Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Cypress RestaurantCypress Restaurant
(154)
Southern | Tallahassee, Tallahassee
Reserve Now
The EdisonThe Edison
(145)
International | Tallahassee, Tallahassee
Reserve Now
Shula's 347 Grill - Hotel Duval TallahasseeShula's 347 Grill - Hotel Duval Tallahassee
(1225)
Steak | Tallahassee, Tallahassee
Reserve Now
Joe Mama's Wood Fired PizzaJoe Mama's Wood Fired Pizza
(27)
Pizzeria | Tallahassee, Tallahassee
Reserve Now
Masa RestaurantMasa Restaurant
(216)
Asian | Tallahassee, Tallahassee
Reserve Now
Buca di Beppo - TallahasseeBuca di Beppo - Tallahassee
(175)
Italian | Tallahassee, Tallahassee
Reserve Now
Azu Lucy Ho'sAzu Lucy Ho's
(234)
Asian | Tallahassee, Tallahassee
Reserve Now
Persis Biryani Indian GrillPersis Biryani Indian Grill
(1)
Indian | Tallahassee, Tallahassee
Reserve Now
A La ProvenceA La Provence
(355)
Contemporary French | Tallahassee, Tallahassee
Reserve Now
Island Wing Company Grill & BarIsland Wing Company Grill & Bar
(1)
American | Tallahassee, Tallahassee
Reserve Now
Sage Restaurant - TallahasseeSage Restaurant - Tallahassee
(491)
Contemporary American | Tallahassee, Tallahassee
Reserve Now
Mom & Dad's Italian RestaurantMom & Dad's Italian Restaurant
(52)
Italian | Tallahassee, Tallahassee
Reserve Now
319 Wine & Cheese319 Wine & Cheese
(8)
Bistro | Tallahassee, Tallahassee
Reserve Now

About 101 Restaurant & Lounge

215 W College Ave.
Tallahassee, FL 32301
View Larger Map

Situated in the heart of downtown Tallahassee’s Kleman Plaza, 101 Restaurant combines southern hospitality with big city style. 101 Restaurant has been a staple for downtown diners over the years, just steps away from the Capitol and a few blocks from the Florida State University campus.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm;
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm -2:00am

***Monday and Tuesday 11:00am - Midnight

Cross Street:
Bronough

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 391-1309

Website:
http://101tally.com/

Entertainment:
Wine Down Wednesdays, Karoake Thursdays, Friday Night Lights, and Socialite Saturdays. Live music and entertainment every night in Mint Lounge Wednesday through Saturday.

Catering:
Offsite, as well as, onsite catering is available. Want to have an event? We also have a variety of venues available if you are interested in 101 Restaurant hosting your private event or party.

Parking Details:
Parking located in Klemen Plaza parking garage on Duval and Brounough Street

Public Transit:
Public transportation is available through Tallahassee's Star Metro Bus System.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
Newest
51 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Chicken was cooked perfectly. Great job ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Chicken was cooked perfectly. Great job! Server was friendly and made sure my drink was always full. Place is close to doubletree hotel and not far to walk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Bad value

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

While atmosphere and service were nice 101 Tallahassee was a horrible value for the food the 5 of us received. The ravioli was an extremely small portion of 4 raviolis in a large unappetizing bowl of tepid cream sauce where you had to hunt and peck for the ravioli. The grouper was underseasoned and average in taste. I went to this restaurant to celebrate my graduation with family and I truly wish I would have spent less/the same amount of money next door at Harry's or any of the other wonderful restaurants in downtown Tallahassee where I would've gotten exceptional food and taste. I am so disappointed in this trip and I will not be back and I have already warned many friends of my dining experience and the overpriced mediocre food at 101.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Horrible, horrible food, service, atmosphere

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

The waiter was too busy. He forgot my and the food was and drinks were awful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

High Priced & Ltd. Selection - Special Event Menu

 
·Dined on November 1, 2015

This restaurant offered a different menu called the Special Event Menu because it was Florida State University's Parents' Weekend. The selection was limited and prices higher, which we did not appreciate. Their usual menu was not available, even upon request. If a restaurant is going to offer a limited, pricey menu to its patrons, it should inform those who made reservations of that fact. To find it out upon arrival was unsettling and akward for our group. We were treating everyone and no one really wanted to be spending big bucks on entrees. Almost all of us ended up ordering an appetizer pizza as our meal - - there only was perhaps one entree choice below $20 and that was for a burger. This is not the type of restaurant that can command such high prices either. If we knew of this pricey, limited menu, we would have made reservations elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Limited menu?

