About 1313 Main

1313 Main Street
Napa, CA 94559
View Larger Map

1313 Main Restaurant & Wine Bar is inspired by the bounty of California's food and wine. To celebrate the two, the menu is served as a 3 course menu and features a cellar of 1,900 labels with 50 wines by the glass from all over the globe. 1313 Main has been recognize by AAA as a Four Diamond restaurant and its wine cellar has been awarded a Wine Spectator "Best Award of Excellence."

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sun, Tue-Thur 5:00pm-10:00pm

Dinner: Fri-Sat 5:00pm-10:00pm (Bar Menu until 11:00pm)

Happy Hour: Tue-Fri 5:00pm-6:00pm
Brunch: Sun 10:00am-1:00pm

Cross Street:
Clinton

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 258-1313

Website:
http://1313main.com/

Executive Chef:
Adam Ross

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Locals' Night - Every Tuesday night from open to close: 1/2 off Glasses of Champagne and all Bar Snacks.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:45PM - 9:30PM

Wed - Fri 6:00PM - 6:30PM 8:45PM - 9:30PM

Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:45PM - 9:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The layout of 1313 Main was meticulously designed and developed with corporate and private events in mind. Our hospitality team is more than happy to care for parties of 14 to 200 attendees.

1313 Main Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
San Francisco Bay Area
Notable Wine List
Wine Country
Californian
Wine Country
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Wine Country
Best Restaurants in Napa ›

fit for foodies (71)
notable wine list (57)
special occasion (52)
See All
romantic (41)
neighborhood gem (38)
great for brunch (21)
good for groups (20)
hot spot (16)
great for outdoor dining (6)
late-night find (6)
vibrant bar scene (4)
great for lunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
341 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Completely Blown Away

Dined on May 19, 2016

We went to 1313 Main on whim because we couldn't find much else that was open past 9PM. I am so thankful that we stumbled upon this place! Everything about it blew us away. The service was phenomenal, the food was both beautiful and delicious, and the wines were outstanding. I would go back to 1313 Main in a heartbeat and will surely be dining there every time we visit Napa. Cannot recommend highly enough!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you are looking for something memorab ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

If you are looking for something memorable, delicious, and all-around outstanding dining experience, you have to make a stop at 1313 Main. We've had one other dinner on this same scale a few years back and we still talk about it. This will be no different. We try to do things big with a wine and food pairing for our anniversary, which is hard to find. This is not a every week kind of meal. Since we didn't choose off the menu, I can't speak to the individual items to choose from. The items on our menu were things we never would choose, pair together, which is why we aren't professional chefs! The freshness, presentation, pairings, and service were impeccable. The best part was that nothing overshadowed any other part. The wines were a compliment to the course selections, not the star. The edible flowers and fresh garden picks were amazing. It's hard to choose a favorite but the truffle poached egg was ridiculously good. Just when you think you're done, there's another course, or another palette cleanser. You won't leave disappointed. What's even more impressive is the Somm and Chef were both 26. The staff was equally as young but attentive and personable. Can't say enough good things about this place. Don't miss 1313 Main!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent wine list, octopus appetizer w ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Excellent wine list, octopus appetizer was perfect - tender, smoky and spicey from the avocado purée. Paired well with a Reisling but usually prefer an Albariño. We had 3 different entrees so got to taste each and they were also excellent and paired well with the Cab.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant ever

Dined on May 18, 2016

My wife and I have eaten in some of the best restaurants all over the world, I don't ever write reviews, but 1313 needs some special words. When I made reservations they asked if we were celebrating a special occasion. We were celebrating our 36th wedding anniversary and wanted something special. Well special is not an accurate discription they went over the top, with special menus and a nice card that was signed by the entire staff including the chef. But what was most amazing was the food! I have never experienced food more flavorful, presented as elegantly and all seasonal dishes that nothing less than spectacular. If you don't try this place out, you will miss a true world class dining experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food with excellent service Be ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Very good food with excellent service Best restaurant we have been to in Napa. We had the tasting menu with wine pairing, we enjoyed everything but the truffled egg was out of this world. We'll go back just for that dish. It was my husband birthday and the staff did everything to make the evening special andat the end they gave hil a bithday card and the menu signed by the all staff! Thank you so luch, we had a memorable experience!

food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely amazing food and service.

