. We ate there on our first night in Napa and were blown away. Most of the food is grown at restaurant owned gardens and tastes like it. The food is creative, fresh and amazing. The chef works ingredients together to make wonderful meals. The wait staff was very, very knowledgeable and nice. Restaurant is very laid back. One of our best meals ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We ate at 1313 Main for Brunch and were ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We ate at 1313 Main for Brunch and were under-whelmed with the food and environment. This may be a better restaurant for dinner, but the brunch wasn't all that great. The staff was friendly, but service was slow, even though there weren't many people there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.