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 13, 2015

We have dined at 101 before and have always enjoyed it. Often their specials are surprising and delicious. However, this time they had a limited menu, which I was not informed about. There was nothing special on the menu and I was rather disappointed. If we return, I will ask about the menu before making a reservation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great food but everything else was bad.

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on July 25, 2015

Best Filet Mignon I ever had but the atmosphere was terrible. Large group next to us were so loud that we could not hear each other. Not a large dining area and to open to the bar. Not a place for kids. Service was mediocre at best, they need to learn customer service. Furniture was old cheap stuff and seats in chairs were all reaped up, how cheesy. So bottom line is great food, terrible staff and place. Not worth the time and money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3

BROADVIEW ASSISTED LIVING

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on July 17, 2015

THE RESIDENTS AND I ENJOYED THE FOOD AND STAFF. WE LOOK FORWARD IN RETURNING IN THE NEAR FUTURE.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dont bother. 2nd time and not pleased.

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

Family visited 101 for mothers day brunch, service was horrible. Had a non friendly server, which when the bill came we figured out why.. She was getting a tip either way. very slow service. never smiled. Not the first time I have had this while eating at 101. I wont be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

I went on 1 May (first day of FSU gradua ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on May 1, 2015

I went on 1 May (first day of FSU graduation). I made the reservation on 27 April and was actually shocked that they even had an open reservation, especially for a party of six.

I arrived early and was seated before the rest of the party arrived (unheard of in Albuquerque). I wasn't more than five minutes ahead of my sister and her friend but the waiter took my drink order and had water for the table and a gin and tonic for me before they even walked in. The waiter brought my grandparents an entire bowl of lemons when they asked for extra lemons for their tea. My sister's boyfriend was a little late but we weren't pressured to order without him like the waitstaff at some restaurants would have done. My step-grandmother's son went to college with the owners (who are apparently FSU alumni also) and one of them came over to say hi and chat with her about how her kids are doing which I thought was just delightful.

Because of graduation, they had a limited menu. They were very accommodating of special dietary requests (one celiac who avoids all grains and a vegetarian who won't eat seafood) and all six of us had wonderful choices to make for our appetizers and entrees. My filet was perfectly between medium-rare and medium, as requested, and the asparagus was perfectly cooked as well. And, my barometer of service, no one's glasses were ever empty.

I've probably been out of the South and in New Mexico for too long because I was so impressed by not only the prompt service but also the genuine hospitality of the owners and staff. Next time I'm on Tallahassee, I will definitely be back to check out the regular menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great start to concert night

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on March 26, 2015

we decided to go to 101 prior to a concert and the place was PACKED. The service was ok given how busy they were. Food was good with decent portions at a decent price. Very good location and would go back again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Happy Hour

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 23, 2015

Great for a good Happy Hour. My Martini was very good. Food was tasty but portions a bit on the small side. Service was slow, and could be better.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Great for Ladie's Night

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on March 15, 2015

Just checked out 101 with my best friends for our monthly ladies night and we had a great time. The food was excellent, the drinks were just right and the company was the best.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great menu, attentive service

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 1, 2015

101 is definitely our go-to place when we are in Tallahassee. A fun place to eat on game weekends...lively atmosphere and a great bar scene.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food-a-licious!