Dined on May 13, 2016

Absolutely amazing food and service.

food4
ambience4
service5

Outstanding service. Beautiful presentat ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Outstanding service. Beautiful presentation. Has the feel of a young restaurant, still finding their way to play w the big boys in Napa. Trying very hard and it shows. We were hesitant to try a lesser known restaurant, but we're very happy we did.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jewel of a restaurant.

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had the tasting menu with wine paring and I must say it was better than the meal I had at Per SE two weeks ago, at less than 25% of the price. Outstanding service and the wine pairings were perfection and extremely high quality. I'll be back here real soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I can't say enough nice things about 131 ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

I can't say enough nice things about 1313 Main. I took my wife here for her 30th birthday after reading the great reviews. They seated us early with no delay, they even made her special birthday menu inserts with her name on the menu! She loved that very much! We had the octopus with squid ink chips, the roasted chicken entree, the roasted lamb entree. All were absolutely amazing. We even tried the panko breaded fiddlehead fern, and it was great! Although a little less breading would be good to appreciate the fiddlehead better, as it's a bit of a delicacy. The staff was so attentive and welcoming, we left in a fantastic mood!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Limited menu- different types of meals on the menu

Dined on May 1, 2016

Would have been better for people that are more adventurous with their food selection. Service was good- very friendly staff. The burger was very good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Early Mother's Day Dinner

Dined on May 1, 2016

My mom and I took a trip to Napa Valley and decided to eat dinner at 1313 Main. The food and service were ABSOLUTELY SUPERB!! The presentation of each dish was amazing, and the taste was even better (we did the tasting menu with the wine paring). The ambiance was nice, and didn't feel stuffy at all. Each person that stopped by our table at any point during our meal made us feel very welcome, and actually, rather special. I can't wait to go back !!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5

One of the best meals I've ever had. We' ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

One of the best meals I've ever had. We'll definitely be back. I Had octopus, scallops, and the chocolate bomb. Love that they grow a lot of their own produce and meat is locally sourced . My husband ordered tasteful, tender short ribs. Our server made great wine pairing recommendations.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Artful is the best way to describe

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

This was an exquisite meal and if you enjoy experiencing dishes that you most probably cannot reproduce at home, this is your spot. Every bite brought a new mixture of tastes. Beautiful presentation and professional service without being too formal. Can't get into French Laundry? Go here instead!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Totally enjoyed our mini birthday celebr ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Totally enjoyed our mini birthday celebration. A very nice touch, glass of after dinner drink and a signed birthday greeting.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Restaurant in Napa

Dined on April 24, 2016

I've lived in wine country for 10 years and have eaten around the Michelin star studded valley and can confidently say 1313 Main is has evolved into the best restaurant in downtown Napa. The service is warm and hospitable, and the food is creative and delicious. The restaurant harvests daily from local gardens and the freshness is apparent on every plate. On our last visit we had the chef's tasting menu and were blown away. I'd say it's only a matter of time before this restaurant becomes one of the hardest reservations to get.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent meal

Dined on April 24, 2016

The portions are moderate, so you should order two plates. I had the risotto and the lamb. My wife had the sweetbreads and scallops. The food is very artfully presented. We both thought it was one of the best meals we have had in some time, certainly in Napa. We enjoyed it so much we went back Sunday for the brunch.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic, imaginative food. Amazing service.

Dined on April 24, 2016

A 26 year old executive chef that is putting out food that is so delicious and beautifully presented. We had an amazing wine pairing dinner where food and the wine was perfectly matched. The service was great, very comfortable atmosphere. The restaurant is a neighborhood gem. Foodies will enjoy the imaginative menu and extensive wine list. Loved it. Definitely going back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

Lackluster given the $$$ vs. goods

Dined on April 23, 2016

Given the price point this establishment is courting it is weak on the delivery. The food was meh, and hard to justify the $30 for three scallops pushed to side of my plate with backyard greens with the sauce plopped down in the center of my plate in an attempt to be artistic. I won't be going back. The wait staff brought me someone else's bill after our appetizers. Not really paying attention. The spot is also touted on several "what to do in Napa Sites" for after hours; I don't think so.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An exceptional meal

Dined on April 18, 2016

We were most impressed with the dishes and choices for our second time at this local restaurant. We look forward to returning and bringing 'foodie' friends. The wine list is also terrific.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