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on February 15, 2015

Our meals (surf/turf and the veal) were prepared perfectly to order along with ample portions of delicious sides. Dessert too sweet and yummy!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Normally good, but pricey for V-day

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on February 14, 2015

We typically enjoy 101, but we were not aware of the preset menu for Valentine's Day. A bit pricey for the portion/quality of food. We will go back, but not on a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Disappointing Brunch

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on February 8, 2015

We had a noon reservation for brunch, we were seated promptly and our server was very attentive and friendly. Unfortunately the buffet was a huge disappointed. When we arrived there was very little food available and it took 45 minutes before more food was set out. They also ran out of plates and that took 10 minutes to replenish. Then the servers were coming out to the buffet to fill plates that I'm assuming were for orders from the menu. The food itself was was disappointing and in some cases inedible. The still frozen biscuits and cold, gloppy sausage gravy were the "best" bad example.

We may try 101 for dinner as we've heard good reviews; but I definitely do not recommend the brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4

Review

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on January 1, 2015

Food was fabulous, service was quick, staff was friendly with routine checks to make sure everything was going well, and atmosphere was excellent - it seemed to be the place to be in Tallahassee. Would definitely recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sunday Brunch Buffet was disappointing

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on December 14, 2014

I brought my family here for Sunday brunch, and we opted for the buffet. In spite of the fact that we were one of the first groups to arrive, many of the dishes were lukewarm. The bacon was mostly very under-cooked and the biscuits were cold. No pancakes showed up the entire time we were there, and it took about 20 minutes before many of the dishes arrived. The cheese grits were completely under-cooked - gritty and barely warm. The kitchen needs some help in execution with some of the more basic dishes. Surprisingly the crab benedict was one of the better dishes, but I wish the more basic version had been an option.

On the plus side, our service was very good. We had an attentive waitress who was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

family gathering

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 3, 2014

We had a wonderful time food was great and staff was fantastic

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

happening place

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on November 22, 2014

The Open table reservation process worked great, and the restaurant called and confirmed the morning of our reservation. Our group had burgers, pizza, wings and filet mignon (quite diverse choices) All the food was great, cooked perfectly. Our servers were on point. Don't search any further.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Service was Poor!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on October 23, 2014

Food was generally good, but service was extremely poor and the timeliness of getting our food out was OK. Too many different people delivering food and tickets were wrong to begin with. Once they were figured out, our server did not redeem himself my forgetting to bring waters all evening! He even offered one to go, which we never saw.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Overpriced

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on May 3, 2014

I've been to 101 before and thought it was a little pricy, but still a nice restaurant so I decided to have my graduation lunch there. They had a much smaller menu selection and higher prices just for that weekend. The food is tasty don't get me wrong, I just have a problem with restaurants who gouge their customers when they know they're going to have a lot of business.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Problematic but understanding

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 28, 2014

Had a reservation on a Thursday night for dinner and happy hour. The restaurant was packed and had to wait for a table which was fine. The card machines were down and it was very hectic, hostesses and staff were all very accommodating. Once finally sat ordered drinks and food and service was as good as it could be for the situation.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Didn't Honor Reservation

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on March 23, 2014

Despite having a reservation for a group of 10 we had to wait because like they said they gave our table to another group. Then we were all seated in 2 tables put together that are meant to sit 1 person per side but they crammed 2 chairs together. After ordering our drinks one was incomplete and the waiter said he took it before it was done. They did make it up by giving us a complementary shot. The food was good but it the service was not the best.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Concerns

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 23, 2014

The food, service and atmophere was good. However, I think they can work on the proper handling of certain items. When making drinks they do not use the ice scooper they use the glass as the scoop. This is against health department guidelines. Also when adding garnishes for the drinks such as fruit the server used their fingers not a toothpick or tongs, another health department violation.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Tallahassee Gem

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 19, 2014

My fiancé and I love dining at 101. Beautiful classy decor and ambiance. Excellent food and drink menus. Comfortable outdoor patio. Whenever we visit Tallahassee we make sure to enjoy a night here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience!

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on March 7, 2014

Overall everything was perfect, my water glass was never empty (they put cucumber slices instead of lemon - delicious), the food came out promptly, I got the chicken Cesar salad - good amount of chicken, but the croutons were stale. I give this place two thumbs up, I've already made a reservation to come back here !

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great Food- Slow Slow Service

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on March 2, 2014

101 is one of my favorite places to dine in Tallahassee. We love the great downtown location and its always busy for dinner (not to mention one of the nicest happy hours in town). Made a reservation in advance and was promptly seated, however it took the server over 45 minutes to come back and take our order. I recommend 101 as long as you have plenty of time to enjoy the experience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Dining 101

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on February 16, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a fabulous dinner at 101 Restaurant in Tallahassee. Celebrating Valentine's Day was made more fun by the energetic atmosphere and, of course, the wonderful food. Our waiter was friendly and appropriately attentive. The decor was very nice, and the manager went out of his way to seat us even though we were 20 minutes early for our reservation. We will definitely come again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Valentines Day Dinner

vip
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on February 15, 2014

We usually don't go out for Valentine's Day dinner, and I remembered why after we got to 101. The place was packed and very noisy. Even though we had reservations, we were seated at a table right by the kitchen and bathrooms, which was in a high traffic area and not at all romantic. On a good note, our server was friendly and attentive, and the food was very good. We would go again, but not on Valentine's Day or other occasion where the place will be so crowded and noisy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Great night out!

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on February 14, 2014

With a reservation, we were seated immediately even though the restaurant was pretty packed. Drinks were strong, food was delicious, service was friendly. They did forget one of our side orders, but took it off the bill right away. Always a good experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Review

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on February 9, 2014

Went for a birthday dinner. We all were really craving items that were not on the menu for Saturday nights. Apparently they don't serve certain things on the weekend anymore....um what? The server was super slow. Took forever to order anything, and to get our checks. You would think she would be quick about that to turn tables.

Noticed the managers walking around and helping out. That's always nice!

Overall, not complaining except for we went for certain food and couldn't get it.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

We had a group of 8 dining

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on February 7, 2014

We had a group of 8 dining here (and needing to get through it in an hour and a half for an event we were attending) and they handled it very well. The drinks and food were excellent, the ambiance elegant but casually comfortable. Looked like a fun and popular bar scene as well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Cool Place, but

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on February 2, 2014

they stuck us in a private room where there was no energy, music, etc. the main dining area was busy and fun and had lots going on. the private area was quiet and felt like the old people section. would not want to go back if they seated us there.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

One of the Best in Tally

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on December 13, 2013

This was a great find for our celebration of my daughters graduation from FSU. We had a fairly large party and were well treated. The food was very good as well. Diverse selection of food styles, excellent drinks and friendly staff.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Dinner with the girls

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on October 12, 2013

I decided on 101 for my Birthday dinner, bc I tried 101 before and loved it! I invited my girls and we really enjoyed the good and the atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Parents Weekend @ FSU

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on October 6, 2013

We went for a late lunch on Sunday before heading home. Service was great, but many items on the menu were not available. Spinach and artichoke dip and hummus for starters were great. The tenderloin tips and pork chop were over cooked, seared tuna was great. Will have to go back on a not so busy weekend to give it another try.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Great customer service

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on October 4, 2013

I emailed about a reservation and received prompt personal emails back. The wait staff were super also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Unhappy birthday girl

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 28, 2013

I came to 101 because it was my birthday and I wanted somewhere nice to celebrate. I came here last year for my previous birthday and had a great time with friends and family. This year, not so much. I'm not sure if it was the waiter's first day, but he was highly disorganized. I'm a server in a busy restaurant as we'll, so I know what a rush feels like. It took entirely too long for our food to come out and drinks were almost forgotten about. What disappointed me the most is how nasty the calamari was. Usually the calamari is amazing, but it was all dried up and tasted old, but I didn't want to complain and give him an even harder time, so I just sucked it up and consumed the rubber like excuse for a meal. I'll surely be back another time!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

good enough

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2013

It was a slow night, there was to much staff and they were all standing around talking and watching tv. The service was poor and the indoor dining area was hot. The food was good and I enjoyed the cocktails but nothing special.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.