We went with one other couple, who had been to 1313 when it first opened (this was our first time.) The whole experience was delightful. The dishes were thoughtful and beautifully presented. Add to that, excellent service and a noise level that allowed dinner conversation among the four of us. Worth the cost, which is pricey.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

We were skeptical at first as the menu w ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

We were skeptical at first as the menu was a bit limited in choices. However, each item was artfully presented, uniquely seasoned and excellent. The cheesecake desert was hands down the best desert I have had in years. One drawback is that they do not do cocktails. However, they do keep a few bottles in the back and poured a nice glass of vodka on the rocks. Excellent wine list and inventory. Definitely recommend.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything as Promised

Dined on April 9, 2016

5 of us went Friday night for Dinner based on a Friends, over the top recommendation. The Service was 1st rate and right on top of our every need. The food was unbelievable from the 1st course to the desserts.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Intoxicated with this Napa gem

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

I wish I lived closer because I would love to eat their foie gras everyday! Each dish we ordered was flawless, and the staff was accommodating and professional. They even wrote us a personal card for our engagement!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent service, wine knowledge and fo ...

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Excellent service, wine knowledge and food recommendations.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Want to impress your friends...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Whenever I want to impress friends I bring them to 1313 Main. Their tasting menu is so impressive and reasonably priced. I have been to other Bay are restaurants with a tasting menu that is easily 3 to 4 times the price. This tasting menu design, artistry and taste is equal to and in many cases superior to those restaurants. To top off the food they have a very knowledgeable and infectiously friendly staff. If you want to impress someone you should add this to your list, as I think down the road it will be hard to get reservations.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

Our 1313 Main experience

Dined on April 1, 2016

This restaurant is most attractively decorated and quite glamourous. If you are going solely for the wine, then this place is great. But I cannot recommend having dinner there unless cost is of no concern. The food is quite good but the portions are incredibly small for the cost. I would not go back for this reason.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Our second visit to this excellent resta ...

vip
Dined on March 28, 2016

Our second visit to this excellent restaurant where the quality of food and presentation are outstanding . Be advised that portions run small but that is to our liking. Desserts were not small portions also to our liking.

food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The food was great. Service was weird.

Dined on March 27, 2016

Don't get me wrong, the service wasn't bad. But the servers gave off a weird vibe. It was a very quiet place so I didn't feel fully comfortable having normal conversation. Great food though!

Tags: great for brunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can you say WOW

Dined on March 25, 2016

Some friends recommended this place to me and boy was I impressed. All they said about the food was so true. Their chef is true food artist and boy can you tell they pick everything fresh from their garden. The flavors in their artistically presented salad just burst in your mouth. We had the lamb saddle which was cooked to perfection and the presentation was eye popping. My girlfriend had their Salmon Tartare which was scrumptious and presented in a unique manner with creme freche. She also had their Spring greens with ricotta. It was a medley of fresh greens flowers and herbs and was almost too pretty to eat. I think this is a unique and different experience than most of the restaurants in Napa Valley. In addition to the food they had an extensive wine list and stellar service. In San Francisco you would spend three times the price for the same food. For the Bay Area this restaurant is a steal.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Napa top spot!

Dined on March 23, 2016

I first saw this restaurant at the CIA for the Flavor of Napa event. The menu is very creative. The food is very delicious. And the presentations are amazing. The service is very good and personable. I will definitely go back! I highly recommend 1313!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant in Napa Valley

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

We have dined at 1313 for brunch and dinner several time and have seen the young chef and his service team transform this former wine bar into one of the best fine dining restaurants in the Valley. The garden is the backbone of the vibrant flavor profiles and stunning presentation. The Spring Salad is a great example. It's a celebration of Spring time's bounty on a plate . Since the recent departure of the former restaurant director, the staff has replaced the stiff formality with a warm and friendly attention to detail and guest satisfaction. Run, don't walk, before 1313 becomes the hardest reservation in Napa. Chef Adam Ross and his team can run with the "big guns."

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch without flaws

Dined on March 6, 2016

We had plans to have brunch in Napa, but our first choice was fully booked. We picked this place on the basis of availability. It was a serendipitous decision, as both food and service was spot on. All four of us had different dishes; all four of us were delighted with our choices. My wife sampled all of the dishes and was convinced that her Lobster Benedict was the best choice. She also felt that it was the best Benedict that she had ever eaten. I was happy with my Chicken and Waffles; I have had better fried chicken coating, but the chicken was moist and the combination was tasty. I drank a Passion Fruit Mimosa and was impressed that the drink was mainly sparkling wine and that it was a good tasting, crisp fizz. It is easy to hide cheap fizz by drowning it in fruit juice. The decor of the restaurant is contemporary, but is warm and inviting. We shall go back for brunch and to try other meals.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Well, you asked for my review so here it is.

Dined on March 6, 2016

We were meeting another local couple who had only been to 1313 for wine. We had never been. I actually made the reservation based upon a 1000 pt dining experience, so that advertising worked. It was 5:30 on a Saturday in March. My credit card was taken to hold the reservation, I was happy about that, because we wanted to treat our guests, and that eliminated a fight over the check! Our friends had said that the lounge area was lovely, and asked me to request that. We arrived on time and the hostess was on the phone. There were at least 6 servers behind the bar, polishing glasses and folding napkins, and NOT ONE of them said a word to us while we waited for the hostess to finish her minute+ conversation.The hostess was going to show us to our table and we asked for the lounge area. She was clearly put out but said nothing. Our server came to get our drink order. My husband and I both ordered a beer from the menu. The server said "Oh, have you been out wine tasting all day?" We said, no, we'd enjoy starting our evening with a beer. Did she just assume we were visitors to the valley? Our male friend ordered a beer when he arrived, his wife a glass of bubbles. We ordered two appetizers. After the appetizers came they asked if we would like to go to a table but we were very cozy by the fire so we declined. The appetizers came and truly, they were the smallest portions I had EVER seen! Lovely presentation and the food was delicious, but we wondered when they had become a small, Main Street Napa French Laundry!? The service was very cool, water was poured freely and we ordered a second drink. We decided we were going to move on and enjoy another favorite restaurant for dinner and let the server know. When the bill came my credit card was not charged, The server said because we didn't sit at a table they didn't 'keep' my card number...what?? We all agreed that was the last experience at 1313. We both dine out weekly, Torc and Atlas Social are favorites.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great! Looking forward to returning

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

The smoked duck is one of the best dishes I've had in Napa - and I live here! The grilled octopus was a pleasant surprise; visually interesting with the black "chips" and the combination of tastes was fantastic. Maybe there was wasabi with avocado underneath everything? They had fiddlehead fern tempura, my first, and I hope it is a mainstay on the menu. The sauce the chef created had that perfect balance of spice with the softness of the tempura. We've usually gone there for the happy hour deals, but this time went for dinner. Next time I'll try the tasting menu because there were a few items there I would've liked to try without having the entire offering.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was impeccable!

Dined on February 24, 2016

The food, service, wine, ambiance, knowledge, etc was over and beyond impeccable! My boyfriend (who is a chef) and I visited 1313 Main for his birthday and he won't stop talking about his experience! I personally believe the Chef's Tasting Menu with wine pairing was a bit pricy - but well worth it (for you foodies and winos)!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Really good food and nicely presented se ...

vip
Dined on February 22, 2016

Really good food and nicely presented seeing the chef at the table was a great addition to go the experience

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Brunch spot!

Dined on February 21, 2016

We specifically picked 1313 Main as our brunch choice while spending a weekend up in Napa this past weekend due to their very enticing looking Lobster Eggs Benedict. It did not disappoint and if we're ever in the area again we will DEFINITELY be back! Overall a very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere with sophisticated decor, great waiting staff and overall ambiance.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wow!

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

Impeccable service, good food, impressive wine selection.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Napa dinner

Dined on February 15, 2016

Reservation made by hotel staff --not aware that only pre fixe menu at $90 per person.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really enjoyed our Valentine's Day at 1313 Main!

Dined on February 15, 2016

My girlfriend and I went to 1313 Main for Valentine's Day. They had a 5-course prix fixe that we were very excited to try. I will say that it did not disappoint. Each dish was delicately hand-crafted, looked amazing, and tasted delicious. We especially loved the lobster and postage stamp paste. My girlfriend being a dessert fiend especially loved the chocolate mousse that was so big, we simply split hers and took one home. Only downside is that it was on the higher-end price wise when you take dinner and wine into account. There are probably restaurants where you can get a bit more value but very few where you'll find a better meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.